View Full Version : Match Updates hibs v killie

29-12-2013, 11:48 AM
Last game of a year to forget mostly. Any team news? C'mon butchers boys.

29-12-2013, 11:56 AM
Kevin Thomson should be back in contention for Hibernian's Scottish Premiership game against Kilmarnock on Sunday following a recent calf strain.
However, the visit of Killie is likely to come too soon for Paul Heffernan and Alex Harris.
Kilmarnock manager Allan Johnston is expected to name an unchanged squad following victories in their last two matches.
James Fowler, Reuben Gabriel, David Silva and Ismael Bouzid remain out.

29-12-2013, 11:59 AM
Think he will keep same starting 11 -

Maybe KT for Stanton the only change to the bench?

Any word on Taiwo ?

Would be good to see Heff on bench and get some minutes but maybe too soon. I would expect him to make bench on Thursday though.

29-12-2013, 12:42 PM
Not massively confident today, think killie have won two on the bounce, our home record is bowfing and we scored two last week, so aren't due a goal until sometime in April!

fingers crossed though.

davym7062
29-12-2013, 01:04 PM
Not massively confident today, think killie have won two on the bounce, our home record is bowfing and we scored two last week, so aren't due a goal until sometime in April!

fingers crossed though.

:greengrin:greengrin

...WentToMowAnSPL
29-12-2013, 01:17 PM
Come on Hibs.. Back down the road to watch the cabbage... A home goal at least would be nice !

29-12-2013, 01:20 PM
Looking forward to this one. Really hope we win and it gives our players a big boost ahead of the derby.

delbert
29-12-2013, 01:27 PM
Looking forward to this one. Really hope we win and it gives our players a big boost ahead of the derby.

This is a massive game for us. A win would not just give us a big boost going into Thursdays game, but it would also take us six points clear of Killie, and with St Johnstone playing Dundee Utd, there is every chance that the Saints may drop points in that one, so the win for us then puts us above them and into the top 6, so here's hoping for a real performance to see out a fairly dismal 2013 and we can head into 2014 on fire and with the belief that we can take on anyone in the SPFL in 2014 knowing we have the game to beat them GGTTH

29-12-2013, 01:30 PM
Think he will keep same starting 11 -

Maybe KT for Stanton the only change to the bench?

Any word on Taiwo ?

Would be good to see Heff on bench and get some minutes but maybe too soon. I would expect him to make bench on Thursday though.

Vine, Taiwo and Jones on bench. No Thomson

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

29-12-2013, 01:56 PM
Last game of a year to forget mostly. Any team news? C'mon butchers boys.

No weather news! :greengrin

IndieHibby
29-12-2013, 02:05 PM
Petrie reckons it's the same team as last week...

29-12-2013, 02:08 PM
Sunshine in Leith ... Weather wise .. Bring your shades for the east stand :rockin:

29-12-2013, 02:14 PM
Williams

Forster
Nelson
Hanlon
McGivern

Cairney
Robertson
Craig (c)
Stevenson

Cummings
Collins

Subs -

Jones
Murdoch
Maybury
Handling
Zoubir
Caldwell
Stanton

Notice Stevenson is starting for the yams also :rolleyes:

29-12-2013, 02:14 PM
Same team. No Vine, Thomson, Taiwo or Clancy in the squad.

29-12-2013, 02:17 PM
Warming up with David Paul T's on. Nice touch

29-12-2013, 02:24 PM
Same team. No Vine, Thomson, Taiwo or Clancy in the squad.

Think Vine, Thomson and a few others maybe on their way once the transfer window opens in a few days.

TheReg!
29-12-2013, 02:26 PM
Large queues at ticket booths already, looks like it could be a decent crowd.

29-12-2013, 02:36 PM
Nice to see a continuity of selection :aok:

delbert
29-12-2013, 02:49 PM
Nice to see a continuity of selection :aok:

Slightly off topic, but on the subject of selection, I note the seriously injured tattoo man is starting today at Paisley

29-12-2013, 02:55 PM
It's 4.49AM and I am going to try and watch this game by live video stream to Tahiti. I'm not very optimistic, but here's hoping. Should be kicking off in ten mins if I'm guessing right. C'mon the Hibs

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 02:56 PM
Slightly off topic, but on the subject of selection, I note the seriously injured tattoo man is starting today at Paisley

only surprise is that they didn't wait to field him as a surprise selection on Thursday. fuds. They're gonna get beat again today tattooed freak or no tattooed freak.

29-12-2013, 02:56 PM

Really surprising...NOT

29-12-2013, 03:04 PM
:thumbsup: 1-0 st mirren

Off the bar
Fuds one down after less than a minute a ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Yams a goal down already. Ya beauty :greengrin

29-12-2013, 03:06 PM
Yams a goal down already. Ya beauty :greengrin

I would love to be a fly on the wall at robertsons right now;-)

29-12-2013, 03:06 PM
Hahahahahaha

We want ten!

29-12-2013, 03:07 PM
Not able to be there today...Hibs updates greatly appreciated :aok:

29-12-2013, 03:08 PM
:thumbsup: 1-0 st mirren

Pleasing. Now for Macdonald to get sent off.

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 03:10 PM
Not able to be there today...Hibs updates greatly appreciated :aok:

good chance for Collins according to radio

29-12-2013, 03:12 PM
According to the BBC, Dundee Utd have taken almost 4000 fans to Perth for the game v St J.
That's very good.

good chance for Collins according to radio

heard that too also pleased they observed the minute silence too

RMQ1967
It's 4.49AM and I am going to try and watch this game by live video stream to Tahiti. I'm not very optimistic, but here's hoping. Should be kicking off in ten mins if I'm guessing right. C'mon the Hibs

Has anyone managed to get the Live Stream?? Not working for me so far.

29-12-2013, 03:13 PM
Good start

29-12-2013, 03:15 PM
Yes

Off the bar
Goal!!!!!

Good startVery good start!

oldbiker
yesss One up Paul Hanlon:tbgwa:

Off the bar
Hanlon

29-12-2013, 03:16 PM
Yaaaaassss get in. Great start.

kdhibees1
:tbgwa: Go on the cabbage!!:thumbsup:

merritthibees
Our defence is on fire up top the now! Ha

Excellent :greengrin

Who needs strikers?

DAVE1875
Cairney's Christmas Corners

Was it a good one

Hanlon 1-0...from another corner

we have started well.....left hand side looking dangerous - wee Lewis have started well and Cummings/Collins look lively

What a difference a whipped in corner makes. Some of us have said that for months of course, maybe TB rates my opinion.....

Great start. A million times better than St Johnstone.

29-12-2013, 03:18 PM
See Jamie Murphy has scored for Sheffield United (possible target)

St Johnstone also 2 up v utd

A very pleasant beginning to this afternoons fixtures. :flag:

Hanlon 1-0...from another corner

we have started well.....left hand side looking dangerous - wee Lewis have started well and Cummings/Collins look lively

:aok: keep em coming

29-12-2013, 03:20 PM
Sounds like we've been practicing our corners in training!

livi hibs 1875
29-12-2013, 03:21 PM
Cairney's Christmas Corners

All we need to do is learn how to take a throw in next , never new football was so easy

29-12-2013, 03:23 PM
We are going to absolutely pump that lot on the second - they can't defend cornersand we love scoring from them.

About time we worked on dead balls. Keep up the good work hibs. Cairney is like a new player

Off the bar
Double chance for hibs sounds like we're battering them! All hail el tel!

Lewis ALMOST SCORED

*Faint*

Stevenson is on fire

Him and Cummings linking well down the left a few times.

29-12-2013, 03:26 PM
Lewis ALMOST SCORED

*Faint*

Super Lewis

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 03:27 PM
Cummings off the bar!

Great save / crossbar from Robbo header

Another great Cairney cross

We need to get a 2nd, we cant keep this pace up for 90mins

Been great viewing so far

Are we missing loads of open goals

Great ball by Cairney.

Robertson and Collins should maybe have done better. Hope we don't regret these chances. Good stuff though.

Don't panic folks, but I think we've actually been using that training centre for something!

I notice nobody moaning about Biscuits today so far :)

Cummings off the bar!

Sounds like we've come out of the traps at 100mph. Creating chances etc.

29-12-2013, 03:28 PM

Plenty of time for that

29-12-2013, 03:30 PM

Biscuits is a ****.

Just noticed the flags on the corner infills are at half mast. Nice touch.

Biscuits is a ****. :greengrin

And a ****ing grade A roaster

29-12-2013, 03:33 PM
Wee bit sloppy last few minutes. Need to raise it again imo.

29-12-2013, 03:34 PM
**** the updates. Whats biscuits saying?

29-12-2013, 03:36 PM

I take it he's the pundit on OAM and is at ER? Don't listen to that pish.

he's nearly having a panic attack about us playing so well

Just noticed Dundee Utd had a player sent off after less than 20 minutes.

St J playing against ten men most of the game and are 2-0 up

Another penalty shout denied.

Cairney again.

29-12-2013, 03:37 PM
How was that not a pen?!?!?!???????

Another Pen shout not given

Thats a shame.

29-12-2013, 03:38 PM
Will we ever get a pen?

Ha ha. Was probably hoping we were still ***** and fears for his beloved team on Thurs. guys a roaster and a spangle.

Off the bar
Another penalty shout denied.

Cairney again.

given us a corner though which is as good ad a pen with Cairney taking them!

Thats a shame.

I think he's worried about a certain game coming up:-D

29-12-2013, 03:39 PM
few iffy decisions against up past 5 mins....surely a foul on Cummings

and was sit a pen...looked like maybe so to me

when was the last time we got a pen?

Biscuits very complimentary about Hibs today. Defo pen according to him.

Stuff the penalty claims. Shout for a corner ;-)

29-12-2013, 03:42 PM
Another excellent Scottish referee.

Bring back the Maltese.

29-12-2013, 03:43 PM
Another pen turned down this time it would have been soft

29-12-2013, 03:45 PM
7 shots to 2, 4 on target vs 0 according to bbc.
Craig yellow.

29-12-2013, 03:45 PM
3-0 st j,may hatrick !

29-12-2013, 03:46 PM
3-0 st j,may hatrick !

Hes yam bound, apparently.

Well, we're not overtaking St J today. They're winning 3-0.

livi hibs 1875
3-0 st j,may hatrick !

I will say it whens his contract up

29-12-2013, 03:48 PM

Aye I posted that earlier. Both him and Billy Mackay as there strike force in the championship. I would say between 750,000 and a million quid for the 2 of them.

29-12-2013, 03:49 PM

you mean lockie want to do a bit of bondage with him :cb

29-12-2013, 03:50 PM
Good 1st half.

Got a bit sloppy towards the end and Robertsons passing has been a bit suspect but plenty drive, direct, plenty pace going forward and creating chances.

Another goal and we can relax and let the players express themselves a bit.

29-12-2013, 03:51 PM
FT at McDiarmid Pk. 3-0

29-12-2013, 03:51 PM
Aye I posted that earlier. Both him and Billy Mackay as there strike force in the championship. I would say between 750,000 and a million quid for the 2 of them. I can see them winning the Championship at a canter :lolyam:

29-12-2013, 03:52 PM
Good 1st half. Got a bit sloppy towards the end and Robertsons passing has been a bit suspect but plenty drive, direct, plenty pace going forward and creating chances. Another goal and we can relax and let the players express themselves a bit.

Good good. Another clean sheet the day and I'll be happy.

Gather the tempo in the first 20 was good.

I'm not at the game today, at work, but could Cairney's reputation have played a part in the ref not giving the pen? He does seem to go down very easily.

We talked about this the other day :agree: he'll get nothing from now on.

Best i have seen Hibs in a long time. The pressing was very good and created a fair few chances.

