View Full Version : Billy brown & butcher

02-01-2014, 08:59 PM
Did they have a wee scuffle after the match

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

02-01-2014, 09:01 PM
Butcher offered a handshake. Brown refused it and started ranting and pointing about the penalty.

Hibs class and Hearts class personified.

02-01-2014, 09:02 PM
Strugglin' Strugglin' Strugglin'

AAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

HibsNZ
02-01-2014, 09:04 PM
Tell Brown to look up the dictionary, there's a photo of it under stonewaller the maroon t!t

Tha Cabbage Kid
02-01-2014, 09:05 PM
Butcher offered a handshake. Brown refused it and started ranting and pointing about the penalty.

Hibs class and Hearts class personified.

he doesn't need to shake the hand of the likes of butcher. brown has been places and done things. Brown is the pinnacle of world football don't you know. :greengrin

02-01-2014, 09:05 PM
Your car failed its mot you baldy roaster!

Girfuy

02-01-2014, 09:06 PM
They're saying Brown's fists were flying inside the stadium.

02-01-2014, 09:06 PM
Billy broon.. getting all upset at being beat by Hibs.. = PLEASING... :greengrin

GIRFUY..

02-01-2014, 09:07 PM
Billy Brown

http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/50centdriving.gif.pagespeed.ce.cCWbdWcqCp.gif

Somebody should ask Stacky his thoughts on Brown.

That's usually good for a laugh.

Baldy Brown trying to pick a fight with big Tel? Brave or stupid, and I suspect I know which it was.

DAVE1875
02-01-2014, 09:10 PM
Billy Brown strugglin' to contain his anger

http://i55.tinypic.com/33w7btg.gif

very old hibby
02-01-2014, 09:14 PM
can't believe we ever paid that horrible little piece of dried up dog **** a wage ! happy new year ya baldy wee scrotum

02-01-2014, 09:14 PM
They're saying Brown's fists were flying inside the stadium.

At what Jim? An individual or just in general? The guy is deranged so I'd suspect the latter. The guy is a clown and epitomizes everything Hearts, how he ever ended up in a Hibs tracksuit will forever remain one of our most baffling episodes.

OsloHibs
02-01-2014, 09:15 PM
This makes the win even more sweeter =)

02-01-2014, 09:16 PM
At what Jim? An individual or just in general? The guy is deranged so I'd suspect the latter. The guy is a clown and epitomizes everything Hearts, how he ever ended up in a Hibs tracksuit will forever remain one of our most baffling episodes.

An episode to be forgotten .. Absolute plum ...long may he suffer !!

02-01-2014, 09:16 PM
Did they have a wee scuffle after the match

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

I really hope so, but there is no chance of Brown facing up square go style - niggling wee red faced never was - pretty quiet about some of their man Craig Thomsons' cup final decisions and others I seem to recall.

If I were him I'd be worried, they were awful and have worse days to come.

02-01-2014, 09:17 PM
The fat old joaby would have got sat down by Butcher. :aok:

02-01-2014, 09:18 PM

No idea what was on the end of them, but I agree, the guy is seriously out the box.

02-01-2014, 09:20 PM
Walking heart attack

02-01-2014, 09:30 PM
Billy Brown = comedy gold

02-01-2014, 09:31 PM
Fooooook Billy The Goat!

02-01-2014, 09:41 PM
Billy Brown = comedy gold

a volunteer who has been found out for the clown he is.
he will never have a paid role in scottish fitbaw efter that joke of a club dies.

02-01-2014, 09:43 PM
a volunteer who has been found out for the clown he is.
he will never have a paid role in scottish fitbaw efter that joke of a club dies.

Shoe in for senior slaver on BBC Hearts, sometimes referred to as sportsound

02-01-2014, 09:44 PM
Saw his wild celebrations at the equaliser.

The man hates us and we hate him.

How he got a job at Hibs is unbelievable.

02-01-2014, 09:48 PM
Even though he's on 'our side' for now, his face probably isn't one you'd tire of paggering.

Especially when it spraffs of been places and dun hings.

This yam knows :greengrin

02-01-2014, 09:50 PM
Billy brown = definate penalty

Stuarty27
02-01-2014, 09:52 PM
Billy Brown is the ultimate clown.

How he ever was at Hibs I will never know.

02-01-2014, 09:55 PM
Get that right up ye ya wee despicable prick.

02-01-2014, 09:56 PM
GIRFUY ya imposter

02-01-2014, 09:57 PM
Give the guy a break. He's just upset that the ball has been places like the back of the Hearts net and they've done things like losing the game.

02-01-2014, 09:57 PM
One of our worst decisions for a long time was to let that Jambo roaster anywhere near our club.

02-01-2014, 10:00 PM

IMO - Hibs should Ban him for Life.. Fighting and Thug behaviour ... It should not be allowed in football stadiums :greengrin

Pat 0-7
02-01-2014, 10:00 PM
An episode to be forgotten .. Absolute plum ...long may he suffer !!

Should NEVER have been in the Hibs dugout. Absolute tosspot.:grr:

02-01-2014, 10:01 PM

Mistakes happen. I don't understand how he lasted beyond the Craig Thomson Cup Final though. A coach was recently summarily dismissed at Arsenal because he put a bet on that Ozil would sign for the club. Billy Clown should have been similarly dismissed for spouting his pish about divided loyalties in the lead up to the game that killed us.

02-01-2014, 10:04 PM
He did have a wee rant at Butcher. But he also did shake his hand.

02-01-2014, 10:04 PM
Apparently Brown 'pulled' himself away from the situation after having a wee rant.

I.e. He shat it when Big Terry stepped in. Hearts class right enough.

02-01-2014, 10:06 PM
Mistakes happen. I don't understand how he lasted beyond the Craig Thomson Cup Final though. A coach was recently summarily dismissed at Arsenal because he put a bet on that Ozil would sign for the club. Billy Clown should have been similarly dismissed for spouting his pish about divided loyalties in the lead up to the game that killed us.

Absolutely spot on. Shows the general malaise and negativity that was running through the club at that time.

02-01-2014, 10:07 PM
Got the whole thing on my phone. He's a raving lunatic and I seriously think he needs medical help. Couple hearts lads looked embarrassed coming off and watching him.

02-01-2014, 10:09 PM
Got the whole thing on my phone. He's a raving lunatic and I seriously think he needs medical help. Couple hearts lads looked embarrassed coming off and watching him.

Get it uploaded squire.

02-01-2014, 10:09 PM

Get it uploaded haha

02-01-2014, 10:10 PM
Billy ........

We scored one more than you
So yer still on minus two
Nana nana nanana nana

Fud

Get it uploaded haha

I'll fire it up tomorrow don't worry :D he honestly loses it big time.

His reaction to hearts equaliser made me feel totally devastated that he has ever been employed and on the payroll of our club.

Giving it big fist pumps and prancing about the technical area. Hearts, Billy Brown and Gary Locke were made for each other.

02-01-2014, 10:12 PM
Billy brown = definate penalty

Billy Brown = total welt :)

green.and.white
02-01-2014, 10:15 PM
He is one weird, sad individual. Goes together with Hearts well then :agree:

02-01-2014, 10:18 PM
Billy Brown = total welt :)

I wid happily do a stint in the jail for 10 mins in a locked room with him or Jamie Hamill:take that

02-01-2014, 10:19 PM
Big Tel should have levelled the wee runt

02-01-2014, 10:31 PM

Get it uploaded the now mate. The tension.... I'm strugglin'. ...STRUGGLIN'

JennaFletcher
02-01-2014, 10:35 PM
Billy Brown

http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/50centdriving.gif.pagespeed.ce.cCWbdWcqCp.gif

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::faf:

Jonny1875
02-01-2014, 10:45 PM
Billy Brown

Brilliant.

02-01-2014, 10:46 PM
Billy Brown is a piece of ***** and if he was on fire I wouldn't even piss on him, I'd douse him in a can of petrol. ****bag.

02-01-2014, 10:46 PM
Might stop talking about Hibs players behind their backs now eh !

02-01-2014, 11:06 PM
Billy brown RIGHT UP YE

Big Ed
02-01-2014, 11:09 PM
Might stop talking about Hibs players behind their backs now eh !

Paul Hanlon: "He's the type of lad you'd want your daughter to bring home"

Remember that.

I did - when he won the header that fell to James Collins in the box: GIFUY.

02-01-2014, 11:13 PM
An absolute welt who used to cycle around Mussy with his Hibs training gear on, 3 months after being emptied, looking for people to chat to at how bad Hibs are.

Hibtastic
02-01-2014, 11:17 PM
An absolute welt who used to cycle around Mussy with his Hibs training gear on, 3 months after being emptied, looking for people to chat to at how bad Hibs are.

Billy Brown is a total fud. Loved winding him up towards the end with all the other fans. He was biting too. Tellin everyone to ***** off. He ranted for about 5 mins at the end. Even Marsella was windin him up lol

02-01-2014, 11:18 PM
Paul Hanlon: "He's the type of lad you'd want your daughter to bring home"

Remember that.

I did - when he won the header that fell to James Collins in the box: GIFUY.

He was talking disparagingly about Ivan and James McPake recently according to my source - absolute **** of a man and I wish him the worst in football !

02-01-2014, 11:27 PM
I was watching this imbecile at the end of the game, he came walking over to Butcher who had been shaking the hands of the Hearts lads and refused to shake his hand.

He started waving his arms around and remonstrating about the penalty incident but Butcher just looked down on him and walked away.

Leaving him ranting away to himself. Stupid stupid man!

02-01-2014, 11:27 PM
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/padcore/bbstrugglin_zps94f5a87e.gif

02-01-2014, 11:32 PM
Billy Brown is a classless yam fud who cant take a defeat. Get it right up him.

02-01-2014, 11:33 PM
Let's not forget some Hibbies thought it was a great appointment ( not me by the way )

How he ever was a paid employee by Hibs is totally baffling

sbell1875
02-01-2014, 11:41 PM
I reserved most of my insults for Brown.

He is an absolute roaster of a human being never mind failed manager / coach.

Anytime I looked over to the dugouts he was berating the 4th official. Why I have no idea. I suspect he was tell him he's "been places"

02-01-2014, 11:46 PM
he's "been places"

I hope he stays and gets to more places

Sent from my brain via Tapatalk

03-01-2014, 12:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=TGBLmmvh5Nc

03-01-2014, 12:05 AM
I was watching this imbecile at the end of the game, he came walking over to Butcher who had been shaking the hands of the Hearts lads and refused to shake his hand.

He started waving his arms around and remonstrating about the penalty incident but Butcher just looked down on him and walked away.

Leaving him ranting away to himself. Stupid stupid man!

That's exactly how I saw it.

03-01-2014, 12:14 AM

03-01-2014, 12:24 AM

Bad Habits
03-01-2014, 12:34 AM

That is hilarious :top marks:top marks

03-01-2014, 12:35 AM
Just watched the game back and Brown makes a fool of himself, again, where as wee fat Robbo was shaking all the Hibs players hands. Golden Shower would be better getting rid of that clown

03-01-2014, 12:36 AM
A classless nobody. Fair play to Robertson who was shaking our players hands at the end. Never had a problem with him as he has always shown a bit respect. BB on the other hand is just an embarrassment.

03-01-2014, 12:38 AM
Was Robbo not on the radio as a pundit the other week ? Or am I getting mixed up? I saw him at the game tonight like the last derby also -does he only come to the derbies? :confused:

Green Badger
03-01-2014, 12:50 AM
Billy Brown is a cock.....

....or is that slightly harsh on cocks?

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 12:52 AM

Absolutely fantastic! :thumbsup:

s club 7-0
03-01-2014, 12:58 AM
Billy Brown should never have been allowed at Hibs. I remember his BBC Scotland interview before that cup final. Far from convincing. Yam through and through. Jim Jeffries' right hand man for how long? He was unemployed (sacked by Hearts) and Hibs took him in. Not to be trusted and very theatrical tonight along with Gary Locked out.

03-01-2014, 01:23 AM
Billy broon :faf: :faf: :faf:

03-01-2014, 01:27 AM
But hes been places and done things don't u know...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

sbell1875
03-01-2014, 01:34 AM
A classless nobody. Fair play to Robertson who was shaking our players hands at the end. Never had a problem with him as he has always shown a bit respect. BB on the other hand is just an embarrassment.

Before the match Robbo was the one collecting the balls at the end of the Hearts warm up. Considering he is their all time leading goal scorer and arguably their greatest ever player I was embarrassed for him to be honest.

N M 156
03-01-2014, 01:38 AM
I used to think Billy Brown was ok, but I noticed this after the game and realised I have been wrong. The man is a total roaster!

03-01-2014, 01:47 AM
Just watched the game back and Brown makes a fool of himself, again, where as wee fat Robbo was shaking all the Hibs players hands. Golden Shower would be better getting rid of that clown

Yup. Face like a rancid turnip and ignoring as many of the Hibs guys as he can manage.

I was thinking of the players I've seen who came to us after playing for Hearts. Chris Shevlane, Gordon Marshall Snr, Alan Gordon, Jimmy Brown, Roy Barry, Ralph Callachan, Michael Stewart, Alan Maybury - I'm sure there must be others - but the point is that when they all played for us, they all PLAYED FOR us, including against Hearts. They played for the shirt on their backs.

It's a matter of professional integrity, really - you enter into an agreement to work for people who in turn agree to pay your wages. You don't sell them short, and you don't betray their trust.

Brown? I've seen more appetising sights floating down sewers than him.

03-01-2014, 01:55 AM
If Big Tel wanted to, he would easily have sent that "struggling yam fud Brown" to the hospital if that horrible little fat hobbit was to square up to Terry!

03-01-2014, 01:59 AM

That's brilliant! :thumbsup:

03-01-2014, 02:00 AM
Terentius Maximus is a bigger man physically, intellectually, and morally than Brown could ever be.

Besides, why would he want to touch the wee scrote? You cannae tell where he's been or what manky mess he has on him.

:sick:

03-01-2014, 09:37 AM
It's strange to think of Billy Brown as a bad loser - as he seems to be now making a career of being good at it - he loses a lot !!

03-01-2014, 09:41 AM
Brown absolutely sums up a classic jambo - classless and undignified in defeat and in victory.

But hey he's "been places and seen things"

03-01-2014, 10:08 AM
Paul Barnes ‏@PAULiBARNES 25m (https://twitter.com/PAULiBARNES/status/419055929871462400) #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) assistant manager Billy Brown on club's plight: "We've had our punishment, it must end now, the transfer ban should be lifted."

Billy Brown (cont): "Scottish football's credibility will go if we have to field 15 or 16 year olds. And believe me that will happen."

Billy Brown (cont): "I didn't agree with the Rangers punishment & I certainly didn't agree with our punishment. It has to come to an end."

03-01-2014, 10:11 AM
Paul Barnes ‏@PAULiBARNES 25m (https://twitter.com/PAULiBARNES/status/419055929871462400) #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) assistant manager Billy Brown on club's plight: "We've had our punishment, it must end now, the transfer ban should be lifted."

Billy Brown (cont): "Scottish football's credibility will go if we have to field 15 or 16 year olds. And believe me that will happen."

Billy Brown (cont): "I didn't agree with the Rangers punishment & I certainly didn't agree with our punishment. It has to come to an end."

:violin: :violin: :violin:

03-01-2014, 10:12 AM
Just seen the end of the game on Sky. TB and BB do shake hands right at the end, TB, rather interestingly, then wipes his on his coat :greengrin. Any other altercation must have been later. Couldn't see the pitch by then as there were too many scarves being held up.
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

03-01-2014, 10:13 AM
It's strange to think of Billy Brown as a bad loser - as he seems to be now making a career of being good at it - he loses a lot !!

Yes exactly. I could understand it if losing was a rarity in his career, but really losing is the mean outcome for him.

03-01-2014, 10:13 AM
cry me a river

03-01-2014, 10:14 AM
Good yin Billy.

cookin_on_gaz
03-01-2014, 10:15 AM
Just seen the end of the game on Sky. TB and BB do shake hands right at the end, TB, rather interestingly, then wipes his on his coat :greengrin. Any other altercation must have been later. Couldn't see the pitch by then as there were too many scarves being held up.

Remember this now, camera pans to big Tel and you see him screw his face and wipes his hands clean on his jacket :tbgwa:

03-01-2014, 10:16 AM

Billy Brown (cont): "I didn't agree with the Rangers punishment & I certainly didn't agree with our punishment. It has to come to an end."Aye cheats shouldnae be punished http://i44.tinypic.com/jj4b5u.gif **** off ya h**** ******* http://i39.tinypic.com/szbm6v.gif​ ****in' cock

03-01-2014, 10:16 AM

"We're not making any excuses but, but, but........."

03-01-2014, 10:19 AM

Dan Sarf
03-01-2014, 10:21 AM
Just seen the end of the game on Sky. TB and BB do shake hands right at the end, TB, rather interestingly, then wipes his hand on his coat :greengrin. Any other altercation must have been later. Couldn't see the pitch by then as there were too many scarves being held up.

I'm sure it was instinctive rather than a deliberate insult - but hilarious just the same.

A perfect end to a perfect day. :faf:

03-01-2014, 10:21 AM

It's no fair, a big boy did it and ran away, etc.

It's not for you to decide when you've had your punishment, you arrogant little prick.

03-01-2014, 10:23 AM
Cant they sign u/21s?

no need to play 15 years Billy....

Billy Brown talking about credibility too.... :rolleyes:

03-01-2014, 10:37 AM
Even if they weren't banned from signing players they don't have any money. The guy from bdo laughed at suggestions they could sign players any time soon.

Twa Cairpets
03-01-2014, 10:38 AM

And how do you propose to pay these players, you raging freaking trumpet? More cake sales?
What bit of "administration" and "no f***ing money" do you not understand? You may find some people want to get paid, as they've not yet been places and done things.

Good God what a little whinging welt of man he is. Scottish football's credibility will go will it? More than it it would if they just let the wee cherubs off cause its a wee shame? You minging little turd licker Broon, away and p!ss up a rope.

03-01-2014, 10:38 AM
He's a f@nny, always has been, always will be!! Funny how every Jumbo I talk to goes on about their punishment, it's not fair, I didn't agree with Rangers punishment blah blah blah.

Hearts went into administration. There are clear rules for this that EVERY SPL club agreed too. Point 1 to shut him up.

Point 2...Rangers went in to Liquidation, ceased to exist, the correct decision was made as per previous precedencies, Airdrie and Grenta.

03-01-2014, 10:40 AM

03-01-2014, 10:42 AM
The bitterness and seething from the Hearts puddle drinkers is just making the current situation all the sweeter.

03-01-2014, 10:42 AM
Tell you what Billy, before you go wanting to sign more players how about you pay some of the staff owed wages first, ya welt.

Or pay back some of the millions your thieving club still owe. Maybe then someone will take you seriously.

Bobo
03-01-2014, 10:44 AM
Billy Brown is the perfect fit for the Merricks as he epitomises everything about that loathsome shower of mutants! He's an obnoxious, fat, ugly, ignorant welt with a face that I wouldn't tire punching.

He's a bitter classless Orc and I hope the pain he's feeling now is just a fraction of what's to come in the run up to the demise of the yams and the odious inbred himself!!

green glory
03-01-2014, 10:51 AM
Yup. Face like a rancid turnip and ignoring as many of the Hibs guys as he can manage. I was thinking of the players I've seen who came to us after playing for Hearts. Chris Shevlane, Gordon Marshall Snr, Alan Gordon, Jimmy Brown, Roy Barry, Ralph Callachan, Michael Stewart, Alan Maybury - I'm sure there must be others - but the point is that when they all played for us, they all PLAYED FOR us, including against Hearts. They played for the shirt on their backs. It's a matter of professional integrity, really - you enter into an agreement to work for people who in turn agree to pay your wages. You don't sell them short, and you don't betray their trust. Brown? I've seen more appetising sights floating down sewers than him.

Gordon Marshall snr is my upstairs neighbour. You won't find a finer gent.

03-01-2014, 10:54 AM
Has anyone got the quotes from the Merricks when Rangers went into admin? I'm sure even their admin on JKB expressed his outrage at Rangers shafting charities etc.

03-01-2014, 11:00 AM

Does he still live in Colinton Mains?

03-01-2014, 11:03 AM

He still plays golf at Turnhouse.

03-01-2014, 11:04 AM
Watch oot Billy

http://i44.tinypic.com/n207sj.gif

Dr Jimmy
03-01-2014, 11:11 AM

I remember playing him in a golf tie a few years back. The weather was freezing, he brought along a flask of soup with two cups, because he thought we both might need warmed up.

A pure gentleman and nicer guy you could not meet.

