View Full Version : Yams Will Celtic Hit Them For More Than 7 This Time?

19-12-2013, 06:39 PM
Yes or............ erm............... yes :greengrin

19-12-2013, 06:47 PM
Not sure but I won't be greedy and just ask them to put 6 by them.

PS who the **** am I trying to kid..... We want 8 we want 8

19-12-2013, 06:56 PM
Nope. Think there's a bit of a malaise around celtic at the moment. They've got going out of europe out their system, and now have nothing but a procession of league games, they will win easily. So I don't think they'll be going full pelt for the forseeable. Their fans evidently don't care either.

add to that they haven't scored more than three at home this season, I'm forecasting a 2-0, 4 at worst.

19-12-2013, 06:56 PM
Hopefully but more importantly we HAVE to beat them on the 2nd

19-12-2013, 07:00 PM
Hopefully but more importantly we HAVE to beat them on the 2nd

This:thumbsup:

19-12-2013, 07:00 PM
Nope. Think there's a bit of a malaise around celtic at the moment. They've got going out of europe out their system, and now have nothing but a procession of league games, they will win easily. So I don't think they'll be going full pelt for the forseeable. Their fans evidently don't care either.

add to that they haven't scored more than three at home this season, I'm forecasting a 2-0, 4 at worst.
They will be taking it easy as saving there energy for team X Mass night out So Her7s may only loose by five or six

Pray4Marc
19-12-2013, 07:04 PM
100/1 7-0
100/1 8-0
225/1 9-0

Ladbrokes

Yes or............ erm............... yes :greengrin

Celtic will win but not by as many goals

If the toilet rims score early the young boys heads wil sink lower

Think will be 2/3-0 at most. Some of them are predicting huge scorelines but the formation they played in the 7-0 was so open. They will be more compact I'd imagine and not get humped as a result. Love to see another 7-0+ mind :agree::agree:

19-12-2013, 07:07 PM

Think will be 2/3-0 at most. Some of them are predicting huge scorelines but the formation they played in the 7-0 was so open. They will be more compact I'd imagine and not get humped as a result. Love to see another 7-0+ mind :agree::agree:

Would agree with this :agree:

Hearts will be set up to not get thumped - nothing more, nothing less.

19-12-2013, 07:09 PM
Oh dear, the dreaded Mikey thread when hearts are almost guaranteed a brutal raping :wink:. Think I might stick a fiver on hearts to win, could be a millionaire this time on Saturday :greengrin

19-12-2013, 07:13 PM
one goal each half

for each celtc player, teehee

nah it'll be 2 each.

two for commons, two for stokes and two for samaras

19-12-2013, 07:15 PM
They won't win by as many goals this time.

3-0.

19-12-2013, 07:17 PM
No points, no goals and a couple of players sent off in every game from now until the end of the season will do.

19-12-2013, 07:18 PM
Oh dear, the dreaded Mikey thread when hearts are almost guaranteed a brutal raping :wink:. Think I might stick a fiver on hearts to win, could be a millionaire this time on Saturday :greengrin

20/1 for them to win on Ladbrokes.

19-12-2013, 07:24 PM
nah. Celtic always much more effective away from Parkhead.
Unfortunately!

19-12-2013, 07:31 PM
Celtic really don't like hear7s, I can see them really going for it again. I'm going for 9-0

19-12-2013, 07:36 PM

50k on a hearts win then :hmmm::duck:

19-12-2013, 07:44 PM
Yes or............ erm............... yes :greengrinNae multiple choice? :greengrin as I can only have one answer I've had tae go with yes :greengrin

19-12-2013, 07:47 PM
50k on a hearts win then :hmmm::duck:

Farf.. Chortle chortle

A yam win at 20-1 against :agree:

Was drinking with a yam last night, he was wanting celtic to score 8 so it took our record away hahaha. They are still hurting :-))

19-12-2013, 07:48 PM
Oor wee pal over on Brokeback isnae to confident

shaun.lawson
Today, 18:35
Celtic 6-0 Heart of Midlothian.

I would be absolutely delighted with less than 4 tbh.

GIRFUYYYF's

19-12-2013, 07:48 PM
Was drinking with a yam last night, he was wanting celtic to score 8 so it took our record away hahaha. They are still hurting :-))

Ha ha

Jan 1st 1973 the day the Yams died??

19-12-2013, 07:54 PM
I hope they equal, then considerably surpass 0-7.

19-12-2013, 08:02 PM
You're a cruel bunch. Billy Brown (tagged as the Hearts assistant manager when we all know he's merely an unpaid volunteer) says they just need a bit of luck and some decent refereeing decisions. Given those two components and neanderthal Brad Mackay's (we need to get our arrogance back and be more aggressive) comments I reckon this wonderful team of youngsters will shock Celtic and only concede five.

19-12-2013, 08:14 PM
Very difficult choice but after careful consideration I eventually decided that the third option is most likely.

19-12-2013, 08:23 PM
No..but hopefully yes.

Games like this either go 2 ways - 1 - the underdog wins or 2 - the hammering doesn't happen.

I except Celtic to win - but did Greenock not get a result there recently somehow !!

The 7-0 at the PBS - we just had a feeling they were due a hammering - can't see it happening again - Great Unwashed 3 v Hear7s 0

19-12-2013, 08:24 PM

28/1 on Betfair.

19-12-2013, 08:34 PM
damage limitation for the yamboids 7-3-0 formation

Adniston Burn
19-12-2013, 08:38 PM
6-1 Celtic. I can see the ref feeling sorry for them after Billy Brown's plea and giving them a dubious penalty,

19-12-2013, 08:48 PM
I expect Celtc to score at least 5. Lumping a few quid on them at -5 as that's only when the odds start to get decent.

renato
19-12-2013, 09:04 PM
5-1, 25/1 on skybet....

19-12-2013, 09:14 PM
3 - 1

19-12-2013, 09:33 PM
I hope not.

I like the fact we still co hold the record for their worst defeat.

Green Reaper
19-12-2013, 11:02 PM
Best net I could find is celtc to win each half at 5/6

gorgie greens
20-12-2013, 07:43 AM
think Golden Gary will do a Leivein and play 1-10 formation,whole game played in the hear7s half,think if Celtic get the first one they will go on and hammer them,then again Celtic might think all they need to do is turn up and they will get the points,so time for that horrible little scroatbag Lennon to earn his wages and get them well fired up and give the roasters a roasting

tanfield
20-12-2013, 08:15 AM
Can't see it tbh. everything clicked for Celtic last time. not bothered about the score as long as they get beat!

20-12-2013, 08:35 AM
They won't win by as many goals this time.

3-0.

I agree. Celtic will go easy. They might experiment with some youngsters.

20-12-2013, 09:51 AM

:Ummm:

20-12-2013, 09:53 AM

That would a 1st, greatest youth policy in the world!

20-12-2013, 09:58 AM
Hearts will be set up to not get thumped - nothing more, nothing less.

I think that'll be their downfall. If they go to sit with 10 men behind the ball then they'll get humped. They don't have good enough defenders to do it. Mchattie will be falling all over himself and playing 5 yards behind the rest of his back 4, keeping everyone onside, as per every other time I've seen him. Of course they still have Danny Wilson though...he's erm....brilliant.:faf:

20-12-2013, 10:55 AM
Checked their home SPFL scores this season:

Celtic 1-0 Hibernian Sat 14 Dec
Celtic 3-1 Aberdeen Sat 23 Nov
Celtic 1-1 Dundee Utd Sat 2 Nov
Celtic 2-0 Motherwell Sat 5 Oct
Celtic 2-1 St Johnstone Sat 21 Sep
Celtic 2-2 Inverness CT Sat 24 Aug
Celtic 2-1 Ross County Sat 3 Aug

Not particuarly brilliant.

The Dons game they scored twice very very late on to win if I recall correctly,

so no real 'comfertable' wins.

So yes, 8-0 tomorrow ! They are bound to thrash someone.

20-12-2013, 11:01 AM
Hopefully but more importantly we HAVE to beat them on the 2ndAbsolutely, however I think it'll still be around 5-0 scoreline

20-12-2013, 11:05 AM
4-0.

20-12-2013, 11:06 AM
Checked their home SPFL scores this season:

Celtic 1-0 Hibernian Sat 14 Dec
Celtic 3-1 Aberdeen Sat 23 Nov
Celtic 1-1 Dundee Utd Sat 2 Nov
Celtic 2-0 Motherwell Sat 5 Oct
Celtic 2-1 St Johnstone Sat 21 Sep
Celtic 2-2 Inverness CT Sat 24 Aug
Celtic 2-1 Ross County Sat 3 Aug

Not particuarly brilliant.

The Dons game they scored twice very very late on to win if I recall correctly,

so no real 'comfertable' wins.

So yes, 8-0 tomorrow ! They are bound to thrash someone.

That's the sort of analysis that I like, but bear in mind that a lot of these matches may have been played after they had Champions League matches in midweek. They've had a full week to prepare for this one and in my opinion, that'll be worth a goal of a start.

I fully expect Hearts to get well and truly slaughtered. Here's hoping the scoreline reflects this.

20-12-2013, 11:11 AM
They will be taking it easy as saving there energy for team X Mass night out So Her7s may only loose by five or six

They had it last weekend in London after the hibs game. Left Saturday returned Monday ;)

20-12-2013, 11:13 AM
That's the sort of analysis that I like, but bear in mind that a lot of these matches may have been played after they had Champions League matches in midweek. They've had a full week to prepare for this one and in my opinion, that'll be worth a goal of a start.

I fully expect Hearts to get well and truly slaughtered. Here's hoping the scoreline reflects this.

An early goal could start it all off, players like Commons and Stokes thrive on getting goals.

I'd imagine they'll have even more of the ball against Hearts than they've had against other teams too, so it's a question of how hungry are they. Do they just want to 'do enough' like in all other league games at home, or do they want to give their fans an early Xmas feast.

I'm going to the pub for lunch & to watch this game, so hoping for plenty goals !!

20-12-2013, 01:21 PM
I'm hoping it's going to be another relentless fisting.

sadtom
20-12-2013, 01:41 PM
If Celtc get out of 1st gear this time, i reckon double figures is on the cards.

20-12-2013, 02:33 PM
I know their Darkheid form has been pretty poor this season, but I'm an eternal optimist and I'm hoping the Lesser Greens can shake off their home lethargy and finally give those empty seats something to sing sectarian bile about. 9-0 Celtic.

20-12-2013, 04:31 PM
I'm hoping it's going to be another relentless fisting.

I hope celtic bugger them in every orifice, and create a few new ones too. No mercy and no lubricant - Make it a thoroughly painful experience.

20-12-2013, 05:48 PM
Would take great delight at seeing them take another humiliating pounding but tbh just as long as they loose and keep themselves well adrift at the rock bottom of the table. Hopefully killie, st mirren and ross county start piking up the points to keep the gap widening.

20-12-2013, 05:58 PM
2-0.

20-12-2013, 06:01 PM
Ive done 9.0 10.0 11.0 Celtic I might be way off with this but its worth a intrest:flag:

20-12-2013, 08:03 PM
Surely the more important point is ........ will 46k Celtc fans be able to look like only 20k in the stadium?

20-12-2013, 08:12 PM
Surely the more important point is ........ will 46k Celtc fans be able to look like only 20k in the stadium?

They will do it with aplomb, they certainly pulled it off well last weekend.....

20-12-2013, 08:15 PM
Can remember listening to the radio coverage travelling back from Aviemore which made for a very pleasant journey and capped a fine family/Scottish Cup weekend away. When it got to six I was not really wanting them to equal our long standing record scoreline, but when number seven went in I was willing them to get to double figures.

Happy for Celtic to beat it with a 9-0 hounding tomorrow, and for the record to then last just twelve days when we knock in ten in the Ne`er derby.

20-12-2013, 08:24 PM
They had it last weekend in London after the hibs game. Left Saturday returned Monday ;)
Oh well was only speculating. In that case they will still be so hungover that they won't want to be chasing the golden generation all over the pitch i so hear7s will be l hoping they aren't up for humiliating them again Are you suggesting that's why we only lost by a narrow margin ?

20-12-2013, 10:01 PM
5-1, 25/1 on skybet....

Well, they do seem to have a fascination with this scoreline for some reason:wink: - might be worth a trip to the bookies.

yeezus.
20-12-2013, 10:29 PM
I fully expect a repeat of the 9-0 drubbing they gave Aberdeen a couple of years back.

20-12-2013, 10:50 PM
Anybody that thinks the likes of Lennon, Brown and Stiles will go easy on them must be off their rockers

The wee ginger moaner detests hertz and their ****my fans

Hope they absolutely demolish them

Want them on a really low ebb for the Derby

21-12-2013, 11:45 AM
Let's keep any update for this match on this thread folks, rather than cluttering up the Hibs v St Johnstone thread.

21-12-2013, 11:51 AM
I've gone with 5-0 11/1 with Sky Bet. £10

21-12-2013, 12:03 PM
Let's keep any update for this match on this thread folks, rather than cluttering up the Hibs v St Johnstone thread.
Cluttering up? Your obviously anticipating the goals from Celtic Park to be raining in at frequent intervals..!

21-12-2013, 12:11 PM
Locke saying he cant fill the bench, we have got 4 subs today, with 5 players out injured,for any other team that wouldn't be a problem,but for us its a crisis.

Ma heart bleeds for ye Locke,you reap what you sow,ya shower o cheatin *******s.

21-12-2013, 12:11 PM
As always with " them from Darheid " you never know which Celtic team will " turn up"
Think they will be quite happy to get the tree points

21-12-2013, 12:18 PM
nearly 2 mins on the clock and still no goals for sellick :I'm waiti

21-12-2013, 12:19 PM
Time's running out if we want double figures. Finger out Celtc!

21-12-2013, 12:24 PM
off the bar :(

21-12-2013, 12:37 PM
Watching the 1st 20 mins or so, looks like Hearts have parked the bus

21-12-2013, 12:38 PM
Oh dear, hammil is injured. What a shame...

Hearts only have 5 subs?!

justlikebrazil
21-12-2013, 12:41 PM
Celtic treating like a training game!!!:confused:

HibeeLR
21-12-2013, 12:41 PM
Did I just hear that hearts only named 5 subs for the game? :D

21-12-2013, 12:42 PM

Aye, and then slashed the tyres and set it on fire.

21-12-2013, 12:45 PM
Have the turnstyles broken down or something?

21-12-2013, 12:45 PM
Locke saying he cant fill the bench, we have got 4 subs today, with 5 players out injured,for any other team that wouldn't be a problem,but for us its a crisis.

Ma heart bleeds for ye Locke,you reap what you sow,ya shower o cheatin *******s.

They have a squad of 38 signed players so he hasn't filled the bench by choice so no sympathy here. **** them.

21-12-2013, 12:47 PM
funny how all their injuries happen just before the transfer window. think the spfl should be employing their own physio and check these injuries!

21-12-2013, 12:47 PM

To be fair they've been forward a bit more than we did last week first half. And they've lasted longer!

We had a decent second though. Can see them falling away a bit more.

21-12-2013, 12:51 PM
This is boring. I'd settle for 3-0.

21-12-2013, 12:55 PM
Celtic treating like a training game!!!:confused:

No urgency from Celtic, letting them off the hook!

21-12-2013, 12:58 PM
Its going to be a draw. The match is a fix!!

Check out the table on the official spfl website!!!

:hmmm::hmmm:

21-12-2013, 12:59 PM
This is boring. I'd settle for 3-0.

I'll settle for any score for a Celtic win. Any points gained by the Jambos today is an unexpected blow for Killie and Ross C.

21-12-2013, 01:03 PM
I'll settle for any score for a Celtic win. Any points gained by the Jambos today is an unexpected blow for Killie and Ross C.

Yeah but it's a letdown after all these 10-0 predictions :wink:

Some folk don't seem to realise there have been teams far far worse then hearts in the SPL over the years that celtc have struggled to break down at home.

21-12-2013, 01:04 PM
This match is just painful to watch

21-12-2013, 01:05 PM
Killie will pick up at least a point vs partick today. Ross county on the other hand...

21-12-2013, 01:05 PM
How pish is this?

21-12-2013, 01:06 PM
Could do with Jamie McDonald getting injured .. He alone has kept them in touch with the other teams..

21-12-2013, 01:09 PM
£3m for that boy pukki and we get slagged for Collins transfer fee.

Hopefully the in-play odds get better in the 2nd half

21-12-2013, 01:12 PM
funny how all their injuries happen just before the transfer window. think the spfl should be employing their own physio and check these injuries!

Exactly....cheating *******s.......and it looks like Celtc aren't trying.....**** sake

21-12-2013, 01:16 PM
This game kinda looks like a fix.
Smeltic don't really need the points.everyone trying to bend over backwards to help the cheats any way they can.
No way can this bunch of laddies take anything from a team who've just played chamions league group stage(unless it's fixed)
I'll still say it's not though and it'll end 2 or 3 zip.

21-12-2013, 01:27 PM
Normally this would be prime territory for them sneaking their usual 0-1, but given the quality of their squad they might have a chance at scraping a 0-0.

21-12-2013, 01:30 PM
new this would happen whenever they are expected to lose they seem to scrape a win

21-12-2013, 01:35 PM
Another great save from McDonald .. Would have been 3 already but for him !!!!'

21-12-2013, 01:36 PM
Late winner would probably be more devastating than a big loss.

21-12-2013, 01:37 PM
Finally .. Commons 1-0 :thumbsup:

21-12-2013, 01:37 PM
About time.

HiBremian
21-12-2013, 01:38 PM
1-0

Still 25 mins to make this thread look respectable :rolleyes:

21-12-2013, 01:39 PM
Late winner would probably be more devastating than a big loss.

and we are off........

21-12-2013, 01:41 PM
Sounds like a decent defensive performance by them ....shows that football is never just about turning up to win. - you have to earn it

21-12-2013, 01:48 PM
Liam McLeod on the radio is a complete and utter tw@t calling Samaras a contract rebel .. Wtf he just hasn't signed a new contract but never said he wouldn't .. How this clown is allowed to spout his verbal rubbish on radio and TV is beyond me !!!

21-12-2013, 01:55 PM
With the resources available, celtic have a pretty pish poor squad

21-12-2013, 02:06 PM
2-0 Ft ..... Forrest :thumbsup:

21-12-2013, 02:06 PM
2-0.

Still not good enough, I blame Mikey.

DAVE1875
21-12-2013, 02:08 PM
Trying to think of pantos that involved seat/chair characters, those dressed as seats at Celtic Park today really promoting the panto spirit

21-12-2013, 02:09 PM
2-0 will do me

21-12-2013, 02:10 PM
What a lazy uninterested Celtic team. They should have scored another 7 had it not been for McDonald. And to think these gobbin bar stewards nearly pulled off a goal in the last minute sums the yaks up.

21-12-2013, 02:13 PM
Maybe McDonald will get snapped up in the January window!!

21-12-2013, 02:15 PM
75% possession and two goals but the ostriches are saying Celtic were lucky. :greengrin

Eternal Hibbie
21-12-2013, 02:17 PM
Another game, another defeat, stats showing nineteen shots to one, still on negative points, going nowhere other than down - delighted.

21-12-2013, 02:24 PM
Unfortunately I can't see Ross C. and Killie getting more than a point between them today. There again, D. Utd. are due a wee upset. :pray:

Eternal Hibbie
21-12-2013, 02:36 PM
75% possession and two goals but the ostriches are saying Celtic were lucky. :greengrin

They'll be gutted at losing the second goal as the wee Einstein's would have been telling us "we only goat beat by the same as youz".

Give it an hour or two and the sickback residents will have convinced one another they can still make the top six. :)

patch1875
21-12-2013, 02:42 PM
Maybe McDonald will get snapped up in the January window!!

He's actually a really good keeper lose him they would be well and truly goosed.

21-12-2013, 02:46 PM
He's actually a really good keeper lose him they would be well and truly goosed.

would like to see us sign him tbh

21-12-2013, 02:47 PM

And then bench him because he's nowhere near the same class as Williams? :wink:

21-12-2013, 02:50 PM
And then bench him because he's nowhere near the same class as Williams? :wink:

im thinking Ben might be of soon but hope no

paul_hfc3
21-12-2013, 03:03 PM

What and replace Williams? Na no thank you.