View Full Version : Yams Hearts Invisible Army

Islington Hibs
05-01-2014, 07:28 PM
Quote fro Kickback today re Partick game

Randy Marsh, on 05 January 2014 - 06:27 PM, said:
There was not 14k there today. Lies.

Never 14,000 bums on seats. I reckoned about 10k of our lot - absolute max - and 1500 visitors.

I don't know why the club claim c.14,000 - it's embarrassing.

From kickback today- even they know their quoted crowds are a figment of their imagination. At least some of their more sensible number know its tosh they spout.

05-01-2014, 07:32 PM

Never 14,000 bums on seats. I reckoned about 10k of our lot - absolute max - and 1500 visitors.

From kickback today- even they know their quoted crowds are a figment of their imagination. At least some of their more sensible number know its tosh they spout.Probably be accused of being a hobo

HiBremian
05-01-2014, 07:37 PM

From kickback today- even they know their quoted crowds are a figment of their imagination. At least some of their more sensible number know its tosh they spout.

As long as there's no single agreed method of counting crowd numbers, the whole idea of quoting them in reports is a joke. When you read "crowd" in a newspaper, all you're getting is the mouthpiece of the home club, some trying genuinely to assess actual numbers in the stadium via turnstile counts, others by using yamamaths. The soap dodgers seem to use the same fantasy approach as the minus-two-points-lovers. :agree:

05-01-2014, 07:45 PM
Probably be accused of being a hobo

That Jambo to55pot Brian McLaughlin mentioned the 14k figure in his interview with Alan Archibald who replied along the lines of 'was there as many as that, I could only hear the Jags fans singing' :greengrin

EH6 Hibby
05-01-2014, 07:47 PM
I would doubt there were 1500 Thistle fans there either. Sure they only bring about 500 to Easter Road.

05-01-2014, 07:49 PM
That Jambo to55pot Brian McLaughlin mentioned the 14k figure in his interview with Alan Archibald who replied along the lines of 'was there as many as that, I could only hear the Jags fans singing' :greengrin:hilarious

05-01-2014, 07:53 PM
The trouble with Tynecastle is that the seats are that grubby and filthy that when you see it on the telly it's extremely difficult to tell whether it's empty or has a Yam tramp sitting on it.

Simples.

05-01-2014, 08:03 PM
I would doubt there were 1500 Thistle fans there either. Sure they only bring about 500 to Easter Road.

Aye but applying the tiny factor every person attending must be multiplied by 2.

05-01-2014, 08:06 PM
14,000 packed into Tynecastle this afternoon.

05-01-2014, 08:07 PM
A jam mate of mine is adamant that they are entitled to count tickets sold. I've pointed out tickets sold and attendances are not the same. Remember that welt Alex Salmond posing with his season tickets outside the rusting old stand. Doubt he's been to many games if any this season.

05-01-2014, 08:13 PM

Many more Thistle fans than expected turned up poss 1k also huge turnstile problems at Tynecastle - this from a G4S steward on duty today. Reckoned stadium a wee bit over half full(quote). When I said 13.5k this was met with a derisive laugh and the comment - fekkin fantasy. General view is that Yams have chucked in the towel. Pleasing very pleasing.

05-01-2014, 08:14 PM

14k my bahookie. Why do they bother making it up when it's clearly rubbish?

05-01-2014, 08:16 PM
14k my bahookie. Why do they bother making it up when it's clearly rubbish?

It allows them to be ritually humiliated on and off the pitch yet still call themselves the BIG team

Weststandwanab
05-01-2014, 08:20 PM
Probably be accused of being a hobo We should welcome him/her with open arms to Hibernian

That Jambo to55pot Brian McLaughlin mentioned the 14k figure in his interview with Alan Archibald who replied along the lines of 'was there as many as that, I could only hear the Jags fans singing' :greengrin Brilliant

I would doubt there were 1500 Thistle fans there either. Sure they only bring about 500 to Easter Road. 1,000 under cover Hibbys

A jam mate of mine is adamant that they are entitled to count tickets sold. I've pointed out tickets sold and attendances are not the same. Remember that welt Alex Salmond posing with his season tickets outside the rusting old stand. Doubt he's been to many games if any this season. Going to the Semi I understand

05-01-2014, 08:23 PM

They took a very good crowd to the Paedo-Dome today

05-01-2014, 08:29 PM
They took a very good crowd to the Paedo-Dome today

They'll always take a decent crowd when they have a chance of winning.

05-01-2014, 08:34 PM
That Jambo to55pot Brian McLaughlin mentioned the 14k figure in his interview with Alan Archibald who replied along the lines of 'was there as many as that, I could only hear the Jags fans singing' :greengrin

Measure of a wee team - celebrating victory against a team of raw youngsters.:agree:

yeezus.
05-01-2014, 08:34 PM

Aye but they would be expecting an easy game today :greengrin

05-01-2014, 10:50 PM
Just seen the game on Sportscene and even 10,000 would be flattering them.

Big team my erse.

05-01-2014, 10:54 PM

I'd be quite happy if every seat was occupied to watch Garys Gimps!

05-01-2014, 10:56 PM
Photo of Thistle end here, bottom left photo - maybe just 1000? Not big on head counting myself

http://ptfc.co.uk/media/photo_galleries/match_galleries/2013-2014/heart_of_midlothian_v_partick_thistle_05_01_14

05-01-2014, 11:01 PM
The trouble with Tynecastle is that the seats are that grubby and filthy that when you see it on the telly it's extremely difficult to tell whether it's empty or has a Yam tramp sitting on it.

Simples.

Lol

05-01-2014, 11:03 PM
Photo of Thistle end here, bottom left photo - maybe just 1000? Not big on head counting myself

http://ptfc.co.uk/media/photo_galleries/match_galleries/2013-2014/heart_of_midlothian_v_partick_thistle_05_01_14

Probably about 1400/1500 in there.

With the capacity of the PBS, a crowd of 13,600 would mean that there was only about 2k seats spare in the remaining 3 stands...

05-01-2014, 11:20 PM
There were 3000 people in the John Robertson lounge.

05-01-2014, 11:23 PM
Aye but they would be expecting an easy game today :greengrin

And they got one:wink:

05-01-2014, 11:23 PM

I'm sure 14k is a lie. But lets not pretend that this wasn't taken at the very end of the game. :greengrin

A quick scan of the PT photos posted a few posts above tells a slightly different story.

05-01-2014, 11:24 PM

Nah, that was just Robbo himself - fat ******* that he is

05-01-2014, 11:37 PM
A chap on the Bounce saying the police figure was

"9,300 through the gates, 1,300 of them in away end

05-01-2014, 11:50 PM
I want all 400K of them to turn up when The Civil War starts.

05-01-2014, 11:57 PM

"9,300 through the gates, 1,300 of them in away endcertainly wisnae anywhere near the almost 14,000 :faf: they're claiming unless there were several thousand wearing those seat costumes.

Steven_Hibs
06-01-2014, 12:50 AM

I just peed myself at that.

06-01-2014, 01:00 AM
14000?

About 5000 of them threw their season tickets along with scarves onto the park out of a̶n̶g̶e̶r̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶c̶o̶n̶t̶e̶m̶p̶t̶ pride and proudness against Kilmarnock last year.

There will have been around 9000 yam bams there yesterday and i'd suspect a few more season tickets will have been "mis-placed" after the game.

rosco-hibee
06-01-2014, 01:52 AM
The pink peado dome can allegedly hold 17,420 people (though if there were that many people i reckon it would collapse, but that's a different story), and according to the beeb, the attendance today was 13,763. That means that it was allegedly circa 80% full....watch the highlights of the game, no ******in danger that place was 80% full. :cb

You can always rely on them to spout a load of nonsense.

13,763 minus the 1,500 PT fans, leaves 12,263, approximately 3% of their 400k fan base. Best fans in the world? Please. :smug:

GIRFUY! Pleasing.

hibadelic
06-01-2014, 02:12 AM
Fun-sized Mars bar for anyone who posts proper evidence that the crowd was less than 13,700. I've not seen any yet but can't find a decent shot of the main stand.

06-01-2014, 02:48 AM
Fun-sized Mars bar for anyone who posts proper evidence that the crowd was less than 13,700. I've not seen any yet but can't find a decent shot of the main stand.

Here you go. If you add this to the photos of the other three stands during the match then you are looking at around 14000.

Maybe we were wrong.

06-01-2014, 04:24 AM

Simples.

Pmsl XD

06-01-2014, 05:52 AM

"9,300 through the gates, 1,300 of them in away end

This is indeed accurate for both figures quoted.

oregonhibby
06-01-2014, 06:29 AM
Hearts always count season ticket holders as attending - always have.

My mate - a sensible type - told me there was about 10k there!

06-01-2014, 07:34 AM

My mate - a sensible type - told me there was about 10k there!Must be something tae dae with being a 'big team' :faf: obsessed with bigger numbers always trying tae be bigger than everybody else.

They're a big team now right enough :faf: :faf:

http://www.presseurop.eu/files/images/article/c-la-deche.jpg?1285337561

marti1875
06-01-2014, 08:10 AM
Sitting here in Thailand the same deluded guy walked in that i completely wound up on Christmas day walks in.
I say oh hello again, last time you stomped off in a huff.......as i remind him of Jan 2nd and the marvellous attendance at ER. His face turns that same shade of embarrassed red.:greengrin

The bar is very quiet so i said to him how many do you think are in here right now? he looks at me, totally confused from a few tables away and says wtf there's naeone here.....as i laugh and say oh is it not full then, i thought you would say all the tables were taken and would have to go somewhere else as it's a full hoose just like your complete fake attendances fae la la land back hame....he got up as his face turned that colour and muttered the same again "**** off right now you ******g hibby ****" and moved to a part of the riverside bar that i cannae annoy him.....it makes my day seeing him as he is hurting oh soooooo bad, :greengrin

I just have a right good old laugh with the staff (who have no real idea) at his sudden inane cursing/frothing at the mouth....magic!! Cheers!!! :greengrin

06-01-2014, 08:43 AM
We say tomato and they say tomaito ....... who the hell really cares what their attendance was? In fact, you could take view that the more they have in attendance, the more there are to see their miserable attempt to survive. The extra few bob they pick up won't help their futile cause.

06-01-2014, 08:46 AM
We say tomato and they say tomaito ....... who the hell really cares what their attendance was? In fact, you could take view that the more they have in attendance, the more there are to see their miserable attempt to survive. The extra few bob they pick up won't help their futile cause.

We say tomato, they say I've got a bigger tomato, we say that's an apple dip*****

06-01-2014, 08:56 AM

it's not really caring about their attendance. it's more that for years they've pointed at Celtic (for example) and laughed at them for counting empty season ticket seats as part of the attendance and of course they've often laughed at us (fans dressed as seats etc)..... NOW though they're directly guilty of both themselves! :greengrin

basically if there's an excuse to laugh at 'em I'll take it! :cb

06-01-2014, 09:02 AM

Since Vlad "repatriated" (ahem) the cash for about 7,000 season tickets, effectively their paying attendance yesterday was less than 7,000. :greengrin

CyberSauzee
06-01-2014, 11:47 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/gary-mackay-incredible-hearts-support-the-only-positive-1-3256855

Oh dear :rolleyes:

The one positive we have to cling to at the moment is the incredible support that continues to back the team through these tough times. There were almost 14,000 people at the game yesterday, which is remarkable when you consider the match at Tannadice between two big clubs, who have both been in far better form than Hearts of late, was attended by 6000 fewer people.

Still can't help having a go at other clubs. A racist bell end

06-01-2014, 11:52 AM
There was 10k there and the extra 4k seats were bought for each of Gary "I'm no a racist" MacKay's medals.

GIRUY Gary you horrible ****

06-01-2014, 11:54 AM
Why do we seem surprised that yet again the jambos are living in "we are the big team" fantasy world? Their claims of 13/14k along with all their other deluded nonsense over the years is so ridiculous it's laughable.

But if hiding behind a few false attendance figures helps them cling onto their pathetic little fantasy that they are "the big team" then let the wee lambs have it - wouldn't want to take a comfort blanket from a baby now would we ;)

06-01-2014, 11:54 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/gary-mackay-incredible-hearts-support-the-only-positive-1-3256855

Still can't help having a go at other clubs. A racist bell endObviously no very good with numbers either, since when was nine and a half thousand nearly fourteen thousand.

14,000 :faf: :faf:

06-01-2014, 11:55 AM

He's just trying to crawl back in with that lot after his rant last week didn't go down too well.

