View Full Version : Heart Of Midlothian - The Club That Went Down Denying It's Crimes

hihohibby
05-01-2014, 06:19 AM
How utterly, utterly satisfying it is to witness the demise of the institution known as Heart Of Midlothian FC
for all its corrupt and contemptible practices such as financially shafting every large and small business that had any dealings with them;
for its fraudulent acquisition of quality players, players they could not afford, in order to gain an unfair advantage over well-run, honest and decent clubs;
for its continuing efforts to dodge and duck and deny its creditors;
for its inability to humble itself before the footballing world - still professing to be a BIG club;
for its refusal to acknowledge its crimes and humbly accept its due punishment;
for its allowing mouth-pieces like Brown to bleat about the whole world being against his Soddom and Gemorrah-like club -wailing how unfair it all is -shamefully arguing that its
first team is but an acne-faced bunch of immature youngsters undermining the credibility of Scottish football - conveniently ignoring the fact that if a player is good enough, he's old enough

How satisfying also to see its delusional followers suffer so deservedly for
their messiah-like worshipping of an Eastern European Despot as he sold them a dream of conquering Europe and for
their arrogance as they proudly proclaimed their greatest rivals, Hibernian FC, as no longer relevant or, indeed, a rival.

Yes, how utterly satisfying it all is.

Weststandwanab
05-01-2014, 06:26 AM
What a great read thank you and yes it is indeed.

05-01-2014, 06:31 AM
How utterly, utterly satisfying it is to witness the demise of the institution known as Heart Of Midlothian FC
for all its corrupt and contemptible practices such as financially shafting every large and small business that had any dealings with them;
for its -fraudulent- acquisition of quality players in order to gain an unfair advantage over well-run, honest and decent clubs;
for its inability to humble itself before the footballing world - still professing to be a BIG club;
for its allowing mouth-pieces like Brown to bleat about the whole world being against his Soddom and Gemorrah-like club -bleating how unfair it all is -shamefully arguing that its
first team is but an acne-faced bunch of immature youngsters bringing Scottish Football into disrepute, conveniently ignoring the fact that if a player is good enough, he's old enough

their feverish messiah-like worshipping of an Eastern European Despot as he sold them a dream of conquering Europe and for
their arrogance as they proudly proclaimed their greatest rivals, Hibernian FC, as no longer relevant or, indeed, a rival.

Good stuff, hope you don't mind my insert.

05-01-2014, 07:47 AM
My brother-in-law works for a certain company and I was asking him if they had business in Poland (my sis was asking me about a Solidarity mug I picked up there) and he talked about his trips' one of them is to Lithuania where there are trust issues - I then filled him in about Vlad....

Hibs07p
05-01-2014, 08:29 AM
Hibernian FC the club that wouldn't die.
HOMFC the club that wouldn't pay.

Hibs07p
05-01-2014, 08:56 AM

05-01-2014, 08:57 AM
for its acquisition of quality players in order to gain an unfair advantage over well-run, honest and decent clubs;
for its allowing mouth-pieces like Brown to bleat about the whole world being against his Soddom and Gemorrah-like club -bleating how unfair it all is -shamefully arguing that its
first team is but an acne-faced bunch of immature youngsters bringing Scottish Football into disrepute, conveniently ignoring the fact that if a player is good enough, he's old enough

their feverish messiah-like worshipping of an Eastern European Despot as he sold them a dream of conquering Europe and for

Yes, how utterly satisfying it all is. It is a pleasing time indeed, to be a Hibby. certainly the hard core support of Hibernian fc is lapping it all up, and I am one that is. for several years now, they have swaggered around, they have beaten us in a Hampden semi, when we got there the hard way, and they beat a now defunct village team to lift that cup. they beat us in a cup final, again getting all the breaks on the way (st Mirren should have done them in the qf) and their opponents in the semi were denied a penalty in the last minute(celtic) so they have carried luck all the way for years. they beat us in that final, with players on big wages and dodgy deals (beattie/skacel?) , they had several full internationals also on big wages which we were all saying they could not afford! . they taunted us, about the money our club invested in a training complex (dairy milking sheds they said). they even refused to leave our ground, the week after we won the league cup, and sang big team big cup/wee team wee cup. they sneered about our half empty lego stadium, while theirs was left to rot, with no amount of wd40 that could fix it. overall, they bought a ticket for the "we owe it to ourselves" ride, which we all know was not only going to come off the rails, but eventually result in disaster. they are hurtling towards the end of line buffers having passed the station and any amount of slamming the brakes on seems to have failed. I'll miss them, well I'll miss the sneering smug smiles of some that I have the displeasure to see regularly.

05-01-2014, 08:58 AM
for its acquisition of quality players in order to gain an unfair advantage over well-run, honest and decent clubs;

You forgot to call them "running dogs", Vlad.

hihohibby
05-01-2014, 11:01 AM
Good stuff, hope you don't mind my insert.
Thank you for your input. I have now inserted "fraudulent" permanently.
What satisfying days these are to be a Hibby

05-01-2014, 01:12 PM
To be fair to the Yams, they were right about one thing. Once Romanov's power trip came to its inevitable conclusion, we stopped being their rivals. Instead they're looking forward to new rivalries with Alloa, Dumbarton and Livingston whilst we're left with Aberdeen, Motherwell and Dundee United.

