View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 1 v Hibs 0 FT

03-11-2013, 10:39 AM
So, amongst all the madness. We actually have a match today.

Over on the East coast the weather is lovely, what's it like over on the dark side?

Any early team news? I presume Heff will be back in, and we'll still be without Clancy, Harris, Maybury.

Does McPakes red mean he's out today, or our next league cup game? If it's today, then Forster or McGivern at centre half?

Was gonna travel today, before the last 2 games happened. Now I'm just gonna "enjoy" it on the TV, and save my away trips for a new manager coming in.

ADMIN EDIT..........

Remember you can use i-spy for match updates......

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

If you use the Subscription option you'll only get notifications from that thread.

And no pics on the match update thread please :wink:

03-11-2013, 10:43 AM
So, amongst all the madness. We actually have a match today.

Over on the East coast the weather is lovely, what's it like over on the dark side?

Any early team news? I presume Heff will be back in, and we'll still be without Clancy, Harris, Maybury.

Does McPakes red mean he's out today, or our next league cup game? If it's today, then Forster or McGivern at centre half?

Was gonna travel today, before the last 2 games happened. Now I'm just gonna "enjoy" it on the TV, and save my away trips for a new manager coming in.

Mistake is out today. Heff can play. Forster should be given a game.

I'm on the couch for this too.

03-11-2013, 10:48 AM
I was going(honest) but have woke up quite poorly - so it's the TV for me today :violin:

03-11-2013, 10:51 AM
Motherwell haven't been as freely scoring this season and probably need a boosting win, Step forward Hibernian fc.

03-11-2013, 11:00 AM
against my better judgement i'm nipping over to the game ...mon the cabbage

03-11-2013, 11:02 AM
Be curious what the hibs line up will be and what formation we will play
Anyhows,c'mon the hibs

03-11-2013, 11:04 AM
BT sport?

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

03-11-2013, 11:05 AM
Think performance wise will be much the same today. Not expecting wholesale changes to the line up either.

1-1 draw says the optimist in me. Pessimist says a 2-0 home win.

03-11-2013, 11:08 AM
BT sport?

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

BT Sport 2

jakeshibs
03-11-2013, 11:23 AM
I seem to have just lost the drive/love to watch the hibs, so will sit in the warmth and maybe watch it on TV, feel really sad as followed them for 41 years and have endured much worse days than this, maybe its the accumulation of bad days wearing me down. lets see if we can win or play some decent football. Mon the Hibs:I'm waiti

03-11-2013, 11:25 AM
BT Sport 2

is it on freeview

03-11-2013, 11:29 AM
Motherwell haven't been as freely scoring this season and probably need a boosting win, Step forward Hibernian fc.

I believe McFadden is back in for them today.

AJWisme
03-11-2013, 11:41 AM
Patrick McPartlin ‏@p_mcpartlin (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin)2m (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/396964599641407488)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) team to play #motherwell (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23motherwell&src=hash): Williams; McGivern, Hanlon, Forster, Maybury; Robertson, Craig, Stevenson, Thomson, Taiwo; Heffernan

03-11-2013, 11:46 AM
Stevenson left mid?

stevie-bee
03-11-2013, 11:46 AM
Stevenson in midfield ?
There seems to be a lot of midfielders in the team

Sanger
03-11-2013, 11:47 AM
Patrick McPartlin ‏@p_mcpartlin (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin)2m (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/396964599641407488)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) team to play #motherwell (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23motherwell&src=hash): Williams; McGivern, Hanlon, Forster, Maybury; Robertson, Craig, Stevenson, Thomson, Taiwo; Heffernan

Thang god no mistake and no navy bar steward

03-11-2013, 11:47 AM
Stevenson in midfield ?

Craig in behind the Heff??

03-11-2013, 11:48 AM
Stevenson in midfield, rather than right back, by the look of it.

03-11-2013, 11:50 AM
Craig in behind the Heff??

That's how I looked at it.

pontius pilate
03-11-2013, 11:55 AM
I pretty much named this starting 11 except taiwo in for OTJ

03-11-2013, 11:57 AM
Interesting team.

Dont think i approve, but if it gets a result I'll be happy

bongo'd
03-11-2013, 11:57 AM
Anyone know the bench??

Leishy1995
03-11-2013, 11:59 AM
Stevenson back in midfield, if it's centre mid then him TT and KT in centre is very defensive

03-11-2013, 12:00 PM
With the amount of times that wee Lewis has played at the back, now that he has been moved back into midfield, are we allowed to complain that he is being played out of position??

03-11-2013, 12:01 PM
I wonder if there will be any interesting spectators in the stand today? :hmmm::dunno:

03-11-2013, 12:04 PM
Just caught the tail end of the Taches interview. What did he have to say?

03-11-2013, 12:04 PM
Petrie with some sketchy politician-esque answers in his interview on BT Sports now.

gackohibs
03-11-2013, 12:10 PM
Stevenson back in midfield, if it's centre mid then him TT and KT in centre is very defensive

Not completely. Thommo and Taiwo to protect the defence with Robertson, Craig and Stevenson to support the attack.

Im just glad to see the simple change of wee Lewis NOT playing right back.

03-11-2013, 12:13 PM
Just caught the tail end of the Taches interview. What did he have to say?

Was asked direct questions but for me didn't give direct answers.

Just that he appreciated Pats decision to leave and it was done with dignity etc

Ask bout a short list said that it's happened so quick that nothing has been discussed and there will be a meeting of board if directions in due course.

Not much more O that there are have been good things Going in behind the scenes.

Not word perfect but there or there abouts

03-11-2013, 12:13 PM
Actually think Stevenson left wing would be quite good, always gets foward quite a bit from left back and is good at passing in tight areas to feet

03-11-2013, 12:14 PM
If PF was still in charge then you can be sure that Forster wouldn't be playing and Stevenson would still be at right back.

He's made some changes and we should at least give it 90 minutes.............

03-11-2013, 12:16 PM
Anyone know the bench??

Vine, Collins, Jones, Handling, Mullen, Zoubir & Murdoch

03-11-2013, 12:20 PM
Good interview with JN there.

Godsahibby
03-11-2013, 12:21 PM
Jimmy Nicol on Sportsound just now, passionate guy. Obviously very angry with a few things that have gone on. Didn't think Pat should have gone.

Leishy1995
03-11-2013, 12:25 PM
I didn't like petrie's interview. JN sounds like he doesn't do tactics just wants the players to express theirself. I'm sure someone else can word this better.

03-11-2013, 12:30 PM
must stop motherwell crossing the ball into the box if we want something from this game, hope the fullbacks are switched on today.

Dan Sarf
03-11-2013, 12:30 PM
I didn't like petrie's interview. JN sounds like he doesn't do tactics just wants the players to express theirself. I'm sure someone else can word this better.
Neither could say much to be fair. The Tache didn't want to diss Pat. And JN would be daft to give away any change in tactics. :flag:

03-11-2013, 12:31 PM
Stevenson in midfield ?
Looks like a 4-4-1-1, oh and playing Stevenson in proper position

03-11-2013, 12:32 PM
Looks like a 4-4-1-1, oh and playing Stevenson in proper position

This. Finally.

03-11-2013, 12:35 PM
Need to stick to sutton like glue. They are looking for the high ball and knock down from him.

03-11-2013, 12:40 PM
Unlucky heff.

03-11-2013, 12:42 PM
Should have done better heff

03-11-2013, 12:45 PM
Decent start imo.

03-11-2013, 12:45 PM
We're looking the best team ....... is that ominous?

03-11-2013, 12:46 PM
Lewis all alone in the box almost scores with a flying header!

All cabbage so far, sucker punch awaits.

Good start!

If Stevenson had scored that diving header :greengrin

My word I though Stevenson scored haha.

03-11-2013, 12:47 PM
We're looking the best team ....... is that ominous?

It was on Wednesday. ;)

Greendub
Getting men forward and passing the ball, good attacking play.

If only we had Heffernen on Wed

My word I though Stevenson scored haha.

A midfielder getting into the box. My my.

03-11-2013, 12:48 PM

If I wasn't watching the game I'd be convinced this was from one of those joke 'match threads' :greengrin

Get in wee Lewie!

Hibby_G
I'm on sky sports and its on racing and it glitches and said maybury takes the through Craig

Islington Hibs
Watching on TV- seems a tiny crowd and v few Hibs fans. No surprise really?

03-11-2013, 12:49 PM
No he didn't. He was nowhere near it never mind even actually heading the ball.:confused:

03-11-2013, 12:49 PM
Watching on TV- seems a tiny crowd and v few Hibs fans. No surprise really?

Most hibs fans are in the upper section.

03-11-2013, 12:50 PM
Much better balance IMO

03-11-2013, 12:51 PM
Much better balance IMO

Having Maybury available is a major factor.

03-11-2013, 12:52 PM
No he didn't. He was nowhere near it never mind even actually heading the ball.:confused:

Well yeah - obviously you're right, but I was trying some positive spin .... :greengrin

03-11-2013, 12:53 PM
The boy aims worth looks a player and is causing all sorts.

Oh well

Sucker punched again.

Shocking defending by McGivern.

Mcgivern found wanting.

Fenlon out!!! :wink:

Typical

03-11-2013, 12:54 PM
Ffs...

Groundhog day.

I've switched the telly over to the Everton Spurs build up...

I've never done that before...Scottish football is so bad

Something has to change

McGivern a yard short there.

McGivern! Jesus

Turns out this thread is quicker than my stream, knew it had gone in before they'd even taken the corner.

Something has to change

Your telly maybe? Back to the hibs game.

Ell_Chrisso
Is this the same game as Weds?

Mcgivern dearie me

03-11-2013, 12:55 PM
Ah well, the little resurgence was nice while it lasted.

Let's see just how much the players want thus.

We don't take chances and get punished again.

Why nobody on the post? Surely covering the posts is basic first rule of defending at set pieces.

03-11-2013, 12:56 PM
All the good work undone by lazy lacklustre defending by McGivern.

Liam Craig toiling to get into this.

Something has to change

Given that Sky TV's money propping up English football is one of our biggest problems then what you've just done is part of the problem :wink:

03-11-2013, 12:57 PM
Seem to have lost the midfield a bit since the goal.

03-11-2013, 12:57 PM
Nobody on the posts

03-11-2013, 12:58 PM
Butcher on official invitation list for the game today.............. declined.

McGivern needs a boot up the arse here.

Mcgivern is having a howler.

Hibby_G
Motherwell 1-0

Seem to have lost the midfield a bit since the goal.

Given how many midfielders we have on, we are doing poorly in midfield! 2nd to every ball.

Leishy1995
03-11-2013, 12:59 PM
Shocking goal to concede.

I always hate how often we give it to McGivern turn he just punts it as far as he can.

03-11-2013, 12:59 PM
Turns out this thread is quicker than my stream, knew it had gone in before they'd even taken the corner.

Should have put a bet on.

03-11-2013, 01:00 PM
Darren Jackson in the stand - oh to have a player like him in the team.

Disappointed to see such a negative team from Nicholl but suppose the positive is we have good options to change things

03-11-2013, 01:00 PM
Butcher on official invitation list for the game today.............. declined.

Source?

03-11-2013, 01:01 PM
Given how many midfielders we have on, we are doing poorly in midfield! 2nd to every ball.

I'm sure that's something that the new manager will address. Hopefully.

Source?

Commentators that said it on tv. 1 million witnesses to confirm it also.

Source?

BT Sport.

03-11-2013, 01:02 PM
Source?

David Zittelli :-)

Weststandwanab
Given that Sky TV's money propping up English football is one of our biggest problems then what you've just done is part of the problem :wink:I could not agree more.

Liam Craig toiling to get into this.

I thought he'd played quite well and has been involved in most of our attacks. It's a far better position for him than out wide

03-11-2013, 01:03 PM

Aw cheers, not watching it so wasn't sure if it was true.

Whoever takes over is going to have to stop the players looking to pass the ball back all the time.

I think they've been watching too much Spanish football where moves are built from the back.

Difference is the Spanish players are twice as good on the ball as Hibs and can do one touch stuff faultlessly. Also the forwards are quicker and run into spaces to make themselves available.

Keep it simple. Get it down the wings and get it across.

Of course we need a couple of wingers first!

Zibbi save that.

Why nobody on the post? Surely covering the posts is basic first rule of defending at set pieces.

Nobody on the posts

Not many teams put a player on the front post at corners these days, because statistics show that on average you benefit more from an extra man in the six yard box.

03-11-2013, 01:04 PM
Good stop Ben. Lucky there!

03-11-2013, 01:04 PM
BT Sport.

Cheers, not watching so was unsure if it was true.

03-11-2013, 01:05 PM
Motherwell want this more. Fighting better than we are.

03-11-2013, 01:05 PM
I thought he'd played quite well and has been involved in most of our attacks. It's a far better position for him than out wide

Agree its a better position for him but can't think of much he has done to affect the game so far. Plenty time left though.

03-11-2013, 01:06 PM
Butcher out!

And if he's not in, get him in then get him out!

03-11-2013, 01:06 PM
Get in the game Liam Craig. It's passing you by at the moment.

03-11-2013, 01:07 PM
Motherwell want this more. Fighting better than we are.

They are winning most of the 50-50 balls.

03-11-2013, 01:08 PM
Well done Robertson. Best player so far.

Great play from Robertson but shot straight at the keeper.

Ell_Chrisso
When will something go in the net!

Great run by Robertson should have finished better.

03-11-2013, 01:09 PM
One touch too many from Robertson.

[QUOTE=Hermit Crab;3792864]Motherwell want this more. Fighting better than we are.[/QUOTE

They are winning most of the 50-50 balls.

I'm sure JN will address this at ht

Forgot just how honking Stevenson is in midfield

merritthibees
Butcher out!

And if he's not in, get him in then get him out!

Haha quality!

03-11-2013, 01:10 PM
Comical defending again hibs. Get it sorted. Good save Ben.

03-11-2013, 01:10 PM

A million might be stretching it a touch!

03-11-2013, 01:11 PM
Stevenson's doing OK IMHO. Trying to spread the ball about a bit.

Motherwell should have been 2 up there. Ben saves again our defense is getting ripped open by long balls.

More comedy defending. Should be 3-0

Come on Hibs...

03-11-2013, 01:12 PM
Defence getting ripped apart.

BarneyK

C'mon be fair...3-2 Heffernan and Robertson should have both scored

Surely Vine or Handling would be a better option wide than Lewis.

Left back is his position, nowhere else can he contribute.

cwilliamson85
More comedy defending. Should be 3-0 .

Riding our luck. Motherwell are sharper, our guys are 2nd all over the park now!

03-11-2013, 01:13 PM
Stevenson's doing OK IMHO. Trying to spread the ball about a bit.

Motherwell should have been 2 up there. Ben saves again our defense is getting ripped open by long balls.

long balls???? You must mean punts!!!!

Butchers got a big job on his hands.

C'mon be fair...3-2 Heffernan and Robertson should have both scored

Yeah ok. Fair point

McGivern has been poor. Far better shape to the team today though. Recognition we have no one good enough to play up alongside Heff.

03-11-2013, 01:14 PM
Surely Vine or Handling would be a better option wide than Lewis.

Left back is his position, nowhere else can he contribute.

Vine. Are you kidding us?

You people are a bunch of miserable sods. Heff will score just before HT :wink:

Let me get this right. Every time they should s core they must? Every time Hibs have a chance they shouldn't.

03-11-2013, 01:15 PM
A whole new defence needed.

03-11-2013, 01:15 PM
Strange game Liam Craig getting blasted on here and Gary McAllister saying he is Hibs best player , but then what would he know.

03-11-2013, 01:16 PM
Let me get this right. Every time they should s core they must? Every time Hibs have a chance they shouldn't.

Ok 3-2

What a stupid foul by McGivern. Pure ignorance and he's put his team under pressure now.

Heffernan should have a hat trick

Ok 3-2

Sick of these long balls, especially McGiverns.

Strange game Liam Craig getting blasted on here and Gary McAllister saying he is Hibs best player , but then what would he know.

He's not been in the game and done nothing. Mcgivern also. Having a howler.

03-11-2013, 01:17 PM
Lucky not to be 2 or 3 down to be honest.

TowerHibs

must be watching a different game to me. think he has been involved in everything going forward

Vine. Are you kidding us?

No. He played most of his football last year at wide left. Stevenson is not exactly known for his assists or goal scoring. Our tactics to keep things tight have already failed, hopefully we see a positive change at the break. Collins or Vine (no matter how poor he's been so far).

Think you should look up blasted in the dictionary.

Decent shot from KT from 20 yds - over the bar.

03-11-2013, 01:18 PM
McGivern has been poor. Far better shape to the team today though. Recognition we have no one good enough to play up alongside Heff.

Could we not try Robertson there ?

steviehibsleith
03-11-2013, 01:18 PM
Our defence is terrible 1 ball over the top all the time . Do they actually talk to each other ?

03-11-2013, 01:19 PM
Been sooo impressed by Robertson

No. He played most of his football last year at wide left. Stevenson is not exactly known for his assists or goal scoring. Our tactics to keep things tight have already failed, hopefully we see a positive change at the break. Collins or Vine (no matter how poor he's been so far).

Did you see vine on Wednesday. Not a game changing player. In fact - rubbish.

1-0 ht

How stupid was that?

Last kick of the half, get it in the box

It sounds on the radio that they seem to be attacking Hanlon, maybe see him as a weak link, they said Motherwell are attacking the inside right channel a lot

03-11-2013, 01:20 PM
Chance to launch it into the box and Thomson passes it along the ground out wide instead from the free kick and the ref blows the half time whistle. Footballers are ****ing dumb.

Our defence is terrible 1 ball over the top all the time . Do they actually talk to each other ?

They have to be introduced first.

Get Stevenson off at HT FFS.

03-11-2013, 01:21 PM
It sounds on the radio that they seem to be attacking Hanlon, maybe see him as a weak link, they said Motherwell are attacking the inside right channel a lot

Nearly all of their attacks have come from balls lobbed over the top of our defence toward the penalty spot. We're not dealing with them at all.

Bobo
03-11-2013, 01:21 PM
We've had pretty good possession so far but done precious little with it, still far too laboured for my liking

The defence is honking, really poor marking for the goal and our left hand side has been particularly weak. Hanlon has been turned inside out too often, he's never been commanding enough for me.

Taiwo has offered nothing this half and needs to be replaced at half time with someone more forward thinking, Robertson the pick of the Hibs players IMO.

Certainly not out of this but need far better distribution from the back and better quality supply from the wide areas to give the forwards something decent to attack.

JJP
03-11-2013, 01:22 PM
Good performance so far from Robertson. Think McGivern has left us exposed once or twice. Here's hoping for a better second half.

Did you see vine on Wednesday. Not a game changing player. In fact - rubbish.

Don't disagree but if we want anything out of this game we need to field some attacking players. 5 central midfielders is not the answer!

Get Stevenson off at HT FFS.

I don't see why to be honest. At least he's trying to switch play a bit with diagonal balls, etc. These things never come off all the time, but it only takes once to open their defence and score a goal.

Magnifique

I would attack it too..... With Ryan missing in action more times than not Hanlon is having to constantly cover for him leaving spaces in his own position.

Stringer
03-11-2013, 01:23 PM
Roberston is playing really well, quite a selfish player thou. Need Harris back , pace is a problem.

Hanlon is getting bullied by sutton...far too soft for a CH...I hope butcher or whoever the new man is recognize hanlon is a weak link for us

The Tubs
It's interesting to hear Boozy - now that Pat's offski - say that we lack pace in the squad on Hibs TV.

He's also just said that he wants a manager who plays fitba' on the deck and isnae afraid to give youth a chance. BRING BACK TONY.

Newcastlehibby
Aw cheers, not watching it so wasn't sure if it was true.

It isn't.

They said he was on the official invitation list but isn't in attendance, not that he had declined.

Been sooo impressed by Robertson

Will never be a wide right player in a million years - get him central and hook Taiwo please.

03-11-2013, 01:24 PM

I would say he is being a tad greedy when on the ball.

Robertson has looked good, should have done better with his chance mind you.

Well not looking that good but are creating plenty chances.

Ell_Chrisso
03-11-2013, 01:25 PM
If Butcher comes in I hope we give him plenty time to get things right as he has proved he can with another SPL outfit. Be great if we can prize one or two players aswell

03-11-2013, 01:26 PM
I don't see why to be honest. At least he's trying to switch play a bit with diagonal balls, etc. These things never come off all the time, but it only takes once to open their defence and score a goal.

Why? Because he's never a winger in a million years. Piss poor final ball. Actually looks scared when he "attacks". Diagonal balls is not what we want from a winger. Compare him to Robertson on the other side who gets the ball down, drives at players, not scared to have a shot. Zoubir would give us a different dimension at least.

Fallen out the game pretty badly since the goal.

We really need to show far more character as a team, we accept defeat far too meekly.

Johnforr
Some people need to get a grip ! Lewis playin well IMHO and Robertson playin better than I've seen ........ still in this !

Ell_Chrisso
Will never be a wide right player in a million years - get him central and hook Taiwo please.

Completely agree.

Taiwo - backward pass
Taiwo - backward pass.

Boring...

Typical Hibs today, nice up to the final third, lacking pace out wide, Heff isolated on his own.

Robbo came into the game, Liam has been a stand out, Maybury composed - as for Paul Hanlon, my patience has now snapped with him. Needs to go and play down the leagues. He'll be given the Freedom of Motherwell today as he's giving Sutton and Anier it on the pitch. Woeful woeful centre half.

Can still get back in it but Stevenson has to be subbed and Zoubir on - tempted to drop Taiwo too for Handling up top with Heff

03-11-2013, 01:27 PM
Chance to launch it into the box and Thomson passes it along the ground out wide instead from the free kick and the ref blows the half time whistle. Footballers are ****ing dumb.
Harsh. The players don't gave a commentator telling them how long to go.

03-11-2013, 01:28 PM
McGivern has been chronic. Stevenson and hanlon covering his arse. Robertson is too good for us. ONLY player willing to take a man on. Probably should have scored but could've let in another couple. Some pace required badly!

03-11-2013, 01:29 PM
When did Yogi speak so much sense? :greengrin

Take Taiwo off, put Robertson central and Zoubir wide right

Jesus has John Hughes got even more incoherent?!

03-11-2013, 01:30 PM
Get Collins on up front with Heff and give Motherwell something to do !!

Leishy1995
03-11-2013, 01:32 PM
Robertson Central works for me

Hibdan12
03-11-2013, 01:33 PM
put stevenson off an stick zouby on around 60th in at latest to give their defence something to think about. a wee bit a flair!

Leishy1995
03-11-2013, 01:34 PM
Why is Vine in goals for Everton?

03-11-2013, 01:35 PM
How stupid was that?

Bit harsh lads. The players don't have a commentator telling them how long to go. I do however agree a free kick should be played into the box. You rarely get a free **** at this in open play so it should be taken. There is nothing worse than getting yourself up there and then having to get yourself back when it's not delivered.

hibbymick
03-11-2013, 01:38 PM
I thought stevenson preferred the left side ???? His crosses are diabolical so far.

03-11-2013, 01:39 PM
Decent wee spell from Hibs here.

03-11-2013, 01:40 PM
Think gary mcallister is in love wi liam craig...For me he has been poor so far

03-11-2013, 01:41 PM
Motherwell 'bois'

:faf: :faf:

Northern Hibby
We have 1st touches like ****** cart horses !!!

Got into good areas a few times there and completely wasted them all.

Thief
03-11-2013, 01:42 PM
Coming in to it a bit. Just gone 16/1 at Willie Hills :-)

03-11-2013, 01:42 PM
How stupid was that?

Far too many poor touches or decisions in the final third. We have no chance of equalising till they get the finger out.

03-11-2013, 01:43 PM
Robertson is our only player who looks like they can run.

03-11-2013, 01:43 PM
Get robertson in CM and get Zoubir on!

03-11-2013, 01:44 PM
We just don't look like scoring. The lack of pace really limits us hitting teams on break.

03-11-2013, 01:44 PM
Craig shoots from 25 yds and puts it just as wide.

03-11-2013, 01:45 PM
Get the ball into the box!!!!! FFS!!!!!!!

03-11-2013, 01:46 PM
plenty of the ball and some neat plat this half...but players seem to get the proverbial nose bleed when getting 25 yards out

Everything about our play is slow as a wet week!! We r crying out for pace and width...fenlons biggest failing imo

Don't get clamer for Zoubir to get a game. Apart from 1 game against a lower league team he has done nothing.

AJWisme
craig and mcgivern for me not been could enough. Robertson needs to go central - playing very well. The Heff isn't looking great for shooting either.

Taiwo could have gone for that on another day, not too different from the second Sunderland red card yesterday.

03-11-2013, 01:47 PM
Everything about our play is slow as a wet week!! We r crying out for pace and width...fenlons biggest failing imo

Agree

Taiwo could have gone for that on another day, not too different from the second Sunderland red card yesterday.

It was 50-50 - either player could have ended up hurt there.

Late and high holy **** McAllister Hammell too quick for TT. No studs showing etc

Tell you what we need to build our team round Robertson.

This boy is totally wasted out in the right. Excellent move there started by him. For me the only one with any drive going forward.

03-11-2013, 01:48 PM
Don't get clamer for Zoubir to get a game. Apart from 1 game against a lower league team he has done nothing.

Created the winner at Partick?

Also did well against Celtic.

Unlucky. Good link up play Craig and Robertson.

Good play from robertson. Shot deflected out for a corner (which came to nothing).

03-11-2013, 01:49 PM
Based on this the players need to take a long hard look at thenselves.

Rubbish. He is attempting to block the clearance. The boy kicks the bottom of his boot which was neither late nor high despite what McAllister is droning on about.

hibbymick

Just as well hibs dont go with your philosophy, we would have a new set of players in every other week.

Mikey_1875

Sorry but its chalk and cheese imo. Dossena you actually seen his foot come up and down in a stamping motion, Taiwo was just in almost natural running path and stepped on his foot, no intent what so ever

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free (http://tapatalk.com/m/)

Heedersnvolleys
03-11-2013, 01:50 PM
It's interesting to hear Boozy - now that Pat's offski - say that we lack pace in the squad on Hibs TV.

He's also just said that he wants a manager who plays fitba' on the deck and isnae afraid to give youth a chance. BRING BACK TONY.

Our lack of pace in defence and attack seems more obvious today. Gary McA even saying it in commentary how slow we look!

alnewhaven
03-11-2013, 01:51 PM
Looks like zoubir coming on

03-11-2013, 01:51 PM
This is eye bleedingly pish. We are slow and predictable. All other teams need to do is wait and a goal will come.

Thank ****, zooby coming on, bit of trickery, maybe?

03-11-2013, 01:52 PM
Craig's come into the game now.

Leishy1995
Zoubir better ****ing try today.

That's our goalkeeping coach telling Zoubir how to play!

Nice!

Leishy1995
03-11-2013, 01:53 PM

Nice!

Maybe he can speak French?

Nice!

Maybe he speaks French?

lobster
How dire is this? Literally only half a football team. Plenty of effort just lack of skill. At least Zoubir is coming on...:aok:

If Robertson had been playing Central instead of being out on the flank then he might if got that ball from Craig

Our play is just too slow.

Maybe he can speak French?

Peut-être.

03-11-2013, 01:55 PM
right sub tat right time...we are way the better team this half without being very threatening to their goal

Mikey_1875
03-11-2013, 01:56 PM
Instant impact there

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free (http://tapatalk.com/m/)

25 yd Craig shot saved. Corner Hibs.

Comes to nothing.

Passing the ball ok but keep making wrong choices.severe lack of pace. Glad Hutchinson got booked as hes the big animal that crunched wee Harris.

lobster
03-11-2013, 01:57 PM
Mcallister must be related to Liam Craig

Why do Motherwell have arrows pointing to the top of the stand behind the goals?

HibeeHendo
We're absolutely dominating this.

Knocking on the door.

03-11-2013, 01:58 PM
Anyone else hear Stevenson every time hes screaming for the ball? Some lungs on him!

Games not as bad as some people are making out.

Crossing been woeful.

Another corner comes to nothing.

03-11-2013, 01:59 PM
Craig just needed to look up and Zoubir was standing unmarked at edge of box.

Zoubir lost that far too easy. We've got ourselves into some good positions but poor in final 3rd

Why do Motherwell have arrows pointing to the top of the stand behind the goals?

Fir trees...:greengrin

They are a Fir trees. FiR Park.

Fir trees ?

It's a cunning trick to distract opposition strikers. However we're one step ahead and don't know where the goals are anyway.

03-11-2013, 02:00 PM

This way up.

You've got a few with that one!

SJNB Hibby
I think they're 'Firs' ie Fir Park

AJWisme
03-11-2013, 02:01 PM
Craig has been woeful.

They are a Fir trees. FiR Park.

Thankfully Dumbarton didn't follow the example when they were still at their old ground.

Better team this half but lack cutting edge. Lack of creativity and pace as usual. Can't fault the effort.