View Full Version : Everton

08-12-2013, 04:50 PM
Notice their fans have nicked the allez allez oh song and don't even sing it properly. Annoying!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aS_tWByvPCc

08-12-2013, 04:54 PM
Yip, i'm that annoyed i'm going to wright a strongly worded letter to my MP.

WestEndHibee
08-12-2013, 04:56 PM
Nicked from who?

from us of course. It's our song.

08-12-2013, 05:11 PM
Off topic, but what a good side Everton are. Good week for them. Some good young players.

08-12-2013, 05:13 PM
Yeah decent side. Would be funny if they took mank utds place in the top four.

08-12-2013, 05:23 PM
Got a wee soft spot for the Toffees so dont mind them pinching our song ... if it was ours to begin with of course.

Been to Goodison a couple of times and their fans really get behind them. It must be hard to share a city with the 5 times European champions and umpteen times FA cup / league winners, but they stick with their club even in the face of that. I'm not really a fan of the over hyped EPL .... but if the fans of any club in that league deserve a few years in the sun its Everton's.

green.and.white
08-12-2013, 05:28 PM
That lad Ross Barkley is some player

08-12-2013, 05:52 PM
That lad Ross Barkley is some player

Hope Hodgson continues with his policy of picking Man U players not fit to lace the lads boots ahead of him.

Leishy1995
08-12-2013, 06:11 PM
We pinched it from Frankfurt didn't we?

VivaHiberņa
08-12-2013, 06:14 PM

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8u_Geb19bg

green.and.white
08-12-2013, 06:24 PM
Hope Hodgson continues with his policy of picking Man U players not fit to lace the lads boots ahead of him.

It's clear that Tom Cleverley is a superior player, isn't that right Hodgson? :agree:

08-12-2013, 06:25 PM

Quite a few teams sung it before us, we got it from Frankfurt. Although on the Everton forum it does mention along the lines of 'heres a song Hibs sing' before it kicked off with them.

Sounds pish when Everton sing it hundred miles and hour.

08-12-2013, 06:30 PM
Yeah decent side. Would be funny if they took mank utds place in the top four.

It would be funny, it reminds of when andy goram left hibs saying he was joining rangers to win trophies, only for hibs to win the first trophy of the season knocking rangers out on the way.

WestEndHibee
08-12-2013, 06:50 PM

Quite a few teams sung it before us, we got it from Frankfurt. Although on the Everton forum it does mention along the lines of 'heres a song Hibs sing' before it kicked off with them.

Sounds pish when Everton sing it hundred miles and hour.

:greengrin sorry yeh I sensed a bit of fishing so I obliged with a bite while chucking in a line of my own.

VivaHiberņa
08-12-2013, 06:53 PM
:greengrin sorry yeh I sensed a bit of fishing so I obliged with a bite while chucking in a line of my own.

Haha ok you got me :applause:

yeezus.
08-12-2013, 07:09 PM
Off topic, but what a good side Everton are. Good week for them. Some good young players.

First half hour especially against Arsenal they looked like a top 4 side. I fancy Man City to win the league but United will be 5th or something.

09-12-2013, 10:14 AM
As a bit of a Toffee myself, can't say I'm upset at them singing 'our' ? song :greengrin

The lads are playing some really good football under Martinez.

09-12-2013, 03:42 PM
They're playing some good stuff at the moment, Ross Barkley looks a tremendous player just a pity he's not a red. Jeez they might even win something this season.

09-12-2013, 03:48 PM
They look a much better side since Moyes left

09-12-2013, 03:52 PM
They look a much better side since Moyes left

Heard this a few times that they are more.pleasing on the eye than when moyes was in charge

09-12-2013, 04:26 PM
scally scally oh?

09-12-2013, 07:42 PM
scally scally oh?

09-12-2013, 07:57 PM

This is it done correctly.

Ours isn't right either.

09-12-2013, 09:38 PM
This is it done correctly.

Ours isn't right either.

Bit of a cheek them stealing the Hibees Bounce :greengrin

09-12-2013, 09:46 PM
Same old thieving Scousers.

The Gorf
10-12-2013, 08:33 AM

Did I hear somebody in that jumping crowd shout: "awa ya bag of sh---e I've seen a pint of milk turn quicker". Get tae ---- ya useless eejit. I'm sure he sits near me when he visits ER. :confused:

Weststandwanab
10-12-2013, 08:43 AM
Yip, i'm that annoyed i'm going to wright a strongly worded letter to my MP.
Is your M.P. Ian M Murray by any chance ?

10-12-2013, 12:06 PM
Is your M.P. Ian M Murray by any chance ?
He is mine...........for now.