View Full Version : Lewis stevenson

DTS
06-12-2013, 10:19 PM
Started my new job today at m&s the first person I see is lewy absolute gem of a guy and his shopping basket was interesting

06-12-2013, 10:24 PM
Started my new job today at m&s the first person I see is lewy absolute gem of a guy and his shopping basket was interesting

Spill :greengrin

DTS
06-12-2013, 10:34 PM

Well the usual pasta etc. but it then came to a range of drink from cider from Hungary and many more bottles of spirits which he said were in for Christmas

06-12-2013, 10:34 PM

No, the baskets don't do that in m&s - they're not just any basket...

06-12-2013, 10:35 PM
No, the baskets don't do that in m&s - they're not just any basket...

06-12-2013, 10:37 PM
Was he buying any of that white powder Nigela uses in her cooking .You can't just come on and tell it's it's contents were interesting as the story is only interesting if you tell us what contents you found interesting and why

DTS
06-12-2013, 10:40 PM
Was he buying any of that white powder Nigela uses in her cooking .You can't just come on and tell it's it's contents were interesting as the story is only interesting if you tell us what contents you found interesting and why

3 crates of beer 4 bottle of various spirits that were not clear to say what each of them and then 6 bottles of wine! Going to be some Christmas in the Stevenson household

06-12-2013, 10:41 PM
3 crates of beer 4 bottle of various spirits that were not clear to say what each of them and then 6 bottles of wine! Going to be some Christmas in the Stevenson household

That's some size of a shopping basket

DTS
06-12-2013, 10:43 PM

A trolley plus a hand basket but the basket was sitting in the trolley

06-12-2013, 10:44 PM
Must have had advance notice that he's out of the side for the Ross County game.

06-12-2013, 10:47 PM

Isn't Lewis tee-total?

I smell a whiff of poo.

06-12-2013, 10:53 PM
Isn't Lewis tee-total?

I smell a whiff of poo.

That's certainly sum total!

Bit harsh on the teetotal guy having to get all the drinks in...

I guess the OP slept through the s&m induction ;) where they warn of the dangers of social media and draw your attention to their policy (and get you to sign on the dotted line?)

06-12-2013, 10:59 PM
Isn't Lewis tee-total?

I smell a whiff of poo.
What kind of tea are you drinking it shouldn't smell like that would recommend tea pigs biodegradable organic pyramid shaped tea bags

06-12-2013, 11:02 PM
You sure M and S sell Crates of Beer :cheers::cheers:

Leishy1995
06-12-2013, 11:07 PM
Gary O'Connor was in my work a wee while back, tesco, with his mum.

She paid for the shopping but GOC's swagger was horrendous.

higgy0418
07-12-2013, 12:58 AM
Gary O'Connor was in my work a wee while back, tesco, with his mum.

She paid for the shopping but GOC's swagger was horrendous.

how the mighty have fallen, wasnt so long ago i served him in M&S at ocean terminal. now he can only get his maw to buy his shopping at tesco.

Also OP if you happen to be at the M&S at Ocean Terminal...get out now before its to late. The staff are all complete waste of spaces and will drain the life out of you. 3 and a half years ill never get back

Greendub
07-12-2013, 12:32 PM
how the mighty have fallen, wasnt so long ago i served him in M&S at ocean terminal. now he can only get his maw to buy his shopping at tesco.

Also OP if you happen to be at the M&S at Ocean Terminal...get out now before its to late. The staff are all complete waste of spaces and will drain the life out of you. 3 and a half years ill never get back

I worked there for a month back in early 07, brutal

Tom Hart RIP
11-12-2013, 07:13 PM
Apparently Lewis is the first Hibs player this century to play 200 games in one spell for the club.
Anyone know who the last was?

Up The Bracket
11-12-2013, 07:25 PM
I'd like to add that one of my pals claims he saw him in the Tesco Corstorphine today.

Lewis Stevenson watch.

Anyone know where he is now?

11-12-2013, 07:28 PM
Apparently Lewis is the first Hibs player this century to play 200 games in one spell for the club.
Anyone know who the last was?

Gordon Hunter? :confused:

11-12-2013, 07:30 PM
I'd like to add that one of my pals claims he saw him in the Tesco Corstorphine today.

Lewis Stevenson watch.

Must be easy travelling on a rocket :nerd:

wpj
11-12-2013, 07:30 PM

Lewis Stevenson watch.

Didn't see him in Spar in Walthamstow today :bitchy:

18/03/07
11-12-2013, 07:39 PM
Gordon Hunter? :confused:
Gordon Rae?

11-12-2013, 07:47 PM
Didn't see him in Spar in Walthamstow today :bitchy:

I've just been in Waitrose in Rushden and he wisnae there! :confused:

11-12-2013, 07:48 PM
Lewis likes to frequent Tescos .

11-12-2013, 07:52 PM
Well the usual pasta etc. but it then came to a range of drink from cider from Hungary and many more bottles of spirits which he said were in for Christmas

Glad to know hes just human,a few beers for xmas,why not

Tom Hart RIP
11-12-2013, 08:28 PM
Gordon Hunter 2nd last in 20th century but one since then.

11-12-2013, 08:51 PM
Gordon Hunter 2nd last in 20th century but one since then.

Gary Smith?

11-12-2013, 08:57 PM
Gareth evans
Paul kane
Willie miller
?????

hibeeleicester
11-12-2013, 08:58 PM
No Lewy in Tesco Peterborough.

11-12-2013, 08:59 PM
Gareth evans
Paul kane
Willie miller
?????
Mikey weir

neilmartinrocks
11-12-2013, 09:00 PM
Arthur Duncan.

whereswallace?
11-12-2013, 09:13 PM
Pat mcginlay,Ian Murray?

ehf
11-12-2013, 09:22 PM
isn't lewis tee-total?

I smell a whiff of poo.

ltyf

11-12-2013, 10:27 PM
Swung by the Aldi in Galashiels after work. He wasn't in there buying vodka

11-12-2013, 10:29 PM
I was in Asda Blackpool tonight, and there was no sign of him there.

11-12-2013, 10:32 PM
I wasn't in Asda Arbroath tonight so I don't know if he was there or not.

11-12-2013, 10:35 PM
No sightings in Milton Keynes apparently

11-12-2013, 10:37 PM
I was in my local carry out shop In Paisley (can't say name ) that would be free advertising on Hibs .Net.Sure it was Lewis being asked his age and refused drink So maybe he's not tee Total after all.

11-12-2013, 10:40 PM

My wife was in there about 2pm to get some bits n bobs. I just woke her up and asked if wee Lewis was in.

She said "get to **** you little baw bag"

Women eh!

Groathillgrump
11-12-2013, 10:44 PM
I was in Tesco in Haddington earlier this evening and Lewis was nowhere to be seen. Maybe it's because they don't stock Hungarian cider. :dunno:

11-12-2013, 10:44 PM
Was in 24 hour Tesco Perth just now and there was a right old cafuffle. Some young laddie matching Lewis's description had just grabbed a few bottles and ran out without paying. Struggled witrh a security guard and got booked by the police. Up in court Friday apparently.

It was either Lewis or Akpo Sodje............................................. .......:wink:

Hibee Ryan
11-12-2013, 10:47 PM
Lewis is definitely not at Asda Chesser, despite stocking a wide range of beer:dunno:

11-12-2013, 10:52 PM
I've not been over to the tesco near me and can confirm that Lewis probably isn't there stealing fags and vodka.

hibeeleicester
11-12-2013, 10:54 PM
Had to pop round to the local Londis, thought I'd keep an eye out.

Yep you guessed, no sign of Lewis

11-12-2013, 10:56 PM
Was in 24 hour Tesco Perth just now and there was a right old cafuffle. Some young laddie matching Lewis's description had just grabbed a few bottles and ran out without paying. Struggled witrh a security guard and got booked by the police. Up in court Friday apparently.

It was either Lewis or Akpo Sodje............................................. .......:wink:
Must be a case of mistaken identity .just saw him or his double in my local chippy in Paisley ordering a battered sausage an a n onion an aw.Think he was Pickled.

WestEndHibee
11-12-2013, 11:13 PM
Just went up to causewayside tesco to check. It's locked and lights off. I had a peer in through the windows but I don't know if Lewis was in there.

12-12-2013, 12:43 AM
My girlfriend in Grimsby hasn't seen him. He's not in Berwick or Duns either.

#prayforlewis

ChooseLife
12-12-2013, 03:39 AM
He shops in the co-op in East Craigs

12-12-2013, 03:47 AM
No sign in every London shop.

Asked my pal in the US. No sign either.

Where is he?

12-12-2013, 04:26 AM
My office overlooks M&S in Liverpool Street Station, I can't see him in there at the mo, no great surprise really, they aren't open yet!

WellingtonHibby
12-12-2013, 04:40 AM
My girlfriend in Grimsby hasn't seen him. He's not in Berwick or Duns either.

#prayforlewis

You have a girlfriend in Grimsby?? I did that once...

Tom Hart RIP
12-12-2013, 04:41 AM
The answer was Darren Jackson.

WellingtonHibby
12-12-2013, 04:41 AM

In a basket? Boys been using the east mains gym..

MoscowHibs
12-12-2013, 06:00 AM
I've just come oot o Asda Forfar and he's no there, cos it's closed. Must dash, I can hear sirens.:offski:

12-12-2013, 07:10 AM
Just checked with Major Tom.

No Lewis in orbit.
Over.

Ground control.

12-12-2013, 08:30 AM
Being dragged out xmas shopping in Stamford this afternoon but looking out for Lewis is going to make all that tedious standing around outside shops that I do a bit more interesting, I am fair excited, going to take a note book and pen to record possible sightings.

12-12-2013, 11:51 AM
No sign of Lewis on the school run today, leaving lots of kids disappointed.

12-12-2013, 03:22 PM
He's no in Penicuik..

12-12-2013, 03:27 PM
He's no in Penicuik..

That's a bold assertion, HibbyAndy. How hard have you looked? :dunno:

12-12-2013, 04:32 PM
That's a bold assertion, HibbyAndy. How hard have you looked? :dunno:

Really hard :agree:

Thought id find him in the culinery aisle in Tesco but to no avail.
Ill head for the beers wines and spirits in a mo.

thebigman1875
12-12-2013, 05:18 PM
Everyone who gives Lewis Stevenson grief every week will be glad to see he's gone to the yams & is injured for six weeks ! ( BBC sport, Scottish football gossip).

12-12-2013, 05:19 PM
Everyone who gives Lewis Stevenson grief every week will be glad to see he's gone to the yams & is injured for six weeks ! ( BBC sport, Scottish football gossip).

Not good.

12-12-2013, 05:22 PM

His strike rate of 1 goal every 200 games will make him their top scorer these days.

Worrying stuff for the Derby.

It would be ****ing typical wouldn't it.......................:grr::grr:

Up The Bracket
12-12-2013, 05:32 PM
He was in Tesco yesterday, Marks & Spencer the other week I'm sure aswell.

12-12-2013, 05:36 PM
He was in Tesco yesterday, Marks & Spencer the other week I'm sure aswell.

It can't have been him mate, if he's signed for Hearts wouldn't it have been Lidle and Aldi?

12-12-2013, 05:48 PM
A recent picture of Lewis Stevenson's garage:

12-12-2013, 05:48 PM
Really hard :agree:

Thought id find him in the culinery aisle in Tesco but to no avail.
Ill head for the beers wines and spirits in a mo.

:aok: Keep up the good work.

12-12-2013, 06:13 PM
Why has this amazing thread been moved to the dugout? Everyone related to Hibs clearly wants to know where Lewis isn't.

hibseleven
12-12-2013, 06:16 PM
He wasnt in Penicuik Tescos at lunchtime. Fact. Endof.

12-12-2013, 06:17 PM
Definitely isn't Santa in Stamford today, huge great red faced brute that looked like a cross between Jumbo Jefferies and Billy broon

12-12-2013, 06:26 PM
Safeway time of my life till kin ank er steve hardy/ing david brent mr bean type ruined in for the masses.

nought wrong we tesco . should try shopping here in holland. brutal. a co-op is twice size of your best store and most places sell same stuff.

12-12-2013, 06:30 PM
Wasn't in Berwick tescos tonight.

I'm getting concerned he won't turn up for the weekend now.

12-12-2013, 06:33 PM
Didn't see wee Lewy or his basket of booze in either ASDA in Dunfermline.

I was shopping in the big ASDA and when I failed to see him, I felt obliged to go along to the wee ASDA where it's less populated and he's less likely to be caught red handed.

But alas, no Lewy in sight.

yerauldda
12-12-2013, 06:34 PM
Been to a variety of shops around Aberdeen this week and haven't seen him once. Getting quite worried now, where the **** is he?

12-12-2013, 06:38 PM
Worrying stuff..Not one person has saw wee Lewy ?! Not good with the game being less than.48 hours away.

12-12-2013, 06:38 PM
Safeway time of my life till kin ank er steve hardy/ing david brent mr bean type ruined in for the masses.

nought wrong we tesco . should try shopping here in holland. brutal. a co-op is twice size of your best store and most places sell same stuff.

There's something very erm......Holland :wink:....about this post.:greengrin

12-12-2013, 06:39 PM
Will keep a eye out for Lewis in Morrison's at Granton.

Hibee Ryan
12-12-2013, 10:27 PM
Saw Michael Stewart up town on Saturday with his MUCH better half and yes, he did have a face like a well skelped arse

12-12-2013, 10:38 PM
Didn't see wee Lewy or his basket of booze in either ASDA in Dunfermline.

I was shopping in the big ASDA and when I failed to see him, I felt obliged to go along to the wee ASDA where it's less populated and he's less likely to be caught red handed.

But alas, no Lewy in sight.

If he's going to be in any of the supermarkets in Dunfermline it'll be tesco at duloch.

(I never saw him there though)

12-12-2013, 10:43 PM
I was at the cinema tonight and when I was heading to Screen 2, someone who was approximately Lewis's height rushed past me on his way to the gents toilet.

His desperation for a pee could back up the reports of his excessive alcohol shopping and drinking.

Get a grip, Lewis.

13-12-2013, 12:05 AM
This guy hasn't seen Lewis either. (http://metro.co.uk/2013/12/12/eugenio-freitas-shopper-caught-masturbating-in-sainsburys-meat-aisle-4228212/)

hibeeleicester
13-12-2013, 12:40 PM
Definitely isn't Santa in Stamford today, huge great red faced brute that looked like a cross between Jumbo Jefferies and Billy broon

Thought i'd found him down Lincoln road, turns out it was just his Portuguese brother.

Luiz Stevenos

14-12-2013, 09:24 PM
Lewis reportedly spotted by 46,000 people in the east end of Glasgow today but at least 26,000 of them are liars :wink:

14-12-2013, 10:03 PM
This guy hasn't seen Lewis either. (http://metro.co.uk/2013/12/12/eugenio-freitas-shopper-caught-masturbating-in-sainsburys-meat-aisle-4228212/)

Given that Lewis Stevenson is an anagram of "Levein toss news", I think you could be on to something there.