Pages : 1 [2] 3

Purehibee_MYB
05-01-2014, 02:47 PM
4 to go!

:cb :greengrin

05-01-2014, 02:48 PM
Yep. Guests booted.

Registered Users are next in the firing line....................

saw the difference straight away :agree:

Maybe partick should have played in hibs strips to get a harder game ??

Corner Hibs, we look braw under Butcher

TheFamous1875
Butcher has been in charge for how long?!

Granted McGivern isn't the finished article yet but he is solid enough.

What are the other options? Lewis at LB? Not for me when he is playing so well in midfield. Hanlon at LB? Not whilst his partnership with Nelson at CB is so strong.

Callum Booth will give McGivern some much needed competition when he returns. Bo[o]th will benefit from competing with each other for the starting berth. I think we should persevere wi McGivern, as there's a good player in there, we just need to see him more!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Purehibee_MYB
Boozy lapping this up.

Anyone hear the attendance?

1800 hibs fans apparently

HiBremian
I love January

Whatever happened to the famous winter collapse?:confused: :na na:

Good goalkeeping big ben

ben makes amends for earlier

Girfuy

Agreed

sbell1875
Shinnie :wink:

Would be a very good signing in my opinion.

Defensively this season we have been pretty solid (from Malmo onwards!) so it is difficult to single out any one defender for criticism.

05-01-2014, 02:49 PM
"That was a great counter attack" - Boozy

- when was the last time we heard that of Hibs?

United look dangerous on the break, very fast

Down by 2 at home to Partick and Hibs up by 1. How the shighty have fallen. :thumbsup:

tynecastle arms reporting that they are full. :greengrin

girfuyt!!!!!!

05-01-2014, 02:50 PM
HT

HT well done the cabbage

Looking good so far for hibs,keep it up

TheFamous1875
Good half. Dundee Utd fans booing. Can't wait for the second half!

HiBremian
HT Very pleasing.

More of the same, lads.

ht 0-1

Top of the pops!

erskine-hibby
05-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Tynecastle Arms reporting that they are full. :greengrin

Latest update...only scarfs remain.

Gustavo Fring
05-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Good half. Dundee Utd fans booing. Can't wait for the second half!

surely not , we were led to believe it was only the hibees that done booing

05-01-2014, 02:52 PM
Another Carlsberg Sunday on the cards.

erskine-hibby
05-01-2014, 02:53 PM
Just on a break at work and see the scores...fooookin brill!

The ups and downs of football eh - thankfully we're up and they're DOWN!!!:aok:

sbell1875
Callum Booth will give McGivern some much needed competition when he returns. Bo[o]th will benefit from competing with each other for the starting berth. I think we should persevere wi McGivern, as there's a good player in there, we just need to see him more!

It would be fantastic if Callum came back in the summer and pushed for a first team place. Similar to McGivern I think there is a player in Booth. Hopefully if we continue in this vain under Butcher we will be more attacking and less reliant on defence and I think that would definitely benefit McGivern and Booth as you could argue they are better in an attacking sense than a defensive one.

Greendub
05-01-2014, 02:54 PM
Well the united commentator still going on about the Mackey-Steven off side

CyberSauzee
05-01-2014, 02:54 PM
And just to cheer us up from 19pointsback:

Posted Today, 15:42
This is simply not good enough. Looking forward to Lockie's HT team talk - then again if his prematch talks are anything to go by....

We are a shambles. No fight, nothing. How long until direct debits start getting cancelled?

05-01-2014, 02:56 PM

It shows how much they raised their game against us and we still should've scored at least five!

05-01-2014, 02:57 PM
jim Spence there for BBC don't expect any good stuff to say about us giruy

05-01-2014, 02:57 PM
It shows how much they raised their game against us and we still should've scored at least five!

:top marks exactly. If they don't have us, they have nothing :greengrin

05-01-2014, 02:58 PM
SPFL or whoever makes up the rules should quickly amend the rules to read.

Any Premiership team who has a points reduction and gets relegated will drop two divisions should it emerge that the points reduction would not have affected the table and they would have still been bottom regardless.

OsloHibs
Come on Hibs

I said this to some Yams in work. It's no use raising your game 3/4 times a season against Hibs, only to keep getting beat against the smaller teams that are above their level...

