View Full Version : Darts...World Championships...

13-12-2013, 12:03 PM
Starts tonight. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas! :thumbsup:

13-12-2013, 02:00 PM
Starts tonight. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas! :thumbsup:

If the truth be known, it's a pretty dire evening of darts if Winstanley Vs Burnett is the supposed blue ribbon match.

In saying that, I'm going to back Burnett at evens to win.

13-12-2013, 05:42 PM
Yeehhhaaaaa a love the Darts!!!

13-12-2013, 06:23 PM
I think the highlight of tonight will be the walk on girls. Tremendous!

Ally Pally is a tremendous place to be at the business end of the tournament, I'd recommend it to anyone.

hibbymick
13-12-2013, 08:19 PM
Thats some outfit Peter Wright has on :greengrin

13-12-2013, 09:29 PM
Ha Ha Ha! Taylor's face was a picture!!

He'll still cruise it but that was quality!!

13-12-2013, 10:13 PM
3-1 Taylor.

13-12-2013, 10:45 PM
If the truth be known, it's a pretty dire evening of darts if Winstanley Vs Burnett is the supposed blue ribbon match.

In saying that, I'm going to back Burnett at evens to win.

1-0 Burnett - I've a serious wedge on this.

C'mon, Ritchie...

13-12-2013, 10:48 PM
1-0 Burnett - I've a serious wedge on this.

C'mon, Ritchie...

Got the throw as well.

13-12-2013, 11:01 PM
Got the throw as well.

2-0 Burnett - averaging 103 with a no score because of the ref calling the wrong score.

I'm tempted to close out the bet on Betfair, but I'll let this one run.

Burnett, on his game, will beat anyone.

I fancied him tonight (to the tune of £660)

14-12-2013, 07:27 PM
2 nine darters in this afternoon's session and both guys who done it (Jenkins and Kyle Anderson) ended up losing. Still, I'm sure the £30,000 will be some consolation!

Gary Anderson up next.

14-12-2013, 08:18 PM
Anderson wins 3-0

15-12-2013, 07:38 PM
Another scot through. John Henderson beat chisnell 3-2.

16-12-2013, 06:38 PM
This Evans fellae throws a quick Dart!!..Leading Baxter 2-0

16-12-2013, 06:49 PM
3-0 Ricky Evans, Very impressive.

20-12-2013, 10:44 PM
Bye Bye Phil! Michael Smith wins 4-3! :thumbsup:

Good to see Taylor being his usual bad mannered loser self refusing to do an interview with SKY. Funny how he is always willing to give a patronising interview when he has won his matches.

20-12-2013, 10:44 PM
Phil Taylor's knocked out.

4-3 to Michael Smith.

21-12-2013, 06:35 PM
Bye Bye Phil! Michael Smith wins 4-3! :thumbsup:

Good to see Taylor being his usual bad mannered loser self refusing to do an interview with SKY. Funny how he is always willing to give a patronising interview when he has won his matches.

Walked off stage without signing the board either. Delighted he was beaten.

21-12-2013, 07:31 PM
The Hamiltons are out. Ya dancer :)

21-12-2013, 07:34 PM

With Burnett coming good for me at 5/2 :thumbsup:

Burnett really looks to be in good form and he could go a long way in the tournament.

21-12-2013, 07:59 PM
With Burnett coming good for me at 5/2 :thumbsup:

Burnett really looks to be in good form and he could go a long way in the tournament.

Cheers for the heads up last week, had a few bob on Ritchie :aok:

21-12-2013, 08:25 PM
Unbelievable by Thornton considering he's ill!

hibbymick
21-12-2013, 08:47 PM
Unbelievable by Thornton considering he's ill!

Och he says he was only bunged up :greengrin

21-12-2013, 09:23 PM
Ian white reminds me of the cartoon character droopy dog

22-12-2013, 01:32 PM
Good win for the birthday boy. Anderson beats Dolan 4-1. Cannae see him beating MVG next though.

22-12-2013, 05:09 PM
Cheers for the heads up last week, had a few bob on Ritchie :aok:

In great form, but appears to be as dense as you can possibly be :greengrin

22-12-2013, 05:41 PM
In great form, but appears to be as dense as you can possibly be :greengrin

"What day is it?"

Loved that story about him bleeding a radiator in a hotel and using the water for his Pot Noodle cos the room never had a kettle!!

23-12-2013, 09:04 PM
Anderson, Wright and Thornton all into Round 3 - Good stuff.

Just watching Ricky Evans play and find it hard to believe someone can throw so accurately so quickly. He makes Klassen look like Justin Pipe!

24-12-2013, 09:00 AM
Good win for King v Evans last night.

Has Mervyn King turned over a new leaf?

Seems to have a completely different attitude to the game all of a sudden, which was reflected by the crowd last night as he didn't get the stick he normally does.

Nicholson and King have both tried to take on the PDC crowds and have both came off a very poor 2nd.

24-12-2013, 09:05 AM
King played very well last night. He just seems to have dropped the arsey attitude he had when he first joined the PDC and as a result people have laid off him a bit. In good form so definately in with a shout.

24-12-2013, 10:27 AM
Just finished watching Lewis' match from last night. Cannae see anyone except MVG stopping him from winning the title.

