View Full Version : Billy brown & butcher

Pages : 1 [2]

04-01-2014, 06:18 PM
All the guff he is spouting is keeping the spotlight away from Cocke though.

04-01-2014, 06:32 PM
It seems that the article is no longer on the Scotsman site?

04-01-2014, 06:33 PM
It seems that the article is no longer on the Scotsman site?

Nae wonder. Even diehard jambos I know think it's embarrassing.

04-01-2014, 06:35 PM
It seems that the article is no longer on the Scotsman site?The billy bawbag yin? :dunno:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-coach-billy-brown-says-club-will-fight-on-1-3255897

04-01-2014, 06:38 PM
The billy bawbag yin? :dunno:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-coach-billy-brown-says-club-will-fight-on-1-3255897

Naw mate. That one replaces another in which he claims the 'punishment' will make it impossible for hertz to compete. Totally ignoring the fact that they haven't competed all season apart from a couple of flukey wins

04-01-2014, 06:39 PM

He says the are very few teams that would have flight like Hearts have, pluckily getting to this stage in the season 2 points worse off than they started.

04-01-2014, 06:57 PM
Picking up on an earlier post by SanFranHibs, he posted a quote from a Jambo saying if Killie were to go into administration, it would bail Hearts out. How does that work exactly?

CapitalHibs
04-01-2014, 07:01 PM
Thing is though, it probably wasn't just those yams who later played for us that had a good attitude towards us. I would guess that yams of that era who only ever played for the yams and no other club at all in their whole careers would have still been decent about other clubs. Isn't it only recently that yam players have taken to behaving like obnoxious fans? :dunno:

Collecting autographs were a big thing when I was a kid and before the jambos turned into morons. I remember Jimmy Wardhaugh who lived down the road from me, and knew I was a Hibby, taking my autograph book to Tynie and having the whole Hearts team sign it

04-01-2014, 07:06 PM
Off he ball today - Cosgrove did a very good piece - I paraphrase, but essentially he was saying "why should they receive some easing of the penalties imposed for an insolvency event, they benefited from the good times, and sorry but they need to pay the price - same as all clubs, Rangers etc"

Cowan agreed.

Well said chaps
Coz grove is a very intelligent person unlike all the yam self obsessed idiots who are deluded and lack capacity to be objective ,analytical empathise ,show some humility and generally accept they have been corrupt dined out on it and now it is payback time big style.

04-01-2014, 07:08 PM
Picking up on an earlier post by SanFranHibs, he posted a quote from a Jambo saying if Killie were to go into administration, it would bail Hearts out. How does that work exactly?

I think Killie would lose 15 pts if they went into Admin this year.

So, all Hearts would need to do is bridge the 8 pt gap that would be left (as it currently stands).

Aye OK...

04-01-2014, 07:15 PM
I think Killie would lose 15 pts if they went into Admin this year.

So, all Hearts would need to do is bridge the 8 pt gap that would be left (as it currently stands).

Aye OK...

Desperate indeed :agree:

04-01-2014, 07:15 PM
He says the are very few teams that would have flight like Hearts have, pluckily getting to this stage in the season 2 points worse off than they started.
They have to make some defiant comments to try and keep some morale But in browns case he is letting it become personal .Looks like he could be in middle of a complete nervous breakdown He just can't handle it and Locke just tries to put on a veneer of bullish we will carry on ,we were unlucky , decisions went against us . But look at his face closely and you can see he is squirming in every interview as it all becomes more publicly humiliating for them It's better viewing than a lot of the dross that's on the now . If he thinks his young players believe what he says he should read them fairytales-instead .Some of them are more believable than hear7s not getting relegated .

04-01-2014, 07:18 PM
They have to make some defiant comments to try and keep some morale But in browns case he is letting it become personal .Looks like he could be in middle of a complete nervous breakdown He just can't handle it and Locke just tries to put on a veneer of bullish we will carry on ,we were unlucky , decisions went against us . But look at his face closely and you can see he is squirming in every interview as it all becomes more publicly humiliating for them It's better viewing than a lot of the dross that's on the now . If he thinks his young players believe what he says he should read them fairytales-instead .Some of them are more believable than hear7s not getting relegated .

The laugh is that the more Broon uses this fighting talk, the more disillusioned the players will become as they miserably fail to live up to it :greengrin

04-01-2014, 07:28 PM

This one is better, You can almost hear him cry when moaning about not getting a penalty and all their bookings

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/scottish-football-damaged-by-hearts-plight-1-3255327

04-01-2014, 07:30 PM
The laugh is that the more Broon uses this fighting talk, the more disillusioned the players will become as they miserably fail to live up to it :greengrin

He's like an auld drunk who's been thrown out of the pub, standing outside (on the other side of the street, natch) offering bouncers a square go. Pathetic!

04-01-2014, 07:39 PM
“We faced a very big, strong, powerful Hibs team – a much more powerful team than we were. They bombarded us aerially, which was quite right, that’s their assets, they play that way, and Terry’s got them playing to their strengths.

Eye like Stevenson, cairney, Robertson, Cummings are huge. Even Hanlon Forster Craig and Collins aren't massive.

04-01-2014, 07:58 PM
Everyone sees the reality of what happened in the Derby apart from them, but refusing to see what is plainly in front of them is nothing new for Hear7s. It is the behaviour that has got them to where they are now.

04-01-2014, 08:05 PM
“We faced a very big, strong, powerful Hibs team – a much more powerful team than we were. They bombarded us aerially, which was quite right, that’s their assets, they play that way, and Terry’s got them playing to their strengths.

Eye like Stevenson, cairney, Robertson, Cummings are huge. Even Hanlon Forster Craig and Collins aren't massive.

Lewis Stevenson is a about 4ft 3 and ripped them apart. Winning us a penalty after getting kicked in the shins by a teenage mutant jambo fudnik.

Hardly overpowering them with our "powerful team", what a moron

04-01-2014, 08:06 PM
This one is better, You can almost hear him cry when moaning about not getting a penalty and all their bookings

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/scottish-football-damaged-by-hearts-plight-1-3255327I think that's the one that was being looked for :thumbsup::thumbsup:

it was unjust to penalise the Hearts squad and their fans because of the misdemeanours of Vladimir Romanov,But all including him were happy tae go along with mad vlad's decisions, accept the cheated tropies, etc, etc, until it went yam shaped. Maybe should have though about all that before ya ****in' plum

at least he/they are taking it on the chin though, ****in' roaster

Edit: http://i43.tinypic.com/qzf1fs.gif

04-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Brown said: “Every game we have had we have had to win it. It’s a different game all together on Sunday. :dunno:

Stax
04-01-2014, 08:41 PM

This From a team that is known from playing the game in the right way... Aye right. I struggle to remember a game against them where the tactics from them weren't to "be direct" and "play to their strengths" ie kick the sh!! Out of us. Cloggers, always were, always will be.

Moon unit
04-01-2014, 09:26 PM
From today's Scotsman, BB reminding us who the big team are!!

“We have got a will at this club and a way about us,” he said. “We are a big, big club and everyone knows that.

“We have taken everything on the chin and come back fighting and we will continue to do that.

And he been places and done stuff ye ken!

Wee Billy big, big Baw's!...how can the mutants allow this trumpet to act as their mouthpiece?
suppose that's the sort of thing a 'Big Big club' would do though!

Moon unit
04-01-2014, 09:30 PM
From today's Scotsman, BB reminding us who the big team are!!

“We have got a will at this club and a way about us,” he said. “We are a big, big club and everyone knows that.

“We have taken everything on the chin and come back fighting and we will continue to do that.

And he been places and done stuff ye ken!

Jambo's The new BBC - The Big Big Club!!!!!!!!!!

04-01-2014, 09:40 PM
I love the cracks are there for all to see, get it round ye's

04-01-2014, 09:40 PM
Has TheCat23 postedhis video yet?:aok:

04-01-2014, 09:46 PM
You sure about Robertson being a hibby?
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/01/04/4uvequpy.jpg

100%

04-01-2014, 09:54 PM

http://stream1.gifsoup.com/view5/3990931/i-gave-up-o.gif

04-01-2014, 09:59 PM
Robertson was definitely brought up a Hibs fan. I think he still has a soft spot for us as well, because he seems the least detestable out of the lot of them. (Although, it's hardly a difficult feat to achieve)

04-01-2014, 10:00 PM

That any club are praying another club will go into admin just to bail them out. Yes, that's really taking it on the chin.

I think he means Killie will immediately be deducted 15 points. Still above Hearts though but a lot closer of course. Problem is Killie have beaten them 4-0 and 2-0 in their last 2 games.

I've said it bgefore and will keep saying it to them, they even cheated on their punishment inasmuch that they thought they could wait until last season was over, go into admin, stay in the SPL and claw back the 15 points, maybe get out of admin by January and voila....a big, big club with no debts, still in ther SPL and Skacel and co coming back to propel them to more Cup glory.

Maybe Killie will wait until they are so far ahead of them they CAN enter administration, take the 15 point hit and still give themselves time to exit admin by next season. Not suggesting it or that it wouold work but oh how that would drive them crazy !!!

04-01-2014, 10:01 PM
How many big, big teams go on about not having enough players to field a team?

Surely that literally makes you a wee team?

04-01-2014, 10:15 PM
How can brown say that walkers dive was a penalty.
He's actually making me angry now.

04-01-2014, 10:16 PM

Even some on JKB now recognise the folly of this stupid ploy by BB. I am assuming it's his idea as he's the one bleating about their lack of players.

04-01-2014, 10:17 PM
He's actually making me angry now.
It's a lot better to laugh at them being total desperadoes :agree:

04-01-2014, 10:23 PM

I'm pretty sure that that makes them a Sunday League team!!!

04-01-2014, 10:26 PM
Because he's an erse? :dunno:

He's actually making me angry now.You'd be better just laughing at him making a fool http://files.myopera.com/Tamil/Smilies/Fool.gifof himself.

He should be pointed at and laughed at :hahaha::jamboclow

04-01-2014, 10:42 PM
Brown said: “Every game we have had we have had to win it. It’s a different game all together on Sunday. :dunno:

Only folk who've been places ken whit's gaun on. :agree:

04-01-2014, 11:07 PM
Because he's an erse? :dunno:

You'd be better just laughing at him making a fool http://files.myopera.com/Tamil/Smilies/Fool.gifof himself.

He should be pointed at and laughed at :hahaha::jamboclow

This in March by every one of us at the same time :hahaha::hahaha::hahaha::hahaha::hahaha::hahaha:

04-01-2014, 11:09 PM
This in March by every one of us at the same time :hahaha::hahaha::hahaha::hahaha::hahaha::hahaha:

This!

Purehibee_MYB
04-01-2014, 11:10 PM

http://stream1.gifsoup.com/view5/3990931/i-gave-up-o.gif

Told me he was having trouble uploading it... Maybe one day we'll see this elusive video! :greengrin

SuperAllyMcleod
04-01-2014, 11:40 PM
I loved this paragraph:-

We’re all gutted to have lost in the manner we did. I didn’t think at the time it was a penalty,” he said of the offence by Jordan McGhee that brought about the winning goal, scored from the spot by Hibs captain Liam Craig. “I’ve seen it since, and I’ve seen that happening 100 times and 99 times the referee wouldn’t have given it. But he gave it, he made a decision and, looking at it, you could say he made probably the right decision. But I don’t know.

So Billy, it was a penalty then as "he made probably the right decision" - what a clown this man is!

04-01-2014, 11:43 PM
I loved this paragraph:-

We’re all gutted to have lost in the manner we did. I didn’t think at the time it was a penalty,” he said of the offence by Jordan McGhee that brought about the winning goal, scored from the spot by Hibs captain Liam Craig. “I’ve seen it since, and I’ve seen that happening 100 times and 99 times the referee wouldn’t have given it. But he gave it, he made a decision and, looking at it, you could say he made probably the right decision. But I don’t know.

So Billy, it was a penalty then as "he made probably the right decision" - what a clown this man is!

But he doesnt know :confused:

1875STEVE
05-01-2014, 12:24 AM
So can anyone shed some light, on what he has meant to have said about McPake and Sproule?

05-01-2014, 01:43 AM
"There was enough contact there for it to be a penalty."

Will, Billy. If that's enough contact for a penalty these days, football is ****ed.

05-01-2014, 08:44 AM

This!

Also, so, how does it make the current players feel when their coach (in the loosest sense of the word) is in the press basically saying 'the players we've got aren't good enough or cut out for this level of football' - what a confidence booster :greengrin

The comedy of all this young ladies pish is that most of them are not teenagers, how old to you have to be before you aren't classed as a wee boy. I'd never heard of tapping before this season, he's 20, how poor a player do you have to be to not have had a sniff of first team fitba at the age of 20?!

VivaHiberña
07-01-2014, 09:25 PM
Fantastic to see they've has enough of him on sickback too, divide and conquer etc.

Some of the stuff they're saying could be from Hibs fans, eg:

Not willing to listen to the criticisms of the likes of Michael Stewart or Graham Spiers because they've never coached a football team. Guess that rules out the opinion of the vast majority of the fans as well. Remember he's 'been places' and 'done things'.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/romanovpalm.png

Up ye ya clown. :giruy:

08-01-2014, 12:11 PM
"They bombarded us aerially?" At corners and set pieces??? Imagine that? I can imagine Terry telling his players before they went out... "ok lads, remember, any free kicks and corners INTO FEET!!!!!"
Maybe the places Broon has been do it differently??!! Muppet.:clown:

aunty joyce
09-01-2014, 12:29 AM
Did they have a wee scuffle after the match

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

Don't know if the link to the BBC sportsound podcasts have been posted already and I'm too tired to look ;-D

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot

From approx 21 mins 40 secs on the 2nd January - it sounds as if it was very painful when Craig Levein said anything remotely complimentary about Hibs (IMO) on the other hand Craig Paterson was a very happy chappie :-)

Billy brown talking on the 6th Jan from about 5 mins 50 seconds in - we accept our punishment, we were only asking for the transfer embargo to be lifted temporarily (I paraphrase).