View Full Version : Ross County 0 vs Butcher's Boys 2 (Nelson, Forster)

Pages : 1 [2]

AL-Qaholik
26-12-2013, 03:18 PM
Who needs strikers??? :flag:

Get in there, brilliant Hibs..

Only Motherwell spoiling a Carlsberg weekend

Nope. What was it about??

Telling Preston to stop bleating about how hard done to Hear7s are and that it was all their own doing :thumbsup:

Yaaaaaaaaassssssssss get in. 0-2.

Defenders showing how its done today :thumbsup:

Good stuff

merritthibees
26-12-2013, 03:19 PM
We've not scored 2 in one game for a while, could do with changing that today.
'Mon Hibs!

Can you ask for a third? Ha

Togs91
Cairneys christmas corners! Get in ya bass!!

Yeeeeeeeeeeesssssss!!!!

TAHibby
YAAAAAS. We always score from corners!

Well done Mr Nicholls! :-)

Got him at 6/1 yesterday and on again at 4s this morning. Thought he was a beaten horse 2 out but Cue Card gassed big time. Happy days.

:partyhibb :partyhibb :partyhibb

Off the bar
Ya beauty!!!!! Happy Xmas hibbies

Happy Days :flag: :tbgwa: :flag:

Purehibee_MYB
Has to be some sort of divine intervention... Scoring not once, but twice from corners?? It truly is a Christmas miracle :thumbsup:

26-12-2013, 03:20 PM
This is turning into a mighty fine boxing day. :)

kevo1875
2 goals in 1 game. fakin yassss!! :thumbsup:

Thank u Santa ggtth

This days just gets better.

2 goals. 2 GOALS.

Fair enough. Call in the liquidators any time they want.

Easier still they can pay all the money they owe and they could sign whoever they want.

Telling Preston to stop bleating about how hard done to Hear7s are and that it was all their own doing :thumbsup:

Ha ha. Nah sorry would love to of taken the credit for that one FS. I wouldn't of been as polite tbh.

What did he have to say in response to that?

26-12-2013, 03:21 PM
Is that Forsters 1st goal?

Can you ask for a third? Ha

We've not scored three in one game for a while, could do with changing that today.

'Mon the Hibs!

sauzeelegod
Hibees hibees!!

Northern Hibby
Cairneys christmas corners! Get in ya bass!!

CCC ya bass

;-)

Hope collins can get a wee goal. Mon the hibs

Purehibee_MYB
26-12-2013, 03:22 PM

Yep :thumbsup:

2-0 Hibs and this absolute belter from Le Chat on broke back haha

"Boyd will have stuffed his face full of ***** yesterday so wont score.

1-0 to the JT's."

3 nil killie a ha ha ha ha ****ers

An actual, proper lol moment.

Best boxing day in a long time.

:agree: He has come close before but I believe that's his first.

erskine-hibby
Hope we haven't used up our qouta for the rest of the season ;-)

PaulC

It it was my tweet - surprised RG actually read it out haha

DAVE1875
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ll58u4pArB1qbmwnl.gif

26-12-2013, 03:23 PM
A striker scoring next would be good for confidence :agree:

Will take 2v0 now though...

Crowd in good voice :thumbsup:

Easier still they can pay all the money they owe and they could sign whoever they want.

and give a cup back that they stole

This is a Carlsberg Boxing Day :-)

Ta ta jam tarts!

Looking good for another clean sheet as well.

Ha ha. Nah sorry would love to of taken the credit for that one FS. I wouldn't of been as polite tbh.

What did he have to say in response to that?

That they weren't suggesting Hear7s get any special treatment :blah:, they were just stating the facts :yw:

26-12-2013, 03:24 PM
We've not scored three in one game for a while, could do with changing that today.

'Mon the Hibs!

:agree: Would be the first time since May.

26-12-2013, 03:24 PM
This days just gets better.

2 goals. 2 GOALS.

