I see on Twitter Craig and Zoubir start for the young hibees

also Stanton back too

GGTTH!

12-11-2013, 05:44 PM
I see on Twitter Craig and Zoubir start for the young hibees

also Stanton back too

GGTTH!

Good news that Sammy is back, should be a 1st team starter this season in my opinion

Wee Scottie Dug
12-11-2013, 06:48 PM
1-0 thistle just before ht ......

4-0 deficit for Edinburgh's lesser team to overcome at Dundee Utd . . . So proud!

12-11-2013, 06:57 PM
Zoubir not doing much against u20's then either.

12-11-2013, 06:59 PM

Are you there?

12-11-2013, 07:20 PM

Eh?

12-11-2013, 07:25 PM
Eh?

Zoubir is pyoor pish. Zouby out.

12-11-2013, 07:25 PM
Are you there?

Following the game on Billy's twitter.

12-11-2013, 07:27 PM
Zoubir is pyoor pish. Zouby out.

Opinions eh

12-11-2013, 07:28 PM
Following the game on Billy's twitter.

In that case you'll have read that he was treated for an ankle knock very early on. Plus you will also have absolutely no idea how he's contributed overall.

12-11-2013, 07:29 PM
Opinions eh

Cmon now, he's had 1 full game and 3 20 minute cameos. He should have scored at least a hat trick vs Partick thistle u20s by now.

zouby gtf.

12-11-2013, 07:30 PM
Cmon now, he's had 1 full game and 3 20 minute cameos. He should have scored at least a hat trick vs Partick thistle u20s by now.

zouby gtf.

Ah, I'm with you now :agree:

12-11-2013, 07:30 PM
In that case you'll have read that he was treated for an ankle knock very early on. Plus you will also have absolutely no idea how he's contributed overall.

And you'll have read that he was back on his feet and onto the pitch within minutes.

12-11-2013, 07:33 PM
And you'll have read that he was back on his feet and onto the pitch within minutes.

I did, but according to Billy he was off the park long enough to mention "Hibs still down to 10 men" which I would take to mean it was more than your average footballer's 'knock'.

Still, you'll know better eh, and can cast a daft opinion on someone's performance while not actually watching it.

12-11-2013, 07:34 PM
When the game finishes will the manager get a hold of Zoubir and tell him.......

a) He did well and needs to keep at it, perhaps give him some pointers, and generally give him some encouragement

b) He's pish and shouldn't bother coming back to training

Answers on a postcard to.............

12-11-2013, 07:34 PM

I've stood next to Billy at U20's games when he's been tweeting info. Willing as he would be to do it, it's impossible for him to tweet every positive thing achieved by individual players. On that basis, and assuming you've made your judgement about Zoubir based on the fact he's hardly been mentioned by Billy, I have to say your original post is errant nonsense

Wee Scottie Dug
12-11-2013, 07:52 PM
2-0 FT goal in injury time

12-11-2013, 08:08 PM
2-0 FT goal in injury time

Butcher out. Thistle under 20s manager in.

12-11-2013, 08:12 PM
I think Inverness are top of the U20's league table? You might as well bring the U20 manager in as well TB.

12-11-2013, 08:24 PM
I've stood next to Billy at U20's games when he's been tweeting info. Willing as he would be to do it, it's impossible for him to tweet every positive thing achieved by individual players. On that basis, and assuming you've made your judgement about Zoubir based on the fact he's hardly been mentioned by Billy, I have to say your original post is errant nonsense

Ahhhh okay, so he did rip it up in a 2-0 defeat to Partick Thistle u20's?

12-11-2013, 08:25 PM
Ahhhh okay, so he did rip it up in a 2-0 defeat to Partick Thistle u20's?

Now you're just being silly. If you can't understand that judging a players input from a twitter feed is nonsense then I suggest you stop reading twitter

12-11-2013, 08:26 PM
Now you're just being silly. If you can't understand that judging a players input from a twitter feed is nonsense then I suggest you stop reading twitter

Fair point, how did he play then?

12-11-2013, 08:27 PM

Why pick on him

12-11-2013, 08:27 PM

I don't know I wasn't there and neither were you. Sunk in yet?

12-11-2013, 08:36 PM
I don't know I wasn't there and neither were you. Sunk in yet?

Sorry, thought I read that you were there. I apologise.

12-11-2013, 08:38 PM
Sorry, thought I read that you were there. I apologise.

No worries :aok:

12-11-2013, 08:39 PM
Why pick on him

You have to admit he was a tad over-hyped upon arrival and has not exactly lived up to it.

12-11-2013, 08:42 PM
You have to admit he was a tad over-hyped upon arrival and has not exactly lived up to it.

Aye but ask yourself who it was that over-hyped him :wink:

He was lauded on here as the next big thing. A winger with pace.

I'm happy to give him time and for TB to make a judgement call :agree:

12-11-2013, 09:16 PM

He scored against the Huns and looked very bright and pacey then fenlon worked with him, what happened next is anyone's guess!

12-11-2013, 09:27 PM
Any truth in the rumour that the second Thistle goal was a thirty-five yard O.G. from Zouby, who was subsequently booked fro removing his shirt to reveal a Hertz top?

Seen it on Twitter.

12-11-2013, 09:30 PM
He scored against the Huns and looked very bright and pacey then fenlon worked with him, what happened next is anyone's guess!

I'd be looking at whether Tam's been placing lead insoles in the players boots 😉

hibeeleicester
12-11-2013, 10:24 PM
I think Inverness are top of the U20's league table? You might as well bring the U20 manager in as well TB.

I expect this to probably be tongue in cheek, but James is doing a terrific job. U20's isnt our problem!

12-11-2013, 11:29 PM
Butcher out. Thistle under 20s manager in.
:top marks:greengrin