View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games inc Ross County 0 v Hibs 1 (Handling, 31) FT
hibbymick
30-11-2013, 03:37 PM
My sentiments exactly. Some fairly selfish and disrespectful comments on here which is disappointing and not what I'd expect from our suport.
which ones ??
8 mins to go
Jim Spence saying it was a yellow for the dive and then a red card for protesting.
How in the **** does this imposter get UEFA gigs? (Thomson, nae Spence:greengrin)
That would be three yellows in total for Cairney. Wouldn't put it past Thomson, but I think that's more likely to be Spence talking s***e.
30-11-2013, 03:38 PM
come on hibs :flag:
john18722
all of this :agree:
agreed:agree:
Thomsons a fud
Stevenson shooting :greengrin
30-11-2013, 03:39 PM
Jim Spence saying it was a yellow for the dive and then a red card for protesting.
I doubt that very much, sounds like jim is slavering - will be a second yellow = red.
If it was not a pen and he WAS shown a straight red, then we can appeal, presumably.
Cmon 0-7 mins to go
hamstring to county player looks like 10v10
Cheers Thomson, you ****ing prick.
Wouldn't see you giving that one to, say, Skacel.
30-11-2013, 03:40 PM
Stevenson shooting :greengrin
73:37 Corner, Ross County. Conceded by Lewis Stevenson.
Are these two related? :duck:
Embarrassing that he is still allowed to referee, never mind referee Hibs matches. Come on Hibs, just hang on and get it up him. :flag:
caldwell on for handling....ross co player off injured and they have made all three subs so it's 10 v 10 again
Wonder what odds the bookie will give for Thomson giving a last minute penalty to County ?
confirmed 10v10 justice
30-11-2013, 03:41 PM
Boozy singing along with the fans, love the man. :flag:
CapitalHibs
hamstring to county player looks like 10v10
Thomson obviously never reckoned on that one:na na: Never mind he'll probably play 10 minutes of injury time.
Thompson is a fud, but if Cairney was booked for diving then got a 2nd yellow for dissent then he's an idiot. Bookings for dissent should be punished by the management, especially when it ends in a red card.
which ones ??
Radio Scotland is the national broadcaster. Huge national news story in progress, folk killed yet the main concern of a few on here is they can't listen to the fitba. If thst's not disrespectful I'm not sure what is. Just take a read back at some of them.
wazoo1875
30-11-2013, 03:42 PM
Boozy singing along with the fans, love the man. :flag:
What's he singing?
30-11-2013, 03:42 PM
4 mins
TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 03:43 PM
What's he singing?
WC theme that we've been doing recently.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
My sentiments exactly. Some fairly selfish and disrespectful comments on here which is disappointing and not what I'd expect from our suport.
Show me a 'disrespectful' comment on this thread please, I must have missed it.
What's he singing?
Craig Thomson, you're a wa#$/r, you're a wa#$/er
GREEN WARLORD
Someone will be on shortly to defend Thomson. The guy just hates us, nowt to do with his inept refereeing.
Richard Britain getting away with bad dissent twice apparently
Thompson is a fud, but if Cairney was booked for diving then got a 2nd yellow for dissent then he's an idiot. Bookings for dissent should be punished by the management, especially when it ends in a red card.
He was already booked earlier in the game, just after stevenson.
7+ mins
30-11-2013, 03:44 PM
It's not a sports channel. It's a sports broadcast on a national channel and this is national news.
Sportascene is delayed.
All the BBC radio channels, 810, BBC radio Scotland, BBC Gael were given over to the crash.
810 would have been sufficient to nationally cover the crash story.
he wasn't booked for dissent
Leishy1995
@billybryson07: Att: 2213. 1083 Hibs fans
He was already booked earlier in the game, just after stevenson.
Stevenson off soon then.
30-11-2013, 03:45 PM
Last minute cmon
Craig Thomson, you're a wa#$/r, you're a wa#$/er
CapitalHibs
Cairney was already on a yellow
Richard Britain getting away with bad dissent twice apparently
Thomson showing respect to a fellow Hearts fan then.