I trust the Yams appreciate what we're doing to keep them in the race :greengrin Proud, so proud :thumbsup:

26-12-2013, 03:25 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BcbJvfOIMAAe6iF.jpg:large

That they weren't suggesting Hear7s get any special treatment :blah:, they were just stating the facts :yw:

Tough titty. Glad they are upset and moaning and whinging cos it's getting to them. Pleasing

Yes, he scored twice for Berwick when on loan though.
In my opinion, he looks a better right back than centre half, although everyone on here seems to disagree :greengrin

Hea4ts were going to overtake us by Christmas. They didn't say which one!!!! Robbo and Preston whining about them being hard done by!!!! They got off lightly, jambo friends, and are going where they should have been months ago - down the plughole!!!!!! TICK TOCK (the old clock is ticking much louder now) Happy days.

26-12-2013, 03:26 PM

Their only tweet and listener :greengrin

Shaping up to be a very nice day. Mon the hibs

couple of straight red cards for killie players in the final minute (with the score still 0-3) would be quite nice :)

26-12-2013, 03:27 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BcbJvfOIMAAe6iF.jpg:large

giruy Highland Hoors

26-12-2013, 03:27 PM
handling on for cummings

26-12-2013, 03:28 PM
couple of straight red cards for killie players in the final minute (with the score still 0-3) would be quite nice :)

nah. We want 7.

26-12-2013, 03:29 PM
McGivern overhits the cross...shockerooni

Hea4ts were going to overtake us by Christmas. They didn't say which one!!!! Robbo and Preston whining about them being hard done by!!!! They got off lightly, jambo friends, and are going where they should have been months ago - down the plughole!!!!!! TICK TOCK (the old clock is ticking much louder now) Happy days.

Only themselves to blame - did everything possible to prevent Admin (and relegation) before end of last season. Enjoy Yams, many more humpings to come in the New Year.

Said for a while I wanted to see a defence of Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern for the extra height it would give us both at attacking and defending set pieces. Maybury is a great pro who doesn't let us down but he's never gonna get us a goal from a corner for example. Young Jordan has come close a number of times recently, good to see him getting his first goal today

2-1 arsenal. Perfect day of results

26-12-2013, 03:30 PM
Come the the hibs! Well done Forster on first hibs goal, hopefully a few more too come (preferably on the 2nd :wink:)

Oh dear, that the "big team" getting beat again - shame :greengrin

hibee316
26-12-2013, 03:30 PM
McGivern overhits the cross...shockerooni

Erse!

26-12-2013, 03:31 PM
Mark Donaldson ‏@DonaldsonESPN 7m (https://twitter.com/DonaldsonESPN/status/416242788250812416) Can we just fast forward to Friday 3rd January, please, and not bother with the Edinburgh derby...

nah. We want 7.

nah, don't want any more teams equalising our annihilation over them :)

347(i think) away crowd at dingwall...not bad at all

:top marks :thumbsup:

I can't wait for the derby!

26-12-2013, 03:32 PM
Yes, he scored twice for Berwick when on loan though.
In my opinion, he looks a better right back than centre half, although everyone on here seems to disagree :greengrin

Really don't no how folk thought he was poor on Saturday, i thought he was one of our better players and always willing to get forward, keep him at right back i say, doing a fine job.

26-12-2013, 03:32 PM
I hope we are not exchanging out lovely passing football for set piece stuffyness :tsk tsk:

26-12-2013, 03:33 PM
McGivern makes amends...good blockage...

@JKBmeltdown

Robbo now suggesting we approach GFA and say lets forfiet all points for rest of season and calling it a day for fixtures now...

Hahahahahah where can I listen to this greeting fat prick.

Togs91
If hibs start dcoring goals and winning games, the style of play can come later!

26-12-2013, 03:34 PM
scarves thrown on pitch at the pink palace. Pleasing. Very pleasing.

26-12-2013, 03:34 PM
We always win games in winter.

