View Full Version : Dundee Utd 2 V Hibernian 2 (Craig x 2) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

05-01-2014, 11:04 AM
Chance of Collins and Heffernan starting upfront today? Our prefered forward line playing in a much improved hibees.
I see goals.

hihohibby
05-01-2014, 11:21 AM
Chance of Collins and Heffernan starting upfront today? Our prefered forward line playing in a much improved hibees.
I see goals.

I'm not sure Hef is 100% but certainly bring him on sometime in 2nd half.
I predict a 2-2

pontius pilate
05-01-2014, 11:30 AM
Hoping for a win but would take a draw. I'd keep Heff until 30 to go then bring him on

05-01-2014, 11:34 AM
Hoping for a win but would take a draw. I'd keep Heff until 30 to go then bring him on:agree: Same starting line up for me then as you say, unless the change is necessary before that.

05-01-2014, 11:39 AM
Utd got a couple of defence back from suspensions - I suspect it may be a tough day for both defences and, being honest, this could go either way.

Love 3 points though !!

05-01-2014, 11:42 AM
Had the feeling they have been slipping a bit recently, but this is Hibs we are talking about, so I would be happy with a point today.

05-01-2014, 11:42 AM
I think Heffernan will start with Cummings dropping to the bench.

Leishy1995
05-01-2014, 12:06 PM
I reckon a point in this game is a good point to get. A win is a brilliant win especially with Aberdeen next.

05-01-2014, 12:20 PM
I'm not sure Hef is 100% but certainly bring him on sometime in 2nd half.
I predict a 2-2

Us concede two? No chance.

1-2 for the cabbage! Heff and Robertson.

05-01-2014, 12:21 PM
Tough game - especially after the physical and mental effort put into the derby WIN :greengrin the other night.

I would start same team as I have liked Cummings effort and chasing down of opposition defenders - however Heff has the experience and proven quality to score at this level.

Utd lost last 3 and we have won last 3! If we can defend well again then it looks like we will create something during the 90 mins.

A Hibs and Partick win would be pleasing :greengrin

sbell1875
05-01-2014, 12:21 PM
A win today and we've made 12 points on United in 2 weeks.

Is 2nd place out of the question this season?

semaj64
05-01-2014, 12:32 PM
According to BBC webpage we are at home anyway looks like live coverage on 810 mw and probably on-line

SJNB Hibby
05-01-2014, 12:35 PM
I'll take a point---, combine that with a PT win to finish off a perfect Carlsberg week:agree::agree:

QMU-1875
05-01-2014, 12:45 PM
game on the radio/ stream?

05-01-2014, 12:51 PM
I'd keep the same line up as Thursday night. Bring Heff on with 30 to go.

05-01-2014, 12:52 PM
In other games today I heard them playing "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves" before the Saint Mirren v Celtc game just now :greengrin

semaj64
05-01-2014, 12:52 PM
game on the radio/ stream?

810 MW according to Beeb

QMU-1875
05-01-2014, 12:57 PM
810 MW according to Beeb

cheers! :thumbsup:

05-01-2014, 01:17 PM
I predict a complete annihilation from the Hibees today, Heff with two, Collins with two and Hanlon with one, 5-0 Hibs.

Purehibee_MYB
05-01-2014, 01:23 PM
I predict a complete annihilation from the Hibees today, Heff with two, Collins with two and Hanlon with one, 5-0 Hibs.

I'll have what he's having! :cb

(I'll take a 1-0 to butcher's boys)

05-01-2014, 01:25 PM

No and it's what we should be aiming for. We have a strong squad, the ability to add to it now and a manager who knows what he is doing. 18 games to go, 2nd still a possibility.

05-01-2014, 01:30 PM
I'll have what he's having! :cb

(I'll take a 1-0 to butcher's boys)

Hibs 5-0 at 350/1. Stuck a fiver on it, just yous wait :wink:

Purehibee_MYB
05-01-2014, 01:34 PM
Hibs 5-0 at 350/1. Stuck a fiver on it, just yous wait :wink:

:pray: I'd be celebrating nearly as much as you if it comes off!

05-01-2014, 01:40 PM
:pray: I'd be celebrating nearly as much as you if it comes off!

I'd say the chances are slim, but if it does happen keep an eye out for someone streaking across the pitch at full time :hilarious

05-01-2014, 01:42 PM
Is the game on tv?

05-01-2014, 01:43 PM
Is the game on tv?

Purehibee_MYB
05-01-2014, 01:44 PM
I'd say the chances are slim, but if it does happen keep an eye out for someone streaking across the pitch at full time :hilarious

:panic: haha I think I'd rather avoid looking at that! :greengrin

05-01-2014, 01:48 PM
Is the game on tv?

In a way yes, but it's on Dundee United's version of Hibs TV (in-house) so you're not allowed to be anywhere near Dundee (or even in the UK) to watch it ...

05-01-2014, 01:50 PM
In a way yes, but it's on Dundee United's version of Hibs TV (in-house) so you're not allowed to be anywhere near Dundee (or even in the UK) to watch it ...

Any chance of you subscribing to the channel, pointing your webcam at your TV and giving me Skpe call?

05-01-2014, 01:50 PM

I think we are getting ahead of ourselves Today is a big test .a few weeks ago we wouldn't of considered winning at tannadice and Pittodrie back to back possible .at some point we will loose another game so how we then react to that will be next test of new mentality .If on the other hand we did win our next two games then we could start dreaming .Still think top six finish is 1st target and end of January see where we are and who we have brought in and that will give us an idea then how night we can aim for

05-01-2014, 01:56 PM
I'd certainly rather be playing them today than a month ago, but I'd still happily take a point from today's game. We are more than capable of winning up there but if United play at their best if will be a difficult afternoon.

It was always going to be interesting to see how they responded to that St. Mirren defeat, and they have struggled. The late loss to Aberdeen will have scunnered them, and we'll be on a massive high after our derby win. As long as we remain unbeaten, I'll be happy.

Purehibee_MYB
05-01-2014, 02:01 PM
I think we are getting ahead of ourselves Today is a big test .a few weeks ago we wouldn't of considered winning at tannadice and Pittodrie back to back possible .at some point we will loose another game so how we then react to that will be next test of new mentality .If on the other hand we did win our next two games then we could start dreaming .Still think top six finish is 1st target and end of January see where we are and who we have brought in and that will give us an idea then how night we can aim for

I think you're right. Although there has no doubt been a transformation in mentality over the past few weeks and performances have been great, they have been against bottom six opposition and Dundee Utd. are a completely different prospect in many ways, but confidence is high, take each game as it comes and if we can win today then there is no reason we can't go to pittodrie next week and win as well :agree:

BarneyK
05-01-2014, 02:03 PM
810 MW according to Beeb

I'm sure they said yesterday that their commentary games were Celtic v St Mirren and Aberdeen v Killie

05-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Lots of Hibs supporters up in Dundee already. Going to be a healthy Hibs support

05-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Heff back in?

05-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Twitter feed saying 1 change today - Robertson?

05-01-2014, 02:10 PM
Heffernan in

05-01-2014, 02:11 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Heffernan, Collins #DUFCvHFC

Good move. Cummins got a bit of a chance to see where he needs to be. Heff gives us more of a chance to finish things off.

Nope Heff for Cummings

Same team bar Heffernan. Cummings sub.

05-01-2014, 02:15 PM
Surprised. Unlucky Cummings IMO.

05-01-2014, 02:15 PM
Oh aye, I've also got a fiver on a Heff hat trick. So 3 for Heff and 5-0 Hibs and I'll be delighted :na na:

Berwickhibby
05-01-2014, 02:17 PM
Has anyone got any links for live streaming or audio as I cannot listen to BBC in Malta GGTTH

05-01-2014, 02:19 PM
Heffernan won't last the full game so still a chance for Cummings today.

05-01-2014, 02:24 PM
Parked up outside Tannadice just now and Roberto Martinez has just walked past.

Must be hoping to watch Gauld.

05-01-2014, 02:25 PM
Think the change is fair enough.

Cummings has plenty to offer but a wee rest won't do any harm.

It's great being a well run club that has the luxury of resting our youngsters.

05-01-2014, 02:27 PM
Oh aye, I've also got a fiver on a Heff hat trick. So 3 for Heff and 5-0 Hibs and I'll be delighted :na na:

But you never had money on Foinavon in the 67 National did you?

05-01-2014, 02:27 PM

Must be hoping to watch Lewis Stevenson.

05-01-2014, 02:28 PM
Happy with that. Heff is our most natural goalscorer and as impressed as I've been with Cummings, he hasn't really looked like actually scoring. Still sticking with a 1-2 win.

The Tubs
Has anyone got any links for live streaming or audio as I cannot listen to BBC in Malta GGTTH

This was posted earlier for overseas fans: http://www.arabzone.co.uk/index.asp?pg=701&ToggleAdmin=0&cookies=True

Could be Stevenson given his recent displays :agree: just read Scotland on Sunday and seen Craig Fowler has predicted. 3 0 for United Lest s show him we are better than that Think that's doing recent run an injustice .

CyberSauzee
05-01-2014, 02:29 PM
Think the change is fair enough.

Cummings has plenty to offer but a wee rest won't do any harm.

It's great being a well run club that has the luxury of resting our youngsters.

It makes you so proud :greengrin

05-01-2014, 02:29 PM

Maybe just up for a bit of advice from Big Tel on how to win a derby.

The Tubs
05-01-2014, 02:34 PM
Dunno how to get a message to the admins but the link I posted up was the official Arabs TV link for overseas viewers only, not - unfortunately - an illegal stream.

05-01-2014, 02:35 PM
Be interesting to see how we fare today - away from home and against a top 6 team. Think a draw would be acceptable, but I feel we could sneak a win here on the back of our good performance against Hearts.

05-01-2014, 02:36 PM
Mon the Hibees, looks a good team. Why is Thomson not in the squad? Is he injured or not fancied?

05-01-2014, 02:37 PM
Dunno how to get a message to the admins but the link I posted up was the official Arabs TV link for overseas viewers only, not - unfortunately - an illegal stream.
Cheers for posting :greengrin - now signed up: hope the stream works well and we win ....

05-01-2014, 02:45 PM
Can anyone tell me why logging into the BBC radio links on-line are never the same 2 weeks running. Unable to go today so was going to try and get live commentary from the BBC but cannot find it , anyone got a link.

05-01-2014, 02:45 PM
Why is Thomson not in the squad? Is he injured or not fancied?

Think hes offski this month

Not that confident about today TBH - we have worked very hard past 2 games, and they have had an extra days rest than us

I think we should complain about all these games we have had.... :wink::greengrin

Hopefully UTD have another off day....a win for us would really put us in the mix for top 6

05-01-2014, 02:46 PM
No and it's what we should be aiming for. We have a strong squad, the ability to add to it now and a manager who knows what he is doing. 18 games to go, 2nd still a possibility.

We haven't beat anyone above us, team improved but no chance will we get 2nd. Hearts, Killie and Ross county are all terrible teams.

LioNeilMessi
05-01-2014, 02:50 PM

Or he's caught wind of Lewis Stevenson's great form :cb

Thomson
05-01-2014, 02:53 PM
Is there no open all mics? All i can see is the killi vs sheep link. :dunno:

05-01-2014, 02:54 PM
Is there no open all mics? All i can see is the killi vs sheep link. :dunno:

That's all I can find too :dunno:

Can anyone tell me why logging into the BBC radio links on-line are never the same 2 weeks running. Unable to go today so was going to try and get live commentary from the BBC but cannot find it , anyone got a link.

pain in the boobies!! every time i try find a link to the football online radio on the bbc i never get it...

* try this in fact http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17469223

its the celtic link but were giving the hibs lineup.. might go onto the hibs game at 3

The bbc Scotland page had the Utd V Hibs game posted up as the live game earlier on today. Opened the page to settle down for the game and it's the Killie Aberdeen now :fuming:

05-01-2014, 02:55 PM
Home fans stuck in the turnstiles or dressed as seats?

AllyF
05-01-2014, 02:56 PM
Where is everybody watching/listening to the game?

05-01-2014, 02:57 PM
Cmon the hibees..

Thomson
05-01-2014, 02:57 PM

think it must be at dundee. Can't find a link anywhere. :confused:

05-01-2014, 02:58 PM
Come on Hibs, let's keep the run going!

Sweep
05-01-2014, 02:58 PM
Fair play stand now full. Hibs fans now behind the goals as well. :tbgwa:

05-01-2014, 02:59 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Heffernan, Collins #DUFCvHFC

I wouldn't have dropped cummings tbh.

AL-Qaholik
05-01-2014, 02:59 PM
Is there seriously NO coverage on radio or tv available in the UK at all?!?
Utter disgrace!!

05-01-2014, 03:00 PM
anyone having an issue with Hibs TV coverage - ie none !!

05-01-2014, 03:01 PM
Always a good sign !!!!

Come on Hibs.

Thomson
05-01-2014, 03:01 PM
Is there seriously NO coverage on radio or tv available in the UK at all?!?
Utter disgrace!!

think not mate. Shocking work from BBC yet again. :grr:

Purehibee_MYB
05-01-2014, 03:02 PM

I've got no sound or anything at the moment!

05-01-2014, 03:02 PM
Richard Gordon replied on twitter saying there's just updates during commentary from Killie game today.

HiBremian
05-01-2014, 03:03 PM

Yep, me. If it's just me and you, must be my Darlo history :confused:

No commentary on Hibs tv either , normally BBC has on-line commentary but as usual they hide it away , anybody found the link yet.

I've got no sound or anything at the moment!

snap

yeezus.
C'mon Hibs, It would be great to go into Aberdeen on Friday on the back of another win!

sbell1875
05-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Not going to lie, I am absolutely stunned BBC have Kilmarnock vs Aberdeen as the main radio game today.

Celtic only beat St. Mirren 4 - 0.

snap

double-snap

HiBremian
05-01-2014, 03:06 PM
double-snap

Anyone spot Boozy and Andrew Sleight at Tannadice? According to Hibs TV they're meant to be commentating :cb

Kaff
05-01-2014, 03:07 PM
Not going to lie, I am absolutely stunned BBC have Kilmarnock vs Aberdeen as the main radio game today.

And the BBC ALBA game is Killie vs Dons, bit of a joke to say the least

05-01-2014, 03:07 PM
No commentary on Hibs tv either , normally BBC has on-line commentary but as usual they hide it away , anybody found the link yet.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25539811

BarneyK
05-01-2014, 03:08 PM

Not at all surprising. The Sportsound love-in with the sheep at the minute is bowfin

SJNB Hibby
05-01-2014, 03:09 PM

Saint John Canada, up to -6 and sunny, warmest its been in two weeks

Greendub
05-01-2014, 03:09 PM
Good stream on the Arabs website, cost £8, much better quality than the hibs stream.

05-01-2014, 03:10 PM
Good stream on the Arabs website, cost £8, much better quality than the hibs stream.

This ;)

semaj64
The bbc Scotland page had the Utd V Hibs game posted up as the live game earlier on today. Opened the page to settle down for the game and it's the Killie Aberdeen now :fuming:

I was looking forward to listening but Beeb website was all wrong what a shambles

No hiberniantv sound here either

seanshow

They have exclusive rights to the public SPFL radio broadcasts and don't use them. :confused:
I presume it is through cutbacks that they no longer provide commentary online on the top league matches..............although it has never been answered by BBC Scotland

SJNB Hibby
Sean o'hanlon just scored an OG for Sunderland

yeezus.
Is that former Hibby O'Hanlon scoring an OG for Carlisle v Sunderland?

05-01-2014, 03:11 PM
the stats on Hibs Tv are working - Robertson foul. and corner utd.

05-01-2014, 03:11 PM

Hibs stream is on!

_hucks_
05-01-2014, 03:12 PM
Signs of life on hibs tv now

TheFamous1875
Hibernian TV commentary reconnected now.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

HiBremian
Hibs TV just come online :wink:

Purehibee_MYB
Finally on now.. :aok:

Hibs TV radio working now.

