View Full Version : Tynie U14's Player Dies.

22-12-2013, 01:26 PM
Just heard of some horrific news that an under 14's player died this morning while playing for Tynie at Saughton. Don't want to post the name in case any family members haven't been informed yet.

R.I.P

22-12-2013, 01:28 PM
That's horrible news. R.i.p.

Lmc2105
22-12-2013, 01:29 PM
Just heard of some horrific news that an under 14's player died this morning while playing for Tynie at Saughton. Don't want to post the name in case any family members haven't been informed yet.

R.I.P

yeah mate just heard the news myself horrific news and thoughts go out to the lads family and friends, R.I.P

22-12-2013, 01:30 PM
Bad news indeed.

Such a shame, horrible to hear of. RIP

GodisaHibee
Tragic. R.I.P

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

How sad, especially at this time of year. RIP.

22-12-2013, 01:32 PM
You really feel for the family... horrible at any time of year but Christmas just seems to make it worse.

RIP wee man

22-12-2013, 01:32 PM
Just heard this as well.

Shocking news. RIP.

22-12-2013, 01:34 PM
Horrible horrible news

Rip wee man

22-12-2013, 01:35 PM
It's now posted on most social network sites his name. Young Jamie Skinner. So sad!

Green Reaper
22-12-2013, 01:36 PM
So sad, R.I.P.

SurferRosa
22-12-2013, 01:37 PM
Terrible news. Just a wee boy.

22-12-2013, 01:39 PM
That's absolutely awful news. My thoughts are with his family and friends.

hibeelin
22-12-2013, 01:39 PM
Really awful news, prayers with his family.

RIP wee man

22-12-2013, 01:41 PM
Never a good time to happen obviously but so close to Christmas and with someone so young as well. R.I.P Jamie.

Hero76
22-12-2013, 01:42 PM
RIP son

EastCalderHibby
22-12-2013, 01:46 PM
so sad rip wee man

22-12-2013, 01:46 PM
That is really sad to hear

22-12-2013, 01:55 PM
Awful news, RIP

22-12-2013, 01:55 PM
Horrendous news R.I.P Wee Man, My Thoughts go out to all concerned and I really hope the other Laddies playing didn't have to witness anything too bad.

22-12-2013, 01:57 PM
So sad.

God be with him - R.I.P.

davy malcolm
22-12-2013, 02:07 PM
That's just awful news especially at this time

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

22-12-2013, 02:07 PM
Awful news - RIP

22-12-2013, 02:09 PM
Sad,so very sad.His family must be distraught.

22-12-2013, 02:13 PM
Very sad indeed. Thoughts are with family. RIP

22-12-2013, 02:16 PM
Did he die on the pitch? Oh my god that's awful. R.I.P wee man.

22-12-2013, 02:17 PM
Condolences tae the family and friends.

Kaiser_Sauzee
22-12-2013, 02:18 PM
Such a tragedy.

22-12-2013, 02:18 PM
Sad and tragic for him and his family

R.I.P. son

steviehibsleith
22-12-2013, 02:20 PM
Terrible terrible news thoughts with his family friends and Tynecastle BC

22-12-2013, 02:21 PM
Aye i heard about this earlier......Terrible news.

RIP wee man!!

22-12-2013, 02:22 PM
Terrible thing for his family and also his teammates and opposition.

22-12-2013, 02:23 PM
Only 14 and at this time of year as well. There's been nothing but an onslaught of seriously bad news leading up to Christmas.

All thoughts go out to family and friends.

22-12-2013, 02:28 PM
My thoughts are with his family, team mates and friends. R.I.P wee man.

22-12-2013, 02:30 PM
Very tragic news, R.I.P

M11BMO
22-12-2013, 02:31 PM
Just been speaking to the manager... Not a sole near him, just collapsed. Terrible news. RIP

LeithBoozy
22-12-2013, 02:35 PM
Tragic news, God bless you son.

22-12-2013, 02:35 PM
My god what a terrible thing to happen. The wee lad was at my son's school and he just came through and told me.
Thoughts go out to his family and friends.
RIP Jamie.

22-12-2013, 02:45 PM
Dreadful news, can't even imagine what his family must be going through at this time.

RIP Jamie.

22-12-2013, 02:46 PM
Any idea how the poor lad died? Terrible news! So close to x mas thoughts go out to his family

22-12-2013, 02:50 PM
RIP wee man. Brutal news.

22-12-2013, 02:51 PM
Terrible news my thoughts are with everyone involved, particularly his family, team mates and those watching and playing in the game.

rip wee man

22-12-2013, 02:53 PM
Any idea how the poor lad died? Terrible news! So close to x mas thoughts go out to his family

Just collapsed apparently. There must have been an underlining cause at such a young age for this to happen which I hope they can get to the bottom of. Absolutely tragic.

greengnome
22-12-2013, 02:53 PM
Very very sad news to hear.
Just a wee laddie playing the game he loves, and his life tragically cut short.
My heart goes out to his parents, and family, my sincere condolences to you all.

May the wee fella Rest in Peace.. So sad!

22-12-2013, 02:54 PM
Just collapsed apparently. There must have been an underlining cause at such a young age for this to happen which I hope they can get to the bottom of. Absolutely tragic.

Such a shame! Can't even think what his family is going through.

22-12-2013, 02:57 PM
That's horrible. So so sad for the family, especially at this time of year.

22-12-2013, 02:59 PM
Terrible news. Condolences to all concerned. RIP.

22-12-2013, 03:01 PM
Tragic news so sad, thoughts with his family , friends and team mates

bad_news_boab
22-12-2013, 03:02 PM
Bad news :( thought's go out to his friends and family. RIP wee man.

22-12-2013, 03:03 PM
just horrible news to hear anytime but at Christmas it is even worse.

A mothers bairn goes out to play football and never comes home.

My heart goes out to his family and friends God bless you Jaimie.

Such a tragedy. RIP.

davy malcolm
22-12-2013, 03:03 PM
So tragic thoughts are with the family

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

22-12-2013, 03:08 PM
Horrible news.

Flanny boy
22-12-2013, 03:11 PM
God bless you weeman.family in our thoughts and prayers at this sad time

22-12-2013, 03:13 PM
Very sad to hear this, condolences to family & friends.

22-12-2013, 03:17 PM
From what's been said he just collapsed with heart failure. Like another said may well have been underlying illness.

Still maintain all schools should give kids a screening to pick up on anything like that. But that's another matter.

22-12-2013, 03:18 PM
Absolutely devastating to hear this. My little brother knew who the lad was. R.I.P young man and my condolences go out to his family.

bebop64
22-12-2013, 03:19 PM
So sad to read. Rip wee man.
has anyone heard anything about one off our under 20 guys being found at home today as well ?? 😞

22-12-2013, 03:21 PM
Heartbreaking. RIP Jamie

22-12-2013, 03:22 PM
Absolutely tragic news. My heart goes out to the family.

22-12-2013, 03:33 PM
RIP. Such a tragedy, especially at this time of year. Thoughts and prayers are with his family.

22-12-2013, 03:34 PM
Awful news RIP

22-12-2013, 03:37 PM
Far too many young athletes having their lives cut short by underlying cardio disease (usually cardiomyopathy?).

Absolutely horrible news to read - his poor family, friends, teammates and anyone who was at the game.

22-12-2013, 03:38 PM
Such awful news.

RIP Jamie

22-12-2013, 03:38 PM
RIP Jamie.

SmashinGlass
22-12-2013, 03:39 PM
RIP. It's a tragedy that a promising life has been cut short. I concur with the poster suggesting scans for children, although that's a discussion for a different day.

Stax
22-12-2013, 03:39 PM
Absolutely horrendous. My thoughts are with the young lads family.

22-12-2013, 03:49 PM
Statement from Tynecastle FC:

Jamie Skinner
22/Dec/2013

A tragic event happened at Saughton Astro on Sunday 22nd December 2013, a young boy playing for the Under 14s, Jamie Skinner, playing the game he loved, lost his life on the pitch.
In an innocuous event during the game Jamie collapsed and despite the valiant attempts of everyone at the game, and the ambulance service, attempts to revive him were sadly in vain.
Although Jamie was new to our Tynecastle family, he had up until recently been playing for Hearts, he was a prospect that un-doubtly would have had a bright future in the game. No words can fully express our grief and dismay at seeing this happen, we can only pass on all our thoughts and prayers to friends and family and hope they will get some strength from the out pouring of love and support from everyone.
Everyone at Tynecastle is in total shock at what has happened, and we are sure the youth football community will join with us in also thinking of all the players, coaches and supporters at the game who witnessed this sad event, and the club also thanks everyone who tried to assist.

As a mark of respect all Tynecastle teams will hold a minutes silence before their next game.

22-12-2013, 03:52 PM
Jesus, how awful. Thoughts are with those involved.

