View Full Version : Greggs Transfers - Watmore, Haynes & Boateng IN - NO More Pics/Videos On This Thread Please

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

25-01-2014, 03:07 PM
So any talk on the radio airwaves today about potential signings?

25-01-2014, 03:07 PM
Just a quick factual reminder....I know facts are not popular. Contracts are always timed to finish in summer....(that's why we have 4 who we currently can't shift) so there are no players out of contract in this period UNLESS their current club free's / mutuals them (in other words not good enough for them) this generally happens right at window end...why do people think TB can change that reality....so other than loans where he can persuade a club that we can give player they want to keep for future some first team action its not the right time to rebuild a team.....make list of permanent signings in Jan in last 5 years that we have made that were good......That's why pre-contracts are the way to go (like Craig was done) we can plan then and maybe persuade an early release for 1 or 2 ...Also a few get released right at death and are available as free agents even after window closes

Sanger
25-01-2014, 03:14 PM
Hope that is just the papers twisting things and not his actual words!! :boo hoo:

Aye where's the link to this story? Can't see anything on the net.

25-01-2014, 04:04 PM
Just watched soccer special. Every goal scorer today has been crossed off my potential signings list. I call it the 'Jamie Murphy syndrome'

25-01-2014, 06:25 PM
You get some slavers on this like.

25-01-2014, 06:31 PM
You get some slavers on this like.

Let he without sin cast the first stone.

26-01-2014, 03:34 AM
"@TransferTweeter: Hibernian manager Terry Butcher wants Sheffield Wednesday midfielder Giles Coke on loan #hibs #swfc."

hibbymick
26-01-2014, 06:08 AM
He's the real thing.

26-01-2014, 06:12 AM
He's the real thing.

Couldn't pick him out if you put him in a line.

ManBearPig
26-01-2014, 06:50 AM
Ive heard he's a zero...

26-01-2014, 07:23 AM
"@TransferTweeter: Hibernian manager Terry Butcher wants Sheffield Wednesday midfielder Giles Coke on loan #hibs #swfc."

Was at Motherwell a few years ago

26-01-2014, 07:25 AM

Lasting memory of Mr G Coke is giving deek the ball to round the keeper to make it 2 or 3 in the 6-6 game. Not for me.

26-01-2014, 07:42 AM
1 mistake 4 years ago and you are writing him off???

26-01-2014, 07:46 AM

Not writing him off. I just don't think he would bring anything to the team IMO.

Hibby Mike
26-01-2014, 07:48 AM
Lasting memory of Mr G Coke is giving deek the ball to round the keeper to make it 2 or 3 in the 6-6 game. Not for me.

He he also scored two of Motherwell's goals that day...

26-01-2014, 07:49 AM
Very quick, mostly played wide right if I remember correctly
Its a yes from me

26-01-2014, 07:58 AM
He he also scored two of Motherwell's goals that day...

Against the worst keeper I've ever seen in Graeme Smith. I just don't rate him. If we do get him then he will get my support but I just don't see it.

hibbymick
26-01-2014, 08:03 AM
Not writing him off. I just don't think he would bring anything to the team IMO.

Have you seen much of him in the last year or so to come to that conclusion ?

P.s I'm not knocking you , I honestly know nothing about the guy.

26-01-2014, 08:15 AM
Have you seen much of him in the last year or so to come to that conclusion ?

P.s I'm not knocking you , I honestly know nothing about the guy.
Apart from the 5 seconds or so on the football league show then no, I honestly have not. I just don't remember him being that good.

26-01-2014, 08:25 AM

Opinions eh, I actually thought he was a good player for Motherwell..

nribs
26-01-2014, 08:27 AM
He was a very good player for Motherwell and had a really good start at Sheffield Wednesday. Not really sure what's happened with him at Wednesday since.

26-01-2014, 08:29 AM

He's played for both Swindon and Sheffield Wednesday this season. Don't think a third is allowed is it?

Mark79
26-01-2014, 08:30 AM
He's played for both Swindon and Sheffield Wednesday this season. Don't think a third is allowed is it?

Im sure if its another country its ok.

26-01-2014, 08:32 AM

26-01-2014, 08:37 AM
Im sure if its another country its ok.

Only exception is if the seasons overlap I think. Butcher has already referenced the issue with players in England earlier in the week.

Uphall Hibby
26-01-2014, 08:38 AM
According to Wikipedia he has been loaned to Swindon since August 2012, making only 4 appearances. I would be both surprised and cautious of such a move.

What ever happened to the link with Duncan Watmore, craig Lynch and Mavrias he was watching at Sunderland? I know Sunderland have reached a final but surely all 3 aren't going to break into the first team. Mavrias scored yesterday which probably rules him out. Watmore looks exactly what we are looking for!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

26-01-2014, 08:41 AM

Lets not argue about players who haven't even signed plenty of time time for that when they do .:rolleyes:

Inch Hibs
26-01-2014, 08:42 AM
According to Wikipedia he has been loaned to Swindon since August 2012, making only 4 appearances. I would be both surprised and cautious of such a move.

What ever happened to the link with Duncan Watmore, craig Lynch and Mavrias he was watching at Sunderland? I know Sunderland have reached a final but surely all 3 aren't going to break into the first team. Mavrias scored yesterday which probably rules him out. Watmore looks exactly what we are looking for!

I'm led to believe that Watmore doesn't want to move up North as he's at University in Newcastle.

Uphall Hibby
26-01-2014, 08:45 AM
Thats a real pity. Seen a quite a bit of him. Fast, can play either wing and through the middle with plenty goals in him !!

cloudy
26-01-2014, 08:49 AM
I believe TB wanted watmore for the Celtic game but poyet wanted him in the squad for the fa cup game, no idea if he played or not but I expect the deal to be done on Monday, the young defender from Sunderland (not sure of his name) deal was on until he got injured in training, hibs will only bring in loan players as TB wants to rebuild the squad in the summer

26-01-2014, 09:01 AM
It's going to be an interesting end to the window. Another pendantic hibee last day thread anyone

26-01-2014, 09:46 AM
It's going to be an interesting end to the window. Another pendantic hibee last day thread anyone

I am in !!

26-01-2014, 10:16 AM
Lets not argue about players who haven't even signed plenty of time time for that when they do .:rolleyes:

It wasn't an argument, I was just seeking clarification!

:-)

26-01-2014, 10:40 AM
James Vincent will sign a pre contract but Hibs will try to bring him in before the end of the month.

26-01-2014, 10:45 AM
James Vincent will sign a pre contract but Hibs will try to bring him in before the end of the month.

That's nice but centre midfield was bottom of the list of priorities.

Inch Hibs
26-01-2014, 11:15 AM
That's nice but centre midfield was bottom of the list of priorities.

I wouldn't say so considering all the midfielders we have are similar. A creative midfielder we need desperately.

TowerHibs
26-01-2014, 11:24 AM
butcher on radio just now saying a deal was done for a player on Friday only for his club to pull out at last minute. Then went on to say that club reeived a heavy defeat yesterday. Perhaps this could confirm the rumour of Danny haynes at notts County who got pumped for Walsall yesterday

26-01-2014, 11:25 AM
Butcher says he thought he had a player sorted for coming in on Friday then the club changed how much cash they wanted. That team then got humped yesterday. Any ideas?

26-01-2014, 01:12 PM
Great shot from Stanton .Starting to show the player he is .Promising. Oops wrong thread but maybe he is as good as a new signing

26-01-2014, 01:30 PM
Against the worst keeper I've ever seen in Graeme Smith. I just don't rate him. If we do get him then he will get my support but I just don't see it.

You must not have been watching hibs for very long then

26-01-2014, 03:11 PM
Anyone pick up any transfer rumours at the game today then?

26-01-2014, 03:28 PM

We should buy Craig Thomson

Cause god knows I'm sick of playing against

Edit. F that - don't want that dirty cheating **** near my club.

Sorry, heard nowt!

26-01-2014, 04:03 PM

Yeah.

26-01-2014, 04:08 PM
Yeah.

and :greengrin

26-01-2014, 04:08 PM
Yeah.

Tease.:wink:

26-01-2014, 04:16 PM
butcher on radio just now saying a deal was done for a player on Friday only for his club to pull out at last minute. Then went on to say that club reeived a heavy defeat yesterday. Perhaps this could confirm the rumour of Danny haynes at notts County who got pumped for Walsall yesterday

26-01-2014, 04:17 PM
Yeah.

And

26-01-2014, 04:18 PM
Yeah.

Do tell...

26-01-2014, 04:19 PM

No but there was scouts from Huddersfield, Newcastle, Southampton and a polish side at the game today. John Collins and John Brownlie were at the game as well

26-01-2014, 04:21 PM
Yeah.

See you over on the PM board for the exclusive scoop then Silver. :wink:

26-01-2014, 04:21 PM
Danny Haynes could fit what Butcher said on the radio before the game right enough. See he's being linked with Bristol Rovers today. A quick right back, winger and striker this week and I'll be more than happy.

26-01-2014, 07:17 PM
I think today showed we need a couple of fresh faces in this week...few injuries to key players and suddenly squad looks threadbare. ..thanks mainly to pat and his obsession with signing defensive midfielders! ! Hope TB pulls a few rabbits out the hat by Friday

26-01-2014, 07:22 PM
I think today showed we need a couple of fresh faces in this week...few injuries to key players and suddenly squad looks threadbare. ..thanks mainly to pat and his obsession with signing defensive midfielders! ! Hope TB pulls a few rabbits out the hat by Friday

I think it's imperative we get some fresh blood in as it seems we have entered our traditional new year slump. Fresh faces lift the place and can have a real big impact on the current crop, depending on who it is of course. Hence I believe the patience and no panic to just sign anyone.

26-01-2014, 08:38 PM
and :greengrin

Just something about Sparky. That's it.

26-01-2014, 08:57 PM
No but there was scouts from Huddersfield, Newcastle, Southampton and a polish side at the game today. John Collins and John Brownlie were at the game as well

Newcastle and Southampton must be looking at the Celtc Keeper...

26-01-2014, 09:00 PM
I'm led to believe that Watmore doesn't want to move up North as he's at University in Newcastle.

He neds to decide whether he's a student or a footballer then

26-01-2014, 09:09 PM
Newcastle and Southampton must be looking at the Celtc Keeper...

He might have sealed the deal today with those saves.

26-01-2014, 09:18 PM
Just something about Sparky. That's it.

That he's away to Celtic?

26-01-2014, 09:20 PM
He might have sealed the deal today with those saves.

Would be a cracking signing for Saints. Get rid of that clown Boruc! :agree:

Inch Hibs
26-01-2014, 09:21 PM
He neds to decide whether he's a student or a footballer then

He started his studies in Manchester when he was non-league 2 years ago and decided to continue to fall back on if football fails.

Smart choice to be honest. Rumour is he will end up at Carslile by the end of the week.

26-01-2014, 09:25 PM
He started his studies in Manchester when he was non-league 2 years ago and decided to continue to fall back on if football fails.

Smart choice to be honest. Rumour is he will end up at Carslile by the end of the week.

So he'd travel 50 odd miles to Carlisle to play in a lower league but not 60 odd miles to Edinburgh to play in the Premiership? Is he related to Phil Airey?

Inch Hibs
26-01-2014, 09:28 PM
So he'd travel 50 odd miles to Carlisle to play in a lower league but not 60 odd miles to Edinburgh to play in the Premiership? Is he related to Phil Airey?

He's based in Hartlepool where he plays for Sunderland rezzies! It might not be Newcastle Uni but one in the North East.

Im not ITK or anything either, just done a bit of research on him when we where linked with him :greengrin Would be a crackin' loan signing, hes a complete stand out for Sunderland reserves.

26-01-2014, 09:31 PM
I feel we'll get a signing or two next week.

Although if we don't get anyone next week I don't think we'll get anyone until the summer :greengrin

26-01-2014, 10:00 PM
Looks like Eremenko could be going to Killie, was in directors box vs ICT and was was on the pitch at HT clapping.

vanNISHtelroy
27-01-2014, 07:18 AM
Looks like Eremenko could be going to Killie, was in directors box vs ICT and was was on the pitch at HT clapping.
Still in talks apparently.

Would love to see Eremenko back to tee the chances up for Boydie (if he stays) but signing looks like the chairman trying to distract us from whats happening off the pitch to some.

Also worried that hes just going to go, oh well we tried but can't afford it because of the fans who are boycotting.

However the rumour doing the round was he was willing to come back for £2k/week, which would make him the highest paid player at the club (as his ability would deserve!) but we would be able to pay him from the wages freed up with Gabriel, Stewart and Jacobs leaving.

If we could get him back with the money that letting them all go freed up surely he has to go for it, especially as it would probably just be until the end of the season.

ETA: Forgot Rabiu Ibrahim left as well so should be able to fit him in the budget easily enough!

Iceman1875
27-01-2014, 07:38 AM
Not a rumour but how is Andrew shinnie doing at Birmingham? I could see him fitting into our team nicely.

27-01-2014, 08:55 AM
Not a rumour but how is Andrew shinnie doing at Birmingham? I could see him fitting into our team nicely.

In their team just about every week, starts too.

27-01-2014, 11:42 AM
Breaking news on SSN, Wolves reject a bid from Scotland's Shame for Sparky.

nribs
27-01-2014, 11:44 AM
Breaking news on SSN, Wolves reject a bid from Scotland's Shame for Sparky. Hearts have made a bid for Sparky?? :cb

27-01-2014, 11:46 AM
See what odds you can get for him scoring against us before April.

27-01-2014, 11:47 AM
Breaking news on SSN, Wolves reject a bid from Scotland's Shame for Sparky.

Yep no surprise there they can't lure better players so they go for the tried and tested he scored for Hibs so let's get him in on the cheap.Hope wolves hold out for proper valuation and bidding war starts thar hoops can't win .

27-01-2014, 11:54 AM
Wonder if we will sign anyone this week...

27-01-2014, 12:00 PM
Wonder if we will sign anyone this week...
Tell said he would defo get a couple in this week and he wanted it done and dusted no leaving it till last minute so assume there are irons in the fire it's just how soon they come to fruition .

Newcastlehibby
27-01-2014, 12:04 PM
60 odd miles. It's 120 from Newcastle!

HibbySpurs
27-01-2014, 12:12 PM

I was just thinking that:agree:

27-01-2014, 12:35 PM
Just a rumour .. But fresh this morning Whittaker on loan from Norwich .. Not getting a game there... !!

27-01-2014, 12:37 PM
Just a rumour .. But fresh this morning Whittaker on loan from Norwich .. Not getting a game there... !!

He gets his game does he not?

27-01-2014, 12:38 PM
Tell said he would defo get a couple in this week and he wanted it done and dusted no leaving it till last minute so assume there are irons in the fire it's just how soon they come to fruition .

If the transfer window was a 90 min match we are heading towards the last 10 minutes of the game so he is already leaving it pretty late.:cb

27-01-2014, 12:41 PM
If the transfer window was a 90 min match we are heading towards the last 10 minutes of the game so he is already leaving it pretty late.:cb

We've also had 3 goals chopped off for offside :agree:

27-01-2014, 12:45 PM
Can only go with what he has publicly said so don't know why he would say that if he can't deliver as he has been caught out already telling media expect a signing and it didn't materialise He also said he wanted to be part of the last minute dominoes games as things happen and there is knock on effect further down so I am thinking we might see more signings than we expect .:cb

Hibbibri
27-01-2014, 12:45 PM

If the last minute was good enough for Laurie Reilly then where's the concern lads and lassies :greengrin

Joking apart, so long as there's no panic buys as we've seen that far to often.

In TB I trust :flag:

27-01-2014, 12:47 PM

Can't see that one happening. Even if he is not playing, how many estanlished senior pros sign on load from English Premiership clubs to non Old Firm teams in the SPL.

Tom Soares and Danny Wilson are the only ones I can think of and they were miles out of the picture at their clubs. Not even sure Wilson qualifies as an established senior pro.

27-01-2014, 12:47 PM
He gets his game does he not?

Just saying what I was told ... Another one to add to the mix .

In the last 3 games he played 2 games where they lost ... On the bench for the last game which they won !!

27-01-2014, 12:49 PM
If the last minute was good enough for Laurie Reilly then where's the concern lads and lassies :greengrin

agree there will be no panic buys .

27-01-2014, 12:54 PM
SPFL Banter *** (@splbanter)
27/01/2014 13:40
Adam King has completed his much talked about £150k move to Swansea from Hearts.. his move may allow Hearts to bring in another player

27-01-2014, 12:57 PM
Adam King has completed his much talked about £150k move to Swansea from Hearts.. his move may allow Hearts to bring in another player

Yeah but only under 21.... And what clown would want to go there !!!!

27-01-2014, 12:59 PM
No surprise there all eyes now on if they request another player be allowed to join them and how quickly they do this's and how quickly powers that be respond .

27-01-2014, 12:59 PM
Yeah but only under 21.... And what clown would want to go there !!!!

We all know who they are trying to bring in and I think the SPFL board will allow it (or rubber stamp it as it were:wink:) on Feb 3rd.

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 01:02 PM
We all know who they are trying to bring in and I think the SPFL board will allow it (or rubber stamp it as it were:wink:) on Feb 3rd.

How can they justify selling a youngster who doesn't play and replacing him with someone who will go into the team as "like for like"?

27-01-2014, 01:03 PM
How can they justify selling a youngster who doesn't play and replacing him with someone who will go into the team as "like for like"?

When is an embargo not an embargo.:greengrin

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 01:03 PM
No surprise there all eyes now on if they request another player be allowed to join them and how quickly they do this's and how quickly powers that be respond .

Nothing can be done until Feb the 3rd.

Did hearts ever get punished for not paying wages before they went into admin? Seems the SPL just forgot about the suspended ban in January.

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 01:04 PM
When is an embargo not an embargo.:greengrin

Fair point. Only in Scotland.

27-01-2014, 01:12 PM
I think they can only bring in an under 21 and i also see they have cancelled the playing contract of Alan Combe the coach so they can try another wheeze , he must have been older than me...well maybe not .

Twa Cairpets
27-01-2014, 01:18 PM
Hang on.
I'm confused.
Ross County have brought in loads of players, and they just got beat of the Toddler Academy.
Some mistake surely...

27-01-2014, 01:23 PM

Unfortunately last minute in the transfer window usually produces a matt done rather than a lawrie reilly!!!

27-01-2014, 01:28 PM
I think they can only bring in an under 21 and i also see they have cancelled the playing contract of Alan Combe the coach so they can try another wheeze , he must have been older than me...well maybe not .

Here is the full rule again. Plenty of greay area and room for fudge factor from the SPFL. No mention of being under 21. Totally open to any interpretation the board choose..............................

E16

Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
discretion satisfied that:

E16.1
the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or

E16.2
where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and

E16.3
in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
the player sought to be Registered,

where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6
shall apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.

27-01-2014, 01:41 PM

Did hearts ever get punished for not paying wages before they went into admin? Seems the SPL just forgot about the suspended ban in January.
Yes they did take a hit for not paying wages on time eventually after doing it several times and being warned not to do it again .Thats when everyone knew there financial problems but nothing gets done until there is a real mess to sort out . new financial regs were supposed to be brought in but the new body fudged it as they knew hearts were heading that way and rangers were going to struggle when they started buying there way back up the divisions

Let's hope they stick to one player in and like for like as opposed to same wages as some ex hearts players seem willing to rally to the lost cause on poor wages in hope they can come out of admin and then get better contract when relegated

27-01-2014, 01:51 PM

I don't think they did. They were charged though.

The current embargoes all relate to administration, not wages.

27-01-2014, 02:08 PM
I don't think they did. They were charged though.

The current embargoes all relate to administration, not wages.

I am pretty sure one of them is for Administration and the other one is for non payment of wages.

Its what big teams do.

27-01-2014, 02:23 PM
The total embargo is due to being in administration.

The punishment for late payment of wages was an embargo on signings until 1st February 2014, and then they could sign players aged 21 & under.

I'm sure that's the case, anyway.

27-01-2014, 02:24 PM
Is the embargo not that you can't sign anybody until you exit administration?

27-01-2014, 02:28 PM
Save the hearts pish for the financial meltdown thread. Back on topic what's the latest with us? Any more rumours?

Gustavo Fring
27-01-2014, 02:30 PM
Save the hearts pish for the financial meltdown thread. Back on topic what's the latest with us? Any more rumours?

just what i was thinkin , apparently partick and dundee united are interested in cairney

27-01-2014, 02:31 PM
just what i was thinkin , apparently partick and dundee united are interested in cairney

This window?

Gustavo Fring
27-01-2014, 02:37 PM
he's out of contract at the end of the season , would imagine it will be then

27-01-2014, 02:49 PM
**** hearts!

27-01-2014, 02:50 PM
The total embargo is due to being in administration.

The punishment for late payment of wages was an embargo on signings until 1st February 2014, and then they could sign players aged 21 & under.

I'm sure that's the case, anyway.

Nope.

SPFL rules say you can't register a player while in administration (apart from when you can :rolleyes: eg. no fit goalkeeper and the now infamous 1 for 1 at discretion of board provision the Yams hope to use for Skacel). There is no special rule imposed on the Yams here, it's a general SPFL rule applied to any club in admin.

Additionally the SFA imposed a registration embargo on players over 21 until Feb 1st. This is a specific penalty applied to the Yams for entering administration.

The late payment of wages charge has disappeared mysteriously.

jakeshibs
27-01-2014, 03:15 PM
does any one have any good knowledge on possible signings as down south and not ITK, last couple of pages tells me nothing, TB was confident getting a signing prior to Celtic game anyone know possible targets?? TBH if he wants to wait to the summer I could cope with that as in TB we trust. I am happy if we take a little more pain then start climbing the table like he did at Inverness.
however I am more than happy if he can get the right players I early, mon the Hibs

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 03:59 PM
Paul Cairney is wanted by Partick on loan.

27-01-2014, 04:08 PM

I would let him go. For all I like Cairney its safe to say he is not going to be fully fit to be a top player for Hibs.

27-01-2014, 04:13 PM
Cairney seems to have three or four good games then that's all he can maintain till he's had a wee rest. We need players who can turn it on week in week out.

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 04:13 PM
I would let him go. For all I like Cairney its safe to say he is not going to be fully fit to be a top player for Hibs.

Me too and if it frees up a wage all the better!

27-01-2014, 04:14 PM

Not saying that is not true but if Hibs did loan PC is that not effectively freeing him as I think his deal is up at the end of the season. Suppose he remains our player, Thistle pay a portion of his wages and we make a saving between now and the end of season.

If Hibs have an option of of another year on his contract in their favour then we could extend if he does well.

Personally I would move him on. We can do better than Cairney long term. An ok player but not fit or consistent enough. Had a good first half of last season and has had pockets here and there since TB came in and I know he had injury issues but reckon we could get better for the first XI and don't think he is the squad player type as looks like he needs regular games to keep his fitness levels decent.

patch1875
27-01-2014, 04:15 PM
Me too , heard stories from a player about his behaviour may have knuckled down under butcher but if Fenlon was still here he was getting nowhere near the first team.

27-01-2014, 04:16 PM
Beginning to think we are under a transfer embargo as well. And it must be stricter than Hearts as they are looking to make a couple of signings.

27-01-2014, 04:17 PM
Cairney seems to have three or four good games then that's all he can maintain till he's had a wee rest. We need players who can turn it on week in week out.
Agree but when he is on form he is one of our better creative players ,so judgement is can we afford to not have him in squad at present if someone better not coming in To replace him ,might be worth waiting till summer to let him go

27-01-2014, 04:18 PM
Me too and if it frees up a wage all the better!

Don't think he will go anywhere this month, away in the summer though.

Inch Hibs
Beginning to think we are under a transfer embargo as well. And it must be stricter than Hearts as they are looking to make a couple of signings.

They are desperate. We are not.

There's a difference.

Let's keep this to Hibs transfer chat folks :aok:

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 04:19 PM
Don't think he will go anywhere this month, away in the summer though.

Cool - the beauty of transfer rumour thread.

27-01-2014, 04:20 PM
They are desperate. We are not.

There's a difference.

We are languishing in the bottom half of the table and have been for 4 years. If we are not close to desperate, we bloody should be.

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 04:26 PM
We are languishing in the bottom half of the table and have been for 4 years. If we are not close to desperate, we bloody should be.

Behave.

We are in a position in the table where a couple of additions may enhance the team an fill some gaps until the rebuilding begins properly in the summer. We are in no way in a desperate situation.

27-01-2014, 04:29 PM

We are not desperate ,but we are desperately trying to get t business done .its frustrating but adds to excitement When that first signing is made we will all feel a bit of pressure off as I think even T B didn't expect it to take this long

Behave.

We are in a position in the table where a couple of additions may enhance the team an fill some gaps until the rebuilding begins properly in the summer. We are in no way in a desperate situation.

We are perpetually waiting on a rebuilding job in the summer.
We need to improve now. There is still a lot to play for this season including the Scottish cup. Or should we just not bother now till next season?

We are 7th, 3 points off 6th and 6 points off 5th. We are starting to get our more creative players back.Even if we did not sign anybody I would be confident that we will make top 6. Onwards and upwards

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 04:31 PM
We are perpetually waiting on a rebuilding job in the summer.
We need to improve now. There is still a lot to play for this season including the Scottish cup. Or should we just not bother now till next season?

Of course we should bother and impressive peformances before the summer would be idea but it's in no way a desperate situation. I.e the situation we where left in with CC.

27-01-2014, 04:35 PM
Let's keep this to Hibs transfer chat folks :aok:

Be nice if there actually was some.:cb

27-01-2014, 04:40 PM
Me too , heard stories from a player about his behaviour may have knuckled down under butcher but if Fenlon was still here he was getting nowhere near the first team.

Don't know much about that patch but you'll see PC at a great many U19 and 20 games supporting the lads. Seems a decent enough lad, quite quiet at these games.

QMU-1875
27-01-2014, 05:27 PM
Looked like their was some activity at Easter road when I walked past earlier on. TV van outside south stand and from what I could see people in the media centre. Anyone know anything?

Gustavo Fring
27-01-2014, 05:31 PM
Looked like their was some activity at Easter road when I walked past earlier on. TV van outside south stand and from what I could see people in the media centre. Anyone know anything?

weve signed .... a sports drink .. ipro sport or somethin

27-01-2014, 05:32 PM

Can it play right back?:wink:

DAVE1875
27-01-2014, 05:34 PM

Wasn't that done at East Mains? Could it be more to do with our new Ukash partnership?

27-01-2014, 05:41 PM
Saw someone retweet this on Twitter "@TransferNewsCen: Hibernian looking at a loan deal for Blackpool striker Nathan Tyson."

27-01-2014, 05:42 PM
Can it play right back?:wink:
Only if properly hydrated

patch1875
27-01-2014, 05:47 PM
Saw someone retweet this on Twitter "@TransferNewsCen: Hibernian looking at a loan deal for Blackpool striker Nathan Tyson."

Ear he's pretty good.

hibeequinn
27-01-2014, 05:51 PM
Ear he's pretty good.

isn't tyson on loan at fleetwood till end of the season

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 05:52 PM
isn't tyson on loan at firewood till end of the season

Nope. Was only a month long loan.

He was decent at forest, may be past in now!

27-01-2014, 05:54 PM

I'll drive him there (and won't even ask for any petrol money!)

hibeequinn
27-01-2014, 05:54 PM
Nope. Was only a month long loan.

He was decent at forest, may be past in now!

he's good on fifa and rapid lol

27-01-2014, 05:56 PM

Aye fifa 2005 :D

27-01-2014, 05:57 PM
Aye fifa 2005 :D

90 pace on fifa :greengrin

27-01-2014, 06:05 PM

Haha!! He used to be ivan sproule fast with a football brain... not seen him play in a few years though...

27-01-2014, 06:06 PM
We are 7th, 3 points off 6th and 6 points off 5th. We are starting to get our more creative players back.Even if we did not sign anybody I would be confident that we will make top 6. Onwards and upwards

Sorry to break the news but 4 points off 6th ((St J also have a game in hand) and as you say 6 points off 5th. Both very catchable but for me to do this we need a couple of additions to team/squad.

27-01-2014, 07:18 PM
I just want a signing for the sake of one now, I don't care who it is. I want to read a news article talking up the fact that he was once described as the 'Angolan Ibrahimovic' by his mate or something.

27-01-2014, 07:26 PM
Sorry to break the news but 4 points off 6th ((St J also have a game in hand) and as you say 6 points off 5th. Both very catchable but for me to do this we need a couple of additions to team/squad.

That maybe the case but what we need most is a settled team again playing week in week out that's when we went on our unbeaten run and we do need that over next five six games to get us into top six .Injuries and suspensions will hold us back . looks like Heff is not viewed a spacey enough if that's the case then he will struggle to get into team yet he is the natural scorer and player that can hold the ball up and make it stick. So it's going to be interesting run in to window closing and wouldn't rule out someone coming in after window closes especially if we pay off some of the ones we are looking to unload.

27-01-2014, 07:29 PM
I just want a signing for the sake of one now, I don't care who it is. I want to read a news article talking up the fact that he was once described as the 'Angolan Ibrahimovic' by his mate or something.
That's when you end up with Pa Kujabi the Roberto Carlos of free kicks , and they all ended up nearer the corner flag .We really don't need those desperate type of signings ,leave that for the Relegated ones .

27-01-2014, 07:34 PM

Sky was there filming, fit for fans .. Will be on sky sports news tomorrow .. Training at the side of the pitch with the floodlights on. :thumbsup:

partickthistle
27-01-2014, 08:21 PM
Paul Cairney is wanted by Partick on loan.where did you hear this mate? Would be more than happy to have Paul back at Firhill

Gustavo Fring
27-01-2014, 08:28 PM
where did you hear this mate? Would be more than happy to have Paul back at Firhill

i saw it on some transfer rumours page , no idea if theres any truth in it

27-01-2014, 08:28 PM
Sky was there filming, fit for fans .. Will be on sky sports news tomorrow .. Training at the side of the pitch with the floodlights on. :thumbsup:

Is that the new session started?

27-01-2014, 08:30 PM
When's deadline day? I'm itching for the thread already......

banchoryhibs
27-01-2014, 08:34 PM

The new session will probably start 3 weeks from today - let's hope that TB has signed a couple at least to give us something to talk about!

27-01-2014, 08:39 PM
When's deadline day? I'm itching for the thread already......

Friday. I did a bit of recon in Asda earlier this evening, looking like a good one.

27-01-2014, 08:42 PM

No the last one finishing. ... New one in 2 weeks I think .. Get in touch ASAP if you want to join.. Well worth it and really enjoyable .. And it is FREE !!

27-01-2014, 08:45 PM
BTW where is Pedantic?? Not seen him post on here for a while, ma just have missed him. Deadline Day is looming. Anyone else booked the day off??

27-01-2014, 08:47 PM
Friday. I did a bit of recon in Asda earlier this evening, looking like a good one.

Care to elaborate on your early deadline day snack musings??

Matty_Jack04
27-01-2014, 08:53 PM
BTW where is Pedantic?? Not seen him post on here for a while, ma just have missed him. Deadline Day is looming. Anyone else booked the day off??

certainly have :aok:Not quite organised as much as getting the supplies in yet tho still at the planning stage

27-01-2014, 08:53 PM
I've already decide that Tunnocks snowballs will feature heavily. Will be wedging in early on Friday in anticipation of a Jim White-tastic performance.

I'm sure Pedantic posted on something last week.

27-01-2014, 09:17 PM

Pedant :greengrin

Edit: It's 100 miles according to the AA

27-01-2014, 10:05 PM
SM has been watching some boy at Cowdenbeath who is ex The Rangers. He's out of contract in the summer.

27-01-2014, 10:09 PM
SM has been watching some boy at Cowdenbeath who is ex The Rangers. He's out of contract in the summer.

Interesting! Silver and I have been banging on about that laddie. Would be a good signing IMO :agree:

Nevi_SOL
27-01-2014, 10:10 PM
Kane hemmings or something?

27-01-2014, 10:34 PM
Kane hemmings or something?

Yip. I've watched him play a few times and think he could do a job for us :agree:

Nevi_SOL
28-01-2014, 12:12 AM
Yip. I've watched him play a few times and think he could do a job for us :agree:

What type of striker is he jonnyboy, fast likes to run at players, target man, poacher?

28-01-2014, 06:10 AM
We have signed Alex Harris who, incidently, has been described as the Angolan Ibrahimovic by his mate.

Top news. Now I want the El Salvadorian Van Persie.

28-01-2014, 08:03 AM
Surely there must be some rumours this week ,even the press seem unable to sniff anything out .When is tb s next press conference as he usually indicates if there is something that they are still working away on .:rolleyes:

28-01-2014, 08:07 AM
That's when you end up with Pa Kujabi the Roberto Carlos of free kicks , and they all ended up nearer the corner flag .We really don't need those desperate type of signings ,leave that for the Relegated ones .

It's not like him to be sarcastic but I think this time he was.

Newcastlehibby
28-01-2014, 08:20 AM
Pedant :greengrin

Edit: It's 100 miles according to the AA
It depends which route you take. It's 60 miles to Berwick on the A1. If you go via Coldstream or Jedburgh, it is 110 miles but those routes are slower. Of course, given that my surname is Peden, how can I be anything other than a pedant.:greengrin

28-01-2014, 08:29 AM
Surely there must be some rumours this week ,even the press seem unable to sniff anything out .When is tb s next press conference as he usually indicates if there is something that they are still working away on .:rolleyes:
the word on the street is Vincent James :wink:

28-01-2014, 08:33 AM
[QUOTE=Newcastlehibby;3887156]It depends which route you take. It's 60 miles to Berwick on the A1. If you go via Coldstream or Jedburgh, it is 110 miles but those routes are slower. Of course, given that my surname is Peden, how can I be anything other than a pedant.

Fascinating , wish I had an eye for detail the way you do :wink:

28-01-2014, 08:39 AM
the word on the street is Vincent James :wink:

But what's the word from Mr Petrie is he splashing the cash to bring him in or as has been documented before it's a pre contract .I could see I ICT pricing us out a nominal fee just to spite us for taking there management team away .If they get to cup Final they might not be in need of anymore of our cash.

28-01-2014, 08:51 AM
But what's the word from Mr Petrie is he splashing the cash to bring him in or as has been documented before it's a pre contract .I could see I ICT pricing us out a nominal fee just to spite us for taking there management team away .If they get to cup Final they might not be in need of anymore of our cash.

Can't say Im too worried if a centre midfield player has to wait until next season. We've got plenty of them.

28-01-2014, 09:13 AM
Can't say Im too worried if a centre midfield player has to wait until next season. We've got plenty of them.
But butcher rates him and he is supposed to be more creative than what we have . Some argue it's that lack of creativity in there and pace out wide to get to byline and get good balls into the box that means we are not yet seeing the best of James Collins .I think tb may want to test that out as I can't make up my mind whether there is more to come or not but T B seems to playing him week in week out so he will want to have a clear view by next summer if he is his no 1 striker or whether that is top priority in summer .We don't know if Cummings will start scoring but he may be better loaned out to rediscover his scoring touch as it must be ages since he scored .we could make sure we have the option to bring him back if he starts scoring regularly ,but if he isn't going to play Heff because of his lack of pace then we need another scoring striker in . more questions than answers

28-01-2014, 10:00 AM
But butcher rates him and he is supposed to be more creative than what we have . Some argue it's that lack of creativity in there and pace out wide to get to byline and get good balls into the box that means we are not yet seeing the best of James Collins .I think tb may want to test that out as I can't make up my mind whether there is more to come or not but T B seems to playing him week in week out so he will want to have a clear view by next summer if he is his no 1 striker or whether that is top priority in summer .We don't know if Cummings will start scoring but he may be better loaned out to rediscover his scoring touch as it must be ages since he scored .we could make sure we have the option to bring him back if he starts scoring regularly ,but if he isn't going to play Heff because of his lack of pace then we need another scoring striker in . more questions than answers

I think we arill start to see Collins getting better balls in from wide positions. Alex Harris for one will start to deliver them and I still think Lewis could put a couple on Collins head before the end of the season. Zoubir is another that I think could produce some assists before the season ends. I think your spot on with the striker situation and if we could land a goodin, then fine but I'm not worried about having to wait until the end of the season for both a striker and creative midfielder. If we bring in now I'd prioritise defence just in case injuries don't heal up as quick as expected and it could be said we need an out and out right back. However, I wonder if we could go 3-5-2 to accommodate Forster Hanlon and Nelson.

28-01-2014, 11:37 AM
the word on the street is Vincent James :wink:#

Are ICT likely to release a guy just before the semi final? I suppose if it allows them to strengthen elsewhere then a possibility.

28-01-2014, 11:42 AM
#

Are ICT likely to release a guy just before the semi final? I suppose if it allows them to strengthen elsewhere then a possibility.

We did before the 2006 semi :fuming:

28-01-2014, 12:04 PM
Working on Friday, my good men and women.

I'll start the thread on Thursday night and arrange for a private helicopter to cart me straight from work to ma bed.

Already formulating my food list for the big day.

I'll be delegating tasks to my wingman, nonshinyfinish, whilst I'm at work, providing he is ready and available.

28-01-2014, 12:14 PM
Natalie Sawyer:greengrin

28-01-2014, 12:18 PM

Natalie saw my what? :confused:

28-01-2014, 12:32 PM

I'll start the thread on Thursday night and arrange for a private helicopter to cart me straight from work to ma bed.

I'll be delegating tasks to my wingman, nonshinyfinish, whilst I'm at work, providing he is ready and available.
It could be a good one. Looks like we will be scrambling around till the window shuts

28-01-2014, 12:39 PM

The new lass, Kate (Abdo?), is nae too bad.

the guy that interviews for SSN, must enjoy his job.

28-01-2014, 12:54 PM
"@TransferTweeter: Hibernian hope to finalise loan deals for trio Nathan Tyson, Jake Forster-Caskey & Jordan Obita before fridays deadline."

Purehibee_MYB
28-01-2014, 01:07 PM
"@TransferTweeter: Hibernian hope to finalise loan deals for trio Nathan Tyson, Jake Forster-Caskey & Jordan Obita before fridays deadline."

Tyson is exactly the type of player we need

28-01-2014, 01:13 PM

Is this a credible source? Would be very happy with jake Forster caskey, seen him a couple of times and really rate him

28-01-2014, 01:13 PM
Tyson is exactly the type of player we need

97 goals in 408 appearances according to wiki

28-01-2014, 01:15 PM

Goals to starts ratio is decent: -

http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=20399

Purehibee_MYB

Can play on the wing though and likes to take a player on IIRC

Is this a credible source? Would be very happy with jake Forster caskey, seen him a couple of times and really rate him

No idea how reliable it is mate.

28-01-2014, 01:25 PM

Tyson would be a good signing. Don't know anything about the other two, but they both sound promising.

28-01-2014, 01:37 PM
Eremenko signs for Killie, fair play to them for gettinf him, a real decent signing that will definitely improve them!

28-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Eremenko signs for Killie, fair play to them for gettinf him, a real decent signing that will definitely improve them!

Unfortunately would improve every team in the league barring celtic. Never heard of the three folk we're linked with. But suppose we just have to trust tb.

Reaper
28-01-2014, 01:42 PM

If he plays like he did last time he played for them he'll be an awesome signing.

28-01-2014, 01:43 PM

Yep, would like us to get a player of his pedigree.

28-01-2014, 01:44 PM
Tyson was on loan at Fleetwood earlier on in the season and never scored

EskbankHibee
28-01-2014, 01:44 PM
Yep, would like us to get a player of his pedigree.

Anyone else think he looked out of shape when he came on the pith at rugby park?

28-01-2014, 01:46 PM

The two younger guys sound quite interesting (although I will admit Ive never heard of Forster-Caskey).

Im not going to complain if we sign Tyson but from my knowledge of him I dont think its a particularly exciting signing, and his scoring record isnt actually that good. I have faith in TB, MM and SM though, and if it doesnt work out, its only a loan deal!

28-01-2014, 01:47 PM

But only 4 goals since 2011, as for the other two, they are just young lads, thought if we were getting loans in then they would be experienced players.

28-01-2014, 01:51 PM
But only 4 goals since 2011, as for the other two, they are just young lads, thought if we were getting loans in then they would be experienced players.

Yep! I'm sure TB will have other targets too though. If things fall through etc...

28-01-2014, 02:14 PM

I'll have the gif's ready :cb

28-01-2014, 02:16 PM

Good luck with that :wink:

28-01-2014, 02:21 PM

:grr::boo hoo:

28-01-2014, 02:29 PM
Yep! I'm sure TB will have other targets too though. If things fall through etc...

I hope so as none of the three mentioned on tweet, are defenders.

28-01-2014, 02:30 PM
If Tyson can be bothered then that would be something extra and a decent signing. English journeymen on loan are a bit hit and miss.

nribs
28-01-2014, 02:31 PM
Have any of these pretend agents or transfer rumour gadgies on Twitter ever predicted any of our transfers correctly???

28-01-2014, 02:39 PM
Eremenko signs for Killie.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25930284

AllyF
28-01-2014, 02:42 PM
Was going to suggest this guy. But he's clearly not Hibs class. Look at the donkey!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeEmSHSOTag

28-01-2014, 02:44 PM

If I recall correctly, last time we had a GIF thread running alongside, but separate to, the main Transfer Window one.

I think that worked pretty well.

ski1875
28-01-2014, 02:57 PM
I hope so as none of the three mentioned on tweet, are defenders.

I'm sure he's already mentioned he's happy at the back

28-01-2014, 03:00 PM
If I recall correctly, last time we had a GIF thread running alongside, but separate to, the main Transfer Window one.

Did the whole lot not 'boil over' and all the visitors have to get booted out ?......Definitely a day to have the security of being a PM

28-01-2014, 03:01 PM

28-01-2014, 03:05 PM
Eremenko signs for Killie.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25930284

Sorry to say this and know I'll get called a bed wetter but yet again it seems like others are signing decent players (or just any players) while we are getting nowt.

Why do our deals always seem to stall and not quite get over the line during transfer windows?

Not too worry, will sign our 14th choice players at 10.45 on Friday night.

Hibdan12
28-01-2014, 03:44 PM

am I right in saying all three players are left footed? Tyson: striker, Obita: winger and forster-caskey: attacking mid (maybe rules out Vincent this window?)

28-01-2014, 04:01 PM
Sorry to say this and know I'll get called a bed wetter but yet again it seems like others are signing decent players (or just any players) while we are getting nowt.

Why do our deals always seem to stall and not quite get over the line during transfer windows?

Not too worry, will sign our 14th choice players at 10.45 on Friday night.

He is a creative player tried and tested at this level.They feel he will provide even more chances for Boyd to score from Could be a good signing for them and if they keep Boyd that may be enough for them not to get dragged into play off scrap .

28-01-2014, 04:27 PM
Tyson was on loan at Fleetwood earlier on in the season and never scored

Correct mate, when I'm not at ER I watch my local team Fleetwood Town. All I can say regarding Tyson's loan spell with the cod army was disappointing, he initially went into the team and made a few starts, was poor and spent the rest of the loan sitting on the bench. Looked unfit and was certainly not as good as Fleetwoods current strikers in league 2 so can't see him being an improvement on anything we have already got.
Sorry it's a no thanks from me, don't mean to p!ss on anybody's bonfire.

28-01-2014, 04:32 PM
Correct mate, when I'm not at ER I watch my local team Fleetwood Town. All I can say regarding Tyson's loan spell with the cod army was disappointing, he initially went into the team and made a few starts, was poor and spent the rest of the loan sitting on the bench. Looked unfit and was certainly not as good as Fleetwoods current strikers in league 2 so can't see him being an improvement on anything we have already got.
Sorry it's a no thanks from me, don't mean to p!ss on anybody's bonfire.

Good and honest assessment from someone who has seen him recently.

28-01-2014, 04:41 PM
Lot of people getting excited about a tweet !

TB has already said most of the stuff he has seen in the press is nonsense.

28-01-2014, 04:43 PM
Tweets from transfer stuff like that are best ignored. Never usually anywhere near accurate.

28-01-2014, 04:48 PM
Sorry it's a no thanks from me, don't mean to p!ss on anybody's
bonfire.

Me and my friend have a Fleetwood Edinburgh Branch McCod Army.
There are 20 of us coming down on the 15th feb

Hibdan12
28-01-2014, 04:51 PM
Tweets from transfer stuff like that are best ignored. Never usually anywhere near accurate.

im just happy to have a rumor tbh. been very quite window!

28-01-2014, 04:57 PM
Me and my friend have a Fleetwood Edinburgh Branch McCod Army.
There are 20 of us coming down on the 15th feb

Ha ha 'mon the McCod Cod Army:thumbsup: I should be working on 15/2 but might book it off and join the McCods for a pint. Take it your stopping in Blackpool? Drop me a PM mate

28-01-2014, 05:30 PM

Does this mean we need three threads: a 'serious' one for the joyless b******s (:wink:), the traditional Pedantic opus, and a gif thread?

It's political correctness gone mad. :bitchy:

28-01-2014, 05:35 PM

I won't be in full-on snack mode until about 3, but Rod's agreed to announce a couple of 'aperitif' transfers in the morning to give the crowd something to chatter about, before unleashing an unprecedented signing banquet around Jim White o'clock.

Cheers RP!

28-01-2014, 05:43 PM
Is anyone worried?

28-01-2014, 05:45 PM
Is anyone worried?

Nope :greengrin

28-01-2014, 05:45 PM
Is anyone worried?

I am. There's nothing in for tea.

28-01-2014, 05:50 PM
Is anyone worried?

Nah!!!

Gustavo Fring
28-01-2014, 05:59 PM
Is anyone worried?

naw

28-01-2014, 06:09 PM
Is anyone worried?

Ask that again on Friday night.

PerfectlyFranck
28-01-2014, 06:36 PM

Can you post a direct link to this, please?

Not that it would make the rumour any more credible, I am just confused where you got this quote from.
Assuming @TransferTweeter is a Twitter account, they haven't posted since 16 January; none of their tweets have contained this either. So either they have deleted all of their posts since 16 January, or they 'tweeted' on a site other than Twitter then deleted that too.

Google just tells me that quote appears on here & the Pie & Bovril football forum, seemingly copied from you.

Perhaps I've completely missed a link or post… :confused:

28-01-2014, 06:43 PM
Lot of people getting excited about a tweet !

TB has already said most of the stuff he has seen in the press is nonsense.

Yep and so is the original tweet

28-01-2014, 08:04 PM
What type of striker is he jonnyboy, fast likes to run at players, target man, poacher?

Fast, strong and would be the perfect foil for JC IMO

28-01-2014, 08:05 PM
Fast, strong and would be the perfect foil for JC IMO

Wtf we waiting for get him signed up. ;-)

28-01-2014, 08:07 PM
Wtf we waiting for get him signed up. ;-)

Quick - tell TB :greengrin

Edit: I did read on here that SM has watched him but have no idea if that is a fact or a Hibs.net fact :greengrin

28-01-2014, 08:09 PM
Quick - tell TB :greengrin Edit: I did read on here that SM has watched him but have no idea if that is a fact or a Hibs.net fact :greengrin

Right you email him. Gid man ;-)

Gordy M
28-01-2014, 08:15 PM
Is that another 'hibs are interested so il start playing well.....' - giles coke just scored for sheff wed:greengrin

28-01-2014, 08:18 PM
Is that another 'hibs are interested so il start playing well.....' - giles coke just scored for sheff wed:greengrin

Thing is 'nobody ' knows who we are after as nowt is coming out of ER or EM.
Think we shall all have to wait and see who they bring in

Gordy M
28-01-2014, 08:20 PM
Thing is 'nobody ' knows who we are after as nowt is coming out of ER or EM.
Think we shall all have to wait and see who they bring in
I know mate, was just having a laugh cos his name was mentioned here earlier this week.

28-01-2014, 08:20 PM
I know mate, was just having a laugh cos his name was mentioned here earlier this week.

Yeah I know it's just quite frustrating. Not long to wait

28-01-2014, 09:06 PM

Got sent off so won't be available for Raith game

28-01-2014, 10:42 PM
I see Deek is training with Carlisle.

ehf
28-01-2014, 11:05 PM

Bugger me with a balalaika; that'll start a stampede for half season tickets.

28-01-2014, 11:05 PM
I see Deek is training with Carlisle.

Good on him & good luck to him :aok:

28-01-2014, 11:06 PM
Bugger me with a balalaika; that'll start a stampede for half season tickets.

Sell outs every week and that.

PerfectlyFranck
28-01-2014, 11:39 PM
Sell outs every week and that.

Can you post a direct link to this, please?

Not that it would make the rumour any more credible, I am just confused where you got this quote from.
Assuming @TransferTweeter is a Twitter account, they haven't posted since 16 January; none of their tweets have contained this either. So either they have deleted all of their posts since 16 January, or they 'tweeted' on a site other than Twitter then deleted that too.

Google just tells me that quote appears on here & the Pie & Bovril football forum, seemingly copied from you.

Perhaps I've completely missed a link or post… :confused:

bump :wink:

29-01-2014, 12:03 AM
"I really hope we get SM in as well as butcher, he can really unearth some gems like he did at ICT"

Few months later "Who are these players, I've never heard of them, get it sorted Hibs"

29-01-2014, 12:17 AM
"I really hope we get SM in as well as butcher, he can really unearth some gems like he did at ICT"

Few months later "Who are these players, I've never heard of them, get it sorted Hibs"

Can defo see some people saying stuff like that. Don't judge anyone until you have seen them play for a bit.

Leishy1995
29-01-2014, 01:01 AM
I trust Marsella to find players Butcher will use fantastically.

I hope that if we bring someone in they won't flop. Or be judged by their prior performances.

29-01-2014, 05:42 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-target-liverpool-s-jordon-ibe-as-king-exits-1-3285029

Hearts set to sign Liverpool youngster if they get approval.

29-01-2014, 06:54 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-target-liverpool-s-jordon-ibe-as-king-exits-1-3285029

hmmmm, shafted Liverpool with the last 'loanee' .....hope they are told to GTF.

Bad Habits
29-01-2014, 07:32 AM

Gutted if this is true, remember seeing him play for Wycombe a few times when he was 16 and he was one of the best players on the park