View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic 1 vs Hibernian 0

14-12-2013, 12:47 PM
Currently unbeaten when I've started match threads this season. Hopefully that continues today :greengrin

The weather today in Glasgow will be cloudy with outbreaks of rain, becoming heavy and persistent, especially over Argyll, before clearing to showers in the west later. Southerly winds strengthening, with severe gales over exposed coasts and headlands.

Anyone know the team news?

14-12-2013, 12:53 PM
how is butchers reception with the lesser greens in glasgow, does he get dogs abuse from them for being an ex-Hun? he never really bought into all the rangers Celtic rubbish

14-12-2013, 12:57 PM
Very brave of you Steve to put your unbeaten thread starter rep with this game, don't think we have much of a chance today to be honest, I hope and pray I am wrong, but........

14-12-2013, 01:00 PM
how is butchers reception with the lesser greens in glasgow, does he get dogs abuse from them for being an ex-Hun? he never really bought into all the rangers Celtic rubbish

I can't imagine they'll be very keen on him.

14-12-2013, 01:01 PM
Don't know Eric I have a positive feeling about today:flag:

14-12-2013, 01:02 PM
Just on my way back from Glasgow, weather's brutal, heavy rain and strong wind.

Whether that favours us or them I don't know, but not great conditions for a game of football certainly!

14-12-2013, 01:06 PM
Don't know Eric I have a positive feeling about today:flag:

God, I hope you are right mate, really do, am fed up gearing that they smelly tramps will go undefeated all season. Be a great time to burst their bubble, however....until we can start scoring goals on a regular basis , I have my doubts.

14-12-2013, 01:06 PM
Id love a hibs win today but just cant see it, think celtic will win by a good few goals

14-12-2013, 01:18 PM
As we're still the lowest scoring team in the league, it would be a miracle if we got anything from today's game. I think we've scored 4 goals in the last 10 matches. That's quite a frightening statistic.

Actually, I should be careful, there'll be somebody along in a minute to tell me that we'll never impove as a club if the fans take such a negative attitude (even if said fan is sitting writing this on a Laptop in Munich)

14-12-2013, 01:20 PM
Can't see us getting anything from this game.

SJNB Hibby
14-12-2013, 01:25 PM
I'm none too hopeful. We always seem to do well once a year over West, but this would be the most unlikeliest of results. I reckon 4-1 to the Smellie:confused:

14-12-2013, 01:27 PM
Really wish i could make this one today. Nothing could be worse than the 'performance' we put in towards the end of last season at Celtic Park.

Got a feeling we will sneak a draw today but a decent performance and i'll be content.

14-12-2013, 01:28 PM
Beautiful fresh snow over here, I'm not heading onto the slopes but waiting to watch the Hibees. Come on Hibs :tbgwa::flag:

14-12-2013, 01:31 PM
Very brave of you Steve to put your unbeaten thread starter rep with this game, don't think we have much of a chance today to be honest, I hope and pray I am wrong, but........

Vine to come on and score the winner ;-)

14-12-2013, 01:36 PM

I'm sure I read somewhere about him saying the celtc fans muttered hun at him when they were almost out of earshot. At celtc park where there's more of two of them I'm sure they'll be slightly braver. With so many TB quotes its becoming difficult to keep track or find wee snippets like this!

Also we'll never impove as a club if the fans take such a negative attitude (sitting writing this on a tab in Leith but more than happy if someone is willing to pay for a trip to Munich so I can write it there. Also I don't own a laptop in case Santa is reading this ;-)

14-12-2013, 01:39 PM
Vine to come on and score the winner ;-)

You been on the sauce already !!!

14-12-2013, 01:41 PM
You been on the sauce already !!!

No really :greengrin:cb

14-12-2013, 01:42 PM
Is the game Pay at the gate?

Also, does anyone know the best way of getting to the ground from the west end/maryhill?

Glesgahibby
14-12-2013, 01:42 PM
I think the weather might even things up :aok:
:thumbsup:come on the hi-bees !!:thumbsup:

14-12-2013, 01:43 PM
Just parked, the usual 60 year old asked, can I watch your car mister.
Torrential rain and wind, going to get soaked walking to the game

Makaveli
14-12-2013, 01:50 PM
Scrappy 1-1, I reckon.

14-12-2013, 01:50 PM
Is the game Pay at the gate?

Also, does anyone know the best way of getting to the ground from the west end/maryhill?

Ticket only I think

14-12-2013, 01:51 PM

A Celtc-supporting mate of mine describes Butcher as one of the very few that he doesn't mind. Don't know if that's a common view.

14-12-2013, 01:56 PM
Also we'll never impove as a club if the fans take such a negative attitude (sitting writing this on a tab in Leith but more than happy if someone is willing to pay for a trip to Munich so I can write it there. Also I don't own a laptop in case Santa is reading this ;-)

P*ss aff!

14-12-2013, 01:57 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 45s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/411857253944152065) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Handling, Collins #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 14s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/411857552620531713) SUBS: Murdoch, Jones, Maybury, Zoubir, Caldwell, Cummings, Thomson #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub
#Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Handling, Collins

SUBS: Murdoch, Jones, Maybury, Zoubir, Caldwell, Cummings, Thomson

Just parked, the usual 60 year old asked, can I watch your car mister.
Torrential rain and wind, going to get soaked walking to the game

Does that still happen??!1

14-12-2013, 01:59 PM
Forster at RB

14-12-2013, 02:00 PM
Does that still happen??!1

Of course, Glasgow tradition. Used to be wee boys, but the last twice its been a 60 year old man and last season a 65 year old or so, woman

14-12-2013, 02:01 PM
Forster at Right Back I wonder?

Forster at RB

Looks like it, he was meant to be playing right back at St.Mirren before McPake's back went again.

Forster at RB

Or 3 at the back?

14-12-2013, 02:02 PM
Of course, Glasgow tradition. Used to be wee boys, but the last twice its been a 60 year old man and last season a 65 year old or so, woman

Went to a Liverpool game a few years ago and had a similar experience...:grr:

Did you give the guy anything?!

14-12-2013, 02:03 PM
Thomson on the bench, wish he had been fit as these are the types of games we need him in

greengnome
14-12-2013, 02:03 PM
Fox sake lads.... Have a bit of belief!

I have followed our club for 52 years, and I get the feeling that TB is going to be good for us.

He will hopefully get us back to where we should be in Scottish football, and that is being the bain of the "Old Firm" clubs.

Let's get a bit of belief back,... I am looking at a win, a draw would not be acceptable!

GGTTH.... :flag::tbgwa::thumbsup:

14-12-2013, 02:04 PM

You give him something at the end of the game

OsloHibs
14-12-2013, 02:05 PM
Mon the Hibs. 3 points! :tbgwa::flag::flag:

14-12-2013, 02:05 PM
Fox sake lads.... Have a bit of belief!

I have followed our club for 52 years, and I get the feeling that TB is going to be good for us.

He will hopefully get us back to where we should be in Scottish football, and that is being the bain of the "Old Firm" clubs.

Let's get a bit of belief back,... I am looking at a win, a draw would not be acceptable!

GGTTH.... :flag::tbgwa::thumbsup:

Everyone of us would love a hibs win but we have to be realistic, we cant score and are playing the best team in the country. Would love them to prove me wrong

portycabbage
14-12-2013, 02:10 PM

Given the other Glasgow tradition of hard paper-round followed by early death, they were probably only about 14 and just looked older.

14-12-2013, 02:13 PM
Good to have Nelson back.
Hard fought 0-0 will do me fine.

14-12-2013, 02:14 PM

Probably his hubcaps. :greengrin

greengnome
14-12-2013, 02:15 PM
Everyone of us would love a hibs win but we have to be realistic, we cant score and are playing the best team in the country. Would love them to prove me wrong

Aye... And Gob Shi** Lennon complaining that our players were too physical the last time we played them... Again... Have a bit of belief that we can take the "Mighty Celtic" on and beat them!

OR... Do we just lie down to them?

I know what I want!! Get into them!

As long as our players get about them.. I will be happy!

GGTTH... :flag:

14-12-2013, 02:16 PM
Celtic "Hibernians illegitimate child thieving pricks" FC 0 - 7 Hibernian

14-12-2013, 02:19 PM
Aye... And Gob Shi** Lennon complaining that our players were too physical the last time we played them... Again... Have a bit of belief that we can take the "Mighty Celtic" on and beat them!

OR... Do we just lie down to them?

I know what I want!! Get into them!

As long as our players get about them.. I will be happy!

GGTTH... :flag:

Believe me i want hibs to win as much as anyone on here but in certain games you have to realise its going to be very hard to get a result and this is one of those games, but as i said i would love to get a result today

14-12-2013, 02:22 PM
Butcher said this about Forster after the Partick Thistle game: "We brought on Nelse, pushing Jordon on because I wanted a big right winger to hit diagonals."

Probably a mixture of having more legs than Maybury and being able to get forward more. Will be interesting to see how he does.

Today is not the day for the full backs to bomb forward. Better to keep a tight midfield and defence, then play for set pieces. I would be worried about Celtic hitting us on the break.

14-12-2013, 02:26 PM
Don't see us winning. Our premium brand hoofball will cede possession too easily and give celtic a number of chances.

hibbymick
14-12-2013, 02:26 PM
We need to nail doon Commons and Stoke.

greengnome
14-12-2013, 02:27 PM
Believe me i want hibs to win as much as anyone on here but in certain games you have to realise its going to be very hard to get a result and this is one of those games, but as i said i would love to get a result today

Fair comment my Hibby brother, however, I am always optimistic!!! :aok:

GGTTH.... :flag::hibees

Windy in Glasgow?

Horrible weather in Edinburgh!

Would take a point - hopefully not a hammering...but we don't score goals and struggle to defend at times so 3v0 them..

Hoping for a HFC and ICT, Ross County and Killie wins today..

Just looking for a performance today. Even or better teams were always liable to get a seeing-to through there. Perspectives all round maybe?

14-12-2013, 02:28 PM
You would have to imagine thommo is on the way out now as he should definately be playing in this game. Im really sorry to see it hasnt worked out.

14-12-2013, 02:30 PM
That's the back 4 I've been wanting to see! Hope it works

14-12-2013, 02:31 PM
3-1 celtic :(

Green Fish
14-12-2013, 02:33 PM
Want a committed performance and play some decent football, will be interesting to see how tic react to midweek. Hope our boys get a result so they can really celebrate their xmas night out in Manchester

14-12-2013, 02:37 PM
sportssound kick off with 50minutes of celtic coverage an a quick nip round the grounds at ten to. brutal

14-12-2013, 02:37 PM
A Celtc-supporting mate of mine describes Butcher as one of the very few that he doesn't mind. Don't know if that's a common feeling

Not a chance , they hate him with a passion .
Lets hope after today they dislike him even more after we escape with 3pts

14-12-2013, 02:38 PM
2-1 Hibs

14-12-2013, 02:39 PM
Heart of Midlothian
01 MacDonald
02 Hamill
03 McHattie
20 Tapping
05 McGowan
04 Wilson
08 Robinson
28 Nicholson
29 Oliver
12 Paterson
14 Walker

Never heard of Nicholson and Oliver. I suspect they found them playing badminton at Riccarton and roped them in.

14-12-2013, 02:41 PM
Today is not the day for the full backs to bomb forward. Better to keep a tight midfield and defence, then play for set pieces. I would be worried about Celtic hitting us on the break.

Getting your full backs bombing forward stops teams hitting you on the break. Let Lewis and Cairney protect the flanks and get McGivern and Forster pushing up is how id do it.

14-12-2013, 02:41 PM
Never heard of Nicholson and Oliver. I suspect they found them playing badminton at Riccarton and roped them in.

Ha ha that's a Gid Wan Mikey.

GlasgowHibee
14-12-2013, 02:49 PM
Don't know what to make of today, head's saying a comfortable win for Celtic but my heart's saying a 1-0 win with a goal from Liam Craig.

14-12-2013, 02:51 PM
Anybody listening to radio Scotland?
Was I hearing things from that prick Preston or did he say that the SPFL will have to help they bassas as they're running out of players!!!! :blah:

14-12-2013, 02:52 PM

Sam Nicholson..Stays in Penicuik,.Delivered new boots to him on Tuesday as he said he was playing Saturday..Dusnae ken am a Hibby :greengrin

14-12-2013, 02:53 PM
Not a chance , they hate him with a passion .
Lets hope after today they dislike him even more after we escape with 3pts

You're probably right - my friend is neither a bigot, a moron, nor a patronising fanny, so he may not be all that representative of the Celtc support as a whole.

14-12-2013, 02:54 PM
Was I hearing things from that prick Preston or did he say that the SPFL will have to help they bassas as they're running out of players!!!! :blah:

Locke was saying the same thing in a radio interview yesterday.

They just don't get it do they?

Sam Nicholson..Stays in Penicuik,.Delivered new boots to him on Tuesday as he said he was playing Saturday..Dusnae ken am a Hibby :greengrin

I hope you replaced the studs with Fruit Pastilles.

As seen on twitter earlier, they used to have a squad of sixty but now they cannae find enough to field a team. It's a bit more difficult when they need to pay their players eh?

14-12-2013, 02:55 PM
As seen on twitter earlier, they used to have a squad of sixty but now they cannae find enough to field a team. It's a bit more difficult when they need to pay their players eh?

Spot on sir.

14-12-2013, 02:57 PM

It was robertson. That would suggest Hearts cant put out a u20 team then if that was the case? Funny cause i heard they had a great win in midweek. Running out of players? No Getting fed up losing each week and not what a BIG team expect? Yup

Potty78
14-12-2013, 02:59 PM
Thomson on the bench, wish he had been fit as these are the types of games we need him in

He is fit. Just not playing.

14-12-2013, 03:01 PM
C'mon the cabbage

14-12-2013, 03:02 PM
Intae this *****e

14-12-2013, 03:03 PM
Good luck lads, do your job, win the personal battles and make sure when the final whistle blows you can honestly say "I played as well as I could".

14-12-2013, 03:08 PM
Where the hell are all the Celtic fans?

14-12-2013, 03:09 PM

On here or at the game ?

14-12-2013, 03:10 PM

According to the BBC it's because of the weather and Christmas shopping!

Ignoring the fact their crowds have been rubbish for the best part of 3 seasons of course

14-12-2013, 03:12 PM

Looks less than half full.

Anybody listening to radio Scotland? Was I hearing things from that prick Preston or did he say that the SPFL will have to help they bassas as they're running out of players!!!! :blah:

I'd like to ask Locke and Co WHY we should be helping them .... Cos they're getting beaten every week.

Your team have made their bed you clowns and now you can bloody well lie in it.

O and FWIW ya yam fuds GIRFUY

TGFITW(UIR)*

*The Greatest Fans In The World (Unless It's Raining)

14-12-2013, 03:14 PM
Watching online - lots of empty seats at Celtic Park in home end and the PBS!

14-12-2013, 03:15 PM
According to the BBC it's because of the weather and Christmas shopping!

Ignoring the fact there crowds have been rubbish for the best part of 3 seasons of course

Surely no, you mean the self-proclaimed "Best Supporters in the Wold" dinnae actually go to the games after a humping in Europe, cannae be right can it ?

14-12-2013, 03:16 PM

Probably locked up or banned after the Motherwell game.

14-12-2013, 03:16 PM
Watching online - lots of empty seats at Celtic Park in home end and the PBS!

im listening on hibs tv, the commentary is coming via a mobile phone, it sounds terrible.

14-12-2013, 03:19 PM
11 players behind the ball and working very hard - compact and tight so far.

14-12-2013, 03:21 PM
Ross County 1 down.

Starting to worry they could be the team Hearts manage to finish only 10 points behind.

14-12-2013, 03:22 PM
not a bad couple of touches there, McGivern gets the ball and just an aimless boot up the park, so frustrating when the ball is just given away so ****** cheaply

ChooseLife
14-12-2013, 03:24 PM
bbc commentary of the game is down, along with the rest of the bbc website

14-12-2013, 03:24 PM
Decent start so far :)

14-12-2013, 03:25 PM
James Collins working harder in these last 3 games than he has all season!

We are doing ok defensively - but once we have the ball giving it away far too quickly.

14-12-2013, 03:25 PM
Surely no, you mean the self-proclaimed "Best Supporters in the Wold" dinnae actually go to the games after a humping in Europe, cannae be right can it ?

Only 13 shoplifting days until Christmas !

greengnome
14-12-2013, 03:26 PM
not a bad couple of touches there, McGivern gets the ball and just an aimless boot up the park, so frustrating when the ball is just given away so ****** cheaply

Have to learn to play the ball.... Not hoof it!

14-12-2013, 03:26 PM
Playing quite well, pressing all over the pitch. A few aimless punts by both full backs though.

14-12-2013, 03:28 PM
James Collins working harder in these last 3 games than he has all season!

We are doing ok defensively - but once we have the ball giving it away far too quickly.

Collins has been like that every time he's started!!

14-12-2013, 03:28 PM
Forster looking a little shaky at right back.

Must be about 90% possession celtic so far but still 0v0

14-12-2013, 03:29 PM
1-0 :(

14-12-2013, 03:30 PM

We are defending well enough, but dont seem brave enough to take the ball forward, and as i type 1-0:rolleyes:

Baws.

Booooooo.

AJWisme
14-12-2013, 03:31 PM
That was honking defending for me.

Bob Box Fish
14-12-2013, 03:31 PM
Piss poor defending. Game over.

14-12-2013, 03:32 PM
Forster posted missing there.

GlasgowHibee
Really abysmal defending, same as usual. Game done.

alhibby
Sick of BBC commentary?

Central FM once more

http://www.centralfm.co.uk/listenlive.php

Piss poor defending. Game over.

Still an hour to go?

hibbymick
14-12-2013, 03:33 PM
Defender fell asleep :rolleyes:

1v0 them..

Right hand side - ball wide inside past Cairney - Forster had tucked inside - simple cross on ground from Brown and finish from Pukki.

Will take half time now.

dmc1875
Forster posted missing there.

:agree: Terrible defending however it all came from sloppy passing once again. We break the play up quite well but if we cant start to make 2 yard passes without giving the ball away we are in for a long afternoon...

14-12-2013, 03:34 PM
We really do excel at letting the guff strikers end barren streaks against us.

I hate playing that mob

1v0 them..

Right hand side - ball wide inside past Cairney - Forster had tucked inside - simple cross on ground from Brown and finish from Pukki.

Will take half time now.

That Pukki guy is absolute garbage as well. Cannot score against any half decent side :rolleyes:

14-12-2013, 03:35 PM
All Celtic without creating too much

Forster looking very shakey at RB

Whats the attendance.....looks very empty from what im seeing

14-12-2013, 03:35 PM
We really need to retain possession better.

It's no wonder Butcher is resorting to a direct style when 5 yard passes and a decent 1st touch seem impossible dreams to the majority of our team.

14-12-2013, 03:36 PM
Playing quite well, pressing all over the pitch. A few aimless punts by both full backs though.

Not what I am watching.

AllyF
14-12-2013, 03:37 PM
This is embarrassing. Possession must be 80-20 to Celtic.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

sellick player slipped and the referee gave a free kick to him :rolleyes: right in front o him tae deary me specsavers indeed

Was at the time that I posted, **** now though.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

dmc1875
14-12-2013, 03:38 PM
Not what I am watching.

Agreed. Pressing ok but we are so deep. The aimless lump up the pitch to no-one isn't great bus as people have said we can't seem to make a 5 yard pass at the moment

hibbymick
I wonder what Butchers plan B is :cb

OsloHibs
Sick of BBC commentary?

Central FM once more

Cheers for posting :aok:

14-12-2013, 03:39 PM
This is embarrassing. Possession must be 80-20 to Celtic.

More like 92 08 this is every bit as bad as Fenlon's time. Sitting too far off Smellies jeezo they are not world beaters. Hibs are so slow.

Sick of BBC commentary?

Central FM once more

BBC don't allow 'foreigners' to listen in, even to open all mics.

hibbymick
Cairney needs to wake up out of his slumber.

14-12-2013, 03:40 PM
Some better play in the last few minutes. A couple of decent crosses in from Lewis and an attempt on goal.

dmc1875
14-12-2013, 03:41 PM
More like 92 08 this is every bit as bad as Fenlon's time. Sitting too far off Smellies jeezo they are not world beaters. Hibs are so slow.

No they arent but remember they have scored 7 and 5 in their last two games away from home so we had to go to Parkhead with defensive approach in mind

14-12-2013, 03:42 PM
maybe should have left maybury in the right back position terry

SJNB Hibby
14-12-2013, 03:43 PM
BBC don't allow 'foreigners' to listen in, even to open all mics.

Thanks pal:aok:

Cairney needs to wake up out of his slumber.

i've honestly not heard his name mentioned

We are working hard - as you would hope.

Staying pretty compact centrally - though wide areas we look quite exposed. Forster I like as CH but as RB is struggling but I do rate Izzaguire. Maybury would be struggling also.

We need to find a player who can keep hold of the ball longer - a Boozy / Latapy / Zemmama type but who isn't a luxury player.

Up front - not getting much ball - Handling working hard but rarely touched it.

Keep it at 1v0 and hope for a break from a set piece / breakaway and will take 1v1.

14-12-2013, 03:44 PM
I'm surprised Thomson isn't playing today, I'd have thought his defensive abilities would have been useful.

14-12-2013, 03:45 PM
Couple of good saves by Williams.

Biggest problem i can see is we have no one like Griffiths who can hold the ball for a few seconds to let us get out and relieve the pressure. For a wee guy Griffiths played the lone striker role really well.

Everytime we get the ball clear it comes right back at us and every attempt at passing breaks down because of an easy pass misplaced or a poor 1st touch.

14-12-2013, 03:45 PM
good save Forster from Robertson.

14-12-2013, 03:46 PM
Great shot and great save from Forster, nearly an equaliser.

hibbymick
14-12-2013, 03:47 PM
On this showing so far....Foster is no right back.

Corner

very good save Forster from Robertson shot from 18 yards

corner hibs

Ht 1-0

Of all our outfield players, Robertson should be the first name on the teamsheet.

14-12-2013, 03:48 PM
Ht

Best move of the match by Hibs and good low save from Celtic keeper.

That actually looked like football of old from Hibs :greengrin

Stevenson best Hibs player so far.

Corner Hibs...but comes to nothing as Celtics giants head away.

Seemed to be improving towards the end of the 1st half. Hopefully keep that up for the 2nd.

14-12-2013, 03:49 PM
desperately need a right back. I really like Jordan in the centre but he is being torn a new one today

14-12-2013, 03:49 PM
Decent end to the 1st half.

I said i thought we would sneak a point and for all Celtics possession they didn't have too many clear cut chances. Still in this but we need to keep hold off the ball.

14-12-2013, 03:50 PM
Couple of good saves by Williams.

Biggest problem i can see is we have no one like Griffiths who can hold the ball for a few seconds to let us get out and relieve the pressure. For a wee guy Griffiths played the lone striker role really well.

Everytime we get the ball clear it comes right back at us and every attempt at passing breaks down because of an easy pass misplaced or a poor 1st touch.

We miss the creativity and brilliance so much - Collins can hold it up at times but when in a good position passes rather than be selfish and shoots himself.

LG was amazing at creating something out of nothing.

hibbymick
14-12-2013, 03:50 PM
I really dont think any player has done anything of note to be our best player. All pretty mediocre apart from the passing which is rank.

14-12-2013, 03:51 PM
desperately need a right back. I really like Jordan in the centre but he is being torn a new one today

An attacking right back who is solid 1v1 defensively also.

A combination of Danni Alves and David Murphy (but on the right side). :greengrin

seven nowt
14-12-2013, 03:55 PM
That was embarrassing. 5 passes was the most we could string together. Craig is the only one trying to find a pass and even he has been average. Butcher must give them a rollicking at half time because that was negative football. Bring Zouby on get Handling off, he's offering nothing.

14-12-2013, 03:56 PM
Other results not going to plan at the bottom..

Jamie Walker for the yams injured - coming off at HT - not sure how serious though.

cad
14-12-2013, 03:56 PM
I really dont think any player has done anything of note to be our best player. All pretty mediocre apart from the passing which is rank.

Looks pretty bleak watching it on Celic TV the studio chat is a nightmare 3-0 being the prediction the keepers save was outstanding Hibs doing OK but not really enough

14-12-2013, 03:59 PM
That was embarrassing. 5 passes was the most we could string together. Craig is the only one trying to find a pass and even he has been average. Butcher must give them a rollicking at half time because that was negative football. Bring Zouby on get Handling off, he's offering nothing.

Simply we have some average players - massive gulf in quality sadly.

I thought Stevenson did well - though like most players not seen much of the ball.

14-12-2013, 04:01 PM
Didnt realise we were expected to turn into barcelona overnight judging by some of the comments

Leishy1995
14-12-2013, 04:01 PM
Put Thomson on for Handling, let Craig have a free role and Thomson can face brown. That's how I would personally like to go, and we have a player in KT that won't just panic on the ball.

hibbymick
14-12-2013, 04:04 PM
Didnt realise we were expected to turn into barcelona overnight judging by some of the comments

Being able to pass a ball 5-10 yards to a team-mate doesnt require you to be of a Barcelona standard.

14-12-2013, 04:11 PM

Hibs are the only club that are in crisis when they're 1-0 down at Parkhead.

14-12-2013, 04:13 PM
Decent end to the 1st half.

I said i thought we would sneak a point and for all Celtics possession they didn't have too many clear cut chances. Still in this but we need to keep hold off the ball.

cad
14-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Hibs doing well working hard good save from Ben

14-12-2013, 04:15 PM

No wonder we're pish.

14-12-2013, 04:17 PM
Arrrrgggghhhh - the feed I'm watching (Cew-tic TV?!) the boy insists on calling Nelson "Nielson" muppets.

Comeon Hjbs.

AllyF
14-12-2013, 04:18 PM
We need to start taking more shots - these crosses just aren't working.

Craig and Robertson both have great strikes on them.

14-12-2013, 04:19 PM
unlucky craig of the post

AllyF
So close. ****ing hell.

Come on Hibs!

14-12-2013, 04:20 PM
cheats 0 yogi 1

How the **** did that no go in!!

cad
Arrrrgggghhhh - the feed I'm watching (Cew-tic TV?!) the boy insists on calling Nelson "Nielson" muppets.

Comeon Hjbs.

Aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh how did we miss that

Inverness :greengrin: 'Mon yogi!

14-12-2013, 04:21 PM
Big Hairy Testicles :brickwall

bugger - almost 1-1....craig off the post

1-0 Caley, Jamie Walker injured :faf:

bringbackbenny
That was soooo close. Cmon Hibs!!!

Inverness :greengrin: 'Mon yogi!

Pleasing

hibbymick
Oh Dear.....Jamie Walker off injured as well

SJNB Hibby
cheats 0 yogi 1

Ross just pulled one back too

Yeah i know.it makes me laugh

AJWisme
14-12-2013, 04:22 PM
Am I the only one that thinks the referee is clearly bias?

Cummings on for Handling

Goooooal ICT.

Better from Hibs as well.

green.and.white
So close come on Hibs!!

1-0 Inverness, injuries have meant they only have 11 outfield players at the club to chose from :na na:

14-12-2013, 04:24 PM
how many soft free-kicks :rolleyes:

14-12-2013, 04:25 PM
So close come on Hibs!! 1-0 Inverness, injuries have meant they only have 11 outfield players at the club to chose from :na na:

Ha ha my heart bleeds (NOT)

They've an under 20 team they can use players from. Simples

14-12-2013, 04:25 PM
2-0 Eberdeen

green.and.white
14-12-2013, 04:26 PM
Ha ha my heart bleeds (NOT)

They've an under 20 team they can use players from. Simples

Yes I meant first team players sorry, still funny :greengrin

14-12-2013, 04:27 PM
Have never seen Darkheid so empty. The best fans in the world must be Xmas shopping en masse:greengrin

14-12-2013, 04:27 PM
Zoubir on for Cairney

AllyF
14-12-2013, 04:28 PM
Poor a second half from Celtic. They're there for the taking.

14-12-2013, 04:29 PM
how was that not at least a booking for Stokes?

14-12-2013, 04:29 PM
Zoubir on for Cairney

Not been a fan of Zouby, hope he can prove me wrong

14-12-2013, 04:30 PM
Stokes is such a petulant prick. Should have been a yellow for what was obvious retaliation

Typical Celtic Park ref...

The longer this stays at 1v0 the more belief they will get and surely we will get one more chance !

how was that not at least a booking for Stokes?

Because he's wearing a Celtic shirt, while playing for Celtic at Celtic Park

14-12-2013, 04:31 PM
Ross just pulled one back too

thought you were talking about the caley player ross :greengrin ross CO

DarrenSQH
14-12-2013, 04:32 PM
That had to be a yellow or red for stokes. Kicked Forster off the ball

14-12-2013, 04:34 PM
To be fair Forster has committed several fouls and should have a yellow by now.

15 mins left...just one chance please...

14-12-2013, 04:35 PM
izzyguerri(sp) quite rightly yellow carded for a dive in the box

hibbymick
14-12-2013, 04:36 PM
levels itself out with Forster not getting booked, hes got away with a few today.

Green Reaper
14-12-2013, 04:36 PM
Hesafairy booked for diving

14-12-2013, 04:37 PM
Massive dive by Emilo = yellow card.

Hesafairy booked for diving

Just got that. Ha ha

PhoenixHibee
Celtic commentator saying that was a penalty for him, definite contact. Unreal.

76:39Emilio Izaguirre (Celtic) has gone down, but that's a dive.

AllyF
This wind is perfect for a Squiggler. Where's John Rankin when you need him?

14-12-2013, 04:39 PM
Celtic commentator saying that was a penalty for him, definite contact. Unreal.

Crazy eh - even Emilio knew what he done

More open and attacking 2nd half - plan B with Zoubir and Cummings now on...

Zoubir decent chance - shot straight at Forster.

shot from Zoubir straight at GK

Unlucky Zouby

14-12-2013, 04:40 PM
That's two great chances we've been gifted now and still not scored

14-12-2013, 04:41 PM
That's two great chances we've been gifted now and still not scored

Did we not work to get the chances? Some folk on here are unbelievable

14-12-2013, 04:41 PM
commons pleading with the referee to yellow card robertson...****

6+ mins left

14-12-2013, 04:43 PM
KT on for stevenson

2 weeks in a row we have missed fantastic chances now.