Record appearance holder but not one winners medal. Racist. Fud. That's Gary Mackay.

06-01-2014, 12:02 PM

**** off Mackay ya racist cringeworthy clown, typical ****bo, have to involve hibs in everything they do.

06-01-2014, 12:05 PM
He's just trying to crawl back in with that lot after his rant last week didn't go down too well.

Record appearance holder but not one winners medal. Racist. Fud. That's Gary Mackay.

Exactly, if you want to suck up to the mutants it's better to slag hibs than to compliment hearts.

06-01-2014, 12:12 PM

Lying about the attendance figure to try and gain some kind of "off the field" victory over Hibs.

Is there any limit to their desperation?

06-01-2014, 12:19 PM
Exactly, if you want to suck up to the mutants it's better to slag hibs than to compliment hearts.

To be fair to pishy, there isn't anything to compliment Hearts on. So his only choice is to try and slag off their bigger, better rivals.

Tom Hart RIP
06-01-2014, 12:22 PM
I think the crowd on Sunday at Tannadice was bigger than when Utd beat Hearts 4-1 in December.
That was when Utd were on a great run and Hearts still had a chance of avoiding relegation.

06-01-2014, 12:25 PM
To be fair to pishy, there isn't anything to compliment Hearts on. So his only choice is to try and slag off their bigger, better rivals.

True point. Was the same with the like of rat boy skacel, arrogant little scrote who loved being centre of attention but would never find him sucking up to the mutants by praising hearts, it was ALWAYS digging at hibs to suck up to them.

06-01-2014, 12:26 PM
I think the crowd on Sunday at Tannadice was bigger than when Utd beat Hearts 4-1 in December.
That was when Utd were on a great run and Hearts still had a chance of avoiding relegation.

Arabs v Hertz

Ref: Craig Thomson
Att: 7,808

Arabs v us

Att: 7,862

06-01-2014, 12:27 PM

The upper sections holds roughly 500, the lowers roughly 200. In that pic there looks to be probably 800-900. Don't know when that was taken, so maybe a few more jags fans turned up, but clearly there was never 14,000 inside that stadium on Sunday.

06-01-2014, 12:38 PM

Love the comments below that article :greengrin

06-01-2014, 12:42 PM
One flipping Hibee dissappears and the BBC catch it!!!!

Every other week 3 or 4 thousand yams dissappear between the turnstiles and their seats and nothing is said or done. Is this some strange ability the yams have like the Harry Potter cloak of invisibility. How come David Attenborough isn't there trying to catch this phenomenon?

06-01-2014, 01:42 PM
The upper sections holds roughly 500, the lowers roughly 200. In that pic there looks to be probably 800-900. Don't know when that was taken, so maybe a few more jags fans turned up, but clearly there was never 14,000 inside that stadium on Sunday.

Not at the time the photo was taken though. Yams claiming that was taken very close to full time

06-01-2014, 01:45 PM
Surely if you use the word 'Attendance', you mean the number that actually 'Attend', i.e. actually turn up.

Hardly rocket science but Hearts, Celtc and The Rangers have great difficulty with the concept.

06-01-2014, 02:07 PM

Not at the time the photo was taken though. Yams claiming that was taken very close to full time

was it :confused: according to that photo the club mascot is playing for them now then

06-01-2014, 02:43 PM
Love the comments below that article :greengrinYou mean the fact that the photo was of the South Stand at ER?

06-01-2014, 06:34 PM
The massed Hearts support celebrate yet another wonder goal from the glorious boys in Maroon as a packed Tynecastle goes wild.

http://i4.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1556498.ece/ALTERNATES/s2197/6926751_10-03-12%20WILLIAM%20HILL%20SCOTTISH%20CUP%20QUARTER%20F INAL%20HEARTS%20v%20ST%20MIRREN%20TYNECASTLE%20-%20EDINBURGH%20H-1556498.jpg

06-01-2014, 07:04 PM

Hearts got 7808, Hibs got................................

06-01-2014, 07:08 PM
Hearts got 7808, Hibs got................................

7,809 cos Craig Thomson was the ref :wink:

06-01-2014, 07:56 PM
Those Bean Counters must be raising their old eyebrows now......

If they get relegated in record time and are still in administration then you have to think it's game over.

Tick tock.....

