View Full Version : Match Updates Today's Other Games

23-11-2013, 12:24 PM
The Merseyside derby has been outstanding so far, with a little bit of everything.

Everton 1-2 Liverpool, with an outstanding goal from Suarez to put Liverpool in front.

Everton lucky not to be down to 10 men after Mirallas' kung fu tackle on Suarez. 50-50 tackle really but Mirallas with a knee high impact and ended up with both feet off the ground.

HibeeLR
23-11-2013, 12:31 PM
Can't wait for the Dotmund Vs bayern today at 5:30 should be an excellent game :)

23-11-2013, 12:34 PM
Can't wait for the Dotmund Vs bayern today at 5:30 should be an excellent game :)

Game of the day for me.

23-11-2013, 12:46 PM
How bad was the tackle on Suarez?

Not seen it but the BBC live text seems to have gone into meltdown about it.

HibeeLR
23-11-2013, 12:54 PM
How bad was the tackle on Suarez?

Not seen it but the BBC live text seems to have gone into meltdown about it.

Should have definitely been sent off, poor challenge and could have left him was a bad injury

23-11-2013, 01:01 PM
:agree: Everton lucky to still have eleven men.

23-11-2013, 01:10 PM
It's getting quite niggly - Lukaku has missed 2 great chances to tie the game in the second half so far.

HibeeLR
23-11-2013, 01:16 PM
Yeeees! 2-2

23-11-2013, 01:19 PM
Yes! Got this on a 3 draw treble.

23-11-2013, 01:26 PM
Yes! Got this on a 3 draw treble.

A Man Utd fan who's going to be hoping on a Liverpool goal in the last 8 minutes then :greengrin

3-2: Lukaku again.

HibeeLR
23-11-2013, 01:27 PM
Everton deserve to win this

23-11-2013, 01:30 PM
Aw FFS the bitters are on top now

23-11-2013, 01:33 PM
Yeeeeeeeeeees 3-3

23-11-2013, 01:33 PM
3-3: Sturridge!

Been a wonderful game for the neutral.

23-11-2013, 01:35 PM
Bet back on.

Stoke v Sunderland and Newcastle v Norwich needed.

Got a treble up on the horses if Annie Power wins the 2.40 as well.

Could be a good day, could be a disappointment (far more likely).

23-11-2013, 01:38 PM
Bet your arse was making buttons as that hit the net there! :greengrin

Stoke vs Sunderland is always a good bet for a dull 0-0 but I'd fancy Newcastle to beat Norwich :agree:

23-11-2013, 01:41 PM
FT: 3-3 - great game :agree:

23-11-2013, 01:45 PM
Bet your arse was making buttons as that hit the net there! :greengrin

Stoke vs Sunderland is always a good bet for a dull 0-0 but I'd fancy Newcastle to beat Norwich :agree:

I'm working on the basis that Newcastle have had 2 great results on the bounce and they seem very Hibsesque in their ability to follow good results with a poor one.

23-11-2013, 01:58 PM
Quite looking forward to the Arsenal vs Southampton game - has the makings of a cracker and has been delayed by 15 minutes due to problems on the Piccadilly Line.

Saints should take a great travelling support with them.

23-11-2013, 02:08 PM
There's some honking games in the epl today

23-11-2013, 02:21 PM
Barcelona 1-0 Getafe: Iniesta from the spot - been another good game so far :agree:

23-11-2013, 02:23 PM
Hearts 0-1 Ross County - lovely to hear how truly dejected Mikey Stewart sounded when it went in too :thumbsup:

23-11-2013, 02:27 PM
Hearts 0-1 Ross County - lovely to hear how truly dejected Mikey Stewart sounded when it went in too :thumbsup:

Yas!! Just need killie to pick up some points now!

green.and.white
23-11-2013, 02:28 PM
I fear for Dortmund tonight, they have their first choice back 4 of Piszeck, Hummels, Subotic and Schmelzer all out injured. It could be 3 or 4 for Bayern if they play to how the can.

23-11-2013, 02:29 PM
Hearts 1-1 Ross County: Paterson.

GlasgowHibee
23-11-2013, 02:30 PM

1-1 now, Paterson scored.

23-11-2013, 02:35 PM
A draw is still a good result for county. Another game with heart of midlolthian not gaining.

23-11-2013, 02:37 PM
Hamilton vs Dundee game stopped because the Dundee fans are fighting and have entered the pitch.

An Artur Boruc howler has Arsenal 1-0 up at home to Southampton.

Tims 1-0 Aberdeen.

23-11-2013, 02:38 PM
Artur Boruc :faf::faf::faf:

23-11-2013, 02:40 PM
Chris Kamara, How annoying is this guy ??!!! " unbelievable Jeff "... It was funny the first time now tho everytime they go to this idiot its "unbelievable Jeffl"... BORE OFF KAMARA.

23-11-2013, 02:40 PM
Fisticuffs at the Hamilton - Dundee game according to the radio!

23-11-2013, 02:41 PM
Barcelona 2-0 Getafe - another penalty, Fabergas this time.

23-11-2013, 02:42 PM
Artur Boruc :faf::faf::faf:

WTF was that all about?

23-11-2013, 02:45 PM
WTF was that all about?

I have one of those sky boxes that get you a live 3pm Saturday game, i'm watching Arsenal v Southampton, and Boruc tried to beat Giroud with a bit of skill, when he should have launched it out the ground. Goal Giroud 1-0 Arsenal. :greengrin

23-11-2013, 02:47 PM
I have one of those sky boxes that get you a live 3pm Saturday game, i'm watching Arsenal v Southampton, and Boruc tried to beat Giroud with a bit of skill, when he should have launched it out the ground. Goal Giroud 1-0 Arsenal. :greengrin

He tried it twice and he nearly nicked it off of him straight away and didn't learn and tried it again! :greengrin

Sczesny with a superb save to keep it 1-0.

23-11-2013, 02:48 PM
WTF was that all about?

You tore your coupon up yet? :greengrin

23-11-2013, 02:49 PM
Tims 1-1 Sheep :thumbsup:

23-11-2013, 02:56 PM
You tore your coupon up yet? :greengrin

Yep, dead in the water.

Horse treble came in, £30 returned £240 so not a bad day.

23-11-2013, 03:06 PM
Hearts 1-2 Ross County :thumbsup:

23-11-2013, 03:08 PM
Watch the 6 pointer chat being hastily rewritten on brokeback.

This Hearts still beating.

23-11-2013, 03:10 PM
Hearts continuing their great run of losing to everyone except us and Aberdeen I see.

23-11-2013, 03:10 PM
2-1 county :)

23-11-2013, 03:12 PM
Killie 0-1 Motherwell

23-11-2013, 03:18 PM
Hamilton 0-2 Dundee
Dundee United 1-1 Partick

23-11-2013, 03:20 PM
County down to 10 men :rolleyes:

23-11-2013, 03:23 PM
County down to 10 men :rolleyes:

It'll only be 1-3 then :greengrin

23-11-2013, 03:23 PM
Brittain sent off for Ross County.

Last 25 minutes with 10 men.

23-11-2013, 03:28 PM
Barcelona 3-0 Getafe - superb breakaway goal :agree:

23-11-2013, 03:31 PM
Arabs 2-1 Partick

nribs
23-11-2013, 03:34 PM
12508 at the Wongadome

23-11-2013, 03:38 PM
Anyone know if Brittain will now be suspended against us? Or does a red card after two yellows mean a suspension in the next league game?

23-11-2013, 03:38 PM
Arabs 3-1 10 man Partick

23-11-2013, 03:39 PM
12508 at the Wongadome

Don't have the figures, but that cant be much more than last season's average. Glad to see the resistance breaking.

23-11-2013, 03:42 PM
Don't have the figures, but that cant be much more than last season's average. Glad to see the resistance breaking.

Wolfsburg attedances beckon.

23-11-2013, 03:44 PM
Hearts 2-2 Ross County - Danny Wilson

23-11-2013, 03:46 PM
Bit pish but a home draw against 1 of the 2 teams they are likely to have any (slim) chance of catching is still a bad, bad result for them.

23-11-2013, 03:46 PM
Bet you any money these ***** sneak it!!

23-11-2013, 03:47 PM
Booooooooo

23-11-2013, 03:48 PM
It'll only be 1-3 then :greengrin

I knew as soon as you posted that they would get a result. I blame you.

Apparently now it was Stevenson who scored their equaliser.

Killie 0-2 Motherwell.

Bit pish but a home draw against 1 of the 2 teams they are likely to have any (slim) chance of catching is still a bad, bad result for them.

Not forgetting the 10 men part of the equation PB.

23-11-2013, 03:50 PM
Tims 2-1 Aberdeen :rolleyes:

23-11-2013, 03:53 PM
Typical Aberdeen collapse at Porkheid

Tims 3-1 Aberdeen

23-11-2013, 03:54 PM
BBC Fat Brian on Final Score "A point certainly gained by Hearts..."

Aye ok big man.

23-11-2013, 03:54 PM

Yes, they won't play 10 men (or Pat Fenlon's) Hibs every week. Shame Killie lost but still not great for them.

23-11-2013, 03:57 PM
BBC Fat Brian on Final Score "A point certainly gained by Hearts..."

Aye ok big man.

They're a point closer to Killie than they were at 3pm but other than that...

23-11-2013, 03:58 PM
Anyone know if Brittain will now be suspended against us? Or does a red card after two yellows mean a suspension in the next league game?

He'll miss their next league game.

23-11-2013, 04:00 PM

And County with 2 regulars suspended.

Still 11 points back i believe, tough times in Gorgie. Shame.

23-11-2013, 04:02 PM

:agree: Should have been clearer he seemed to be talking in the context of the game. Laughable considering the opposition and the red card.

23-11-2013, 04:06 PM

They've closed the gap by 3 points in their opening 14 games.

Using that ratio, it'll take approximately another 55 games for them to go ahead of Kilmarnock.

Pity for them that they've only got another 24 games to go before the end of the season.

23-11-2013, 04:12 PM
They've closed the gap by 3 points in their opening 14 games.

Using that ratio, it'll take approximately another 55 games for them to go ahead of Kilmarnock.

Pity for them that they've only got another 24 games to go before the end of the season.

Don't rule them out FH. They are going to overtake us in November, with a yawning chasm and no more league games that logic means there is no limit to what they can achieve this season.

23-11-2013, 05:43 PM
For all I was looking forward to it, the Dortmund vs Munich game hasn't exactly lived up to billing so far.

23-11-2013, 06:55 PM
Hearts opposition seem to get a red card most weeks.they really are the luckiest mob ever.

KdyHby
23-11-2013, 08:58 PM
Bad scenes at Swindon: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2512443/Leyton-Orient-keeper-Jamie-Jones-punched-thug-Swindon.html

23-11-2013, 09:04 PM
Bad scenes at Swindon: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2512443/Leyton-Orient-keeper-Jamie-Jones-punched-thug-Swindon.html

Jail time I hope

23-11-2013, 09:07 PM

From the pictures the guy looks like he's in his 30s. If you don't know better by that age you never well. Idiot who deserves to spend Christmas at a Windsor group hotel.

KdyHby
23-11-2013, 09:14 PM
Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=puDHmvK5XWE

23-11-2013, 09:18 PM
Heard there was fan trouble at the Hamilton v Dundee match too.

23-11-2013, 09:21 PM
on the BBC site

Police have arrested a teenager following an attack on Leyton Orient goalkeeper Jamie Jones during Saturday's game at Swindon.
Wiltshire Police confirmed that a 26-year-old was in custody on suspicion of pitch invasion at the County Ground.

a 26 year old is a teenager :rolleyes: and erm....then, he was only suspected of being on the pitch:rolleyes:

i despair i really do

24-11-2013, 08:29 AM
Hearts opposition seem to get a red card most weeks.they really are the luckiest mob ever.

Things like that is why I think they'll stay up.

24-11-2013, 08:43 AM
on the BBC site Police have arrested a teenager following an attack on Leyton Orient goalkeeper Jamie Jones during Saturday's game at Swindon. Wiltshire Police confirmed that a 26-year-old was in custody on suspicion of pitch invasion at the County Ground. a 26 year old is a teenager :rolleyes: and erm....then, he was only suspected of being on the pitch:rolleyes: i despair i really do

I would of put him on his arse tbh.

IIRC did something similar not happen in Italy earlier in the year where a fan attacked the keeper. Sure the keeper gave as good as he got and ended up getting sent off for his actions. His manager then took his team off of the park.

24-11-2013, 12:33 PM
I would of put him on his arse tbh.

IIRC did something similar not happen in Italy earlier in the year where a fan attacked the keeper. Sure the keeper gave as good as he got and ended up getting sent off for his actions. His manager then took his team off of the park.

There was an incident in the Netherlands a couple of years ago featuring AZ Alkmaar certainly which sounds very similar to the one you describe.

15 seconds gone in the first Super Sunday and it's Man City 1-0 Spurs - great finish from Navas!

24-11-2013, 12:33 PM
Goal man city. Navas 14 seconds

24-11-2013, 12:36 PM
There was an incident in the Netherlands a couple of years ago featuring AZ Alkmaar certainly which sounds very similar to the one you describe. 15 seconds gone in the first Super Sunday and it's Man City 1-0 Spurs - great finish from Navas!

I thought it was in Italy but now you mention Holland. Crazy stuff tho. Still would of out him in his arse... Casper style ;-)

24-11-2013, 01:01 PM
As expected after such a quick goal (as it usually always happens), this has fizzled into a bit of a damp squib...

24-11-2013, 01:06 PM
City 2-0 Spurs - Negredo

24-11-2013, 01:06 PM
As expected after such a quick goal (as it usually always happens), this has fizzled into a bit of a damp squib...

2-0 city sandro og, another lloris poor clearance though

24-11-2013, 01:12 PM
Man City 3-0 Spurs - Aguero.

Damp squib indeed :greengrin

24-11-2013, 01:14 PM
3-0 city game over you'd think

24-11-2013, 01:41 PM
City 4-0 Spurs - Aguero again.

Spurs are utterly awful.

24-11-2013, 01:42 PM
Watching the Man City game with sound down but they look absolutely electric today. Toying with Tottenham 4-0.

24-11-2013, 01:45 PM
This could be another cricket score at the Eithad for City. Proper pumping taking place. Amazing the contrast between City's home and away form this season.

24-11-2013, 01:46 PM
5-0

24-11-2013, 01:46 PM
5-0 Negredo

Wow.

24-11-2013, 01:47 PM
5-0 Negredo

Wow.

Wow indeed. Man City great to watch today.

24-11-2013, 01:51 PM
Amazing! BBC website has Spurs having 58% possession with ManC having 42%, yet ManC are winning 5-0.

24-11-2013, 01:51 PM
Wow indeed. Man City great to watch today.
Putting big spending Spurs in their place. Hilarious viewing.

24-11-2013, 01:53 PM

But Spurs' spending is a but a fraction of City's. It's hardly David taming Goliath.

24-11-2013, 01:59 PM
But Spurs' spending is a but a fraction of City's. It's hardly David taming Goliath.

Did I mention giant killing?

24-11-2013, 02:02 PM

What by an even bigger spending force? Quite.

24-11-2013, 02:03 PM
Did I mention giant killing?

No, you mentioned 'big spending Spurs' being 'put in their place'. But they're being put in their place by a club whose spending makes Spurs look like misers. It's all relative. If Spurs were losing 5-0 at Norwich, for example, it would be comical.

24-11-2013, 02:07 PM
What by an even bigger spending force? Quite.

Yes. Quite.
Looks to me like money has been spent more wisely somewhere.
And they are being put in their place.
Not a City fan BTW before the reds come drivelling along.

24-11-2013, 02:12 PM
No, you mentioned 'big spending Spurs' being 'put in their place'. But they're being put in their place by a club whose spending makes Spurs look like misers. It's all relative. If Spurs were losing 5-0 at Norwich, for example, it would be comical.

Their defending today might not rule that scenario out.

Can I not just dislike Spurs and be happy at them being put in their place after spending a fortune?
Time your mob spent a few bob don't you think?

24-11-2013, 02:24 PM
Their defending today might not rule that scenario out.

Can I not just dislike Spurs and be happy at them being put in their place after spending a fortune?
Time your mob spent a few bob don't you think?

I don't feel too dissimilar in all honesty but the irony isn't lost on me that it's one of the 2 teams who personify all that's wrong with modern football finance doing it to them.

6-0 now. Navas again.

24-11-2013, 02:24 PM
Hard to believe Spurs spend so much money on so much average. Really really poor.

City look good but again, with the money they have spend they should be winning every game like this

24-11-2013, 02:25 PM
Today just proves that freak results can happen at any level of football. Should a team as expensively assembled as Spurs ever be beaten 6-0 by anyone (even one as expensively assembled as Man City)? Of course not - but football often doesn't go how it should, and that's why many of us love it.

24-11-2013, 02:25 PM

Here is some relativity.
Spurs below Newcastle in the league.
Money well spent.....

24-11-2013, 02:29 PM
Today just proves that freak results can happen at any level of football. Should a team as expensively assembled as Spurs ever be beaten 6-0 by anyone (even one as expensively assembled as Man City)? Of course not - but football often doesn't go how it should, and that's why many of us love it.

Yes, certainly one of those freak results. Mind you, season tickets holders at City are getting their money's worth. Seven in the last match and six today.

24-11-2013, 02:29 PM
Yes, certainly one of those freak results. Mind you, season tickets holders at City are getting their money's worth. Seven in the last match and six today.

And four against United a few weeks back!

24-11-2013, 02:30 PM
I don't feel too dissimilar in all honesty but the irony isn't lost on me that it's one of the 2 teams who personify all that's wrong with modern football finance doing it to them.

6-0 now. Navas again.

Cannot disagree at all, but we are where we are. Big clubs will continue to spend.
And they always have. Its not new. Sunderland spent the equivalent of the 3rd World debt in the 50s and waited 20 years before winning anything!

24-11-2013, 02:40 PM
I'd be absolutely raging if I were a Spurs fan who travelled all that way and paid EPL prices to watch a team of multi-millionaires make fools of themselves. There are no goals in their team and today the defence joined in.

24-11-2013, 02:48 PM
AVB must be "considering his position".

If he does go he's left his successor with an embarrassment of riches - or should that be Chiriches.....?

24-11-2013, 02:48 PM
I'd be absolutely raging if I were a Spurs fan who travelled all that way and paid EPL prices to watch a team of multi-millionaires make fools of themselves. There are no goals in their team and today the defence joined in.

Cannot post a nodding smiley on my ceap phone!

24-11-2013, 02:51 PM
AVB must be "considering his position".

If he does go he's left his successor with an embarrassment of riches - or should that be Chiriches.....?

Thought he was unfortunate at Chelsea, but I cannot warm to the man.

yeezus.
24-11-2013, 02:52 PM

:agree: £30 million for Lamela!? Didn't do anything the whole game.

24-11-2013, 02:56 PM
Cardiff v man United should be more competitive; the Welsh crowd will be right up for it. No RVP, Hernandez in, and Januzaj starts. He looks a real prospect.

green.and.white
24-11-2013, 03:07 PM
Thought he was unfortunate at Chelsea, but I cannot warm to the man.

Agreed, he is so bland.

24-11-2013, 03:08 PM
Can anyone explain why shrek was not sent off then? :confused:

24-11-2013, 03:13 PM

No clue. You'd have forgiven the ref for not booking him, perhaps suggesting he didn't see it clearly but by booking him confirms he definitely seen it.

Perplexing.

24-11-2013, 03:14 PM
:agree: £30 million for Lamela!? Didn't do anything the whole game.

:agree: Roma signed his replacement the excellent Adam Ljajic for €11m. Been one of the best players in Serie 'A' this season. Not often Daniel Levy gets stiffed.

24-11-2013, 03:16 PM
No clue. You'd have forgiven the ref for not booking him, perhaps suggesting he didn't see it clearly but by booking him confirms he definitely seen it.

Perplexing.

And now scores, shocking from the ref. He should be dropped next week from getting a game.

Lo' and behold, Rooney puts them 1-0 up :rolleyes:

Cardiff 0-1 Manchester Utd

Rooney.

24-11-2013, 03:20 PM
Lo' and behold, Rooney puts them 1-0 up :rolleyes:

That was a certainty after he never got sent off.

24-11-2013, 03:36 PM
Cardiff 1-1 Manchester Utd

Campbell.

24-11-2013, 03:37 PM
Tidy goal for the Bluebirds.

Awkward.

24-11-2013, 03:45 PM
Cardiff 1-2 Manchester Utd

Evra.

24-11-2013, 04:35 PM

What are you asking? Why was England and Manchester United's Wayne Rooney not sent off? Becomes a bit rhetorical restated like that.

24-11-2013, 04:47 PM
Cardiff 2-2 Manchester Utd.

Injury time.

24-11-2013, 04:58 PM
Cardiff 2-2 Manchester Utd.

Injury time.

No?
Who scored?

24-11-2013, 05:42 PM
No?
Who scored?

Kim Bo Kyung.

24-11-2013, 06:13 PM
Made the mistake of watching the Hibs highlights, followed by the Dundee Utd - Partick match. Good luck next week Jambos.. :devil:

24-11-2013, 06:49 PM
At times Cardiff were the team looking like Man Utd - especially wearing red!

Man Utd were looking like, well, Everton without the tight defence.

Fellaini is still a waste of space, only better paid now.

24-11-2013, 07:48 PM
Made the mistake of watching the Hibs highlights, followed by the Dundee Utd - Partick match. Good luck next week Jambos.. :devil:

I've just watched the online highlights. A joke and about 90% St Mirren. I must have imagined we bossed the game for a sizeable period in the second half

24-11-2013, 07:49 PM
I've just watched the online highlights. A joke and about 90% St Mirren. I must have imagined we bossed the game for a sizeable period in the second half

We sure did... Barring a few chances in last few minutes St Mirren didnae do much 2nd half and we defo did most if pressing.

24-11-2013, 09:27 PM
We sure did... Barring a few chances in last few minutes St Mirren didnae do much 2nd half and we defo did most if pressing.

Fair enough, and Im encouraged, but its difficult to show highlights of pressure. The inability so far to generate chances is a key problem that TB will no doubt be working on.

25-11-2013, 05:47 AM
Speaking of the Utd highlights, how cracking a prospect does Ryan Gauld look?! :not worth

25-11-2013, 06:23 AM
Speaking of the Utd highlights, how cracking a prospect does Ryan Gauld look?! :not worth

Yip looks the business. Don't know how long they will manage to keep him if he continues to play like he is.