Good thing is at least we are creating the chances. 2nd half performance here has been miles better.

cheats 0 yogi 2

14-12-2013, 04:44 PM
2-0 ICT .... Very pleasing !!

McGivern is no David Murphy :rolleyes:

We are much more attacking this half.

Stevenson off and KT on

5 mins plus stoppages left.

Just needing a bit of quality!

Teehee two nil ICT

Only 11,950 there too

14-12-2013, 04:45 PM
poor play/shot from Zoubir, players in the box and he gives a wild shot

At least we're 6 time better than the yams :wink:

PhoenixHibee
Some decent touches and passing there by Hibs. Certainly looking brighter for making chances.

AllyF
Cummings has put in a shift since coming on.

14-12-2013, 04:46 PM
An equaliser with the last kick of the baw would be smashing :greengrin

Yam support must have fancied their chances today...11,950

.....Unless of course they're still counting all the seasons that dinnae turn up :rolleyes:

well at least my prediction of a hammering proved unfounded :greengrin

killie pies(10 men) 1 arabs 4

14-12-2013, 04:47 PM
DU score 4 again ... 4-1

PhoenixHibee
14-12-2013, 04:47 PM
Liam Craig unlucky there

14-12-2013, 04:48 PM
.....Unless of course they're still counting all the seasons that dinnae turn up :rolleyes:

Of course they are ... Don't know what honesty is. !!

well at least my prediction of a hammering proved unfounded :greengrin

killie pies(10 men) 1 arabs 4

4-1.

Im a bit confused by kevin thomson playing? Thought he was never playing for us again?

bringbackbenny
In the 2nd half we have the better chances. Natives not happy

Craig header just past post from wide freekick.

These Celtic commentators are thick as mince.

Best form of defense is attack...we are so much better when we attack!

14-12-2013, 04:50 PM
4-1.

Im a bit confused by kevin thomson playing? Thought he was never playing for us again?

I'm surprised. I'd thought he'd played his last game as he wants out in Jan.

14-12-2013, 04:50 PM
4-1.

i'm confused as to why he was brought on with only 5 mins left

14-12-2013, 04:51 PM
We have certainly worked hard and got stuck into them - we just don't have the quality to finish.

14-12-2013, 04:51 PM
Anyone else watching the stream with the celtic commentators?

They're making my skin crawl

14-12-2013, 04:52 PM
Let's not just think Celtic are crap.

Hibs definitely on the front foot more and commentator saying Zoubir's skill is superb....Hibs just need the finishing ball. Tell us something we don't know ;)

pity we just lacked that little bit of quality/luck needed for away teams at parkheid :(

i'm confused as to why he was brought on with only 5 mins left

to allow Craig and Robertson to attack more, as Stevenson was playing outwide.

AllyF
FT 1-0. Not a fair result after a strong second half from Hibs.

We have certainly worked hard and got stuck into them - we just don't have the quality to finish.

We will score against lesser teams if we play like this .. It was always going to be hard at Celtic park..

hibbymick
14-12-2013, 04:53 PM

A couple of slavering pricks, they have conveniently forgotten stokes petulance earlier on.

Not happy with a defeat, but very happy with a decent defensive performance and a good deal of determination in the second half. Refused to lie down and accept a beating

'Mon the Butchers Boys:flag:

DarrenSQH
Not bad performance. Could easily have got a point. The shot that hit the post was so unlucky.

Decent performance but wish we had played the way we played in the second half from the start. Might have been Celtic tiring but we did look to play the ball far more as the game wore on.

14-12-2013, 04:54 PM
to allow Craig and Robertson to attack more, as Stevenson was playing outwide.

it's the timing i'm confused at....should have been a tad earlier, but i'l let terry off as he's still learning :cb

PhoenixHibee
That was a pretty decent second half.

Unlucky Hibs, good performance against the run away leaders

We showed up and competed and got better as the game went on - you don't always get many chances against Celtic so when you do you have to take them.

We move on - a win next week is key now if we want to get into the top 6.

The Celtic commentators on Celtic TV are total clowns also!

hibbymick
A much better second half..................but were still nae Barcelonas.

14-12-2013, 04:55 PM
Very decent 2nd half performance.

Can't help feel if we had the confidence to have played like that in the 1st we might have got something.

Plenty positives to take again though.

it's the timing i'm confused at....should have been a tad earlier, but i'l let terry off as he's still learning :cb

Yeah, would have made more sense if he'd done it earlier

Yeah I was, it's was horrible but I put up with them so I could watch. Unlucky hibs , but 1-0 isn't too shabby considering