View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games inc Ross County 0 v Hibs 1 (Handling, 31) FT

30-11-2013, 11:14 AM
Falkirk v The Rangers about to kick off...........

cwilliamson85
30-11-2013, 11:18 AM
This may just be me but I think it's strange to have a minutes silence for the helicopter crash that happened last night in Glasgow.

30-11-2013, 11:21 AM
Falkirk v The Rangers about to kick off...........

I noticed that both teams have 7 subs, has there been a rule change?

30-11-2013, 11:22 AM

That was my reaction too. Yep, I guess it must have been changed.

cwilliamson85
30-11-2013, 11:23 AM

Never mind the 7 subs can someone explain what the 5 stars above The Rangers badge represent?

30-11-2013, 11:26 AM
Scottish Cup day - yet again we start the quest for the Holy Grail.....

Can the new Management Team find the formula to get us winning in the highlands? Do we have the players and a new mentality that can write some positive chapters in our history?

A decent day in late November with pitches in good condition compared to normal...cautiously optimistic

Any Team News...?

30-11-2013, 11:31 AM
I've decided to take the view that every game is just as important as another. Winning today would be enough of a victory in itself for me.

I want to see a first win under Butcher and a first win against Ross County (which is long overdue)

C'mon the Hibs

:saltireflag

30-11-2013, 11:32 AM

Never knew it had changed but guess its due to us all being under one governing body now so subs the same in all competitions

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 11:33 AM
Noticed Shiels isn't even on Rangers' bench. Injured or out of favour? Maybe it's time to come home ;)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

30-11-2013, 11:36 AM
What happened to that big lad that played up front for Falkirk v us in the semi final?

Forget his name.

green.and.white
30-11-2013, 11:44 AM
What happened to that big lad that played up front for Falkirk v us in the semi final?

Forget his name.

Lyle Taylor, I believe he joined Sheffield United in the summer

magpie1892
30-11-2013, 11:58 AM
This 'New Rangers' team everyone's talking about are absolute keech.

30-11-2013, 11:59 AM
It's fair to say that The Rangers aren't very good. There's an easy pay day waiting for any SPL team that draws them at Ibrox, if they manage to get through today!

30-11-2013, 12:03 PM
I like their left midfielder Sibbald - broke into their first team at about 16/17 - would think that with him being young, talented and with first team experience he'd be a future transfer target for us.

30-11-2013, 12:04 PM
Ian Black down, hopefully in pain.

Matty_Jack04
30-11-2013, 12:07 PM
Noticed Shiels isn't even on Rangers' bench. Injured or out of favour? Maybe it's time to come home ;)

Noticed on ssn during the week he was playing for u20s on the comeback trail

30-11-2013, 12:08 PM
Ian Black down, hopefully in pain. Good, hope it's nothing trivial.

30-11-2013, 12:08 PM
Scottish Cup day - yet again we start the quest for the Holy Grail.....

Can the new Management Team find the formula to get us winning in the highlands? Do we have the players and a new mentality that can write some positive chapters in our history?

A decent day in late November with pitches in good condition compared to normal...cautiously optimistic

Any Team News...?

:confused: no separate match thread for our team

Matty_Jack04
30-11-2013, 12:09 PM
It's fair to say that The Rangers aren't very good. There's an easy pay day waiting for any SPL team that draws them at Ibrox, if they manage to get through today!

Whos the guy at the back for them with the long hair, full of himself that fella looks a bombscare

30-11-2013, 12:13 PM
Any team news yet.

30-11-2013, 12:34 PM
That foul was outside the box.

Some things never change!

Penalty missed though :greengrin

green.and.white
30-11-2013, 12:35 PM
Fantastic stuff :aok:

SunnyLeither
30-11-2013, 12:37 PM
Dive

30-11-2013, 12:55 PM
That foul was outside the box.

Some things never change!

Penalty missed though :greengrin

Any chance of a separate thread for the Hibs game. :aok:

30-11-2013, 12:58 PM
Any team news yet.

Nothing yet. Shouldn't be too long.

30-11-2013, 12:59 PM

Hes been out injured for ages. I wouldn't read anything into it.

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 01:00 PM
Thomson not even on the bench.

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 01:01 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Forster, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (captain), Stevenson, Handling, Collins #hibees

Weststandwanab
You could start one !

Is that a plastic pitch at Falkirk? :confused:

TheFamous1875
Subs: Murdoch, Nelson, Vine, Jones, Taiwo, Zoubir, Caldwell #hibees #Hibs

30-11-2013, 01:03 PM
No Thomson.

In the entire squad.

30-11-2013, 01:04 PM
No Cummings, that's strange after the press he received

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Forster, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (captain), Stevenson, Handling, Collins #hibees

Lewis in midfield again? 4-4-1-1 with Handling in the hole?

No Thomson.

In the entire squad.

Intrigue. Great player, but felt he has played within himself too often.

30-11-2013, 01:05 PM
Any chance of a separate thread for the Hibs game. :aok:

It doesn't work. Match posts just end up on each thread.

30-11-2013, 01:06 PM
**** off.

30-11-2013, 01:07 PM
**** off.

Bit of an extreme reaction to Mikey explaining the thread merge...

30-11-2013, 01:07 PM
Orcs score in the last minute...

30-11-2013, 01:08 PM
I'm not quite sure how the offside Rangers player running in front of the keeper isn't interfering with play.

Thomson not even on the bench.

I hope it's because of injury but suspect it's not. Bad news if there's a problem between Butcher and KT.

Thread merging just gets on my tits. :grr:

Seriously though, I'm predicting the Huns at ER should we progress today.

TheFamous1875
Lewis in midfield again? 4-4-1-1 with Handling in the hole?

Hibs' twitter doesn't say, but I think it's a safe assumption that we will, given it's the same line up as last week's.

Never mind the 7 subs can someone explain what the 5 stars above The Rangers badge represent?
something to do with blackthorn i imagine

30-11-2013, 01:09 PM
**** off.

OK. Handling up front in a 442 then :dunno:

30-11-2013, 01:11 PM
OK. Handling up front in a 442 then :dunno:

Now starting to regret reacting so harshly to the Rangers score.. :wink:

30-11-2013, 01:12 PM
Harsh on Falkirk, thought the boy dived for the sending off.

30-11-2013, 01:13 PM
Now starting to regret reacting so harshly to the Rangers score.. :wink:

Its ok. Folk trying to guess formations get right on my ****ing tits as well :grr:

TheFamous1875
I hope it's because of injury but suspect it's not. Bad news if there's a problem between Butcher and KT.

It's not necessarily a bad thing - if Thomson's unwilling to subscribe to the management team's ethos then he has to go for the sake of the club. He's the best player and our youth will naturally aspire to be like him, and if he's setting the wrong example then I don't want him here. It's not down to his ability as a player, there's no way. Fergie did the same thing when he first went to United.

Is that a plastic pitch at Falkirk? :confused:

It is, I think every team in scotland will have one sooner or later.

30-11-2013, 01:14 PM
Stevenson out wide again? would be better with him in the middle and craig out wide IMO.

I like Stevenson but I don't think he's good enough offensively to start out wide.

I don't see the problem with Thomson not starting, Craig and Robertson are probably better. He's looked allright this season, but nothing special. Also he slows up the play so much; he'll get the ball, turn a couple of times, then just lay it back to Hanlon. To be fair though, our movement hasn't been that good so he may have limited options, but he's been worse for this than our other CMs.

30-11-2013, 01:14 PM
New Rangers are utter gash.

30-11-2013, 01:16 PM
new huns fans are just as vile as old huns fans...FACT

green.and.white
30-11-2013, 01:19 PM
Tweeted by Jim Spence just now, interesting

@bbcjimspence: Terry Butcher interview coming up on @bbcsportsound. Already a big difference in the media approach of the club which is positive.

30-11-2013, 01:21 PM
new huns fans are just as vile as old huns fans...FACT

aye, watched the last 20 minutes and all it done was remind me how much i despise them. couldve heard a pin drop untill the goal went in

30-11-2013, 01:21 PM
I suspect Thomson doesn't fit in with Butcher's footballing ethos. Butcher seems to want rapid movement on and off the ball and maybe he sees Thomson as just too slow.

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 01:30 PM
Tweeted by Jim Spence just now, interesting

@bbcjimspence: Terry Butcher interview coming up on @bbcsportsound. Already a big difference in the media approach of the club which is positive.

Terry on now.

30-11-2013, 01:31 PM
I suspect Thomson doesn't fit in with Butcher's footballing ethos. Butcher seems to want rapid movement on and off the ball and maybe he sees Thomson as just too slow.

That probably is the case, but I thought he would still have been on the bench at least. He's good at breaking up play and would be handy for the last ten minutes if we were holding on.

30-11-2013, 01:32 PM
No Cummings on the bench either is a disappointment. A bench with only one recognised striker isn't for me.

CapitalHibs
30-11-2013, 01:39 PM
No Cummings on the bench either is a disappointment. A bench with only one recognised striker isn't for me.

Ah but we do have one unreckonised striker in Vine:greengrin

30-11-2013, 01:41 PM
Ah but we do have one unreckonised striker in Vine:greengrin

Zoubir has played striker, as has Beardy of course.

30-11-2013, 01:42 PM
**** off.

Harsh on Mikey there.

30-11-2013, 01:45 PM
positive spin...we've only lost 2 of our last 10 SC games :cb

30-11-2013, 01:47 PM

Good thing he's named 2 then?

30-11-2013, 01:48 PM
Is it on the tranny?

30-11-2013, 01:49 PM
Any proper radio commentary today or are we only getting Oafish ********s Moaning.

30-11-2013, 01:50 PM
Good thing he's named 2 then?

Vines more of a wide player no? I'm assuming you mean him?

30-11-2013, 01:50 PM
Any proper radio commentary today or are we only getting Oafish ********s Moaning.

I don't actually mind the oafish ********s (not entirely sure what was censored there) - they're mildly annoying but I like keeping track of the other games too.

30-11-2013, 01:51 PM
I don't actually mind the oafish ********s (not entirely sure what was censored there) - they're mildly annoying but I like keeping track of the other games too.

Bum holes beginning with a. I don't like it personally. Different strokes though.

30-11-2013, 01:54 PM
Think it's just Onanists And Morons on the radio today.

30-11-2013, 01:57 PM
Cmon the Hibees, make it a great weekend, us into the next round and the cheats out tomorrow !.

30-11-2013, 01:58 PM
could anyone post me a link to the bbc commentary?

BS44
30-11-2013, 02:00 PM
Is the game on the radio?

30-11-2013, 02:01 PM
Is the game on the radio?

Bbc Radio Scotland, sportsound. 810mw.

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 02:02 PM

Is it full coverage or Open All Mikes?

kentao
Link http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland

Isn't it just open all mikes?

30-11-2013, 02:03 PM
Is it full coverage or Open All Mikes?

Open all mics sadly.

seems we have minutes silence for everything now, anyhow CMON THE HIBS :flag::tbgwa:

Vines more of a wide player no? I'm assuming you mean him?

If theres any imbalance on the bench its just the opposite; only 1 defender in Nelson, and him just coming back from surgery too. Caldwell Vine and Zoubir can all play up front.

Isn't it just open all mikes?

Open all mics, unfortunately.

30-11-2013, 02:04 PM
Cracking away support from the hibees:top marks

30-11-2013, 02:10 PM
Gutted, only got iphone so can't listen to the game on bbc website

30-11-2013, 02:11 PM
hope RC can keep red card record going......

30-11-2013, 02:11 PM
No coverage on Hibs radio today? is it on?

30-11-2013, 02:12 PM

yep :agree:

hibbybrian
30-11-2013, 02:12 PM

Its working here

30-11-2013, 02:14 PM
Couple free kicks and corners per hibs twitter. Nothing of note though.

30-11-2013, 02:17 PM
Which summariser is at dingwall? Not heard anything from them yet...

30-11-2013, 02:22 PM
Craig Thomson up to his usual tricks

30-11-2013, 02:25 PM
Jim Spence full of praise for us saying we are playing well

30-11-2013, 02:25 PM
County struggling to get over the half way line according to spence. No shots though.

30-11-2013, 02:27 PM
The extent of fenlons inabilities clearly on show today! Same team playing well

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

30-11-2013, 02:29 PM
Cairney volleys straight at the keeper per bbc live text.

