View Full Version : Media MM at EM

14-11-2013, 09:18 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fylvbls7W_s&feature=c4-overview&list=UUXKLs14yjDc5s7GJ1txkWxw

14-11-2013, 09:29 PM
:thumbsup: Nice.

Dunderhall
14-11-2013, 09:32 PM
"My job is to get the players to understand how Terry wants to play".....
"Hard work, hard work, hard work and more hard work"

Cant argue with any of that. :aok:

14-11-2013, 09:34 PM
I'm liking Malpas and Butchers style so far, think when Butcher said in his interview that observers said the training was done with more intensity in a long time spoke volumes

I'm really optimistic about these appointments :agree:

TheFamous1875
14-11-2013, 09:36 PM
Their attitude just oozes success. I think they're ready to take the next step up in management and it'll be our club that will enable them to do that.

GGTTH!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

14-11-2013, 09:39 PM
How about throwing in a little bit of hard work as well.

14-11-2013, 09:42 PM
Well done JonnyBoy - thats an Excellent interview .. :not worth but - Can o worms stuff..

He basically said that everyone knew he was going to Hibs before the game.. and he said his goodbyes after the game.. :hmmm: .. hmmm - Thats no what the papers were saying... when cally offered him the jobby after the game !!!

BIG Welcome to Hibs though maurice and terry.. - or - Rocky and Bullwinkle - as the wife called them.. :wink:

And - maurice - if you dont start turning this bunch into a football team - rod will find you an office - with nae window.. pronto.. :agree:

14-11-2013, 09:43 PM
Well done JonnyBoy - thats an Excellent interview .. :not worth but - Can o worms stuff..

He basically said that everyone knew he was going to Hibs before the game.. and he said his goodbyes after the game.. :hmmm: .. hmmm - Thats no what the papers were saying... when cally offered him the jobby after the game !!!

BIG Welcome to Hibs though maurice and terry.. - or - Rocky and Bullwinkle - as the wife called them.. :wink:

And - maurice - if you dont start turning this bunch into a football team - rod will find you an office - with nae window.. pronto.. :agree:

I think what he said was factual, as opposed to what the media was peddling :greengrin

Amit
14-11-2013, 09:58 PM
I wonder when the Hibs players last had to press ups!

Hard work, hard work and more hard work!

14-11-2013, 10:08 PM
I think what he said was factual, as opposed to what the media was peddling :greengrin

And what a very Refreshing interview that was..

I wasnt sure before - and i think JC - tried to implement the same kind of fitness thing..

Thinking - Tb & MM - does it and commands it with Respect.. - lets see the the players go crying to the Rod - because some England Captain/Legend mad man made them do Extra Training !!!!

Really Think TB & MM are the guys for the job - and we should have given longer than 2 and half year contracts...

i feel another TM Moment coming soon to Hibs.. :wink:

Never mind spellin errors - i Hopefully didny do too many Capital Letters in This Message ?? :hide:

14-11-2013, 11:51 PM
You certainly get an insight into why they did so well at Inverness. I am genuinely excited to see what they can achieve at Hibs.

15-11-2013, 12:11 AM
Hearing good things, exactly what we've been craving is a manager who's mantra is hard work leads to success.

15-11-2013, 01:16 AM
You certainly get an insight into why they did so well at Inverness. I am genuinely excited to see what they can achieve at Hibs.

Agreed. Let's hope the take us where we ought to be.

15-11-2013, 01:23 AM
I was well chuffed with their appointment until I found out butcher was Thatcher supporter and big time Tory

15-11-2013, 01:44 AM
I was well chuffed with their appointment until I found out butcher was Thatcher supporter and big time Tory

Butcher out. Lenin in.

15-11-2013, 02:55 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fylvbls7W_s&feature=c4-overview&list=UUXKLs14yjDc5s7GJ1txkWxw adverts

TheBruce
15-11-2013, 06:16 AM
Both come across really well in their interviews! The future is bright, the future is green!

15-11-2013, 06:39 AM
They prefer a 4,4,3.

I wonder how they'll set up. I wonder if there will be big changes. They like having runners in their teams, will they blood a few kids who can run.

malcolm
15-11-2013, 06:50 AM
They prefer a 4,4,3.

I wonder how they'll set up. I wonder if there will be big changes. They like having runners in their teams, will they blood a few kids who can run.

Clearly they'd have to set up without a goalie which would be novel, require some right fast running from the defenders and confuse the heck out the linesman when trying to figure out offsides :greengrin

Just_Jimmy
15-11-2013, 07:01 AM
Rod petrie : "right boys, welcome to hibs one more thing..."
TB/MM: "aye?"
Rod: "MENTION THE TRAINING GROUND"

15-11-2013, 07:35 AM
Butcher out. Lenin in.

Think Danny seems quite happy again at the Buddies though :wink: :greengrin

15-11-2013, 08:17 AM
I remember being totally enthused by the words of Jackie McNamara and Jim Duffy.

Yogi was exciting to listen to when he arrived and John Collins said all the right things too.

However, once again, despite my better judgement, I'm hopeful.

http://archaeologuy.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/20121206-091856.jpg

15-11-2013, 08:19 AM
Rod petrie : "right boys, welcome to hibs one more thing..."
TB/MM: "aye?"
Rod: "MENTION THE TRAINING GROUND"

Because the training ground is really crap and Maurice Malpas would actually rather be training on a public park because dodging the broken bottles and dog sheite is good for players' reactions. :agree:

15-11-2013, 09:14 AM
Job #1 for Malpas is to teach some of our lot how to do press ups. Some of those on show were all over the place.

15-11-2013, 09:17 AM
I'm optimistic but then I have been before so it is a case of can this pair get these players motivated and if not can they get rid and get players who want to succeed at Hibs. Yogi, Mixu and JC tried to get hard work at Hibs and failed for whatever reasonto create that ethos at Hibs. Hopefully MM and TB can create it and the results that follow from it.

15-11-2013, 09:19 AM
I'll praise them when what they say makes it's way to the pitch. :agree:

15-11-2013, 09:24 AM
I'll praise them when what they say makes it's way to the pitch. :agree:

Yes. Until then $@#' them.

MKHIBEE
15-11-2013, 09:30 AM
Didn't know that. Butcher out, Nevin in.

15-11-2013, 09:31 AM
How about throwing in a little bit of hard work as well.

In buckets. The players are in for a shock .. trust me.

15-11-2013, 09:31 AM
Didn't know that. Butcher out, Nevin in.

Nevin is mates with some of the aristocracy.

15-11-2013, 09:32 AM

Nevin out, Sheridan in.

MKHIBEE
15-11-2013, 09:46 AM

Nevin out, Butcher in.

Corstorphine Hibby
15-11-2013, 02:48 PM

:tsk tsk:

15-11-2013, 03:41 PM
Nevin out, Butcher in.

It's like the hokey cokey on this thread!!

15-11-2013, 06:32 PM

Ach ..... how many times have folk on here said we need a right winger.

15-11-2013, 06:45 PM

Because the training ground is really crap and Maurice Malpas would actually rather be training on a public park because dodging the broken bottles and dog sheite is good for players' reactions. :agree:

I am really surpised they have not suggested closing it yet. :cb

15-11-2013, 06:53 PM
Butcher out. Lenin in.

Once he sorts out that embalming fluid, slips past the 24/7 mauseleum guards and gets on a aeroflot plane with expired papers, it'll be plain sailing.

16-11-2013, 01:24 PM

He does say that "everybody at Inverness knew"