26-12-2013, 03:35 PM
@JKBmeltdown

Robbo now suggesting we approach GFA and say lets forfiet all points for rest of season and calling it a day for fixtures now...

he's commentator for Ross v Hibs. what a fine day this is :-)

i'm not listening to open all p'sh, but why is robertson spending so much time talking about the hertz cheats ? he's at dingwall so surely should be talking about Edinburgh's real big team

carey off the bar for Ross co

Did they throw them onto the park with tears and pride?

@JKBmeltdown

:lolyam::brokenyam:

26-12-2013, 03:36 PM

And off home to cancel their DD's :-)

Really don't no how folk thought he was poor on Saturday, i thought he was one of our better players and always willing to get forward, keep him at right back i say, doing a fine job.

He was my MOTM on Saturday, I think Forster looks a natural rightback with height and pace to overlap :agree:

Both goals today have come from Cairney crosses, nice to see after his poor display at the weekend.

funny, I've always thought same too....

kevo1875

I see their plan 400,000 scarves round the pitch will block them having to watch lmao

http://www.mysmiley.net/imgs/smile/party/party0046.gif (http://www.hibs.net/freesmiley.php?smiley=party/party0046.gif)

26-12-2013, 03:37 PM

Let's move to narnia ;)

26-12-2013, 03:38 PM
And off home to cancel their DD's :-)

haha brilliant.
heard a good few cancelled already. Shame. who doesn't love this slow demise of a smelly, tatty old outfit?

Twa Cairpets
Flicking through the TV channel guide and I came across:

Virginmedia 279. God Channel: "Hope for Hurting Hearts"
Erm, naw. Apparently not.
Certain irony in a bunch of charlatans pleading for donations featuring the recent history of our pink chums though. :greengrin
'Mon the Hibs

@JKBmeltdown

He was talking about the under 20's league because they had to play two 15 year olds

Its damaging them don't you know

Surely that's not the actions of the bestest, most dedicatedest fans of the sooper dooper big team.

Should we expect a boycott next week?

26-12-2013, 03:40 PM
Erse!

This....big

Get it up you Adams ya bawbag.

The makings of a perfect weekend so far :)

I'm sorry but if we don't beat that hearts side on the 2nd it will be a complete embarrassment - they are an absolute shambles! I know we are hardly a great side ourselves but we really really should be beating them.

26-12-2013, 03:41 PM
Surely that's not the actions of the bestest, most dedicatedest fans of the sooper dooper big team.

Should we expect a boycott next week?

not another one surely

26-12-2013, 03:41 PM
I don't want to curse anything but so far under Butcher we've been solid at the back. Honestly think we're about four players (two attacking mids who can play wide, a right back and maybe a striker) away from having a good squad.

26-12-2013, 03:42 PM
He was my MOTM on Saturday, I think Forster looks a natural rightback with height and pace to overlap :agree:

Both goals today have come from Cairney crosses, nice to see after his poor display at the weekend.

Reminds me of Whittaker, looks like a promising young lad.

26-12-2013, 03:42 PM
10+mins

26-12-2013, 03:43 PM

Definitely apart fi the fact it's no a weekend ;)

26-12-2013, 03:44 PM
987 guests......happy boxing day

26-12-2013, 03:44 PM
I'm sorry but if we don't beat that hearts side on the 2nd it will be a complete embarrassment - they are an absolute shambles! I know we are hardly a great side ourselves but we really really should be beating them.

yes one goal more than them will do me,but I hope we destroy them no mercy

hibbybrian
26-12-2013, 03:45 PM
Reminds me of Whittaker, looks like a promising young lad.

Apparently Whitaker was useless at defending though :duck: :greengrin

26-12-2013, 03:46 PM
Wow, what a result for St Mirren!

26-12-2013, 03:46 PM
OTJ coming on

for collins

stiffening up midfield i guess

26-12-2013, 03:47 PM
I don't want to curse anything but so far under Butcher we've been solid at the back. Honestly think we're about four players (two attacking mids who can play wide, a right back and maybe a striker) away from having a good squad.

