26-11-2013, 08:02 PM
But but but think of the co efficient

**** them

26-11-2013, 08:03 PM
C'mon Milan !!!!!

Stax
26-11-2013, 08:04 PM
Unbelievable goal to lose at any level...

KingFranck
26-11-2013, 08:05 PM
And we thought our defence were bad oh dear zonal marking? Free header for Kaka

26-11-2013, 08:18 PM
https://twitter.com/Makavelli1312/status/405422353502314496/photo/1/large

26-11-2013, 08:27 PM
https://twitter.com/Makavelli1312/status/405422353502314496/photo/1/large

What does that say and what's it got to do with a Scottish football club?

I despise Celtic and their fans.

26-11-2013, 08:32 PM
What does that say and what's it got to do with a Scottish football club?

I despise Celtic and their fans.

It basically says william wallace is a terrorist but bobby sands was a dreamer.

26-11-2013, 08:32 PM
Zonal marking is pants. When did a zone last score a goal?

The Wallace/Sands thing is beyond my comprehension .. What exactly are they trying to say that is relevant today?

26-11-2013, 08:34 PM

********s

26-11-2013, 08:38 PM
What has that display has to do with football I'll never know.

Sevco were also at it last nite with their UVF and UDA songs and now this.

26-11-2013, 08:38 PM
That's embarrassing.

26-11-2013, 08:39 PM
Doesn't seem to be a thread for tonight's other games, but I see that Leigh Griffiths has scored for Wolves.

26-11-2013, 08:42 PM

Maybe instead of an independant scotland we vote for an independant
Rest of scotland and vote out glasgow so we can exile them forever???

26-11-2013, 08:43 PM

To be fair most of them aren't Scottish

26-11-2013, 08:47 PM
....... and with Ajax beating Barcelona 2-0 it's not a good night so far for the smellies.

26-11-2013, 08:52 PM

delbert
26-11-2013, 08:53 PM
But but but think of the co efficient

**** them
Viva Zapata !

The Gorf
26-11-2013, 08:54 PM
Offside goal for Celtic oh dear what a shame. Hee hee.

delbert
26-11-2013, 08:57 PM

And now an offside goal ! I doubt that the upcoming run of Still Game at the Hydro will top this for comedy in Glasgow this season ! Couldn't happen to a more deserving bunch of arrogant manks !

26-11-2013, 09:03 PM
Three nil Milan now....

26-11-2013, 09:04 PM
Three nil Milan now....

Pleasing.

26-11-2013, 09:04 PM
3 nil...we want more :greengrin can't stand them! :na na:

If Ajax win...means no Europa league for them either..

hibbymick
26-11-2013, 09:06 PM
Its just the lack of competition they get week in week out. We really should be doing our bit.

26-11-2013, 09:07 PM
It's all going pear shaped for Celtic tonight, shame:tee hee:

Yawning gap in class.

Here's hoping for a furious bounce-back in the Scottish Cup.

delbert

Oh ma ****** sides, 0-3 ! Worst Milan team in years destroying one half of Scotland's shame, for sure the Milan players are finding that 'special' atmosphere really intimidating, aye right ! Pantomime season starting early at Celtc Park - at least we have the Europa League, oh no yi huvnae !

26-11-2013, 09:08 PM
find it hard to have a dash at celtic after our European work out!

26-11-2013, 09:13 PM
GIRFUY Lennon!

26-11-2013, 09:13 PM

Life would be boring if we didnt have a pop at them,thats football

26-11-2013, 09:14 PM
Yawning gap in class.

Here's hoping for a furious bounce-back in the Scottish Cup.

Agreed! Hope milan get 4/5 and Celtic really have a point to prove.

26-11-2013, 09:16 PM
Sammy ripped her tights..

26-11-2013, 09:18 PM
Agreed! Hope milan get 4/5 and Celtic really have a point to prove.

Be better if they got 8, and rubbed Felons calamity out the record books.

26-11-2013, 09:19 PM

Does this mean a YES vote will see the Green Shame head to Íreland and the Blue Shame to Engerland? If so, YES seems all the more appealling.

26-11-2013, 09:20 PM

I don't. Their tedious banner is more embarrassing than any drubbing we've ever had.