Lets hope for a win as its a long drive back to Yorkshire.

29-12-2013, 03:53 PM
I can see them winning the Championship at a canter :lolyam:

Yip them along with Rudi, McNulty from livi and Hartley as manager. Pmsl

29-12-2013, 03:55 PM

Don't forget Kevin Kyle as back up and Gary Naysmith as player/coach.

29-12-2013, 03:56 PM
Best i have seen Hibs in a long time. The pressing was very good and created a fair few chances.

Lets hope for a win as its a long drive back to Yorkshire.

How was Lewis?

Berwickhibby
29-12-2013, 03:56 PM
Watching the game online Hibs should have had 2 penalties..... I cannot see Hibs getting anything from Gollum

29-12-2013, 03:58 PM
Don't forget Kevin Kyle as back up and Gary Naysmith as player/coach.

Sorry forgot bout them 2.

Deluded bunch

29-12-2013, 03:59 PM
How was Lewis?

Think he has done alright and nearly scored. Good save from the keeper.

Keep the pressure up and we will win

29-12-2013, 03:59 PM
I will say it whens his contract up

St Johnstone striker Stevie May has signed a one-year contract extension, tying him to the Perth club until 2015

29-12-2013, 04:02 PM

Zal and Kyle :greengrin

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 04:07 PM
fuds equalize Hamil from distance

29-12-2013, 04:07 PM
Good effort Stevenson.

29-12-2013, 04:09 PM
fuds equalize Hamil from distance

Funny feeling they might get a result there today.

29-12-2013, 04:09 PM
Good effort Stevenson.

Theres no question he's been told to get forward more under Butcher :agree:

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 04:12 PM
Funny feeling they might get a result there today.

can't see it imo they'll get the odd goal from a wonder strike bit of luck etc, but they are utter gash, 1-1 best they can hope for today.

29-12-2013, 04:13 PM
2 good chances again. Good punch by keeper then a wee flick took it away from Collins.

can't see it imo they'll get the odd goal from a wonder strike bit of luck etc, but they are utter gash, 1-1 best they can hope for today.

Hope your right. Want them smashed every game

2 good chances again. Good punch by keeper then a wee flick took it away from Collins.

Really appreciate all these updates :aok:

29-12-2013, 04:15 PM

We seem to be creating quite a few chances. I only hope we don't regret missing them

29-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Hamill got booked against Killie and I'm sure that meant he was suspended.. if he's playing today does that mean he's out the derby?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

29-12-2013, 04:16 PM
Stevenson could've had a hat trick!

Great break, Collins fed Stevenson who curled it just wide.

3 touches from our box to the shot, good stuff.

Hamill got booked against Killie and I'm sure that meant he was suspended.. if he's playing today does that mean he's out the derby? Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

I think someone said the suspension kicks in 14 days after. May be wrong though

29-12-2013, 04:20 PM
Think Cairney may have run his race today. A wee change to freshen things up needed imo.

29-12-2013, 04:21 PM
Hope your right. Want them smashed every game

I dont. The occasional draw here and there will keep them mathmetically safe until 29th March when we will bury them.

29-12-2013, 04:22 PM
I dont. The occasional draw here and there will keep them mathmetically safe until 29th March when we will bury them.

I stand corrected bollah. WE want to relegate them.

PS I still want them beaten/hammered every game. :-D

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 04:26 PM
Anyone know what the crowd is today?

29-12-2013, 04:26 PM
Another chance for Collins.

We need a 2nd here to be sure.

29-12-2013, 04:28 PM

Just under 10k

Edit: 9,683 even

29-12-2013, 04:29 PM
Handling called in by Butcher. Think Cummings may come off.

9368 I think it said on Twitter

StarMan10

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)11m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/417328552799772672)
Today's attendance is 9, 683 (558 @OfficialKillie (https://twitter.com/OfficialKillie) supporters) thanks to all the #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) supporters for backing #ButchersBoys (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23ButchersBoys&src=hash) #HFCvKFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvKFC&src=hash)

Hibby-Nessie

9, 683 (558 Killie fans) according to twitter feed

29-12-2013, 04:30 PM

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 12m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/417328552799772672) Today's attendance is 9, 683 (558 @OfficialKillie (https://twitter.com/OfficialKillie) supporters) thanks to all the #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) supporters for backing #ButchersBoys (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23ButchersBoys&src=hash) #HFCvKFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvKFC&src=hash)

Off the bar
Just under 10k

Edit: 9,683 even

cheers

Edit: cheers to everyone who answered!

Still no shot on target from killie....

Richibee

9683 (558 killie fans)

29-12-2013, 04:31 PM
Called it.

Handling for Cummings.

Still no shot on target from killie....

Long May that continue.

Seems like we've been dominant - a second should deiniyely seel it!

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 04:34 PM
Seems like we've been dominant - a second should deiniyely seel it!

a second would calm my nerves a bit!

29-12-2013, 04:35 PM
2 0.

Cairney. Good goal after a decent build up.

GOOOOAL - Paul Cairney

Cairney yes get in

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 04:36 PM
that's my nerves settled!!!

kdhibees1
Beautiful!! :tbgwa:

Yaaassss that'll do Hibs that'll do.

that's my nerves settled!!!

You've no been watching Hibs long enough then! :greengrin

29-12-2013, 04:37 PM
Be afraid Yamboids, be very afraid!

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 04:38 PM
You've no been watching Hibs long enough then! :greengrin

it might be the gin but I'm feeling pretty good about this one now!

We suddenly look like a team that will be very difficult to beat.

We press well up the park and are pretty solid at the back. A few dodgy moments today but not 1 shot on target for Killie.

Think Cairney may have run his race today. A wee change to freshen things up needed imo.

HibernianJK
29-12-2013, 04:39 PM
Delighted to hear of such a good performance from the boys today. Spoke to Ryan Mcgivern a couple weeks ago in Why Not night club (yes we have covered this) and I said to him you better beat ****ing hearts in the new year. He said we have two big games before that and thats what were focused on. It seems they have focussed indeed. He also said although they are not conceding goals he was still very annoyed they weren't winning as many games as they should have been. Really nice guy. And his dance moves were not bad

29-12-2013, 04:40 PM

Delighted to be wrong!

Stevenson with a 4th shot at goal!

Cairney has proved me wrong. Thought he was hopeless vs St Johnstone but since then hes got both assists in Dingwall and the assist and the goal in todays game. :aok:

29-12-2013, 04:41 PM

lol

Off the bar
a goal each for Ross county and st mirren and that'll make a pretty good Sunday!

Delighted to be wrong!

Me to :agree:

SJNB Hibby
St Mirren and/or RossCo goal would make today better

Cairney has proved me wrong. Thought he was hopeless vs St Johnstone but since then hes got both assists in Dingwall and the assist and the goal in todays game. :aok:

Maybe just need game time and more of a feel for the game.

Same start or performance on Thurs and things will be looking good... Very good indeed.

29-12-2013, 04:42 PM
a goal each for Ross county and st mirren and that'll make a pretty good Sunday!

Although a draw at Paisley is good for us!

StarMan10
29-12-2013, 04:42 PM
We suddenly look like a team that will be very difficult to beat.

We press well up the park and are pretty solid at the back. A few dodgy moments today but not 1 shot on target for Killie.

Second best defense in the league if you look at goals conceded. Just need to continue improving the other end and it will be looking very rosy.

29-12-2013, 04:43 PM
Maybe take Craig off just in case because of the booking?

29-12-2013, 04:43 PM
Delighted to hear of such a good performance from the boys today. Spoke to Ryan Mcgivern a couple weeks ago in Why Not night club (yes we have covered this) and I said to him you better beat ****ing hearts in the new year. He said we have two big games before that and thats what were focused on. It seems they have focussed indeed. He also said although they are not conceding goals he was still very annoyed they weren't winning as many games as they should have been. Really nice guy. And his dance moves were not bad

Did he leave early wi a burd ? Sure i read it somewhere :greengrin

SJNB Hibby
29-12-2013, 04:44 PM
5 Yams booked today:greengrin:greengrin

29-12-2013, 04:45 PM
5 Yams booked today:greengrin:greengrin

If they hold on they will defo think they will grab victory against us on Thurs.

29-12-2013, 04:46 PM
Maybe take Craig off just in case because of the booking?

IIRC thats Craig and Robertson both on 4 yellows now...

HibernianJK
29-12-2013, 04:46 PM
Did he leave early wi a burd ? Sure i read it somewhere :greengrin

:top marks:top marks

29-12-2013, 04:48 PM
Good short corner.

Robertson shot into side netting.

29-12-2013, 04:48 PM
If things stay as they are we will be 26 points ahead of them at the start of the game on Thursday.

29-12-2013, 04:49 PM
If things stay as they are we will be 26 points ahead of them at the start of the game on Thursday.

OTJ on to shut the shop up.

Off the bar
29-12-2013, 04:50 PM
3 nil super Lewis Stevenson

Yes lewis

Stevenson with a great, deserved goal.

Collins with a great, deserved assist.

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL

LEWIS....Cracking strike too

My MOM probably

I'm delighted for him!

29-12-2013, 04:51 PM
FT

Goal Lewis ... Brilliant goal !!! 3-0

kdhibees1
Ya beauty, go on the Hibees!

Off the bar
3-0 ft great result

3 nil super Lewis Stevenson

No way. I thought folk on here thought Lewis was crap and not Hibs Class.

Take a bow Lewis. Well done

BarneyHibby
29-12-2013, 04:52 PM
Brilliant team performance. Well done!:thumbsup::tbgwa:

Fantastic - wee Lewis gets a goal...... Good on ye wee man.....

No need to play with forwards.

Lewis Stevenson MOM .. Well deserved !!

wick hibby
29-12-2013, 04:53 PM
Lewis :thumbsup: yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Yams secure a point.

Well done Hibs. Time to concentrate on humping that bunch of roasters on Thursday evening.

3 goals in one game...

http://cdn.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/south-park-randy-marsh-internet-Over-Logging.jpg

No way. I thought folk on here thought Lewis was crap and not Hibs Class.

Take a bow Lewis. Well done

just goes to show what a difference a change in manager can have,absolutely delighted for lewis

Fantastic day for me to not use my season ticket!!

Well done Lewis on your first non deflected goal in almost 200 games :greengrin

Fantastic - wee Lewis gets a goal...... Good on ye wee man.....

Collector's item!

StarMan10
3 goals in a game
Goals from open play
Another clean sheet
A win at Easter Road
Back to back wins

I cant handle this :wtf: :flag:

CapitalHibs
29-12-2013, 04:54 PM
Let's see: Killie beat them 4-0. We beat killie 3-0. We play them on Thursday. Eh 4+3 is....???????...an omen?

3 goals in one game...

Hopefully your in the house on your own?? ;-D

Kello saving St Mirren :greengrin

just goes to show what a difference a change in manager can have,absolutely delighted for lewis

Yip. He has taken so much stick on here from some folk. Well done.

29-12-2013, 04:55 PM
First home game i've missed since Stranraer and I wasn't at St mirren home game either so still not seen Hibs win at Easter Road this season!!!

It better start on Thursday :tbgwa:

3 goals in a game
Goals from open play
Another clean sheet
A win at Easter Road
Back to back wins

I know, need to dig deep to find things to moan about now...PETRIE!!!

Stax
We'll done hibs, great result. Now bring on the merricks :thumbsup:

29-12-2013, 04:56 PM
Well worth the few quid a month for Hibs TV to listen to Boozy's joyous co-commentary on game. Who wants to listen to Biscuits? Sounded solid and confidence starting to return.

Yip. He has taken so much stick on here from some folk. Well done.

and when butcher gives him another contract that will be 8 managers who likes him

Pat 0-7
Lewis Stevenson MOM .. Well deserved !!

Well done Lewis and the whole team!!!

29-12-2013, 04:57 PM
and when butcher gives him another contract that will be 8 managers who likes him

Correct. Just shows you what he brings to the team.

TowerHibs
29-12-2013, 04:57 PM
These 2 wins are completely worthless without a performance on Thursday night - glad to see a couple of wins. Mon' the cabbage

Bob Box Fish
29-12-2013, 04:58 PM
Great result bring on the jam tarts

29-12-2013, 04:59 PM
These 2 wins are completely worthless without a performance on Thursday night - glad to see a couple of wins. Mon' the cabbage
In what world are 6 points completely worthless?

Pat 0-7
29-12-2013, 05:00 PM
In what world are 6 points completely worthless?

Exactly!!!

:crazy:

29-12-2013, 05:01 PM
Have to say i never seen this win coming,thouht we would struggle today
Well done Hibs

No shots on target for Killie,really thats impressive

29-12-2013, 05:02 PM
Stevenson scoring eh ?! I'm gonna go double check that Mayan calander, I think they might have forgot to carry the 1...

29-12-2013, 05:03 PM
It's going to be a long long wait 'til Thursday night

29-12-2013, 05:05 PM

Lewis destined to see out his entire career at Hibs, surely?

Seems Butcher doesn't like Katie at all though - not in the squad again today.

Allan45
29-12-2013, 05:07 PM
Happy with that, lets do the same on Thursday, and hopefully more tickets can be sold.Great performance be all at Hibs:flag:

29-12-2013, 05:12 PM
Lewis destined to see out his entire career at Hibs, surely?

Seems Butcher doesn't like Katie at all though - not in the squad again today.

It was reported on Sky that Thomson was still out with a calf strain.

TowerHibs
29-12-2013, 05:12 PM
Exactly!!!

:crazy:
The 6points are obviously great bt have a look round these forums and a good win on Thursday in the potential last home year derby will lift the players higher confidence onto a level which could see is make top 6.

The support and club need a result and to ensure the momentum of the gaffer will keep going

29-12-2013, 05:13 PM
Cmon guys when we go on to plus points was it ever going to be against any other team they will be so confident a win for the jts its just the way it is.

Cant let this happen

29-12-2013, 05:13 PM
Lewis destined to see out his entire career at Hibs, surely? Seems Butcher doesn't like Katie at all though - not in the squad again today.

Think we may of seen the last of KT along with Vine and a few others come the 1st. Free up wages etc (that's if they want to leave that is?)

29-12-2013, 05:15 PM
Cmon guys when we go on to plus points was it ever going to be against any other team they will be so confident a win for the jts its just the way it is.

Cant let this happen

it won't not on butchers watch we will destroy them,no mercy here lads

29-12-2013, 05:21 PM
3 goals in a game
Goals from open play
Another clean sheet
A win at Easter Road
Back to back wins

Butcher ooot - Fenlon back in :greengrin

gramskiwood
29-12-2013, 05:22 PM
Well played Hibs and especially Lewis Stevenson who was my man of the match. :thumbsup:

29-12-2013, 05:24 PM
When was the last time we scored 3 goals in a league game. We were fantastic at times today. Stevenson was my MOTM today.

Bring on the Jambos!

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk

29-12-2013, 05:25 PM
3 games - 2 wins 1 draw 3 clean sheets 5 goals. I am a happy bunny but want another victory and clean sheet on Thursday.

_hucks_
29-12-2013, 05:26 PM
When was the last time we scored 3 goals in a league game. We were fantastic at times today. Stevenson was my MOTM today.

Bring on the Jambos!

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk
May - also against killie!

29-12-2013, 05:35 PM
Brilliant effort from the front two today - worked really hard, as did Lewis in LM. Cairney drives me insane but took his goal nicely. Our defence looked very solid and Hanlon is now consistently showing people what a top class footballer he is.

29-12-2013, 05:58 PM
Brilliant effort from the front two today - worked really hard, as did Lewis in LM. Cairney drives me insane but took his goal nicely. Our defence looked very solid and Hanlon is now consistently showing people what a top class footballer he is.

:agree: just back and agree with that...On Hanlon, its no coincidence that now he has a consistent no-nonsense partner he is back to being able to concentrate on his own game and not covering for others

29-12-2013, 06:04 PM
Hope i get first shout with matchday thread more often startin with the jambo game. After this game dont see why not ?

29-12-2013, 06:09 PM
Was speaking to a guy on the concourse before going in who was complaining yet again what does Stevenson bring to the game except for effort. I like Lewis but couldn't be bothered arguing just said that I liked the wee guy. Now sir 4 attempts on target , 2 great passes in to the box that nearly created goals , 2 great lung busting runs back to cover for McGivern , always available to take a pass even when marked and then to cap it all a cracker of a goal , no he brings nothing to Hibs. WELL PLAYED WEE MAN.

29-12-2013, 06:17 PM
just back and agree with that...On Hanlon, its no coincidence that now he has a consistent no-nonsense partner he is back to being able to concentrate on his own game and not covering for others

Sponsors MoM :agree:

hibbymick
29-12-2013, 06:53 PM
:agree: just back and agree with that...On Hanlon, its no coincidence that now he has a consistent no-nonsense partner he is back to being able to concentrate on his own game and not covering for others

I honestly cant see what Collins brings to the party, but thought Hanlon and nelson are looking a good pairing.

29-12-2013, 07:13 PM
wee lewis giving the ball away cheaply again in the 1st half a couple of times, not a bad 2nd half though, but i have to doff my cap at that goal :agree: he fair belted it so well done wee man, finally puts him ahead of Goram :thumbsup:

29-12-2013, 07:16 PM
Was speaking to a guy on the concourse before going in who was complaining yet again what does Stevenson bring to the game except for effort. I like Lewis but couldn't be bothered arguing just said that I liked the wee guy. Now sir 4 attempts on target , 2 great passes in to the box that nearly created goals , 2 great lung busting runs back to cover for McGivern , always available to take a pass even when marked and then to cap it all a cracker of a goal , no he brings nothing to Hibs. WELL PLAYED WEE MAN.

Honest effort and consistent loyalty mean a great deal these days. Maybe now that he's playing in his natural position for a manager who knows how to set up a defence, we'll get back to seeing the best of him

I've always like Lewis and I honestly cannot see why so many people seem to have the knives out for him.

A genuine Hibee. :not worth

29-12-2013, 07:25 PM

He wasn't hopeless against St Johnstone, IMO. :rolleyes:

29-12-2013, 08:29 PM

fingers crossed though.

em... well... just about right.

29-12-2013, 11:43 PM
wee lewis giving the ball away cheaply again in the 1st half a couple of times, not a bad 2nd half though, but i have to doff my cap at that goal :agree: he fair belted it so well done wee man, finally puts him ahead of Goram :thumbsup:

Damned by faint praise :rolleyes:

One ahead of Goram and only one behind the much vaunted Kevin Thomson

30-12-2013, 12:09 AM
I honestly cant see what Collins brings to the party, but thought Hanlon and nelson are looking a good pairing.

He is pivital to the way Butcher wants us to play

Just watch the work he put in

Defo starter for me.

Not done enough goals wise, but his immense workrate and overall link up play have been pretty good I reckon

30-12-2013, 10:45 AM
Watching the highlights it looks like he's been told to shoot more so hope he keeps it up.

30-12-2013, 10:49 AM
Can't understand the negative comments re James Collins?? Whilst I agree we need more goals from him...he has been immense since Butcher came in and is probably 1 of first names on TB's teamsheet. I think once the Heff is back...him and Collins will thrive as a partnership and James will start scoring more regularly...esp if we sign a wide player in Jan.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

30-12-2013, 10:51 AM

Don't know what you've been watching but his work rate is immense. He's been unlucky with his chances but if he creates for others and works his socks off that'll do for me.