30-11-2013, 02:30 PM
County have a goal disallowed for offside.

hibs4thecup1988
30-11-2013, 02:31 PM
seems we have minutes silence for everything now, anyhow CMON THE HIBS :flag::tbgwa:

Keep off the drink eh

30-11-2013, 02:32 PM
What a great goal by Ramsey for Arsenal. 1-0

30-11-2013, 02:32 PM
Yesssss!!!!! Danny Handling:thumbsup:

30-11-2013, 02:33 PM
Get in!

Yaaassss danny handling scores

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal!

woohoooooooooo 1-0

1-0 Hibs Handling

Danny Handling !!!!!

McHibby
YEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSS! :flag:

kentao
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssss Mon the Hibs 1-0 :D:flag::flag:

hibby67
goal handling...............:flag:

30-11-2013, 02:34 PM
Yes, this could be our year. :thumbsup:

BS44
Get in there Hibs!

Bob Marleys Dug thanks for the link

Amit
Assist?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

1-0 Handling!

30-11-2013, 02:35 PM
boozy says he is buzzing :greengrin

hibbybrian
Assist?

Craig

Get in there Hibs!

No problem mate.

StarMan10
Get in! Brilliant confidence booster for the boy as he has looked abit shot shy at times. Onwards and upwards Danny! :agree:

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup::flag::thumbsup:

wazoo1875
:flag:Yesssss c'mon Hibees. Thanks for the updates guys keep em coming :aok:

CapitalHibs
30-11-2013, 02:36 PM
Assist?

Liam Craig according to Sporting Life

boozy says he is buzzing :greengrin

Get in! Ten spot on Handling at 9/1 so doubly sweet!

jon paul jones
His name is handling, he comes from down our way gooooooal!

The_Sauz
Yes, this could be our year. :thumbsup:
:rules:Behave

:greengrin:greengrin

DAVE1875
Played in natural postion = scores a goal http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/SM127.gif

30-11-2013, 02:37 PM
Boozy really hates Craig Thomson, it's great :greengrin

30-11-2013, 02:38 PM
Full time ref. :wink:

Get in there Hibs!

Any chance of me getting it? ;)

plhibs
Just noticed the BBC site says the game is being played at Easter Road, first class as usual:rolleyes:

Boozy really hates Craig Thomson, it's great :greengrin Don't we all ?

CapitalHibs
Stevenson booked.

30-11-2013, 02:40 PM
stevenson and cairney both get yellow cards, craig thomson obviously very angry at having to allow a hibs goal

CapitalHibs
30-11-2013, 02:40 PM
Cairney booked

30-11-2013, 02:41 PM
Played in natural postion = scores a goal http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/SM127.gif

Exactly :agree:

30-11-2013, 02:41 PM

And if you do get it you could PM me it. :agree: :thumbsup:

plhibs
30-11-2013, 02:42 PM
stevenson and cairney both get yellow cards, craig thomson obviously very angry at having to allow a hibs goal

Setting it up to get us down to 10/9 men.

Don't we all ?

Them both :agree:

Exactly :agree:

Ben Williams? :greengrin

ardecos
30-11-2013, 02:43 PM

Depends if you deodorant's any good. :greengrin

30-11-2013, 02:44 PM
Ben williams misses a cross but the defence bail him out. Hopefully that's his one for the day!

30-11-2013, 02:45 PM
Ben Williams? :greengrin

:agree: :greengrin

BS44
30-11-2013, 02:45 PM

Link or a thanks?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland

Only for open all mics though not the actual Hibs game.

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 02:46 PM
I we've got Thomson reffing us in this round, does that mean he can't ref us in the final? :D

30-11-2013, 02:48 PM
dare i say it...we appear quite comfortable here :)

30-11-2013, 02:50 PM
good save mark brown from robertson

30-11-2013, 02:51 PM
dare i say it...we appear quite comfortable here :)

Ssshhhhhhhhhh

30-11-2013, 02:51 PM
HT 0-1 the cabbage :)

30-11-2013, 02:52 PM
Sounds like we're playing really well. :shocked:

When's the 5th round draw? :wink:

30-11-2013, 02:52 PM
anyone else finding the audio from Hibernian TV as if Cliff is dinging his chin on the microphone?

Anyway better (relatively) poor audio versus a poor display. Terry said pre-match football is all about firsts... wonder if that is the challenge he's thrown down to the players...

30-11-2013, 02:53 PM
HT 0-1 the cabbage :):tbgwa: :flag: 'mon the Hibs :pray:

30-11-2013, 02:53 PM
45 minutes to finally getting the chance to say Get it rooooond ye Adams:agree:

30-11-2013, 03:01 PM
Anyone else having trouble listening to the game on the bbc website? Using photon and sky fire on iphone not woking:(

30-11-2013, 03:02 PM
mon the Elgin fightback against the bottom club, 1 - 2 .
Manager needs a win today.
You from Elgin? I am....

DAVE1875
30-11-2013, 03:02 PM
Manager Terry Butcher looks on from the dugout, wearing the contented look of a man surveying his formidable wine cellar...

When was the last time a Hibs manager could be described like that?

hibbybrian
30-11-2013, 03:03 PM
anyone else finding the audio from Hibernian TV as if Cliff is dinging his chin on the microphone?

I assumed it was the ice in his cocktail clinking on his glass :greengrin

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 03:04 PM
Hs the second half started yet? Laptop's turned itself off :/

30-11-2013, 03:04 PM
appear to have lost the commentary in the 2nd half :rolleyes:

oops...back again :)

30-11-2013, 03:05 PM
Parkhead here we come

game coverage back on on hibs TV

Or ibrox here we come

30-11-2013, 03:07 PM
Hs the second half started yet? Laptop's turned itself off :/

Doesn't your ipad get the bbc site then? Glad I'm an Android fanboy :greengrin

30-11-2013, 03:08 PM

Anyway better (relatively) poor audio versus a poor display. Terry said pre-match football is all about firsts... wonder if that is the challenge he's thrown down to the players...Its obviously not his chin!!!!

30-11-2013, 03:09 PM
no idea what's happening in the second half as they've gone over to the helicopter news conference.

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 03:10 PM
Doesn't your ipad get the bbc site then? Glad I'm an Android fanboy :greengrin

iPad's a nonsense re anything Flash, might have to turncoat to Android using Tapatalk HD :greengrin:

30-11-2013, 03:11 PM
Its obviously not his chin!!!!

aye its someone rubbing the top of wine glasses ;)

30-11-2013, 03:11 PM
No but I have a personal interest in Elgin FC.
The players have some travelling for games, even home games as a number travel from the Glasgow area.
The manager is having a tough time just now which runs deeper that the results on the park so a win is a must today.

We might even be knocking at their door in the summer.
We as in Hibs?

30-11-2013, 03:12 PM
Good to hear Cairney is sounding lively

kentao
Sports Sound been cancelled :(

That Sportsound finished completely for the day?

HiBremian
iPad's a nonsense re anything Flash, might have to turncoat to Android using Tapatalk HD :greengrin:

Aye, nowt more frustrating than having a hibstv season ticket and stuck away from home with nowt but an ipad :grrrr:

30-11-2013, 03:15 PM
Sports Sound been cancelled :(

What a ridiculous broadcasting decision. No doubting the sadness of the news from Glasgow but unless there are individuals on the programme connected to those involved, there's no reason to cancel it. There's plenty of channels running the news anyway.

wazoo1875
Why?

yeah the crash news is taking over they said 8 people died

KuqiKuqiCoo
30-11-2013, 03:16 PM
I'm just back from the falkirk game, my mate is a big bairns fan and tickets were only £6 so I thought why not! Here's what I concluded from the match: Sevco are garbage, especially defense look out for the big pony tailed huddy..especially kak, their fans didn't make a peep for the whole game until they scored..and they are as they used to be..****. However on a more positive note, falkirk played some not bad stuff at times, shame about the red card couldn't see much from other end but hey ho. McGovern is a potential replacement if Williams goes?
But I hope we get sevco next round, hoping all goes well today!

Actually, Android is just as pish when it comes to the bbc commentary. Though I believe it's more to do with the bbc than the os platform. I can never understand why I can get the iplayer working but not a simple radio stream....what I meant was the bbc's match update page :greengrin

Why?

From what I gather, they were initially going to just cancel Sportsound Extra because of the Glasgow helicopter clash but now following the press release they're cancelling it now.

30-11-2013, 03:19 PM
Being reported on Twitter that it's until 4:50, Sportsound will be back on then for reaction etc I presume.

Thomson
30-11-2013, 03:19 PM
What a ridiculous broadcasting decision. No doubting the sadness of the news from Glasgow but unless there are individuals on the programme connected to those involved, there's no reason to cancel it. There's plenty of channels running the news anyway.

this ^

I understand that what happened was a sad thing, but does it take over a broadcast on a channel, dedicated to sport? Makes no sense. :confused:

30-11-2013, 03:20 PM

Never fails to grind my gears when the BBC News channel gives blanket coverage to minor incidents like the queen breaking a fingernail or prince philip going to the dentist, when I'm waiting for a weather forecast

wazoo1875
30-11-2013, 03:20 PM
From what I gather, they were initially going to just cancel Sportsound Extra because of the Glasgow helicopter clash but now following the press release they're cancelling it now.
Ah thanks. :aok:
Terrible events through there.

CapitalHibs
30-11-2013, 03:21 PM
They have commited at least 14 fouls by my count on Sporting Life but it's us that have two yellow cards:grr:

30-11-2013, 03:22 PM
Taiwo warming up

30-11-2013, 03:23 PM
what's the song the hibs fans are singing, sung to the tune of cum on feel the noise(slade) :)

OTJ warming up now

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 03:24 PM
OTJ warming up also.

Updates from anyone at the game now absolutely crucial

Stupid decision by BBC Scotland to cancel a sports programme because of this, with the greatest of respects of course but every other news channel in the UK is reporting on it.

County hit the post.

LioNeilMessi
30-11-2013, 03:25 PM
Good to hear Cairney is sounding lively

:agree: He must be doing very well in training seeing as he's started Butcher's first two games after a long injury lay off.

30-11-2013, 03:25 PM
Updates from anyone at the game now absolutely crucial

This.....please

30-11-2013, 03:26 PM
hibs.. hibs.. hibs for the cup

Sounds like Robertsons getting plenty of attacking positions:aok: No shots on target yet from the Staggies

FFS its only radio commentary, 8 people have died and 14 seriously injured. Show some respect

TheFamous1875
You can tell Boozy has a lot of affection for Lewis and Danny Handling having worked with both early in their careers. Always seemed a really great guy.

30-11-2013, 03:27 PM
Sounds like a decent penalty shout

This.....please

Oops! Forgetting my manners....Please :greengrin

TheFamous1875
OTJ on for Robertson. Potential hamstring.

Updates from anyone listening to Hibs radio would be useful. Otherwise we're reliant on goal updates from Soccer Saturday!

30-11-2013, 03:28 PM
FFS its only radio commentary, 8 people have died and 14 seriously injured. Show some respect

Respects 100% but does it need to take over a designated sports channel?

Aw ffs. That's a nightmare.

OTJ on for robertson

30-11-2013, 03:29 PM

****'s sake, not another one. :no way:

StarMan10
Would appear County getting into more dangerous areas in the last 10mins or so

TheFamous1875
Sounds more precautionary than anything, never fret!

I don't think anyone is disrespecting anything. As stated, it's being given blanket coverage on news channels. This is a sports channel. I don't see the games being abandoned because of a news conference

30-11-2013, 03:30 PM

My sentiments exactly. Some fairly selfish and disrespectful comments on here which is disappointing and not what I'd expect from our suport.

Bring back ceefax

Boozy and the other guy keep going on about Handling, sounds like he's playing great.

They also keep mentioning how strong our work-rate is, from the whole team.

Let's keep it to the match updates for now folks :wink:

Hibs History
30-11-2013, 03:31 PM

But would they have made this decision if it had been the coverage of a Rangers or Celtic game being cancelled?

hibs.. hibs.. hibs for the cup

Our teams the greatest they nwver give up

It's not a sports channel. It's a sports broadcast on a national channel and this is national news.

Clear Penalty not given.

Cairney sent off for diving.

FFS its only radio commentary, 8 people have died and 14 seriously injured. Show some respectLucky this realy gets my goat mate. No one is showing disrespect. If folk want "coverage" of the awful events in Glasgow they can get them on numerous other media outlets. I am of the opinion the whole country if not the world has gone freaking mad when it comes to things like this. Instant media sucks. Poor decision by BBC.

