View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's Games

19-11-2013, 04:29 PM
Scotland team: Marshall (GK), Hutton, Whittaker, Martin, Greer, Adam, Anya, Brown (Cpt), Naismith, Snodgrass, Bryson

and Come on the Swedes tonight :agree:

Juice-Terry
19-11-2013, 04:31 PM
...and Come on the Swedes tonight :agree:

:agree::agree::agree:

19-11-2013, 04:39 PM
Anyone got list of what Ch's games are on tonight?

19-11-2013, 04:46 PM
Anyone got list of what Ch's games are on tonight?

BBC 2 for Scotland
ITV the Germans
SS1 Sweden V Portugal

19-11-2013, 04:49 PM
BBC 2 for Scotland
ITV the Germans
SS1 Sweden V Portugal

Cheers should get them all through sky, shame as bbc Scotland wont be in HD.

19-11-2013, 05:23 PM
God, Charlie Adam is pish.

19-11-2013, 05:24 PM
Just heard Scotland game was on on main beeb news and found it on BBC2 now 23 mins gone 0-0

19-11-2013, 05:29 PM
scott brown really is a wee pr!ck

19-11-2013, 05:30 PM
Scott Brown not learned...daft if he gets caught at that again

19-11-2013, 05:35 PM
Nothing happening in Norway.

19-11-2013, 05:35 PM
Why have we suddenly lost the ability to pass the ball forward?! Backwards, sideways, backwards, sideways, hoof...

Bryson and Adam aren't good enough for this level based on the showing so far.

19-11-2013, 05:40 PM
Who's idea was it to play a friendly in Norway in November?

Club managers must be furious at the risk of injury on that pitch.

19-11-2013, 05:41 PM
This is grim

19-11-2013, 05:41 PM
God, Charlie Adam is pish.

Thought there was something wrong with my TV when I saw Adam in slow motion....then realised it was real time and that it's just Charlie Adam.

Adam to 'Pool for £9 million is a fraud second only to Bernie Madoff's - a horribly slow, over-rated and one footed footballer.

We've missed wee Maloney - he's a top player.

19-11-2013, 05:42 PM
Why have we suddenly lost the ability to pass the ball forward?! Backwards, sideways, backwards, sideways, hoof...

Bryson and Adam aren't good enough for this level based on the showing so far.

Backwards, sideways, backwards, sideways, hoof........

Now where have i seen that before?

Gus
19-11-2013, 05:45 PM
Awful stuff. 42 mins of my life i wont get back.

Channel 5 news it is

19-11-2013, 05:45 PM

No basis of truth in this but I believe it was Levein.

Happy to blame that prick for everything :agree:

19-11-2013, 05:47 PM
No basis of truth in this but I believe it was Levein.

Happy to blame that prick for everything :agree:

In that case it was definitely him :greengrin

19-11-2013, 05:49 PM
Awful stuff. 42 mins of my life i wont get back.

Channel 5 news it is

I got bored and put on Pawn Stars, great choice.

Piqué
19-11-2013, 05:50 PM
Looking forward to the Sweden v Portugal game in an hour. First leg was pretty entertaining for the neutrals with a fair bit of end to end action. Quite rare these days to have such a meaningful game between two similarly matched international teams outside of tournaments. Mon Zlatan!

19-11-2013, 05:51 PM
The good news is, we might look decent compared to this tripe next weekend.

19-11-2013, 05:58 PM
Always loved Broonie when he was at ER but he's definitely got a screw loose somewhere :agree:

19-11-2013, 06:00 PM
The spotty lesbo just said " he didn't need to roll about for 5 minutes for that incident "!!! Irony bypass.

19-11-2013, 06:00 PM
The spotty lesbo just said " he didn't need to roll about for 5 minutes for that incident "!!! Irony bypass.

Lying hearts ****!!!

19-11-2013, 06:01 PM

Yup, I'm sure Deano would have a view on that

19-11-2013, 06:03 PM

Creations Garden Acne gel seems to be doing him good though :tee hee:

19-11-2013, 06:10 PM
It's like watching Fenlon's Hibs. Scotland are dire

19-11-2013, 06:14 PM
Charlie Adam gives me hope of one day playing for my country and I'm pish :agree:

19-11-2013, 06:15 PM
Charlie Adam gives me hope of one day playing for my country and I'm pish :agree:

:agree: He's been totally honking

19-11-2013, 06:17 PM

It looks poor and both sides slipping losing their footing...0-1 scotland :)

Goal!

blaikie
Brown!

Get in their Broonie! :thumbsup:

0-1

Well that came right out of the blue :tee hee:

19-11-2013, 06:18 PM

Does look so unfit.decent left peg but cant run.

19-11-2013, 06:20 PM
Mcarthur coming on for adam. Remember Mcarthur's first goal for Scotland at the aviva. Absolute peach!

