View Full Version : Hibernian Onesie

23-12-2013, 03:15 PM
How are you going to react if your wife, mum, girlfriend, daughter, granny, Santa etc (delete as appropriate) buys you a Hibernian onesie for Christmas?

:cb

Last Minute
23-12-2013, 03:37 PM
How are you going to react if your wife, mum, girlfriend, daughter, granny, Santa etc (delete as appropriate) buys you a Hibernian onesie for Christmas?

Don't think they do them :dunno:

Simkin911
23-12-2013, 03:48 PM
£40 in club shop I think. Not for me but some folk will like them!

23-12-2013, 05:00 PM

Thought I heard that they had them in the Hibs shop and they were selling really well!!!

Beware.......... it could be you that gets one!!!

aunty joyce
23-12-2013, 05:19 PM
£40 in club shop I think. Not for me but some folk will like them!

I asked an assistant in the shop and Saturday and was told £35 for an adult & £27 for a child . . . Not overly priced :-))

23-12-2013, 05:23 PM
Seen them in the shop today,very thick material,could be popular with any hibby eskimos

23-12-2013, 05:49 PM

Oh they do them alright.

My brother and his mate came home with them on Saturday. :bitchy:

23-12-2013, 06:28 PM
Plead provocation when charged with murder.

AndyB_70
23-12-2013, 06:32 PM
Anyone got a picture of the glorious onesie?

hungryhibs
23-12-2013, 07:07 PM
been hinting 2 my mother for the last couple of weeks that a really wanted a tracksuit from the hibs shop and they come 2 pic me up after the game on sat and noticed there was a hibs back in so had a peak and bang a onesie :rolleyes::rolleyes: a will wear it with pride as its my teams colour but a did get them plenty hints and a do think at £35 its expensive as u can by them anywhere at half the price

23-12-2013, 07:20 PM
do people really still wear these hideous things?

23-12-2013, 07:25 PM
The Hibs Mankini is the one to watch out for.

23-12-2013, 07:32 PM
Onesies = embarrassing. Oh dear.

23-12-2013, 07:43 PM
Onesies = embarrassing. Oh dear.

:top marks:agree:

23-12-2013, 08:04 PM
:top marks:agree:

:agree: It's not going to happen as my girlfriend/mum/sister hate football but if anyone took leave of their senses and got me a onesie of any hue, I'd do well not to just burn it in front of their eyes.

Hideous things. Any male caught wearing one should be shot. Or given a boot in the baws, one or t'other.

23-12-2013, 08:30 PM
:agree: It's not going to happen as my girlfriend/mum/sister hate football but if anyone took leave of their senses and got me a onesie of any hue, I'd do well not to just burn it in front of their eyes.

Hideous things. Any male caught wearing one should be shot. Or given a boot in the baws, one or t'other.

Death by shooting a dawn like the deserters were!

23-12-2013, 08:33 PM
There's a name for adults who like to dress like babies.

23-12-2013, 09:02 PM
Saw them sat - think old style joggers and sweatshirt joined...with feet....

Pretty thick and just the job if your house is freezing.

Ideal for watching TV matches in .....or attending ER in the winter :greengrin

23-12-2013, 09:03 PM

Walter Kidd??

23-12-2013, 09:11 PM
Anyone got a picture of the glorious onesie?

Why do you want to see a picture of a onesie?

Is there something you need to tell us?

The word is Autonepiophilia.

23-12-2013, 09:16 PM

Walter Kidd??

23-12-2013, 09:24 PM
do people really still wear these hideous things?
My daughter got me one a year or so ago of a fox .The zip was lethal and dangerously positioned and they are too warm .wore it a few times for a laugh but no for me after that .

23-12-2013, 09:39 PM
I dont want one of these, but its just another item the club shop sells thats not online. Why do the club not advertise everything they sell, surely its cutting down on what they could be selling?:confused:

23-12-2013, 09:55 PM
I dont want one of these, but its just another item the club shop sells thats not online. Why do the club not advertise everything they sell, surely its cutting down on what they could be selling?:confused:

Thank ****. A picture of you wearing one has just flashed in to my mind........it wasn't good. :greengrin

23-12-2013, 09:56 PM
Thank ****. A picture of you wearing one has just flashed in to my mind........it wasn't good. :greengrin

23-12-2013, 10:19 PM
'What the beautiful people will be wearing this winter'.

23-12-2013, 10:21 PM

23-12-2013, 10:28 PM
they were fulcking hideous 2 years ago. So people really should know better by now. FFS.

23-12-2013, 10:30 PM
'What the beautiful people will be wearing this winter'.

onesies are just baw bag bacteria ridden overalls. Those who wear are certainly not cool.

23-12-2013, 10:34 PM
onesies are just baw bag bacteria ridden overalls. Those who wear are certainly not cool.

It was more a pop at that Hearts advert where they are on the beach.

Slim Shady
23-12-2013, 10:42 PM

Mrs went down and bought one for the wee man today as she saw one on Facebook.

A father in front of her was wanting to buy 3 tracksuits (£60 each) only to be told none left. Granted he left it late but probably down to finances but why don't Hibs have the stock to sell.

The guy left emptied hand and pissed off - lost revenue and not a way to get folk thru the door on a sat for games.

23-12-2013, 10:52 PM
Will they be renamed when we score a second goal this season?

23-12-2013, 11:08 PM
Clobber a-la panto horse. :jamboak:
I'll pass.

23-12-2013, 11:14 PM
Anyone got a photo?

23-12-2013, 11:16 PM
Mrs went down and bought one for the wee man today as she saw one on Facebook.

A father in front of her was wanting to buy 3 tracksuits (£60 each) only to be told none left. Granted he left it late but probably down to finances but why don't Hibs have the stock to sell.

The guy left emptied hand and pissed off - lost revenue and not a way to get folk thru the door on a sat for games.

I have never run a shop in my life, but it does appear we never seem to have enough of what sells well?

I can't for the life of me understand just how we can run out of replica tops before the season is up and running, there could be a good reason but i can't think of a reason why?

hungryhibs
24-12-2013, 08:52 AM
I have never run a shop in my life, but it does appear we never seem to have enough of what sells well?

I can't for the life of me understand just how we can run out of replica tops before the season is up and running, there could be a good reason but i can't think of a reason why?

a think its a joke a talked 2 the manager of the shop and he said its not them its nike there selfs as the only send 5 of this and 5 of that he said that they have been higher up about it as lots of people have put in complaints about it iv been phoning the shop every day for the past 3 weeks coz my son wants a tracky but that wont be happening

24-12-2013, 11:04 AM
a think its a joke a talked 2 the manager of the shop and he said its not them its nike there selfs as the only send 5 of this and 5 of that he said that they have been higher up about it as lots of people have put in complaints about it iv been phoning the shop every day for the past 3 weeks coz my son wants a tracky but that wont be happening

I thought we had a financial genius at the helm of the club. We can't ensure a regular supply of goods to the club store? Nike are the only possible suppliers? What sort of contract did the club sign with them? There used to be no problem, but now there are constant complaints on here about the quality and availability of Hibs gear. Whoever's running the store needs to get online or get punted.

This is potentially a major source of income to the club, and a way of attracting walk-up spectators who MIGHT just become regular ST-holding fans (if Terry and Mo can sort out the team - which they will, given time). It needs sorting out quickly.

24-12-2013, 11:45 AM
Say that it is fine and then ask if they kept the receipt?

24-12-2013, 12:33 PM

Yup, would've been 2 bought for my nephews by me if I knew they existed before now.

25-12-2013, 11:06 AM

Well, who received one?

25-12-2013, 11:42 AM
Well, who received one?

Well my 14 year old daughter got one and she is delighted

25-12-2013, 01:09 PM
I didn't and I'm delighted as well!!

25-12-2013, 03:54 PM
The rage on this thread because of some people wear onesies.

If they're happy and they like them, leave them be. Or should we all dress the same? :greengrin

25-12-2013, 04:11 PM
I got one as a bit of a joke gift. Would be OK if it had feet.

El Gubbz
25-12-2013, 04:12 PM
I'm delighted with my onesie! Never wanted one before until I seen one with a hibs crest on it

25-12-2013, 08:32 PM

If they're happy and they like them, leave them be. Or should we all dress the same? :greengrin

Does yours look good on you? :-)

25-12-2013, 08:36 PM
TBH, I'd rather wear a nonesie than a onesie. :wink:

25-12-2013, 08:51 PM

:agree: One man's onesie is another man's lacoste shirt :greengrin

PS I didn't get one :greengrin

Last Minute
25-12-2013, 09:46 PM
Nobody got a photo

hungryhibs
25-12-2013, 10:20 PM
a got 1 and a love it nice and worm just what a need for in the house on this weather if you dont like them then dont buy them simple a wear my team colours with pride :hibees:tbgwa:

25-12-2013, 10:54 PM
Does yours look good on you? :-)

Nah, but it's warm so that's something :greengrin:

Green Lady
25-12-2013, 11:08 PM
Santa brought me one too. Yes, I'd be the first to admit they are cheesy and yes, i'll admit they are a bit over priced......but I personally love mine. I appreciate they are not everyone's cup of tea, but as a cold tattie, have to say they are lovely and warm. Only wish I had the balls to wear it to ER :greengrin My only complaint is they are unisex. Large boys would have been too short in the legs for me and small/medium gents is too big. But, overall, I'm delighted with my onesie!

25-12-2013, 11:18 PM
Please may we have some photos of this fine piece of Hibernian clothing?! :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Northern Hibby
25-12-2013, 11:29 PM
I assume it's not in online shop?

25-12-2013, 11:30 PM
Ad wear yin

26-12-2013, 12:10 AM
Found a photo on twitter. Cannae link from me phone. Just gotta type Hibs onesie into search bar and a chap is modelling it (if your looking in chap you look class :thumbsup: )

It's bottle green (best shade IMO) and white with the Hibs crest above the heart where it belongs. Cannae beat it! :greengrin:

26-12-2013, 02:18 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BcXVHbBIIAAKMjp.jpg:large

Not me but only pic I could find....as I said old style joggers and Hoody Combo :not worth

26-12-2013, 02:54 PM
Please may we have some photos of this fine piece of Hibernian clothing?! :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:
No one seems to want to start there Modelling Career here Or maybe they are just too embarrassed to be seen in it .

Greendub
26-12-2013, 02:56 PM
TBH, I'd rather wear a nonesie than a onesie. :wink:

Good luck trying to wear a nonesie outside though haha

26-12-2013, 05:47 PM
No one seems to want to start there Modelling Career here Or maybe they are just too embarrassed to be seen in it .

:rolleyes: see link in post above yours