True. But im happy with all these clean sheets until we buy some creative geniuses in the Latapy mold in January :agree:

GRANTON_HIBS
26-12-2013, 03:47 PM
I assume its a full house at Tynecastle today, anybody hear different.

26-12-2013, 03:48 PM
Wow, what a result for St Mirren!

They are playing 10 men...but as we found that till needs you to play well and hit the net

Just over 13K there according to OTB

True. But im happy with all these clean sheets until we buy some creative geniuses in the Latapy mold in January :agree:

Shouldn't be too difficult to find a smoker with a driving ban :greengrin

26-12-2013, 03:50 PM

Except it's Thursday!!!!

goal for Sparky again. In final minute. 2-0 Wolves

They are playing 10 men...but as we found that till needs you to play well and hit the net

You certainly do aha, I think they were in front before the red card too, fair play to them.

Sevco 1 Stranraer 1 (Ho Ho Ho , Huns :greengrin)

Get in Stranraer! !!!!!!!!

Shouldn't be too difficult to find a smoker with a driving ban :greengrin

I quit the Montecristo's 10 years ago and im still on 9 points. I'd happily answer Terry and Maurice's call should the opportunity present itself though.

26-12-2013, 03:51 PM
Dundee Utd back down to earth with an almighty crash!!

Sevco 1 Stranraer 1 (Ho Ho Ho , Huns. :greengrin)

***** magic. end of feelgood factor. :-)

Only themselves to blame - did everything possible to prevent Admin (and relegation) before end of last season. Enjoy Yams, many more humpings to come in the New Year.
Couldnae figure out that to be honest, it surely would have been better to bite the bullet then as they would not have had the stuffing knocked out of them like they are just now, had a better chance [no rangers in same league unlike next year] to get promoted at first time of asking. Still, ye reap what ye sow.

That includes 10k imaginary friends

Except it's Thursday!!!!

Perfect time to start a weekend!

Glesgahibby
4-0 Killie !!!
tee hee

only for 20 mins though

Derek Ferguson bigging up Stirling the Stranraer winger - tearing one against The New Buns

Hearts :faf:

Well done TB + boys :thumbsup:

Killie 4 up!

Carlsberg Boxing Day!

Makaveli
26-12-2013, 03:52 PM

That would mean a full home end. Who is it the strugglers are trying to kid?

Killie once again :greengrin

Off the bar
4-nil killie this gets funnier and funnier

Att: 13,684 at the wonga dome, which roughly translates as...400,000

yes one goal more than them will do me,but I hope we destroy them no mercy

If we do give them a tonking it will be claimed it wasn't a fair fight. No more unfair than the SCF though.

26-12-2013, 03:53 PM
Woo! Hoo! yes Hibs :thumbsup:

:flag: :partyhibb:partyhibb :flag:

:tbgwa:

If Carlsberg done boxing days...

4-0.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Ha

Ha

Ha

Lolz!!

How did the Killie match end before ours when they had a 6 minute stoppage in the first half?

:tee hee: 0-4

Couldnae figure out that to be honest, it surely would have been better to bite the bullet then as they would not have had the stuffing knocked out of them like they are just now, had a better chance [no rangers in same league unlike next year] to get promoted at first time of asking. Still, ye reap what ye sow.

Because they are arrogant, cheating tw*ts and thought they would stroll out of Admin and survive no probs.

Ho Ho Ho Yams 0 - Killie 4 :thumbsup:

26-12-2013, 03:54 PM
Killie 4-0 hehehe could do with the sheep grabbing a last min equaliser

How is the march to zero going?

Lying on the couch watching Final Score, just finished a Gentleman Jack as these results come in.

Stupendous Boxing Day away at the relies :D

Nil -4 so still 14 points adrift at bottom. Pleasing

Going to have the 1st beer of the day.

Hibs win and score 2 goals

Hearts get a proper roasting

And my bank balance is significantly better than it was this morning.

Lovely stuff.

26-12-2013, 03:55 PM
boozy singing the hibees bounce :)

*******s desereve everything they get and more! They've spent years cheating their way to get ahead of everyone else so they can stop the whole "oh poor little us, everyone is picking on us, it's not our fault . . . " routine.

