View Full Version : New Year Derby Tickets

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

08-12-2013, 04:58 PM
Sorry if I'm repeating something said already, but just to say that the derby tickets are on sale online now. There's an option to get a print-at-home ticket, which sounds totally space age.

08-12-2013, 07:32 PM
I was " over the road " having a browse and a good old giggle and I see they have a thread going too, mainly whinging about the price and how they need their loyalty points to buy tickets first! And then the usual rubbish about how they'll come to us and get the win . I sincerely hope we rattle them well and truly. I know it never happens like last time, 1 shot 1 kill, BUT I'll still be there looking for a slaughter

08-12-2013, 09:35 PM
Just like an air ticket being able to print it off. Big saving for Hibs in staff and tickets.

Wonder if that means the new super duper ticket system has now arrived?

09-12-2013, 12:37 AM
Bought my tickets yesterday!! Can't wait. Because of timings of my visits over due to school holidays, and a family visit last year, it will have been two years since I last visited ER. It breaks my heart, and I can't wait to be there again. Might also make the Killie game and Aberdeen away. If anyone else that I have debated with or annoyed :greengrin on here over the years will be in the West Lower and wants to say hello and shake hands and say happy new year, then give me a shout. It would be a pleasure to meet some fellow hibees from on here. Just seeing ER is going to be emotional. I already feel like I'm 5 years old on Christmas eve again... :greengrin

jon paul jones
09-12-2013, 09:50 PM
Woo hoo! Managed to bag all the seats around my season ticket for the family.

Now all we need is a good performance.

Over to you Terry :tbgwa:

10-12-2013, 01:47 AM
Cant wait for this one, will be absolutely rocking! Especially if we can get a couple of wins before hand, more hibbies will come along. Any chance of 18k anyone? GGTTH

10-12-2013, 07:57 AM
Cant wait for this one, will be absolutely rocking! Especially if we can get a couple of wins before hand, more hibbies will come along. Any chance of 18k anyone? GGTTH
Because it's the new year game that is a possibility crowd wise unless the yams decide they aren't up for it .Getting wins on the other hand may be harder to come by .then we are back to the Chicken and the Egg Conundrum. how big a defeat we get at Parkhead and how we respond to this will be crucial

10-12-2013, 11:29 AM
In a vain attempt to bring some positivity back ( I know that can sometimes be a struggle on here), fair enough, Celtic seem to be on fire, humping the yams and Well, however, this season they have been knocked out a cup by Morton, a d held to a draw at ER ( where I thought we might even clinch it) so who says they will pump us? Maybe, just maybe we can fluke a win or battle out another draw?

Just saying likes!

10-12-2013, 11:32 AM

Given your average big game occasional Hibby punter's last 2 experiences are going to be Malmo and the cup derby, I'm going to say no chance! :boo hoo:

We had better not ******g get let down again. Terry! :grr:

11-12-2013, 04:06 PM
Bought my ticket today, can't wait!

11-12-2013, 04:13 PM
Surely we are due a win over the club with no shame this time around!

Won't be easy but new years derby games are always special - another evening kick off and I am also sure Butcher will have them truly fired up for this one.

Manged to speak with 5 friends who are coming along :thumbsup:

Let's get selling and support the only team left in Edinburgh :greengrin

11-12-2013, 04:25 PM
Hearts claiming that circus freak Ryan Stevenson is out injured for 4-6 weeks. I fully expect him to be in the starting line up for them on the 2nd of January

11-12-2013, 04:51 PM
Hearts claiming that circus freak Ryan Stevenson is out injured for 4-6 weeks. I fully expect him to be in the starting line up for them on the 2nd of January

crayon poisoning

11-12-2013, 06:03 PM
Two tickets ordered and promptly arrived in my inbox 15 seconds later :thumbsup:

11-12-2013, 06:09 PM
crayon poisoning

From using them as suppositories you mean?

11-12-2013, 08:11 PM
From using them as suppositories you mean?

that wouldn't surprise me,it's common knowledge the wonga dome attracts staff/fans with quirky fetishes

Flanny boy
11-12-2013, 08:28 PM
More lies from the vermin eh they really
just can't help themselves,****bags

11-12-2013, 08:39 PM
I predict the crowd will be over 19,000.

11-12-2013, 09:15 PM
I predict the crowd will be over 19,000.
Stop Havering. We are barely getting 10 ,000 just now There is no sound basis on which to mathematically predict this Logic tells you otherwise . unless of course we start scoringing freely and hearts could get officially relegated that day .But agree it could be our biggest crowd of the season.:tbgwa:

11-12-2013, 09:30 PM
Stop Havering. We are barely getting 10 ,000 just now There is no sound basis on which to mathematically predict this Logic tells you otherwise . unless of course we start scoringing freely and hearts could get officially relegated that day .But agree it could be our biggest crowd of the season.:tbgwa:

The 26th March is the day hopefully we will be having a party at the PBS when we relegate or celebrate them going down.

If we get into the top 6 this could be the last home derby for a while so would be great to get close to 19k.

Lets fill the place up and have a night to remember!

12-12-2013, 11:51 AM
Glad tae see Hibs are selling E-tickets, great for fans who live ootside Edinburgh fans as we dont have to travel to ER to pick them up.Well done Hibs

16-12-2013, 03:31 PM
Bump - lets get selling and get ER busy! :tbgwa:

16-12-2013, 03:33 PM
Attendance guesses?

16-12-2013, 03:38 PM
Attendance guesses?

Depends if Hearts sell out or not.

They have a habit of finding reasons to boycott derbies they don't expect to win, see the McLeish era. Given how we have fared against them so far this season they might still fancy their chances though.

The festive period usually attracts a few who are home for Christmas and New Year along and a derby also sees a wee spike. So assuming Hearts sell out i'll say 17.5K.

16-12-2013, 04:33 PM
Complete techno-fail from me ended up going to the ticket office as I thought the banks of seats next to our STs were sold out - wrong! Sorted 3 extra tickets for cousins up from Preston.

btw - did the tickets sale get announced officially? I musta missed that !

16-12-2013, 04:50 PM
Moved my season seats from ff lower to the east sec 44 , then got 2 extra tickets for a couple of mates .tried to get seats in sec 43 , but only single seats left . Our end imo must have a good chance of selling out .
Lets get stuck right into these barstewards right from the first minute till the 90th .

16-12-2013, 04:58 PM
I notice section 45 in the East is sold out already.

16-12-2013, 05:18 PM
Would be great to get over 18k for the first time since 1993 I think it is for a league game.

What's our highest attendance since the new east was built ?

derek0762
16-12-2013, 05:34 PM
I bought two extra tickets today & printed them off when I got home! brilliant idea, saves me a trek to ER during the working day/week! ;-)

16-12-2013, 07:13 PM
I notice section 45 in the East is sold out already. possibly closed as a precaution with it being a night game? would be very surprised if it is sold out.

yeezus.
16-12-2013, 07:16 PM
I'll be sitting in section 41 for the first time.

Can anyone confirm if trains / buses will be running on the 2nd? If not I might have to go and see Stranraer v Sevco instead.

16-12-2013, 07:22 PM
possibly closed as a precation with it being a night game? would be very surprised if it is sold out.

The thought did cross my mind.

Quite a few other areas showing limited availability as well though.

Stax
16-12-2013, 07:24 PM
Would be great to get over 18k for the first time since 1993 I think it is for a league game.

Would have thought it was against Dunfermline a couple of seasons ago

16-12-2013, 07:39 PM

Can anyone confirm if trains / buses will be running on the 2nd? If not I might have to go and see Stranraer v Sevco instead.

Will probably be a reduced service on the 2nd, but trains will be running. Should be normal service on the 3rd

yeezus.
16-12-2013, 07:40 PM
Will probably be a reduced service on the 2nd, but trains will be running. Should be normal service on the 3rd

:aok: Excellent, thank you.

16-12-2013, 07:41 PM
:aok: Excellent, thank you.

Have a look on the trainline.com

yeezus.
16-12-2013, 07:43 PM
Have a look on the trainline.com

Will do - I've just had a quick look on ScotRail so getting up to the capital won't be a problem but I'll check if I can get back down to Stranraer the same night - I guess accommodation in Edinburgh at that time will be fully booked.

16-12-2013, 07:50 PM
Will do - I've just had a quick look on ScotRail so getting up to the capital won't be a problem but I'll check if I can get back down to Stranraer the same night - I guess accommodation in Edinburgh at that time will be fully booked. there's an auld guy that sleeps everynight! on a park bench on London Road front. he is always there, disnae seem to get up until about 10-11am:greengrin he looks like he's got a fair bit o' camping kit around him, might lend you a sleeping bag and let you slide under the bench. a bit like bunk beds:wink: London road toilets open up about 10ish, can go there to "freshen up" :greengrin

16-12-2013, 07:52 PM
Will do - I've just had a quick look on ScotRail so getting up to the capital won't be a problem but I'll check if I can get back down to Stranraer the same night - I guess accommodation in Edinburgh at that time will be fully booked.

You'll struggle to get back to Stranraer that night by train. The match won't finish until 9.35/9.40pm.

Edinburgh will be busy, but maybe holiday makers will he heading home on the 2nd

yeezus.
16-12-2013, 07:52 PM
there's an auld guy that sleeps everynight! on a park bench on London Road front. he is always there, disnae seem to get up until about 10-11am:greengrin he looks like he's got a fair bit o' camping kit around him, might lend you a sleeping bag and let you slide under the bench. a bit like bunk beds:wink: London road toilets open up about 10ish, can go there to "freshen up" :greengrin

:thumbsup: I wish you informed me before the last derby! Wouldn't have had to leave the Four in Hand early!

16-12-2013, 07:58 PM
:thumbsup: I wish you informed me before the last derby! Wouldn't have had to leave the Four in Hand early!

ok, sorry. but do look out for him, think it's bench number 3 on the Leith side of the road:greengrin

yeezus.
16-12-2013, 07:59 PM
ok, sorry. but do look out for him, think it's bench number 3 on the Leith side of the road:greengrin

Thanks again for the incentive to get absolutely hammered and take no thought for the next day :wink:

18-12-2013, 10:22 AM
Struggling for xmas present ideas ?

Might be worth getting a ticket or 2 for someone for the game :greengrin

Online link for anyone needing it - https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx - Click Cat A

18-12-2013, 10:23 AM
Heard th yams have put these on public sale now.

18-12-2013, 10:31 AM
Looking forward to it. I can see no particular need for us to stop at 6 or 7 on this occasion.

18-12-2013, 10:39 AM
Looking forward to it. I can see no particular need for us to stop at 6 or 7 on this occasion.

We've only scored 2/3 goals in the last 7/8 league games

18-12-2013, 10:41 AM
We've only scored 2/3 goals in the last 7/8 league games

Exactly. We're saving all our goal love for the 2nd.

18-12-2013, 11:12 AM

17,793. The "Vaz Te derby".

Don't think we'll beat that unless we win at least a couple of the next 3 convincingly.

18-12-2013, 11:18 AM

Agree. A key player for them is always injured long term before a derby only to have seen healing hands and appear in the starting 11

18-12-2013, 11:19 AM

Trains are a reduced Sunday service.

18-12-2013, 11:21 AM

Even if it was a 3pm game you'd struggle to get back to Stranraer the same day. Because it's s night game you've no chance.

18-12-2013, 11:28 AM
Heard th yams have put these on public sale now.

Public sale starts tomorrow for them. Only 500 or so left anyway.

Mango Man
18-12-2013, 11:51 AM
I will never go to another derby again, sadly, that last derby did it for me, i think i have been to 2 games when hibs have won against them in 20 odd years, I AM THE CURSE, hence how we will pump them in this game, you guys can thank me later. ;-)

18-12-2013, 12:41 PM
I will never go to another derby again, sadly, that last derby did it for me, i think i have been to 2 games when hibs have won against them in 20 odd years, I AM THE CURSE, hence how we will pump them in this game, you guys can thank me later. ;-)

Just come along, you know its right:wink:

18-12-2013, 01:42 PM

Been to a few beatings but makes the ones you win even more sweeter. Life would be boring if you always win!

0-7 and 6-2 are prime examples of the amazing feeling that a game can bring - something you will never forget and are hard to beat.

This is a prime time to be supporting Hibs as the other side of Edinburgh is struggling and Sevco are out the league - it will make us stronger for years to come.

We haven't had the best derby record over the last few years but with Butcher in charge I believe we won't be like a Fenlon or Calderwood team in these games. We do struggle to score goals and could have been 3v0 up the last time in the first 25 mins - so with a bit more quality we may get a win we deserve.

yeezus.
18-12-2013, 02:00 PM
Even if it was a 3pm game you'd struggle to get back to Stranraer the same day. Because it's s night game you've no chance.

If I can get back as far as Ayr I'm sure my family will pick me up :aok:

18-12-2013, 03:03 PM

http://www.laterooms.com/en/p1301/pv1867412RLSAdmDVCc/hotel-reservations/154742_edinburgh-house-hotel-edinburgh.aspx

bargain £29 for that night and just off leith walk :aok:

yeezus.
18-12-2013, 03:35 PM
http://www.laterooms.com/en/p1301/pv1867412RLSAdmDVCc/hotel-reservations/154742_edinburgh-house-hotel-edinburgh.aspx

Absolutely excellent, thank you very much. Looks like I will be having a few beers then! Cheers mate :greengrin

18-12-2013, 04:04 PM
Absolutely excellent, thank you very much. Looks like I will be having a few beers then! Cheers mate :greengrin

:aok: goto be better than that bench - and not much more in cost than the 100+ miles return journey to Ayr of fuel that you were hoping someone could do for you

18-12-2013, 04:49 PM

You can't mate.

yeezus.
18-12-2013, 06:48 PM
You can't mate.

That's it sorted. Staying in Edinburgh!

18-12-2013, 07:37 PM
there's an auld guy that sleeps everynight! on a park bench on London Road front. he is always there, disnae seem to get up until about 10-11am:greengrin he looks like he's got a fair bit o' camping kit around him, might lend you a sleeping bag and let you slide under the bench. a bit like bunk beds:wink: London road toilets open up about 10ish, can go there to "freshen up" :greengrin

he use to sleep under the clock up the royalmile this time last year mind seeing him sleeping covered in snow so he has moved to a bench with trees over hanging him , keep the snow of him probably. he must be a hardy guy.

Greenworld
18-12-2013, 09:20 PM
Attendance guesses?

19500 I like the thought that it could be the last derby for many a year ......

Greenworld
18-12-2013, 09:25 PM
Attendance guesses?

19500 I like the thought that it could be the last derby for many a year ......

Stuarty27
22-12-2013, 08:42 PM
Any news on how tickets are shifting?

A new tear derby under the lights would be immense if a sell out

22-12-2013, 09:02 PM

A new ​tear derby under the lights would be immense if a sell out

I've had enough tears in the Derby. Not again, I hope.

22-12-2013, 09:02 PM

Man, that's a very funny typo! What horror will the team conjure up for us this time?:greengrin

Stuarty27
22-12-2013, 09:14 PM
Haha ****** iPad!!!

22-12-2013, 09:55 PM

I'm going to be optimistic and assume you're predicting we'll tear them a new one.

22-12-2013, 11:22 PM
Got me and the mrs tickets yesterday :D

yeezus.
22-12-2013, 11:37 PM
Has Section 44 sold out or not open?

miller99
23-12-2013, 12:11 AM
Has Section 44 sold out or not open?

Hope it's open as my season ticket is in sec 44

23-12-2013, 12:59 AM
Judging by the online view, there's still quite a few tickets available.

23-12-2013, 01:15 AM
Will they be on sale on the night?

23-12-2013, 09:33 AM

Why would they need to be ?

23-12-2013, 10:49 AM

Loads left in every stand when I bought one yesterday.

23-12-2013, 10:50 AM

24/7 up until the day of the game.

yeezus.
23-12-2013, 12:16 PM
Hope it's open as my season ticket is in sec 44

Ah right, I meant Section 45 then

linlithgowhibbie
23-12-2013, 12:40 PM
Ah right, I meant Section 45 then

it is not open yet

23-12-2013, 12:53 PM
I think that there are a lot of people out there that want some spark that will convince them that we will turn up against the Hertz. It has been said before that Hertz could turn up with 11 traffic cones and would probably still beat us. Surely, the players and management team must know that we have to give them a good spanking to get the fans back on track.

If we put in two good goal scoring displays against County and Killie, I think the fans will turn up, the crowd maybe approaching 18k/19k. If not, it will be around 15k/16k.

Wakeyhibee
23-12-2013, 03:04 PM

Thanks for the tip off just booked the very same.

Stuarty27
23-12-2013, 03:56 PM
I think that there are a lot of people out there that want some spark that will convince them that we will turn up against the Hertz. It has been said before that Hertz could turn up with 11 traffic cones and would probably still beat us. Surely, the players and management team must know that we have to give them a good spanking to get the fans back on track.

If we put in two good goal scoring displays against County and Killie, I think the fans will turn up, the crowd maybe approaching 18k/19k. If not, it will be around 15k/16k.

Maybe a new signing...

Anyone got an idea if we were to sign a player on the day of the game could they play??

andrew70
23-12-2013, 03:59 PM
Maybe a new signing...

Anyone got an idea if we were to sign a player on the day of the game could they play??

Not on the day. Need to be signed by lunchtime on New Years Day to be available for the derby.

23-12-2013, 04:05 PM
Not on the day. Need to be signed by lunchtime on New Years Day to be available for the derby.

And I bet the SPFL or SFA offices will be closed on New Years Day.

BH Hibs
23-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Agree. A key player for them is always injured long term before a derby only to have seen healing hands and appear in the starting 11

Expect Jamie MacDonald to rip his tights in one of the next few games, be declared out for 8 months then miraculously appear in goals for them

23-12-2013, 05:46 PM
Expect Jamie MacDonald to rip his tights in one of the next few games, be declared out for 8 months then miraculously appear in goals for them

Expect Stevenson to appear with a new hamstring as well.

23-12-2013, 05:58 PM
Expect Stevenson to appear with a new hamstring as well.

Yip he sure will.

Fwiw I think there will be just over 16,500 at game. (Hope I'm wrong)

23-12-2013, 06:36 PM
Yip he sure will.

Fwiw I think there will be just over 16,500 at game. (Hope I'm wrong)

He's up in miracle cure department of Tynecastle as we speak. Healing hands mcglynn.

24-12-2013, 04:35 AM
Why would they need to be ?

Because I'm deciding on the night. Al ask ur permission next time lol

24-12-2013, 07:36 AM
Thanks for the tip off just booked the very same.

Maybe you should tell Stranraer you're bunking with him :wink:

yeezus.
24-12-2013, 10:04 AM

Maybe you should tell Stranraer you're bunking with him :wink:

Try not to scare him off!

booshsutton
24-12-2013, 11:49 AM
Can you move your season ticket seat for a one off game online? I had a look yesterday and couldn't see an option for this.

I was however in Edinburgh yesterday so popped into Easter Road and moved my ST and purchased an extra 10 seats in Sect 44, spread over 3 rows, but all together.

24-12-2013, 01:13 PM
Can you move your season ticket seat for a one off game online? I had a look yesterday and couldn't see an option for this.

I was however in Edinburgh yesterday so popped into Easter Road and moved my ST and purchased an extra 10 seats in Sect 44, spread over 3 rows, but all together.
Not sure about doing it online , but you can phone the ticket office and choose option 2 , then they will move your seat no problem .

24-12-2013, 02:01 PM
I bought tickets online and need to collect them. Any id I should take or would my bank card and email confirming would be enough?

24-12-2013, 02:03 PM
I bought tickets online and need to collect them. Any id I should take or would my bank card and email confirming would be enough?

They just usually ask your address

24-12-2013, 03:20 PM
I opted to print my tickets off but clicked in finish instead of print tickets.and cant go back ? Anyone know if you can go back and print off tickets ?

24-12-2013, 03:39 PM
Not sure about doing it online , but you can phone the ticket office and choose option 2 , then they will move your seat no problem .

Dagnabbit! I didn't know that and bought myself a ticket so I could sit with mates who've not got STs. Well, it's the season of giving, I suppose. Happy Christmas, Mr Petrie!

24-12-2013, 03:47 PM
I opted to print my tickets off but clicked in finish instead of print tickets.and cant go back ? Anyone know if you can go back and print off tickets ?

You should get an email with the PDF ticket attached.

24-12-2013, 04:35 PM
You should get an email with the PDF ticket attached.

Sorted mate..:aok: .Had to download Adobe reader

24-12-2013, 05:03 PM
Cant wait for this one. Does anyone think that if we beat County and Killie, it will have an effect on the crowd? (bigger crowd) Hopefully we can win these games going into the derby to give us more confidence and belief, GGTTH!!!

yeezus.
24-12-2013, 05:23 PM
Cant wait for this one. Does anyone think that if we beat County and Killie, it will have an effect on the crowd? (bigger crowd) Hopefully we can win these games going into the derby to give us more confidence and belief, GGTTH!!!

Should do - we can surely put a few past Killie but I expect a draw in Dingwall to be honest. Either way, the Yams are due a real thumping from us!

26-12-2013, 04:43 PM
Bump...

26-12-2013, 06:10 PM
any idea what time the ticket office is open tomorrow?i cant see the opening hours anywhere

Flanny boy
26-12-2013, 06:20 PM
Any idea how tickets are going for this one folks?

26-12-2013, 07:33 PM
Got a childs ticket for the derby going free to anyone who wants it. It's for the ff lower but I can move it to anywhere in the ground and get a paper ticket from the ticket office. Boy can't go and I'd rather it get used than go to waste. Anyone interested drop me a pm :aok:

Your other option is to upgrade to adult - normally only 50% of full price (so probably £12/£14 quid for this) sometimes do this for my brother if kids cant make it

26-12-2013, 07:36 PM
Your other option is to upgrade to adult - normally only 50% of full price (so probably £12/£14 quid for this) sometimes do this for my brother if kids cant make it

Ah I see I didn't know you could do that, cheers! Probably still up for grabs if anyone wants it though as the only folk I know who'd want to go that don't already have seasons are away for new year.

