View Full Version : NHC Todays Matches

02-11-2013, 01:25 PM
Newcastle v Chelsea...

total bore fest so far.....Newcastle deeper than we were against Celtic and little invention....

needs a goal

02-11-2013, 01:36 PM
I turned it off already - positively dull indeed.

Looking forward to Arsenal vs Liverpool later though :agree:

HibeeLR
02-11-2013, 02:09 PM
1-0 Newcastle

02-11-2013, 02:10 PM
Not playing BenArfa....unbelievable. Apart from Cabaye hes the Toons best player by a distance.

02-11-2013, 02:18 PM
wins for the teams in bold ta

sellick v Dundee utd

cheats and thieves v st.johnstone

inverneski v killie pies

St.Mirren v Ross co

02-11-2013, 02:20 PM
Not playing BenArfa....unbelievable. Apart from Cabaye hes the Toons best player by a distance.Whilst I agree it does seem to be working

02-11-2013, 02:27 PM
I'm in Elgin ;).

DarrenSQH
02-11-2013, 02:27 PM
Chelsea should be miles ahead in this.

02-11-2013, 02:31 PM
2-0 now

02-11-2013, 02:38 PM
Just seen the Norwich City line up today and Whittaker has been picked to play right midfield, the role he played for us before he settled at right back.

02-11-2013, 02:40 PM
Chelsea should be miles ahead in this.

Can't agree with that. Didn't think they tested Newcastle much today. Remy looks a great player

02-11-2013, 02:40 PM
Whilst I agree it does seem to be working

Cant believe they scored just as I posted that :greengrin Bit of a weird game, theyve been gash but 2-0 up.

02-11-2013, 03:03 PM
Stoke goalie SCORES in 12 secs.

02-11-2013, 03:05 PM
Stoke goalie SCORES in 12 secs.

Crazy stuff.

He was well inside his own box as well.

02-11-2013, 03:06 PM
Really enjoyed the Newcastle game, good goals. Bust my coupon but Chelsea got beat which makes it very bearable.

02-11-2013, 03:08 PM
1-0 caley th

02-11-2013, 03:18 PM
​Both Manchester clubs one up.

02-11-2013, 03:19 PM
1-0 Elgin

c31
02-11-2013, 03:20 PM
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1834658-gif-goalkeeper-asmir-begovic-scores-after-12-seconds-in-stoke-vs-southampton

the holy goalie ha ! ha!

02-11-2013, 03:20 PM
2-0 Manyoo. 2-0 Mansitty.

02-11-2013, 03:21 PM
​Both Manchester clubs one up.

Now both 2 up.

HibeeLR
02-11-2013, 03:21 PM
3-0 man utd

02-11-2013, 03:23 PM
Dunfermline equalizer

1-1

green.and.white
02-11-2013, 03:25 PM
City and United both 3-0 up after 25 mins...

02-11-2013, 03:28 PM
paisley buddies 1 v Ross co

02-11-2013, 03:28 PM
City and United both 3-0 up after 25 mins...

Been watching the Fulham vs United game - Fulham are a truly dreadful team :agree:

Edit: Having said that, they have a decent argument that United's first goal should have been offside and that there was a foul in the lead-up to their second.

02-11-2013, 03:30 PM
1-0 st.johnstone :cb

Goal! Hearts 0, St Johnstone 1. Nigel Hasselbaink (St Johnstone) header from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Chris Millar.

green.and.white
02-11-2013, 03:31 PM
Been watching the Fulham vs United game - Fulham are a truly dreadful team :agree:

I fear for them under Jol, a team full of passengers :agree:

2-1 Dunfermline

1-0 st.johnstone :cb

Goal! Hearts 0, St Johnstone 1. Nigel Hasselbaink (St Johnstone) header from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Chris Millar.

