View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v ICT

09-11-2013, 12:33 PM
Bright Sunny day - perfect winter weather for football

Jimmy N has had a full week to prepare his team this time after the hasty changes previous week...lets see what his experience and being in the front seat can bring. Rumours that another excelling youth payer will get a chance in the squad is encouraging

Bit of spice with all the (alleged :wink:) behind the scenes negotiating between clubs .... lets get what can still be a decent season back on track....

I'm taking brother in law to his first match at ER...

09-11-2013, 12:38 PM

Jimmy N has had a full week to prepare his team this time after the hasty changes previous week...lets see what his experience and being in the front seat can bring. Rumours that another excelling youth payer will get a chance in the squad is encouraging

Bit of spice with all the (alleged :wink:) behind the scenes negotiating between clubs .... lets get what can still be a decent season back on track....

I'm taking brother in law to his first match at ER...Any idea who ?

09-11-2013, 12:40 PM
Any idea who ?

jason cummings i think K

Zorro
09-11-2013, 12:43 PM
Just arriving in a wet Edinburgh - hopefully it'll be that bright sunny winter weather again soon! Interesting game today - the pessimist side of me says ICT have a massive point to prove, and they've been playing much better than we have. The optimist in me says our team also have a lot to prove, to Butcher or someone else, to keep their places and even their jobs...

09-11-2013, 12:43 PM
jason cummings i think KGood stuff, been fair banging them in for the youth team ..:aok:

09-11-2013, 12:56 PM

I'm taking brother in law to his first match at ER...

09-11-2013, 01:00 PM
Bright and sunny? I've just had to shelter in the Playfair because of the rain. Really need somewhere to 'shelter' between here and the Mash Tun.

09-11-2013, 01:51 PM
@gerrymcculloch1: Terry Butcher has arrived at Easter Road. Deal should go through Monday. #hibs

09-11-2013, 02:02 PM
Blummin heck :( wife and 15mths laid low with vomiting bug so missing out on this one - increases the possibility of the team "clicking" today. C'mon Hibs! I'll have to give Matty his dumps some other day ;)

09-11-2013, 02:03 PM
Bright and sunny? I've just had to shelter in the Playfair because of the rain. Really need somewhere to 'shelter' between here and the Mash Tun.

Why miss out on the shelter in CC's ? ;)

09-11-2013, 02:06 PM
Anyone watching the Ross County game?

The boy Kovacevic has absolutely lost the plot.

09-11-2013, 02:09 PM
Anyone watching the Ross County game? The boy Kovacevic has absolutely lost the plot.

Sure has. Tell you what though some if the Smellic players going down a wee but too easy and that WGP moaning like hell.

Super sub Ivan pulls one back

09-11-2013, 02:10 PM
4-4-2 with collins in for craig.

Cummings on the bench.

09-11-2013, 02:11 PM
Gotta love Ivan:not worth

09-11-2013, 02:12 PM
4-4-2 with collins in for craig.

Cummings on the bench.

Im hoping Collins proves some folk wrong today. I still think he's going to be a good player for us.

09-11-2013, 02:13 PM
3-1.

09-11-2013, 02:14 PM
Williams

maybury
forster
hanlon
mcgivern

robertson
taiwo
Thomson
stevenson

collins
heffernan

09-11-2013, 02:14 PM
Im hoping Collins proves some folk wrong today. I still think he's going to be a good player for us.

:agree:.

Definitely, some players will hit the ground running in a new team, others take time to settle; Robertson and Claros for example.

09-11-2013, 02:15 PM
Murdoch
cairney
mcpake
zoubir
cummings
Vine
Jones

3-1.

Nope 4

Funny that Brown just been booked for goading County guy.

She that WGP will have summit to say bout that

Williams

maybury
forster
hanlon
mcgivern

robertson
taiwo
Thomson
stevenson

collins
heffernan

That looks ok but is still starved off width and pace. Both things that would suit our 2 strikers.

09-11-2013, 02:21 PM
Why miss out on the shelter in CC's ? ;)
Took cover in the Windsor for two pints and now sweating my nads off in the Mash Tun. Who needs brollies?!

09-11-2013, 02:22 PM
Will we start singing theirs only 1 terry butcher to the ICT fans?

Matty_Jack04
09-11-2013, 02:22 PM
That looks ok but is still starved off width and pace. Both things that would suit our 2 strikers.

The reason we're yet to see the best of Collins IMO

09-11-2013, 02:27 PM
Turnstiles not working in the East Stand, no one can get in

09-11-2013, 02:29 PM
Turnstiles not working in the East Stand, no one can get in

Wish I wasn't sitting in the west now, I could do with that

hibs4thecup1988
09-11-2013, 02:29 PM
In Easter road. There's 3 fans in the east. Strange. Weird feeling around the place.

