BarneyHibby
02-01-2014, 08:05 PM
Mon the Hibs! :agree::tbgwa:
blaikie
02-01-2014, 08:06 PM
That alone is worth £200k!!
02-01-2014, 08:06 PM
How did McKay not get booked for that challenge on Collins?
02-01-2014, 08:07 PM
How did McKay not get booked for that challenge on Collins?
It was a shocker.
Off the bar
Boozy's commentary on hibs tv is amazing! Singing along with fans brilliant stuff.
Silversand
Yoohoo!
:flag::flag::flag::thumbsup:
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Another one please, then Hearts will be broken.
We must keep the pressure on. Don't try and defend for god's sake!
02-01-2014, 08:08 PM
Ram that up yer hole !!!!
Ram it up am hole are u ok in the heed?
anyone know what his celebration is about kissing the arm?
OsloHibs
Easter Road is bouncing! Wish I was there..
Jeezo i thought that was in.
kdhibees1
02-01-2014, 08:09 PM
Ram it up am hole are u ok in the heed?
Don't worry, be happy!!
02-01-2014, 08:10 PM
Guys, I don't think we're taking enough shots.
16 shots, 4 on target
02-01-2014, 08:10 PM
Need to keep up the concentration levels
02-01-2014, 08:11 PM
They look knackered.
Must be another in this to kill it off.
Ram it up am hole are u ok in the heed?Oh yer still here ..:greengrin
kdhibees1
02-01-2014, 08:12 PM
Lewis Stevenson has been amazing tonight!!
Forever_Green93
02-01-2014, 08:12 PM
There's a bit of overcrowding in section 43
02-01-2014, 08:13 PM
Jamie walker ya wee fanny
02-01-2014, 08:14 PM
**** sake Hibs
Lucky *****
McGivern OG.
3 mistakes, Collins loses it, Williams spills it, McGivern lets it hit him.
Forever_Green93
Ur a f***y mcgivern
blaikie
Wee prick!!!
Deary Me
McGivern you clown.
02-01-2014, 08:15 PM
Goalie's fault.
We'll still win.
'mon the Hibs!
Thems the breaks, you couldn't make it up
Robertsons done here.
Rotten goal to lose. Just rotten.
Off the bar
Robertson injured, getting treatment, been our best player imo
OsloHibs
02-01-2014, 08:16 PM
They broke our goals..
Mon hibs get right ****ing intae them !!!!
02-01-2014, 08:16 PM
OTJ for Robertson - baws!
London Hibs FC
02-01-2014, 08:17 PM
Twenty minutes, let's keep the heid here...... C'MONHIBS!!
Same old same old pish
Full house and we make an absolute **** of it
Forever_Green93
Mcgivern is f***ing sh**e
blaikie
I cam see them winning this now ...
What has happened to McGivern?
OsloHibs
Come on hibees
Robertson cramped up??
02-01-2014, 08:18 PM
Booking for Walker - diving wee twat
Off the bar
Cheating diving *******
Hertz chunt booked for diving.
02-01-2014, 08:19 PM
I cam see them winning this now ...
What's new?
blaikie
02-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Diving ******* Walker
02-01-2014, 08:20 PM
Never a penalty
02-01-2014, 08:20 PM
We specialise in making things difficult for ourselves.
02-01-2014, 08:21 PM
Liam Craig has someone else's boots on tonight.
Off the bar
Plenty time left Collins a different player since the goal, looking much better
BarneyHibby
Diving Little prick...
02-01-2014, 08:22 PM
Sick
02-01-2014, 08:24 PM
They're gonna do it again.
02-01-2014, 08:24 PM
I won't miss them, we'll get more points with them out of the league, sad but true
02-01-2014, 08:25 PM
Ooo
Penalty. Stonewaller. Stevenson taken out.
Penalty
Pen hibs
blaikie
I miss Stokes, Riordan and Griffiths in fact anyone that can score a goal!
Please Hibs, ****ing please!!!
kdhibees1
Please......
SJNB Hibby
Ah dinnae believe it!!!!!
02-01-2014, 08:26 PM
Get in
I won't miss them, we'll get more points with them out of the league, sad but true
Who says they won't be in the SPFL next year? Even a draw will give them some resolve.
I'm not happy.
YYYEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Craig 2-1
Yaaasssss!!!
Off the bar
Yes penalty. Stevenson was never going to get that!
kdhibees1
Beautiful:hibees:tbgwa::flag::thumbsup:
Cool as **** from Craig.
BarneyHibby
02-01-2014, 08:27 PM
Yasss!!!! :thumbsup::tbgwa::flag:
I'm not happy.
I'm happy!
SJNB Hibby
Dear God in Heaven......................Thank you:flag::flag::flag:
Brilliant perseverance from Lewis there to win the penalty.
Liam Craig has someone else's boots on tonight.Ram that up yer ...:greengrin
02-01-2014, 08:28 PM
Cool as **** from Craig.
Aye, great penalty :thumbsup:
Craig finally makes an impact... Yes!
Steady heads boys. They are ripe for a red.
Don-hibee
Yah Beauty :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Cmon Let's hang on to this
Ram that up yer ...:greengrin
As soon as I saw him grab the ball I left the room :greengrin
02-01-2014, 08:29 PM
Don't sit deep ffs.
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Yes !
OsloHibs
Come on Hibs
As soon as I saw him grab the ball I left the room :greengrin:greengrin
02-01-2014, 08:30 PM
Cocke's puss is tripping him.
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!
patch1875
02-01-2014, 08:30 PM
Collins has been immense
How long to go?4 plus injury time
02-01-2014, 08:31 PM
Brilliant perseverance from Lewis there to win the penalty.
He's been putting a great shift in. He deserves a goal himself :greengrin
02-01-2014, 08:32 PM
Stanton on for Cairney
blaikie
02-01-2014, 08:32 PM
Goal from Stanton would make this perfect!
02-01-2014, 08:33 PM
Starting to really like Collins, hopefully him and The Heff can form a good partnership. He's been putting in a hell of a lot of work in the last 5 games.
02-01-2014, 08:34 PM
5!
90 minutes been and gone
5 minutes added on
WTF????
5 mins of injury time ..****ing joke
Big and strong Hibs.
02-01-2014, 08:35 PM
Lockie time!
90 minutes been and gone
5 minutes added on
WTF????
Robertson injury plus subs. 5 mins is fair.
Referee has been pretty decent i think.
02-01-2014, 08:36 PM
3 minutes left
Twitchy ringpiece here in Brittany!
blaikie
Instead of fergie time
we have Pishy time!
patch1875
Robertson injury plus subs. 5 mins is fair.
And to fix the net
Come on the Hibs
02-01-2014, 08:37 PM
3 minutes left
Twitchy ringpiece here in Brittany!
There will be tears in Bulgaria
hibsmum
02-01-2014, 08:38 PM
Nerves are shot to hell!
Referee has been pretty decent i think.
Collins sitter to seal it.
02-01-2014, 08:39 PM
Ft 2-1
yeeeeesssssssssssssss!!!!!!
Upyezyehertzbassas!
Not seen this posted yet but
Attendance: 20,106
Full Time, 29 points ahead
Collins that was a sitter! Hibees Hibees Hibees yes well done lads
BBC gave their goal to Smith.
Wooo woop
02-01-2014, 08:40 PM
Should have been more. But we got there. Still freezing (-2) in Gorgie tonight.
02-01-2014, 08:40 PM
Not seen this posted yet but
Attendance: 20,106
Wo was MOTM?
AltheHibby
02-01-2014, 08:41 PM
I believe the word to use is "pleasing"! YeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa:na na::flag:
Silversand
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Played Hibs - should have been more, but will take the 3 points against the bottom team.
kdhibees1
Poetic justice, the sunshine on leith belting oot as the vermin walk away. Loving every minute of it!!!!
OsloHibs
02-01-2014, 08:42 PM
AAAArrggh. How could they just cut off at SOL ?? Nevermind.. can still hear the singing :)
Billy Brown showing his class again.
Fud. Loser fud.
Bye, Bye, monkey.
Wo was MOTM?
Wo? Never even heard his name mentioned. :greengrin
Islington Hibs
:flag: Nerves shot but thank God we have done it!!!! What a game to miss!!!!:flag:
kdhibees1
02-01-2014, 08:43 PM
Fud. Loser fud.
He's been places though. Will be in a dark room the night. Roaster!!!!!!!!
Fud. Loser fud.
What did he do?
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Wo was MOTM?
Liam Craig.
Phew!!! My refresh button at work has taken a pounding this afternoon. For my sins, I spent most of my time on the kickback match thread as it was far more up to date (understandable given the huge home support at ER) , these morons don't half talk a lot of gobsh*te.
Hibs scrape a win against our under 20s
Ah, here we go already, the excuses and the 'seethe'
2 good chances at the end would have put a realistic look on the score.
But thank god it's over.
Totally deserved, well done lads, positive, direct and a hunger to win. :thumbsup::flag:
Bay Area Hibees
02-01-2014, 08:44 PM
Going mental in San Francisco albeit at home and on my own!
Watched the game Hibs TV - 100% deserved to win this game. Terrible penalty for them to give away but we had loads of chances to win it.
02-01-2014, 08:44 PM
ouch, the last nail.com in meltdown. :greengrin
hibsmum
02-01-2014, 08:45 PM
Well done Terry and the boys :tbgwa:
Yassssssssss
Battered them they got every break in the box. Well done Lewis for penalty but thought Collins was our best player.
brisbanehibs
Well done Hibs that was a turning point for our club IMHO. We were one decent striker short of giving them the hiding they so richly deserve. Onwards and upwards for us and backwards and downwards for the Yams. Perfect start to the day here.
Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
02-01-2014, 08:46 PM
What did he do?
Refused Butchers handshake and started shouting at him and pointing about the penalty.
No idea what Butcher had to do with it.
norwayhibs
Thank **** for that, fans were brilliant, twitchy arse syndrome at the end. :tbgwa::tbgwa:
London Hibs FC
Wow! That was nearly the death of me! What a relief!
Sunshine on leith booming from Easter road :tbgwa:
! Hibees Hibees Hibees yes well done lads
OsloHibs
02-01-2014, 08:47 PM
Going mental in Norway too!!! Enjoyed the game- no nails left though :)
AltheHibby
Should have been more. But we got there. Still freezing (-2) in Gorgie tonight.
:not worth
Need a lie down! Only us could go and batter hearts and still nearly not win!
Wonderful feeling. Get in there!!!
Liam Craig.
Deserved too. Although Robertson was running him close before he was injured.
02-01-2014, 08:48 PM
Happy new year
norwayhibs
Battered them they got every break in the box. Well done Lewis for penalty but thought Collins was our best player.
I thought Forster was fantastic today:not worth
coco22
Sweet win...plus billy browns sour wee puss at the final whistle (worth a rewind). Brilliant stuff
HiBremian
02-01-2014, 08:49 PM
Happy Hibby in Bremen:greengrin:greengrin
Relieved and happy, but we can't keep missing sitters!
Job done though, and can't fault anybody's effort
Also got to see my bother Paddy on the telly at the end,taking a selfie while wearing a silly hat:flag:
norhfc
Outstanding Hibs, the team and especially the fans.....proud :greengrin
merritthibees
Can still hear fans singing during Craig interview! Ha also... Brilliantly said by Craig... Hearts never deserved a goal!
Gordy M
Fantastic hibs......fantastic.
kdhibees1
02-01-2014, 08:51 PM
Hahahertz equalizing with a typically flukey goal, a well deserved win Hibs and all the more better to stop them getting plus points. Happy New lurkers. Hope you are hurting.....loads :hibees
Bob Box Fish
Magic.
Stevenson had his best game since the final
Could have been, should have been 4 or 5 ... But will take the win against these spawny thieves anytime
Team never gave up ..well done :thumbsup:
weedgiehibbie
What was that word again?? err... ummm... "Pleasing" :greengrin :agree:
greengnome
Refused Butchers handshake and started shouting at him and pointing about the penalty.
Just not Hibs class..... :wink:...... Er%e of the highest order.... :na na:
JoeTortolanoFanClub
I thought Hanlon, Forster and Stevenson were excellent today. We need a creative midfielder though...and Griffiths.
I thought Forster was fantastic today:not worth
Yep, he was my MOM but could've went to a few of the players today, no need to look for a new RB as far as I'm concerned. :aok:
Islington Hibs
02-01-2014, 08:52 PM
Normally we bottle it when the ground is packed. Not today- well done the players, the management and what a support- wish I was there and not in London :greengrin
02-01-2014, 08:52 PM
Gotta say that Neil mccann is very honest and fair
02-01-2014, 08:53 PM
Going mental in San Francisco albeit at home and on my own!
Watched the game Hibs TV - 100% deserved to win this game. Terrible penalty for them to give away but we had loads of chances to win it.
Watched the game on Hibs TV too, in Auckland though, going mental too, all the family and neighbors think I have lost the plot!
I thought Forster and Stevenson were excellent today. We need a creative midfielder though...and Griffiths.
We have one, Craig but he's playing too deep at the moment, maybe this window will tell.
If that was a WWF match that was the Chokeslam that precedes the Tombstone Piledriver that sends these mutants down.
Come on Butcher's Boys:flag:
That will do ! :-)
02-01-2014, 08:55 PM
For any Yams bleating about their poor under 20's doing well.
The average starting age for Hearts was 22,
The average age for Hibs? 25 :rolleyes:
Flipping Craig Paterson is going on about TB hoping to attract the attention of clubs down south if Hibs do well. Ipswich was mentioned.
Thanks Craigie ya big hun.
I thought Forster and Stevenson were excellent today. We need a creative midfielder though...and Griffiths.
Sparky obviously watching tonight, hope he doesn't join Celtic and comes home would be sensational if it happened.
leigh griffiths @Leighgriff09 (https://twitter.com/Leighgriff09)
Great way to start 2014 for @HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) and nothing better than beating hearts! Delighted for everyone at the club ESP @JamesCollins9 (https://twitter.com/JamesCollins9) 👍
If that was a WWF match that was the Chokeslam that precedes the Tombstone Piledriver that sends these mutants down.
Come on Butcher's Boys:flag:
The way that game was going made it look like they'd kick out at 2!
02-01-2014, 08:56 PM
Hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!
I think them getting the wee bit hope is actually better than if it had been a humping.
They really thought they had a chance.
I hear he has been giving it the big yin in the tunnel and has squared up to a few.
GGTTH.
kdhibees1
For any Yams bleating about their poor under 20's doing well.
The average starting age for Hearts was 22,
The average age for Hibs? 25 :rolleyes:
They are hurting so much. Trying to make there usual excuses. At the end of the day, it's our night and **** em all!!! :tbgwa:
02-01-2014, 08:57 PM
Sir David Attenborough on JKB. Ram it. F****ing ram it. Aaahahahahaha!!!!!!
02-01-2014, 08:57 PM
Things are turning under TB.
The futures Green and White
02-01-2014, 08:58 PM
Sir David Attenborough on JKB. Ram it. F****ing ram it. Aaahahahahaha!!!!!!
I really hope he's hurting.
02-01-2014, 08:59 PM
Forster reminds me of Whitaker ...
02-01-2014, 08:59 PM
Terry on the radio saying he has to learn the words to Sunshine on Leith.
Soldiersteve
02-01-2014, 09:00 PM
Made it hard for ourselves, - again! What a brilliant result though!
No voice left and upset the neighbours here in Luton!
greengnome
02-01-2014, 09:01 PM
I hear he has been giving it the big yin in the tunnel and has squared up to a few.
GGTTH.
Let's be honest, the guy is an absolute clown... He's been places, and it will be flat on his back if somebody takes the hump at him.... If he wants to scrap, head on oot tae Easter Road.. Plenty takers there for him!!! :aok: GGTTH..... :flag:
02-01-2014, 09:02 PM
Ram that up yer hole !!!!
:faf: :top marks
02-01-2014, 09:03 PM
Things are turning under TB.
The futures Green and White
They certainly are. TB and his team have got Hibs working and battling for everything - something other managers have talked about but failed to do.
OsloHibs
02-01-2014, 09:04 PM
Hibs fans were absolutely brilliant and ER looked fantastic.
02-01-2014, 09:04 PM
Locke talking absolute garbage on the radio saying a controversial decision cost them !!! Roaster
Richard Gordon and the BBC crew say the ref got his decisions right.
02-01-2014, 09:05 PM
Terry on the radio saying he has to learn the words to Sunshine on Leith.
Starting to love the guy. Says all the right things.
I could listen to him all day long.
YAAAAAASSSSS! JUST ****ING YAAAAASSSSSS!!!!! Get it right ****in up yous ya filthy hearts *****!!!
cam75
Quality happy up in the granite city,thought we looked fitter and hungrier for the game,Dons fans around me saying we look a different team now !
We only won because the SFA have it in for Hearts. This is a fact I read on Seetheback.
02-01-2014, 09:06 PM
They certainly are. TB and his team have got Hibs working and battling for everything - something other managers have talked about but failed to do.
Yep, they kept going and nearly had 2 more at the end, all a new spirit and mindset under big tel
Is Stevenson related to the great Eric? Oldies will remember his consummate skills in the penalty area!
Forster was superb coming up the right, as was wee Lewis on the left. Brilliant!
McGivern drove me nuts at points, and I can't help but think if Super Leigh had been on the pitch tonight it would have been a cricket score haha but night and day to the last derby in terms of commitment, belief and fight.
Hope the muppets remember tonight well, cause they won't be coming back for a few years yet :greengrin
02-01-2014, 09:07 PM
:agree: just had that same conversation with my grandad
Yet another one sided derby that we should had wrapped up midway through the 2nd half, their goal is what they are all about, scrappy, lucky and sickening, I hate them! :agree:
Justice done in the end and if any dopey yaks looking in yes it was a stonewall penalty for us and the correct decision to book your desperate diving clown (whoever he was)
Without a doubt the dirtiest yak team I've ever seen (and I've seem them all since the early 60s)
Get that right up yez! :greengrin
Off the bar
bb is an utterly classless twat, Butcher demonstrating his class by shaking hands with the hearts players and bb comes over and behaves like that, utter utter twat
02-01-2014, 09:08 PM
Locke moaning about the penalty... Somebody should show him a clip of it first I reckon!
02-01-2014, 09:08 PM
Collins excellent apart from first touch.
You see what Robertson gives us when he's subbed.
The best game I've ever seen Hanlon play.
Should've been 5.
WestEndHibee
02-01-2014, 09:09 PM
Arran 14yr to take the edge off of that one. What a great evening.
02-01-2014, 09:10 PM
Instead of fergie time
we have Pishy time!
Golden time :greengrin
HiBremian
Locke moaning about the penalty... Somebody should show him a clip of it first I reckon!
BBC seem 100% happy with the pen decision :cb
Woodrow
This ! ...:top marks
QMU-1875
02-01-2014, 09:11 PM
What was attendance?
02-01-2014, 09:12 PM
What was attendance?
20,100 and something .. Brilliant long may it last.
pontius pilate
What was attendance?
20,109 excellent turn out.
HiBremian
Right, that's us into the top 6. Just need to consolidate over St J.
Now who plays them next???????
HiBremian
02-01-2014, 09:14 PM
20,109 excellent turn out.
And sent them all home happy.
Well 16k of them :greengrin
Wo was MOTM?
Lewis :agree:
What was attendance?
Sky said 20,106
02-01-2014, 09:20 PM
Gotta say that Neil mccann is very honest and fair
:agree: Walker on the other hand :giruy:
02-01-2014, 09:21 PM
Right, that's us into the top 6. Just need to consolidate over St J.
Now who plays them next???????
They have Partick at home on Sunday
bonesshibby
02-01-2014, 09:25 PM
Forster and Collins outstanding tonight!!
Another derby dominated.
Get it right up you yam fuds!!
Ggtth!!!!
HiBremian
They have Partick at home on Sunday
Great, another team that can open up the gap with a win at the PBS :aok:
Had a wee squint at yakback - comedy gold!
02-01-2014, 09:27 PM
Hibs shots on goal. 23 ....them ..5
Says it all :greengrin
02-01-2014, 09:32 PM
BBC seem 100% happy with the pen decision :cb
I was slagging off Stevenson at the time for pushing the ball too far ahead of himself.
Then the ref pointed to the spot just as I was penning another critical post!
02-01-2014, 09:33 PM
Had a wee squint at yakback - comedy gold!
I can't believe they are celebrating like they have one the champions league.
Ffs it is our under 19 team and they only just managed to scrape a 2-1 win
u/19s now :greengrin
AinsterHibs
02-01-2014, 09:34 PM
"If Hibs could finish better we would have been beaten more heavily because they had the chances."
Ala yak, fair comment?:thumbsup:
02-01-2014, 09:35 PM
21 shots to their 5.
02-01-2014, 09:35 PM
I can't believe they are celebrating like they have one the champions league.
Ffs it is our under 19 team and they only just managed to scrape a 2-1 win
u/19s now :greengrin
A thick Jambo who can't even spell 'won' correctly.
Very good son.
Pat 0-7
02-01-2014, 09:36 PM
Delighted, was worried when they got their usual flukey goal, but the boys never gave up.
GIRFUY ya tramps!!!
ozwoody
02-01-2014, 09:42 PM
I think the best post on sickbag is the guy that says there is not one player in hibs team that would get a game for them!!! Deluded Beyond belief.good win for the boys,but really need to wrap games up earlier so we don't get sucker punched.its amazing what TB has done with the same group of players that Fenlon had,built a resolve and fighting spirit into them.
:hibees:tbgwa:
02-01-2014, 09:46 PM
"If Hibs could finish better we would have been beaten more heavily because they had the chances."
Ala yak, fair comment?:thumbsup:
That is fair comment. Sums it up really.
However, Terry is determined to get more quality up front so next time maybe the score will be more representative of the game.
02-01-2014, 09:49 PM
I was slagging off Stevenson at the time for pushing the ball too far ahead of himself.
Then the ref pointed to the spot just as I was penning another critical post!
Thought Lewis had overplayed the ball and I just sat down, just to look up and the ref gave a pen - no idea what the Yam player was doing but a definite pen and for once a break for Hibs.
Craig's pen was top notch :thumbsup:
02-01-2014, 09:49 PM
Some of their excuses already :faf:
Face it yams...your crap and this is what a level playing field brings!
Should have been more than 2v1 !!
[QUOTE=YehButNoBut;3853619]Sparky obviously watching tonight, hope he doesn't join Celtic and comes home would be sensational if it happened.
leigh griffiths @Leighgriff09 (https://twitter.com/Leighgriff09)
Great way to start 2014 for @HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) and nothing better than beating hearts! Delighted for everyone at the club ESP @JamesCollins9 (https://twitter.com/JamesCollins9)
Touch of class Leigh! Good luck at the Gills tomorrow night!!
02-01-2014, 10:05 PM
The Tipping Point.......ITS HERE......
Refusing to consider anything other than a convincing victory......
:cb
02-01-2014, 10:25 PM
Must say ive really enjoyed getting in and reading this entire thread! Well done hibs- great effort and performance!
02-01-2014, 10:27 PM
I was getting worried but well done Terry and the team!
02-01-2014, 10:30 PM
David Farrell @davidfarrellfaz 23m (https://twitter.com/davidfarrellfaz/status/418881060949479425) Well done to @LiamCraig10 (https://twitter.com/LiamCraig10) and the @HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) boys on a great derby win tonight at Easter Rd. Top performance and victory #orrabest (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23orrabest&src=hash)
Retweeted by Irvine Welsh (https://twitter.com/WelshIrvine)
Liam Craig @LiamCraig10 11m (https://twitter.com/LiamCraig10/status/418884305260384256) Fantastic result and atmosphere tonight. scoring the winner was special a long with #SunshineOnLeith (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23SunshineOnLeith&src=hash) at the end. Lads were excellent!!!
Retweeted by
Jim Slaven @JimSlaven 52m (https://twitter.com/JimSlaven/status/418874287182065665) #bbcsportscene (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcsportscene&src=hash) on every TV in the pub. Leith is bouncing. #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23GGTTH&src=hash)
QMU-1875
02-01-2014, 10:35 PM
What an amazing turn out! Superb great day long may these great days continue, butcher had mad some impact!
02-01-2014, 10:46 PM
Have to say the team were all great tonight but Lewis again was exceptional, fighting for everything, but the fans were immense fantastic atmosphere and the rendition of Sunshine on Leith at the end was amazing, well done to the 12th man!!
02-01-2014, 10:50 PM
Yam just got on the bus saying "it's full of fenian's".....then proceed to tell everyone that we're £20 million in debt. Fud.
02-01-2014, 10:50 PM
We'll still win.
'mon the Hibs!
:smug:
02-01-2014, 10:52 PM
Yam just got on the bus saying "it's full of fenian's".....then proceed to tell everyone that we're £20 million in debt. Fud.
Smug smile is the only way ahead!!
Crazyhorse
02-01-2014, 11:11 PM
bb is an utterly classless twat, Butcher demonstrating his class by shaking hands with the hearts players and bb comes over and behaves like that, utter utter twat
To be fair wee fat Robbo seemed to be trying to make up for Brown' behaviour by shaking hands with all the Hibs staff and players.
Great result for Hibs - really seems like have turned a corner psychologically. A few months ago we would have gone into our shell after that flukey equaliser and possibly thrown it away. Well done Butcher!
02-01-2014, 11:16 PM
Hearts mentality.
MurrayfieldHibs
02-01-2014, 11:23 PM
It has been an absolutely brilliant day. The refresh updates as we headed towards a sell out crowd at fully UEFA compliant ER for the first time were great to see. TB had the team motivated and believing in themselves even when the spambos got a typical jammy and totally underserved equaliser.
Lewis continued to show how much difference TB and MM have made by pushing forward and getting a penalty when most players would have given up.
The fans were brilliant and my neighbour’s Spanish mate is heading back home singing Proclaimer’s songs and shouting “ya dirty hertz barsteward c**t”!
:tbgwa::hibees:tbgwa:
Time for another beer!
03-01-2014, 12:44 AM
"It should have been 12"
"You lucky b*******"
"It should have been 12"
What a night and what a performance. The atmosphere is probably the best atmosphere ER has witnessed since the AEK Athens game. Easter road certainly did bounce!
03-01-2014, 12:48 AM
Great result, great support and a hard working performance that deserved 3 points.
We can and will play better whereas Hertz are goosed. Glory, glory!
03-01-2014, 12:57 AM
Fud? No - in Gorgie, that's what's called an accountant.
03-01-2014, 01:20 AM
Locke talking absolute garbage on the radio saying a controversial decision cost them !!! Roaster
Richard Gordon and the BBC crew say the ref got his decisions right.
Saying it was controversial and cost them but he has not seen it so can't comment on the penalty and the non-penalty for Hearts. That's all he was doing commenting on 'THE' decisions.
But I can't comment on that !
03-01-2014, 03:32 AM
Being hypercritical - and it is hypercritical for a team that's had 5 clean sheets in 8 and only 3 goals conceded in the other 3 - I have thought for a while that McGivern is a weak link in the back four and I think tonight exemplified that.
Hearts two best chances of the game - Tapping's early opportunity and McKay's sitter of a header from the corner in the second half - involved Ryan losing his man both times. I have also said before that he is beaten on the deck far too easily - although Walker was rightly booked for a dive in the penalty incident, he still went past McGivern as if he wasn't there, he was caught too square again.
A few weeks ago I wanted Stevenson at LB ahead of McGivern, but as Lewis has put in two superb left midfield performances (as opposed to a guy just being asked to fill in there as a stop gap) in the last two games, I am happy for the two of them to stay where they are - the two of them do have a good understanding also, just as Cairney and Forster do on the other side.
I do think McGivern is better at CH, but as Forster is also naturally a CH, we do have very good height in the back four, which is good for us at both ends of the park. Forster and McGivern also get forward very well and bring a great natural balance to the side, as do Lewis and Paul ahead of them.
03-01-2014, 07:42 AM
Being hypercritical - and it is hypercritical for a team that's had 5 clean sheets in 8 and only 3 goals conceded in the other 3 - I have thought for a while that McGivern is a weak link in the back four and I think tonight exemplified that.
Hearts two best chances of the game - Tapping's early opportunity and McKay's sitter of a header from the corner in the second half - involved Ryan losing his man both times. I have also said before that he is beaten on the deck far too easily - although Walker was rightly booked for a dive in the penalty incident, he still went past McGivern as if he wasn't there, he was caught too square again.
A few weeks ago I wanted Stevenson at LB ahead of McGivern, but as Lewis has put in two superb left midfield performances (as opposed to a guy just being asked to fill in there as a stop gap) in the last two games, I am happy for the two of them to stay where they are - the two of them do have a good understanding also, just as Cairney and Forster do on the other side.
I do think McGivern is better at CH, but as Forster is also naturally a CH, we do have very good height in the back four, which is good for us at both ends of the park. Forster and McGivern also get forward very well and bring a great natural balance to the side, as do Lewis and Paul ahead of them.
McGirven was poor most of the night and lost his man time and time again at set pieces. His distribution was poor. But he is being carried by his team mates at the moment. Hopefully finds his form soon. Lewis is too small for LB. CFs pull out to him and look to dominate him in the air
03-01-2014, 09:22 AM
How did he afford the fare?