green.and.white
Goal for saints a swiney!
Hasselbaink

02-11-2013, 03:35 PM
i was just gonna say hertz will get a penalty

and lo and behold they nearly get yin...:greengrin

st.mirren 2 up v Ross co

HibeeLR
02-11-2013, 03:36 PM
4-0 city now

02-11-2013, 03:38 PM
dundee utd 1 up at parkheid :(

02-11-2013, 03:38 PM
Dundee Utd 0-1

02-11-2013, 03:45 PM
zaliookas makes his debut for super leeds 'kin booooo

02-11-2013, 03:49 PM
HT

sellick 0 Dundee utd 1

caley th 1 killie 0

mutants,tramps,thieves and cheats 0 st.johnstone 1

st.mirren 2 Ross co 0

HibeeLR
02-11-2013, 03:51 PM
Sunderland down to 9 men

02-11-2013, 03:57 PM
Could really do with Killie pitching in with a couple of goals and the St Mirren and St J scores going as they are.

02-11-2013, 03:59 PM
No, we could with St Johnstone not winning.

02-11-2013, 04:03 PM
No, we could with St Johnstone not winning. I would settle for them not winning next week ,thanks

02-11-2013, 04:06 PM
Leeds 1 yeovil 0 ross McCormack again :0

02-11-2013, 04:07 PM
McDonald misses a great chance for st.johnstone :grr:

2-0 st.johnstone :)

2-0 caley :(

02-11-2013, 04:10 PM
Hehe

02-11-2013, 04:11 PM
It's now looking very likely that Hearts will be slipping to 16 points adrift at the bottom.

02-11-2013, 04:11 PM
Yeah, delighted St Johnstone are going further ahead of us?!

green.and.white
02-11-2013, 04:13 PM
How the hell are we the only team that can't beat them?! Extremely annoying.

There's plenty of time for Hibs to catch them, if they're good enough!

oh oh !!!! st.mirren game stopped at the moment...could be abandoned

5-10 mins to see if the rain stops.....wee chick thinks it will get stopped

02-11-2013, 04:14 PM
oh oh !!!! st.mirren game stopped at the moment...could be abandoned

Why?

02-11-2013, 04:14 PM
Any half decent manager will have us above St. Johnstone soon enough.
I want the Jambo **** relegated before Xmas.

02-11-2013, 04:15 PM
2-0 Saints.

Not sure at what point we start hoping for Hearts to pick up some points against these teams that are in and around us.

As far as I'm concerned, Hearts are gone already and it will make no odds if they pick up a couple of points every now and again.

On second thoughts...just scrap that.

St. Mirren game looks like getting called off, Lennon will go nuts.

Saints will be gutted.

Always delighted when Hearts lose ..
Double delighted cause ive got St Johnston on my coupen .

02-11-2013, 04:16 PM
No, we could with St Johnstone not winning.

One of these days I'm going to agree with you on something.

I guess it's not going to be today

Why?

Pishin' doon :agree:

Why?

pitch is pretty waterlogged apparently, they are giving it a right good forking at the moment

Care to tell us just how they have managed this Andy, they have a new manager in place in his first full season as a manager, and lo and behold he's managed to get them above free spending Hibs?

And you also have to remember we took 2 of their better players from them in the summer too.

02-11-2013, 04:19 PM

The way results are going Hibs could do with 3 points tomorrow as a wee gap would start to appear in the middle of the league.

02-11-2013, 04:20 PM
Whats the worst losing streak in top flight Scottish football?

02-11-2013, 04:20 PM
the ball has passed the bounceability test in paisley :) mon ref you know it makes sense

Dumbarton 1 coodenbeath 1 in the SC

02-11-2013, 04:21 PM
Care to tell us just how they have managed this Andy, they have a new manager in place in his first full season as a manager, and lo and behold he's managed to get them above free spending Hibs?

And you also have to remember we took 2 of their better players from them in the summer too.

David "kinkladze" wotherspoon

3-1 Dunfermline

Sunderland down to 9 men

The challenge by Dossena for the 2nd red is a real shocker. One of the worst attempts at a tackle i can remember seeing.

02-11-2013, 04:22 PM
4-1 Dunfermline

02-11-2013, 04:22 PM
the ball has passed the bounceability test in paisley :) mon ref you know it makes sense

Jolly good.

02-11-2013, 04:24 PM

Maybe because their players have to take their manager seriously due to StJohnstone not punting them every 18 months? Just an idea :dunno:

02-11-2013, 04:25 PM
Is the race to zero still on for the Yams? They're giving it a helluva head start!

02-11-2013, 04:25 PM
Is the race to zero still on for the Yams? They're giving it a helluva head start!

hibbymick
02-11-2013, 04:27 PM
Normal service has resumed :greengrin

02-11-2013, 04:28 PM
Maybe because their players have to take their manager seriously due to StJohnstone not punting them every 18 months? Just an idea :dunno:

Fenlon was at the club 2 years, and St Johnstones manager is just in the door.

02-11-2013, 04:28 PM
Att: 13,175 at the pink palace...sell out again

HibeeLR
02-11-2013, 04:29 PM
6-0 man C

green.and.white
02-11-2013, 04:29 PM
6-0 man C

Up yi' Calderwood

02-11-2013, 04:30 PM
2-0 super Leeds....Double for Ross McCormack....

02-11-2013, 04:30 PM
How have we managed to lose twice to that utter garbage? So frustrating.

02-11-2013, 04:31 PM
5-1 dunfy

Ah forget it.

Att: 13,175 at the pink palace...sell out again

Problem at the turnstiles.

390,000 locked out.

02-11-2013, 04:32 PM
caley 2 killie pies 1

Ah forget it.

No problem.

5-1 dunfy

Fantastic strike btw ;)

02-11-2013, 04:33 PM

All i want for Xmas this year is for us to turn up against them at New Year.

An absolute humping being dished out to them is long overdue.

Fortunately they get to play teams other than us every now again or else they would probably be safe by now.

how have we managed to lose twice to that utter garbage? So frustrating.

very

was he not asst manager for quite some time,ipso facto ,you have once again trumpeted with your "facts".

yours
deluded

02-11-2013, 04:35 PM
He also didn't inherit the mess that Pat Fenlon did. He took over a stable football club. Not that you will ever allude to that as it doesn't suit your anti PF agenda.

02-11-2013, 04:37 PM
was he not asst manager for quite some time,ipso facto ,you have once again trumpeted with your "facts".

yours
deluded

Tell me again just who he has managed before, and how long he's been manager at St Johnstone?

If it was that easy a transition, all teams would do it and Billy Brown should be our current Manager. :tee hee:

02-11-2013, 04:39 PM
Game off at St Mirrem.

Saints fans will be raging.

02-11-2013, 04:40 PM
He also didn't inherit the mess that Pat Fenlon did. He took over a stable football club. Not that you will ever allude to that as it doesn't suit your anti PF agenda.

Fenlon signed 30 players in his 2 years at the club, i'd be anti any manager who'd made us as mediocre as we are in that time, no matter what state we were in.

Aberdeen, remember them.

02-11-2013, 04:41 PM
Elgin equalize

5-2

Tell me again just who he has managed before, and how long he's been manager at St Johnstone?

If it was that easy a transition, all teams would do it and Billy Brown should be our current Manager. :tee hee:

errrr no Jimmy Nicol would,bb left a long time ago,you really should follow hibs :rolleyes:

C'mon Killie. Another goal or two would make it a good weekend .......................... till tomorrow, at least. :greengrin

Elgin equalize again

5-3 :D

02-11-2013, 04:42 PM
......game in paisley finally called off damn you rain :(

5-3 dunfy

02-11-2013, 04:42 PM
Game off at St Mirrem.

Saints fans will be raging.

Summer Football! :greengrin

02-11-2013, 04:43 PM
Elgin equalize again

You do know what equalise means right. ..?

HibeeLR
7-0 man city now Norwich are *****

errrr no Jimmy Nicol would,bb left a long time ago,you really should follow hibs :rolleyes:

No before yesterday the last caretaker man we had in charge was Brown. :na na:

02-11-2013, 04:44 PM
St Mirren game abandoned.

Hearts back to -15 again.

DarrenSQH
02-11-2013, 04:45 PM
What happens to your coupon when the game is called off. The rest of the results are looking good

02-11-2013, 04:45 PM
Fenlon signed 30 players in his 2 years at the club, i'd be anti any manager who'd made us as mediocre as we are in that time, no matter what state we were in.

Aberdeen, remember them.

What have Aberdeen got to do with it? Theyve been mediocre longer than us. Having a decent season so far much like us last season.

02-11-2013, 04:46 PM
The race to zero continues at breakneck pace.

02-11-2013, 04:46 PM
What happens to your coupon when the game is called off. The rest of the results are looking good

Unless the game is replayed within a set period of time (I think its 24 or 72 hours) then the result from the game will stand.

assuming the game isn't replayed within that time, the rest of the coupon will coint.

02-11-2013, 04:47 PM
sellick 1 arabs 1

02-11-2013, 04:48 PM

A minor reprieve, methinks.

DarrenSQH
Unless the game is replayed within a set period of time (I think its 24 or 72 hours) then the result from the game will stand.

assuming the game isn't replayed within that time, the rest of the coupon will coint.

So will the 2-0 count? Or will they just remove that game and recalculate the odds?

green.and.white
Late equaliser for Celtc 1-1

02-11-2013, 04:49 PM
Celtic 1-1 Dundee Utd.

Celtic scoring in last minute shocker.

02-11-2013, 04:49 PM
FT wongadome cheats 0 st.johnstone 2

green.and.white
02-11-2013, 04:50 PM
FT wongadome cheats 0 st.johnstone 2

Does this mean we are proud again?

02-11-2013, 04:50 PM
What have Aberdeen got to do with it? Theyve been mediocre longer than us. Having a decent season so far much like us last season.

Tell me you are pished, they were worse than us last season and have just horsed us on our own patch, 2nd in the league and are through to a semi final of the league cup.

All done with a new manager, when we keep being told thats not possible? :confused:

02-11-2013, 04:51 PM
Does this mean we are proud again?

no....but THEY will be :greengrin

02-11-2013, 04:53 PM

Why was it abandoned?

02-11-2013, 04:54 PM
Why was it abandoned?

Heavy rain leading to a waterlogged pitch.

02-11-2013, 04:54 PM
The race to zero continues at breakneck pace.

Yeah...should shut the merricks up after their flukey smash n grab win on weds night

02-11-2013, 04:56 PM
Tell me you are pished, they were worse than us last season and have just horsed us on our own patch, 2nd in the league and are through to a semi final of the league cup.

All done with a new manager, when we keep being told thats not possible? :confused:

Hardly horsed...it took them 80 mins to score against us!! U need to gie it a rest...fenlon has gone move on and gie us all a break mate!!

02-11-2013, 04:56 PM
Just emphasises yet another just how CRAP they really are. Beyond shocking that we never turned them over on Wednesday! However, I for one would just like to remind them once again..........ENJOY THE 1ST DIVISION YOU TRAMPS! :greengrin

02-11-2013, 04:57 PM

Is no one on this board allowed to question you without you resorting to insults ? I am perfectly sober thanks and the point remains that yes Aberdeen are doing well at the moment but so were we at this point last season. We were top in Nov.

No before yesterday the last caretaker man we had in charge was Brown. :na na:

more rule changes to fit your agenda,"caretaker" ? would hate to play you at monopoly....."eh naw,my rules state that as a non-attending Hibbee,I dinnae have to go to jail" :aok:

Why was it abandoned?

Waterlogged pitch.

02-11-2013, 05:00 PM

And, yet again, a manager who took over a stable club. Some of your posts are so blinkered and devoid of any real objectivity that they make me laugh.

02-11-2013, 05:01 PM
it's the st.mirren v Ross co game on Alba at 5:30pm

02-11-2013, 05:01 PM
Elgin equalize again

02-11-2013, 05:02 PM
7-0 man city now Norwich are *****

No team should lose 7 goals - ever! :greengrin :brickwall

02-11-2013, 05:04 PM
So will the 2-0 count? Or will they just remove that game and recalculate the odds?

They'll definitely remove the game and pay out on your remaining teams.

02-11-2013, 05:05 PM
No team should lose 7 goals - ever! :greengrin :brickwall

Hughton will be on a shoogly peg. Maybe we could get him as our new boss. He can bring his assistant with him.......maybe not

02-11-2013, 05:05 PM
I will second that. Enjoy oblivion you poppy stealing ****.

02-11-2013, 05:07 PM

Aye I do mate. Problem?

They'll have to get Gaelic lessons for all the live games on Alba :)

F*** the h*****

:yw:

02-11-2013, 05:08 PM
it's the st.mirren v Ross co game on Alba at 5:30pm Magic. We might get cartoons or summit instead of the second half.

02-11-2013, 05:10 PM
And, yet again, a manager who took over a stable club. Some of your posts are so blinkered and devoid of any real objectivity that they make me laugh.

That was my point that BH either decided to ignore or didn't get. Hibs managers have become a laughing stock to our players because the players know they'll be gone before you can say "show us your sixpack".

Ask yourself this, would you take a boss seriously whom you knew was living on borrowed time?

kentao
02-11-2013, 05:13 PM
Every cloud has a silver lining us getting papped out the cup on Wednesday has prevent us a humping from ICT and being stuck with Fenlons football. Lets see how they fare on the 2nd jan thats if they are still about then :D

LeithBoozy
Why was it abandoned?

Some Jambo in Paisley started greeting on his balcony, when St Johnstone scored, so very proud. :wink:

Aye I do mate. Problem?

Whoosh Steve. Chill :greengrin

02-11-2013, 05:15 PM
That was my point that BH either decided to ignore or didn't get. Hibs managers have become a laughing stock to our players because the players know they'll be gone before you can say "show us your sixpack".

Ask yourself this, would you take a boss seriously whom you knew was living on borrowed time?
I don't really think that is the problem. It was clear there was a malaise inside Easter Road and PF (whether our in-house intellectual lightweights wish to admit it or not) has gone a long way to clearing that. The next manager will reap the benefits of the foundations that PF has built.

02-11-2013, 05:18 PM

think BH thought he was getting bullied for his trumpeting and has FO'd :aok:

02-11-2013, 05:19 PM
On the way back down from Elgin.

Fantastic cup tie.

02-11-2013, 05:20 PM
On the way back down from Elgin.

Fantastic cup tie.Whens the Replay?

02-11-2013, 05:20 PM
I don't really think that is the problem. It was clear there was a malaise inside Easter Road and PF (whether our in-house intellectual lightweights wish to admit it or not) has gone a long way to clearing that. The next manager will reap the benefits of the foundations that PF has built.

I agree, but that malaise has it's roots in the managerial merrygoround. This problem goes back years. It's like dry rot, if you don't get rid of the source it will keep coming back.

02-11-2013, 05:24 PM

Remove and recalculate

02-11-2013, 05:25 PM
Magic. We might get cartoons or summit instead of the second half.

think i'l watch Ben Hur on film4 instead...unfortunately the film lasts approx 3 days

02-11-2013, 05:27 PM
Whens the Replay?

02-11-2013, 05:29 PM
I agree, but that malaise has it's roots in the managerial merrygoround. This problem goes back years. It's like dry rot, if you don't get rid of the source it will keep coming back.

so it's our fault,as there are alway's the "I'm no coming back till he's oot"brigade !:cb

02-11-2013, 05:29 PM
think BH thought he was getting bullied for his trumpeting and has FO'd :aok:

Bullied :faf: Just changed location. The rewriting of history on here is quality, Fenlon has bored the tits off just about everyone who watches Hibs, and we are told that he cant make us pretty to watch or win games doing that because he's not had long enough to clear up the mess he inherited.

Yet we have Aberdeen doing just that, St Johnstone Inverness and Motherwell, and Dundee Utd all above us, all better to watch and all with less resources bar maybe the Dons.

Aberdeen Shouldn't be able to do what they are doing, its impossible apparently to do this so quickly i have been told, many times on here.

The others were all above us last season, and still are. We are still awful to watch, apart from the famous St Mirren game obviously.

Bullied, do me a favour. :greengrin

02-11-2013, 05:33 PM
Bullied :faf: Just changed location. The rewriting of history on here is quality, Fenlon has bored the tits off just about everyone who watches Hibs, and we are told that he cant make us pretty to watch or win games doing that because he's not had long enough to clear up the mess he inherited.

Yet we have Aberdeen doing just that, St Johnstone Inverness and Motherwell, and Dundee Utd all above us, all better to watch and all with less resources bar maybe the Dons.

Aberdeen Shouldn't be able to do what they are doing, its impossible apparently to do this so quickly i have been told, many times on here.

The others were all above us last season, and still are. We are still awful to watch, apart from the famous St Mirren game obviously.

Bullied, do me a favour. :greengrin

oh dear,away and sit on your twirly seat,stroking your white pussy,thinking "my work here is done"

I'm off to the pub,I have a life :greengrin

02-11-2013, 05:35 PM

Ask yourself this, would you take a boss seriously whom you knew was living on borrowed time? I mentioned a similar vein yesterday, and with that, I meant that the people in charge of the club should be drilling in the message to all playing staff, that when the next manager is appointed....it is them that could be on borrowed time, unless they perform in the manner they are paid to do. I've said before too that the EM complex has been a home from home with all mod cons and comforts for some of the players. someone mentioned today, about players being "on the xbox" while at the training centre. that cant be true, surely? and while i'm at it, they cant be walking about with moby phones , or are they?

02-11-2013, 05:35 PM
Whens the Replay?

02-11-2013, 06:10 PM
sit on your twirly seat,stroking your white pussy,

Didn't realise Helen Mirren posted on here!

DarrenSQH
02-11-2013, 06:44 PM
Remove and recalculate

Cheers seems I still won then! Not as much but can't complain

02-11-2013, 06:50 PM
Cheers seems I still won then! Not as much but can't complain

Happy days, I'll only take 10 percent commission for services provided!

02-11-2013, 07:15 PM
Good to see the PBS factor has gone now with 2-0 defeats to both Saints teams recently & they can't even rely on us before March!!

02-11-2013, 07:25 PM
Good to see the PBS factor has gone now with 2-0 defeats to both Saints teams recently & they can't even rely on us before March!!

Yes, had a sneak peek over at KB and they are back to their self-flagellating, wrist-slashing best.

How soon those silver tears of pride evaporate...

Matt92
02-11-2013, 07:28 PM
Question for you all:

Would you rather...Hibs finish in the top 6th (lets say 4th)...or finish 7th but play the game that relegates Hearts through a Hibs win? Obviously we want our club to do as well as possible but it would be amazing to relegate them...

02-11-2013, 07:34 PM
Question for you all:

Would you rather...Hibs finish in the top 6th (lets say 4th)...or finish 7th but play the game that relegates Hearts through a Hibs win? Obviously we want our club to do as well as possible but it would be amazing to relegate them...

They'll be long relegated before the split

Matt92
02-11-2013, 07:40 PM
They'll be long relegated before the split

Purely hypothetical but agreed they'll be long gone :na na:

03-11-2013, 10:52 AM
Purely hypothetical but agreed they'll be long gone :na na:

At their current speed of "race to zero" they will b gone by the NY derby....pleasing and proud