RSS Bot
09-11-2013, 02:30 PM
Live Scottish Premiership action

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131109/hibernian-v-inverness-ct_2262950_3530271)

john18722
In Easter road. There's 3 fans in the east. Strange. Weird feeling around the place.
Turnstiles aren't open yet!

Hibs EOS romping it against Easthouses.

got a pic? Lol

hibs4thecup1988
09-11-2013, 02:34 PM
got a pic? Lol

Don't know if it's worked??

09-11-2013, 02:36 PM
Don't know if it's worked??
That worked ok, that's mental for half 2 like!

TowerHibs
09-11-2013, 02:36 PM
Anyone got ispy link?

09-11-2013, 02:37 PM
So, going by that photo, a possible attendance of around 5 today.

:singing:

"What a *****y home su-pport..."

:singing:

hibs4thecup1988
That worked ok, that's mental for half 2 like!

Filling up now

SonOfTortolano
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

09-11-2013, 02:38 PM
Filling up now
Good! :thumbsup:

ShadesLongThrow
09-11-2013, 02:44 PM
Anyone know who the guy with beard is taking the warm up with JN? Couldn't look less interested if he'd pulled out a newspaper and taken a seat.

hibs4thecup1988
09-11-2013, 02:49 PM
Anyone know who the guy with beard is taking the warm up with JN? Couldn't look less interested if he'd pulled out a newspaper and taken a seat.

James McDonough maybe? I am guessing tho?

09-11-2013, 02:54 PM
Hope Collins hits the target more in the game than he has in the last warm up. Heff looks class even warming up.C'mon the Cabbage give us a rare home win

09-11-2013, 02:54 PM
Where's Danny Handling today?

AJWisme
09-11-2013, 02:57 PM
Terry Butcher in the stand!

09-11-2013, 02:57 PM
Watching a live feed and Terry Butcher is in the stand with his bunnett on.

hibs7062footbal
09-11-2013, 02:59 PM
Easthouses 1 hibs 1 h/t

09-11-2013, 02:59 PM
Dreadful crowd at the moment. Hopefully a good few still to come in

09-11-2013, 03:01 PM
Watching a live feed and Terry Butcher is in the stand with his bunnett on.

Did he look like this?

09-11-2013, 03:03 PM
What does the east look like from the west? West looks half empty from here.

09-11-2013, 03:03 PM
Hibs EOS romping it against Easthouses.

Eh! 1-1 at half time ... That is some romp !! :wink:

09-11-2013, 03:04 PM
Lewis in front of back 4 :dunno:

09-11-2013, 03:05 PM
Watching a live feed and Terry Butcher is in the stand with his bunnett on. Appreciate that you are at the game BH but thread just been started by someone claiming to have been at Hospitality and was introduced to Terry Butcher as the new Hibs manager. Poster is "Hibsfan"

DAVE1875
09-11-2013, 03:07 PM
:faf::faf:

09-11-2013, 03:07 PM
Appreciate that you are at the game BH but thread just been started by someone claiming to have been at Hospitality and was introduced to Terry Butcher as the new Hibs manager. Poster is "Hibsfan"

I'm not at the game, i'm watching a terrific feed on my tv?

09-11-2013, 03:08 PM
Did the ref really just give offside for a pass that went backwards?

09-11-2013, 03:09 PM
I'm not at the game, i'm watching a terrific feed on my tv?
Ha ha, just noticed that in your post, silly me, will have to pay more attention and read and digest posts in the future.

DAVE1875
09-11-2013, 03:10 PM
Caley are struggling with the back passes

IndieHibby
09-11-2013, 03:10 PM
Which feed BH???

09-11-2013, 03:11 PM
Whats the ref on? What was Thommo booked for?

How was that a FK against Robertson??

09-11-2013, 03:11 PM
Did the ref really just give offside for a pass that went backwards?

Haven't seen it, but depending on the starting position of the player receiving the pass, this is perfectly possible.

09-11-2013, 03:14 PM
Eh! 1-1 at half time ... That is some romp !! :wink:

2-1 easthouses. Its a romp.in terms of skill

DAVE1875
09-11-2013, 03:15 PM
And Maybury ruins a good chance

Greendub
09-11-2013, 03:15 PM
I'm really enjoying boozy as a commentator :-)

Bad Habits
09-11-2013, 03:16 PM
penalty inverness:rolleyes:

Greendub
Collins concedes a pen

DAVE1875
£200K aye?

Stupid challenge. Idiot.

Williams almost saves.

09-11-2013, 03:17 PM
0-1 penalty

09-11-2013, 03:17 PM
Stupid challenge. Idiot.

Williams almost saves.

WTF was Collins thinking ?

09-11-2013, 03:18 PM
Shocking from Collins.

09-11-2013, 03:18 PM
That was a rotten challenge. Good effort by Ben.

Joe
09-11-2013, 03:19 PM
James Collins, that is all.

Fenlon's revenge :rolleyes:

Very soft penalty, felt Collins touch him on the back and just fell over.

Bad Habits
2-0 mckay

Berwickhibby
09-11-2013, 03:20 PM
FFS Hopeless

2-0.

Same as last week. No leader to keep the heads up.

0-2

Utter drivel, if Rod thinks just a new manager will get folk back through the gates he's going to be shocked.

AJWisme
Felt Mcgivern sold that. Played him onside.

09-11-2013, 03:21 PM
Butcher out!

20 mins in and looks like game over.

2-0 Nichol out.

Northern Hibby
Jezus hopefully Tel is making lots of notes on this team

My word this is poor. Current high points are the 8.5% IPA in the Mash Tun and seeing SouthamptonHibs in the turnstile queue for the East Stand.

09-11-2013, 03:22 PM
£200K aye?

Could be looking at another Malmo here.

:boo hoo::boo hoo:

Im not going back till Nichols away

Gus
09-11-2013, 03:24 PM
I bet TB hopes he signed the contract in pencil

Hope Butcher has actually SIGNED the new contract or, after watching this lot may just change his mind, do a U-turn and stay in the highlands. Jeez, 2-0 down after only 20 min.

These players need to get a ****ing grip.

Disgrace to the shirt.

If it's no signed he will be away back up on the team bus after the game

Togs91
09-11-2013, 03:25 PM
Nearly an own goal, this is horrid to watch for a fan never mind butcher

from the commEntary I am hearing Inverness seem to be able to open up our defence at will and McGivern seems to be a weak link again sadly, come on Hibs FFS.

Bobo
Our defence is a disgusting pile of *****e, laughable at best!

All over the park we're 2nd to every ball, really sad to see how p!ss poor a team we are!

09-11-2013, 03:26 PM
Inverness damaging us every time they come forward.

Butcher will be kicking himself. ):

09-11-2013, 03:29 PM
Best squad in the league after Celtic apparently. Anyone who thinks that needs their head examined.

09-11-2013, 03:29 PM
Balance down the flanks, as I said last week......all wrong. Terrible formation and selection today, deserve what we are getting - game is over, no one on the pitch to take the game forward. Get Cairney on for Lewis and put Robbo central attacking.

09-11-2013, 03:30 PM
from the commEntary I am hearing Inverness seem to be able to open up our defence at will and McGivern seems to be a weak link again sadly, come on Hibs FFS.

If only it was only McGivern - the whole team is playing poorly, Inverness are exploiting our lack of pace and organisation at the back and dealing with any "creativity" up front easily - everything Fenlon failed to get right is on show again - they look like a TEAM, we're just 11 guys running around... our best bet is their nervy goalkeeper, ...

patch1875
Aberdeen 1-0

No real surprise with this mob... Hopefully Terry ( if he stays after this crap) can change things around, but he will certainly know he has his work to do !!

09-11-2013, 03:31 PM
Is it same team/formation as last week?

09-11-2013, 03:32 PM
Sounds pish, where a folk watching it?

They are a proper cohesive team -we are a shambles

Just seen a fancy car with a wee dug in the back wheel spinning out of the west stand car park.

This is ****ing horrible

Best squad in the league after Celtic apparently. Anyone who thinks that needs their head examined.

I'm watching on tv, and we could be 5 down and we are only 29 minutes in? :agree:

Kenbo
09-11-2013, 03:34 PM
I'm really enjoying boozy as a commentator :-)

If only it was only McGivern - the whole team is playing poorly, Inverness are exploiting our lack of pace and organisation at the back and dealing with any "creativity" up front easily - everything Fenlon failed to get right is on show again - they look like a TEAM, we're just 11 guys running around... our best bet is their nervy goalkeeper, ...

:agree: But just heard comentator saying McGivern just been "done up like a kipper" again, maybe just having a bad spell as seemed a good player.......

At ER unfortunately.

Pub seems tempting.

At The Edge
09-11-2013, 03:35 PM

in the vip suite :wink:

DAVE1875
09-11-2013, 03:35 PM
Booth sent off for Raith

09-11-2013, 03:36 PM
I hope TB likes a challenge .... :rolleyes:

09-11-2013, 03:36 PM
At ER unfortunately.

Pub seems tempting.
what network you on? Every time I'm at ER my network jams due to the amount of people using it, I'm O2. It's really frustrating.

09-11-2013, 03:37 PM
Booth sent off for Raith

Somebody must have told him the scoreline at ER.

09-11-2013, 03:38 PM
what network you on? Every time I'm at ER my network jams due to the amount of people using it, I'm O2. It's really frustrating.

O2 as well. Slow but gets there.

4G launches on the 19th which should improve things.

09-11-2013, 03:38 PM
O2 as well. Slow but gets there.

4G launches on the 19th which should improve things.

09-11-2013, 03:39 PM
Billy McKay has now scored as many goals as Hibs this season !!!!!!!:rolleyes:

09-11-2013, 03:39 PM
Utter drivel, if Rod thinks just a new manager will get folk back through the gates he's going to be shocked.

I don't know how you can say that.

We need some stability immediately and the sooner Butcher starts working the better.

09-11-2013, 03:42 PM
I never thought i'd say this, but Lewis Stevenson was better at right back than he is in midfield today. :boo hoo:

09-11-2013, 03:45 PM
I never thought i'd say this, but Lewis Stevenson was better at right back than he is in midfield today. :boo hoo:

What can he do?

Whenever he has the ball, he's forced to play it backwards, because there's just no options at all.

09-11-2013, 03:46 PM
I suppose this just further highlights why we are trying to bring the ICT management team to Hibs...

I do find it slightly concerning though that the players cant seem to get themselves up for a home game with the likely new manager in the stands. Perhaps some of them wont be in the team much longer if they cant find the motivation and desire to win games, as Im sure Butcher wont stand for it.

Taiwo can't come out for the second half, he is having a shocker.

We are 2nd best all over the park today, but they are better on the ball and using it much better too. The only crumb of comfort i can take, is their keeper does not look the best and perhaps he might give us something today?

09-11-2013, 03:47 PM
I suppose this just further highlights why we are trying to bring the ICT management team to Hibs...

I do find it slightly concerning though that the players cant seem to get themselves up for a home game with the likely new manager in the stands. Perhaps some of them wont be in the team much longer if they cant find the motivation and desire to win games, as Im sure Butcher wont stand for it.
This! Well said that man!

09-11-2013, 03:48 PM
Sounds like we are being torn apart, but if Rob Mclean keeps going on about how pish we are I'm watching the rugby.

We are 2nd best all over the park today, but they are better on the ball and using it much better too. The only crumb of comfort i can take, is their keeper does not look the best and perhaps he might give us something today?

That's if we actually work him at all.

Was going to go today but decided to work instead as I had chance of the cab early, glad I decided to work by the sound of the game. I'm beginning to wonder if it's not just Pat who was at fault, looks like we've got another bunch of naff players, oh joy! another transition period coming.

09-11-2013, 03:49 PM
I suppose this just further highlights why we are trying to bring the ICT management team to Hibs... I do find it slightly concerning though that the players cant seem to get themselves up for a home game with the likely new manager in the stands. Perhaps some of them wont be in the team much longer if they cant find the motivation and desire to win games, as Im sure Butcher wont stand for it.

I wonder if a few more of our youngsters Are ready for the step up into the first team. Cannot be any worse than some on show this season??

O and good post TMD

09-11-2013, 03:49 PM
5 point gap between us and top 6 already. 4th league derby this season it is.

09-11-2013, 03:51 PM
Aberdeen miss a penalty ..still 1-0

Berwickhibby
09-11-2013, 03:52 PM
Get Collins off the park he has been awful - Taiwo and McGivern have also been very poor..... this feels like watching Duff Jimmy's team again P!ss Poor

Bobo
Ht ****in brutal there's a good few of these ********s needing emptied!

Into added time and all we can do is pass it backwards. No effort at all.

Edit: also see how bad it is when the only thing we celebrate is Hearts getting beat. Embarrassing.

09-11-2013, 03:53 PM
I think these players are in for a rude awakening....!!!

09-11-2013, 03:54 PM
Was going to go today but decided to work instead as I had chance of the cab early, glad I decided to work by the sound of the game. I'm beginning to wonder if it's not just Pat who was at fault, looks like we've got another bunch of naff players, oh joy! another transition period coming.

I cant believe there are still folk who think we have a team, of course the manager was crap, but he's also brought 30 players to the club who are still very poor.

We are 5 players off the quality of ICT, a club who work with a fraction of our budget. Folk talk about how low the club went under Calderclown, but Fenlon has hardly made us a good side, and he was in the job 2 years. :rolleyes:

09-11-2013, 03:55 PM
Vine coming on, magic.....

09-11-2013, 03:55 PM
Pat left us in a good state though eh and this very good squad.
We are pish, hence we never win at ER unless its an awful team at a lower eb than Hibs
Big job TB has.

09-11-2013, 03:56 PM
Get Collins off the park he has been awful - Taiwo and McGivern have also been very poor..... this feels like watching Duff Jimmy's team again P!ss Poor

I am a big fan of the TT of last season and for me was one of the first names in team sheet but o dear has been very poor this season.

McGivern seems to have one good game and then Hal a dozen poor games.

We really do need these players and the others to find some sort of consistency.

If there is no improvement 2nd half then some ***** will be getting booted come Monday morning.

We have been been terrible today stick Cairney and Cummings on for Lewis and Taiwo and get Robertson in the middle. Nothing to lose. Mind you at times I thought it had the makings of another Malmo.

aussie_hibee
Looks to me like we are playing a diamond in the midfield and it's destroying us. Both full backs bombing on and we are getting left exposed as soon as they lose it which is almost all the time. McGivern, Taiwo and Collins have been woeful. Not one outfield player getting pass marks though. No desire, no creativity, no bravery to get on the ball. Truly awful stuff.

Davy Mac
At the game at the moment and the performance is scandalous.shocking Hibs performance and quite a few P45's will be handed out shortly. Horrible group of players.

hibs7062footbal
09-11-2013, 03:57 PM
Full time at Easthouses , Easthouses 4 Hibs 1 .

09-11-2013, 03:57 PM
Come back Paddy

He wouldve started with OTJ for Collins and Heff up top on his own

0-0 no shots in target for either team

You only realise what you have when its gone....

09-11-2013, 03:58 PM
Stevenson and Thomson only ones that look like they know what to do, the rest are simply awful.

09-11-2013, 03:58 PM
It was a diamond when they scored their first and second.6 central ish players and they waltzed though.

09-11-2013, 03:59 PM
I cant believe there are still folk who think we have a team, of course the manager was crap, but he's also brought 30 players to the club who are still very poor.

We are 5 players off the quality of ICT, a club who work with a fraction of our budget. Folk talk about how low the club went under Calderclown, but Fenlon has hardly made us a good side, and he was in the job 2 years. :rolleyes:

No fan of Fenlon BH but I think these are actually decent players. Just not a team of any description. And the "club" mentality and ambition is also not ingrained into the team. Maybe that mentality and ambition needs to be passionately communicated first.

We need to be a club and team. Winning mentality and clear ambitions. We are the Hibs.

I'd like to think Butcher can sort that.

Northern Hibby
09-11-2013, 04:02 PM
If we were beating Caley easily, why would we be interested in their management team, I agree they have a massive job ahead of them, we are not a team, I think we have the players but they need to be moulded in to a team, so Tel & Mo that's your mission take 11+ players and find a team.

09-11-2013, 04:03 PM
Vine and Zoubir coming on

09-11-2013, 04:05 PM
Vine and Zoubir coming on

May I ask who for please

09-11-2013, 04:05 PM
We have a good squad though...

1 full back and he's a 36 year old part time player.

1 winger who has about 3 good halfs behind him and has been injured from day 1.

1 forward worthy of the name.

mince.

09-11-2013, 04:06 PM
Vine and Zoubir on.

Should have stuck Cummings on and see what he has to give. If he offered less than Collins i'd be shocked.

09-11-2013, 04:07 PM
We have a good squad though... 1 full back and he's a 36 year old part time player. 1 winger who has about 3 good halfs behind him and has been injured from day 1. 1 forward worthy of the name. mince.

Good Keeper and I rate Robertson, but he's been played out of position.

We also have no leaders whatsoever in the team which is a concern.

Dan Sarf
09-11-2013, 04:07 PM
May I ask who for please

For us.

Sorry.

09-11-2013, 04:08 PM
Mcgivern and taiwo off.

lewis to left back, vine left mid according to hibs twitter

Thank goodness I stayed at home

Cracking ball by Vine.

Come on Hibs! Get yourselfs back into this!

For us. Sorry.

Nah yur ok. Need a laugh tbh

No fan of Fenlon BH but I think these are actually decent players. Just not a team of any description. And the "club" mentality and ambition is also not ingrained into the team. Maybe that mentality and ambition needs to be passionately communicated first.

We need to be a club and team. Winning mentality and clear ambitions. We are the Hibs.

I'd like to think Butcher can sort that.

Well i disagree, we have a defense thats bloody awful, and a midfield slower than a week in saughton. Up front we have a huddy with a touch like a rapist, and the Heff knows where the goal is, but is starved of any service. They dont work together, and play as if they just met.

Yet after all that, we have the joys of Rowan ****in Vine to come on, McPake who's not kicked a ball in how long?

2 full back 2 wide men and another centre forward. I'd even like a couple of centre halfs if i'm honest, imo we are far from a good side.

09-11-2013, 04:09 PM
Good Keeper and I rate Robertson, but he's been played out of position.

We also have no leaders whatsoever in the team which is a concern.

Agreed. But 2 or 3 players out of 24 doesnt make a good squad.

09-11-2013, 04:10 PM
Well i disagree, we have a defense thats bloody awful, and a midfield slower than a week in saughton. Up front we have a huddy with a touch like a rapist, and the Heff knows where the goal is, but is starved of any service. They dont work together, and play as if they just met. Yet after all that, we have the joys of Rowan ****in Vine to come on, McPake who's not kicked a ball in how long? 2 full back 2 wide men and another centre forward. I'd even like a couple of centre halfs if i'm honest, imo we are far from a good side.

Cannot highlight but you had a week in Saughton BH??

(Get what you mean tho)

Dan Sarf
09-11-2013, 04:10 PM
Nah yur ok. Need a laugh tbh

Cheers mate.

09-11-2013, 04:12 PM
At least Jimmy Nic is having a go - we've been much more positive this half

No doubt they will break for 3-0!

09-11-2013, 04:12 PM
Agreed. But 2 or 3 players out of 24 doesnt make a good squad.

Totally agree. But tbh the players on show are really poor and have looked uninterested and should be busting a gut.

Too many passengers for my likes.

AJWisme
09-11-2013, 04:14 PM
Am I the only person that thinks Keven Thomson is playing poorly and has been for weeks?

09-11-2013, 04:16 PM
Robson sent off for abersheep

Off the bar
Anything happened this half to cheer me up? A shot or even a corner would help

Aberdeen down to ten men. Robson off.

Dan Sarf
09-11-2013, 04:18 PM
Anything happened this half to cheer me up? A shot or even a corner would help

A commercial for LemSip suddenly appeared in the middle of my picture. Quite interesting, actually. Apparently it's good for huskies too.

09-11-2013, 04:19 PM
We got a corner. Woo and indeed hoo.

Nailrod
09-11-2013, 04:19 PM
Good to see that after two years and two and a half teams' worth of players, we're still a third rate shambles who fall to pieces every time we come within thrashing distance of a top six side.

Apart from that minor note of gloom, it's onward and ever upwards under the glorious stewardship of the 'tache...

09-11-2013, 04:20 PM
The most annoying thing about all this is Hearts with a team of youngsters put on better footballing displays than us.. Ok they get beat a lot but not by many goals .. Whereas Hibs look able to ship loads of goals each game . Pathetic considering the number of players that have come in !!

09-11-2013, 04:22 PM
Collins header off the line.

Ooooo.

09-11-2013, 04:23 PM
0-3 UTD at well

Off the bar
09-11-2013, 04:24 PM
A commercial for LemSip suddenly appeared in the middle of my picture. Quite interesting, actually. Apparently it's good for huskies too.

good if you've got a husky voice ah ha. I'll get my coat

Cummings on for Collins.

Cannot highlight but you had a week in Saughton BH??

(Get what you mean tho)At least they get cheese and jam to look forward to every Saturday. What do we get?

Collins header off the line.

Ooooo.

Would be better if he could score !!

09-11-2013, 04:25 PM
The most annoying thing about all this is Hearts with a team of youngsters put on better footballing displays than us.. Ok they get beat a lot but not by many goals .. Whereas Hibs look able to ship loads of goals each game . Pathetic considering the number of players that have come in !!

They have a common purpose, focus and spirit all sadly lacking from Hibs.

09-11-2013, 04:25 PM
1 all yams :rolleyes:

DAVE1875
09-11-2013, 04:26 PM
Well I'll be giving BBC Alba a miss tonight. Unless Cummings can find the same goalscoring fortune he's had already this season and get us back in this

09-11-2013, 04:27 PM
They have a common purpose, focus and spirit all sadly lacking from Hibs.

And have taken 1 point from 24 ffs. What on earth is this revisionism that hearts are playing well? They've been terrible for weeks. Its not like their playing well and losing, they deserve their 1 point.

We're trying to walk it in here.

Have a ****ing shot.

1 all yams :rolleyes:

See what I mean ..... :fuming::fuming:

09-11-2013, 04:28 PM
At least they get cheese and jam to look forward to every Saturday. What do we get?

Will take your word bout the cheese and Jam. ;-)

09-11-2013, 04:29 PM
1 brain cell shared by all yams :rolleyes:

Fixed ;)

At least they get cheese and jam to look forward to every Saturday. What do we get?

Cabbage & Ribs ?

And have taken 1 point from 24 ffs. What on earth is this revisionism that hearts are playing well? They've been terrible for weeks. Its not like their playing well and losing, they deserve their 1 point.

They are giving a harder game of it at Pittodrie than we did at ER ..

Zoubir is very good at running sideways without going anywhere.

Nailrod
Just as well for us we don't get the jams every Saturday...

09-11-2013, 04:31 PM
They are giving a harder game of it at Pittodrie than we did at ER ..

Against 10 men. A team on course to get 2 points from 27 is what we should be aspiring to? Ask a hearts fan how they've done this season and see if they would swap places.

It's quite remarkable (and has been for years) how we are completely unable to mount any kind of come back (Falkirk game aside) We clearly have something quite wrong at East Mains and if Butcher doesn't get this mess sorted out I really do fear for our future games.

Any one else lose Hibs tv audio?

09-11-2013, 04:32 PM
It's quite remarkable (and has been for years) how we are completely unable to mount any kind of come back (Falkirk game aside) We clearly have something quite wrong at East Mains and if Butcher doesn't get this mess sorted out I really do fear for our future games.

I know. Remember when we went 1-0 down at perth this season? Ended up getting gubbed.

2-1 yams

1-2 yams

The Gorf
09-11-2013, 04:33 PM
Hearts 2

2-1 Hearts - Barry Robson getting sent off changed the game :rolleyes:

Robinho08
Sake!

:wtf:

Against 10 men. A team on course to get 2 points from 27 is what we should be aspiring to? Ask a hearts fan how they've done this season and see if they would swap places.

2-1 hearts ... You were saying :na na:

09-11-2013, 04:34 PM
1-2 yams

What a great weekend.

RedHibby
09-11-2013, 04:34 PM
1-2 at Aberdeen

09-11-2013, 04:35 PM
What a great weekend.

Yip coupons ****ed as well. Grrrrr

Bobo
09-11-2013, 04:35 PM
If there's a slower, softer team with worse players than Hanlon, Stevenson & Vine, anywhere in Britain, I've yet to see them.

What a ****in shambles we are, there really is F All in this Hibs team!!!!!!

09-11-2013, 04:36 PM

4 points from 27 available. Wow.

aberdeen shot themselves in the foot big style. Hearts managed to take advantage. Good for them.

09-11-2013, 04:37 PM
1-2 at Aberdeen
Sh ite, that's both my teams getting beat then [ Hibs & whoever hertz are playing] Aaaagggghhhhhh

BarneyBreslin
09-11-2013, 04:37 PM
Taking delight from a hearts goal? Strange chap you

09-11-2013, 04:39 PM

aberdeen shot themselves in the foot big style. Hearts managed to take advantage. Good for them.

Rubbish... Hibs couldn't do that in a month of Sundays.. We are crap just accept it .. 2 games against the Jambo juniors and 2 games lost .. Wowee that certain will bring the crowds back ..

09-11-2013, 04:40 PM
Taking delight from a hearts goal? Strange chap you

If you read all my posts there is no delight in that at all, just making the point how bad Hibs are and not much better than the Jambo juniors !

09-11-2013, 04:41 PM
There keeper looked a nervous wreck yet we have hardly tested him.

Dire stuff.

09-11-2013, 04:41 PM
Look, try all we like to laugh at the yams, they're in the Gary glitter due to actually having some ambition and choosing the guy to deliver it, very poorly. Now that they're shafted, they can still turn us over. We've got balance sheets and infrastructure. The fans on the whole, are excited by neither.

09-11-2013, 04:42 PM

The point is that this Hibs team almost certainly wouldn't take advantage in the same circumstances. If Hearts win today and Hibs lose then we'll have won 4 more points than they have (and a number of them pretty lucky points IMO), which says it all really.

09-11-2013, 04:42 PM
There keeper looked a nervous wreck yet we have hardly tested him. Dire stuff.

PB once again it seems like no one is willing to take a bit of responsibility, take the game by the scruff and attempt to take game to them.

No leaders nowt

09-11-2013, 04:43 PM
The point is that this Hibs team almost certainly wouldn't take advantage in the same circumstances. If Hearts win today and Hibs lose then we'll have won 4 more points than they have (and a number of them pretty lucky points IMO), which says it all really.

We played really well against St Mirren though.

09-11-2013, 04:44 PM
Rubbish... Hibs couldn't do that in a month of Sundays.. We are crap just accept it .. 2 games against the Jambo juniors and 2 games lost .. Wowee that certain will bring the crowds back ..

I've accepted we're crap see my post about how our squad is mince for goodness sake. But hearts are hardly torch bearers for spl success.

We played really well against St Mirren though.

Panic over.

No leaders nowt

There never has been for years...fact

09-11-2013, 04:45 PM
Terry Butcher isn't coming.

09-11-2013, 04:45 PM
There never has been for years...fact Hopefully our manager will sort that out prior to end of season.

I am more than certain TB knew he had a big job on his hands but I think today he's realised how big the task will be to turn us round.

09-11-2013, 04:46 PM
Hopefully our manager will sort that out prior to end of season.

Agreed!

09-11-2013, 04:46 PM
Terry Butcher isn't coming.

If he had any sense he wouldn't...

I'd not take on the job

09-11-2013, 04:47 PM

I'd not take on the job

If he does he's got one hell of a job on his hands.

09-11-2013, 04:48 PM
Terry Butcher?

We could appoint Mourhino, Fergie and Wenger as a dream team and they couldn't make this shower of losers a decent team.

09-11-2013, 04:48 PM

I'd not take on the job

That's unfortunate - I'd heard you were second on Rod's list! :greengrin

09-11-2013, 04:49 PM
Terry Butcher?

We could appoint Mourhino, Fergie and Wenger as a dream team and they couldn't make this shower of losers a decent team.

No they would make us a dream team. This losers mentality is half our undoing.

the_ginger_hibee
09-11-2013, 04:50 PM
3-1 yams

pash

3-1 yams :rolleyes:

It starts in the Boardroom.

3-1 yams

Berwickhibby
09-11-2013, 04:51 PM
This team could play for another 2 days and we would not score..... ******g statues..... ntotal rubbish

Terry Butcher? We could appoint Mourhino, Fergie and Wenger as a dream team and they couldn't make this shower of losers a decent team.

Let's hope TB gets torn right in about them cos sorry we will struggle to make Top 6 at this rate.

Tattoed **** Witt makes it 3

Trolls will be out in force on here the nite

3-1 Hertz

If Inverness went down to 10 or even 9 men today, would anybody be confident of us getting 1 goal? :rolleyes:

09-11-2013, 04:53 PM
It starts in the Boardroom.

Considering the number of managers and players we've gone through in the last few years, with exactly the same outcome, it's hard to avoid this conclusion.

Yeah thats it.

Because i'm negative about 1 of the worst Hibs teams i can remember is why we are pish.

Another clearout needed, another transitional period. Woohoo sign me up.

3-1 Hertz

If Inverness went down to 10 or even 9 men today, would anybody be confident of us getting 1 goal? :rolleyes:

4 games on the trot, 3 of them at home, without a single goal.......

09-11-2013, 04:54 PM
That's that then.

Monday morn start of a new era.

Not expecting miracles but a bit of fight and pride needs to be installed.

Berwickhibby
09-11-2013, 04:55 PM
I hope Terry Butcher kicks some arse.... this is the worst I have seen Hibs play for a long time..... the team look like they have just met in the dressing room ..... I cannot see where a goal will come from.... Oh and James Collins is useless he has done nothing in a Hibs shirt and as for Vine!!! dont get me started.

09-11-2013, 04:57 PM
That's that then.

Monday morn start of a new era.

Not expecting miracles but a bit of fight and pride needs to be installed.

You're right of course.

But it's shocking the players don't seem to have the professional pride to show a bit fight themselves.

A shower of imposters who should be ashamed.

Nailrod
09-11-2013, 04:58 PM
4 games on the trot, 3 of them at home, without a single goal.......

One goal in our last six if you want to look a little further back...

09-11-2013, 04:59 PM
You're right of course.

But it's shocking the players don't seem to have the professional pride to show a bit fight themselves.

knew they could get away with a poor performance, because there was no one in charge today who will be there on monday.

Lazy unprofessional wage thief pricks

For all the bumping of gums from the sports media (especially the BBC) saying that Aberdeen were "great" this season have had that rammed right up their jacksies!

Butcher out. Calderwood in. He knew how to beat ICT.

Has Butcher changed his mind yet?

09-11-2013, 05:02 PM
You're right of course. But it's shocking the players don't seem to have the professional pride to show a bit fight themselves. A shower of imposters who should be ashamed.

PB I posted a few weeks ago that every player should play every game like it's going to be their last... ie give their all and fight for everything.

It's been plain and clear to all that this has not been the case and players appear to not care.

That really gets my goat.

We lack Leadership on and off the park and a willingness to win.

Players that don't want to give their all for the team/club can leave.

I am sure TB had an idea after today who he can trust and rely in (and by all accounts that won't be many)

09-11-2013, 05:02 PM
You're right of course.

I watched the game on telly, and i'd say we did show fight, but once again we showed lack of ability all over the park.

We have a team of triers, who to a man are limited in quality.:rolleyes:

Thanks Pat. :loser:

09-11-2013, 05:03 PM
Yeah thats it.

Because i'm negative about 1 of the worst Hibs teams i can remember is why we are pish.

Another clearout needed, another transitional period. Woohoo sign me up.

Presume you're two years old given Cocos team was worse but enjoy your weird hyperbole.

09-11-2013, 05:07 PM
Presume you're two years old given Cocos team was worse but enjoy your weird hyperbole.

1 of the worst i said.

You enjoy your acting like a smart **** though.

09-11-2013, 05:08 PM

I'm 53, but i'd say this team is up there with the worst i have seen play the game. If this is football, then its certainly not what i want to see.

ionahibby
09-11-2013, 05:08 PM

Was calderwoods team worse? I'm beginning to wonder?

RSS Bot
09-11-2013, 05:10 PM
Disappointing loss at home

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131109/hibernian-0-inverness-ct-2_2262950_3530271)

09-11-2013, 05:11 PM
One goal in our last six if you want to look a little further back...

1 goal in over 540 minutes of football, with several shots on target thrown in.

If Butcher can turn this mess around, he deserves to be the next manager of Man City or Barcelona, never mind the buns.