View Full Version : Edinburgh Evening News

03-01-2014, 10:52 AM
this is the opening gambit from one of their 'journalists'

Hibs skipper Liam Craig dedicated his winning penalty in the 2-1 win over Hearts at Tynecastle last night to Hibs fans who have suffered derby despair this season.

what a load of tripe that paper is!

03-01-2014, 10:58 AM
Our second win over there in a year. Nae bad.

03-01-2014, 10:59 AM
Yams on the brain, that's what it is. Nowt mair than a yam fanzine. The Beano is a much better comic if you want tae read something. :agree:

03-01-2014, 11:02 AM
Not forgetting the caption on the photo, "Hibs' Scott Robinson"

03-01-2014, 11:31 AM
Yams on the brain, that's what it is. Nowt mair than a yam fanzine. The Beano is a much better comic if you want tae read something. :agree:

Have you transferred over fae the Dandy like :wink:

03-01-2014, 11:34 AM
It's hilarious that I've heard Yams claim the Scotsman and EEN are biased towards Hibs, nonsense.

Dunno why anyone bothers buying these things anymore to be honest!

03-01-2014, 11:34 AM
Have you transferred over fae the Dandy like :wink:I've retired :wink:

03-01-2014, 10:27 PM
Have you seen the comments from hearts fans claiming "hibs needed a dodgy pen decision by the ref to beat a young inexperienced hearts side" hahahahaha wasn't that when Craig Thompson always gave them a helping hand v us or when they got away with a jammy point coz of sparkys free kick chopped off (still can't believe that!). Many still claiming walkers incident was a stonewaller! Unbelievable!

03-01-2014, 10:32 PM
Have you seen the comments from hearts fans claiming "hibs needed a dodgy pen decision by the ref to beat a young inexperienced hearts side" hahahahaha wasn't that when Craig Thompson always gave them a helping hand v us or when they got away with a jammy point coz of sparkys free kick chopped off (still can't believe that!). Many still claiming walkers incident was a stonewaller! Unbelievable!

They just cannot help themselves and I'll say it once again

Deluded ****ing roasters

04-01-2014, 11:13 AM

If they had any understanding of football then they wouldn't be Yams.

banarc7062
04-01-2014, 11:17 AM
If they had any understanding of football then they wouldn't be Yams.

Fully agree. Deluded fools GGTTH