View Full Version : Funny things you heard from the stand that might cheer us up

Persevere80
31-10-2013, 09:36 AM
We are getting beat from boys who haven't even got pubes yet.

There is no direction, FOWARD!

Aye that's right pass it back.
Another pass back, well played hibs.

Fenlon you part timer, shower of s***e, get up off your arse and do something. Can you not see what we are seeing.

andy1875
31-10-2013, 09:43 AM
Not last night but a home game a few weeks back.

One lad kept shouting "suffocate" when we were chasing the ball.

Just sounded rather odd. Made me and a few others laugh anyway!

31-10-2013, 09:45 AM
The ball's gone forward, quick, get men back.

Williams is unmarked (at a free kick)

It's no' service Vine needs, it's a defibrillator.

TowerHibs
31-10-2013, 10:00 AM
how the word cheer is spelled certainly cheers me up

RecobasUncle
31-10-2013, 10:05 AM
From the numpty sitting next to me 'I don't care who scores next, I want a goal!'

This, I feel counts in a desperate laugh that turns into a cry way.

Liams
31-10-2013, 10:25 AM
A few weeks ago someone said we would be better with a rowan boat upfront

brian6-2
31-10-2013, 10:31 AM
i shouted at vine that he should spend some time at training instead of hanging around the bogs at london road to collect pubes for that disgrace of a beard.

he's never a football player.

Northern Hibby
31-10-2013, 10:35 AM
We can still win this not heard in the stand but said by me last night, my very soon to be ex-wife (if she carries on like this) laughed :-(

hibIBZ
31-10-2013, 10:44 AM
We are getting beat from boys who haven't even got pubes yet.

There is no direction, FOWARD!

Aye that's right pass it back.
Another pass back, well played hibs.

Fenlon you part timer, shower of s***e, get up off your arse and do something. Can you not see what we are seeing.

i think you may have been sitting near me last night. Heard some very similar comments.

also the guy behind shouting 'this is terrible, change it'
more or less from their goal to the end of the game

31-10-2013, 10:57 AM
My mate turned to me half way through the second half and said, "I think I'll get one of those Hedgehog Gutter Brushes?"

Pointing to the electronic advertising hoarding :greengrin

kdhibees1
31-10-2013, 10:59 AM
My mate turned to me half way through the second half and said, "I think I'll get one of those Hedgehog Gutter Brushes?"

Pointing to the electronic advertising hoarding :greengrin
Vine has one permanently attached to his puss!!

Just_Jimmy
31-10-2013, 12:24 PM
i shouted at vine that he should spend some time at training instead of hanging around the bogs at london road to collect pubes for that disgrace of a beard.

he's never a football player.

Rowan Vine is to football as you are to comedy.

31-10-2013, 12:27 PM
The boy sitting in front of us last night in the West was that pished that he got up to go for a leak, didnae have clue where he was going so he headed right up to the back of the stand from Row HH before realising the entrance to the concourse was actually a couple of rows down from where he was sitting.

31-10-2013, 12:27 PM
Rowan Vine is to football as you are to comedy.

a very fair summarization :agree:

31-10-2013, 01:51 PM
Fenlon, wir shootin doon the slope this half. Tell mcpake that ya complete roaster.

Persevere80
31-10-2013, 02:58 PM
i think you may have been sitting near me last night. Heard some very similar comments.

also the guy behind shouting 'this is terrible, change it'
more or less from their goal to the end of the game

section 43. The first time I had been in the singing section. Was great the first 20 minutes but not really one to remember.

I saw scarfs a lighter and coins being thrown. Had a wee giggle when someone chucked his cap and some guy shouted hey that's a good hat.

31-10-2013, 03:29 PM
Maybe not funny, but the audio they played last night when 500 Miles came on gave me Goosebumps, really got me up for it. :thumbsup:

GavinHarris 10
31-10-2013, 04:16 PM
Some roaster behind me shouted "get Fenlon to ****" a few seconds after their goal went in! Fair enough after the second half but after conceding a goal???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

31-10-2013, 04:22 PM
Some roaster behind me shouted "get Fenlon to ****" a few seconds after their goal went in! Fair enough after the second half but after conceding a goal???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

Boys right though.

31-10-2013, 05:41 PM
I didn't hear anything funny last night, but I did see this

31-10-2013, 05:47 PM

Long awaited revenge!

Nevi_SOL
31-10-2013, 05:53 PM
vs Aberdeen on Saturday, after their assistant manager kept shouting at johnny hayes shouting "Johnny, Johnny, Johnny". Everyone around me kept shouting stuff at "Johnny" like Johnny, Johnny, what you wanting for your dinner johnny, We've got a letter for you up here johnny". Thought it was hilarious in a pretty drab match

31-10-2013, 06:02 PM
Long awaited revenge!

It's taken a few months but he didn't disappoint :) there will be a few more pop up over the coming months

hibbymick
31-10-2013, 06:54 PM
In section 43 last night with about 25 minutes gone and its all " paddy fenlons green n white army.........." or One pat fenlon ...theres only one pat fenlon" . fast forward to around the 80th minute and it dramatically changes to.......... "fenlon fenlon get to ****** " :greengrin

31-10-2013, 06:58 PM
aberdeen last weekend, Aberdeen were singing "all the hibees are g*y" guy row down to the right from me shouted "it's better than Sh*gging sheep"

not sure if that would be the case :greengrin

31-10-2013, 06:59 PM

31-10-2013, 07:10 PM
It's taken a few months but he didn't disappoint :) there will be a few more pop up over the coming months

Like this?? 11230:aok:

hibbymick
31-10-2013, 07:20 PM

:greengrin nice one Gaz

31-10-2013, 07:22 PM
In section 43 last night with about 25 minutes gone and its all " paddy fenlons green n white army.........." or One pat fenlon ...theres only one pat fenlon" . fast forward to around the 80th minute and it dramatically changes to.......... "fenlon fenlon get to ****** " :greengrin

the puddle drinkers were singing that

hibbymick
31-10-2013, 07:24 PM
the puddle drinkers were singing that

as was section 43.

Heedersnvolleys
31-10-2013, 08:37 PM
That's right Hanlon lob in a long diagonal ball they will never think that!!!

31-10-2013, 08:37 PM
:greengrin nice one Gaz

I knew he'd get me back eventually, :greengrin I will just have to up my game now. :wink:

31-10-2013, 08:42 PM

Am in the background!

31-10-2013, 08:47 PM
slightly of OP's topic..

My daughter when younger comes home from match with me...Mrs DTS asks her...'did you see any goals'......quick as a flash came the reply 'don't be silly mummy its football'....

:Ummm:

31-10-2013, 08:57 PM

Nice one son. I presume Suzy tired him out in the Percy :-)

31-10-2013, 08:58 PM

I was tired as a newt, :wink: i find this is the best way to watch Hibs now. :rolleyes:

31-10-2013, 10:55 PM
At the Malmo game, bloke down from me turned around after fifth went in and completely stone faced said, "it's going to be difficult now"

01-11-2013, 12:05 AM
Starks park , Their was a car on the pitch for the winners of some half-time draw they had

Big guy shouts " James Brown , get in that f,in car , rev up ( just then his falsers flew out , didnt stop

him ) and F..k off .

hibbybrian
01-11-2013, 03:20 AM

Not sure about that, but between laughing and talking it's the first time I've seen him with his mouth closed :greengrin

coco22
01-11-2013, 05:39 AM
A while back but on Alan Stubbs return to action after testicular cancer he got a standing ovation from the whole ground as he came on as a sub, the guy next to me being particularly vocal in shouting how good it was to see him back, etc...........until he got the ball and he shouted "oi, some'dy kick that f****** c**** in the nut!". Was tongue in cheek so very funny

01-11-2013, 10:24 AM
Not sure about that, but between laughing and talking it's the first time I've seen him with his mouth closed :greengrin

:greengrin If I had known you were gonna be there I would made an effort. Got the car parked, Iona looked inviting and thought sod it, this is as far as I go!