Flanny boy
05-01-2014, 02:14 PM
It is a pleasing time indeed, to be a Hibby. certainly the hard core support of Hibernian fc is lapping it all up, and I am one that is. for several years now, they have swaggered around, they have beaten us in a Hampden semi, when we got there the hard way, and they beat a now defunct village team to lift that cup. they beat us in a cup final, again getting all the breaks on the way (st Mirren should have done them in the qf) and their opponents in the semi were denied a penalty in the last minute(celtic) so they have carried luck all the way for years. they beat us in that final, with players on big wages and dodgy deals (beattie/skacel?) , they had several full internationals also on big wages which we were all saying they could not afford! . they taunted us, about the money our club invested in a training complex (dairy milking sheds they said). they even refused to leave our ground, the week after we won the league cup, and sang big team big cup/wee team wee cup. they sneered about our half empty lego stadium, while theirs was left to rot, with no amount of wd40 that could fix it. overall, they bought a ticket for the "we owe it to ourselves" ride, which we all know was not only going to come off the rails, but eventually result in disaster. they are hurtling towards the end of line buffers having passed the station and any amount of slamming the brakes on seems to have failed. I'll miss them, well I'll miss the sneering smug smiles of some that I have the displeasure to see regularly.
Tremendous quote.i am lapping this up also long may their suffering continue
its payback time for these smug horrible ****s hope they get pumped senseless next season
ps safe journey to Dumbarton lads :na na:

HKhibby
05-01-2014, 04:54 PM
for its fraudulent acquisition of quality players, players they could not afford, in order to gain an unfair advantage over well-run, honest and decent clubs;
for its allowing mouth-pieces like Brown to bleat about the whole world being against his Soddom and Gemorrah-like club -wailing how unfair it all is -shamefully arguing that its
first team is but an acne-faced bunch of immature youngsters undermining the credibility of Scottish football - conveniently ignoring the fact that if a player is good enough, he's old enough

their messiah-like worshipping of an Eastern European Despot as he sold them a dream of conquering Europe and for

Totally agree with this!...well quoted indeed! have always said the same as well, ever since the 1980s infact....they were always right, never wrong!...the referee was at fault...the linesman was at fault!...the away pitch was at fault!...the away fans were trying to intimidate them!...the weather was at fault...the ball had something wrong with it! etc...etc... that was always how it went and now the latest is everyone is against them!...good!

05-01-2014, 05:07 PM

So very true.

05-01-2014, 05:09 PM
Totally agree with this!...well quoted indeed! have always said the same as well, ever since the 1980s infact....they were always right, never wrong!...the referee was at fault...the linesman was at fault!...the away pitch was at fault!...the away fans were trying to intimidate them!...the weather was at fault...the ball had something wrong with it! etc...etc... that was always how it went and now the latest is everyone is against them!...good!

I blame their slavish devotion to the Thatcherite principles of Mercer. The whole idea of staying one step ahead of your creditors could only last so long.

Moon unit
05-01-2014, 05:22 PM
I blame their slavish devotion to the Thatcherite principles of Mercer. The whole idea of staying one step ahead of your creditors could only last so long.
Very well put!
They represent everything that is wrong about the 'ME ' society who want everything now and **** anyone who get's in the way!

05-01-2014, 05:56 PM

Very well put!
They represent everything that is wrong about the 'ME ' society who want everything now and **** anyone who get's in the way!

Alternatively they represent the socialist approach of getting the tax payers (Lithuanian and UK) to pay for their demands rather than taking responsibility for their own needs and actions. Now can we leave this stuff to The Holy Ground please?

05-01-2014, 05:59 PM

This should be engraved somewhere prominent in Edinburgh..

05-01-2014, 06:41 PM
Alternatively they represent the socialist approach of getting the tax payers (Lithuanian and UK) to pay for their demands rather than taking responsibility for their own needs and actions. Now can we leave this stuff to The Holy Ground please?

Of course, it was nothing more than a flippant remark. No debate required, and - as you point out, it would all be a matter of opinion anyway.

What is beyond dispute is that they have been in financial do do, for as long as I can remember. Mercer bought into a club that was seriously in debt, every successive owner has left them in more debt.

I've actually heard it said that the situation goes back 50 years, and was behind their decision to sell Alex Young to Everton.

happiehibbie
05-01-2014, 08:43 PM
I can not disagree with our feelings but i will miss the derby and the banter it brings what we need to worry about is who is going to fill the away end twice a season apart from celtic RP has got his work cut out and we need to be careful what we wish for

05-01-2014, 09:13 PM
I can not disagree with our feelings but i will miss the derby and the banter it brings what we need to worry about is who is going to fill the away end twice a season apart from celtic RP has got his work cut out and we need to be careful what we wish for

As long as TB increases average crowds for the smaller games (which I wholeheartedly believe he will if he keeps improving us as he has been) we'll make that up.

majorhibs
05-01-2014, 09:13 PM

Remember jefferies gettin in a lather about one goalmouth bein lower than the other, moanin that it was nae good, then when it was pointed out to him that his mob had 45 mins WITH it &. 45 mins without he was clamped? When they thought they were big he just moaned for the sake o moanin but never usually got his brain into gear, but the msm loved him & his mob anyway. Makes their demise that wee bit sweeter. Can ye hear aw this fae dunfy, torn face Jim?

05-01-2014, 10:57 PM
Of course, it was nothing more than a flippant remark. No debate required, and - as you point out, it would all be a matter of opinion anyway.
:coolhib:

What is beyond dispute is that they have been in financial do do, for as long as I can remember. Mercer bought into a club that was seriously in debt, every successive owner has left them in more debt.

I've actually heard it said that the situation goes back 50 years, and was behind their decision to sell Alex Young to Everton.

The only owner that attempted to address their escalating debt was Robinson, and even that was short term thinking that would have left them unable to afford a new ground of their own. I'm just grateful that Romanov blew all the money on overpaying average players and not on creating a stable long term future with a proper ground, training facility and little debt.

Hibs07p
06-01-2014, 09:09 AM
This should be engraved somewhere prominent in Edinburgh..

Brilliant idea, Mount Rushmore style in the 'Old Castle Rock', facing onto Princes Street. :greengrin