Planks.

26-11-2013, 09:24 PM
Does this mean a YES vote will see the Green Shame head to Íreland and the Blue Shame to Engerland? If so, YES seems all the more appealling.

An independent Scotland less those 110,000 work shy scroungers would be rolling in it.

26-11-2013, 09:25 PM
Be better if they got 8, and rubbed Felons calamity out the record books.

We'll be waiting a while for anyone to 'better' Fenlon.

26-11-2013, 09:26 PM
The writing on Celtc's banners is kinda odd looking. It reminds of that plastic template thing that you got inside a metal pencil case along with a compass and a protractor, when you couldn't write properly.

Jonny1875
26-11-2013, 09:32 PM
Should we not support our green brothers?

Gone fishing.

AngusHibby
26-11-2013, 09:34 PM
https://twitter.com/BBCSporf/status/405447934981857282 haha!

26-11-2013, 09:35 PM
An independent Scotland less those 110,000 work shy scroungers would be rolling in it.

Liking the thinking. Gold for Salmond + Co if they think this one through :greengrin

delbert
26-11-2013, 09:37 PM
Life would be boring if we didnt have a pop at them,thats football

Every cloud tho, cos I'm guessing that if Celtc beat the Barcelona Under 13 side in the last game, then morally they will be the European Champions !

26-11-2013, 09:37 PM
Smellies out of both European competions.......... a wee shame. :greengrin

26-11-2013, 09:38 PM
Doesn't seem to be a thread for tonight's other games, but I see that Leigh Griffiths has scored for Wolves.

Celebrated with an rip Brian t-shirt. (The dog from family guy. Absolute Nugget that boy!

26-11-2013, 09:40 PM
Out of Champions League and Europa League in the same night :faf:

Shame...:greengrin

26-11-2013, 09:42 PM

26-11-2013, 09:44 PM

Vote the Old Firm out - I bet most of Scotland would happily agree to that :agree:

Send them to the moon with their political banners etc - absolute nonsense some of the stuff they were displaying before the game - keep it away from football and all the kids who attend :agree:

Smiggy 7-0
26-11-2013, 09:49 PM
Smellies out of both European competions.......... a wee shame. :greengrinHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

26-11-2013, 09:56 PM
So we technically fared better than them in the Europa league?

Butcher out, Fenlon in

26-11-2013, 10:03 PM
Celebrated with an rip Brian t-shirt. (The dog from family guy. Absolute Nugget that boy!

@Leighgriff09: It wasn't a tribute to Brian griffin!!! Although it would've been banter from me, it was DEFO for a family member! http://t.co/R83bcK9sNz

26-11-2013, 10:16 PM
can see hearts getting mauled on Sunday now.

26-11-2013, 10:36 PM
can see hearts getting mauled on Sunday now.

Sick of hearing this. Has anybody actually mauled them this season? :rolleyes:

26-11-2013, 10:38 PM
Sick of hearing this. Has anybody actually mauled them this season? :rolleyes:

I'm not sick of hearing it, I'm just sick of waiting for it to happen :wink:

renato
26-11-2013, 11:46 PM
That was pleasing...

brian6-2
27-11-2013, 06:48 AM
horrible club.
horrible fans.
horrible history.

celtic genuinley are the only club on the planet that disgust me.

27-11-2013, 07:49 AM

What will you do with the thousands that travel from Edinburgh and locations in the east? It seems a lot of celtc fans were just as embarressed by the gb banners.

brian6-2
27-11-2013, 07:59 AM
What will you do with the thousands that travel from Edinburgh and locations in the east? It seems a lot of celtc fans were just as embarressed by the gb banners.

I thought those halfwits the green brigade were barred from parkhead for this exact reason?

Green brigade or no the banners were across 2 tiers of the stand, why was the banner no boo'd or that?

27-11-2013, 09:00 AM

It still does not stop them singing about murder every week.

They can't be that embarrassed when they sing their embarrassing dittys each and every week.

They are ****, **** now and **** tomorrow. And have been **** for as long as i have been on this earth and longer.