AlanRuff
22-12-2013, 03:57 PM
RIP young man, tragic.

pontius pilate
22-12-2013, 04:02 PM
How terrible RIP young man and condolonces to the family

22-12-2013, 04:09 PM
RIP Jamie. Awful news.

22-12-2013, 04:10 PM
That really is awful. The family must be heartbroken.

Hank Schrader
22-12-2013, 04:13 PM
Terrible news, especially at this time of year. Thoughts with his family.

Gerard
22-12-2013, 04:14 PM
Just heard this as well.

Shocking news. RIP.

Awful news RIP and sympathy to the family.

22-12-2013, 04:39 PM
Shocking news, thoughts with his family.
R.I.P

22-12-2013, 04:43 PM
Awful news, death of one so young must be unbearable, thoughts go to his family and friends...RIP Jamie.....

semaj64
22-12-2013, 04:57 PM
So sad, thoughts with the family at this time

22-12-2013, 05:01 PM
Sorry to hear that, condolences to friends & family, sleep tight kid..

22-12-2013, 05:07 PM
Sad news RIP

Twa Cairpets
22-12-2013, 05:43 PM
I'm involved in youth football at this age and we played Tynie just a few weeks ago.
Utterly, truly awful - my deepest condolences to the family and to all at Tynecastle BC.

eezyrider
22-12-2013, 05:46 PM
Such a tragedy, especially at this time of year. My thoughts are with the Family. RIP Jamie.

22-12-2013, 05:52 PM
Tragic. Thoughts go out to the family.

22-12-2013, 06:15 PM
An event like this puts football in perspective.

Condolences to his family and friends.

22-12-2013, 06:16 PM
Sad news, totally tragic.

Played for Tynie bc over 4 different years.

A young life, heart goes out to all his family.

Rip.

22-12-2013, 06:17 PM
Really sad news, far too young to pass away.

MichelleHibs
22-12-2013, 06:19 PM
Rip Jamie, far too young

hibbill2002
22-12-2013, 06:21 PM
So sad RIP

22-12-2013, 06:28 PM
Tragic, terrible loss. Thoughts go to his family.

22-12-2013, 06:30 PM
Tragic news, taken too early
Thoughts with his family and friends

aljo7-0
22-12-2013, 06:36 PM
That's awful. I've spent the day with my wife and daughters wrapping presents and preparing for Christmas in the usual way- what must his parents be going through? My thoughts are well and truly with them.

cammy1969
22-12-2013, 06:41 PM
R.i .p do sad

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

Leishy1995
22-12-2013, 06:52 PM
Rest in peace wee man, you won't be forgotten.

22-12-2013, 07:14 PM
Awful news, so tragic. Thoughts are with everyone involved today, family and friends.

RIP Jamie

weedgiehibbie
22-12-2013, 07:31 PM
R.I.P wee man such a sad loss

22-12-2013, 11:02 PM
Tragic news RIP

Tinribs
22-12-2013, 11:31 PM
Bloody terrible day for young Edinburgh footballers, rest in peace Jamie, and David Paul too, from our under 18 team.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-25486184

yeezus.
22-12-2013, 11:38 PM
Truly saddened by this news when I came home from work tonight. My thoughts are with the family.

sadtom
23-12-2013, 08:59 AM
R.I.P.
Still feeling shocked and extremely sad at this news. My lads play for Tynie at same age but different squad. I know a number of the parents and kids who were there.
For all the parents who's kids play football we all see how much they love playing and for one lad not to return home after going out to play is horrific. I think many if us realise it could have happened to any one of us.
Thoughts and sympathy with the poor kid, his family, friends and all who were present.

23-12-2013, 05:47 PM
Tragic news. RIP Jamie

Sent from my iphone

half.time.draw.
23-12-2013, 07:48 PM
No compassion from a Hibs web site. Disgusted.

23-12-2013, 07:52 PM

No offence meant. I'll deal with it now.

23-12-2013, 07:53 PM

I understand your hurt but it's best you PM an admin as they may not have seen your requests?

Edit: Now dealt with I see.

half.time.draw.
23-12-2013, 11:33 PM
I understand your hurt but it's best you PM an admin as they may not have seen your requests?

Edit: Now dealt with I see.

Thank you it's appreciated.

bob12345
31-12-2013, 09:46 AM
A few Hibs players were in attendance at his memorial match yesterday. There's a video here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=647065562001512&set=vb.184845868223486&type=2&theater

hungryhibs
31-12-2013, 10:20 AM
a was there my self yesterday what a turn out the young man got and a credit 2 everyone who made the trip 2 support the game and the boys who played rip young man:hibees