06-01-2014, 08:13 PM
Not only did we take more up to Utd than those mutants but our game was on a Sunday which most definitely would have effected the overall crowd. Not just any Sunday but that horrible Sunday after Xmas when everyone is skint and going back to work the next day. We're also not fighting for our very existence. They are a pathetic, *****y, grotty little club that have hidden behind lie after lie for as long as I can remember

06-01-2014, 08:17 PM
Also, have clubs now officially stopped offering Hearts a pound for every supporter they take to away games? Not heard anything about that for a while. Stupid idea anyway. About as effective as emptying an espresso mug full of water off the side of the Titanic.

Crazyhorse
06-01-2014, 09:01 PM

I'm sure you are right. But does anybody know why Hibs don't do this?

If I buy a seat for a match, cinema, flight its still my seat even if I don't show up for some reason and whoever sold me the ticket will still have to pay tax on it.

Is it not preferable for Hibs to maximise their attendances for sponsors etc?

06-01-2014, 09:04 PM
7,809 cos Craig Thomson was the ref :wink:

I'm sure he was included in the figure when he entered the stadium through the away turnstyles.

06-01-2014, 09:08 PM
I'm sure he was included in the figure when he entered the stadium through the away turnstyles.

Of course. Should have worked that one out for myself :greengrin

06-01-2014, 09:31 PM

If I buy a seat for a match, cinema, flight its still my seat even if I don't show up for some reason and whoever sold me the ticket will still have to pay tax on it.

Is it not preferable for Hibs to maximise their attendances for sponsors etc?Because it isnae true? These figures are published as the attendance, that is the number of people who are there. If you dinnae show up then you aren't in attendance, therefore no part of the attendance.

If you had a 20000 stadium, sold 15000 tickets but only 5000 turned up you'd look a bit silly saying there were 15000 people there. Just like they look ridiculous with their claims when blind Harry can see they're talking *****. Hibs dae right by giving the attendance figures as the number of people who are actually there.

Ticket sales is another matter, let them talk about that, of course that wouldnae dae because all it would show is that even people that have paid cannae be ersed turning up tae watch it.

Notwithstanding their fantasy and fascination with being a big team and having bigger numbers than anybody else

06-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Just a thought. What's the effect of cup top ups? Do we give the away team a share of that whether or not those with top ups turn up to the game and if we do are they included in the official attendance figure?

06-01-2014, 10:09 PM

Is it not preferable for Hibs to maximise their attendances for sponsors etc?

You're in for a surprise one day when you turn up for a flight or even the cinema, or even a hospital appointment. There's a system, known as airline booking, where the number of seats sold exceeds the number of seats available. The number assumes a certain number won't turn up and its remarkable just how accurately this can be calculated.

Hibs will obviously know database numbers so will use that for sponsorship etc..

hibbymac
06-01-2014, 10:27 PM

Photo no. 23 shows 3 of the upper sections nearly full, which would make roughly 1500 jags fans by those calculations.

Crazyhorse
06-01-2014, 11:16 PM
Because it isnae true? These figures are published as the attendance, that is the number of people who are there. If you dinnae show up then you aren't in attendance, therefore no part of the attendance.

If you had a 20000 stadium, sold 15000 tickets but only 5000 turned up you'd look a bit silly saying there were 15000 people there. Just like they look ridiculous with their claims when blind Harry can see they're talking *****. Hibs dae right by giving the attendance figures as the number of people who are actually there.

Ticket sales is another matter, let them talk about that, of course that wouldnae dae because all it would show is that even people that have paid cannae be ersed turning up tae watch it.

Notwithstanding their fantasy and fascination with being a big team and having bigger numbers than anybody else

Yes I appreciate the distinction of course. And you are right it can look daft - especially with Rantic's and the jambos crowds at the moment. I appreciate all clubs who practice it are trying to create/maintain an image but I guess it doesn't bother me that much.

Crazyhorse
06-01-2014, 11:25 PM
You're in for a surprise one day when you turn up for a flight or even the cinema, or even a hospital appointment. There's a system, known as airline booking, where the number of seats sold exceeds the number of seats available. The number assumes a certain number won't turn up and its remarkable just how accurately this can be calculated.

Hibs will obviously know database numbers so will use that for sponsorship etc..

I believe I have heard of that practice.

You are right of course about the database.