30-11-2013, 03:46 PM
5+ mins
Show me a 'disrespectful' comment on this thread please, I must have missed it.
Yours at 4:15 for starters. Ridiculous comments.
Thompson is a fud, but if Cairney was booked for diving then got a 2nd yellow for dissent then he's an idiot. Bookings for dissent should be punished by the management, especially when it ends in a red card.He was already booked in the 35th minute so would have been off for the 2nd yellow.
CapitalHibs
30-11-2013, 03:47 PM
Yellow to OTJ:grr:
Jones now booked, ****ing hell...
Motherwell getting beat.
Albion Rovers beating Motherwell.
30-11-2013, 03:48 PM
TB going bananas in the dugout apparently...passion, i like it
Craig Thomson is a cheating Hearts ******* and if anyone ever comes across him in public etc never forget that there's no man no more deserving of a scheme booting. Fud.
That's nonsense.
Albion 1 up on Motherwell
Glesgahibby
C'mon hibs this would be a fantastic boost.
albion rovers wow!!!!!!!
30-11-2013, 03:49 PM
TB going bananas in the dugout apparently...passion, i like it
Hopefully he doesn't hold back in the post match interview and puts the cheat in his place. We shouldn't take this **** from him any more.
Motherwell :faf:
john18722
That's nonsense.
Totally agree
Hibs should refuse tae play when that cheat gets appointed tae our games, it may cost us points and fines but it'll embarrass him and the SFA more.
30-11-2013, 03:50 PM
According to BBC stats, County have committed 15 fouls and haven't picked up a single booking. Not surprised that Thomson is up to his usual tricks.
30-11-2013, 03:51 PM
added time now....3 mins
Craig Thomson is a cheating Hearts ******* and if anyone ever comes across him in public etc never forget that there's no man no more deserving of a scheme booting. Fud.
Cant argue wi any of that :aok:
Weststandwanab
I have been saying that for years ! Boycott CT the tube
Motherwell out.
Well oot
Behave.
30-11-2013, 03:52 PM
Motherwell out. (Albion Rovers in)
Steady as she goes Hibs...
Hopefully he doesn't hold back in the post match interview and puts the cheat in his place. We shouldn't take this **** from him any more.
Hibs should refuse tae play when that cheat gets appointed tae our games, it may cost us points and fines but it'll embarrass him and the SFA more.
would be good if butcher could comment on it but without getting himself in to trouble
Albion Rovers beat Motherwell.
Sorted :greengrin
Thompson yur a cheating yam barsteward
30-11-2013, 03:53 PM
I disagree Dan. Put the pressure on pre-match with a thinly veiled attack and rip him apart post match. Get people to notice how incompetent he is.
30-11-2013, 03:53 PM
collins good chance at the end but done a shedload of work
Taiwo on for caldwell :confused: butcher not happy with caldwell at all...caldwell blanks butcher
30-11-2013, 03:54 PM
Thompson yur a cheating yam barsteward
Well oot
Superb.......... Get it right F@@@ up you Tam Cowan :bye::bye::bye:
Taiwo on for Caldwell.
Apparently Butcher and Caldwell are arguing
WestEndHibee
Come on Hibs! Lets close this one out. we can't appeal the red because its a second yellow right? The annoying thing is that the SFA will always put Thomson back in again as a "show of confidence". There's no sense of accountability in refereeing.
They'll be dancing on the streets of Albion tonight:agree:
Superb Hibs, fantastic result :tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa:
I disagree Dan. Put the pressure on pre-match with a thinly veiled attack and rip him apart post match. Get people to notice how incompetent he is.
Will be interesting to hear Tel's comments post match.
FT :flag:
hibbybrian
30-11-2013, 03:55 PM
Taiwo on for Caldwell.
Only ever going to be one winner there :greengrin
i hope caldwell doesn't comment on that twitter thingy later
Woo hoooooo
Or put clingfilm over the toilet in the referees' changing room.
WestEndHibee
Taiwo on for Caldwell.
PASSION!!! :thumbsup:
YAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSS. Get it right up ye Thomson! Cheating dirty Hearts fandan! :tbgwa:
Albion Rovers at ER next would be quite cool :flag:
shamo9
30-11-2013, 03:56 PM
:flag::flag::thumbsup:
Get it roond ye Adams, and get it right rooooond ye Thomson:flag:
PASSION!!! :thumbsup:
If Caldwell has been subbed 10 mins after coming on, then I doubt it's the right kind of passion.
FT, 'mon the cup run!
YES Hibs :flag: and GIRFUY thomson ya ****in' cheat
Stuarty1875
Yes :flag:
BarneyHibby
Yasss!!! Well done the Mighty Hibs!:tbgwa:
hibbymick
bye bye Caldwell.:cb
GIRUY CT you cheating fud.
Yep, got a text to confirm the Caldwell blow out!
That'll do... :wink:
Ah well Thomson, you can be at least pleased with yourself for trying your best.
And while I'm at it, GIRFUY Adams. :tbgwa:
30-11-2013, 03:57 PM
added time now....3 mins
4 mins ago.
GIRFUY Thompson. Tried yur best but unlucky.
According to BBC stats, County have committed 15 fouls and haven't picked up a single booking. Not surprised that Thomson is up to his usual tricks.
That Levitt boy from Freakonomics came up with a model for detecting and proving cheating within Japanese Sumo wrestling.
Wonder why given the moneys involved with Football that something has not been considered... Then again I imagine corruption in FIFA wont be too difficult to hard to find given the size of the organisation but would they consider something like this?
1-0 to the Hibees - football is all about firsts - our first win in Dingwall a great first to realise!
Fnally, a win aginst Ross County.
Butcher out - eh, Butcher in :greengrin
Silversand
Well played Hibs - good win!
:flag::flag:
:hibees
WestEndHibee
YAS :flag::flag::flag::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa:
Better luck next year Adams.
Superb Hibs, fantastic result :tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa:
Take it it's finished now then :greengrin :flag:
I don't think anyone meant to be disrespectful. It's more questioning the decision to abandon a radio show half way through when the news conference and analysis will be widely covered elsewhere. I am sure Radio 2, Classic fm, Capital fm etc have all continued their normal programming without it being considered insensitive.
Radio 5 live still going.
None of the mentioned radio stations is effectively the national radio station.
I can't believe folk are grumbling because the national broadcaster decided that covering the tragedy and deaths in Glasgow on the main nationwide radio station was more important than some games of football.
Yep, got a text to confirm the Caldwell blow out!
Prob cos he was a sub and was subbed. Team effort laddie needs to screw the nut.
30-11-2013, 03:58 PM
Yep, got a text to confirm the Caldwell blow out!Laddie needs tae screw the nut and dae what he's telt, he's done nothing in the game yet and should be listening tae the man that has
30-11-2013, 03:58 PM
positive spin...we've only lost 2 of our last 10 SC games :cb
make that 2 in 11 games now :)
30-11-2013, 03:59 PM
Who's next?
Bring them on.
ginger_rice
30-11-2013, 04:00 PM
Prob cos he was a sub and was subbed. Team effort laddie needs to screw the nut.
Don't suppose anyone knows if that was a time wasting substitution or was there another reason?
Great result. Well done to those that made the trip.
Who's next?
Bring them on.
The Rangers at Ibrox please :greengrin
Boozy said he hadn't been working that hard since coming on
Brilliant. Well done Terry and team.
30-11-2013, 04:01 PM
great to see butcher over "conducting" the crowd like he did with the caley fans
Any indication of why Caldwell was subbed?
Shut it you
I'll take the Albion
Great result, well done hibs and well done butcher.
:tbgwa::flag:
kevo1875
Only one terry butcher,one terry butcher we used too be sh**e but now wir awright walking in a butcher wonderland...lol ggth
30-11-2013, 04:02 PM
Chuffed with this result. Will look forward to the draw for the next round, which has been especially scheduled for 2pm on Monday by the SFA to ensure that the maximum amount of fans will be unable to follow it as it happens.
Pictures on the tellybox just now of TB on the pitch pumping the fans up .... great Hibs support too by the looks of things.
As for Craig Thomson. Why the SFA insist on giving this cheat Hibs games would be beyond me, if it wasnt for the fact that its exactly what you would expect from them.
Anyway .... thats one hoodoo burst .............................. :greengrin
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/71448000/jpg/_71448730_handling_sns.jpg
Shut it you
I'll take the Albion
If we get The Rangers we might rake in the £150k needed to buy Leigh Griffiths :wink:
hibbymick
30-11-2013, 04:03 PM
Boozy said he hadn't been working that hard since coming on
Thats how i generally see the laddie anyway, he reminds me of a young garry o connor before mowbray got a hold of him and upped his workrate.
2 games unbeaten and 2 clean sheets. Man's a miracle worker :greengrin
Cliff Pike said he thought Caldwell gave up to quickly on a couple of chases. With 10 men and a few minutes to go, I guess Butcher thought it was not enough effort.
Well done to the travelling support, roll on next Saturday.
green.and.white
:flag::flag::tbgwa::tbgwa:
Brilliant, up ye Thomson
YAAAAAAAS!!! Buzzing with that. Get it up ye Adams and Thomson ya bunch eh minks! Great result for us, bring on the next round:greengrin :tbgwa:
If we get The Rangers we might rake in the £150k needed to buy Leigh Griffiths :wink:
FACT :agree:
My last trip there was a rip-roaring success, would absolutely love to get them and horse that lot out the cup, home or away, pref home so they can 'boycott' the fixture
Superb! Great 1st for us and big terry. Girfuy Thomson GGTTH
Purehibee_MYB
30-11-2013, 04:04 PM
:cb
Bob Box Fish
30-11-2013, 04:05 PM
Cracking result
Sorry wasnt paying attention - did Richard Gordon just say Ross County 2 Hibs 1?
Purehibee_MYB
Seemed to indicate on Hibs.tv that he wasn't working hard enough.. not chasing balls down the channels etc.
WestEndHibee
30-11-2013, 04:06 PM
Chuffed with this result. Will look forward to the draw for the next round, which has been especially scheduled for 2pm on Monday by the SFA to ensure that the maximum amount of fans will be unable to follow it as it happens.
Pictures on the tellybox just now of TB on the pitch pumping the fans up .... great Hibs support too by the looks of things.
As for Craig Thomson. Why the SFA insist on giving this cheat Hibs games would be beyond me, if it wasnt for the fact that its exactly what you would expect from them.
Anyway .... thats one hoodoo burst .............................. :greengrin
Don't be silly. The extra day allows much more time for practice runs. Working out which ball's hot, which ball's cold etc. Expect a Hibs vs Hearts or Celtc vs Rangers.
He is probably miffed but he hasn't applied himself the way handling has so assume he wasn't doing what was needed to help out defensively so terry choose to teach him a lesson if that's the case he could have blown his chance and young Cummings will get his bench place next week
The Hibs TV commentators said that his workrate had been poor since coming on.
30-11-2013, 04:07 PM
Magnificent result going up there and beating 12 men yet again by the sounds of things:flag:
hibbymick
30-11-2013, 04:08 PM
Don't be silly. The extra day allows much more time for practice runs. Working out which ball's hot, which ball's cold etc. Expect a Hibs vs Hearts or Celtc vs Rangers.
or the sticky baws............I wouldve liked to have seen his hand come oot the bag wi a baw stuck to the back o his hand. :greengrin
green.and.white
According to the BBC, we had 8 shots!?!?!?!
How have we managed that?! :greengrin
McHibby
Excellent result. I am very, very happy with that :scarf:
TheFamous1875
They'll be dancing on the street* of Albion tonight:agree:
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
30-11-2013, 04:09 PM
The Hibs TV commentators said that his workrate had been poor since coming on.
We wont let this get in the way of what has been a massive result for Hibs.
Well done,delighted
Shut it you
I'll take the Albion
:agree: At Ibrox :greengrin
Cliff Pike said he thought Caldwell gave up to quickly on a couple of chases. With 10 men and a few minutes to go, I guess Butcher thought it was not enough effort.
IF that is in fact the reason he was hooked, well down Terry, may just be the kick up the rse Caldwell is needing. He seems to be living off the goal he scored at *********** - needs to prove he can do it at 1st team level. Stupid reaction when hooked - only going to be one winner there methinks, maybe Caldwell thought it was Fenlon in charge
don't think Rosco will be getting Fish & Chips from the gaffer on the way home...:greengrin
Nice easy example for TB to show squad is his way or no way.......
30-11-2013, 04:10 PM
...and they had no shots on target despite playing against 10 men for the last 20 mins:flag:
Greenblood70
30-11-2013, 04:10 PM
Great result. Also delighted for Handling, hopefully he can kick on from this and establish himself as a first team regular.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)
30-11-2013, 04:11 PM
Did big Terry celebrate with the fans at the end? :thumbsup:
30-11-2013, 04:11 PM
A strong statement from Butcher that if you don't do your job as a sub then he'll have no qualms in subbing you - Collins was out on his feet according to Hibs TV commentary yet Caldwell got the hook. Finally a manager with balls. It appears from this that Caldwell will have to work especially hard in training now and show he has the right attitude.
TheReg!
30-11-2013, 04:12 PM
There is no doubt that TB will not accept anything less than 100%. Young Caldwell will learn from this and more importantly so will the Team. Well done Hibs!
Gordy M
Great result today, well done to terry and the lads. Long may it continue!
A strong statement from Butcher that if you don't do your job as a sub then he'll have no qualms in subbing you - Collins was out on his feet according to Hibs TV commentary yet Caldwell got the hook. Finally a manager with balls. It appears from this that Caldwell will have to work especially hard in training now and show he has the right attitude.
Excellent management:agree:
None of the mentioned radio stations is effectively the national radio station.
I can't believe folk are grumbling because the national broadcaster decided that covering the tragedy and deaths in Glasgow on the main nationwide radio station was more important than some games of football.It has been covered all day. Yes the death toll announcement was made but then what? Going over and over the same story thats what. Carrying on with the scheduled progamming would not have been disrespectful in the slightest. I actually think doing this is nnsense when there is wall to wall coverage elsewhere. If folk want news there is dedicated channels for it. Will they interupt Strictly tonight or I'm a Celeb? What if folk need their morbid voyeuristic fix when they are on?
He is probably miffed but he hasn't applied himself the way handling has so assume he wasn't doing what was needed to help out defensively so terry choose to teach him a lesson if that's the case he could have blown his chance and young Cummings will get his bench place next week
He strolled about for 15 minutes when we needed graft.
A harsh lesson but 1 he should learn from.
Delighted with the result. Huge win for us. Also happy TB hooked off Caldwell. He's been lazy in a lot of games and with 10 men you need everyone pulling together! It's the boot up the arse that's needed.
He bought them all fish and chips, what a gent.
green.and.white
...and they had no shots on target despite playing against 10 men for the last 20 mins:flag:
Such a good feeling to finally be on this end of the stats :thumbsup:
Gordy M
30-11-2013, 04:13 PM
Totally agree with that mate :agree:
30-11-2013, 04:14 PM
yes.......orchestrating the sing-song
hibby67
Great result.......:thumbsup:
Is it too early to start believing this is our year......:tin hat:
He bought them all fish and chips, what a gent.
With salt and sauce?
30-11-2013, 04:17 PM
Combination of new tactics playing higher up pitch Players feeling confident played in proper positions and in system that plays to strengths and hard work on training pitch where malpas is working on quicker ball forward and encouraging players to. Shoot Can't wait to see what players he brings in as think there is no doubt he can improve us and already has It's just we are starting from a low performance base but he is putting in place the foundations and building blocks for the future:tbgwa:
inglisavhibs
30-11-2013, 04:18 PM
And he is right, so often at Easter Road in recent years we have seen young subs coming on and not working nearly hard enough. He will either react positively to this or he won't last. It's up to him.
30-11-2013, 04:19 PM
Brilliant stuff, we got one up Thomson, Butcher shows his winner's mentality and we finally scored a goal! Well done Hibs! :thumbsup:
30-11-2013, 04:22 PM
Brilliant stuff, we got one up Thomson, Butcher shows his winner's mentality and we finally scored a goal! Well done Hibs! :thumbsup:
As Terry said - "football is all about firsts" ;)
30-11-2013, 04:22 PM
Seemed to indicate on Hibs.tv that he wasn't working hard enough.. not chasing balls down the channels etc.
Good on Butcher. It might give Caldwell the kick up the arse that he evidently needs.
It has been covered all day. Yes the death toll announcement was made but then what? Going over and over the same story thats what. Carrying on with the scheduled progamming would not have been disrespectful in the slightest. I actually think doing this is nnsense when there is wall to wall coverage elsewhere. If folk want news there is dedicated channels for it. Will they interupt Strictly tonight or I'm a Celeb? What if folk need their morbid voyeuristic fix when they are on?
I didn't say that carrying on with the scheduled programming would have been disrespectful. I said I can't believe folk were moaning about it.
You should really try actually reading my posts because you have a habit of jumping up and down in response to something I haven't actually said. It might be a good idea to just put me on ignore and save us both the hassle.
I'm not sure about your implication that anyone listening to the news from Glasgow is a "morbid voyeur" either but seeing as I haven't watched TV or listened to the radio since this morning, it wasn't directed at me.
30-11-2013, 04:23 PM
Superb result to get our first win over Ross County. Great to see Butchers reaction at the end.
Onwards and upwards from here.
Sorry wasnt paying attention - did Richard Gordon just say Ross County 2 Hibs 1?
He wishes.
30-11-2013, 04:24 PM
He wishes.
Did he say that - I switched my selective hearing (usually reserved for the wife :) ) on at the wrong time.
According to the BBC, we had 8 shots!?!?!?! How have we managed that?! :greengrin :flag:
And we SCORED. :-D
30-11-2013, 04:25 PM
Fine performance from the travelling Hibs support today!
Great result.......:thumbsup:
Is it too early to start believing this is our year......:tin hat:
Think next year is more realistic as we need more fire power up front But if he improves the team again next week and we score twice at home then who knows Main thing is he keeps run going ,builds momentum and we get more cash by progressing as he will identify better players and they will now want to come to us where in the past we have lost out as we haven't been seen as top six club for too long
Superb result to get our first win over Ross County. Great to see Butchers reaction at the end.
Onwards and upwards from here.
Butchers reaction was great.
Man crush coming on.
30-11-2013, 04:26 PM
It must be nice for our defenders that the team as a whole is 'defending' from the front....
PS...where is the Stevenson Thread for this week :devil:
30-11-2013, 04:30 PM
Anyone of the hardy souls who braved the trip up , how did the central defensive partnership play ?
Did he say that - I switched my selective hearing (usually reserved for the wife :) ) on at the wrong time.
Don't know I don't listen to that mob anymore and haven't done so for a long time. Thot you were hence yur post?? ;-)
Anyone of the hardy souls who braved the trip up , how did the central defensive partnership play ?
Clean sheet that'll do me every day if the week mate. :-D
30-11-2013, 04:35 PM
Any player ratings ??
30-11-2013, 04:36 PM
Any player ratings ??
Only Mcgivern. He got a 6.
30-11-2013, 04:37 PM
Any player ratings ??
Handling got 1 :)
30-11-2013, 04:38 PM
Pretty sure Charlotte Green just said RC 2 Hibs 1 on the classified results.
BBC best launch an inquiry or the DG should resign!
30-11-2013, 04:39 PM
Shut it you
I'll take the Albion
legends of 73
30-11-2013, 04:39 PM
The 2 centre half's were excellent as well as maybury. Mcgiveren started to panic late in but I thought he did ok as well
30-11-2013, 04:40 PM
Fine. Ross County had 1 clear chance when they hit the post but apart from that we were solid.
Hanlon and Forster look ok together. Maybury seems to be getting better by the game as well.
30-11-2013, 04:40 PM
Clean sheet that'll do me every day if the week mate. :-D
Aye take that every day of the week and twice on Sunday. Sounds as though it was defensively a controlled performance maybe meaning everyone doing/knowing their job that little bit better. Thinking Terry and Maurice would get their message through quicker to the guys in the defence.
SneakersO'Toole
30-11-2013, 04:41 PM
Very good performance. Deserved win.
Outstanding travelling support.
Many great performers, namely Collins, Handling, Stevenson, Hanlon and Foster.
Finally, Caldwell was a disgrace and should hang his head in shame.
30-11-2013, 04:53 PM
Great result....whose next????
30-11-2013, 05:06 PM
Wee Cairney suspended for the next round now? A blow when he's (hopefully) just coming back onto a game. So frustrating that you can't appeal two yellows even when it shouldn't have been a sending off. Thomson-you are a complete ****
30-11-2013, 05:08 PM
With salt and sauce?
And a pickle :greengrin
legends of 73
30-11-2013, 05:09 PM
Wee Cairney suspended for the next round now? A blow when he's (hopefully) just coming back onto a game. So frustrating that you can't appeal two yellows even when it shouldn't have been a sending off. Thomson-you are a complete ****
From where I was sitting I didn't think it was a pen
...which doesn't mean it's simulation.
30-11-2013, 05:12 PM
Was it a dive though?
Secondhand from folk listening to Hibs TV, it sounds like Brown got the ball and then Cairney - so no pen, no booking.
shamo9
30-11-2013, 05:17 PM
It's played in February though so Harris and Heff will be back, also might get a new attacking player in January to help out:flag:
Feeling confident that this time we're really going in the right direction at last. Third final lucky
Greenworld
30-11-2013, 05:25 PM
Very good performance. Deserved win.
Outstanding travelling support.
Many great performers, namely Collins, Handling, Stevenson, Hanlon and Foster.
Finally, Caldwell was a disgrace and should hang his head in shame.
What did caldeell do
Weststandwanab
30-11-2013, 05:26 PM
Please do not tempt fate !
Purehibee_MYB
30-11-2013, 05:49 PM
Delighted with today's result hopefully it's the turning point in the season! :thumbsup:
30-11-2013, 06:24 PM
He'll be off then! "ross caldwell @rossycee1 16m
So many people think they know everything, would shock some to know the truth but all entitled to an opinion even if it's wrong"
He'll be off then! "ross caldwell ‏@rossycee1 16m So many people think they know everything, would shock some to know the truth but all entitled to an opinion even if it's wrong"
Dearie me. Will he ever learn - by the looks if it NO.
Needs to sort his attitude out by the looks of it.
30-11-2013, 06:56 PM
Dearie me. Will he ever learn - by the looks if it NO.
Needs to sort his attitude out by the looks of it.
Did he no throw his toys oot the pram about PF not picking him as well? Looks like Paddy had him sussed, and now Terry has too, after giving him a chance to prove himself. Might be 'getting his coat' in January
30-11-2013, 07:27 PM
Great result. Hopefully lots of Hibs fans will have the desire to get along to ER on Saturday to give TB a huge welcome to his new home.
And shout us onto a win :thumbsup:
30-11-2013, 08:23 PM
Fantastic application shown Today. A joy to watch us being so hard working.....Special mention for Collins, immense IMO......:flag::flag:
I think they also went down to ten men shortly after as they had used all three subs and someone went off injured.
It's been a long day but I'm sure I didn't imagine this. :confused:
30-11-2013, 09:53 PM
I think they also went down to ten men shortly after as they had used all three subs and someone went off injured.
It's been a long day but I'm sure I didn't imagine this. :confused:
Pedant alert- Doesn't matter if they only had ten. The OP is still correct in that we only had ten for them to score against.
30-11-2013, 09:57 PM
Cairney's first booking is a disgrace. How did he get booked??
30-11-2013, 10:00 PM
Second one he's definitely caught.