05-01-2014, 02:59 PM
I am just so impressed at how Hearts are clawing back this -15 points deficit.

Incredible.....so incredible that from a distance it looks like it's growing.

I just don't know how they do it!!! :dunno:

Russ
I don't mean the almost certain sending off, I mean that McGivern's the only one who doesn't seem to be pushing on under Butcher - at least not consistently.

Looks like McGivern is gonna replace wee Lewis as the boo boy :confused: . Is it obligatory to have someone to have a go at?

Cairney will have better games. Looks a bit tentative.

Glesgahibby
Just on a break at work and see the scores...fooookin brill!
Back to work lad,you need the dosh to buy more hibs polo shirts:greengrin
best dressed man in erskine I heard:thumbsup:

05-01-2014, 03:00 PM

That place is a hoot!!!:greengrin

This is simply not good enough. Looking forward to Lockie's HT team talk - then again if his prematch talks are anything to go by....

We are a shambles. No fight, nothing. How long until direct debits start getting cancelled?

Comedy gold.

It's like football Karma has decided to squat over Tynecastle Park and treat it like a some kind of giant toilet rim. And the flush is broken.

Purehibee_MYB
I am just so impressed at how Hearts are clawing back this -15 points deficit.

Incredible.....so incredible that from a distance it looks like it's growing.

I just don't know how they do it!!! :dunno:

So very proud! :greengrin

Well the united commentator still going on about the Mackey-Steven off side

Tbf their half time chat is quite interesting

05-01-2014, 03:01 PM
Half Time Stats:

Shots on Target
United 4
Hibs 2

Shots off target
United 1
Hibs 5

Attacks
United 27
Hibs 31

Dangerous attacks
United 20
Hibs 23

erskine-hibby
05-01-2014, 03:01 PM
Back to work lad,you need the dosh to buy more hibs polo shirts:greengrin
best dressed man in erskine I heard:thumbsup:

:-D

05-01-2014, 03:02 PM
Can't remember Utd having 4 shots on target?

Looks like McGivern is gonna replace wee Lewis as the boo boy :confused: . Is it obligatory to have someone to have a go at?

He keeps doing things that merit it.

sbell1875
If Hearts remain in administration going into next season will they not be liable for another points deduction of 1/3 of this seasons total?

I hope not because the way they're going they could start the season on +0.7.

05-01-2014, 03:03 PM
Anyone know the last time Hearts got beat by two goals on the same day Celtic thrashed St Mirren?

SJNB Hibby
05-01-2014, 03:04 PM

Comedy gold.

It's like football Karma has decided to squat over Tynecastle Park and treat it like a some kind of giant toilet rim. And the flush is broken.

and:
"When people you have never heard of playing for ****ty little teams score goals against you its time for change"

Now we know how to refer to them and their youngsters next year then

05-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Looks like Wilson off for Dillon

hibbybrian
05-01-2014, 03:05 PM
No changes for Hibs at H/T

05-01-2014, 03:06 PM
Anyone know the last time Hearts got beat by two goals on the same day Celtic thrashed St Mirren?Rings a bell but I just cannae put my finger on it.

A sneaky wee win for Killie would be super-duper too.

and:
"When people you have never heard of playing for ****ty little teams score goals against you its time for change"

And the yams wonder why everyone hates them

Overall I think Hibs deserve the HT lead - we've been the more dangerous of the 2 teams. Lot of good work being done as a team at closing Utd down and stopping them playing - some decent performances by Stevenson, Craig, Heffernan and Collins - Hanlon playing well too - our passing is erratic at times and we are not getting as many balls into the box as we should be doing. 3 points here would be a great achievement ...

...Too many references to Hearts on a Hibs match thread IMO ... who cares!

If Hearts remain in administration going into next season will they not be liable for another points deduction of 1/3 of this seasons total?

I hope not because the way they're going they could start the season on +0.7.

That only happens if they finish with more than 45 points, otherwise it's just another 15

05-01-2014, 03:07 PM
and:

That one sums up the arrogant F****** in a nutshell

littleplum
Half Time Stats:

Shots on Target
United 4
Hibs 2

Shots off target
United 1
Hibs 5

BBC had it:

Shots on target
United 1
Hibs 3

Shots off target
United 1
Hibs 2

Rings a bell but I just cannae put my finger on it.

That's okay I'll ask them on Kickback. :greengrin

Close from Gauld.

Heffernan is a classy player

Looks like Wilson off for Dillon

Tactical change or a panicky one? Utd on 3 straight defeats could force Jackie to make them more open to the counter attack. Terry could benefit from this change as it suits his/our style.

pedroorange1875
05-01-2014, 03:08 PM

Was it 1689?

A sneaky wee win for Killie would be super-duper too.

Certainly would, I've got Hibs, Thistle and Killie. :thumbsup:

sbell1875
That only happens if they finish with more than 45 points, otherwise it's just another 15

So it will be -15 again then!

To be honest, I just wanted to get 0 & 7 into a post!

Can't remember Utd having 4 shots on target?
One according to the BBC.

Stevenson shot blocked

05-01-2014, 03:09 PM
Sounds very end-to-end.

05-01-2014, 03:09 PM
Overall I think Hibs deserve the HT lead - we've been the more dangerous of the 2 teams. Lot of good work being done as a team at closing Utd down and stopping them playing - some decent performances by Stevenson, Craig, Heffernan and Collins - Hanlon playing well too - our passing is erratic at times and we are not getting as many balls into the box as we should be doing. 3 points here would be a great achievement ...

...Too many references to Hearts on a Hibs match thread IMO ... who cares!

Much appreciated update and for bringing it back on track!

05-01-2014, 03:10 PM
Sounds very end-to-end.

It is!

Both teams look dangerous attacking

05-01-2014, 03:10 PM

Aye there was .... Something about a guy that looked like Bobby Ball. Dodgy perm and tache

05-01-2014, 03:12 PM
Aye there was .... Something about a guy that looked like Bobby Ball. Dodgy perm and tache

You've got to be Kidd-ing

05-01-2014, 03:13 PM
Heff just wide

Heffernan inches wide, good play from Hibs

ooooooooooohh just wide from the heff

HiBremian
Heff shoots just past the post

The Heff inches wide

AinsterHibs
05-01-2014, 03:14 PM
Albert that there is something in the name......:flag:

05-01-2014, 03:15 PM
The Heff inches wide

What size of Hibs support travelled up to Dundee today?

proud_and_green

It would certainly seem so,

I think he does alright:- goes forward well, links up with the midfield and definitely makes a difference in the attack, defensively he makes a couple of mistakes but how many players go through a game without making the odd error or two. As for the penalty claim, I think he did well to bring his body into a neutral stance and draw his leg back; the ****bo was definitely looking for it.

This guy?

05-01-2014, 03:16 PM
mon ref blow for FT :I'm waiti

Off the bar
if results stay the same we will have picked as many points in the last two weeks as they've managed all season! a quick look at the table shows us 32 points above them ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

What size of Hibs support travelled up to Dundee today?

Reportedly 1800

BBC had it:

Shots on target
United 1
Hibs 3

Shots off target
United 1
Hibs 2

I got them from Bet365 website. It good fun watching the updates going back and forward showing whose attacking and what's happening. It's bang up with play aswell.

05-01-2014, 03:17 PM
Rankin skews a half volley miles wide

corner utd, headed away by McGivern straight to Rankin...shoots wide

Who's "cheated" hearts this time then? There's a "conspiracy" against poor wee hearts don't you know. I'm sure they would be cruising against a "wee team" if it wasnt for everybody being "out to get" them.

jonny
if results stay the same we will have picked as many points in the last two weeks as they've managed all season! a quick look at the table shows us 32 points above them ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

And more importantly imo back to 10 points within 2nd.

shagpile
Reportedly 1800

larger than the number left in tynie at full time.

Gauld off.

Badwillie on

05-01-2014, 03:18 PM
Come on the Hibs! Any updates? How are we playing?

Gauld off for Goodwillie

Craig for me been MOM so far

If we can hold this lead, its set up for some hard running of Cummings to come on

Corner Hibs

Corner Hibs, good play by Collins

05-01-2014, 03:19 PM
United now used there 3 subs.

Wouldn't wish an injury on anyone but might be a good time for a united player to pull a muscle, especially if it was their keeper ;)

Corner Hibs, good play by Collins

Actually very excited to here this nowadays

should have been the 2nd by collins apparently

Yuillsy
Anyone know the last time Hearts got beat by two goals on the same day Celtic thrashed St Mirren?