27-12-2013, 03:18 PM
Thornton pumped by Newton 4-1, very poor performance.

27-12-2013, 04:39 PM
Thornton pumped by Newton 4-1, very poor performance.

Thornton will be gutted.

27-12-2013, 04:41 PM
I see Pipe got whipped as well. At least the tournament will finish on time now!

27-12-2013, 06:14 PM
You're right, Pipe's matches are awfy hard to watch because of the monotonous pace he plays at, it doesnae matter how good he actually plays.

27-12-2013, 06:43 PM
You're right, Pipe's matches are awfy hard to watch because of the monotonous pace he plays at, it doesnae matter how good he actually plays.

Really love that Devon Petersen though!

27-12-2013, 07:42 PM

Mainly because of his coupon :greengrin

hibbymick
27-12-2013, 08:36 PM
Cracking scoring match going on between wright and smith.

27-12-2013, 08:38 PM

Michael Smith's old dear is just as bad as Mrs Hamilton!

hibbymick
27-12-2013, 08:46 PM
well done Peter Wright.

27-12-2013, 08:48 PM
Michael Smith's old dear is just as bad as Mrs Hamilton!

Haha, I was thinking that!

What a game - that was amazing by Wright but Smith is going to be some player.

hibbymick
27-12-2013, 08:48 PM
Mainly because of his coupon :greengrin

No as bad as that Ritchie Burnett, hes just no got a face for xmas at all, in fact hes got a face like an auld spaniel.

27-12-2013, 08:51 PM
Haha, I was thinking that!

What a game - that was amazing by Wright but Smith is going to be some player.

Might've even been his gran!

27-12-2013, 08:59 PM
Game of the tournament between Wright and Smith - top quality arrows by both :agree:

27-12-2013, 09:05 PM
No as bad as that Ritchie Burnett, hes just no got a face for xmas at all, in fact hes got a face like an auld spaniel.

roryg
28-12-2013, 08:01 AM
I've a feeling Wes Newton could go all the way

28-12-2013, 02:17 PM
Anderson 1 up on MVG. Good first set of darts

2-1 Anderson and now throwing first

3-1 to the hibbee

3-2 what a pace to this game

3-3 :(

4-3 MVG great game

28-12-2013, 04:16 PM
This has got to be Lewis's title....

28-12-2013, 05:02 PM
Anderson should have had that !!!!!

28-12-2013, 08:21 PM
Gutted for Anderson, but Van Gerwen just had that bit more to win it.

Another cracker just now between Wright and Newton. 4-4 in sets and 3-3 in legs.

28-12-2013, 08:25 PM
Wright takes it, winning 5-3 in the last set.

28-12-2013, 09:14 PM
Gutted for Anderson, but Van Gerwen just had that bit more to win it.

Another cracker just now between Wright and Newton. 4-4 in sets and 3-3 in legs.

Was great to see Gary getting back to something like his best and hitting doubles!

hibbymick
28-12-2013, 10:19 PM
Decent game going on with White and whitlock.

patch1875
29-12-2013, 06:29 PM
van gerwen's weird punching his fists thing does my nut in.

30-12-2013, 08:13 PM
Snakebite will take some beating! Nothing seems to faze him.

hibbymick
30-12-2013, 08:21 PM
Snakebite will take some beating! Nothing seems to faze him.

Have to agree with you.:aok:

im looking forward to the next game :agree:

30-12-2013, 08:33 PM
1-0 MVG. Flying.

30-12-2013, 08:45 PM
Cracking match so far.

'mon the beers
30-12-2013, 09:02 PM
Cracking match so far.

Lewis averaging over 100 and getting pumped 4-0, take something special for him to come back but defo not beyond him!

Both players score for fun and at some pace so this could be over soon

hibbymick
30-12-2013, 09:02 PM
Cracking match so far.

MVG is blowing Lewis away.

30-12-2013, 09:14 PM
MVG is simply eating it up. 5-0 and the pace has been tremendous. Great darts

30-12-2013, 09:41 PM
MVG is simply eating it up. 5-0 and the pace has been tremendous. Great darts

Never saw that coming, I really thought Lewis would up his game after beating Wade. Awful on doubles!

Snakebite 100/30. I think he'll give MVG a decent game.

30-12-2013, 09:56 PM
As a son of a bookmaker, I've been brought up with the ethic that you should always back the outside of 3 in a 3 runner race. The 180's market at darts is a prime example.

Over the last 48 hours - I've had £100 on the Lewis/Wade match @ 16/1 (done by 1x180 on the make up) - 1 x £100 bet on the Whitlock/Wright match - it finished 6-5 on that spread - but trousered £1700 tonight on MVG/Lewis at 17.5 on Betfair and it finished 6-6.

I've had a few wins in the earlier rounds but 17.5 on the tie in the 180's is sheer madness.

Not too sure I'll be backing it tomorrow, although at circa 25/1 it might be worth a punt :wink:

hibbymick
01-01-2014, 06:28 PM
Here we go mon the snakebite.

01-01-2014, 07:58 PM
This is a proper pumping.

01-01-2014, 08:07 PM
MVG is simply bossing it.

hibbymick
01-01-2014, 08:33 PM
This is a proper pumping.