Twa Cairpets
03-01-2014, 11:19 AM
I remember playing him in a golf tie a few years back. The weather was freezing, he brought along a flask of soup with two cups, because he thought we both might need warmed up.

A pure gentleman and nicer guy you could not meet.

I would dispute this most vigorously, both as a point of principle and as a point of fact. He may or may not be a nice guy away from football - I care not one hairy bollock - but when it comes to yamfuddery he is up there in the Pantheon of Roasters.

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 11:19 AM
"We're not making any excuses but, but, but........."

but, but.... We're Strugglin' :greengrin

AltheHibby
03-01-2014, 11:25 AM
TC, Max meant Gordon Marshall Snr not the yam plonker.:greengrin

03-01-2014, 11:33 AM
But hey he's "been places and seen things"

Billy Brown, Bladerunner 1982

03-01-2014, 11:39 AM
I would dispute this most vigorously, both as a point of principle and as a point of fact. He may or may not be a nice guy away from football - I care not one hairy bollock - but when it comes to yamfuddery he is up there in the Pantheon of Roasters.

I was thinking of the goalkeeper who came to ER from Newcastle around 1970. He had played for Hearts before going south.

I don't know what he's like as a person, but when he played for us I found no problem with his attitude or performance. He's the father of our former goalkeeping coach of the same name?

03-01-2014, 11:45 AM
The bitterness and seething from the Hearts puddle drinkers is just making the current situation all the sweeter.

This 100%

Stuarty27
03-01-2014, 11:47 AM
The hatred I feel for Billy Brown cannot be described in words, the guy is the ultimate hearts prick.

Hope he gets fired and he won't end up with another job again in football.

03-01-2014, 11:52 AM
Has anyone got the quotes from the Merricks when Rangers went into admin? I'm sure even their admin on JKB expressed his outrage at Rangers shafting charities etc.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18539483

Earlier, in a lengthy statement on the Hearts website, Romanov expressed "deepest condolences'" to Rangers supporters "who have been lied to for so many years".

"It had to happen sooner or later," he said.

"Victories were achieved not by sporting merits, but through slander, conspiracies amongst players and their poaching via third parties, unfair pressuring of referees, who in themselves are as valuable to the fabric of football as the football stars themselves.

"All of this brought hollow victories and destroyed football.

"There is a saying about digging a grave for someone: you get it for yourself.

Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov Romanov believes the relaunched Rangers must start again from the bottom of the leagues

"Without these people football will become cleaner and stronger.

"Supporters deserved a new beginning and have to accept the fact that their club has to start from the lower league, keeping order in the SPL and without creating unfair competition with other clubs."

:thumbsup: Go on yersel ya mad *******!

green glory
03-01-2014, 11:54 AM

No. East Craigs.

03-01-2014, 11:58 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18539483

Earlier, in a lengthy statement on the Hearts website, Romanov expressed "deepest condolences'" to Rangers supporters "who have been lied to for so many years".

"It had to happen sooner or later," he said.

"Victories were achieved not by sporting merits, but through slander, conspiracies amongst players and their poaching via third parties, unfair pressuring of referees, who in themselves are as valuable to the fabric of football as the football stars themselves.

"All of this brought hollow victories and destroyed football.

"There is a saying about digging a grave for someone: you get it for yourself.

Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov Romanov believes the relaunched Rangers must start again from the bottom of the leagues

"Without these people football will become cleaner and stronger.

"Supporters deserved a new beginning and have to accept the fact that their club has to start from the lower league, keeping order in the SPL and without creating unfair competition with other clubs."

:thumbsup: Go on yersel ya mad *******!

He must have been at the wind-up! What a legend.

green glory
03-01-2014, 11:59 AM
I was thinking of the goalkeeper who came to ER from Newcastle around 1970. He had played for Hearts before going south. I don't know what he's like as a person, but when he played for us I found no problem with his attitude or performance. He's the father of our former goalkeeping coach of the same name?

He is indeed. I often see junior in his Motherwell tracksuit in the morning. I think he takes his dad along to watch training sometimes.

Although a Hearts supporter, and someone who occasionally does the meet and greet in the Willie Bauld suite at Tynie, he also occasionally goes to Easter Road too.

Old school guy, would probably have gone to see either Hibs or Hearts depending on who was at home when he was a kid.

Twa Cairpets
03-01-2014, 12:00 PM
I was thinking of the goalkeeper who came to ER from Newcastle around 1970. He had played for Hearts before going south.

I don't know what he's like as a person, but when he played for us I found no problem with his attitude or performance. He's the father of our former goalkeeping coach of the same name?

Apologies - I was referring to Sergeant Fud-u-like, not Marshall.

03-01-2014, 12:03 PM
The hatred I feel for Billy Brown cannot be described in words, the guy is the ultimate hearts prick.

Hope he gets fired and he won't end up with another job again in football.

no no i hope he stays at hearts, he and gary are doing a great job and may it continue.:wink:

03-01-2014, 12:07 PM
:I'm waiti

gringojoe
03-01-2014, 12:08 PM
Billy Brown is the perfect fit for the Merricks as he epitomises everything about that loathsome shower of mutants! He's an obnoxious, fat, ugly, ignorant welt with a face that I wouldn't tire punching.

He's a bitter classless Orc and I hope the pain he's feeling now is just a fraction of what's to come in the run up to the demise of the yams and the odious inbred himself!!

The female jambos should be forced to buy two tickets they are that fat.

Dr Jimmy
03-01-2014, 12:11 PM
Apologies - I was referring to Sergeant Fud-u-like, not Marshall.

Anyone else you would like to apologise to......:whistle:

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 12:12 PM

:cb

03-01-2014, 12:16 PM
Come on cat ffs, ive got my work to go to :-))

WWFTWTG
03-01-2014, 12:24 PM
[QUOTE=Bobo;3855415]Billy Brown is the perfect fit for the Merricks as he epitomises everything about that loathsome shower of mutants! He's an obnoxious, fat, ugly, ignorant welt with a face that I wouldn't tire punching.

Perfect description of this plank who behaves just the way you would expect from a fat useless plug ugly yam

Twa Cairpets
03-01-2014, 01:20 PM
Anyone else you would like to apologise to......:whistle:

Apologies Max. :aok:

Billy Brown is a total trumpet. He drives me to an inability to comprehend...

03-01-2014, 02:00 PM

:rotflmao:

03-01-2014, 03:19 PM

problem the cretin has is that for the Yam penalty his club helped establish and agree the rules by which the clubs are governed and for Der Hun Billys' Dear Leader was very vocal in supporting their punishment and condemning their misconduct - oh my sides :crazy::trumpet: They really could do with making him think before he says or does anything.

Keep it up Billy.

03-01-2014, 03:31 PM

Thing is though, it probably wasn't just those yams who later played for us that had a good attitude towards us. I would guess that yams of that era who only ever played for the yams and no other club at all in their whole careers would have still been decent about other clubs. Isn't it only recently that yam players have taken to behaving like obnoxious fans? :dunno:

03-01-2014, 04:00 PM
Thing is though, it probably wasn't just those yams who later played for us that had a good attitude towards us. I would guess that yams of that era who only ever played for the yams and no other club at all in their whole careers would have still been decent about other clubs. Isn't it only recently that yam players have taken to behaving like obnoxious fans? :dunno:

Pre-Bosman, when players didn't switch clubs every 5 minutes, the Hearts and Hibs players knew each other quite well (often since youth level) and friendship, mutual respect and friendly rivalry was common. The turnover of playing staff at both clubs means that those days are long gone.

03-01-2014, 04:01 PM
http://makegif.com/g9yx.gif :I'm waiti

03-01-2014, 04:08 PM

Wouldn't surprise me if they didn't tbh, they are just as despicable, moral less and corrupt.

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 04:10 PM

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-go6eKiLPFH0/UnYgZyHTkNI/AAAAAAAAOko/4iaTvSmv--I/s1600/cookie-monster-waiting.gif

03-01-2014, 04:16 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-go6eKiLPFH0/UnYgZyHTkNI/AAAAAAAAOko/4iaTvSmv--I/s1600/cookie-monster-waiting.gif

'Mon Cat. Extract that digit from your erchie and put the vid up

....not your erchie, on the internet :greengrin

03-01-2014, 04:24 PM
Taking Billy Brown in at Hibs was like inviting Graham Rix into your home when you have 3 underaged daughters.

It was always going to end badly and be reflected on as a very regrettable decision.

Thank **** he's back where he belongs!

03-01-2014, 04:31 PM
I decided to find something to amuse myself with until Cat posts the vid.

http://cdn.iwastesomuchtime.com/December-31-2011-16-18-19-UZBQf.gif

03-01-2014, 04:36 PM
The female jambos should be forced to buy two tickets they are that fat.
:faf: minging the lot of them

03-01-2014, 04:36 PM

Still going strong -

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/106910-the-rangers-soap-opera-goes-on-and-on-see-admin-note-in-post-1/

One of the early-on posts (obviously their attitude has changed now THEY'RE in the c*****r)

"Sod off. Why should Rangers get the "best" outcome out of this?"

"Go through them please HMRC. Then reverse and do it again just to make sure"

Pleasing.

03-01-2014, 04:38 PM
I am literally in stitches here watching the below video of Brown :faf::faf:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8

03-01-2014, 04:41 PM
Graham stack on twitter was asked if he worked with Brown at hibs to which he replied yes but he was a two faced snake. Sums it up perfectly stacky!

Why we ever employed this horrible character ill never know!

03-01-2014, 04:46 PM

That's brilliant

03-01-2014, 05:03 PM

That is awesome!! Really needs sampled & set to music! What a tube!

03-01-2014, 05:16 PM
I'm just watching STV news, apparently the sports bit has BB Moaning about the transfer embargo

Edit: haha fat clown

03-01-2014, 05:27 PM
I'm just watching STV news, apparently the sports bit has Moaning about the transfer embargo

Edit: haha fat clown

Just seen that aswell. Greetin faced little rat you reap what you sew! Your despisable scabby little club have cheated their way to success for years, screwing countless small businesses and even charities out of money in the process. Deserve everything your getting ya cheating *****! Quite happy to give it the big un when you were cheating success and everyone else was suffering as a result so don't give it all the "poor us" routine now!

Billy Brown you are a ****er of te highest order, a truly dislikeable, cringeworthy, pathetic character!

03-01-2014, 05:30 PM
Just seen that aswell. Greetin faced little rat you reap what you sew! Your despisable scabby little club have cheated their way to success for years, screwing countless small businesses and even charities out of money in the process. Deserve everything your getting ya cheating *****! Quite happy to give it the big un when you were cheating success and everyone else was suffering as a result so don't give it all the "poor us" routine now! Billy Brown you are a ****er of te highest order, a truly dislikeable, cringeworthy, pathetic character!

Was it Brown moaning. Missed it??

03-01-2014, 05:33 PM

that is seriously scary btw, ...he really is a sandwich short of a picnic

03-01-2014, 05:42 PM

Tbh I know quite a few folk who work very very close within East Fife and as far as they are concerned Brown is the worst thing that every happened to the club.

He treated folk like dirt and there was a time when the players were going to stay away. There were near fisticuffs with players at training and during one game in the tunnel.

Horrible horrible man.

03-01-2014, 05:45 PM
Billy Brown the star clown.

03-01-2014, 05:47 PM

The original version is better. Much better.

dar
03-01-2014, 06:47 PM
STV video here :greengrin

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/258929-billy-brown-enough-is-enough-hearts-transfer-ban-must-be-lifted/

03-01-2014, 06:51 PM
STV video here :greengrin http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/258929-billy-brown-enough-is-enough-hearts-transfer-ban-must-be-lifted/

Boo ****ing hoo. Your club signed up to the rules and they broke them. Leeway my arse.

O and GIRFUY ya greeting faced yam roaster.

Ha ****ing ha.

Weir7
03-01-2014, 07:03 PM
The original version is better. Much better.

Do you have a link?

03-01-2014, 07:05 PM
STV video here :greengrin

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/258929-billy-brown-enough-is-enough-hearts-transfer-ban-must-be-lifted/

Greeting face past his sell by date Yam tramp.

I know it's childish but :na na:

03-01-2014, 07:10 PM
Tbh I know quite a few folk who work very very close within East Fife and as far as they are concerned Brown is the worst thing that every happened to the club.

He treated folk like dirt and there was a time when the players were going to stay away. There were near fisticuffs with players at training and during one game in the tunnel.

Horrible horrible man.

One of my neighbour's nephew plays for EF ( neighbour is a Hibby ) and he said the same thing !
" Basically no man management skills and that affected his credibility , he then got no respect from the players "

:rolleyes: .

03-01-2014, 07:27 PM
Was it Brown moaning. Missed it??

Awck just bleating on about how hearts have been punished enough and how they are being harshly treated blah blah blah!

Eh nah you reap what you sew, you were quite happy acting all billy big baws during your years of cheating and screwing everyone else so don't suddenly act like the poor wee victims when it all comes crashing down on yous! **** off hearts and **** off billy brown!

03-01-2014, 07:29 PM
One of my neighbour's nephew plays for EF ( neighbour is a Hibby ) and he said the same thing !
" Basically no man management skills and that affected his credibility , he then got no respect from the players "

:rolleyes: .

Because he's an arrogant wee scrote who thinks he's someone big!

East Coast Hibe
03-01-2014, 07:33 PM

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 07:41 PM
Here's a question for everyone. Who's worse, Billy 'Strugglin' Brown or Jim 'Cheer Up' Jeffries?

03-01-2014, 07:42 PM

http://rs1133.pbsrc.com/albums/m593/tuitu2u/Smileys%20and%20gifs/waiting2.gif~c200

BH Hibs
03-01-2014, 07:44 PM
Here's a question for everyone. Who's worse, Billy 'Strugglin' Brown or Jim 'Cheer Up' Jeffries?

Brown by a country or another word similar mile

03-01-2014, 07:45 PM
Here's a question for everyone. Who's worse, Billy 'Strugglin' Brown or Jim 'Cheer Up' Jeffries?Broon, he's a scrote.

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 07:46 PM
Brown by a country or another word similar mile

Would have to agree. Never remember Jeffries being such an arrogant vile cretin as Brown is.

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 07:50 PM
Broon, he's a scrote.

03-01-2014, 07:53 PM
:agree:I've always though of fat piggy as just someone tae be pointed at, ridiculed and laughed at

http://images.football.co.uk/540x410/a824d92f9a3a32d770537f41925d1fc5.jpg

Paperboy
03-01-2014, 07:55 PM
Any IT whizz's able to make a video or GIF with Billy Brown and the LMFAO song "Everyday I'm Struggling..."

I think that's how the song goes:wink:

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 07:56 PM
I've always though of fat piggy as just someone tae be pointed at, ridiculed and laughed at

http://images.football.co.uk/540x410/a824d92f9a3a32d770537f41925d1fc5.jpg

Mind you, So is Brown...

03-01-2014, 07:57 PM
Easy answer for me Roaster Brown wins it at a canter. Aye Jumbo is a pain in the ronson but Brown is a grade A deluded yam Roaster that shouldn't be allowed out unaccompanied.

03-01-2014, 08:03 PM
Do you have a link?

http://www.stenhousemuirfc.com/video/2013/4/242/13th-post-match-east-fife/

1.50 onwards. enjoy

Purehibee_MYB
03-01-2014, 08:04 PM
Easy answer for me Roaster Brown wins it at a canter. Aye Jumbo is a pain in the ronson but Brown is a grade A deluded yam Roaster that shouldn't be allowed out unaccompanied.

There's no competition really is there? Brown is just insane and needs help...

03-01-2014, 08:05 PM
http://www.stenhousemuirfc.com/video/2013/4/242/13th-post-match-east-fife/ 1.50 onwards. enjoy :wink:

One of the reasons he was binned by East Fife.

03-01-2014, 08:06 PM
There's no competition really is there? Brown is just insane and needs help...

Hkb's link just adds evidence to his deluded state.

03-01-2014, 08:08 PM

Both classless and undignified *******s in victory and defeat. Although I have to admit I dislike that arrogant, utterly embarrasing brown a bit more.

03-01-2014, 08:10 PM

And the other being he was pish.

03-01-2014, 08:12 PM
And the other being he was pish.

O yes and that as well.

03-01-2014, 08:12 PM

He told the reserves none of them were good enough , 3 have broke through since :agree:

03-01-2014, 08:13 PM
O yes and that as well.

We'll need to compare notes about his East Fife tenure at some point!

03-01-2014, 08:14 PM
The little fart ain't welcome back to our club. Not worth a penny is that clown.

03-01-2014, 08:55 PM
The little fart ain't welcome back to our club. Not worth a penny is that clown.

Hows your knee?

Robinho08
03-01-2014, 09:34 PM

That's hilarious!!

03-01-2014, 09:51 PM
Maybe if Billy is letting slip Hearts have room in the budget for more playing staff then they could pay some of their other outstanding bills, no? Or re-hire the back office staff who would gave lost their jobs?

03-01-2014, 09:53 PM
Maybe if Billy is letting slip Hearts have room in the budget for more playing staff then they could pay some of their other outstanding bills, no? Or re-hire the back office staff who would gave lost their jobs?

No. S'not allowed.

03-01-2014, 09:57 PM
No. S'not allowed.

And neither is signing new players. Fairs fair, then.

04-01-2014, 07:56 AM
Butcher in altercation with Locke and Brown in the tunnel after the match...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHm7Mn2zn3c

Flanny boy
04-01-2014, 08:09 AM
Butcher in altercation with Locke and Brown in the tunnel after the match...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHm7Mn2zn3c
Haha superb stuff.i bet they are glad they
will not be back at Easter rd for a long time to come :tee hee:

04-01-2014, 08:10 AM
I am literally in stitches here watching the below video of Brown :faf::faf: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8

He must be embarrassed surely

And he is now talking about Scottish football having no credibility !!!

Call the yellow van !!

04-01-2014, 08:54 AM
Billy Broon to Butcher - Do you ken who I am? I have been places (Musselburgh & Fife).

Butcher to Broon - yes Billy surely everyone in Scotland Knows you from the Sunday Post - Ma & Pas Broons' rarely mentioned deranged son, the one that used to beat up Hen & Joe which wasnae really a wholesome Broons family storyline so they keep you chained up in the loft.

04-01-2014, 08:55 AM

1.50 onwards. enjoy

I love the fact that he has a go at the fans for shouting at their own players and then says that they are crap himself.

He is a fool. :lolyam:

04-01-2014, 09:22 AM
We'll need to compare notes about his East Fife tenure at some point!

O yes indeed.

aunty joyce
04-01-2014, 09:49 AM

1.50 onwards. enjoy

What you've got to remember is he'll probably have been told about our comeback against Falkirk in the semi-final at Hampden before going out to talk about the game so you can understand why he's a wee bit upset lol

04-01-2014, 10:00 AM
Looks like the uploading never happened, so here it is caught on camera by the HibernianTV guys.

It's about 3.10 into the clip.

Match Highlights (http://youtu.be/6a1U5IGiu1U)

04-01-2014, 10:02 AM
Looks like the uploading never happened, so here it is caught on camera by the HibernianTV guys.

boozy is mental :)

proud_and_green
04-01-2014, 10:03 AM

Stand still broon ya plum, its like he's on speed; bouncing about like Zebedee.

I have seldom seen anything quite so self obsessed as that, there are definite parallels between that performance and some of the Bierhalle performances of Adolph Hitler,

04-01-2014, 10:13 AM

Nice find, it's always nice when prove is provided that Pa Broon it a grade A TW@T :wink:

He is, but I love him to bits :greengrin

04-01-2014, 10:18 AM

He sure is but really does need to work on his singing. :-D

As for Brown classless clueless and that scene is priceless.

04-01-2014, 10:27 AM
there are definite parallels between that performance and some of the Bierhalle performances of Adolph Hitler,

I know it was over 70 years ago, but surely someone who had such an impact would have his named spelt correctly. Nothing personal, especially as you've a soldier as your avatar, I'm just a bit worried I'm getting too old if the 2nd World War is getting forgotten about. Hopefully just an iPhone spellcheck error. :wink:

04-01-2014, 10:29 AM
I love the fact that he has a go at the fans for shouting at their own players and then says that they are crap himself.

He is a fool. :lolyam:

Think Broon's actually quite sly - absolute 'Tom-Kite' at his job so puts on these shows of 'Passion/Hates to lose' to put on his CV !!

04-01-2014, 10:45 AM
I think you guys are being a bit unfair on poor Billy.

He obviously has issues and deserves pity more than ridicule.

In years gone by he would have been chained to a post on the village green and mocked. These days have gone ... village idiots can get help and he should be encouraged to get some - although it may be already too late.