Class, I'm stealing this for twitter if you don't mind!!!!

We never get a bounce after appointing a new manager...

penalty hibs :greengrin

Penalty hibs

HiBremian
Pen Hibs!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Nevi_SOL

And opens up a safety gap from bottom 6 to 5 points

Pen Hibs

TheReg!
05-01-2014, 03:20 PM
Pen

Gauld off.

Badwillie on

Their last throw of the dice…maybe time for some pace up front with Cummings?

Come on Craig!!!!

Pen Hibs!!

looked soft, foul on Collins

Looked soft but hey ho

TheReg!
Yessss

GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL :flag::flag::flag: CRAIG PENALTY

HiBremian
2-0:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Yes

HibeeLR
Yeeees!

:tbgwa:

Thomson
Pen to hibs. 0-2 :flag:

2-0:thumbsup:

Beauty!

Penalty hibs

c'mon liam

gooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllll llllllllllllllllll!

Greendub
Yassssss!!

Off the bar

shows how tight the league is, a run of wins or loses (see Dundee utd) and you can make up ground pretty quickly, 2nd looks achievable with el tel

Pen hibs goaaaaaaaaal Craig again

Goal Craig, Carbon copy of the Hearts pen

2-0 Hibs Craig penalty

Excellent

:flag::tbgwa::flag:

cam75
05-01-2014, 03:21 PM
LC 5/1 anytime to score nae a bad £10
Bet:-)

yes!!!!!!!!!!!!

1068gary
Dreamland!

Yes!

TB is improving us faster than i thought possible. Players stepping up to the mark as well.

:tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa:

05-01-2014, 03:22 PM
Yaaaaaaaaassss!!!!!!!

-32. Overtake us by October? GIRFUY yams

C'mon - we want a Killie goal now!

Liam Craig is a class act. What a addition. Now come on Hibs get another and truly end it! :thumbsup:

Off the bar
Yes!

TB is improving us faster than i thought possible. Players stepping up to the mark as well.

I think I love tb.

HiBremian
Have to say, if it stays this way today's result is much more impressive than that win against the.......

.....who were they again???

05-01-2014, 03:23 PM
Only saving grace is that I've just burst my Gregory's. Can't see a ******g thing!

How did he type this then ?:jamboclow

You wait all season for a penalty in the league then 2 come along at once! Get in there captain Craig!

clean sheet for the defence plz :)

Brilliant.

05-01-2014, 03:24 PM
Collins has been fantastic imo

Wait a minute,i thought partick scored at the same time as we would score !!

Utd used all 3 subs too

boozy saying the tannadice pitch was terrible to play on

Maybe the yams have a point about this refereeing conspiracy that's favouring us?!??

captain fantastic strikes again :aok:

05-01-2014, 03:25 PM
:tbgwa:

05-01-2014, 03:26 PM
they had to open the 2nd stand for the away support

05-01-2014, 03:26 PM
We're so quick to put pressure on, very pleasing

05-01-2014, 03:27 PM
WTF is happening. I cannot believe this.

TBGWA

05-01-2014, 03:28 PM
yellow card robertson for a foul on Rankin

05-01-2014, 03:28 PM
Roberston takes one for the team

05-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Good defending Admiral

05-01-2014, 03:30 PM
Magnificent Hibs. :top marks

HiBremian
05-01-2014, 03:31 PM
Corner Utd

05-01-2014, 03:31 PM
How long until we go 50 points clear of Hearts?

32 now so i'll say mid March.

05-01-2014, 03:32 PM
corner dundee utd, came about from cairney losing the ball....

HiBremian
Danger cleared.

Goal kick Hibs

Not that it matters, but what happened for the penalty?

Did I mention how much I loved January?

Clean sheet would be nice :aok:

05-01-2014, 03:33 PM
Corner Hibs

Not that it matters, but what happened for the penalty?

Souttar foul on Collins.

great save from ben

HiBremian
05-01-2014, 03:34 PM
great save from ben
drooling on Hibs TV

WHAT A SAVE BEN WILLIAMS

Wouldve been an OG too

HiBremian
Stanton on for Cairney

05-01-2014, 03:35 PM
wee sam stanton on for cairney

Stanton on for Cairney

The merricks are claiming over 13700

05-01-2014, 03:36 PM
another corner utd, headed clear from craig

05-01-2014, 03:37 PM
on BBC text service the last update from Tannadice was the penalty conversion. Mostly updates from the Killie game…which they are covering live??

ano hibby
another corner utd, headed clear from craig

Hes here
Hes there
Hes every f****n where
Liam Craig
:greengrin:greengrin

First January window in a while that does not see Hibs desperate for players. Can now relax and only sign quality if it becomes available rather than panic signings.

05-01-2014, 03:38 PM

You cant fit that many in the tynecastle arms

Over 13700 what?

Sexual offences?
Shafted creditors?
Missing share certificates?
Pounds a minute earned by BDO?

Hes here
Hes there
Hes every f****n where
Liam Craig
:greengrin:greengrin

he cleared from an earlier corner as well :agree:

wee sam stanton on for cairney

Wee?

05-01-2014, 03:39 PM
12+ mins mon the clock winding down fastly

What's the hype with McKay-Steven? Seems to be the master of doing stopovers in his own half?

Over 13700 what?

Sexual offences?
Shafted creditors?
Missing share certificates?
Pounds a minute earned by BDO?

att: 7,862

Wee?

-Yes please. Said Gary Locke.

05-01-2014, 03:40 PM
Wee?

aye he is

Goal Aberdeen

Aberdeen score
PT have someone sent off?

wee sammy shoots over the bar :(

Goal Aberdeen

Baws.

Sheep just scored

Goal Abersheep

Off the bar
sheep one up over killie pies

Aberdeen score

Booooooooooooooooooo!

05-01-2014, 03:41 PM
aye he is

5:10 so not that wee.

2011 last time we won 4 on the bounce

Aberdeen score

Bannigan. Ten men they only need ten men...

yeezus.
05-01-2014, 03:42 PM
YAAAS! Bring on the sheep!

Baws

HiBremian
2-1:confused:

ffs goal united, hibs defence furious :(

05-01-2014, 03:43 PM
2-1 goodwillie.....poor poor defending

big punt up in the air and panic!

2-1:confused:

Aye goodwillie

Baws Utd pull one back

Come on Hibs. Dig in.

Hang on Hibs!

Twitchy last few mins. Mon

OTJ on

avoidable goal we lost apparently :(

OTJ on for Heff

It's not that easyyyy being greeeen

aye he is

I presume you are pretty tall then?!

Bbc slow as hell to update.

Another red card help for the Jambos. Must be the masons

05-01-2014, 03:44 PM
Nervy last few minutes now.

Need a couple of leaders out there.

HiBremian
big test now :cb

Mon Hibs. 2 mins plus added on. Gonnae lose my 3G shortly. You can do it.

5+ mins left

05-01-2014, 03:45 PM
Another red card help for the Jambos. Must be the masons

They never get any decisions though

Bbc slow as hell to update.

I got a text from Hibs before it

Bring on otj and park him in front of the defence.

5:10 so not that wee.

Think he said in an interview recently he had stretched and was about 6ft?!

Goal Abersheep

Baaaaaaaaaaaa

05-01-2014, 03:46 PM
I got a text from Hibs before it

A pigeon flew into my window with a note, telling me the score before the BBC did.

05-01-2014, 03:46 PM
Rankin shoots over :)

05-01-2014, 03:47 PM
cmon hibs hang in there, they will throw everything at us now

Nervy defence

Hanlon didn't clear properley, corner utd Rankin over the bar again

We'll stand strong :agree:

05-01-2014, 03:48 PM
Livescore Soccer 90th mim - BBC 85th wtf

We'll stand strong :agree:

We bloody better

Killing off time in the corner. Hate that tactic

possession

51% 49%

05-01-2014, 03:49 PM
ball easily gathered by ben

Nicky Low sent off for Aberdeen so he'll be missing on Friday.

Red card Aberdeen

2-2 unbelievable

yeezus.
Livescore Soccer 90th mim - BBC 85th wtf

Noticed that myself, I reckon the BBC is always behind !

**** off

05-01-2014, 03:50 PM
Had a double of Aberdeen to win and under 2.5 goals in the hibs game, **** you goodwillie

HiBremian
2-2 Baws

Are we in injury time yet and how much was there?

**** off

2-2

Baws

Oh dear.