The sooner they **** off the better for all concerned.

brian6-2
27-11-2013, 09:04 AM

They can't be that embarrassed when they sing their embarrassing dittys each and every week.

They are ****, **** now and **** tomorrow. And have been **** for as long as i have been on this earth and longer.

Amen!! :agree::top marks

AndyM_1875
27-11-2013, 09:13 AM
it still does not stop them singing about murder every week.

righteous!

27-11-2013, 09:19 AM
It still does not stop them singing about murder every week. They can't be that embarrassed when they sing their embarrassing dittys each and every week. They are ****, **** now and **** tomorrow. And have been **** for as long as i have been on this earth and longer. The sooner they **** off the better for all concerned.

They always have done and always will sing that sort of guff. The ball has been firmly in the courts of the SFA/SPL and now the SPFL yet nowt will get done about banners, signing etc.

They are happy to chase folk who have sent an aggressive tweet but won't look into the sectarian bile on show in Glasgow every week.

Tbh I am surprised the police (maybe not) haven't said anything??

27-11-2013, 10:29 AM
Am i the only one interpreting the banners as saying William Wallace and Bobby Sands are similar, with similar goals and motives, i.e freedom from an oppressive force? Same as their H Block banner with 'They fought and died for their wee bit hill and glen'. Essentially saying its fine and encouraged to remember Scotland's 'rebellious' past remembering Wallace, Bruce and the like, and fine to sing Scottish 'rebel' songs like FoS, yet criminal to remember Ireland's fallen in song with the likes of Roll of Honour, Boys of the old Brigade etc now essentially banned?

Embarrasing as f... considering its a Champions League involving a Scottish club and Italian club in Glasgow but wouldn't really call it a disgrace or anything to get worked up about.

Teo10
27-11-2013, 10:43 AM
I was at the game last night. (Milan End) thought it was quite a good game! Nice to go to Celtic Park and watch them get well and truly pumped!! The reaction when Celtic thought they scored to the massive GIRFUY I gave them after was deeeelightfull!

Also a big thanks to Mr William Hills for having Balotelli anytime and Milan win at 4/1.. printing money!!!

Backto my roots
27-11-2013, 11:45 AM
Am i the only one interpreting the banners as saying William Wallace and Bobby Sands are similar, with similar goals and motives, i.e freedom from an oppressive force? Same as their H Block banner with 'They fought and died for their wee bit hill and glen'. Essentially saying its fine and encouraged to remember Scotland's 'rebellious' past remembering Wallace, Bruce and the like, and fine to sing Scottish 'rebel' songs like FoS, yet criminal to remember Ireland's fallen in song with the likes of Roll of Honour, Boys of the old Brigade etc now essentially banned?

Embarrasing as f... considering its a Champions League involving a Scottish club and Italian club in Glasgow but wouldn't really call it a disgrace or anything to get worked up about.

Exactly as I see it and not sectarian. Very political and they really need to start to move away from this at a football match in Scotland especially as people in Ireland are trying to move on.

27-11-2013, 12:28 PM
I had some Irish fud having a dash at myself and my old man in Footlights last night for not wanting a Scottish team to win in a European game. He didnae get the irony of his arguement when we asked him why he supported a Scottish instead of Irish team.

brian6-2
27-11-2013, 12:30 PM
I had some Irish fud having a dash at myself and my old man in Footlights last night for not wanting a Scottish team to win in a European game. He didnae get the irony of his arguement when we asked him why he supported a Scottish instead of Irish team.

sums they muppets up.

27-11-2013, 01:34 PM
I wanted Celtic to win last night, not because they're Scottish or because of my Irish roots, simply because they were the British team playing the Italian team and...........................I always had a soft spot for them as a kid. Bring it on :greengrin

27-11-2013, 02:59 PM

Exactly my interpretation. A lot of phoney outrage going about.

hibby rae
27-11-2013, 04:41 PM
I wanted Celtic to win last night, not because they're Scottish or because of my Irish roots, simply because they were the British team playing the Italian team and...........................I always had a soft spot for them as a kid. Bring it on :greengrin

LTCF!!! :wink:

hibby rae
27-11-2013, 04:49 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25127707

Charged by UEFA, again!

yeezus.
27-11-2013, 04:51 PM
I used to want Celtic to win in Europe but I'm sick of the cockiness of their fans.

HAHA Septic.

27-11-2013, 04:56 PM
I take the point that those banners were making a political rather than sectarian point. This is indisputably true.

But the underlying sectarian intent is simply to wind up knuckle-dragging huns and re-enforce that tired, ugly status quo of sectarian division in Scottish football, which benefits both of those vile clubs. There is no genuine socialist/left-wing political agenda at Celtic, it's now cynically used as a more right-on, manipulative and sophisticated means of winding up their ugly sister, rather than their default position of terrorist Irish republicanism.

If those people genuinely wanted to make political statements, they would have the balls to do it through a forum that wasn't about a capitalistic/fascist business entity competing in the most expensive, riches-laden, media-dominated consumerist football tournament in the world.

27-11-2013, 05:13 PM
Personally happy to see them get trousered every week, Europe & domestic.if they're so Irish why don't they do one to Croke Park & leave us all in peace to concentrate on enjoying football with no bile.

delbert
27-11-2013, 06:17 PM

I've got a soft spot for these tossers too, a ****** swamp !

27-11-2013, 06:40 PM
Personally happy to see them get trousered every week, Europe & domestic.if they're so Irish why don't they do one to Croke Park & leave us all in peace to concentrate on enjoying football with no bile.

The short answer to that is that Rangers wouldn't come with them. Those two sets of pricks couldn't cross the street without holding each others hands, whatever they protest to the contrary.

AndyM_1875
27-11-2013, 08:17 PM
Ah well I always have had a soft spot for Ajax.
This was a message from their fans last night.

27-11-2013, 08:44 PM
Ah well I always have had a soft spot for Ajax.
This was a message from their fans last night.

Now thats what i call an ultras banner,wonder who it was meant for!!

Smiggy 7-0
27-11-2013, 10:07 PM
Did I see right, think it was midway through second half, I'm sure I saw a green laser light being shone on Milan's keeper. Or was it picture break up, looked defo like laser pen.

27-11-2013, 10:10 PM

Hang on G, I'm just gonna ask DD to interpret your post :greengrin

27-11-2013, 10:12 PM

Only soft spot I have for them is a bog on the west coast of Ireland

27-11-2013, 10:20 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25127707

Charged by UEFA, again!

''Celtic chief executive Peter Lawwell described the banners as "nothing more than clear disrespect for the club".

Without making any comment on the content of displays such as this and the one at the weekend, if that's how the club feels, I'd like to know how these banners get inside the ground, and how the fans are able to freely display them?
I've had my flag, miniscule by comparison checked in Glasgow to see whats on it before getting through the turnstile, I understood big flags have to have a fire safety label which needs to be checked etc.

Given the size of the banners and no attempts to stop them being displayed, I find it hardly credible that the club aren't aware of what is going to be displayed.

Stax
27-11-2013, 11:16 PM
I take the point that those banners were making a political rather than sectarian point. This is indisputably true.

But the underlying sectarian intent is simply to wind up knuckle-dragging huns and re-enforce that tired, ugly status quo of sectarian division in Scottish football, which benefits both of those vile clubs. There is no genuine socialist/left-wing political agenda at Celtic, it's now cynically used as a more right-on, manipulative and sophisticated means of winding up their ugly sister, rather than their default position of terrorist Irish republicanism.

If those people genuinely wanted to make political statements, they would have the balls to do it through a forum that wasn't about a capitalistic/fascist business entity competing in the most expensive, riches-laden, media-dominated consumerist football tournament in the world.
Their counterparts across the city use exactly the the same ploy. Inviting the armed services, to games and aligning themselves with help for heroes, although admirable in itself still to me smacks of posturing and playing to the cretins in their support. Wtf it's got to do with champions league or lower division Scottish football,.....

28-11-2013, 07:31 AM
[QUOTE=Jonnyboy;3820068]Hang on G, I'm just gonna ask DD to interpret your post :greengrin[/QUOTE

:greengrin These quotes from Celtic about how these banners have no place at parkhead is just lip service for the tabloids and UEFA.

If they wanted all this to stop genuinely wanted it to stop, they have the powers to do so. We all know they need to keep the sectarian crap and all that goes with it to keep their support.

If they made a statement about closing the ground for their next home game if the songs do not stop, and actually mean it, then i'm pretty sure the decent Celtic fans would take action against these people.

And with technology as good as it is now, they can have cameras on the whole ground searching out these idiots.

Scotland has put up with this pish for far too long, if they really want rid of it, Celtic and of course The Rangers, the ability to do to is there now.

I personally dont think either club want to stop it, and the football and police authorities are frightened to death to take both clubs on and find a way to stop it.

Its a case of the tail wagging the dog as usual, Scotland really is a shocking place to watch its two biggest teams, and while the authorities in Scotland may be frightened of them, and its clear they wont do a thing to change it, i'm hoping UEFA might step in eventually and force the Scottish authorities to do something.

Smiggy 7-0
28-11-2013, 02:45 PM
Did I see right, think it was midway through second half, I'm sure I saw a green laser light being shone on Milan's keeper. Or was it picture break up, looked defo like laser pen. According to today's SUN a 25 year old man has been arrested after a steward reported it to police....................NICE ONE

28-11-2013, 03:09 PM
''Celtic chief executive Peter Lawwell described the banners as "nothing more than clear disrespect for the club".

Without making any comment on the content of displays such as this and the one at the weekend, if that's how the club feels, I'd like to know how these banners get inside the ground, and how the fans are able to freely display them?
I've had my flag, miniscule by comparison checked in Glasgow to see whats on it before getting through the turnstile, I understood big flags have to have a fire safety label which needs to be checked etc.

Given the size of the banners and no attempts to stop them being displayed, I find it hardly credible that the club aren't aware of what is going to be displayed.

The Green Brigade released at statement last night sayingg Celtic were unhappy and that the Green Brigade said they promised Celtic it would be related to the match. The Green Brigades response was to deny that and see the banners they would be unfurling would be related to Celtic... So aye them and the club do work together.

28-11-2013, 05:23 PM
According to today's SUN a 25 year old man has been arrested after a steward reported it to police....................NICE ONE

I think thats pathetic. On what charge? Its questionable that it even breaches sectarianism 'legislation'.

28-11-2013, 06:26 PM
I think thats pathetic. On what charge? Its questionable that it even breaches sectarianism 'legislation'.

I don't think anybody is saying it is. Would shining a laser in someone's eyes be considered assault though?

28-11-2013, 06:38 PM
I don't think anybody is saying it is. Would shining a laser in someone's eyes be considered assault though?

Ah OK. I thought the arrest was for the banner.

Smiggy 7-0
28-11-2013, 09:06 PM
Ah OK. I thought the arrest was for the banner. No probs, thought my OP explained. I did see it at time and thought 'That's Bad' and as I said good on the steward who highlighted it to police. Shinning one of these in someones eyes is not a very nice thing to do. I had it done to me once when I was driving by some young clown.

hibby rae
28-11-2013, 10:40 PM
The Green Brigade responds..

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25136661

"However, in a statement, the Green Brigade criticised the Scottish Government for legislation that, it argues, deems "expressions of Irish identity, culture and politics" illegal."

I've got a couple Irish mates, however, they've never cited the IRA as part of their identity, culture or politics!

28-11-2013, 11:00 PM
It would be interesting to know how many members of the "Green Brigade" are Irish. Would guessing maybe as many as 5% be overestimating?

28-11-2013, 11:26 PM
Celtic don't seriously want these people to stop, if they did then they wouldn't have backtracked on closing down the section of the ground in which the Green Brigade is housed a couple of months ago.

Celtic, like their pals across the city, need this nonsense to continue in order to keep the revenue rolling in.

The Green Brigade is a disgusting organisation and their displays have no place inside a football stadium.

28-11-2013, 11:27 PM
It would be interesting to know how many members of the "Green Brigade" are Irish. Would guessing maybe as many as 5% be overestimating?
I can remember when it seemed like the whole of Parkhead sung about Bobby Sands during the Hunger Strikes I the 70 s . So while the section called the Green brigade may be small the sentiment and sympathy may run deeper in the conscious of many of the older supporters.