19-11-2013, 06:20 PM
Adam off McArthur on...that should improve things a fair bit as the middle has been poor having been good last few matches

19-11-2013, 06:34 PM
Billy Dodds dusnae half slaver alot of nonsense.

KdyHby
19-11-2013, 06:37 PM
Time's stretched since Daehli came on.

19-11-2013, 06:43 PM
Theres a couple of Benders in the German starting side.

19-11-2013, 06:55 PM
Theres a couple of Benders in the German starting side.

Yup, Lars and Sven.

Lee Dixon thinks Ashley Cole would displace Phillip Lahm. Oh dear.

The English trying to pretend that theres a rivalry here as well.

19-11-2013, 06:57 PM
"Berra, an ever present under Craig Levein" says it all really. Why oh why did he get appointed as Scotland manager.

19-11-2013, 06:58 PM
That'll do. A win. Bring on the Euros.

19-11-2013, 06:58 PM
Clangers back in goal against Germany. Hopefully see a few the nite from him then.

19-11-2013, 07:00 PM
Yup, Lars and Sven.

In the history of outlandish claims that's possibly the worst I've ever heard!!

19-11-2013, 07:04 PM
Yup, Lars and Sven. Lee Dixon thinks Ashley Cole would displace Phillip Lahm. Oh dear. The English trying to pretend that theres a rivalry here as well.

This is why I hate everything bout them.

Sorry but Lahm is an exceptional football player and can play both fullback positions with ease. He has been playing MF for Bayern and National team as Schwienstiger (spl) is out injured, and has strolled through these games.

They just spout total pish.

19-11-2013, 07:05 PM
Yup, Lars and Sven.

Ashley Cole shouldn't even displace Leighton Baines never mind Lahm.

19-11-2013, 07:09 PM
Yup, Lars and Sven.

The English trying to pretend that theres a rivalry here as well.:faf:

19-11-2013, 07:16 PM
If Andy Townsend were to contract some horrible disease which rendered him unable to speak for the rest of his days, I'd smile a little inside.

England the better side so far :agree:

PerfectlyFranck
19-11-2013, 07:21 PM
It's funny how the English media play up games against Germany as if it's some kind of rivalry.
Surely to have a rival, you must be viewed in the same manner?

I thought it was Germany v Ireland when I first looked. :rolleyes:
I predict Germernian to sneak a win against the run of play and send the home crowd into a chorus of 'boos' again.

19-11-2013, 07:23 PM
Sweden are mince. Portugal are much better.

19-11-2013, 07:24 PM
Portugal looking the more likely in their game.

19-11-2013, 07:25 PM
France 1-0 Ukraine

Didn't catch the scorer.

19-11-2013, 07:26 PM
France 1-0 Ukraine

Didn't catch the scorer.

Sakho

19-11-2013, 07:26 PM
France 1-0 Ukraine

Didn't catch the scorer.

Sakho.

19-11-2013, 07:27 PM
France 1-0 Ukraine

Didn't catch the scorer.

Sakho

19-11-2013, 07:36 PM
Sakho.

Sakho

Bless you both!

2-0 now. Benzema from an offside position (2-3 yards!)

Game on!

19-11-2013, 07:39 PM
England 0 Germany B Team 1

19-11-2013, 07:41 PM

Great save by hart 30 sec previous.

19-11-2013, 07:41 PM

Like what you did there.

CH-ibbie
19-11-2013, 07:42 PM
Yessss, the "Irish B team" scored in true Irish fashion:flag:

German fans singing, Footballs Coming Home :thumbsup:

Billy Dodds dusnae half slaver alot of nonsense.

Ye huv tae hand it tae Doddsy. The boy can spout pi5h whatever country he's in :agree:

hibbymick
The commentators seem a tad deflated :greengrin

19-11-2013, 07:44 PM
The commentators seem a tad deflated :greengrin

Off course they are... World Cup Winners 2014 elect getting beaten at home.

Ye huv tae hand it tae Doddsy. The boy can spout pi5h whatever country he's in :agree:

He dusnae ken what he is saying , Just opens his mouth and slavers oan and oan forgetin the actual point he was oan about.

hibbymick

"could be the most important save of his career" .......15 secs previous :wink:

19-11-2013, 07:46 PM

He dusnae ken what he is saying , Just opens his mouth and slavers oan and oan forgetin the actual point he was oan about.

If he even had a point in the first place :agree:

19-11-2013, 07:46 PM

It certainly was but didn't merit tyldsley reckoning it could be the highlight of his international career.

19-11-2013, 07:49 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PyiZ8fuE40#t=3284

19-11-2013, 07:52 PM
"could be the most important save of his career" .......15 secs previous :wink:

Could do nothing for the goal. Great header.

19-11-2013, 07:52 PM
It certainly was but didn't merit tyldsley reckoning it could be the highlight of his international career.

I thought it was and is funny the way the commentators go in about the English teams greatness and Brazil 2014.

It's gonnae be great watching them fall flat on their faces.

Chiles thinks and sounds that England are world beaters and deserve to be romping it.

Piffle

19-11-2013, 07:54 PM
I thought it was and is funny the way the commentators go in about the English teams greatness and Brazil 2014.

Chiles thinks and sounds that England are world beaters and deserve to be romping it.

Piffle

He's full of male cow jobby. Best ignored. Mute the sound when he's on.

19-11-2013, 08:00 PM
Ronaldo scores after Sweden had a great chance to level the tie.

Greece have qualified for the WC.

19-11-2013, 08:01 PM
He's full of male cow jobby. Best ignored. Mute the sound when he's on.

Sensible mate.

Not heard the word Jobby for a while. Very school boyish ! ;-)

Piqué
19-11-2013, 08:03 PM

Fantastic assist from Moutinho! Pinpoint through ball with the outside of his boot

hibbymick
19-11-2013, 08:04 PM

Piffle

England have been gonna win every tournament they have entered since 1966. :cb

19-11-2013, 08:05 PM
Ukraine down to 10 men 2 minutes into the 2nd half.

19-11-2013, 08:09 PM
England have been gonna win every tournament they have entered since 1966. :cb

Yip they sure have. problem they also have is other teams are better (a lot) they rely heavily on Rooney/Gerrard and a few others and when they don't play well England are mince

19-11-2013, 08:11 PM
Ibrahimovic equaliser.

19-11-2013, 08:13 PM
Sensible mate.

Not heard the word Jobby for a while. Very school boyish ! ;-)

He he. Ya hoor ye eh neebs. ;-)

19-11-2013, 08:15 PM
Ibrahimovic equaliser.

Scores a second:cb

We should have booted potter out a year before we did,what a difference Strachan has made

Ingerland hit the post and the shot becomes a sensational hit according Pandy Townsend.

19-11-2013, 08:16 PM
Scores a second:cb

I've just switched over to this game now.

19-11-2013, 08:16 PM
Come on Sweden!!!!!!!

19-11-2013, 08:17 PM
Come on Sweden:thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
19-11-2013, 08:18 PM
I've just switched over to this game now.

15 mins to go, what's the price for a Zlatan hat trick? Fantastic match

19-11-2013, 08:19 PM
2-2 Ronaldo.

19-11-2013, 08:20 PM

Ronaldoooooooooooooo:cb

19-11-2013, 08:21 PM
15 mins to go, what's the price for a Zlatan hat trick? Fantastic match

Still time.

Boo Ronaldo. Not bad for a guy who was rolling on the turf two minutes ago:rolleyes:

2-3 Ronaldo again.

bringbackbenny
Boo Ronaldo. Not bad for a guy who was rolling on the turf two minutes ago:rolleyes:

Ronaldo hat trick, genius

19-11-2013, 08:22 PM

And again! Actually, I suppose he's quite good at this football lark when he's not being a grade A doughnut.

Unbelievable game.

Tynie01011973
Still time.

All over now - Ronaldo hatrick

Ronaldoooooooooooooo:cb

Ronaldoooooooooooooooooooooooooo............hat trick:cb

19-11-2013, 08:25 PM
Adam rooney scores for Oldham who are 0-2 up at wolves in the cup.

19-11-2013, 08:31 PM
France now, 3-0 up - OG - they've been well worth it though.

19-11-2013, 08:33 PM

Not Greece again.

That's at least 3 games i can avoid watching for fear of being bored to death.

19-11-2013, 08:43 PM
Griffiths scored for wolves tonight but they lost 1-2

19-11-2013, 08:44 PM
Watched the Sweden game and have to say Howard Webb, who was mentioned more often than a lot of the players, had a flawless performance. Nah, only kidding but if you listened to the commentary you'll know what I mean

PerfectlyFranck
19-11-2013, 08:52 PM
It's funny how the English media play up games against Germany as if it's some kind of rivalry.
Surely to have a rival, you must be viewed in the same manner?

I thought it was Germany v Ireland when I first looked. :rolleyes:
I predict Germernian to sneak a win against the run of play and send the home crowd into a chorus of 'boos' again.

Spot-on. :rolleyes:

19-11-2013, 08:55 PM
France through 3-0 FT.

19-11-2013, 09:06 PM
Watched Scotland and England games tonight. At least we admit we are crap, they still believe they are good. Full of nobodies carried by a couple of good players. Not as good as they think they are.

19-11-2013, 09:18 PM
Webb had an absolute stinker booked Källström for diving clear pen everyday of the week.

20-11-2013, 07:47 AM
Watched Scotland and England games tonight. At least we admit we are crap, they still believe they are good. Full of nobodies carried by a couple of good players. Not as good as they think they are.

:faf: Who's they? The fans, the press, the players no-one is kidding themselves about the quality of the England team.

20-11-2013, 08:47 AM
Webb had an absolute stinker booked Källström for diving clear pen everyday of the week.

Really that was a clear dive and an excellent decision IMO.