View Full Version : Boyd?

jimmyboco1875
17-12-2013, 12:13 PM
Is this just a rumour or does anyone know more?

17-12-2013, 12:15 PM
It's just a rumour.

nribs
17-12-2013, 12:21 PM
How old is Tom these days???

17-12-2013, 12:27 PM
Doubt he will leave Hull Tigers to sign for us.

17-12-2013, 12:29 PM
Can't see Ross County letting him go :wink:

Iceman1875
17-12-2013, 12:42 PM
What's the rumour???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

jimmyboco1875
17-12-2013, 12:45 PM
What's the rumour???

Seemingly butchers looking at him as the next hibs striker

Paloschi
Return of the Boyd and Miller partnership? :cb

Seemingly butchers looking at him as the next hibs striker

Where this all start?

17-12-2013, 12:57 PM
Where this all start?

hibs.net, 1.13pm.

17-12-2013, 01:01 PM
I heard this when I was in the boozer on Sat though just put it down as the latest Post Office rumour as most of the guys I was bevvying with happen to work there.

jimmyboco1875
17-12-2013, 01:02 PM
Where this all start?

Butcher is a huge fan, and Boyd is also keen to join us

hibeeleicester
17-12-2013, 01:04 PM
Butcher is a huge fan, and Boyd is also keen to join us

Posh are also interested :agree:

JIm
17-12-2013, 01:04 PM
Nah, he's a Rangers man, not interested :wink:

For the record, i'd take him in a flash. Scores goals for fun and playing for pennies at Killie.

17-12-2013, 01:08 PM
I don't like him, I hope he stays with Killie.

Iceman1875
17-12-2013, 01:09 PM
I'd take him but I'm not sure he would leave killie for us.... I read somewhere he's settled there and enjoys the fact he can take and pick up his kids from school. Better than we've got that's for sure though!

17-12-2013, 01:12 PM
Id take him he can hit the target with his eyes closed,great striker

17-12-2013, 01:15 PM
How old is Tom these days???

Did he ever get another job after Magpie finished?

17-12-2013, 01:48 PM
Surely not.

Kenny Miller is the striker we should be signing up if he's available.

17-12-2013, 02:11 PM
Heff apparently left Killie because he could play in the same team as him, so it will be interesting to see how this rumour developes. Can't see Hibs paying a fee for him and can't see Killie giving us another striker for free.

hibseleven
17-12-2013, 02:15 PM
He only signed a one year deal in the summer so maybe it's with a view to next season? Or offer them three mitre deltas and a coupla track-suits in January...........?

17-12-2013, 02:20 PM
Maybe want him off the wage bill with the rumours of Administration looming :dunno:

17-12-2013, 02:21 PM
Where this all start?

Greggs :greengrin

17-12-2013, 02:24 PM
He could fill Garry O'Connor's shirt.

17-12-2013, 02:24 PM
He's a poacher and still scoring goals, 8 so far this season i think.

If there's any truth in this then i'd take him.

17-12-2013, 02:45 PM
hibs.net, 1.13pm.

Ha ha nice one Mikey! :-D

17-12-2013, 02:56 PM
Surely not.

Agreed, especially if Butcher wants us to play the ball forward quick and have someone working the channels.

You cant argue with Boyds scoring record in the SPL, but Ive always thought he was a terrible player and offered nothing else to a team - Im sure people will argue thats what a striker is there for, but in todays game I think more is expected from a forward.

17-12-2013, 03:31 PM
Ha ha nice one Mikey! :-D

Not if i heard it on Saturday! :-D

17-12-2013, 03:36 PM
Chris?

17-12-2013, 03:38 PM
Not if i heard it on Saturday! :-D

That's that sorted then. ;-)

17-12-2013, 03:40 PM
Heff apparently left Killie because he could play in the same team as him, so it will be interesting to see how this rumour developes. Can't see Hibs paying a fee for him and can't see Killie giving us another striker for free.

I thought Heff left because he was annoyed about Kenny Shiels leaving/had a fall out with the chairman or something. Sure it was something like that, however I could be very wrong.

17-12-2013, 03:48 PM

For the record, i'd take him in a flash. Scores goals for fun and playing for pennies at Killie.

http://ginoraidy.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/schizophrenia.jpeg

17-12-2013, 03:48 PM
That's that sorted then. ;-)

Not really, the person/s that told me might've heard it before Sat! :->

17-12-2013, 04:09 PM
Not really, the person/s that told me might've heard it before Sat! :->

Doh!!

17-12-2013, 04:23 PM
Dinnae get all humpty i couldnae give a donald where the rumour started, Yogi's pish on the other hand has really annoyed me!

17-12-2013, 04:25 PM
Dinnae get all humpty i couldnae give a donald where the rumour started, Yogi's pish on the other hand has really annoyed me!

No getting grumpy or humpty at all. Was trying to be sarcastic (didn't work) thought we had sorted where it had all started ?? ;-)

17-12-2013, 04:36 PM
No. Would need to be way too hypocritical if it came to supporting Kris Boyd in a Hibs strip. We need mobile anyway.

17-12-2013, 04:46 PM
Surely not.

Yep. Miller should be the no 1 target.

