View Full Version : The Terry Butcher Pun Thread

nribs
05-11-2013, 07:02 PM
I really like the look of the young lad Conor Pepper. Ran us ragged in the 2nd half when we drew 2-2 with them last season.

Think he's faded a bit but looked like he had bags of potential. I'd take him in a second.
Definitely not to be sniffed at

patch1875
05-11-2013, 07:05 PM
I really like the look of the young lad Conor Pepper. Ran us ragged in the 2nd half when we drew 2-2 with them last season.

Think he's faded a bit but looked like he had bags of potential. I'd take him in a second.

He would add a bit spice.

05-11-2013, 07:22 PM
Seeing as the puns are no longer making the cut on the main thread I had this cleaver idea to make a seperate thread....

05-11-2013, 07:27 PM
Mince idea

05-11-2013, 07:28 PM
people will just fillet with offal puns

05-11-2013, 07:29 PM
Totally offal idea and is a bit too close to the bone for the admins to ignore

EskbankHibby
05-11-2013, 07:29 PM
[QUOTE=down-the-slope;3797073]Mince idea[/QUOTE

05-11-2013, 07:30 PM
Any links to the other thread?

Mince idea

It's all pie in the sky

Some people on here just never lorne a lesson.

05-11-2013, 07:31 PM
Seeing as the puns are no longer making the cut on the main thread I had this cleaver idea to make a seperate thread....

O FTC meant to say hope you never stewed over this idea for too long

Emerald
05-11-2013, 07:34 PM
It's Fenlon I feel sorry for, the poor wee lamb got the chop for the Butcher boy.

05-11-2013, 07:34 PM
Hopefully Terry doesn't butcher the team further. The steaks are high for him to do well.

patch1875
05-11-2013, 07:36 PM
Wonder when he will meat the players I reckon a few will be for the chop.

posted this on another thread but removed as spam.

Emerald
05-11-2013, 07:40 PM
Wonder when he will meat the players I reckon a few will be for the chop.

posted this on another thread but removed as spam.

McGivern will be first to go if he keeps taking fowl throws!

05-11-2013, 07:41 PM
Reckon when he is finally reVEALed he will just be the next lamb to the slaughter.

Our recent form has been fowl and we can't duck away from that.

Black Kyle
05-11-2013, 07:43 PM
His first signings will be Anderson, Crombie and Munro, all local lads.

05-11-2013, 07:44 PM
Theres a lot at steak for Butcher,if he fails to get the cabbage and ribs back to playing well he will get the chop.

nribs
05-11-2013, 07:47 PM
Don't know about you but I just got a Bone er

patch1875
05-11-2013, 07:48 PM
Think getting him is a cleaver signing.

Emerald
05-11-2013, 07:49 PM
This whole Butcher story is a load of tripe, he will be pig heided and keep us all stewing, phannie (well you never know what's in pies these days)! :greengrin

kdhibees1
05-11-2013, 07:50 PM
He looks forward to joining the Cabbage and RIBS

05-11-2013, 07:52 PM
Theres a lot at steak for Butcher,if he fails to get the cabbage and ribs back to playing well he will get the chop.

Bronson
05-11-2013, 07:55 PM
I don't get the problem people have with him, I certainly have no beef with the guy

05-11-2013, 07:55 PM
Reckon when he is finally reVEALed he will just be the next lamb to the slaughter.

Our recent form has been fowl and we can't duck away from that.

We shouldn't poultry the new man is such a negative light.

patch1875
05-11-2013, 07:59 PM
Will be pig sick if this doesn't happen.

Get him signed rod meatrie

Highland Hibby
05-11-2013, 08:00 PM
If only a club legend hadn't passed away recently we could have a management team of Butcher and Baker. Then we could have signed Cathel Stickmaker the laddie from Brora Rangers under 17's.

05-11-2013, 08:04 PM
Love this thread.

It's all gold.

The Beastie Bus
05-11-2013, 08:07 PM
Hope he doesn't make a pigs ear of it all and gets to beef the squad up in January!

Northern Hibby
05-11-2013, 08:08 PM
Good performances have been RARE, our overall form has been MEDIUM at best, so WELL DONE Rod, if we don't get him the air will be BLU!

It's ok ma coats oan ;-)

05-11-2013, 08:09 PM
Hope he doesn't make a pigs ear of it all and gets to beef the squad up in January!

He'll have to wait till June.

05-11-2013, 08:09 PM

I'll be gutted if he doesn't.

05-11-2013, 08:10 PM
O FTC meant to say hope you never stewed over this idea for too long

No but I'm glad I did, have you ever sausage an amazing thread?

The Beastie Bus
05-11-2013, 08:11 PM
He'll have to wait till June.

Bit of a burger that!

portycabbage
05-11-2013, 08:11 PM
A few years back Butcher signed Lee Cox from Leicester and the teletext headline was-

"Butcher swoops for fox Cox"

I don't mind offal but I think I'd give that a miss.

andy1875
05-11-2013, 08:12 PM
If we manage to appoint Terry as gaffer.

There will be a few noses out of JOINT in the highlands.

patch1875
05-11-2013, 08:13 PM
Love this thread.

It's all gold.

Nice one :-)

patch1875
05-11-2013, 08:14 PM
Can't believe we're taking an orange man

05-11-2013, 08:23 PM
Can't believe we're taking an orange man

As long as he'a not in the twilight of his career.

hibernian36
05-11-2013, 08:24 PM
The fans will have to be patient with him. No use calling him a ham shanker after a couple of defeats ;-)

patch1875
05-11-2013, 08:25 PM
Are we paying the compensation in segments?

05-11-2013, 08:26 PM
Bit of a burger that!

I'd be most un nappy.

05-11-2013, 08:29 PM
It was only a matter of time before Hibs contracted TB.

05-11-2013, 08:30 PM
It was only a matter of time before Hibs contracted TB.

You really are a mad cow.

05-11-2013, 08:35 PM
People are asking how much of a 'ger the Butcher is.

He has links.

05-11-2013, 08:40 PM
I've never read such an absolute load of tripe!

E10 Rifle
05-11-2013, 08:40 PM
Here's hoping he's not the next in what's been a long line of managerial white puddings

05-11-2013, 08:43 PM
It's only a matter of time before he's lambasted for playing Stevenson

05-11-2013, 08:44 PM
I've never read such an absolute load of tripe!

Don't have a cow man!

scuttle
05-11-2013, 08:48 PM
How does Butcher introduce his wife?

Meet Patty

The Beastie Bus
05-11-2013, 08:51 PM
TB honest I'll be veal y unhappy if he thinks we're some sort of gravy train, that really would be taking the brisket!

vincipernoi
05-11-2013, 08:52 PM
I certainly hope he doesn't throw the 'towel in'

05-11-2013, 08:55 PM
I certainly hope he doesn't throw the 'towel in'

That would be a huge missed steak on his part.

05-11-2013, 08:59 PM
He'll make Hibs a top side.

green.and.white
05-11-2013, 09:00 PM
How does Butcher introduce his wife?

Meet Patty

We have a winner :top marks

05-11-2013, 09:00 PM
Daffy Duck's having a good lamb shank over his appointment.

05-11-2013, 09:02 PM
Behind the counter on a winter's morning, Butcher is standing with his back to the radiator to keep warm. A customer asks, "Is that your Ayrshire bacon?"

05-11-2013, 09:05 PM
I wonder what his back room staff will make of the Hibs fans what with all the boo boys and that.

I guess they'll just have to take us as they Findus.

05-11-2013, 09:07 PM
All this talk of Butcher has given me a 6" boner.

E10 Rifle
05-11-2013, 09:10 PM
As long as he can bring the team a bit of beef olive us will be happy

05-11-2013, 09:10 PM

You've made a meal of that now

Emerald
05-11-2013, 09:13 PM
All this talk of Butcher has given me a 6" boner.

A ham shank is the remedy. Get a grip.

E10 Rifle
05-11-2013, 09:13 PM
He'll make Hibs a top side.

Simple, subtle...love it.

05-11-2013, 09:14 PM
as long as he brings home the bacon,and doesn't get the chop.

05-11-2013, 09:14 PM
Jim Gammon unavailable?

05-11-2013, 09:17 PM
The SPFL?

He'll brisket.

05-11-2013, 09:22 PM
Other clubs won't be able to liver with our new tactics. I kidney you not......

kdhibees1
05-11-2013, 09:27 PM
Terry Butcher aims to bring silverware to Easter Road.

Some pork Medallions

05-11-2013, 09:32 PM
I hope he gets us playing the ball on the Fois Gras.

green.and.white
05-11-2013, 09:38 PM
Interesting to see what loin up he goes for in his first game

green glory
05-11-2013, 09:43 PM
I just hope this appointment doesn't turn out to be a big miSTEAK.

05-11-2013, 09:43 PM
Interesting to see what loin up he goes for in his first game

He will look at what we have and jigot.

05-11-2013, 09:51 PM
He'll not be popular with the fans wearing an apron. .

Seemingly he's already fallen out with one of the players. :agree:

He was heard to say "I think your injury is a con, Cairney".

I'm sure he'll weigh up his options beefore signing, surely the raw talent he'll be working with at hibs will be the cattle-ist in his decision.

05-11-2013, 09:57 PM
He get them playing for the Jersey. Heffer Nan will be a favourite.

seanshow
05-11-2013, 09:58 PM
He'll break the stereotype, no mincing around.

goosefat
05-11-2013, 10:04 PM
All the signs are that Rod Petrie has contracted TB.

Get well soon...

HiBremian
05-11-2013, 10:07 PM
Will he solve our crap goals for total?

Miss n Tel.

05-11-2013, 10:10 PM
hopefully get the players as fit as his dog!

05-11-2013, 10:10 PM
Is it true he has bought a hoose in Currie?

05-11-2013, 10:13 PM
'Highland Coo' as Cabbage and Ribs talk Turkey with TB when others thought they Kidney

Tactics used to get a meating Lamb basted by ICT as Cow ardly and chicken hearted

05-11-2013, 10:14 PM
How long before he susses Clancy is at the ham?

05-11-2013, 10:15 PM

Square ball out, square sausage in.

05-11-2013, 10:34 PM
Schnitzel grand old team to play for...

05-11-2013, 10:41 PM
Far too much horsing around in this thread.

05-11-2013, 10:41 PM
I hope Butcher doesn't turn out to be mutton dressed as lamb.

05-11-2013, 10:42 PM
Customer : Butcher can I have a mince round?

Crack on sweetheart...

05-11-2013, 10:44 PM
Just seen a picture of Malpas and he's turned into a right porker

yerauldda
05-11-2013, 11:27 PM
I hope Butcher doesn't turn out to be mutton dressed as lamb.

Only time will Tel

Frank Moon
05-11-2013, 11:51 PM
Just as long as he doesn't bring in any Faggots!

calder45a
05-11-2013, 11:56 PM
http://caleythistleonline.com/uploads/gallery/album_548/gallery_25_548_1582.jpgHopefully he turns it on-- or he will get the hot tounge and the cold shoulder.

hibernian36
06-11-2013, 05:53 AM
http://caleythistleonline.com/uploads/gallery/album_548/gallery_25_548_1582.jpgHopefully he turns it on-- or he will get the hot tounge and the cold shoulder.

I reckon it will be a cleaver move for him ;-)

06-11-2013, 07:23 AM
I reckon it will be a cleaver move for him ;-)

I've just come in to have a Butcher's at what's going on. Sorry, but this thread fails to meat my expectations! :greengrin

hibbiedon
06-11-2013, 07:24 AM
He loves the stadium and one day hopes to fillet

06-11-2013, 08:05 AM
I'm really hoping after he arrives, we go on a long winning streaky.

brian6-2
06-11-2013, 08:22 AM
i wonder if he's had a butchers at east mains yet........................

06-11-2013, 10:33 AM
Terry Butcher Hun Thread

Hibiza
06-11-2013, 10:50 AM
once asked the butcher if he had a pigs heid, he said " naw its just the way a comb ma hair"

06-11-2013, 12:45 PM
I like the cut of his Jib. Let's all support him.

wpj
06-11-2013, 01:00 PM
If he doesn't get the gig he'll be on the lamb from Inverness

oramhibee
06-11-2013, 01:32 PM
At least our performances haven't been as "porky" as the other team from Edinburgh

06-11-2013, 01:33 PM
What are you all kebabbling about?

Dunderhall
06-11-2013, 01:38 PM
Just as long as he doesn't help the yams fundraise with their home bacon.

06-11-2013, 02:04 PM
Hopefully he doesnae become Terry bill. Ah´ll get ma hat.

06-11-2013, 03:25 PM
i hope the Butcher leaves his Apron behind

06-11-2013, 03:34 PM
how many pounds does he have to spend before the team ounces class

06-11-2013, 03:40 PM
I think he’ll very quickly loin that although he received a tender welcome, he needs to make a clean breast of things in order to satisfy the fans sitting on their rump in the stands. If that happens he’ll see the silverside of us and realise that East is not too big and he can fillet if he really tries and we see some crackling performances.
If however he makes a right pigs ear of it, brings in mince players and we have to put up with more offal performances then he’ll be given the chop and sent packing.

Highland Hibby
06-11-2013, 03:57 PM
If we don't win the next derby all halal break loose.

patch1875
06-11-2013, 04:23 PM
Hope he bloods some youngsters