PDA

View Full Version : How to fix things? It doesn't seem to need much

The Sea-gull
31-10-2013, 11:24 AM
I'm no expert, far from it but it doesn't much to see that things are not right. I don't actually think that it would take as much to fix things as you may first think:-

Sack Fenlon and get a decent manager. Ther are a few who could od a better job than Pat IMHO. Not saying I would absolutley want these guys but Kenny Sheils, Peter Houston, Tony Mowbray, Alex McLeish are all available for starters.

We have a good goalie. For a change. Keep him.

Sign a new RB. Not saying Stevenson has done a lot wrong but he just looks awkward there. Clancy has never convinced through form or fitness and Mullen (questionable signing from Pat to say the least) appears to be way out of the picture and even Fenlon has admitted he hadn't bargained to play Maybury this season.

LB. McGivern is decent on the whoile and one of a few who I tought looked ok last night. Stevenson an able deputy. At LEFT back not RIGHT back.

Central defence. Hanlon has been a constant through all the shight of recent times so needs a rest. McPake was a good loan signing when we needed that type of character to stay in the league. A mistake to sign him permanently but we were all happy at the time. Nelson is no nonsence but we need real quality to play with him when he is fit and alos help bring Forster on. A quality centre half is something we have needed since Jones and Bamba left and we have never got. Pat has continually ignored the need for this. Webster or McManus would have fit the bill. Sign somone like that.