Cheaters never win.

Glesgahibby
:flag:ONWARDS AND UPWARDS:flag:
:tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa:

FT well done us :flag:

hibbybrian
FT :flag:

26-12-2013, 03:56 PM
Full time, great result!

kevo1875
What highland hoodoo ????? Woohoo hibees

Think they overtook us sometime about October.

Could be wrong though, just what i heard.

Well done Hibs.

26-12-2013, 03:57 PM
Full time :thumbsup::thumbsup:2 goals - solid performance and working so hard for each other.

Good win and other results seem to have gone our way also :greengrin

2 home wins next please...:agree:

Excellent result. We'll done.

PS get it right up you ya pair of yam roasters.

TAHibby
How did the Killie match end before ours when they had a 6 minute stoppage in the first half?

Officials felt sorry for the brave young hearts warriors, just wasn't fair to keep the game going.

26-12-2013, 03:58 PM
Really solid result, good defending from all of the back four.

Good day - but a quick look at table shows how much more there is to do...

And lets not get ahead of ourselves regarding the next couple of games - Killie finding some decent form and then the Derby.....but looking forward to the rest of my holiday now :greengrin

Weren't they supposed to be well ahead of us by now and in the european spots :confused: Jambos i spoke to at the start of the season assured me that this would be the case, and I daren't question jambo logic!

Stax
We'll done boys :tbgwa:

Get in there boys great result.. Well done killie

26-12-2013, 03:59 PM
Think they overtook us sometime about October.

Could be wrong though, just what i heard.

Steady!

My source told me it was November.

Great win TB.
Great Result GL.

Happy days :thumbsup:

only 24 points seperate us from the yamboids

Ho Ho Ho

26-12-2013, 04:03 PM

Ho Ho Ho

Imagine what it would be like if us and Aberdeen had turned up against them.

We really should hump them next week. Over to you Terry.

Nailrod
26-12-2013, 04:05 PM
Really solid result, good defending from all of the back four.And attacking... :wink:

26-12-2013, 04:10 PM
Pleasing

26-12-2013, 04:13 PM
And attacking... :wink:

Williams is going to use his win bonus to buy a supply if cigars for the second half of the season.

Butcher 1 defeat in 6 which was to Celtic is that right?

26-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Robbo and Preston tonight http://www.mysmiley.net/imgs/smile/party/party0022.gifhttp://www.mysmiley.net/imgs/smile/party/party0046.gif (http://www.hibs.net/freesmiley.php?smiley=party/party0046.gif)http://www.mysmiley.net/imgs/smile/party/party0036.gif (http://www.hibs.net/freesmiley.php?smiley=party/party0036.gif)

26-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Steady!

My source told me it was November.

It'll be a cold day in Hell before the next time hertz are above us. If they survive, It will be as Edinburghs 'other' team

mayo hibee
26-12-2013, 04:17 PM

Ho Ho Ho

Could honestly be 50 by May.

26-12-2013, 04:22 PM
Seemingly it was a sell out with 10 ,000 new half season ticket holders unable to get in . they must all be desperate to join in the failure and prove it's not the winning the counts it's the taking part and getting humped each week Character Building for the Golden Generation . long may it continue Someone will beat them by Double Figures at some point .Us on the 2nd .?

26-12-2013, 04:24 PM
Terry Butcher:

"Our bus broke down on the way up the road at Broxden Services and our pre-match meal was bacon and sausage butties as we waited for a replacement. Now the players will want that all the time!"

Love his sense of humour :-)

26-12-2013, 04:25 PM
Well done TB + boys :thumbsup:

Killie 4 up!

Carlsberg Boxing Day!

Indeed. Great day !!

26-12-2013, 04:26 PM
Well done lads a great result and fitting tribute to young David Paul......

26-12-2013, 04:28 PM
Williams is going to use his win bonus to buy a supply if cigars for the second half of the season.

Butcher 1 defeat in 6 which was to Celtic is that right?
Yes but you are ignoring the point are asking Was it an attacking display with strikers unlucky not to score We can't win at home unless this happens But he has certainly marshalled the defence and young Foster while making the odd mistake will just get better and better in my opinion .So Butcher at least bows what to sort and how to sort it . so first few signings should see us progress Am confident of that

26-12-2013, 04:30 PM
Terry Butcher:

"Our bus broke down on the way up the road at Broxden Services and our pre-match meal was bacon and sausage butties as we waited for a replacement. Now the players will want that all the time!"

I loved the way he thanked Harvester for looking after them (quick name check) meaning they will always be welcome there again...diplomat of the highest order....

Nice how he mentioned how difficult the week had been due to David Pauls death and that he was meeting his Father tomorrow at training centre....

26-12-2013, 04:33 PM
Terry Butcher:

Brilliant. Great result

26-12-2013, 05:00 PM
That midfield just hasn't been working so far. Hopefully it does today.

How come you could never see it with Fenlon who by the way didn't have a clue about running a midfield but your straight in there saying it's not working under Butcher?

Seemed to work today. We've only lost to Celtic have we not? So it's working alright for me.

Well done to the lads today, what a difference in attitude and desire since TB has arrived. Well done.

26-12-2013, 05:05 PM
I loved the way he thanked Harvester for looking after them (quick name check) meaning they will always be welcome there again...diplomat of the highest order....

Nice how he mentioned how difficult the week had been due to David Pauls death and that he was meeting his Father tomorrow at training centre....

Terry is a real class act.

WeAreHibs
26-12-2013, 05:43 PM
Terry is a real class act.

Hibs class!!!

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

26-12-2013, 06:34 PM
How did Cummings do today?

26-12-2013, 06:55 PM
Imagine what it would be like if us and Aberdeen had turned up against them.

We really should hump them next week. Over to you Terry.

Could honestly be 50 by May.

i still wouldn't bet against us being the team that finally allows them to reach that magical points figure of... http://icons.iconarchive.com/icons/iconicon/alpha-magnets/128/Letter-o-icon.pngpoints

then again, we might just be going for a gap of 30 points :greengrin

26-12-2013, 07:37 PM

Week by week avoiding administration last season is looking an increasingly poor decision.

26-12-2013, 10:09 PM
Well,reading the first couple of pages I have to say I am glad Butcher is our manager and not someone who won the league in FM 82.

26-12-2013, 10:11 PM
Anywhere I can see Butchers interview?

26-12-2013, 10:14 PM
i read TB didn't win one game in Dingwall in 5 years of trying with caley, comes to ER and strikes up a league and cup double within a few weeks, TB must be glad RP chose him :greengrin

26-12-2013, 10:18 PM
Anywhere I can see Butchers interview?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25522345

26-12-2013, 10:19 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25522345

Cheers mate, I meant listen to :greengrin

26-12-2013, 10:21 PM
Cheers mate, I meant listen to :greengrin

You said 'see' :greengrin

26-12-2013, 10:23 PM
You said 'see' :greengrin

I'm on the bevvy, gies a break :greengrin

26-12-2013, 10:25 PM
I'm on the bevvy, gies a break :greengrin

Shorry :greengrin

26-12-2013, 10:32 PM
Plus there's no threat down our left side as Lewis and McGivern can't cross a ball.

Should have been at the game today. They put in some good crosses and overlapped a few times.

In fact, shock horror, Stevenson was even given offside once.

26-12-2013, 10:35 PM
How did Cummings do today?

Ok. Works hard, but nothing has fallen on his favoured foot. I think he will soon get amongst the goals. Have a feeling he will score in the derby.

27-12-2013, 06:59 AM
Ok. Works hard, but nothing has fallen on his favoured foot. I think he will soon get amongst the goals. Have a feeling he will score in the derby.

Ok, cheers

27-12-2013, 01:52 PM

Favoured foot? :rolleyes:

Sort it out, Mo! :wink: