View Full Version : Match Updates 1st Jan Games

01-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Luton v Barnet on BT Sports, can see it being abandoned. You would think twice about putting your coos on the pitch if you were a farmer.

Ha ha. Striker took a swipe at the ball. Completely missed it and landed on his ass.

Entertaining.

01-01-2014, 01:26 PM
Happy new year Rab :-)

01-01-2014, 01:28 PM
Happy new year Rab :-)

Happy New Year Andy. Pleased to report weather conditions for tomorrow night considerably better than Luton today.

01-01-2014, 01:29 PM
Can see it being abandoned. You would think twice about putting your coos on the pitch if you were a farmer.

Ha ha. Striker took a swipe at the ball. Completely missed it and landed on his ass.

Entertaining.

Crazy conditions. Ref has just stopped the match and amazingly decided the pitch is fit to play on :greengrin

What is the ref thinking ?

01-01-2014, 01:29 PM
They ran out of pies at half time. Think the Luton centre half ate them all.

01-01-2014, 01:33 PM
Crazy conditions. Ref has just stopped the match and amazingly decided the pitch is fit to play on :greengrin

What is the ref thinking ?

Think he asked the Luton captain if the game should carry on and he said yes.

Simples.

01-01-2014, 01:33 PM
Quite enjoying it ! Lol

01-01-2014, 01:36 PM
David stephens have a great game :-)

01-01-2014, 01:38 PM
Graham Stack started for Barnet but been substituted. Don't know if he was injured or just replaced.

01-01-2014, 01:39 PM
Quite enjoying it ! Lol

Masochist. :greengrin

01-01-2014, 01:45 PM
Just switched it over, it's ***** ridiculous.

01-01-2014, 01:47 PM
Masochist. :greengrin

:-)))

01-01-2014, 02:00 PM
That mcNulty has moobs!!! Absolutely Farcical conditions - tv influenced decision?

01-01-2014, 02:01 PM
They ran out of pies at half time. Think the Luton centre half ate them all.
Can't get over the size of him. Bigger tits than my girlfriend!

01-01-2014, 02:12 PM
I wish the Arabs v Dons game was on TV today. A sellout game and we play both of these teams in the next 2 weeks, be nice to see how they shape up.
I would have thought that would have been one of the fixtures we should have been wanting to show to promote Scottish football

01-01-2014, 02:14 PM
I wish the Arabs v Dons game was on TV today. A sellout game and we play both of these teams in the next 2 weeks, be nice to see how they shape up.
I would have thought that would have been one of the fixtures we should have been wanting to show to promote Scottish football
Yes would of been good Two hard games for us after our Derby Romp

Newry Hibs
01-01-2014, 02:16 PM
Graham Stack started for Barnet but been substituted. Don't know if he was injured or just replaced.

Tweaked something trying to clear the ball (after a terrible first touch) - conditions certainly didn't help.

01-01-2014, 02:52 PM
sellick v harry wraggs - home win please

Arabs v Dandy Dons - draw please

ICT v Ross co - away win please

Murrawell v ST johnstone - draw please

01-01-2014, 03:00 PM
Both Ross county and Partick have strengthened their squads .. More bad news for the tramps and theives...

01-01-2014, 03:17 PM
caley 0 Ross co 1 :thumbsup:

JoJo_07
01-01-2014, 03:17 PM
1-0 County

01-01-2014, 03:18 PM
2 -0 ross co :thumbsup:

01-01-2014, 03:19 PM
Can't get over the size of him. Bigger tits than my girlfriend!

TBF, hers are much firmer.

:duck:

01-01-2014, 03:19 PM
A county win should ensure that mob having a bit more of a go tomorrow which will help us.

01-01-2014, 03:20 PM
Yogi working his magic at ICT.

A win for us tomorrow would be a hammer blow to Hearts if County win today.

Not that they have any chance of catching them anyway.

01-01-2014, 03:20 PM
2 -0 ross co :thumbsup:

Good result for us if it stays like this

01-01-2014, 03:21 PM
County 2-0 up, get in

01-01-2014, 03:23 PM
1-0 murrawell

01-01-2014, 03:23 PM
County 2-0 up, get in

..... Good work, agent Hughes. :-)

01-01-2014, 03:29 PM
County 2-0 up, get in

Good result if they can hold on.

01-01-2014, 03:40 PM
sellick 1 Maryhill Magyars 0

01-01-2014, 03:52 PM
Hopefully County hold out for a win and a win for us tomorrow would be a double blow for the yams.

I've been worried about Countys form but hopefully they can pick up and increase the gap at the bottom.

I do worry about ICT in the semi final against the yams if Yogi continues - they were 2nd when he took over and now currently 5th!

01-01-2014, 04:04 PM
2-0 Murrawell

01-01-2014, 04:06 PM
Arabs score

01-01-2014, 04:10 PM
If county hold onto this lead it will put pressure on the wongas which is good as it takes some of the pressure of us

hibbymick
01-01-2014, 04:11 PM
Looks like its heading for another Carlsberg midweek :agree:

01-01-2014, 04:14 PM
Good chance to move into the top 6 tomorrow. :-)

01-01-2014, 04:17 PM
What a spot by ref to book Oscar for diving in Southampton Chelsea game.

01-01-2014, 04:18 PM
If county hold onto this lead it will put pressure on the wongas which is good as it takes some of the pressure of us

Exactly :thumbsup: A County win today would be the last thing the Yams need. They'll have no choice but to chase a win at ER and that just opens up our hopes of taking them apart :greengrin

01-01-2014, 04:19 PM
A county win should ensure that mob having a bit more of a go tomorrow which will help us.

Interesting point - I believe it would suit us and give us more space - we still lack creativity so if they sit in then it could be hard.

Draws won't help in their chance to avoid relegation they need wins. They would probably celebrate a draw like a win tomorrow though.

01-01-2014, 04:21 PM
1 1 Aberdeen penalty Robson.

01-01-2014, 04:21 PM
penalty Aberdeen 1-1 (robson) no more scoring please :)

01-01-2014, 04:24 PM
Good result for us if it stays like this

indeed, they might go 4-5-1 now

01-01-2014, 04:34 PM
David Smith: "Ross County hold on & Hibs win tomorrow, Hearts will be 1 point worse off than they started trailing the season with.":thumbsup:

01-01-2014, 04:34 PM
3-0 well

Draper red card for caley

01-01-2014, 04:35 PM
David Smith: "Ross County hold on & Hibs win tomorrow, Hearts will be 1 point worse off than they started trailing the season with.":thumbsup:ICT doon tae 10 men

01-01-2014, 04:36 PM
attendance at Fir Park

2nd top of the league and that's all ?? deary me

01-01-2014, 04:37 PM
Yogi struggling already. ??

01-01-2014, 04:39 PM
Yogi struggling already. ??Him and Billy 'I've been places' Broon should team up somewhere :faf:

01-01-2014, 04:41 PM
Excellent chance for us to go top 6 tomorrow and bang a monumental nail into their coffin at the same time.

@gdown:

01-01-2014, 04:41 PM
Draper of for ICT

01-01-2014, 04:42 PM
Excellent chance for us to go top 6 tomorrow and bang a monumental nail into their coffin at the same time.

@gdown:

We live in hope Mikey .. !!

01-01-2014, 04:42 PM
wow 4-0 well

9 goals in two games

01-01-2014, 04:44 PM
wow 4-0 well

9 goals in two games

Saints are garbage, worst team I've seen at ER this season

01-01-2014, 04:45 PM
Stuart McCall has more chance of being the new Sevco manager than Butcher for those who think Butcher will leave us for them.

01-01-2014, 04:46 PM
**** 2-1 aberdeen

01-01-2014, 04:46 PM
wow 4-0 well

9 goals in two games

It's a shame the residents of Lanarkshire are so obsessed with the Bigot Brothers because 'Well are really worthy of better attendances just now.

01-01-2014, 04:47 PM
**** 2-1 aberdeen
Wanted a draw in this one

01-01-2014, 04:49 PM
county need tae hang on here :thumbsup:

01-01-2014, 04:49 PM
Saints are garbage, worst team I've seen at ER this season

and then they hammered Dundee utd

It's a shame the residents of Lanarkshire are so obsessed with the Bigot Brothers because 'Well are really worthy of better attendances just now.

still expected a helluva bigger crowd than that surely, McColl must be shaking his head

caley pull 1 back :(

01-01-2014, 04:50 PM
county need tae hang on here :thumbsup:

Aye, 3 would be much better than 1.

01-01-2014, 04:51 PM
still expected a helluva bigger crowd than that surely, McColl must be shaking his head

01-01-2014, 04:51 PM
i hope Dundee utd don't get back on track in their next home game

01-01-2014, 04:53 PM
Aye, 3 would be much better than 1.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

01-01-2014, 04:58 PM
16 points behind Ross County

01-01-2014, 05:03 PM
if hertz go any further back Dundee will be above them :greengrin

01-01-2014, 05:06 PM
Hibs and Killie to win tomorrow. Ross County to take St J on Saturday, and the yams game against Partick on Sunday takes on huge significance for them....and I fancy the Jags to finally get the result their football deserves

@gdown:@gdown:@gdown:

01-01-2014, 05:06 PM
16 points behind Ross County

County winning is an absolute hammer blow for the Chumps. Hibs now have to show no mercy. We need to start extracting payment for those two earlier losses and much much more.

01-01-2014, 05:12 PM
Today's results went in our favour. Let's not f*** it up tomorrow night Hibs!

:tbgwa:

Hovehibby
01-01-2014, 05:35 PM
With 4th to 6th all losing today, a win tomorrow will leave us only 5 behind Dundee utd. A few weeks ago the 10-11 point gap to 5th looked insurmountable. Got to win to keep closing that gap (and of course to hammer yet another nail in the Jambo coffin).

Makaveli
01-01-2014, 05:36 PM
Win tomorrow and we've gained 9 points on United since Christmas. :cb

01-01-2014, 05:41 PM
We really need all three points tomorrow. Not just to convince those increasing the crowd to come back, but to get us top 6 and really put pressure on dundee united. Two wins in a row and it would be 12 points gained on them in 4 games.

01-01-2014, 06:01 PM
if hertz go any further back Dundee will be above them :greengrin

Briliant !!!!

01-01-2014, 06:06 PM
1-0 Spurs

01-01-2014, 06:45 PM
1-0 Spurs

Big result in the race for the europa league.

01-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Adebayor playing well.

01-01-2014, 06:48 PM
Clear dive from welbeck

01-01-2014, 06:55 PM
2-0 :faf:

01-01-2014, 06:56 PM
What's Valencia playing at for the 2nd goal?

2-1 now!

01-01-2014, 07:26 PM
Moyes out?

GTMRossaK3
01-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Looks like its heading for another Carlsberg midweek :agree:
Where did you get the photo of Mikey Stewart for your avatar!!!

01-01-2014, 08:34 PM
Man United are awful..

Where's Falkirkhibee :faf: