(4-3-3)

VS

Murdoch

Clancy Mcpake Hanlon Mcgivern

OTJ Robertson

Zoubir Handling Harris

Collins

(4-2-3-1)

Not saying either team is our strongest, but it does highlight competition for places. Only 3 or 4 players dead certs to start.

nribs
28-11-2013, 04:12 PM
Fully fit, who would win?

Just a bit of fun.

Williams

Maybury Nelson Forster Stevenson

Taiwo Thomson Craig

Cairney Stanton

Heffernan

(4-3-3)

VS

Murdoch

Clancy Mcpake Hanlon Mcgivern

OTJ Robertson

Zoubir Handling Harris

Collins

(4-2-3-1)

Not saying either team is our strongest, but it does highlight competition for places. Only 3 or 4 players dead certs to start.
Boring 0-0

hibsboy90
28-11-2013, 04:15 PM
First line up looks stronger to me on paper, would be harder to breakdown. second side has more creativity IMO.

Craig Thomson to ref it, game abandoned :greengrin

Wee Scottie Dug
28-11-2013, 04:51 PM
What side is Vine on the bench for? :greengrin

Weststandwanab
28-11-2013, 05:24 PM
The former with ease !

28-11-2013, 06:49 PM
0-0

Steven_Hibs
28-11-2013, 10:19 PM
10-0 to Hibs

28-11-2013, 11:19 PM
10-0 to Hibs
Aye right . whit are you on

RIP Bestie
29-11-2013, 12:47 AM
Obviously the first team 2 nil. McPake would sell the jerseys at the first goal and give away a penalty and get sent off for the second. The B team would start to gel after he was gone and put up a much better performance second half.

Leishy1995
29-11-2013, 01:24 AM
Stevenson would have a stormer and half of the Hibs fans would hate him.

WellingtonHibby
29-11-2013, 03:22 AM
Its a useful highlight, both teams should be pretty competitive in the spl. Beggars belief why they aren't.

29-11-2013, 05:53 AM
Both teams lack any width. So I reckon both teams would have to play through the middle of the park, in which case, I think team B is stronger than team A in this area and would be more likely to score goals. However, I think team B looks weaker in defence, so would be more likely to conceed goals. (I realize that doesn't actually make sense!)

So I would go for either a 1-1 or 2-2 draw. Team B scoring good goals, but looking slack at the back.

30-11-2013, 08:22 AM
perhaps our squad should have only a few stars with the rest as youth players.