View Full Version : If Hearts are relegated before 29th March would you........?

Wakeyhibee
04-01-2014, 05:20 PM
Boycott the game

04-01-2014, 06:06 PM
Two and a half months before the game? I think we have a new record for the bi-annual "boycott Tynecastle" thread.

Gustavo Fring
04-01-2014, 06:09 PM
could be the last ever derby at the bus stop

dont want to be missing that 1

04-01-2014, 06:11 PM
Can see us selling out the Roseburn Stand very very quick for this relegation party :agree: :greengrin Especially if it looks like we will stay top 6.

04-01-2014, 06:11 PM
And miss giving them a pasting of a life time?

Not a chance.

04-01-2014, 06:13 PM
They should give us half their main stand on top of the school end.

It would guarantee them a sell out.

04-01-2014, 06:14 PM
I've no been there for a derby in over 20 years and for two reasons I'll no be starting now. One is the same reason as always and two, considering how long I've no been there I think it would be unfair of me tae be taking a ticket and possibly denying somebody who may be a regular attender.

04-01-2014, 06:18 PM

That main stand is complete death trap with no leg room - would never want to sit in there again - not quite sure how it passes the health and safety tests.

VivaHiberņa
04-01-2014, 06:19 PM
Hibs come first. I'm not going to boycott the game to not give them some money. Anyway, a few grand from us is hardly going to save them. They're f***ed anyway, so lets give them a send off to remember.
:giruy:

04-01-2014, 06:20 PM
I'm barred anyway.:greengrin

Makaveli
No danger I'll be missing that party. :cb

AinsterHibs
Nothing would give me better pleasure.:tbgwa:

04-01-2014, 06:22 PM
I've no been there for a derby in over 20 years and for two reasons I'll no be starting now. One is the same reason as always and two, considering how long I've no been there I think it would be unfair of me tae be taking a ticket and possibly denying somebody who may be a regular attender.

Getting kind and thoughtful in your auld age mate?? ;-)

04-01-2014, 06:23 PM
No chance!! Some of the horror shows I've sat through in that ***** heap of a stadium, I'm not about to start missing the fun now that we've got the better of them. I hope they are down by then and I hope we take the piss out the horrible bunch of mutants for 90 minutes

yeezus.
04-01-2014, 06:40 PM
I'd be there to taunt the hell out of them. Doesn't seem too long ago they were singing "Hibs are going down"!

I'm barred anyway.:greengrin

Dust down that old curly wig of yours. You'll get in no bother :wink:

Doubt they would give us extra tickets,unless they were already down and their crowds had dropped a lot.

I wouldnt boycott it thats for sure,they need more than just hibs money to stay afloat

04-01-2014, 06:41 PM
Dust down that old curly wig of yours. You'll get in no bother :wink:

04-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Boycott the game

Last derby and miss a chance to party and gloat? Certainly not.

04-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Think it would be good if the fans just had party in there and didn't give a toss about what was going on :greengrin

04-01-2014, 06:51 PM
Surely Uncle Rodders will cash in on this with a Big screen BTG or something like that. Party at ER after game would be pleasing.

04-01-2014, 06:56 PM
It's going to be a scramble for tickets. Wonder when the arguments over how many tickets season tickets holders can buy

04-01-2014, 07:00 PM
Boycott the game
Why would you want to miss out on beating them two derby s in a row .Has happened that otften in recent times

VivaHiberņa
04-01-2014, 07:05 PM
It's going to be a scramble for tickets. Wonder when the arguments over how many tickets season tickets holders can buy

I'm already worrying I won't get a ticket. Good news in the grand scheme of things, sort of. :flag:

04-01-2014, 07:18 PM
Getting kind and thoughtful in your auld age mate?? ;-)less of the auld ta. :aok:

04-01-2014, 07:26 PM
less of the auld ta. :aok: :greengrin

I thought you we're that's what every wan telt me mate?? ;-)

04-01-2014, 07:28 PM
And miss ripping the utter piss out of them?! No chance, plus be rude not be there and wave them goodbye haha ;)

04-01-2014, 07:35 PM
Depending on when the tickets go on sale, I'd fancy a wee party in Tynecastle that day...

04-01-2014, 07:43 PM
I want to be there to give them a rousing rendition of we'll meet again, given their war time achievements I'm sure they'll appreciate it.

04-01-2014, 07:44 PM

Not a chance, too many ST holders, they have almost 11k. 17k - 4k hibs fans means only 13k worth of hearts fans, so only 2k to sell. Would probably sell out relegated or not.

04-01-2014, 07:46 PM
Depending on when the tickets go on sale, I'd fancy a wee party in Tynecastle that day...

Tickets will be gold dust D but if you've got a spare :wink:

04-01-2014, 07:50 PM
Tickets will be gold dust D but if you've got a spare :wink:

Can you buy an adult ticket with a Youth ST???

04-01-2014, 07:51 PM
Tickets will be gold dust D but if you've got a spare :wink:Your 2 tickets are secured matey ..:aok:

04-01-2014, 07:56 PM
I know a few Hearts ST holders. They will be done with their books by then. Maybe borrow them and take some Hibs pals to the Wheatfield. Can gloat without giving them a penny.

04-01-2014, 07:59 PM
Your 2 tickets are secured matey ..:aok:

04-01-2014, 08:10 PM
I know a few Hearts ST holders. They will be done with their books by then. Maybe borrow them and take some Hibs pals to the Wheatfield. Can gloat without giving them a penny.

I have a hearts client ref number that will no doubt be getting given to a hibby.

It's not ideal but at least they'll beable to see the victory live.

04-01-2014, 08:59 PM
Not a chance, too many ST holders, they have almost 11k. 17k - 4k hibs fans means only 13k worth of hearts fans, so only 2k to sell. Would probably sell out relegated or not.

Hearts are run by administrators and money talks. It would probably be easier to give us 1000 extra than rely on 2000 of them walking up to fill the ground. I'm not sure they would pay money to watch us party and gloat on their own patch.

Market forces my friend. I'd say we are now the bigger club who are going places and are therefore more "box office". It was always going to catch up with them and turn out like this.

04-01-2014, 09:13 PM
Surely Uncle Rodders will cash in on this with a Big screen BTG or something like that. Party at ER after game would be pleasing.

Great idea

04-01-2014, 09:59 PM

:hug::pray:

04-01-2014, 10:03 PM

Great idea

04-01-2014, 10:25 PM

Bad idea.

The damage we would cost to that stand could run into two figures .

05-01-2014, 12:01 AM
Bad idea.

05-01-2014, 12:20 AM

Can you buy an adult ticket with a Youth ST???

Just buy a student ticket for the PBS, the folk on the turnstile never pay any attention :wink:

05-01-2014, 12:53 AM
Bad idea.

Two decimal places, more like.

05-01-2014, 01:10 PM
Maybe the Yams will have the decency to invite the owners & CEs of all their creditors along to the PBS on 29 March. We could just turn it into a big ****ing party for all those that the Yams have shafted over the years - even though their crappy wee ground would struggle to hold them all.