26-12-2013, 08:01 PM
Ill be in the boozer for 4pm..Singin ma ****in heid off !!!! Then off to the match..Cannae wait..Even oan xmas day ma mind was wandering off to this game..Its gonna be one helluva party!

27-12-2013, 12:39 AM
Hopefully going to try and get the tickets for this game on Sunday along with the Killie game. Really can't wait!

27-12-2013, 11:20 AM
Looking online East looks close to selling out - a few seats left in section 38 and 37.

A positive result against Killie will definitely help sell more.

Could be final derby at ER for a while....get yourself along! :greengrin

27-12-2013, 11:46 AM
Looking online East looks close to selling out - a few seats left in section 38 and 37.

Hows the West & FF looking?

27-12-2013, 11:53 AM
Hows the West & FF looking?
the 11 half season tickets that me and 3 mates bought this morning will help:thumbsup:

27-12-2013, 12:50 PM
Cant wait for this one. Does anyone think that if we beat County and Killie, it will have an effect on the crowd? (bigger crowd) Hopefully we can win these games going into the derby to give us more confidence and belief, GGTTH!!! I think the result in Dingwall, coupled to the result in Gorgie yesterday, will already have had an effect. A couple of my mates were not going,but now are. I might buy an extra tic, just incase one of the mates ends up in our company and takes the urge. can always sell it outside the ground, at new year there is always someone looking for a ticket on the day.

27-12-2013, 01:06 PM

Just bought two together in section 38 So still not a sell out but apart from odd seat available it will be by tomorrow night I would think . the killie game will need to be a win to get above 18 ,ooo and the weather may also need to improve as well

27-12-2013, 01:21 PM
the 11 half season tickets that me and 3 mates bought this morning will help:thumbsup:

Great work :top marks

27-12-2013, 02:35 PM
Any update on section 45 opening?

27-12-2013, 02:42 PM

Nice one mate :greengrin

Iceman1875
27-12-2013, 02:43 PM
I bought four tickets last week.....I'd imagine we'll get around 18k at this one :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

Stuarty27
27-12-2013, 02:59 PM
This could be the last time we play Hearts in the league at Easter Road for a long long time, With there current side they will be lucky to stay up in division 1 next year.

Defo urge all fans who haven't got a ticket to snap one up and give them a great send off!!

27-12-2013, 03:04 PM
This could be the last time we play Hearts in the league at Easter Road for a long long time, With there current side they will be lucky to stay up in division 1 next year.

Defo urge all fans who haven't got a ticket to snap one up and give them a great send off!!

I know fans say our derby record isn't great but these games are still unlike any other and when we do seem to get a result they are great memories!

I've managed to get a few more friends to come along as we may not see a derby at ER till earliest August 2015 in the league - as season 2014-2015 there is a high chance they will be in Div 1!

27-12-2013, 03:17 PM

They could also be back in April/May.

27-12-2013, 04:05 PM
They could also be back in April/May.

They "could "but who wants to take that chance

28-12-2013, 10:53 AM
East - Section 43 sold out and most and most other sections just a few singles here and there - Section 37 and 38 are your best bet if you want to sit in the East.

Famous Five - Lower looks like it's filling up - Upper still seats.

West - Central areas look full - sides have seats.

Hopefully see some bought tomorrow before / after the game and more before Thursday if we get a win tomorrow.

28-12-2013, 12:17 PM
East - Section 43 sold out and most and most other sections just a few singles here and there - Section 37 and 38 are your best bet if you want to sit in the East.

still most of both wing sections free (45 not being sold) and over 100 others

Famous Five - Lower looks like it's filling up - Upper still seats.

Only half full up top and plenty at sides lower

West - Central areas look full - sides have seats.

double sections on both upper and lower wings almost empty

Hopefully see some bought tomorrow before / after the game and more before Thursday if we get a win tomorrow.

Pretty surprised and disappointed to see that with it being New Year and evening (so those off or working day can make) easy new buy and print tickets and with New manager first derby / win at RC and how poor they are we have not seen a bigger rush :rolleyes:....still plenty time I guess :dunno:

28-12-2013, 12:21 PM
Pretty surprised and disappointed to see that with it being New Year and evening (so those off or working day can make) easy new buy and print tickets and with New manager first derby / win at RC and how poor they are we have not seen a bigger rush :rolleyes:....still plenty time I guess :dunno:

I see what you are saying mate, a lot of people may have been put off by the last derby. Im sure a win vs Killie will shift a few more though. I cant wait:thumbsup:

28-12-2013, 12:47 PM
I see what you are saying mate, a lot of people may have been put off by the last derby. Im sure a win vs Killie will shift a few more though. I cant wait:thumbsup:

Yep, hopefully another win will encourage people to get a ticket.

As disappointing as the season has been anything under the 17k mark for a new year derby would be poor IMO. We aren't going to have this game on the fixture list next year so we should be making the most of playing this lot. That goes for us and the players.

28-12-2013, 01:42 PM
Any update on section 45 opening?

Open now Nando.

28-12-2013, 01:48 PM
Open now Nando.

Aww Christ I was waiting for it to open but bought tickets for the other end of the East this morning :grr:

Will see if I can change them, cheers for the heeds up mate.

28-12-2013, 01:53 PM

Dissapointed but not surprised. Two home league wins this year and the results of the last two derbies are not really going to entice loads of folk to attend.

I don't really care what the crowd is, just that we beat this bunch of muppets.

28-12-2013, 02:03 PM
Dissapointed but not surprised. Two home league wins this year and the results of the last two derbies are not really going to entice loads of folk to attend.

Thought the east stand would of been sold out by now given last home derby for a while and new year and all that It just shows what our poor home form and poor Derby record over the years has done It's driven away fans and that can't be good .The Weather won't be helping either. but if folk like me travel through from Paisley the challenge is to get folk in Edinburgh out the pub or out their hoose and get along to sample the atmosphere and watch it live. agree if we don't get a crowd of 18 ,000 it's a poor turn out .and shows big Tell has a job on his hands to turn this club around and re generate the Interest .

28-12-2013, 02:16 PM

I follow the dots in the lead up to the big games and they always follow the same trend.

In the East sections 40 to 43 go first then it spreads northwards. 39 is nearly away (20 left) and 38 has went from virtually none sold the other day to well under 100 today. Only end sections 37 and 45 to go and they are much smaller than the rest.

Once the East is full the others start to fill up.

The North is well populated in the lower and the upper is ok at this point in time. Section 25 is always the slowest.

In the lower West sections 4,5,6 and 7 are nearly sold out. This will result in sections 3 and 8 filling up next. 1,2 and 9 will remain green until all others are filled. Upstairs sections 12, 13 and 14 are virtually gone with 11 starting to move. 10 and 15 will fill as slowly as 1, 2 and 9.

bobbyhibs1983
28-12-2013, 02:17 PM

Agree 100% in respect what the crowd is but disagree with yourr second point.I said this to a work collouge that i dont just want to win 1-0, 2-1, i want to win and hammer them, I would HOPE for like 5-6 but i think thats pushing it.
For some reason they always seem well up for it and we dont.

28-12-2013, 02:24 PM

:agree: 100%. To actually beat them would be an achievement in itself given our recent attempts.

28-12-2013, 02:44 PM
Agree 100% in respect what the crowd is but disagree with yourr second point.I said this to a work collouge that i dont just want to win 1-0, 2-1, i want to win and hammer them, I would HOPE for like 5-6 but i think thats pushing it.

We've scored 5 at home in the league this season. If you're hoping that we score that many again in one game, then you will be sorely disappointed. It wont be just because hearts are 'more up for it' either.

Stuarty27
28-12-2013, 02:50 PM
A question for fans who haven't yet bought a ticket:

Would a win vs Killie be enough to tempt you to part with your cash??

28-12-2013, 03:35 PM
A question for fans who haven't yet bought a ticket:

Would a win vs Killie be enough to tempt you to part with your cash??I'm undecided, although it's just that I fancy a few beers but can't be bothered getting public transport to and from the game. I know it's a bit selfish but if anyone's traveling through from Livingston and has a spare seat?

28-12-2013, 03:59 PM

True. And, despite their recent calimero bleating, their subs bench will be full and all their key men available.

You have to remember that celtc only beat them 2-0 at darkheid, with one of those being in the last seconds of the game.

But I'm expecting Mr Motivator Butcher to get our heads right for this one. Fenlon actually managed it last time round, at least until they spawned a goal.

28-12-2013, 04:03 PM
I'm undecided, although it's just that I fancy a few beers but can't be bothered getting public transport to and from the game. I know it's a bit selfish but if anyone's traveling through from Livingston and has a spare seat?

Hibs through and through eh.

28-12-2013, 04:10 PM
Stevenson 100% defo playing for that lot in the derby.

Still, he's pish so doesn't make a huge difference.

28-12-2013, 04:13 PM
Without starting an uber fan debate - sometimes a lower attendance can restrict the bawbags who turn up every so often and moan at every player.

Happy for a hardcore support to be there and create an electric atmosphere.

I think a win tomorrow will really see a shift in tickets - lose and we will get between 13-15k.

As others have stated - the most important thing is on the 2nd is we win - I don't care how!

28-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Hibs through and through eh.Because I might miss 1 game, what the ****s it got to do with you?

bobbyhibs1983
28-12-2013, 05:27 PM
We've scored 5 at home in the league this season. If you're hoping that we score that many again in one game, then you will be sorely disappointed. It wont be just because hearts are 'more up for it' either.

Ye i understand what you are saying but i do not just *wanna win* the game. THAT cup final
still holds scares for me and we have played them a few times since and we have maybe won a game or two against them but never humilated them in a scoreline sorta sense.

As you point out there is a lack of goals, so the thing is what are hibs gonna do about it?

28-12-2013, 06:28 PM
Ye i understand what you are saying but i do not just *wanna win* the game. THAT cup final
still holds scares for me and we have played them a few times since and we have maybe won a game or two against them but never humilated them in a scoreline sorta sense.

As you point out there is a lack of goals, so the thing is what are hibs gonna do about it?
If you are at the game tomorrow you should get some answers .If Heff. Gets no game time then it's a huge risk starting him in a derby.K t is fit again so will see if he also starts with a view to earning his place in Derby . that apart don't think he will change a lot Barr injuries . Cummings or handling is other decision he needs to make as don't want to see us start with only Collins up front Think Foster and McGivern will be tested by Chris Johnston if on form as I think he can skin them both and if he drifts infield he has pace as well so don't think any chance of us keeping clean sheet tomorrow so players need to step up to the mark and take responsibility for shooting at goal instead of wanting to opt out and pass to someone else I think tomorrow is a bigger test than the Derby .Getting the first home win for butcher and players confidence is important to keep building momentum and keeping pressure on st Johnstone for 6th place

28-12-2013, 06:44 PM

There was only one team humiliated that day in May, and it wasn't us. We lost a Cup Final to our rivals, sure it hurt to lose but we fought back to return to Hampden the following year and this season we have a management team that augurs well for a positive future. Hearts meanwhile are now the biggest joke that Scottish Football has ever seen as a consequence of the financial madness that enabled them to field the players to win a Cup that day.

Greenworld
28-12-2013, 07:11 PM
There was only one team humiliated that day in May, and it wasn't us. We lost a Cup Final to our rivals, sure it hurt to lose but we fought back to return to Hampden the following year and this season we have a management team that augurs well for a positive future. Hearts meanwhile are now the biggest joke that Scottish Football has ever seen as a consequence of the financial madness that enabled them to field the players to win a Cup that day.

Very well said :aok: 10 non attenders going with me to both killie and derby
So hopefully some will get the bug again

28-12-2013, 07:16 PM
Stevenson 100% defo playing for that lot in the derby. Still, he's pish so doesn't make a huge difference.

Don't think this was ever in doubt northern.

28-12-2013, 07:21 PM
Very well said :aok: 10 non attenders going with me to both killie and derby
So hopefully some will get the bug again

Well done, hope we do the business, and they get the bug!

28-12-2013, 07:31 PM
Because I might miss 1 game, what the ****s it got to do with you?

If you cant deal with the response to what you posted why post it? You must have known somebody would question your commitment.

gegs70
29-12-2013, 12:58 AM
£28 is a lot of cash at this time of year...

29-12-2013, 03:04 AM
£28 is a lot of cash at this time of year...

:agree: especially when we are not scoring much and our home record is pretty bad...

29-12-2013, 07:50 AM
:agree: especially when we are not scoring much and our home record is pretty bad...
Accept that but missed the last two games so will go today The home form has to turn at some point so why not today.Lets finish the year on a high and start it on a bigger high.

29-12-2013, 09:03 AM

It's also scandalously over priced at £28. I know I was refusing to pay that ,as it isn't anywhere near value for money, until I was the last in my group not going as they wanted to make a social thing of it and bought me a ticket.

29-12-2013, 09:07 AM
i noticed sections 40,41,42,43,44 all sold out

and now only 18 left for sect 39 :) and at £28 i better see some home goals :grr:

29-12-2013, 09:12 AM
Scottish Football is over priced and rarely value for money.

But a win over the yams can be priceless and if we want Hibs to keep growing and stay stable then as fans this is the time as the yams (possibly soon) and sevco are out the league - that we have to keep backing them.

Looking online East is nearly sold out - always a great atmosphere in there when it is. Hopefully the rest keeps filling up also!

29-12-2013, 09:28 AM
Scottish Football is over priced and rarely value for money. But a win over the yams can be priceless and if we want Hibs to keep growing and stay stable then as fans this is the time as the yams (possibly soon) and sevco are out the league - that we have to keep backing them. Looking online East is nearly sold out - always a great atmosphere in there when it is. Hopefully the rest keeps filling up also!

I think a good result today will see more tickets bought.

29-12-2013, 09:33 AM
just over 300 remaining for the East

DarrenSQH
29-12-2013, 09:43 AM
just over 300 remaining for the East

I'm sure after we win today and they lose in paisley the east will sell out quickly.

29-12-2013, 09:44 AM
You would think that Edinbugh being a capital city / it being new year = lots of tourists (ok some may leave on the 2nd) that the stadium should be selling out.

I see that when Edinburgh Rugby play Glasgow the crowd seems to be pretty good at this time of year - maybe Hibs should have done some advertising on the Royal Mile (near the castle) like Edinburgh rugby did.

