View Full Version : The Worst Film Ever?

28-12-2013, 09:47 AM
I could only bear about quarter of an hour of this unspeakable garbage last night before it had to go off, but I am right, amn't I? - Rock of Ages is the most brutal film in the history of the universe.

28-12-2013, 09:55 AM
Not seen that one but we watched "Open Water" ...... Now that was sh*t! ...... I'd rather watch paint dry (really, truly!)

AK86
28-12-2013, 09:57 AM
I could only bear about quarter of an hour of this unspeakable garbage last night before it had to go off, but I am right, amn't I? - Rock of Ages is the most brutal film in the history of the universe.
Don't know the film your on about. Not much of a film buff.
But I do know that any film with Bruce Willis in it is utter trash.:wink:

There's a good one out next year
3 cup finals and a funeral :thumbsup:

28-12-2013, 10:17 AM
Cyrus.

Thread over.

28-12-2013, 10:59 AM
The Room. Produced, directed and starring Tommy Wiseau. has become a real cult classic but it's truly awful.

Theres a clip on youtube of the best lines of Wiseau. The acting and dialogue is so bad it's funny.

28-12-2013, 11:17 AM
Love Actually. Bile inducing schmaltz.

28-12-2013, 11:20 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghPsLcuLHHU

28-12-2013, 11:24 AM
Batman & Robin. Unbelievably hideous

28-12-2013, 11:48 AM
Gigli is quite incredible.

28-12-2013, 11:51 AM
The Room. Produced, directed and starring Tommy Wiseau. has become a real cult classic but it's truly awful.

Theres a clip on youtube of the best lines of Wiseau. The acting and dialogue is so bad it's funny.

So bad it's good. :greengrin

Went to see it at the festival this year, will be going along next year too.

28-12-2013, 12:21 PM
Independance Day, rank rotten.

28-12-2013, 12:35 PM
Never let me go. Keira knightley bore fest that was on over xmas. Awful

28-12-2013, 02:15 PM
"What Dreams May Come" starring Robin Williams is by FAR the worst film I have ever seen.
Torture from start to finish.

28-12-2013, 02:21 PM
I watched Runner Runner (Ben Affleck, Justin Timberlake) the other day, pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty rubbish.

28-12-2013, 05:09 PM
Machete kills was awful.

Rise of the footsoldiers was terrible as well.

28-12-2013, 05:10 PM
It's all relative isn't it?

OP should have said - worst film you've seen as I've got a pretty good radar for bad films so I avoid them.

That being said I did actually end up going to see the Russell Crowe version of Robin Hood - oh dear :bitchy:

28-12-2013, 05:16 PM
Not seen that one but we watched "Open Water" ...... Now that was sh*t! ...... I'd rather watch paint dry (really, truly!)

That's also the worst film I've ever seen, when it finished I actually felt annoyed that I had watched it.

28-12-2013, 06:23 PM
Cloverfield-a film so **** I was compelled to register an account on imdb just so I could give it a crap mark!!

DrSpaceMonkey
28-12-2013, 07:45 PM
Only God Forgives, watched about half and was extremely bored -8 out of 5 :-/

28-12-2013, 07:53 PM
Anything with the massively over rated Michael Caine in it

28-12-2013, 08:04 PM

Have you seen Cider House Rules? Uncharacteristically brilliant performance from Caine.

28-12-2013, 08:08 PM
Have you seen Cider House Rules? Uncharacteristically brilliant performance from Caine.

There's always room for an exception I guess :greengrin

28-12-2013, 08:13 PM
I (half) watched a tv movie "The Twelve Disasters of Christmas" the other night. I honestly can't remember seeing worse.

28-12-2013, 09:12 PM
Anchorman 2, i went with the other half and wanted to walk out it was that bad, plus i despise will ferrell

Liam_Hibs
28-12-2013, 09:15 PM
Runaway Jury.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

29-12-2013, 10:10 AM
There's a film called Honest, directed by Dave Stewart from off of the Eurythmics, and starring the girls from All Saints. Even the nice ones getting them out doesn't save this film from being the worst bit of movie making in history.

Twa Cairpets
29-12-2013, 11:15 AM
Lost in Translation.
I also saw 20 mins of "Sharknado" the other night. Awful awful awful.

29-12-2013, 11:33 AM
Rancid Aluminium has to be up there. So so bad.

29-12-2013, 03:19 PM
Lost in Translation.
I also saw 20 mins of "Sharknado" the other night. Awful awful awful.

Lost in Translation is a modern day classic. Honestly, the first time I watched it, I wasn't very impressed, but I went back to it and absolutely loved it. Great film, and hilarious at parts too.

29-12-2013, 03:41 PM
Anchorman 2, i went with the other half and wanted to walk out it was that bad, plus i despise will ferrell

Wasn't Anchorman 1 enough warning for you? I'm so glad I didn't pay money to watch that *****.

Twa Cairpets
29-12-2013, 05:47 PM
Lost in Translation is a modern day classic. Honestly, the first time I watched it, I wasn't very impressed, but I went back to it and absolutely loved it. Great film, and hilarious at parts too.

It was quite a long time ago, but I remember vividly thinking how utterly devoid of story, interest, theme, purpose or entertainment it was. But that's just my opinion. I don't think I could bear watching it again...

29-12-2013, 09:33 PM
Wasn't Anchorman 1 enough warning for you? I'm so glad I didn't pay money to watch that *****.

Promised her i'd go with her as no one else would

30-12-2013, 12:03 AM
It was quite a long time ago, but I remember vividly thinking how utterly devoid of story, interest, theme, purpose or entertainment it was. But that's just my opinion. I don't think I could bear watching it again...

I think it's a polarising film to be honest. I would urge you to give it another watch though. On my first viewing I thought it was overhyped, pretentious and tediously slow-paced. IDK why my opinion shifted to much the next time watching. Maybe it's because I went into it a much different mindset, but all I know is that I appreciated what was being conveyed a lot more. It helps that S-Jo and Bill Murray put in such fantastic performances. The deadpan humour from Murray is brilliant.

30-12-2013, 05:46 AM
Those who have seen Spice world wouldn't put anything else forward.

I still can't believe I took a girl to the cinema to see it.

30-12-2013, 10:26 AM
SOME of the films mentioned on this thread are nowhere near 'worst film ever'! Come oan tae fekk people, open yer minds a little.

hibby rae
30-12-2013, 10:43 AM
Don't know the film your on about. Not much of a film buff.
But I do know that any film with Bruce Willis in it is utter trash.:wink:

There's a good one out next year
3 cup finals and a funeral :thumbsup:

Die Hard, The Sixth Sense, Pulp Fiction, Moonrise Kingdom, 12 Monkeys, Red and Unbreakable to name a few are all great films starring Bruce Willis.

hibby rae
30-12-2013, 10:48 AM
I think it's a polarising film to be honest. I would urge you to give it another watch though. On my first viewing I thought it was overhyped, pretentious and tediously slow-paced. IDK why my opinion shifted to much the next time watching. Maybe it's because I went into it a much different mindset, but all I know is that I appreciated what was being conveyed a lot more. It helps that S-Jo and Bill Murray put in such fantastic performances. The deadpan humour from Murray is brilliant.

I've got it on dvd but only watched it once for pretty much the reasons that have been mentioned. I might have to give it a second chance.

I'm a big fan of Wes Anderson's films but I was quite disappointed by Darjeeling Ltd. I didn't think it was up to the standard of his other works. I recently saw the trailer for his next one and it looks fantastic.

hibby rae
30-12-2013, 10:51 AM

How very dare you sir!

30-12-2013, 12:04 PM
In Bruge! How is that film, semi, popular? Genuinely lost on me, wasn't funny, wasn't entertaining or engaging. What is it meant to be?

Me and the mrs watched The Master a while back, I swear time stopped at one point.

30-12-2013, 12:49 PM
Tried to watch a good day to die hard last night and switched it off after half an hour, utter mince.

30-12-2013, 01:08 PM
Of the mainstream films I'd say Transformers. Utterly abysmal, the second one was so, so bad. My girlfriend at the time asked me to go and see it with her, I almost walked out. Terrible, terrible film.

There are loads of tosh films too, one of which has already been mentioned, that are so bad they are good. The likes of The Room, Sharknado, Megashark in Miami, Megashark vs Giant Octopus, Megashark vs Crocasaurus, Sharktopus etc are all rank rotten, but good to watch with friends to laugh at how bad they are.

I'm surprised nobody has mentioned 'A Serbian Film' yet, I thought it was better than it was given credit for, but a lot of people were put off by the very strong sex scenes which were grotesque to say the least.

30-12-2013, 02:49 PM
In Bruge! How is that film, semi, popular? Genuinely lost on me, wasn't funny, wasn't entertaining or engaging. What is it meant to be?

Me and the mrs watched The Master a while back, I swear time stopped at one point.
In Bruges is brilliant.

30-12-2013, 05:32 PM
Of the mainstream films I'd say Transformers. Utterly abysmal, the second one was so, so bad. My girlfriend at the time asked me to go and see it with her, I almost walked out. Terrible, terrible film.

generally speaking, anything with Shia Lebouf in it is going to be an unpleasant experience. :greengrin

Even during an enjoyable film like Lawless i find myself fighting the urge to throw things at the screen when that fud is on it.

30-12-2013, 06:10 PM
In Bruges is brilliant.

I just don 't get it. What type of film is it meant to be?

Is Colin Farell meant to be simple? He reminded me of Tom Hanks in "Big", when he plays a child in a mans body!

30-12-2013, 07:32 PM
I just don 't get it. What type of film is it meant to be?

Is Colin Farell meant to be simple? He reminded me of Tom Hanks in "Big", when he plays a child in a mans body!

It's a comedy, and he is a bit simple in it. :greengrin

30-12-2013, 07:59 PM

There's always room for an exception I guess :greengrin

But is there room for two exceptions? Sleuth (1972) with Larry Olivier was also good imo.

Very bad though, and definitely the worst I've seen, was Titanic.

Kiddo
30-12-2013, 09:24 PM
I like Will Ferrell, but Anchorman 2 is the worst film I've ever seen, walked out and went for a pint while she watched the rest, horrendous film

30-12-2013, 09:41 PM
How very dare you sir!

Took a while ................. :greengrin

30-12-2013, 09:42 PM
Without watching an entire film, you cannot judge an entire film.

It's sort of like when my mum used to walk into a room, watch literally 5 seconds of what I was watching and say "what's this rubbish?"!

31-12-2013, 07:24 AM
Without watching an entire film, you cannot judge an entire film.

It's sort of like when my mum used to walk into a room, watch literally 5 seconds of what I was watching and say "what's this rubbish?"!

It's a porno mum - do you mind!

...I'm no massive Michael Caine fan. Have never watched the Italian job. Didn't stick with his Ipcress file stuff. I love Get Carter though so that is another vote for him.

Also, the Muppets Christmas Carol is my favourite version of the story. I say that having seen Albert Finney, George C Scott, and Patrick Stewart, in the role of Scrooge. Fair enough the Muppets make the film. Nevertheless Caine is in it and it is good.

RoslinInstHibby
31-12-2013, 12:07 PM
Killing them softly with brad pitt is poor, vanilla skye with tom cruise is pathetic and The latest die hard is just so bad its untrue

Willis1875
31-12-2013, 12:58 PM
Usually watch films from start to finish regardless of how bad they seem but the movie I love you Phillip Morris was too much for me to stomach

31-12-2013, 01:37 PM
The Facility is complete and utter Jam Tarts! A terrible film.

SneakersO'Toole
31-12-2013, 08:58 PM
The Green Lantern. End of thread. Total abomination of a film!

01-01-2014, 11:52 AM
The Phantom ****ing Menace.

20+ years to make a 'prequel' and Lucas came up with that!

hibbytam
01-01-2014, 01:08 PM
Jack and Jill
Movie 43
The keith lemon film

David_D
01-01-2014, 02:54 PM
The Keith Lemon film was so so bad, Just happy I never paid money to see it.

01-01-2014, 03:19 PM
of films I've seen recently that I've paid to see Olympus has fallen was gash. any romantic comedy wife tries to trick me into watching them by just saying do you want to watch a comedy? to which I reply who's in it, I usually tipple by cast members. worst film of all time, I've got a few but remakes get right on my tits, psycho , the wicker man, Carrie. lawnmower man 2 is probably the worst I can think of just now!

_hucks_
01-01-2014, 07:55 PM
Desperate Living (https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=desperate+living&oq=desperate+living&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l5.3645j0j7&sourceid=chrome&espv=210&es_sm=93&ie=UTF-8) aims to be terrible, so it doesn't count in quite the same way as the other suggestions, but it is a real uncomfortable 90 minutes watching

03-01-2014, 09:33 AM

Why did you go to see it?

There was no chance you'd enjoy yourself.

Mrs R and I thought it was great with some very funny, laugh out loud, moments.

03-01-2014, 10:10 AM

"A black man follows me when it's sunny outside. When it's cloudy, he goes home." :faf:

03-01-2014, 10:33 AM
There's some snobs on this site, walking out of films :greengrin :faf:

04-01-2014, 10:16 PM
Killing them softly with brad pitt is poor, vanilla skye with tom cruise is pathetic and The latest die hard is just so bad its untrue

I liked vanilla skye

05-01-2014, 09:23 AM
I liked vanilla skye

So did I. Anything with Penelope Cruz is fine by me though...

05-01-2014, 04:39 PM
Fat Slags
Sex Lives of the Potato Men

Most films mentioned on this thread are Gandhi compared to these beauties.

05-01-2014, 07:48 PM

Because my girlfriend had no one to go with so being the nice chap that i am i said yes

Gus
05-01-2014, 09:13 PM
2012, Pacific Rim......both those Bridget Jones films, fell asleep in the cinema for those offending *****

05-01-2014, 09:41 PM
Fat Slags
Sex Lives of the Potato Men

Most films mentioned on this thread are Gandhi compared to these beauties.

I remember sitting there, watching, open-mouthed, head slowly shaking in disbelief...yep, it could be the worst ever.

06-01-2014, 08:44 AM
I remember sitting there, watching, open-mouthed, head slowly shaking in disbelief...yep, it could be the worst ever.

It's in my bottom 3, terrible movie. It had no redeeming features whatsoever.

See also Blackball, a film starting the guy that was Dennis Pennis. Absolutely brutal.

steve75
07-01-2014, 01:31 PM
I'd say I can get interested in most films to some extent, but the Keith Lemon film is by far the worst I've seen, absolute waste of time.

wpj
07-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Some good shouts and some I would disagree with but opinions eh?
Can we count films we havnae seen but know are gonna be pish?
Harry Hill movie, don't get him at all!

Twa Cairpets
07-01-2014, 03:08 PM
Some good shouts and some I would disagree with but opinions eh?
Can we count films we havnae seen but know are gonna be pish?
Harry Hill movie, don't get him at all!

Kind of a crossover to "worst ever comedian thread" but Keith Lemon and Harry Hill are as funny as a night out with Billy Brown.
The Star Wars film with Jar Jar fricking Binks in it is awful and cringey.

Barman Stanton
07-01-2014, 03:19 PM
I liked vanilla skye

Yeah I thought Vanilla Sky was alright too. No where near the worst movie ever.

hibby rae
07-01-2014, 04:20 PM
Kind of a crossover to "worst ever comedian thread" but Keith Lemon and Harry Hill are as funny as a night out with Billy Brown.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUkCJDkG3fg

delbert
07-01-2014, 06:13 PM
Yeah I thought Vanilla Sky was alright too. No where near the worst movie ever.

'Plan 9 From Outer Space' or 'Santa Claus Conquers The Martians' both from 50's and hard to believe that these were actually made as serious movies. Plan 9 was directed by Ed Wood who was later played by Johnny Depp in film of the same nname. Ed Wood also gave us the outstanding 'Glen or Glenda' fearlessly tackling the subject of transgender / cross dressing before most people even knew it existed, Wood was a cross dresser himself. All of the above are right up there, if you haven't seen them, they are a treat.

15-01-2014, 06:43 PM
In Bruges is brilliant.
Been 'in Bruges' (twice) & love the place. Didn't like the film at all though - sorry.

Cuiky_Hibby
16-01-2014, 11:29 PM
Only God Forgives, watched about half and was extremely bored -8 out of 5 :-/

Endured the whole movie, had to phone the Samaritans after it to stop me topping myself

23-01-2014, 07:47 AM
A Good Day To Die Hard was pretty guff. Clearly it's a mile away from 'the worst film ever' but compared to the other 4, it's pish :agree:

23-01-2014, 08:06 AM
Has anyone mentioned Starship Troopers yet?

Or is that a so bad it's good?

DanHFC1875
23-01-2014, 08:37 AM
After Earth, with Will Smith and his laddie. Awful stuff

24-01-2014, 10:21 AM
Been 'in Bruges' (twice) & love the place. Didn't like the film at all though - sorry.

No need to apologise, it's just opinions! :greengrin

Lincoln Green
24-01-2014, 10:41 AM
The English Patient
Seven Years in Tibet
The Talented Mr Ripley

All utter dirge

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

24-01-2014, 10:59 AM
The 2nd and 3rd matrix films were pretty bad which was strange as the 1st one is still one of my all time favourites. Maybe they were more disappointing than they were bad.

24-01-2014, 12:43 PM
The newest Indiana Jones film was horrendous.

24-01-2014, 01:20 PM
The newest Indiana Jones film was horrendous.

It really was. :agree: Truly awful film.

24-01-2014, 02:32 PM
The 2nd and 3rd matrix films were pretty bad which was strange as the 1st one is still one of my all time favourites. Maybe they were more disappointing than they were bad.

No. They were bad.

26-01-2014, 07:11 PM
The Talented Mr Ripley

All utter dirge

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

Have to disagree there! Excellent film imho

29-01-2014, 01:26 AM
Have to disagree there! Excellent film imho
Agree with you. Talented Mr Ripley is class.

Stonewall
29-01-2014, 06:29 PM
Big Mommas: Like father like son.

Not only terrible but offensive too.

30-01-2014, 04:58 PM

The Phantom Menace had the potential to be a good film, but Mr Binks ruined it. I still think within the context of the whole saga, the Phantom Menace worked.

Twa Cairpets
30-01-2014, 06:17 PM
The Phantom Menace had the potential to be a good film, but Mr Binks ruined it. I still think within the context of the whole saga, the Phantom Menace worked.

I agree, but every time ol' JJ was I'm the screen you wanted to reach for a self-harming implement

K-Zazu
30-01-2014, 06:50 PM
Went to see a film called haywire at the cinemas a while back , it was on ch4 the other night .. Absolute gash.

30-01-2014, 07:15 PM
Has anyone mentioned Starship Troopers yet? Or is that a so bad it's good?

31-01-2014, 08:28 PM
Hard target with Jean-Claud Van Damm - standing up whilst steering a motorbike with your foot on the handle bars the other on the saddle whilst in the line of fire and firing return shots with both hands - outrageously and unbelievably bad.

31-01-2014, 08:39 PM
Hard target with Jean-Claud Van Damm - standing up whilst steering a motorbike with your foot on the handle bars the other on the saddle whilst in the line of fire and firing return shots with both hands - outrageously and unbelievably bad.

Is that the one when he karate chops a rattle snake? genius!!

31-01-2014, 09:11 PM
Megashark vs Giant Octopus. Yes, it really is a film. There's even a sequel - Megashark V Crocosaurus.

31-01-2014, 11:18 PM

Hmm. Directed by John Woo. Features Arnold Vosloo and Lance Henrikssen. It isn't even the worst Van Damme film let alone worst film ever.

leemel
01-02-2014, 05:31 AM
Megashark vs Giant Octopus. Yes, it really is a film. There's even a sequel - Megashark V Crocosaurus.

I take it megashark wins in the first one.
Thanks for spoiling the ending ;-)

01-02-2014, 11:02 PM

An enraged fan actually made an edit of the film where he removed JJ Binks completely (or as much as possible anyway). It's available online and it spawned a whole new genre of film versions, where people put together their ideal and personal edits of films. The website's called "Fan Edits" or something like that.

01-02-2014, 11:07 PM
I take it megashark wins in the first one.
Thanks for spoiling the ending ;-)

Cuiky_Hibby
02-02-2014, 12:51 AM
Just endured riddick.......Jesus

02-02-2014, 08:42 AM
Spring Breakers was pretty awful, apart from the obvious.

02-02-2014, 09:17 AM
An enraged fan actually made an edit of the film where he removed JJ Binks completely (or as much as possible anyway). It's available online and it spawned a whole new genre of film versions, where people put together their ideal and personal edits of films. The website's called "Fan Edits" or something like that.

I've seen his edit of A New Hope and it's very good!

02-02-2014, 08:33 PM
Caught the tail end of possibly the worst film ever the other night. Strippers v werewolves it had ali bastien, adele silva and martin compton. Truely truely terrible
I actually wikid it and on its opening weekend in thr cinema it took a whopping 38 pound haha

03-02-2014, 11:56 AM

Another film I really liked.:agree:

06-02-2014, 02:58 PM
AI

07-02-2014, 07:30 AM

I turned it off after about 30 seconds of the opening song. Realy set the tone for how awful the film probably is.

07-02-2014, 09:42 PM
Just switched off Obilvion after about an hour, was poor.

07-02-2014, 09:53 PM

I watched it all the way through, it doesn't get any better towards the end.

SuperAllyMcleod
07-02-2014, 10:25 PM
Dumb and Dumber

Anything with Jim Carey in it in fact - he is sh... beyond belief.

Godsahibby
07-02-2014, 10:55 PM

Classic Sci Fi channel film. Up there with Strippers vs Warewolves for ridiculous film titles you see on your sky planner.

Jay
08-02-2014, 10:05 PM

Hubby's watching it just now, I've had more entertaining toothache :(

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

RoslinInstHibby
09-02-2014, 06:51 AM

Did the same last night.....mindnumbingly dull

09-02-2014, 08:11 PM
Did the same last night.....mindnumbingly dull

I watched oblivion a couple of weeks and I thought it was ok

K-Zazu
11-02-2014, 09:14 PM
Dumb and Dumber

Anything with Jim Carey in it in fact - he is sh... beyond belief.

Nah he's a funny guy like.

12-02-2014, 12:08 AM
Nah he's a funny guy like.

Liar Liar

He's pish!

Barman Stanton
12-02-2014, 06:48 AM
Liar Liar

He's pish!

Cable Guy is a decent movie.

12-02-2014, 08:15 PM
Has Adam Sandler made a funny movie?

12-02-2014, 08:19 PM

Happy Galore, Billy Madison, Big Daddy and Mr Deeds are about it

12-02-2014, 08:22 PM

Enjoyed both the grown ups films, and the water boy

13-02-2014, 07:05 AM
Happy Galore, Billy Madison, Big Daddy and Mr Deeds are about it

You joking? I've never seen Big Daddy, and Happy Gilmore is decent, but Billy Maddison is one if the worst films I've seen and Mr Deeds is only slightly less *****.

RoslinInstHibby
13-02-2014, 09:37 AM

the wedding singer is superb :agree:

13-02-2014, 01:03 PM

The Wedding Singer and The Waterboy are both very good but not because of Adam Sandler.

14-02-2014, 09:02 PM
Just Go With It surprised me, it is pretty funny.

I also really like Click.

14-02-2014, 11:45 PM

Grown ups is hilarious, Grown ups 2 is awful however.

Did love Just Go With It too, like Steve said its a surprise hit.

Bedtime stories is great too but that's a kids film! :greengrin

22-02-2014, 09:45 AM

Actually that one is funny. :agree: