PDA

View Full Version : Hartley

RIP Bestie
28-11-2013, 01:29 AM
Please please please don't let this horrible little prick get the ICT job. Even with our record up there I have always enjoyed going and having good banter with their fans. Can't see me liking anyone who likes that little *******. Hope everything bad that can happen happens to them if they employ him

Hibercelona
28-11-2013, 05:00 AM
Wouldn't really bother me. I hated him as a player. But as a manager, I couldn't care less, as long as TB has us beating them.

I'm_cabbaged
28-11-2013, 06:05 AM
I couldn't stand that big prick butcher when he was a player as well, what about you?

NORTHERNHIBBY
28-11-2013, 06:42 AM
Unfortunately, I think that Hartley has something about him when it comes to being a manager. Wouldn't put me up nor down if he went on to be the real deal TBH. There is something appealing in the thought that in five seasons or so, he could be in the oppo dugout and Ian Murray could be in the home one.

Carheenlea
28-11-2013, 07:03 AM
Paul Hartley was a very good player for Hearts who despite putting us to the sword a few times, has never been one who had rubbed our noses in it or really disrespected us off the pitch.
As a player who was pretty high profile in Scotland, to take a managerial position and cut his teeth at the lower leagues when many of his peers expect to walk straight into high profile managerial gigs, he deserves some respect for that.

KeithTheHibby
28-11-2013, 07:12 AM
Paul Hartley was a very good player for Hearts who despite putting us to the sword a few times, has never been one who had rubbed our noses in it or really disrespected us off the pitch.
As a player who was pretty high profile in Scotland, to take a managerial position and cut his teeth at the lower leagues when many of his peers expect to walk straight into high profile managerial gigs, he deserves some respect for that.