17-12-2013, 04:49 PM
Maybe want him off the wage bill with the rumours of Administration looming :dunno:

You need to stop listening to Hearts fans :tsk tsk:

17-12-2013, 05:01 PM
Would be delighted if we could get boyd. 3 or 4 times the striker Miller is. Would be surprised if he left though as I thought he had great affection for killie?

17-12-2013, 05:04 PM
Where this all start?

Was in the comments section of the evening news at midday

17-12-2013, 05:18 PM
Was in the comments section of the evening news at midday

Cheers for that!

17-12-2013, 05:19 PM

I heard some local businessman pays his wages 8k a week

17-12-2013, 06:23 PM
I heard some local businessman pays his wages 8k a week

Aye right then.

Riordan was on 20k a week in China anaw...............

17-12-2013, 06:26 PM
He's a poacher and still scoring goals, 8 so far this season i think.

If there's any truth in this then i'd take him.
There is no truth only rumours Would be surprised if this happens.Think Big Tell will have Media and Fans guessing and the Transfer Window should be more interesting for us than some other Teams

17-12-2013, 07:10 PM
This certainly would appear to be Hearts best way of strengthening during the transfer window

17-12-2013, 08:22 PM
We do need someone who can score goals as we have the fewest in the league! A terrible stat and even the yams have scored more :rolleyes:

Butcher says in this article below though he's looking for speed in the team - which as fans we have been crying out for as we are so slow and easy to defend against.

http://www.plzsoccer.com/newsstory/212

Boyd not being the quickest would possibly rule this out..plus he won't come in January as he's contracted till summer.

Kenny Miller is 100% not coming back so that rumour should just stop :greengrin

17-12-2013, 09:04 PM
Personally, I'd love him here but I'm happy to wait as I'm no sure Killie'll get another point if he left

17-12-2013, 09:08 PM
No. Would need to be way too hypocritical if it came to supporting Kris Boyd in a Hibs strip. We need mobile anyway.

Care to explain why?

17-12-2013, 09:11 PM
Personally, I'd love him here but I'm happy to wait as I'm no sure Killie'll get another point if he left

Never mind Killie not getting another point. If we don't get someone to start scoring goals we won't get another point!

17-12-2013, 09:15 PM
Buying Boyd would be pointless if we can't get the ball to him. Remember that he has nothing else to offer a team outside this.

17-12-2013, 10:51 PM

You never heard it from me anyway and I was with you on Saturday night :wink:

Fwiw I've not heard that there is any milage in this and would be very surprised to see this materialise. There's a striker down south and one up here that I've told we are trying to bring in but it's not Boyd

18-12-2013, 03:38 AM
Boyd up front wi deek?

18-12-2013, 05:03 AM

Just for claritys sake we were in The Mill at Slateford!

18-12-2013, 05:36 AM
Never mind Killie not getting another point. If we don't get someone to start scoring goals we won't get another point!

Have they stopped giving points for 0-0 draws?

18-12-2013, 06:37 AM
Buying Boyd would be pointless if we can't get the ball to him. Remember that he has nothing else to offer a team outside this.

Yep,great finisher but lazy

18-12-2013, 06:43 AM
Dont see what the problem is, our strikers are all set to hit the scoring trail and all this Boyd talk will all be forgotten about in a few weeks.

18-12-2013, 07:33 AM
You never heard it from me anyway and I was with you on Saturday night :wink: Fwiw I've not heard that there is any milage in this and would be very surprised to see this materialise. There's a striker down south and one up here that I've told we are trying to bring in but it's not Boyd

Sounds promising.

18-12-2013, 08:07 AM
Care to explain why?

Sure. Merely personal point of view, I hate him as a footballer. He's guilty for two of the worst performances I've ever seen from anyone, let alone a supposedly good player, at ER circa 2006/07, and on pitch always had the air of a nasty git who thought way too highly of himself.

If he was ever a Hibs player, so be it. If he scored twenty a season then great. Would just far rather we had a completely different type of forward

18-12-2013, 11:14 AM
We do need someone who can score goals as we have the fewest in the league! A terrible stat and even the yams have scored more :rolleyes:

Butcher says in this article below though he's looking for speed in the team - which as fans we have been crying out for as we are so slow and easy to defend against.

http://www.plzsoccer.com/newsstory/212

Boyd not being the quickest would possibly rule this out..plus he won't come in January as he's contracted till summer.

Kenny Miller is 100% not coming back so that rumour should just stop :greengrin

I think TC123 might disagree with you.

Robinho08
18-12-2013, 11:27 AM
I thought Heff left because he was annoyed about Kenny Shiels leaving/had a fall out with the chairman or something. Sure it was something like that, however I could be very wrong.

This was my understanding too.

Anyway, the Yams will get in there first and sign Boyd when they go out of admin and the embargo is lifted. ;-)

plhibs
18-12-2013, 12:18 PM
I think TC123 might disagree with you.

Miller inked an extension on his contract this year. He's on the books till June next year. Think it would cost a bit of cash to free him.

18-12-2013, 12:39 PM

Fwiw I've not heard that there is any milage in this and would be very surprised to see this materialise. There's a striker down south and one up here that I've told we are trying to bring in but it's not Boyd

Sounds exciting, any names:greengrin?

18-12-2013, 01:35 PM
Sounds exciting, any names:greengrin?

Aye they've both got names mate :greengrin

18-12-2013, 01:49 PM
Aye they've both got names mate :greengrin

Hahaha, belter :wink: