View Full Version : player freed

archiebald
18-12-2013, 03:56 PM
Gary Kenneth freed by Bristol,any takers ?

18-12-2013, 03:59 PM
That big donkey no thanks

18-12-2013, 04:01 PM
If hes been freed by Bristol City, that pretty much says it all... No thanks.

18-12-2013, 04:01 PM

Makes David Stephens look like Beckenbauer! Was it Levein who capped GK? Unbelievable!

18-12-2013, 04:07 PM
If hes been freed by Bristol City, that pretty much says it all... No thanks.

If he'd been freed by Bristol City, he might be worth looking at, but he's been freed by Bristol Rovers who are 1 point of the bottom of the worst league in England.

So you're right, no thanks.

Having said that, there's been a clamour recently for Hibs to sign the last Scottish player to be freed by them, so maybe he's too good for them. :wink:

18-12-2013, 04:30 PM

hertz , oh wait :greengrin

18-12-2013, 04:33 PM
Freed by a League Two club. Nope.

18-12-2013, 05:51 PM

Bottom of league 1 mate. Still no though.

jane_says
18-12-2013, 06:25 PM

Not only that, the first, more important point is that he is absolute garbage

Piqué
18-12-2013, 06:26 PM
Bottom of league 1 mate. Still no though.

You're thinking if Bristol City. Bristol Rovers are in league 2

18-12-2013, 06:55 PM
You're thinking if Bristol City. Bristol Rovers are in league 2

It's still no ;)

nribs
18-12-2013, 07:16 PM
If Butcher says aye then aye. If Butcher says naw then naw

18-12-2013, 07:38 PM
Paling stab - no thanks.

18-12-2013, 07:58 PM
Ahh, Garry Kenneth. After 60 minutes it was hard to differentiate between him and Barney the Dinosaur.

woody47
18-12-2013, 08:06 PM
H£ll no!

Really don't understand why someone would even ask the question. :rolleyes:

hibbeedavid
18-12-2013, 08:24 PM
I remember the Scottish media touted this boy for Chelsea in about 2005!

Not like them to completely overhype a young Scottish player!

18-12-2013, 08:32 PM
Makes David Stephens look like Beckenbauer! Was it Levein who capped GK? Unbelievable!

To answer my own question, capped twice by Levein. How we miss Harry Potter!

18-12-2013, 08:56 PM
A resounding NO from me

18-12-2013, 09:13 PM
Can we just clarify that Gary Kenneth has been freed by Bristol Rovers who are a point off the bottom of League 2.

The same Bristol Rovers that released our very own Derek Riordan :whistle:

18-12-2013, 09:19 PM
I hope we don't go for him but I doubt he is any worse than what we've already got. He played in a successful dundee utd team, I think people are being a bit unkind about him.

18-12-2013, 09:22 PM
I hope we don't go for him but I doubt he is any worse than what we've already got. He played in a successful dundee utd team, I think people are being a bit unkind about him.

He was prone to a ref card or two was he not.

18-12-2013, 09:28 PM
He was prone to a ref card or two was he not.

Lots of good players are prone to the odd red card. At the start of the season if we were offered Nelson or Kenneth I know who I would have picked.

18-12-2013, 09:35 PM
And it's a NO from me.

Argylehibby
18-12-2013, 10:15 PM
got an e mail this afternoon from my mate who supports Bristol Rovers. He's not been a big fan of GK and his reaction was this;- Kenneth

"Paid off and sent home to play for his pub side. 3 year deal, terminated after 18 months, played about 15 games and on £4k per week. Robbery!"

That will be a no from me too!

Piqué
18-12-2013, 10:45 PM
Pretty sure he left United and expected to just walk into an English team but he really struggled to find any takers. The fact that he's been released so early suggests he either isn't good enough for that level or he's got attitude problems which makes me think we should steer clear. He might do a job as back up but I reckon he'll end up at a lower team like Killie or Ross County.

19-12-2013, 12:20 AM
A massive no thank you.

19-12-2013, 12:49 AM
Take him over hanlon any day

19-12-2013, 12:58 AM
Doubt any club in Europe would be able to sign this guy as I am pretty sure I read on @JKBmeltdown that he was acceptable to the big team followers so that's it as far as anyone else is concerned. Big teams, big numpties.

RIP Bestie
19-12-2013, 03:01 PM
NAW. I'd rather have McPake

steve75
19-12-2013, 03:11 PM

:yawn:

19-12-2013, 03:22 PM
No from me as well, he couldn't control a bag of cement never mind a football, how he even got offered a pro contract by any team is beyond me, look up the word "Huddie" in the dictionary and you will find "Gary Kenneth". Good enough for the hertz though.

19-12-2013, 03:33 PM

I laughed.

cmcd
19-12-2013, 03:36 PM
Do you know anything about the game ?

SurferRosa
19-12-2013, 04:20 PM

Got a trial at Ross County. Probably still way above his level.

He`s a first division player at best......or Championship, whatever the **** it`s called now..

http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/3511131/

IFONLY
19-12-2013, 04:34 PM

Behave yourself!!!!!!!

19-12-2013, 04:43 PM
Pretty sure he left United and expected to just walk into an English team but he really struggled to find any takers. The fact that he's been released so early suggests he either isn't good enough for that level or he's got attitude problems which makes me think we should steer clear. He might do a job as back up but I reckon he'll end up at a lower team like Killie or Ross County.

Spot on, after the initial interest from Blackpool for him (who offered United a fairly insulting amount) it seemed like he thought there would be plenty of clubs in for him.

Hes an absolute clodder though, big and strong but nothing else to his game. I personally dont think hes even good enough as back up!

Argylehibby
19-12-2013, 07:52 PM

had too many lines I reckon!

19-12-2013, 08:04 PM

Smilies not working?

19-12-2013, 08:12 PM

that's you down as troll !

19-12-2013, 08:44 PM
:yawn:

19-12-2013, 08:45 PM
" Defender Garry Kenneth has left League Two Bristol Rovers by mutual consent.

The 26-year-old signed a three-year deal at the Memorial Stadium in the summer of 2012.

Kenneth missed the second half of last season with a knee injury and asked for a transfer after failing to reclaim a place in the team this term.

Chairman Nick Higgs said: "Unfortunately things have not worked out with Garry, but the club would like to wish him well for the future."

Kenneth has not played a game since Rovers' 2-0 defeat by Gillingham on 5 January. "

Looks like another James McPake :greengrin