04-01-2014, 11:12 AM
Having watched all the highlights and a re-run of the live coverage as well as seeing it the flesh, it's worth noting that Alan Combe and John Robertson take the time to shake hands with the entire Hibs bench. In Robertson's case, he waits on every Hibs player to leave the pitch and congratulates them. Terry Butcher, similarly, takes the time to shake every Hearts player's hand as they leave the pitch before celebrating with the fans.

Meanwhile, Brown and Locke are jumping about shouting at anything that moves, presumably complaining about the stone wall penalty. Is it a coincidence that Combe and Robertson are (or in Robbo's case, used to be) Hibs fans?

Hibs class and Hearts class personified!

04-01-2014, 11:20 AM
You have to love Billy "I've been places and done things" Brown. Highlight of 2013.

04-01-2014, 12:13 PM
Having watched all the highlights and a re-run of the live coverage as well as seeing it the flesh, it's worth noting that Alan Combe and John Robertson take the time to shake hands with the entire Hibs bench. In Robertson's case, he waits on every Hibs player to leave the pitch and congratulates them. Terry Butcher, similarly, takes the time to shake every Hearts player's hand as they leave the pitch before celebrating with the fans.

Meanwhile, Brown and Locke are jumping about shouting at anything that moves, presumably complaining about the stone wall penalty. Is it a coincidence that Combe and Robertson are (or in Robbo's case, used to be) Hibs fans?

if ur born with hibs class it never fully leaves you :greengrin

04-01-2014, 12:30 PM
Brown is like a greetin wee child that thinks the more he moans and begs for something eventually who ever is in charge will get sick of the moaning and just give him what he wants.

Hedlund12
04-01-2014, 12:35 PM

Doesn't matter what the result ends up being in a game.... Boozy always makes me smile (and LOL) with his infectious enthusiasm for the team..... class act.

04-01-2014, 12:36 PM

Maybe Robbo was a bit embarrassed after going mental at the end of the league cup game. It wasn't like him, and he restored some dignity by going out of his way to be sporting this time.

04-01-2014, 12:46 PM
Maybe Robbo was a bit embarrassed after going mental at the end of the league cup game. It wasn't like him, and he restored some dignity by going out of his way to be sporting this time.

Vowed never to slag Robertson off ever again from the moment he set foot on the stage at the 'Hands off Hibs' campaign at the Usher Hall - showed the true measure of him as it's well-known Merger carpeted him for it after. He might've done some things after that to annoy us but then again - who's perfect ??

hibbymick
04-01-2014, 12:53 PM
I remember when I was a laddie there used to be one guy who brought a baw along to the park and if things weren't going his way or if someone tackled him too hard he would pick his jumper up from the posts and grab the baw and take off in the huff. Im guessing thats what that wee scrote Brown wouldve been like.

04-01-2014, 12:53 PM
Off he ball today - Cosgrove did a very good piece - I paraphrase, but essentially he was saying "why should they receive some easing of the penalties imposed for an insolvency event, they benefited from the good times, and sorry but they need to pay the price - same as all clubs, Rangers etc"

Cowan agreed.

Well said chaps

04-01-2014, 12:58 PM
Off he ball today - Cosgrove did a very good piece - I paraphrase, but essentially he was saying "why should they receive some easing of the penalties imposed for an insolvency event, they benefited from the good times, and sorry but they need to pay the price - same as all clubs, Rangers etc"

Cowan agreed.

Well said chaps

Apart from the punishment thing, BDO have already said that as it stands they don't have enough dosh to finish the season, yet Brown wants to sign more players? I find it incredible, even from them.

04-01-2014, 01:00 PM

Cowan agreed.

Well said chaps

Doesn't surprise me, Cosgrove started to have a pop a few weeks ago on Sportsound Extra about the charities they bumped and that.

Fell on deaf ears though Spiers shouted him down and said it was boring (although I have heard him since apologise for his reaction).

hibbymick
04-01-2014, 01:00 PM
Has Cowans love in wi the jambos ended :hmmm:

04-01-2014, 01:01 PM
Apart from the punishment thing, BDO have already said that as it stands they don't have enough dosh to finish the season, yet Brown wants to sign more players? I find it incredible, even from them.

He should really have been challenged as to where the money would come from. Yams should be worried about their managements inability to deal with money.

04-01-2014, 01:04 PM
Doesn't surprise me, Cosgrove started to have a pop a few weeks ago on Sportsound Extra about the charities they bumped and that.

Fell on deaf ears though Spiers shouted him down and said it was boring (although I have heard him since apologise for his reaction).

St. Johnstone have suffered more than most from financial doping, by the likes of Dundee, Livingston, Dunfermline, and Gretna. All of these had a direct effect on the Saints staying in the lower leagues.

Time that people stopped saying Hearts are the victims.

04-01-2014, 01:05 PM
He should really have been challenged as to where the money would come from. Yams should be worried about their managements inability to deal with money.could have just stopped there, period

04-01-2014, 01:11 PM

You sure about Robertson being a hibby?
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/01/04/4uvequpy.jpg

04-01-2014, 01:15 PM
You sure about Robertson being a hibby?
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/01/04/4uvequpy.jpg

Yep,sunday mail or daily record ran a story titled"my heart belonged to hibs" just before a derby at easter road

04-01-2014, 01:17 PM
Yep,sunday mail or daily record ran a story titled"my heart belonged to hibs" just before a derby at easter road

Clearly a confused laddie then as he tells shoot magazine he was a hun????

04-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Doesn't matter what the result ends up being in a game.... Boozy always makes me smile (and LOL) with his infectious enthusiasm for the team..... class act.

brings a bit of je ne sais quoi to summarising :greengrin

04-01-2014, 01:45 PM

Cowan agreed.

Well said chaps

That'll be the 'Love-in' between him and them over then, eh - sad when roasters break-up !!

04-01-2014, 02:16 PM
FWIW -

Honestly, I would love Hearts to get back to the prem as quickly as possible. Thursday night reinforced why the Edinburgh Derby is the best in Scottish football and is hugely important to the city. I just worry that your operating budget over the next few years under the FOH model will make it difficult. Would be happy to be proved wrong though.

I loved us winning the other night in front of a full ER, but I was also really impressed with the Hearts players and supporters. Setting aside his dive, I think Jamie Walker is an outstanding young player (nearly as good as Harris in fact) so I hope you get to keep him.

Jambo 25 - fair point mate. I wish fellow Hibbies would stop publicly preying for Hearts's demise - it takes us down to Celtic's level, which is a bit embarrassing. They don't reflect the views of the vast majority of my mates either. I said on the day that you went into Admin (and I haven't changed my view) - I hope you survive and keep Tynecastle. Many JTs stood alongside us during the Hands Off Hibs campaign and the events over Christmas showed that Edinburgh football has the capacity to unite in a way which Glasgow simply doesn't. That's to be cherished, surely?

Not sure who you are Larbert Hibee anf you certainly are entitled to your view but don't claim to speak for the vast majority of Hibs fans.

I can barely speak for myself.....

04-01-2014, 02:35 PM
At the moment it looks like we will be relegated (although Killie could go into admin at any time & bail us out) . In the 1st season we will have to deal with Rangers . There is no argument that they would be strong favourites. However we will have the option of the play off place & in year 2 both options . Who is it that you think are going to finish above Hearts? we will be out of ADMIN & be in a position to augment our young & talented squad with experience.

I'm not throwing the towel in for this season as 3 wins & we are back in the frame. Unlikely but not impossible!

Don't worry, I am not going to keep posting these responses to Billy Browns death row pleas.....

P.S. To Billy Brown....The Governor aint making the call!!!

04-01-2014, 02:42 PM
Not sure who you are Larbert Hibee anf you certainly are entitled to your view but don't claim to speak for the vast majority of Hibs fans.

Probably just Shaun Lawson or a Hibs version...................................either way speaks for very few Hibbies I know.

Knows nowt about HOH as proportionately very few Yam stood alongside us, just like the Romanov era they were swept along by promises, someone elses' money and their bigness.

04-01-2014, 02:44 PM
Clearly a confused laddie then as he tells shoot magazine he was a hun????

Supported Hibs when he was at Porty High - played in the same team as a few guys I know.

04-01-2014, 02:46 PM

here, give him a loan of this

http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/x/drinking-straw-24394491.jpg

04-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Supported Hibs when he was at Porty High - played in the same team as a few guys I know.

I thought he went to Musselburgh Grammar, an ex workmate told me he played in the Scottish Schools Cup Final for Dalkeith High and Jim Jefferies and Brown played for the Grammar.

04-01-2014, 02:54 PM
here, give him a loan of this

http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/x/drinking-straw-24394491.jpg

...and one of these:taxi

04-01-2014, 03:01 PM
I thought he went to Musselburgh Grammar, an ex workmate told me he played in the Scottish Schools Cup Final for Dalkeith High and Jim Jefferies and Brown played for the Grammar.

Porty, got a picture of the school team somewhere, Davie Bowman was in it and my Brother was as well.

04-01-2014, 03:03 PM

Robertson definitely went to Portobello High.

04-01-2014, 03:06 PM
Porty, got a picture of the school team somewhere, Davie Bowman was in it and my Brother was as well.

Sorry mate, I thought we were on about Billy Brown. I really must pay more attention.

04-01-2014, 03:07 PM
Robertson definitely went to Portobello High.

as above

04-01-2014, 03:07 PM
Don't worry, I am not going to keep posting these responses to Billy Browns death row pleas.....

I enjoy the comments section of the Scotsman pages for the opportunity it gives to answer back to these roasters directly. The character fwiw, or TOTT amongst all the other names he's used in the past, is one I just scroll past without reading. His arrogant, long winded views on the superiority of HIS club HEARTS (always in caps to underline just HOW superior they are) are just boak inducing. Romanov defender and apologist right up to the death. The man claims to be in his 50's, multiple company director, corporate season ticket holder, coaches kids teams blah blah blah....and yet he is NEVER off the Scotsman site...and I mean never! Pure Walter Mitty and a perfect example of the delusion that runs through the club from top to bottom.

If you're reading this totty, here's a message I can't give you on The Scotsman site because you'd report it and get me banned, as that is your ultimate answer when you get it tight

G.I.R.F.U.Y. Ya ROASTER!!!

:giruy: :giruy: :giruy:

04-01-2014, 03:08 PM
Sorry mate, I thought we were on about Billy Brown. I really must pay more attention.He went tae school? :eek:

04-01-2014, 03:10 PM
He went tae school? :eek:

Maybe no, do you think Musselburgh played a "protest"?

04-01-2014, 03:12 PM
Just been reading Brown's rant in this mornings Sun, seemingly the fans have now suffered enough.

I take it these are the same fans that were lording it over us with there cup wins they couldnae afford etc?

The only folk that suffered during the long spell of financial mismanagement were fans of other clubs, even when they were warned they were too busy dreaming of World Cup stars, £50m stand etc, talk about :ostrich: .

04-01-2014, 03:12 PM
Sorry mate, I thought we were on about Billy Brown. I really must pay more attention.

Nae worries reasonable assumption as thread was about the human volcano that is broon - he surely never graduated past primary education :greengrin

04-01-2014, 03:15 PM

Brown went, but obviously didn't pay attention. Typical Yam though as they never pay for anything.

04-01-2014, 03:19 PM
Brown went, but obviously didn't pay attention. Typical Yam though as they never pay for anything.

04-01-2014, 03:24 PM

Totally ignoring logic, form and their opponents wish to stay in the SPL. They believe that - somehow - a team that is incapable of winning is going to have a sensational change in fortune.

They have no experience of a relegation struggle. Otherwise they'd have the sense to stop thinking they can pick up nine points, whilst their fellow strugglers lose.

From this point on, any game against the team above them is a must win for Hearts. For the other team, all that is needed is a draw.

And suspensions and injuries will kick in soon. It's game over Jambos.

04-01-2014, 03:28 PM

He still does! :wink:

04-01-2014, 04:50 PM
From today's Scotsman, BB reminding us who the big team are!!

“We have got a will at this club and a way about us,” he said. “We are a big, big club and everyone knows that.

“We have taken everything on the chin and come back fighting and we will continue to do that.

And he been places and done stuff ye ken!

04-01-2014, 04:52 PM

“We have got a will at this club and a way about us,” he said. “We are a big, big club and everyone knows that.

“We have taken everything on the chin and come back fighting and we will continue to do that.

And he been places and done stuff ye ken!

More tragic size obsession from Hearts.

04-01-2014, 04:54 PM
From today's Scotsman, BB reminding us who the big team are!! “We have got a will at this club and a way about us,” he said. “We are a big, big club and everyone knows that. “We have taken everything on the chin and come back fighting and we will continue to do that. And he been places and done stuff ye ken!

Taken everything on the chin my arse. Just shows you how much he has contradicted himself after his latest rant.

Complete and utter deluded roaster.

04-01-2014, 04:57 PM

And he been places and done stuff ye ken!Actually reminded me mair of what a ****in' halfwit he is.

04-01-2014, 04:59 PM
“We are a big, big club and everyone knows that

So now they're not just the big team, they're the big big team :hilarious

04-01-2014, 05:03 PM
So now they're not just the big team, they're the big big team :hilarious

Yip big big team of Roasters with a couple if even bigger roasters in charge.

Total and utter F wits.

04-01-2014, 05:04 PM
Taken everything on the chin my arse. Just shows you how much he has contradicted himself after his latest rant.

Complete and utter deluded roaster.Exactly, every day it's been boo hoo :boo hoo: this http://i41.tinypic.com/2l0xhv.jpg and boo hoo :boo hoo: that http://i41.tinypic.com/2l0xhv.jpg

****in' roaster

04-01-2014, 05:18 PM
Gie Billy Broon his due he has pulled an absolute flanker on the Yams. Virtually unemployable as a washed up number two with loyalty issues to his employer. Offers service free of charge to skint club knowing it won't be knocked back and get yourself in pole position when paying vacancy arose (which it did).
Always struck me as the guy who would tell everyone that he 'works in fitba' before anyone asked.
Prick.