It just seems with all the tourists in town an opportunity seems like it's missed - I'm sure the sale of extra tickets would pay for the temporary advertising.

29-12-2013, 10:00 AM
You would think that Edinbugh being a capital city / it being new year = lots of tourists (ok some may leave on the 2nd) that the stadium should be selling out.

I see that when Edinburgh Rugby play Glasgow the crowd seems to be pretty good at this time of year - maybe Hibs should have done some advertising on the Royal Mile (near the castle) like Edinburgh rugby did.

It just seems with all the tourists in town an opportunity seems like it's missed - I'm sure the sale of extra tickets would pay for the temporary advertising.
If we had a good team scoring goals a game like this would sell itself How would your advertisement read .?

29-12-2013, 10:03 AM
If we had a good team scoring goals a game like this would sell itself How would your advertisement read .?

"Forget the zoo and the chance of seeing a panda - come to Easter Road and you might see a rare goal ?" :dunno: :greengrin

Ideally your right though - good football = would sell out itself - but when your not selling out maybe something extra needs to be done?

tartanhibee
29-12-2013, 10:09 AM
Problem with the tourist thing you have to be on the database to buy a ticket so will rule them out.

29-12-2013, 10:11 AM
I'm sure after we win today and they lose in paisley the east will sell out quickly.

i was leaving the hertz game until after the result today but saw they were selling pretty well and didn't want to end up with a seat in the outer wings :)

29-12-2013, 10:19 AM
"Forget the zoo and the chance of seeing a panda - come to Easter Road and you might see a rare goal ?" :dunno: :greengrin

Ideally your right though - good football = would sell out itself - but when your not selling out maybe something extra needs to be done?
The proclaimers playing live and leading sunshine on leith in front of a packed east stand Who knows think we are limited just now in drawing in walk ups and the best way to get them back is win week out week in ,Noticed Butcher making a plea to supporters but that won't work if there isn't a product on the park to entertain . If I wasn't a diehard I would probably be picking and choosing games as for me and my two kids although both in twenties I am probably forking out around 140 quid all told for today's experience and on past evidence getting not a lot for my money and that includes the food .When you consider you are freezing cold in that huge east stand you can see why folk skint after x mass might just be tempted to stay at home

29-12-2013, 10:29 AM
Problem with the tourist thing you have to be on the database to buy a ticket so will rule them out.

I'm sure they could find a way around this - photo ID / Passport - we should be making it easier to buy tickets thesedays (like the printing at home) not harder :agree:

29-12-2013, 10:46 AM
The proclaimers playing live and leading sunshine on leith in front of a packed east stand Who knows think we are limited just now in drawing in walk ups and the best way to get them back is win week out week in ,Noticed Butcher making a plea to supporters but that won't work if there isn't a product on the park to entertain . If I wasn't a diehard I would probably be picking and choosing games as for me and my two kids although both in twenties I am probably forking out around 140 quid all told for today's experience and on past evidence getting not a lot for my money and that includes the food .When you consider you are freezing cold in that huge east stand you can see why folk skint after x mass might just be tempted to stay at home

our board would more likely bring on former hertz players to appease the yambams :cb

Stuarty27
29-12-2013, 10:49 AM
Think they have sold out only a couple hundred left, should be a great atmosphere.

TheReg!
29-12-2013, 01:22 PM
Just been at ticket booth, only the two side blokes left in the East , the lass said they are selling fast especially today.

29-12-2013, 04:21 PM
Just been at ticket booth, only the two side blokes left in the East , the lass said they are selling fast especially today.

Should be selling even faster now :wink:

JHFC
29-12-2013, 04:29 PM
Did anyone else order there tickets on Christmas Eve? still waiting for them too come, hopefully they come tomorrow or I will phone the tickets office

29-12-2013, 04:30 PM
We could not have asked for a better result before a derby.

Could be a decent crowd,todays win is huge

29-12-2013, 04:33 PM
Did anyone else order there tickets on Christmas Eve? still waiting for them too come, hopefully they come tomorrow or I will phone the tickets office

There's only been one working day since......

29-12-2013, 04:41 PM
Got my tickets today, had to get paper ones as my half season tickets no been done yet. Cannae wait to pump they windae licking, charity thieving, poppy stealing fekers!!

Mon the Hibees

29-12-2013, 04:58 PM
Let's fill it up and show Butcher what we are all about :agree::tbgwa:

Gustavo Fring
29-12-2013, 05:05 PM
just got my tickets , the east is sold out except the end bits . av had to go in the famous5 instead

got a feelin this wont be far off a sell out , and the smellies will fill the away end

bobbyhibs1983
29-12-2013, 05:32 PM

well if getting pumped 5-1 by your rivals isn't humilating enough, is only beating them a couple of times by a goal since might get close.Im sure like yourself and many other on the board losing to them is hurtful by they didn't *just win* they ripped us apart, it was 5 maybe going on 7 imo

It's not meant as a dig at you, but why the heck haven't we pumped them?
i think it says more things about us than them that they have been pretty crap since that final and we cant pump them.

29-12-2013, 05:46 PM
[QUOTE=JHFC;3847776]Did anyone else order there tickets on Christmas Eve? still waiting for them too come, hopefully they come tomorrow or I will phone the tickets office

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)[/

I did, I ordered one for my step daughter and it arrived yesterday 1st class post.

Edit. I ordered mine on the 22nd though.

29-12-2013, 05:56 PM
Managed to get two tickets in East, Section 41 today. Can't wait!

29-12-2013, 06:09 PM
Bought 4 tickets today for 4 guys who have not been since the last derby. Looks like its going to a very good crowd

29-12-2013, 06:22 PM

29-12-2013, 06:29 PM
Collected mine after today's game. Can't wait!

TheReg!
29-12-2013, 06:32 PM

Yup, my bad:greengrin
It was on my IPhone and it was freezing, I have no idea what two side blokes look like haha.

29-12-2013, 07:41 PM
Just ordered mine and juniors 5 mins ago, can't really afford £45 just after Christmas. But **** it thats what credit cards are for!!! Just wish that I could owe it all to myself :wink:
C'mon Hibs don't let us down again!!!!!

29-12-2013, 07:56 PM
Just ordered mine and juniors 5 mins ago, can't really afford £45 just after Christmas. But **** it thats what credit cards are for!!! Just wish that I could owe it all to myself :wink:
C'mon Hibs don't let us down again!!!!!

Good man :aok:...Lets hope we take these ***** to the cleaners!!

29-12-2013, 07:58 PM
less than 250 left for the East now with still four days to go...looking good

29-12-2013, 08:04 PM
less than 250 left for the East now with still four days to go...looking good

Hows the West and FF getting on so far? No doubt they will fill up over the coming days:greengrin

29-12-2013, 08:08 PM
Hows the West and FF getting on so far? No doubt they will fill up over the coming days:greengrin

just the end sections lower and upper pretty bare really

29-12-2013, 08:28 PM

heres current script

red full
mustard - limited
Green - loads available

29-12-2013, 08:30 PM

heres current script

red full
mustard - limited
Green - loads available

Thanks mate:aok:

29-12-2013, 08:35 PM
Genuinely surprised that section 18 is sold out! Hopefully it's a good crowd. Expect somewhere between 16,000 and 18,000

29-12-2013, 09:01 PM
Genuinely surprised that section 18 is sold out! Hopefully it's a good crowd. Expect somewhere between 16,000 and 18,000

You have to remember that sold and occupied are not always the same - loads of kids seats in there with ST's (when mine were young I would not take them to the Bile that Derbies often produce even although they had ST)

yeezus.
29-12-2013, 09:05 PM
Hearts are currently 11/4 to beat us on Thursday which won't happen. So I'm putting my Jamie Longworth winnings on Liam Craig first scorer and Hibs to win - 9/1 :greengrin

JHFC
29-12-2013, 09:49 PM
thanks, I'm praying they're hear tomorrow!

29-12-2013, 11:03 PM
Printed my tickets off, one thing that I think they should address is the location of the all important barcode.
The instruct you on the ticket not to fold or damage the barcode on the print off, but its right in the middle of the most likely foldy bit on the A4 paper for perfect fitment into a back pockety bit.

:rolleyes: PETRIE!!!! :confused::soapbox::giruy: :wink:

29-12-2013, 11:10 PM
Printed my tickets off, one thing that I think they should address is the location of the all important barcode.
The instruct you on the ticket not to fold or damage the barcode on the print off, but its right in the middle of the most likely foldy bit on the A4 paper for perfect fitment into a back pockety bit.

someone should ask out of curiosity if it's possible just to cut off a wee bit with just the barcode bit, surely it's just the barcode part that's needed :dunno:

30-12-2013, 07:22 AM

heres current script

red full
mustard - limited
Green - loads available

Plenty available in the big green bit in the middle.

30-12-2013, 11:34 AM
Anyone with time on their hands want to do a dot count? :greengrin

About 100 left in the East now.

After yesterdays game I've had a few unsure now coming along after being impressed with the improvement :aok:

Stuarty27
30-12-2013, 11:37 AM

heres current script

red full
mustard - limited
Green - loads available

Where did you get that from??

30-12-2013, 11:38 AM

It will be in the official site when you log in to but tickets I think.

30-12-2013, 11:51 AM
It will be in the official site when you log in to but tickets I think.

Yep, that's the badger. Anyone done a recent dot count to see what's left.
Over on nevergonnagetback, they are saying only away end available is sect 36 so looks like a sell out on their part

jon paul jones
30-12-2013, 11:52 AM
For anyone hesitating on getting a ticket for the 2nd, You don't want to miss this game.

There is magic in the air.

I'm saying 3-1 by 85 mins and Hibs get two more chances........

To dream of a 5-1 scoreline would be too much to ask :drool:

30-12-2013, 12:07 PM
146 seats left in the east, 671 left in the FF but the west looks like it has a fair few left

30-12-2013, 12:19 PM
For anyone hesitating on getting a ticket for the 2nd, You don't want to miss this game.

There is magic in the air.

I'm saying 3-1 by 85 mins and Hibs get two more chances........

To dream of a 5-1 scoreline would be too much to ask :drool:

Nah Confucius say Killie beat THEM by four clear goal then we beat Killie by three clear goal so logically we will beat them by seven clear goal.

:hibees

30-12-2013, 12:26 PM
146 seats left in the east, 671 left in the FF but the west looks like it has a fair few left

Make that 1290 left in the west, so as of half 1 today that 2107 seats available in the home end ( no idea about corporate/hospitality)

30-12-2013, 12:27 PM

Yes there is always a requirement to give idiot level instructions :wink: - its well thought out and there are 3 bar codes on sheet which tests have shown can be read almost anyway its presented...

Maybe you have the 'skill' to find a way it won't work :wink:

someone should ask out of curiosity if it's possible just to cut off a wee bit with just the barcode bit, surely it's just the barcode part that's needed :dunno:

Technically yes...but damage that barcode and you don't have any of the supporting info that would mean staff could assist you to get in anyway

Online ticketing system - modern technology eh :greengrin

TowerHibs
30-12-2013, 12:30 PM
is the ticket office open tomorrow

30-12-2013, 12:37 PM
Make that 1290 left in the west, so as of half 1 today that 2107 seats available in the home end ( no idea about corporate/hospitality)

Capacity - 20,421

East - will sell out shortly :agree:

West - 1290

FF - 671

South - Sold Out

Around 18,400 if most turn up - though looks like we are some way off according to the online plan :confused:

Getting over 18,000 would be impressive (for 7th v bottom of the league!) - best attendance for a derby at ER since 1993.

Buy online here and print at home - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews

Hospitality nearly sold out - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131229/derby-hospitality-now-limited_2262950_3596308

Not sure ticket office hours for anyone wanting to go to ER in person..

30-12-2013, 12:43 PM

Filling up fast....

As above - register...buy.....print....be part of history :greengrin

30-12-2013, 01:37 PM
Just got one in sect 44 from the ticket office in the last 10 mins so still odd ones kicking about obviously. 10 rows in front of me and my mates season ticket seats but we'll sort something

30-12-2013, 02:22 PM
What time does the ticket office open on the 2nd? I've swapped my ST seat and bought two for visiting friends...want to pick them up early so I know there's no problem and I don't get stuck in a queue 10 minutes before kick-off!

I can't see anything on main site :confused:

Would be good if Hibs posted this info - maybe also sent out an email to the database for one final push for ticket sales - trying to get over 18k.

Less than 60 seats left in the East!

30-12-2013, 03:35 PM
2 single tickets just appeared in Sect 43 if you are quick...

This will happen as mates relocate to be near each other

30-12-2013, 05:23 PM
The last 100 tickets in the away end go on sale tomorrow.

30-12-2013, 05:45 PM
Only 10 seats left in the west stand hospitality, though I don't know if that os just the clubhouse or the full 2 blocks. Hopefully the latter. Should top 17,000 but not sure if we will get to 18,000.

30-12-2013, 05:53 PM
Only 10 seats left in the west stand hospitality, though I don't know if that os just the clubhouse or the full 2 blocks. Hopefully the latter. Should top 17,000 but not sure if we will get to 18,000.
Any one who is still in two minds about going get a ticket and let's make sure we have over 18 000 Big Tell and the Team deserve that type of Turnout They are starting to Deliver so we need to our bit Forget the past .This is the start of something so don't miss out

30-12-2013, 06:03 PM
On TV and night game will discourage many who would have gone had it been 3pm of NY day.

30-12-2013, 06:12 PM
47 seats left in the East :agree:

30-12-2013, 06:17 PM
On TV and night game will discourage many who would have gone had it been 3pm of NY day.

Night games are the best for atmosphere :agree:

Possibly the last time the yams at ER in league till late 2015 at earliest...any fans not sure get yourself along :agree:

30-12-2013, 07:13 PM
Night games are the best for atmosphere :agree:

Possibly the last time the yams at ER in league till late 2015 at earliest...any fans not sure get yourself along :agree:

Don't think we will see them that quickly mate. They will be down there for quite some time.

30-12-2013, 07:17 PM
Don't think we will see them that quickly mate. They will be down there for quite some time.

Agreed. Unless they start overspending yet again I can see them staying down until at least 2016.

A lot also depends on if they are out of admin and start next season with a deduction. A deduction in the championship could see them relegated to League 1??

30-12-2013, 07:20 PM
Disappointed we have not sold more to be honest, have to grudgingly admit them being down to the last hundred is impressive.

30-12-2013, 07:21 PM

Clubhouse sold out some time ago, its the restaurant hospitality that had 10 left.

More than 17000 sold alreaday - but that does not mean they will all turn up

GlenrothesHibee
30-12-2013, 07:41 PM
Me and two others are planning on buying tickets on day of the game (as close to kick off as possible). Does anyone know what time they are selling them up to?

30-12-2013, 07:46 PM
Me and two others are planning on buying tickets on day of the game (as close to kick off as possible). Does anyone know what time they are selling them up to?

Just before kick off as far as i know mate!

30-12-2013, 07:50 PM
Do you know chops lamond originally fae Famous Fife supporters club still lives in glenrothes He will get you organised You shouldn't be leving it this late

30-12-2013, 07:51 PM

Right up till kick off i'd imagine bud, there will be other folk doing that too I suppose:agree:

GlenrothesHibee
30-12-2013, 07:52 PM
Just before kick off as far as i know mate!Thanks buddy. Think there will be a fair few doing the same

30-12-2013, 07:53 PM
Clubhouse sold out some time ago, its the restaurant hospitality tad 10 left.

More than 17000 sold alreaday - but that does not mean they will all turn up
Aye but not 17 ooo Hibs tickets now that would be an occasion if we could do that

30-12-2013, 07:53 PM

Why not just buy now? - they may not be allowed to sell last thing (or may be none left)

GlenrothesHibee
30-12-2013, 07:56 PM
Do you know chops lamond originally fae Famous Fife supporters club still lives in glenrothes He will get you organised You shouldn't be leving it this lateGordon Lamond? Last minute as usual lol

30-12-2013, 08:02 PM
All the more reason we should be turning up in record numbers to show our Disrespect and help them on there way to Relegation They will be up for it so forget about a big win unless The Young One has predicted this But if we turn them over by any score we will have deflated the rest of the season Although pride will drive them on together out of minus points which is only realistic target they can set :cb:cb:tbgwa::rules::timebomb::offski:@gdown::brok enyam:

30-12-2013, 08:04 PM
Gordon Lamond? Last minute as usual lol
Yes Gordon went to school with him and often got the train through fae Cupar But that was 40 odd years ago when you could rely on Steam Trains

30-12-2013, 08:11 PM
Anybody not sorted for tickets yet, or dithering over whether to get one, go here:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html

then.....

1. Buy ticket, to print at home

2. Print ticket at home

3. Have ticket for game without any queuing at all

4. Avoid any queues. *

Did I mention avoiding queues?

Just dae it! Now!

* - Does not exclude queues at bar, but at least queuing there can be done without stressing about having to stand in another queue to get your ticket.

GlenrothesHibee
30-12-2013, 08:12 PM
H
Yes Gordon went to school with him and often got the train through fae Cupar But that was 40 odd years ago when you could rely on Steam TrainsHe's a good guy. Runs a bus for the Hampden games. Will probably see him in the pub on Thursday! I'll give the club a ring tomorrow and take it from there. Plenty seats left in the west

30-12-2013, 08:13 PM
Yes Gordon went to school with him and often got the train through fae Cupar But that was 40 odd years ago when you could rely on Steam Trains

Haha. Steam went out in the sixties. But longer than 40 odd years. ;)

30-12-2013, 08:17 PM
Any idea if the ticket office is open for collections on New Year's Day?

Can't find any info on the fishul sight.

30-12-2013, 08:17 PM
HHe's a good guy. Runs a bus for the Hampden games. Will probably see him in the pub on Thursday! I'll give the club a ring tomorrow and take it from there. Plenty seats left in the west
Yes I used to drive through from Paisley to go for the great Atmosphere Remember the skol cup final against Dunfermline when we took five double decker sand a 52 seater Some of the guys spent too long in the soctal club near third Lanarkshire old ground and were locked out .

30-12-2013, 08:18 PM
Any idea if the ticket office is open for collections on New Year's Day?

Can't find any info on the fishul sight.

I doubt it will be open on New Years Day. It's a public holiday unless there's a game on

30-12-2013, 08:19 PM
[QUdOTE=Hermit Crab;3849377]Haha. Steam went out in the sixties. But longer than 40 odd years. ;)[/QUOTE]
Dinnae want to give my real age away

30-12-2013, 08:21 PM
I doubt it will be open on New Years Day. It's a public holiday unless there's a game on
But no a bad shout to have it open for a few hours in the afternoon Might shift a few more tickets if they did . Problem would be folk might no remember buying them and no turn up anyway

30-12-2013, 08:32 PM
But no a bad shout to have it open for a few hours in the afternoon Might shift a few more tickets if they did . Problem would be folk might no remember buying them and no turn up anyway

Good luck getting Petrie to pay triple time wages though. ;)

30-12-2013, 08:34 PM
Good luck getting Petrie to pay triple time wages though. ;)
He could dae it himself as. Goodwill gesture A meet and greet the fans for new year

Greenworld
30-12-2013, 09:06 PM

Would be good if Hibs posted this info - maybe also sent out an email to the database for one final push for ticket sales - trying to get over 18k.

Right **** it just booked 10 seats for the game lets make this a sell out
remember terry gets all the money for new players

Greenworld
30-12-2013, 09:11 PM

30-12-2013, 09:13 PM

Nice try. ;-)

Wakeyhibee
30-12-2013, 09:21 PM
Looking at the seating plan and to where it was for the last ER derby for the league cup with 2 days to go, I think 18500+ is nailed on.

Virginia Hibs
30-12-2013, 09:22 PM
First day back at work on Thursday (the Colonies don't do the New Year properly! ) Nae shaving from 6pm on the first. 'Dentist ' at 2 pm which should see me ensconced in the Virginia Hibs Supporters Club in time for kick off. A few bottles of Yeungling chilling nicely and we're green for go. GGTTH!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

Virginia Hibs
30-12-2013, 09:24 PM
Auld age, that was meant to go in the Derby preparations bit! Admins!!!!

Edit: Bloody auto correct!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

30-12-2013, 10:38 PM
Bumping for interest.

30-12-2013, 10:46 PM
25 seats left in the East -close to sell out :aok:

FF lower looking very busy - 2 blocks sold out :aok:

FF upper needing more sales mainly section 25.

West Lower - Middle sections looking busy - ends need filled.

West Upper - Same as West Lower - ends needing filled.

Best to print out tickets at home or get yourself to Ticket Office during day / early evening on the 2nd to get tickets - I wouldn't wait till before KO (are they even on sale?) and risk the chance to miss the kick off!

30-12-2013, 10:51 PM
25 seats left in the East -close to sell out :aok:

FF lower looking very busy - 2 blocks sold out :aok:

FF upper needing more sales mainly section 25.

West Lower - Middle sections looking busy - ends need filled.

West Upper - Same as West Lower - ends needing filled.

Best to print out tickets at home or get yourself to Ticket Office during day / early evening on the 2nd to get tickets - I wouldn't wait till before KO (are they even on sale?) and risk the chance to miss the kick off!
Petrie should be walking about princess street with those advertising boards on his back promoting the game .instead he is relying on hibs.net to do it for him .

itslegaltender
31-12-2013, 09:57 AM
7 Left in the East.

31-12-2013, 10:12 AM
Petrie should be walking about princess street with those advertising boards on his back promoting the game .instead he is relying on hibs.net to do it for him .

eh naw, petire is doing what petrie does best ... running hibs. His team are promoting the game through normal marketing mechanisms, and if the CEO of Hibernian Football Club was trying to flog match day tickets via wearing a sandwich board himself, that would be utter humiliation for us.