05-01-2014, 03:13 PM

Everton manager Roberto Martinez is at Tannadice for Dundee United v Hibernian.

I was looking forward to listening but Beeb website was all wrong what a shambles

Richard Gordon just tweeted me saying it was a mistake on the site. What a ****ing joke! Why is there no coverage this wouldn't happen in England

crewetollhibee

Eye

Is that just for overseas fans?

Off the bar
anyone know why no open all mics today?

andrew70
05-01-2014, 03:14 PM
Can u get Hibs tv on ur iPhone tempted to get a subscription to listen to the game but only have my phone

05-01-2014, 03:14 PM
Sound on

05-01-2014, 03:15 PM
Goal jags

1-0 Thistle :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thistle score!!!

Off the bar
one nil partick a ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Thistle 1-0 up

Fudley's 1 doon

Berwickhibby
can those getting a stream keep us up to date what is happening GGTTH

PT 1 -0 Hertz

ano hibby
Lyle Taylor:greengrin

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Ha

05-01-2014, 03:16 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Ha

I concur

Decent hibs support today?

Off the bar
15 minutes in, anyone know how we're playing?

05-01-2014, 03:17 PM
1nil to the jags. GIRFUY

semaj64
at least Partick are winning

The ability to sign players paying off for thistle :greengrin

lol! get it right up them. Happy new year pricks! :greengrin

TheFamous1875
End to end, sounds like a good match!

05-01-2014, 03:18 PM
at least Partick are winning

Pleasing :thumbsup:

Feel the pain, Yams. :greengrin

Corner Hibs
off the line from Rankin

1nil to the jags. GIRFUY

Is that Sunshine on Leith they are belting out...?

SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP
Venue: Easter Road Date: Sunday, 5 January Kick-off: 15:00 GMT
Coverage: Listen on BBC Radio Scotland 810MW/DAB/online; updates on BBC Sport website

This the header of the bbc live text commentary.

AJHibby
Seems like quite an even game so far, Hibs probably on top. Off the line by Rankin

05-01-2014, 03:19 PM
Corner Hibs

Cleared off the line from a Collins header

corner hibs rankin off the line

Glesgahibby
Mon the jags !!!:greengrin

The BBC really is piss poor

Cleared off the line from Rankin after Hibs corner

Decent game so far

Gustavo Fring
nice , hopefully partick stick a few past them

05-01-2014, 03:20 PM
corner hibs rankin off the line

Bugger !!!

Lyle Taylor:greengrin

"But they can't afford him..."

Glesgahibby
Is Liam Craig ok,bbc text mention an injury.

05-01-2014, 03:21 PM
Poor wee lambs, having to play their under 12's - Billy (Alex Ferguson) Brown will be upset :greengrin

Four points clear at the bottom without the deduction. Teams above with games in hand. Shame for them really.

Off the bar

20 minutes in and not a single mention on the radio or the live text. shocking stuff.

05-01-2014, 03:22 PM
SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP
Venue: Easter Road Date: Sunday, 5 January Kick-off: 15:00 GMT
Coverage: Listen on BBC Radio Scotland 810MW/DAB/online; updates on BBC Sport website

This the header of the bbc live text commentary.

BBC are a total joke

merritthibees
On sky 1-0 hearts with Taylor scoring... Poor reporting!

HiBremian

Waste of time complaining - Beeb complaints handled by Crapita in Darlington.

Come independence.......

05-01-2014, 03:23 PM

aye and he's scored a few og's for them too.

Greendub
05-01-2014, 03:25 PM
Hibs stream is on!

No video though?

I'm watching a live video stream .

05-01-2014, 03:25 PM
Whats Billy Brown saying? I hope he was on Taylor @ 6s! Seemed like a decent bet! Got a few funny looks in the boozer in Carlisle when i gave it a YESSSS as the ball was being knocked about in the middle of the park in the Chelski game!

05-01-2014, 03:26 PM
LOL Taylor as we call him :)

Greendub
05-01-2014, 03:27 PM
Is that just for overseas fans?

It is aye mate

05-01-2014, 03:27 PM
Lewis getting forward well
Corner Hibs

05-01-2014, 03:28 PM
Poor wee lambs, having to play with their under 12's - Billy (Alex Ferguson) Brown will be upset :greengrin

Sorted that for you.

Lewis looking good

corner hibs header nelson good save

Greendub
From what I've seen so far, hibs looking the better team, United still being tricky. Their players are too small, it's a foul when Forster and Nelson block Gauld, the wee woman just falls over.

HiBremian
Nelson header saved.

Another corner

05-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Gauld offside

Deek9
Could someone supply an I-spy link, please, ta.

Great that a few Jambos probably think they're winning!

Probably think Taylor's a new whizz kid they've brought up from their under 12's.

Oh dear.

Utd goal chalked off offside
Quick on the break the arabs

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

05-01-2014, 03:30 PM
Mcgivern with an over hit cross..

SonOfTortolano
05-01-2014, 03:30 PM

05-01-2014, 03:31 PM
Mcgivern with an over hit cross..

Never!!

TheFamous1875
05-01-2014, 03:31 PM
If Lewis, Hanlon and Fortser keep their form up, could Martinez possibly make a punt for them? Petrie'll need a bib if he thinks this is the case!

TheFamous1875
05-01-2014, 03:32 PM
Paraphrasing Boozy: "if you play for Hibs, you have got to put a shift in."

Howler from Williams/Mcgivern

Luckily offside for United or he'd be off

Greendub
Williams almost sent off, if it not for an offside flag

mistake by williams could have been costly, pulled the players shirt or sommit

Williams fresh air shot, pulls GMS to the ground, defo red card.....BUT THE OFFSIDE FLAG IS UP

Lucky, very lucky

Makaveli
05-01-2014, 03:33 PM

Futbol24 came up 1-0 Arabs... shat masel!

Just had the correction now three minutes later. 0-0, mon Hibs.

TheFamous1875
05-01-2014, 03:33 PM
Howler from Williams/Mcgivern

McGivern ever increasingly becoming the weak link, it seems.

05-01-2014, 03:34 PM

Not really - that was 100% Williams

Stevenson shot blocked

Deek9

Thanks BH

Been saying this since day one.

EH6 Hibby
05-01-2014, 03:35 PM

Hibs stream must be about 4 mins behind the bbc. It was 3.33pm when United Scored on my stream.

05-01-2014, 03:35 PM

He was at fault for the only 2 hearts chances they didn't score with as he was behind the player both times, one Williams saved the other shaved the outside of the post .. !!

05-01-2014, 03:36 PM

Saw that as well and just noticed on Partick are winning.

Get in there.

TheFamous1875
Not really - that was 100% Williams

I don't mean the almost certain sending off, I mean that McGivern's the only one who doesn't seem to be pushing on under Butcher - at least not consistently.

Biast commentators are hilarious

05-01-2014, 03:37 PM
He was at fault for the only 2 hearts chances they didn't score with as he was behind the player both times, one Williams saved the other shaved the outside of the post .. !!

Eh? First one Paterson skinned Nelson at right back.. And the only other chance I can think of is mchattie in the last minute, again from right back!

Twa Cairpets
Hibs stream must be about 4 mins behind the bbc. It was 3.33pm when United Scored on my stream.

In fairness the BBC have the game down as being at ER, so it'll take a bit of time for them to get the info.
Fuds

And scored their goal

05-01-2014, 03:38 PM
United look comfortable on the ball, but Hibs fighting well

05-01-2014, 03:38 PM
Eh? First one Paterson skinned Nelson at right back.. And the only other chance I can think of is mchattie in the last minute, again from right back!

Both times McGivern was marking the man who nearly scored because they got away from him !!

sbell1875
05-01-2014, 03:39 PM
I don't mean the almost certain sending off, I mean that McGivern's the only one who doesn't seem to be pushing on under Butcher - at least not consistently.

Butcher has been in charge for how long?!

Granted McGivern isn't the finished article yet but he is solid enough.

What are the other options? Lewis at LB? Not for me when he is playing so well in midfield. Hanlon at LB? Not whilst his partnership with Nelson at CB is so strong.

05-01-2014, 03:39 PM
Can we keep the thread for updates?

05-01-2014, 03:40 PM
And scored their goal

I still think Craig could've got there to clear it before Smith shot.

He lost his man mckay from a corner in the second half who headed just past the post.

GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL :flag::flag::flag::flag: liam craig

goal Hibs Craig :thumbsup:

Pleasing

Good shout for a pen for us

GOOOOALLLL - Liam Craig!

Greendub
Craig 1-0!!'

Goaaaaaaaalllll

liam craig

Craig scores

YEEEESSSSSS!!!!

Goal!!

AJHibby
1-0 Craig

Craig - GOAL!!!!

:flag::flag:

I've watched THAT penalty replay often enough to realise it was inches away from actually BEING a penalty. He's a liability at times

05-01-2014, 03:41 PM
Yes!

Yeeees!

HiBremian
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm:flag:

4 to go!

Butcher has been in charge for how long?!

Granted McGivern isn't the finished article yet but he is solid enough.

What are the other options? Lewis at LB? Not for me when he is playing so well in midfield. Hanlon at LB? Not whilst his partnership with Nelson at CB is so strong.

Shinnie :wink:

Rammed it home!! Nice one Craig.

BBC just gone to Tynie for our goal....

Yaaaassss x2 :flag::flag::flag::flag:

London Hibs FC
05-01-2014, 03:42 PM
Great finish :aok:

HibeeLR
2-0 partick :)

Partick 2 up

Shifty Cifti coming off

And another for Partick :)

Carlsberg please.

bringbackbenny
Braw and and now 2-0 to the jags lol

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

2-0 Thistle :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Cifti done his groin in the pen shout to us

coming off for Graham

Good, as I think he has looked very dangerous

Ya dancer!!!

Off the bar
goaaaal hibs and goaaaaaalllll partick ya beauty

05-01-2014, 03:43 PM
good assist from the heff

AL-Qaholik
Goals for Hibs and Partick!!

Pleasing...

Never!!

I thought that was a tactic. :wink:

Did I hear United come unstuck trying to play Square ball to bring it out from the back? Craig "hammered it in to bottom left of goal". We'll like it on the highlights apparently :)

TheFamous1875
Sounds like it was a belter - 'mon the Cabbage!!!!!!

Excellent ggtth ,,, girfuy jambos

Hilarious. Any doubt about Hearts going down is gone.

05-01-2014, 03:44 PM
1039 guests slowing the site down....

Every Hibs challenge is 'dangerous' according to these commentators

Nailrod
Can we keep the thread for updates?Nice one mate. :thumbsup:

Can you do this, say, another couple of times in the second half? :flag:

How good are we? How pap are Hearts?

05-01-2014, 03:45 PM
Girfuy

semaj64
Beeb stats look good for Hibs we certainly seem to be having a few shots at goal, long may it continue

This week just gets better and better

:flag::flag:

:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

Hibs ahead and Partick double their lead! ****ing perfect! Come on the hibeeeeeees!!!

almost 2000 footsoldiers there :flag:

Nice one mate. :thumbsup:

Can you do this, say, another couple of times in the second half? :flag:

I'll try my best :wink:

05-01-2014, 03:46 PM
This is amazing by Hibs, i could never have seen this last few weeks results coming. Keep it going lads/ :thumbsup:

Plus 2-0 Partick, this is very pleasing. :top marks

I love January

Tynecastle Arms reporting that they are full. :greengrin

Boozy lapping this up.

Anyone hear the attendance?

Glesgahibby
05-01-2014, 03:47 PM
BBC a complete joke:rolleyes:
goal at tynecastle "eh,not here" oh sorry eh a goal at tanadice :thumbsup:Liam craig:thumbsup:
Oh there has been a goal at tynecastle :greengrin 2-0 jags:greengrin
ha,ha,ha,ha,ha !!!!!!!

Goals for Hibs and Partick!!

Pleasing...

If Carlsberg did minutes...

1039 guests slowing the site down....

Yep. Guests booted.

Registered Users are next in the firing line....................