View Full Version : Official Site: Ross County Cup Date Confirmed / Ticket info

01-11-2013, 11:33 AM
Notice the draw takes place on Tuesday at 12 noon. Hope we get a really low league team at home.

01-11-2013, 11:35 AM
We'd still get humped

01-11-2013, 11:37 AM
Could the SFA find a less useful time for gaining coverage if they tried?

12pm on a Tuesday? :crazy:

01-11-2013, 11:39 AM
Notice the draw takes place on Tuesday at 12 noon. Hope we get a really low league team at home.

Yeh like The Rangers maybe

01-11-2013, 11:39 AM

Probably Rangers at Ibrox. We know what would happen there.:rolleyes:

01-11-2013, 11:40 AM
Hibs in the Scottish Cup, I can't wait :rolleyes:

01-11-2013, 11:44 AM
We'd still get humped

Aye because our Scottish cup record under Fenlon is crap right enough.

01-11-2013, 11:46 AM
since 1902 :partyhibb we will win it one day...

01-11-2013, 11:48 AM
Can't get excited about another diddy cup comp, which, let's face it, we'll only **** up again. Let's try and put together a team that can pass some of the other dross around us and move up the table.

01-11-2013, 11:50 AM

Scrappy, boring 1-0 over Hearts

Scrappy, boring 1-0 win over Aberdeen

Scraped by Falkirk after being 3-0 down, because of a good second half

Humped by Celtic in the Final.

Can't remember the season before that but I'm sure I remember beating the mighty Cowdenbeath, before narrowly getting by Aberdeen and then getting completely embarrassed by our biggest rivals in the final.

It's not that great, to be honest.

01-11-2013, 11:51 AM
Have the SFA no already decided to gi celtc a wee hand this year by playing the final at darkheid?

01-11-2013, 11:51 AM

Our record of getting to Scottish cup finals is good under Fenlon. Our record of winning Scottish cups is just as bad as it is under any manager in the last 112 years.

He's good at "guiding" (or fluking) his way to cup final no shows and subsequent humpings.

01-11-2013, 11:53 AM
Our quest should be to find a competent manager who can take the team forward. **** the Scottish cup.

Green Fish
01-11-2013, 11:54 AM

Can't remember the season before that but I'm sure I remember beating the mighty Cowdenbeath, before narrowly getting by Aberdeen and then getting completely embarrassed by our biggest rivals in the final.

FFS get a grip, those semis were awesome games to be it. Come on, we are hibs, drag ourselves off the floor, wipe our mouths and FIGHT!!

yeezus.
01-11-2013, 11:55 AM

To be fair, you left out the fact that we also beat Ayr United in 2012...

01-11-2013, 11:55 AM
FFS get a grip, those semis were awesome games to be it. Come on, we are hibs, drag ourselves off the floor, wipe our mouths and FIGHT!!

Fight?

FIGHT?:faf:

The closest I've seen to Hibs fighting is in the ****ing stands.

01-11-2013, 11:56 AM
To be fair, you left out the fact that we also beat Ayr United in 2012...

Did we?! Jeezo Fenlon must stay! :greengrin

yeezus.
01-11-2013, 11:57 AM
Did we?! Jeezo Fenlon must stay! :greengrin

:greengrin Absolutely. Hopefully we'll draw Stranraer at Stair Park. That would be ideal.

01-11-2013, 12:02 PM
Did the Great Pumpkin land in anyone's garden last night? He only ever comes to the most sincere pumpkin patches.

Denverhibby
01-11-2013, 12:12 PM
Just may be the problem is with Hampden just may be. Just think The last time we won the cup the final was not at Hampden. So this could be our year.

Curly1875
01-11-2013, 12:15 PM

Beat Killie 4-2 at rugby park last season

01-11-2013, 01:12 PM
Away to Celtic.

Big pay day at least.

Better than losing away to Ross County, Queen of the South, Montrose or someone of similar ilk!

01-11-2013, 01:27 PM
Beat Killie 4-2 at rugby park last season

Aye but that doesn't fit in with his pisspoor argument.

01-11-2013, 02:25 PM

Green Fish
01-11-2013, 02:30 PM

Here here, Euphoric days after killie and falkirk

01-11-2013, 02:31 PM
Just may be the problem is with Hampden just may be. Just think The last time we won the cup the final was not at Hampden. So this could be our year.

You won't like it but this is how far it has gone for me:

I don't want us to win the SC with Fenlon in charge. After seeing our reputation trashed in record style under him it just wouldn't be right. Not that there's any chance of it happening anyway.

What's more I hope we get royally humped at Motherwell too. And in our next game and the one after that if he's still in charge. By the time we next face the Yams I want to see a new manager in place. We are so painfully, pedestrianly crap that we aren't going to win anything just now so our season high point is playing and beating Hearts. A manager that starts doing that as part of a process of beginning to play proper football again will do for me. A pretty low bar isn't it?

When I think of the fitness, passing, pace, closing down and organisation of the Collins sides compared to this one I could weep.

In the meantime no-one should be going to Easter Road, whether walk-ups or season ticket holders, until Petrie gets the message. FFS, we had the nerve to talk about Hearts bending over for Romanov.

IFONLY
01-11-2013, 02:41 PM
You won't like it but this is how far it has gone for me:

I don't want us to win the SC with Fenlon in charge. After seeing our reputation trashed in record style under him it just wouldn't be right. Not that there's any chance of it happening anyway.

What's more I hope we get royally humped at Motherwell too. And in our next game and the one after that if he's still in charge. By the time we next face the Yams I want to see a new manager in place. We are so painfully, pedestrianly crap that we aren't going to win anything just now so our season high point is playing and beating Hearts. A manager that starts doing that as part of a process of beginning to play proper football again will do for me. A pretty low bar isn't it?

When I think of the fitness, passing, pace, closing down and organisation of the Collins sides compared to this one I could weep.

In the meantime no-one should be going to Easter Road, whether walk-ups or season ticket holders, until Petrie gets the message. FFS, we had the nerve to talk about Hearts bending over for Romanov.

With your reckoning we could be playing them to escape relegation. Never ever want Hibs to get beat for any reason. I think you are overreacting to the events of Wednesday.

VivaHiberña
01-11-2013, 03:42 PM
Given recent events this is suddenly looking up. Decent manager in. Nice wee cup run. Easy.

Mon then.

01-11-2013, 03:45 PM
With your reckoning we could be playing them to escape relegation. Never ever want Hibs to get beat for any reason. I think you are overreacting to the events of Wednesday.

Trust me, I really wasn't overreacting to Wednesday. I was reacting exactly right to an accumulation of events over the last two years. And so, thankfully, did Pat Fenlon.

01-11-2013, 03:45 PM
Posts prior to 4pm make this board look like MarilynManson.net.

Let's get to parkhead or ibrox or wherever it is!

01-11-2013, 03:47 PM
Posts prior to 4pm make this board look like MarilynManson.net.

Let's get to parkhead or ibrox or wherever it is!

What happens there? I imagine its like a gigantic Rimmel/Max Factor web site but with every colour tone except black removed. Am I close?

01-11-2013, 03:49 PM
Let's get the Yams and correct our most recent mistake sharpish.

01-11-2013, 03:51 PM

You are a friken mentalist.

01-11-2013, 03:53 PM

Oh no! Not Hearts again!

jon paul jones
01-11-2013, 06:38 PM
I thin we'll get East Fife. A certain Mr Christian Nade has just joined them and I think its time to dust down the songbook

10 men could'nae carry...........

01-11-2013, 07:56 PM
Love the Scottish cup, always get so buzzed for the games.

This is our year :flag:

04-11-2013, 11:38 AM
Tomorrow at 12 noon. Sir Alex is making the draw, live on Sky Sports or SFA YouTube channel

http://m.youtube.com/scottishcupofficial?uid=lPCjayqAxV1ANqfACWdZqA&desktop_uri=%2Fscottishcupofficial

With the form we're in, we really could do with an easy tie. Giving the manager a bit of time to get the team upto speed prior to the 5th round in February

04-11-2013, 12:11 PM
Hearts at home. Time for them to stand up and be counted.

04-11-2013, 12:25 PM

Shut up please

04-11-2013, 12:34 PM

We've given them enough big pay days recently by letting them walk all over us

04-11-2013, 02:17 PM
Was on my birthday last year I found out we had hearts see they're having the draw in the same day this year. Give me a nice 21st birthday present, please Mr Ferguson, come to manage Hibernian :)

04-11-2013, 02:35 PM
Our record of getting to Scottish cup finals is good under Fenlon. Our record of winning Scottish cups is just as bad as it is under any manager in the last 112 years.

He's good at "guiding" (or fluking) his way to cup final no shows and subsequent humpings.

I think it was more Leigh Griffiths got us to 2 cup finals rather than fenlon,that boy deserves a medal for the way he carried that team

04-11-2013, 02:41 PM
Worst team left in the competition at home please.

04-11-2013, 02:47 PM
Worst team left in the competition at home please.

We are the worst team!::tee hee:

04-11-2013, 02:58 PM
We are the worst team!::tee hee:

Worst bar one then. :greengrin Oh no not another derby.

04-11-2013, 05:59 PM
If Butcher is appointed guaranteed we get ICT in Inverness!

04-11-2013, 06:10 PM
We've given them enough big pay days recently by letting them walk all over us

Well lets ******g change all that. We need to put the record straight, stop been a bottler.

04-11-2013, 06:18 PM
Well lets ******g change all that. We need to put the record straight, stop been a bottler.

I thought that was McPakes job

04-11-2013, 06:30 PM
I thought that was McPakes job

His bottling moments will be over soon enough. How can a new manager pick him.

04-11-2013, 06:34 PM
Perhaps it would be a good start to stop calling it the holy grail?

It's just another way of saying that we're not going to get our hands on the Scottish Cup again.

04-11-2013, 06:57 PM
I would expect most SPFL managers are hoping for a lower league team at home.

Or Hibs.

yeezus.
04-11-2013, 07:54 PM

Oh no, please not Hearts!!

04-11-2013, 08:05 PM
Oh no, please not Hearts!!

The way I see it, they are one bad piece of luck away from getting a proper doing. This season might be the last we see of them for a while, so please please please - Hearts.

04-11-2013, 09:29 PM
The way I see it, they are one bad piece of luck away from getting a proper doing. This season might be the last we see of them for a while, so please please please - Hearts.

Hearts at home;.or there; we'll do them either way. Quite possibly the most important do-ing we'll be able to hand outto them for years and years and years to come.

04-11-2013, 10:42 PM
Teams we could be drawn against;

Aberdeen (Premiership)
Albion Rovers (League Two)
Alloa Athletic (Championship)
Ayr Utd (League One)
Brechin City (League One)
Celtic (Premiership)
Clyde (League Two)
Culter (Juniors)/Berwick Rangers (League Two)
Dumbarton (Championship)
Dundee (Championship)
Dundee Utd (Premiership)
Dunfermline Athletic (League One)
Falkirk (Championship)
Forfar Athletic (League One)
Fraserburgh (Highland League)
Greenock Morton (Championship)
Hearts (Premiership)
Inverness CT (Premiership)
Kilmarnock (Premiership)
Livingston (Championship)
Motherwell (Premiership)
Partick Thistle (Premiership)
Queen of the South (Championship)
Raith Rovers (Championship)
Rangers (League One)
Ross County (Premiership)
Stenhousemuir (League One)/Annan Athletic (League Two)
Stirling Albion (League Two)
St Johnstone (Premiership)
St Mirren (Premiership)
Stranraer (League One)/Auchinleck Talbot (Juniors)

04-11-2013, 10:44 PM
Anyone who seriously wants us to be drawn against Hearts needs their head looked.

Just no.

04-11-2013, 10:47 PM
Hearts.

04-11-2013, 10:49 PM
Haven't we supposed to have been "giving Hearts a doing" for about 10 years now?

04-11-2013, 10:50 PM
Teams we could be drawn against;

Aberdeen (Premiership)
Albion Rovers (League Two)
Alloa Athletic (Championship)
Ayr Utd (League One)
Brechin City (League One)
Celtic (Premiership)
Clyde (League Two)
Culter (Juniors)/Berwick Rangers (League Two)
Dumbarton (Championship)
Dundee (Championship)
Dundee Utd (Premiership)
Dunfermline Athletic (League One)
Falkirk (Championship)
Forfar Athletic (League One)
Fraserburgh (Highland League)
Greenock Morton (Championship)
Hearts (Premiership)
Inverness CT (Premiership)
Kilmarnock (Premiership)
Livingston (Championship)
Motherwell (Premiership)
Partick Thistle (Premiership)
Queen of the South (Championship)
Raith Rovers (Championship)
Rangers (League One)
Ross County (Premiership)
Stenhousemuir (League One)/Annan Athletic (League Two)
Stirling Albion (League Two)
St Johnstone (Premiership)
St Mirren (Premiership)
Stranraer (League One)/Auchinleck Talbot (Juniors)

Fraserburgh away :agree:

04-11-2013, 10:55 PM
Home Draw...Hearts...

I'm a Mentalist :greengrin

davhibby
04-11-2013, 10:59 PM
Dunfermline away would be good

04-11-2013, 11:01 PM
Looking forward to it, the chance of us winning it is always worth the risk of a grim defeat

04-11-2013, 11:03 PM
His bottling moments will be over soon enough. How can a new manager pick him.

He signed Hogg

majorhibs
05-11-2013, 04:01 AM
Haven't we supposed to have been "giving Hearts a doing" for about 10 years now?

You've got tae be kidding wi that yin, junior, I used that throughout the 80's, apart fi St. Francks spell its been goin on since, I'm oot o swear words & explanations o how it could be but I'm done wantin them in cups, defies logic how spawny they can be, the right auld timers tell me it was like that for us before my time but I'm sick o hearin that one as well, my memories fi mid 70's on we're hexed against them, bad enough in the league but in cups? No ta!

05-11-2013, 07:01 AM
I think we'll get a Premiership team.

05-11-2013, 09:29 AM
Don't think we have ever played Annan or The Rangers. Would prefer Annan at home.

05-11-2013, 09:44 AM
Are these games played 6th/7th December?

05-11-2013, 10:13 AM
Are these games played 6th/7th December?

No. Saturday 30th November or Sunday 1st December.

We play Partick at home on the 7th December

05-11-2013, 10:28 AM
No. Saturday 30th November or Sunday 1st December. or whatever date suits the tv companies.

Sorted for you.

05-11-2013, 10:54 AM

Ok thanks

05-11-2013, 10:56 AM
Is the draw on radio or any other form of media at all?

05-11-2013, 11:01 AM

It's on ssn

Aaron
05-11-2013, 11:01 AM

Live stream here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxoB4hof62g

05-11-2013, 11:02 AM
Here we go...SINCE 1902 :na na::flag:

05-11-2013, 11:03 AM
Try this one!...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxoB4hof62g&feature=share

05-11-2013, 11:06 AM
Falkirk v rangers

05-11-2013, 11:08 AM
text updates:
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/aberdeen/247148-live-updates-as-sir-alex-ferguson-makes-scottish-cup-fourth-round-draw/

05-11-2013, 11:10 AM
Ross County V Hibs

Ross County away

Aaron
We play Ross County away

kdhibees1
05-11-2013, 11:11 AM
Ross County Away, hmmmm, interesting!

yeezus.
Ross County, easy...

awk **** off dammit

05-11-2013, 11:12 AM
Hearts v Celtic

kdhibees1
Vermin at home to Celtic, hehehe

hibsmad
Well that's ****.

Had a feeling we were due a tricky one. The draw has been kind the last two years.

Falkirk v Rangers
Albion Rovers v Motherwell
Culter or Berwick Rangers v Dumbarton
Clyde v Stranraer or Auctenleck
Dundee Utd v Kilmarnock
Queen of the South v St Mirren
Stenhousemuir or Annan v Fraserburgh
Brechin City v Forfar
Alloa Athletic v Stirling Albion
Ross County v Hibernian :rolleyes:
Dundee v Raith Rovers
St Johnstone v Livingston
Partick Thistle v Aberdeen
Hearts v Celtic
Ayr United v Dunfermline
Inverness v Greenock Morton

Ah well, fun while it lasted eh? :greengrin

AndyB_70

Awwhhh no I'll miss a trip to Dingwall as I'll be in Dubai that weekend. What a bother :greengrin

Shame for the YAMs :na na:

mon the sellick ;) lot of dosh to be made for the cheats/thieves :(

05-11-2013, 11:13 AM
Dingwall, a place we always do well.:rolleyes:

Hearts get another moneyspinner at Tynie, Celtic. They can't seem to stop making money whilst in administration.:confused:

Hearts v Celtic

See they've got the heated balls out to give the yams another big pay day.

Why are we frightened of Ross County? :confused:

05-11-2013, 11:14 AM
how come Ross Co get all the easy games :fuming:

Purple & Green
05-11-2013, 11:15 AM

because we've never beat them in six attempts?

coz we've never beaten them :dunno:

It's a tough draw. Our record against them is really bad. **** it, I'm going :devil:

05-11-2013, 11:16 AM

Could do with getting my heated balls out....skinny jeans aren't helping.

At least Butcher knows how to win in the Highlands :wink:

WeeCraigy

Maybe because we've never beaten them before?

Any away draw to a SPL side would be considered a tough draw, in an area we never do well in too but it is not outrageous to suggest we can win it.

We probably won't but you never know with a new man at the helm we may have picked up by then. Even if we haven't it is still winnable as a one off tie and we are not as down and out as some may think!

Well it's only going to be seven if we're too petrified to face them.

How about we grow a set?

Still can't believe the ref in that game, absolute howler, how anyone can get beat by Ross county 5-0 is beyond me.

Butcher out, there's always next year.

05-11-2013, 11:17 AM
Maybe because we've never beaten them before?

Got to beat them some day. would prefer we weren't trying to do it for the first time in the cup but lets not write ourselves off just yet.

Another day out in the Highlands remember folks:thumbsup:

Any away draw to a SPL side would be considered a tough draw, in an area we never do well in too but it is not outrageous to suggest we can win it.

We probably won't but you never know with a new man at the helm we may have picked up by then. Even if we haven't it is still winnable as a one off tie and we are not as down and out as some may think!

I would settle for a draw and a replay at the moment.

05-11-2013, 11:18 AM
We are useless at home - though tough tie due to travel but easy winnable!

If TB is the manager then he will know them well.

yams v tic - don't care who wins - still think even though we have been honking against them we have more chance of beating the yams at some point.

RSS Bot
05-11-2013, 11:20 AM
Highlands trip in Scottish Cup fourth round

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131105/ross-county-away-in-the-cup_2262950_3524655)

Due a win surely....:greengrin

I would settle for a draw and a replay at the moment.

Why? Its only Ross County.

Some of the reactions on here would have you believe that it was Real Madrid.

If we're going to move forward, we have to get meaningless past results out of our heads and expect nothing less than a win against them.

Makaveli
05-11-2013, 11:21 AM
Hibernian FC scared of Ross County? This is the culture of defeatism the new manager has to eliminate.

05-11-2013, 11:22 AM

At least they've got to give half the money away.

05-11-2013, 11:23 AM
Well it's only going to be seven if we're too petrified to face them.

How about we grow a set?

Tide has to turn at some point, may as well be now ! Cannae wait !!

05-11-2013, 11:23 AM
Tricky tie that is for sure though would settle for a replay and beat them down here. If Butcher the manager interesting wee aside given a few run ins he has had with Adams.

05-11-2013, 11:24 AM
30th or 31st November 2013 ties to be played - so probably Saturday 30th at 3pm.

Taken from SFA Website!!

05-11-2013, 11:25 AM
A lot of ties involving teams from lower leagues paired along with Spl pairings. If we get through, could look good

NatureBoy
05-11-2013, 11:26 AM
I'm scared, not coming out from under my bed until this nightmare situation is gone!

05-11-2013, 11:26 AM
Tide has to turn at some point, may as well be now ! Cannae wait !!

It's Ross County FFS. The odds should hardly be stacked against us.

05-11-2013, 11:28 AM
30th or 31st November 2013 ties to be played - so probably Saturday 30th at 3pm.

31st November? Really?

Islington Hibs
05-11-2013, 11:29 AM
Hibernian FC scared of Ross County? This is the culture of defeatism the new manager has to eliminate.

Agree!

IFONLY
30th or 31st November 2013 ties to be played - so probably Saturday 30th at 3pm. Hope its not the 31st November!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hibsmad

It's a sad state of affairs but not the fans fault.

How many trips in total have we now failed to win when travelling to play either Ross County or Caley? I think we can win and will be especially optimistic if we get a new manager and feel good factor around the club.

It is not a good draw though as there were a shed load of easier ties out there.

Hopefully we take a good crowd up there and manage to break this, frankly embarrassing, string of results.

05-11-2013, 11:30 AM

Just checked my diary for 31st, think the wife must have plans for us, she must have ripped the page out of it, cant see it.

05-11-2013, 11:30 AM

Looking forward to a wee night in the highlands ! Bring it on :-)

05-11-2013, 11:32 AM
4 SPFL teams out at the same time. Scary!!

05-11-2013, 11:32 AM
always next year.

05-11-2013, 11:37 AM
Time for a new found arrogance: Hibs will destroy Ross County. All the Highland minnows can expect from this game is a payday to keep them in cabers for another few seasons.

hibs4thecup1988
05-11-2013, 11:37 AM
Just checked my diary for 31st, think the wife must have plans for us, she must have ripped the page out of it, cant see it.

That's only in Prague mate...the 31st exists in the highlands :wink::greengrin

05-11-2013, 11:39 AM
ha! The 31st comment was from the SFA Twitter - wasn't even thinking before posting! Sat Nov 30th or Sunday Dec 1st then! :greengrin

Weststandwanab
05-11-2013, 11:40 AM
Fantastic we have drawn Ross County in the cup - every chance the game will be abandoned !

05-11-2013, 11:41 AM
Oh look Hearts get another big cup draw which will sell out. Lucky.

05-11-2013, 12:08 PM
With less than 4 weeks til kick off hopefully the TV fixtures are announced ASAP so arrangements can be made.

Tough draw but if it's a Saturday 3pm does have the potential to be a cracking trip/piss up.

green.and.white
05-11-2013, 12:09 PM

But they sell out every week don't you know!

05-11-2013, 12:12 PM
Can't even say 'Oh well there's always next year'. Could 2015 be our year? :hmmm:

05-11-2013, 12:14 PM
Another day out in the Highlands remember folks:thumbsup:Personally I would have preferred another game on my cup top up.

05-11-2013, 12:15 PM
Very winnable.Not the greatest draw but not the worst.

05-11-2013, 12:15 PM
It's a sad state of affairs but not the fans fault.

How many trips in total have we now failed to win when travelling to play either Ross County or Caley? I think we can win and will be especially optimistic if we get a new manager and feel good factor around the club.

It is not a good draw though as there were a shed load of easier ties out there.

Hopefully we take a good crowd up there and manage to break this, frankly embarrassing, string of results.You obviously dinnae read here enough.

05-11-2013, 12:17 PM
We need to be having a word with ourselves if we are worried about going up there.

05-11-2013, 12:17 PM

Aye but they'll need to split the gate 50/50 with Celtic. Would've been a lot better for them if it was at Darkheid cos they're going to get pumped anyway

05-11-2013, 12:26 PM
I'll be there.

Not missed a Scottish Cup game in 3 years and don't intend to start now.

Tough, tough draw.

steviehibsleith
05-11-2013, 12:40 PM
Time for Hibs to start believing we are a top 4 club , mount the troops for Dingwall and ram it down that wee plum Adams throat

05-11-2013, 12:40 PM

Last I looked, Roos County were in the SPFL Premiership, and only a few points behind us. They're at home for the tie ... and you think it will be a stroll?

Were this true, we'd have, at the least, been in every semi-final of every senior competition in scottish football since the year dot, would have have never been out of the top 6, and we most certainly would never have been relegated before.

Weststandwanab
05-11-2013, 12:50 PM
Personally I would have preferred another game on my cup top up.A replay is possible!

05-11-2013, 01:11 PM
I'll be there.

Not missed a Scottish Cup game in 3 years and don't intend to start now.

Tough, tough draw.

I'll wait 'til we we win before I book ma hotel :wink: IF we win there, I will believe this is the year :cb

05-11-2013, 01:12 PM
Last I looked, Roos County were in the SPFL Premiership, and only a few points behind us. They're at home for the tie ... and you think it will be a stroll?

Were this true, we'd have, at the least, been in every semi-final of every senior competition in scottish football since the year dot, would have have never been out of the top 6, and we most certainly would never have been relegated before.
Where does he say it would be a stroll ? Rather than being negative, what about trying to be positive for a change perhaps !!

05-11-2013, 01:21 PM
Where does he say it would be a stroll ? Rather than being negative, what about trying to be positive for a change perhaps !!

Yes. It will be a stroll. Ross County are pish, Hibs rock.

05-11-2013, 01:24 PM
Yes. It will be a stroll. Ross County are pish, Hibs rock.

Damn right ! :-)

05-11-2013, 01:29 PM
How many tickets will we get for this

05-11-2013, 01:41 PM
How many tickets will we get for this

Good question!

05-11-2013, 01:43 PM
About 1900 if we get the whole behind the goals (according to Google).

05-11-2013, 01:58 PM
About 1900 if we get the whole behind the goals (according to Google).

Think it holds just over 6,000.
How many games to Sky/BBC get at this stage?
More than likely will take the Hearts and Falkirk games

05-11-2013, 02:59 PM
Should surely get behind the goals and the wee shan looking shed/stand to the left of it. About 2,500 in total if so

05-11-2013, 03:26 PM
Think it holds just over 6,000.

Yup - more than the population of Dingwall itself: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dingwall

05-11-2013, 03:34 PM
Time to put this 'cant beat Ross county' situation to bed.

Big Tel will love that ;-)

05-11-2013, 03:44 PM
Just a thought, Inverness have been drawn at home in the same round. Will one game move to the Sunday?

05-11-2013, 04:29 PM
But they sell out every week don't you know!

I doubt they wil sell out the home end.between now and then they have some tough games and morale will be low.

Anyhows,whys this round in November,dont we usually start in January???

05-11-2013, 04:55 PM
I'm on call that weekend, i'll get on the pest for a cover tomorrow but i'm not getting my hopes up. Kinda praying for a draw already so I can make the replay! The joys of getting old and taking on responsibilities.

RSS Bot
05-11-2013, 05:20 PM
Big Ben on fourth round trip to Dingwall

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131105/williams-scottish-cup-draw-reaction_2262950_3525210)

05-11-2013, 05:32 PM
Time for a new found arrogance: Hibs will destroy Ross County. All the Highland minnows can expect from this game is a payday to keep them in cabers for another few seasons.

Are you calling Ross County a bunch of Tossers?

05-11-2013, 05:36 PM

You'll need to help me on this because I really don't get your reasoning.

Are you suggesting that it's the fans fault if we don't beat Ross County because we're too negative? It's got nothing to do with the players on the pitch?

05-11-2013, 08:32 PM
I doubt they wil sell out the home end.between now and then they have some tough games and morale will be low.

Anyhows,whys this round in November,dont we usually start in January???

When they included the juniors etc they had to put an extra round in hence the early start. We beat Hearts last year before Christmas.

05-11-2013, 08:48 PM
Just a thought, Inverness have been drawn at home in the same round. Will one game move to the Sunday?

Good point. Is there any fixtures in the league season when they both play at home on the same day?

05-11-2013, 08:56 PM
i've never been to dingwall before but fancy the trip up

jon paul jones
05-11-2013, 09:14 PM
I'll be there......

The Scottish Cup is an awesome day out, my liver is still not talking to me after the Kilmarnock 4-2 game last season......Would prefer a Saturday to give an extra day of recovery

Wherever it takes us :cb

05-11-2013, 11:33 PM
Won't make it due to work but hopefully we can win this one and get into the last 16.

It will be a really tough game though and of course our record against them is not great, to say the least.

06-11-2013, 06:40 AM

Are you suggesting that it's the fans fault if we don't beat Ross County because we're too negative? It's got nothing to do with the players on the pitch?

I am not reading it as a criticism of the fans.

The point is valid. We need to show the right mentality and believe we will win. Now and again, we might lose but surely that's a better mentality than being shocked and delighted at winning the odd game.

147lothian
06-11-2013, 07:10 AM
Just been thinking about something the ross county bookings in the game against Inverness that got cancelled, then the game they had at st mirren cancelled too, think they picked up one in that game too, do the league bookings get carried forward to the scottish cup? If so they might tally and have a player or two out for the cup game, is that how it works? Or is league booking for the league?

Makaveli
06-11-2013, 09:31 AM

06-11-2013, 10:34 AM
The delusion continues. Gary Locke on the Scottish Cup draw- "I'm sure if you had asked Neil Lennon what would be the most difficult draw for Celtic, he would have said Hearts at Tynecastle". Oh aye.........not Aberdeen at Pittodrie, Dundee Utd at Tannadice or any other team above Hearts in the league away from home or even The Rangers at Ibrox. Wonder if the reporter laughed at him. It might not be his first choice but certainly not his last. What a plum.

06-11-2013, 11:28 AM
Gary Locke, is a ***K

WHAM
06-11-2013, 12:18 PM
Good point. Is there any fixtures in the league season when they both play at home on the same day?

Just checked and they have never played at home this season on the same day.

Seems a bit silly tbh...they are about 15miles apart.

No doubt we will end up getting moved to the sunday :rolleyes:

06-11-2013, 12:20 PM
Which tie came out the hat first. I assume they will get preference for the Saturday.

06-11-2013, 12:21 PM

Wrap up well. :greengrin

06-11-2013, 12:41 PM
[QUOTE=PatHead;3797309]When they included the juniors etc they had to put an extra round in hence the early start. We beat Hearts last year before Christmas.
Making them and old Rangers (1894) the only holders to be knocked out before xmas ...

yeezus.
06-11-2013, 03:46 PM

Same here mate, coming from Stranraer I hope the game is at a reasonable time.

06-11-2013, 06:25 PM
Any idea when time/date of fixture will be confirmed?:dunno:

HappyHibby93
07-11-2013, 06:34 PM
If Hibs.net are running buses, will it be the big red beauties, if so I'm getting the train... :greengrin

07-11-2013, 07:49 PM
If Hibs.net are running buses, will it be the big red beauties, if so I'm getting the train... :greengrin

I was oan that big red bus...a rang the bell on the roof when it was time to get off :hilarious

07-11-2013, 08:04 PM
Any idea when time/date of fixture will be confirmed?:dunno:

Well it isn't on telly, so that's it more or less confirmed for 3 on the Saturday.

07-11-2013, 08:46 PM
Well it isn't on telly, so that's it more or less confirmed for 3 on the Saturday.

What are the TV games?

07-11-2013, 08:50 PM
What are the TV games?

Beeb showing Hearts v Celtic I believe so probably on the Sunday (or 6.45am on the Saturday :greengrin)

Edit: Sunday at 3 apparently

Edit 2: SKY showing Rangers Falkirk game

TheFamous1875
07-11-2013, 09:00 PM
The other, other game is Aberdeen at Partick Thistle, kick off 12:45. Terrible decision for the travelling supporters. It's wee things like this that affect our game so much.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

07-11-2013, 09:04 PM

Was there not some issue with Ross & ICT playing on same day? Our game or ICT v Morton might get moved to the Sunday:confused:

davhibby
07-11-2013, 09:11 PM
I don't see why there would be a problem with county and Caley both at home. Caley will only get a couple of thousand max so it's hardly going to be big crowds

07-11-2013, 09:21 PM
I don't see why there would be a problem with county and Caley both at home. Caley will only get a couple of thousand max so it's hardly going to be big crowds

Maybe because 3 sets of fans will converge on Inverness the same day. I'm staying in Inverness and I imagine a few morton fans will make a weekend of it too. Hope they decide soon, need to get a hotel booked.

07-11-2013, 11:36 PM
Dingwall and Inverness are 15 miles apart.

I don't see the problem.

07-11-2013, 11:42 PM
Dingwall and Inverness are 15 miles apart.

I don't see the problem.

Just had a quick look at the fixture list for the league and when one is at home the other is always away.

Based on that I'd imagine the two games will be on separate days. Probably down to the Police.

08-11-2013, 09:31 AM
The only issue might be that though Dingwall and Inverness are 15 miles apart, a lot of fans go to Inverness then onto Dingwall from there with their trains buses etc so police might not like two sets of fans hitting the transport system at the same time.

Also, fans do tend to make a night of it when they go up there so there could be two sets staying in Inverness at there doesn't seem to be many hotesl in Dingwall.

That said, how many Morton fans will travel and I'm not sure our support will be that big. The cup brings people out so more may travel than would ordinarily from us and Morton but I still don't see it being huge numbers. If we win the two games we have between from now and then it will increase our crowd as will the fact it is a cup game but we don't really have time to build up the momentum required to get a big support going that far, especially in an early round of the cup. A quarter final or whatever might be different.

08-11-2013, 09:42 AM
The only issue might be that though Dingwall and Inverness are 15 miles apart, a lot of fans go to Inverness then onto Dingwall from there with their trains buses etc so police might not like two sets of fans hitting the transport system at the same time.

Also, fans do tend to make a night of it when they go up there so there could be two sets staying in Inverness at there doesn't seem to be many hotesl in Dingwall.

That said, how many Morton fans will travel and I'm not sure our support will be that big. The cup brings people out so more may travel than would ordinarily from us and Morton but I still don't see it being huge numbers. If we win the two games we have between from now and then it will increase our crowd as will the fact it is a cup game but we don't really have time to build up the momentum required to get a big support going that far, especially in an early round of the cup. A quarter final or whatever might be different.

We'll sell out. Or at least should be.

10-11-2013, 11:28 AM
When will this be confirmed? Cant make any plans and its only 3 weeks away.

10-11-2013, 12:32 PM
Really need this sorted out to allow people to make arrangements, and for this trip I'd imagine a Sunday fixture would discourage many from travelling, but a Saturday should see a full away end with the attraction maybe of making a weekend of it.
Certainly out of courtesy for the guys who organise supporters buses a decision needs to made ASAP, but we all know the supporters are never anywhere near the thoughts of those who run our game.

RSS Bot
11-11-2013, 01:10 PM
Trip to Dingwall; Saturday 30 November, ko 3pm

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131111/ross-county-cup-date-confirmed_2262950_3532870)

Liams
11-11-2013, 01:43 PM
Buzzing ahh

11-11-2013, 01:45 PM
Now that the game date/time has been confirmed this should be a wee Brucie Bonus for a few folk, £2 single fares to and from Inverness with Citylink. Use the code RECORDOFFER where requested and book the 2 fares individually.

I just booked mine about five mins ago.

11-11-2013, 10:21 PM
Cheers pal.

Just did the same.

11-11-2013, 11:07 PM
Remember you can get a friends fare on scotrail for £48 for 4 to Inverschneckie.

12-11-2013, 07:48 AM
Hotel booked :-))

12-11-2013, 07:54 AM
Has anyone got any promo codes for trains, cheapest i can find is well over a ton for two aldults :-( might have to just drive up !

12-11-2013, 07:56 AM
Hotel booked :-))

Same, got a great deal. Ramada encore for £30 including breakfast. Will be booking seats for train today.

Just as well it's the Saturday and not an early Sunday game as you can't get to Dingwall by train for an early Sunday match.

12-11-2013, 08:04 AM
Great deal, we're in there too :-)) stayed there before, its ok. Right in the centre of town perfect !

12-11-2013, 08:07 AM
Great deal, we're in there too :-)) stayed there before, its ok. Right in the centre of town perfect !

That will be 2 fife Hibees in there then :D

12-11-2013, 08:19 AM
Saturday at 3 you say? :drunk::greengrin

We should take a lot more up there now that it is a decent k.o time and Butchers first big game with us. :flag:

12-11-2013, 09:12 AM
Has anyone got any promo codes for trains, cheapest i can find is well over a ton for two aldults :-( might have to just drive up !

If you book as 2 singles in the Saturday you get them for £13.30 each way per person.

Edit. That is leaving at half 6 in the morning.

Reckon i'll try to sort out a bus or stay in Inverness on the Friday night.

southfieldhibby
12-11-2013, 09:16 AM

I used the friends 4 deal...4 to inverness for £48.00 return, taxi is about £20 each way, so another £10 each, £22 all in.

I've done it before on the train and its a long day and they'll make the trains dry, but it gives about 3 hours pre match for a pint of two

12-11-2013, 09:39 AM
I'll try and find out at work if there are any plans for dry trains that day. Maybe a bit far away for there to be any plans announced just yet.

12-11-2013, 09:45 AM
I used the friends 4 deal...4 to inverness for £48.00 return, taxi is about £20 each way, so another £10 each, £22 all in.

I've done it before on the train and its a long day and they'll make the trains dry, but it gives about 3 hours pre match for a pint of two

£9.10 Inverness to Dingwall day return.

12-11-2013, 09:47 AM

Thats sounds great for four people, but they might not like it when theres only two of you! Sounds daft eh ? But i was on a train a couple of years ago down to york a guy got on with parent & child deal. When the guy came round to check the tickets, he said his kid couldnt make as he was not well. They threw him off at berwick for not paying the full adult price !

12-11-2013, 09:50 AM
Thats sounds great for four people, but they might not like it when theres only two of you! Sounds daft eh ? But i was on a train a couple of years ago down to york a guy got on with parent & child deal. When the guy came round to check the tickets, he said his kid couldnt make as he was not well. They threw him off at berwick for not paying the full adult price !

I've seen groups travelling without all the group being present. No bother with me.

southfieldhibby
12-11-2013, 09:51 AM
£9.10 Inverness to Dingwall day return.

no return train from Dingwall in time for the INV-EDI one.

12-11-2013, 09:56 AM
no return train from Dingwall in time for the INV-EDI one.

Yes there is. 19:38 from Dingwall change at Inverness and Stirling. Arrive in Edinburgh at 00:11 advance ticket is £13.30.

12-11-2013, 10:04 AM
I've seen groups travelling without all the group being present. No bother with me.

Must have been a jobsworth !

southfieldhibby
12-11-2013, 10:10 AM
Yes there is. 19:38 from Dingwall change at Inverness and Stirling. Arrive in Edinburgh at 00:11 advance ticket is £13.30.

I'm on the last direct Edinburgh train at 18.46, gets into Edinburgh in time for a couple of pints.There's no Dingwall train that fits that.

12-11-2013, 10:16 AM
The bus takes 30 mins, it'll get you to Inverness in time for that train. Inverness Bus Station is about a mins walk from the train station.

12-11-2013, 10:19 AM
I'm on the last direct Edinburgh train at 18.46, gets into Edinburgh in time for a couple of pints.There's no Dingwall train that fits that.

Gotcha

southfieldhibby
12-11-2013, 10:20 AM
The bus takes 30 mins, it'll get you to Inverness in time for that train. Inverness Bus Station is about a mins walk from the train station.

Sound.Reckon we'll use the local taxi's, got a number from the last couple of times and he takes us via the local chippy...he even lets us eat in the car!

12-11-2013, 10:22 AM
Sound.Reckon we'll use the local taxi's, got a number from the last couple of times and he takes us via the local chippy...he even lets us eat in the car!

Certainly the best option if there are a few of you travelling together.

EH75
12-11-2013, 10:34 AM
Anyone running supporters buses for this? (and have spaces).

12-11-2013, 10:52 AM
Anyone running supporters buses for this? (and have spaces).

Speak to baldy foghorn

14-11-2013, 09:51 PM
Just bought a couple of tickets and will pick them up at ER. Does anyone know how many we were allocated? I've never been to Victoria Park before so assume it will be behind the goals only. If it is the 1600 mentioned elsewhere I'd be surprised if we didn't sell out.

15-11-2013, 10:53 AM
Is this PATG? Or can we expect an announcement re tickets soon?

Trying to get plans sorted as it's only a couple of weeks away.

legends of 73
15-11-2013, 10:56 AM
Is this PATG? Or can we expect an announcement re tickets soon?

Trying to get plans sorted as it's only a couple of weeks away.

William Hill Scottish Cup 4th Round
Ross County v Hibernian
Saturday 30th November 2013
Away - Kick Off 3pm
Global Energy Stadium, Victoria Park
Dingwall
BUY YOUR TICKETS HERE!
Tickets for this match will be available to Season Ticket Members from 12noon on Thursday 14th November until Thursday 21st November. Online, (NO BOOKING FEES FOR ONLINE) in person at the Ticket Office during normal office opening times or by telephoning the call centre on 0844 844 1875 option 1.
General Sale will start at 10am on Friday 22nd November.
Phone: Please note a booking fee of £1.50 per ticket, applicable to adults and concessions will be charged. NO BOOKING FEES FOR ONLINE
Ticket Prices:
Adult: £20.00
Concession: £10.00 (Under 18/Over 65/Full-time Students with a valid matriculation card, Disabled with Disability Living Allowance)
Under 16: £5
5 Wheelchair spaces are also available at the concessionary rate. Please contact the Disabled Supporters' Helpline directly on 0131 656 7066, or visit the Ticket Office in person.

*Please note that Ross County FC will only reprint tickets under exceptional circumstances so please be aware of this if you opting for postage.

RSS Bot
15-11-2013, 12:20 PM
Full ticket info for Cup tie in Dingwall

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131115/ross-county-cup-ticket-info_2262950_3537760)

15-11-2013, 01:17 PM
Cheers.

Should really check things more carefully!

16-11-2013, 05:06 AM
That's us almost filled two sections out of the five and a half we've been allocated and tickets for third (middle of the goals) are on sale. Lets get this filled as its only a three hour drive away and has a good kick off time.

In fact, I don't doubt we will fill this and bring a party to Dingwall. Remember killie?

Tickets safely bought as there's no way in hell I'm missing a Hibs Scottish cup match ever again, home or away! :thumbsup:

16-11-2013, 07:02 AM
That's us almost filled two sections out of the five and a half we've been allocated and tickets for third (middle of the goals) are on sale. Lets get this filled as its only a three hour drive away and has a good kick off time.

In fact, I don't doubt we will fill this and bring a party to Dingwall. Remember killie?

Tickets safely bought as there's no way in hell I'm missing a Hibs Scottish cup match ever again, home or away! :thumbsup:

I am holding off buying tickets until the general sale as my other family members don't have season tickets. Kind of worried that we will sell out before next Friday.

16-11-2013, 07:18 AM
2 tickets bought this morning.

Can't wait. Maybe this will be the ye....

JollyGreenGiant
16-11-2013, 07:58 AM
Bought 4 tickets yesterday, cannae wait for this one, I think we will sell out.

Hopefully we can help the team through like we did at Killie last year :cb

16-11-2013, 11:52 AM
I am holding off buying tickets until the general sale as my other family members don't have season tickets. Kind of worried that we will sell out before next Friday.

I just bought tickets online, we are all season ticket holders but I only needed my reference number. Try buying some under your e-ticket account if you are worried we will sell out

PerfectlyFranck
16-11-2013, 12:17 PM
This will be my first proper away trip, excluding Glasgow & Edinburgh. I can't wait!

Leave at 5am, back at 2:30am. :worried:I hope Hibs make it worthwhile!

16-11-2013, 09:26 PM
This will be my first proper away trip, excluding Glasgow & Edinburgh. I can't wait!

Leave at 5am, back at 2:30am. :worried:I hope Hibs make it worthwhile!

Bloody hell whet are you travelling from mate?

17-11-2013, 10:48 AM
Day all planned and booked.

6.30 train Edinburgh to Inverness. Couple of pints in Inverness. 12.17 train to Dingwall. Couple in the Mallard. Game. Pint and a chippy after. 7.38 train from Dingwall, changes in Inverness and Stirling. Home for midnight.

Looking forward to it.

17-11-2013, 11:29 AM
Just ordered my St Mirren and Ross County away tickets online. Will pick them up in the morning

17-11-2013, 09:21 PM
I just bought tickets online, we are all season ticket holders but I only needed my reference number. Try buying some under your e-ticket account if you are worried we will sell out

Tried it yesterday and managed to get our 4 tickets.

17-11-2013, 09:58 PM
I know this is the Ross county trip thread but just to advise all that group save 3, 4 and 5 train tickets will not be valid or for sale next Saturday (23rd). This is due to the rugby being on at murrayfield.

17-11-2013, 10:40 PM
Looking for 5 seats on a bus. Any help would be magic :aok:

17-11-2013, 11:35 PM
Looking to get my tickets in the morning.

Looking forward to it. :aok:

SneakersO'Toole
18-11-2013, 08:30 AM
3 tickets purchased this morning.

Looking forward to this one.

18-11-2013, 08:38 AM
Transport and digs booked, all I need now is a match ticket!

18-11-2013, 01:52 PM
Got 3 at lunchtime.

18-11-2013, 01:59 PM
Got ours this morning, going to be a good crowd. Cannae wait :-)))

18-11-2013, 02:23 PM
Got ours this morning, going to be a good crowd. Cannae wait :-)))

18-11-2013, 02:25 PM

You going mate? Maybe we should get a banner of Rowan Vine :greengrin

Getting my tickets on Thursday. :thumbsup:

18-11-2013, 02:53 PM

Bus and train times are not that great mate, we'll just drive up :-))

18-11-2013, 03:36 PM
Transport and digs booked, all I need now is a match ticket!

Where you staying hutchy? I'm staying too in the ramada encore. £30 a night including breakfast.

18-11-2013, 03:38 PM
The Quaich Guest House on the Fri night, £33. Great reviews on Laterooms.

18-11-2013, 04:43 PM
The Quaich Guest House on the Fri night, £33. Great reviews on Laterooms.

Staying Saturday night mate.

18-11-2013, 07:11 PM
Probably see you in the boozer outside the station in Dingwall before the game.

18-11-2013, 08:22 PM
Probably see you in the boozer outside the station in Dingwall before the game.

Reckon it will be rammed. Plenty pubs on the high street though.

18-11-2013, 08:25 PM
Will be heading through for 11 so should be fine!