Not even getting sportscene results by the look of it. Still rugby World cup nonsense

15 mins to go

hibbybrian
30-11-2013, 03:32 PM
Cairney off

I don't think anyone is disrespecting anything. As stated, it's being given blanket coverage on news channels. This is a sports channel. I don't see the games being abandoned because of a news conference

Its a sports programme not a sports channel.

cliff pike going berserk at craig thomson....claiming a penalty but red cards(2nd yellow) cairney for diving :confused:

2-2

Queen of the South v St Mirren

Fuming.

Same old from Craig Thomson.

My sentiments exactly. Some fairly selfish and disrespectful comments on here which is disappointing and not what I'd expect from our suport.

What utter nonsense! nobody on here disrespecting anything, get a grip! :rolleyes:

the_ginger_hibee
Dont you just love Craig Thompson?

But it isn't a sports channel. It is a sports programme on the main Scottish radio channel. Principally news and current affairs.

Clear Penalty not given.

Good old Craig Thomson

BS44
OTJ on for Scott Robertson.

Here is a link for text commentary

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25064174

Clear Penalty not given.

Excellent, keep him fresh for the quarter-final.

TheFamous1875
Cairney sent off for diving? 3 stone wall penalties denied according to Hibs TV. Second yellow card.

Scònaldò
30-11-2013, 03:33 PM
Cairney sent off.

Sounds like a standard Thomson decision. ****.

Not even getting sportscene results by the look of it. Still rugby World cup nonsense Soupposed to be on at half past.

Cairney off for a (supposed) dive in the box.

Bet Thomson couldn't wait to get that caird oot:agree:

Clear Penalty not given.

Cairney sent off for diving.The CHEAT at it again then?

CapitalHibs
cliff pike going berserk at craig thomson....claiming a penalty but red cards(2nd yellow) cairney for diving :confused:

Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!

Clear Penalty not given.

McHibby
30-11-2013, 03:34 PM

I don't think anyone meant to be disrespectful. It's more questioning the decision to abandon a radio show half way through when the news conference and analysis will be widely covered elsewhere. I am sure Radio 2, Classic fm, Capital fm etc have all continued their normal programming without it being considered insensitive.

Sounds like Robertsons getting plenty of attacking positions:aok: No shots on target yet from the Staggies
Seven shots four on target for us Mainly from Cairney Robertson and Craig although great to see Young Danny Scoring Clearly big improvement on last week On the Downside Collin s just seems yo give away fouls and hand balls according to bbc. . Anyone see anything today from him that suggests there is a player in there somewhere that looks like scoring double figures

Cairney sent of 12 mins left

I knew we would get a man sent off. It's not a bad thing that we are a bit more physical team under butcher, but I knew we would get a second yellow. Come on hibs keep it together!!!

Booked for diving apparently? Never seen him dive in his puff. Willing to be the cheat is at it again.

Apparently Brown did get the ball first but still bundled into Cairney.

So probably not a penalty, but definitely not a yellow card for diving.

That's Boozy's opinion after seeing the replay

StarMan10
Thomson up to his usual tricks. Cairney sent off for a 'dive'. Gonna be nail-biting finish.

replay shows mark brown did catch cairney

30-11-2013, 03:35 PM
The CHEAT at it again then?

Cheating ****bo vermin.

TheFamous1875
Hibs fans singing on valiantly. GGTTH.

Booked for diving apparently? Never seen him dive in his puff. Willing to be the cheat is at it again.
Well that just screwed up my post lol

Right Terry - no Mr Nice Guy after the match in the media - demand answers from that cheating ****bag.

I don't think anyone meant to be disrespectful. It's more questioning the decision to abandon a radio show half way through when the news conference and analysis will be widely covered elsewhere. I am sure Radio 2, Classic fm, Capital fm etc have all continued their normal programming without it being considered insensitive.

Radio 5 live still going.

What utter nonsense! nobody on here disrespecting anything, get a grip! :rolleyes:

Pish.

Jim Spence saying it was a yellow for the dive and then a red card for protesting.

How in the **** does this imposter get UEFA gigs? (Thomson, nae Spence:greengrin)

30-11-2013, 03:36 PM

all of this :agree:

30-11-2013, 03:37 PM
Jim Spence saying it was a yellow for the dive and then a red card for protesting.

How in the **** does this imposter get UEFA gigs? (Thomson, nae Spence:greengrin)

He's a cheat. Pure and simple.

30-11-2013, 03:37 PM
1083 away fans :flag: