View Full Version : Protest after the Hearts game

30-10-2013, 08:35 PM
Hibs fans currently protesting outside the main stand, shouting and singing for fenlon to go

30-10-2013, 08:36 PM
How many ?

MotherSuperior
30-10-2013, 08:37 PM
Good on them. Hopefully the penny drops with Petrie.

cwilliamson85
30-10-2013, 08:37 PM
Just seen it on sky sports twitter.

https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/395662204399534080

30-10-2013, 08:38 PM
https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/395662204399534080

kdhibees1
30-10-2013, 08:39 PM
Just seen it on sky sports twitter.

https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/395662204399534080
Fenlon away the morn :pray:

30-10-2013, 08:40 PM
How many ?:rolleyes:
my Brother sent a Text about half an hour ago saying about 12-20 folks.. with way more folks watching them than actually protesting..

How many ?

Was about 150 at first then people started to leave, about 30 as I left ten mins ago

S.sct
Thanks lads, sorry i left the area at high speed. Fenlon out nowwwwwww

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

30-10-2013, 08:41 PM
Hibs fans currently protesting outside the main stand, shouting and singing for fenlon to go

Everyone of them is a hero.

kentao
30-10-2013, 08:42 PM
Well done the fans who protested. Fed up of this useless twat thats in charge.

30-10-2013, 08:43 PM
good on them, was hoping there wouldve been something like this

Gerard
30-10-2013, 08:44 PM
There is still time for Hibs to have a good season but I can not see that with PF.
Sorry Mr Fenlon but your time is up at Hibs. Thanks for doing your best and good luck with your next job

ionahibby
30-10-2013, 08:44 PM

I really don't agree with this protest thingy that comes about when things don't go the the right way for us and even if you feel Fenlon should go we have to remember Fenlon is a human being! Would you like it if someone did this to you every time you made a mistake at your work place. It's embarrassing imo!

30-10-2013, 08:47 PM
There's something more deep rooted wrong at our club than just the manager though.

Under performing and getting humped in derbies is nothing new. It's been part of the Easter Rd culture for many, many years.

HibeeMG
30-10-2013, 08:49 PM
I really don't agree with this protest thingy that comes about when things don't go the the right way for us and even if you feel Fenlon should go we have to remember Fenlon is a human being! Would you like it if someone did this to you every time you made a mistake at your work place. It's embarrassing imo!

I know where you're coming from but it's not a usual business or work place is it?

The Malmo game would've constituted gross misconduct in any other walk of life.

With only 4 home wins all year, can you imagine any manager surviving that type of performance in another sector?

30-10-2013, 08:50 PM

if he was a decent human he would quit

30-10-2013, 08:52 PM

I wasn't bloody protesting!!!! I was waiting for gates to be opened so I could get to my car that was parked in Albion gardens!!!!!

I stood watching the fans whilst talking with players and family

But as someone said being a football manager is a bit different to my admin job

Mikey_1875
30-10-2013, 08:59 PM
Bbc saying 50-100 protestors outside the west calling for Fenlons head?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free (http://tapatalk.com/m/)

30-10-2013, 09:03 PM
I wasn't bloody protesting!!!! I was waiting for gates to be opened so I could get to my car that was parked in Albion gardens!!!!!

I stood watching the fans whilst talking with players and family

But as someone said being a football manager is a bit different to my admin job

I can beleive any players would want to talk after that, who were you talking to? I hope you told them how sh*te they were and what embarassment they cause to guys that have to go to work tomorrow and that the sh*ite from from hearts fans who seen their team out fight us again

30-10-2013, 09:03 PM
There should have been waaaaay more people there than the number that the picture suggest's! People need to actually get off their backsides and DO something. Hibs fans just standing back and accepting it as usual, then getting war-like on their keyboards at home. RESPECT to the people that went round to the West Stand tonight to protest. Petrie needs to be FORCED to sack Fenlon!!!

30-10-2013, 09:07 PM
I can beleive any players would want to talk after that, who were you talking to? I hope you told them how sh*te they were and what embarassment they cause to guys that have to go to work tomorrow and that the sh*ite from from hearts fans who seen their team out fight us again

Players who weren't involved tonight and youth

30-10-2013, 09:13 PM

I am well aware of the fact that if I don't deliver what I am paid to do, then I will find myself out of a job.

mcculloch1875
30-10-2013, 09:14 PM
gutted didn't realise this was happening, instead just stormed off home.

30-10-2013, 09:18 PM
I am well aware of the fact that if I don't deliver what I am paid to do, then I will find myself out of a job.

did he say that?

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 09:29 PM
Went on for about an hour and was still ongoing when I left.

Special mention to the player who told the
Fans to **** off and gave them
the finger..

30-10-2013, 09:30 PM
Angry scenes outside Easter Road. Players facing a crowd of protesters going to their cars #Hibs

30-10-2013, 09:31 PM

the finger..

Who was this?!

30-10-2013, 09:32 PM

the finger..

Name and shame then?

30-10-2013, 09:32 PM
Angry scenes outside Easter Road. Players facing a crowd of protesters going to their cars #Hibs
To be honest ( as long as it's done reasonably) good!

30-10-2013, 09:33 PM
Well, I`m definitely revolting!!!!

I have had enough. Have a ST but have no desire to go back anytime soon.

Probably spend around £1000 on Hibs each season, but that money will better spent elsewhere. Had enough!

30-10-2013, 09:34 PM
Players who weren't involved tonight and youth

And what did they say about that pish

30-10-2013, 09:35 PM
Name and shame then?

Lewis Stevenson.

CorrieHibs
30-10-2013, 09:35 PM
There's something more deep rooted wrong at our club than just the manager though.

Under performing and getting humped in derbies is nothing new. It's been part of the Easter Rd culture for many, many years.

Exactly. Beaten by laddies tonight. Who wanted it more. If hearts played any other team in the SPL they would of lost

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 09:37 PM
Lewis Stevenson.

Correct.

A few others failed to show, can understand, and were
Picked up outside the FF

the finger..

If that's true it is not acceptable.

The poor soul, probably not getting paid enough and too much pressure. Any player doing something like that under a proper manager would face serious disciplinary consequences. The club is a joke at this stage.

the finger..

I spotted mcgivern have a wee argument with a fan... Before police got involved

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

Gus Fring
30-10-2013, 09:38 PM

the finger..

Who? Get it telt!

30-10-2013, 09:40 PM
To be honest it was only a matter if time before it got ugly, there's only do many times you can sucker punched before there's a retaliation.

mcfly
30-10-2013, 09:40 PM
Lewis Stevenson.

If this is true then he should never wear the jersey again.

We pay his wages and this should be reported to the appropriate staff at Easter road

Disgusting

hibbymick
30-10-2013, 09:41 PM
Ah well at least lewis done something positive tonight.

Lewis Stevenson.

If it's true it's not surprising he snapped with the amount of abuse he gets every single game.

However I'm not saying he was right to do it.

Lewis Stevenson.

I'm a big fan of Lewis but if he did this he should hang his head in shame. Out of interest, what did our fans say to him to prompt such a reaction from the quietest laddie at the club?

30-10-2013, 09:42 PM

We pay his wages and this should be reported to the appropriate staff at Easter road

Disgusting

Given Stevensons quiet demeanor you have to wonder what was said to bring that out of him.

18Craig75
30-10-2013, 09:42 PM
Lewis Stevenson showed his first bit of passion in years and have the finger to the fans!

18Craig75
30-10-2013, 09:43 PM
Fans were singing 'It's unacceptable' and a few shouts of wage thieves, Fenlon out etc. Nothing too bad to be honest.

30-10-2013, 09:45 PM
I'm a big fan of Lewis but if he did this he should hang his head in shame. Out of interest, what did our fans say to him to prompt such a reaction from the quietest laddie at the club?

Very bizarre for him to do such a thing, the last player most would expect something like that from. :confused:

30-10-2013, 09:46 PM
To be fair to Stevenson - he is probably one of the only genuine guys who seems like he tries.

Played out of position I thought he was ok tonight.

Glad there was a protest - could easily be many more next time (there shouldn't even be a next time!!) if Fenlon doesn't after tonight.

30-10-2013, 09:48 PM
I'm not surprised they are reacting it's hard to walk past a crowd on your own and get negatives hurled at you of course u r going to react especially when emotions r high

30-10-2013, 09:49 PM
I have no problem at all with Stevenson doing that, he's far from my favourite player but i can never accuse him of not trying or giving less than 100%

its not his fault he keeps getting played out of position, he does as he is told and gives his all

if someone shouted abuse at him a he stood up for himself then so be it

he doesn't seem the type of guy to tell someone to **** off for no reason

30-10-2013, 09:50 PM
Has anyone confirmed it was Stevenson??? I'd be shocked if any other hibs players left thro the main entrance after the first lot considering the police had to intervene and I only saw Thomson, mcgivern and some younger players

30-10-2013, 09:52 PM

Disgusting

easy Lenny,remember a certain no 9 who done it about 3 times,he will be as gutted as the rest of us

30-10-2013, 09:53 PM
Was he responding to the Fenlon out chants or was it personal abuse directed at him?

aunty joyce
30-10-2013, 09:54 PM
If a reasonably large group of disgruntled customers confronted me I don't think I would take it too kindly either and I honestly believe something personal must have been said to Lewis for him to react in this way.

30-10-2013, 09:57 PM
I have no problem at all with Stevenson doing that, he's far from my favourite player but i can never accuse him of not trying or giving less than 100%

its not his fault he keeps getting played out of position, he does as he is told and gives his all

if someone shouted abuse at him a he stood up for himself then so be it

he doesn't seem the type of guy to tell someone to **** off for no reason

He gets to play for hibs. 17'000 people tonight would live to play for hibs . Ah nah I've only got a left foot I can't play football.

30-10-2013, 09:58 PM
Craig, McGivern ,Robertson, Jones all got it tight, Stevenson then told the fans to eff off ,he nearly got lynched.

Makaveli
I feel for Stevenson TBH, one of precious few who consistently gives everything. Sounds like a heat of the moment thing like when Hogg reacted to folk in the terracing.

That said, I'm glad to hear folk were protesting.

Things like this make Fenlon's position untenable. He has surely lost the players as well as the support.

MichelleHibs
Stevenson will be as hacked off as a fan himself, probably more so as he us in a position to actually do something about it! Don't know if that excuses him or not but can understand it! If you were getting heckled leaving your work what would you do?! Can of worms open here I think...

He gets to play for hibs. 17'000 people tonight would live to play for hibs . Ah nah I've only got a left foot I can't play football.

So do you think it was okay to hurl abuse at the player and expect him just to smile and walk on?

I notice those who named him haven't answered my question yet. I wonder why?

30-10-2013, 09:59 PM
If there has ever been a player with justification for telling his own fans to do one, it's Lewis Stevenson. It's just a shame he didn't wade in and start swinging left hooks!

MOAN THE LEWIS!

30-10-2013, 10:01 PM
Craig, McGivern ,Robertson, Jones all got it tight, Stevenson then told the fans to eff off ,he nearly got lynched.

Robertson? Why was the best player on the park getting it tight? Shows how mindless and aimless the "protest" was.

Leighonel
30-10-2013, 10:01 PM
Lewis Stevenson.

So was everybody being nice to stevenson and he just snapped, told the fans to **** off and walked away?

Or was he getting abuse from the fans and then he told them to **** off?

He will be hurting as much as the fans and then when he is trying to get home, doesnt want to talk to anybody, he is confronted by a group of fans. If I was in stevensons shoes I would find it hard not to react.

leithsansiro
30-10-2013, 10:02 PM
So do you think it was okay to hurl abuse at the player and expect him just to smile and walk on?

Personal abuse directed at players is disgusted. If Lewis did react in that way, I have to admit I'd be surprised given his demeanour but I respect the passion he has for the club. If someone was screaming hateful personal abuse at me, I doubt that I'd be calm and ignore it.

30-10-2013, 10:02 PM

He should be embarrassed to even react. Stevenson gives 100% but he should also understand how the fans feel, and of he's reacting the way he had that he obviously doesn't

30-10-2013, 10:03 PM
If there has ever been a player with justification for telling his own fans to do one, it's Lewis Stevenson. It's just a shame he didn't wade in and start swinging left hooks!

MOAN THE LEWIS!

Houchen gives fans the finger at Raith on the back of a 2-1 defeat and is hated for it. Stevenson gives fans the finger after a 1-0 defeat to the worst Hearts team ever and is lauded as a hero.

Aye, our club's in great shape :rolleyes:

I know who's side I'm on and it isn't Stevenson or the other gutless, clueless, couldn't give a **** 'players' of Hibernian FC.

30-10-2013, 10:03 PM
Liam Craig given a police escort to his car and Forster was apparently booed when leaving. The fans are aiming the abuse at the wrong folk and probably went over the top with it as I reckon it would take a fair amount to get wee Lewis wound up and if he did do it, he's not doing to Hibs fans he's probably saying it to the one individual that perhaps said one thing too much.

30-10-2013, 10:04 PM
He should be embarrassed to even react. Stevenson gives 100% but he should also understand how the fans feel, and of he's reacting the way he had that he obviously doesn't

So when Sparky told the fans to bold, he didn't understand how they felt? Or did he just feel exactly the same.

Being a football fan does not protect you from getting back what you dish out.

30-10-2013, 10:05 PM
Players are only human. They will be feeling it as much as the fans tonight. Let's not have a witch hunt.

That's the bad side of a protest. It's down to the manager. Lewis done well tonight and he's hurting hence the snap. Same giving players like Robertson tight, what's the point when he played well himself. Folk get over excited and think its great to just shout at anyone. It's all Pats fault plain and simple.

Sorry but that's just nonsense. Still waiting to hear from those that named and shamed exactly what was said to prompt that reaction

30-10-2013, 10:06 PM
Liam Craig given a police escort to his car and Fraser Forster was apparently booed when leaving. The fans are aiming the abuse at the wrong folk and probably went over the top with it as I reckon it would take a fair amount to get wee Lewis wound up and if he did do it, he's not doing to Hibs fans he's probably saying it to the one individual that perhaps said one thing too much.

Fraser forster? Jordon you mean?

Bourne_Hibs
30-10-2013, 10:06 PM
Stevenson will be as hacked off as a fan himself, probably more so as he us in a position to actually do something about it! Don't know if that excuses him or not but can understand it! If you were getting heckled leaving your work what would you do?! Can of worms open here I think...

I agree. Very difficult to not react to having people in your face and giving you abuse. Probably not the best way to react though.

He will be just as disappointed as anyone else.

hibeesjoe
30-10-2013, 10:07 PM
I was told that mgivern was f'ing and c'ing at a couple of fans but have no evidence apart from talking to the bloke that was supposedly on the wrong side of him. Protest numbers were poor considering. Fans more concerned about trying to give hearts fans pelters than the board and Fenlon.

30-10-2013, 10:09 PM
That's the bad side of a protest. It's down to the manager. Lewis done well tonight and he's hurting hence the snap. Same giving players like Robertson tight, what's the point when he played well himself. Folk get over excited and think its great to just shout at anyone. It's all Pats fault plain and simple.

I hope fenlan and Petrie are taking note of this protest and have a good think about it as its clear things must change

andy1875
Jordan Foster was booed?

A young and very promising player who didn't even play tonight.

I must be missing something.

GoldenEagle
I was told that mgivern was f'ing and c'ing at a couple of fans but have no evidence apart from talking to the bloke that was supposedly on the wrong side of him. Protest numbers were poor considering. Fans more concerned about trying to give hearts fans pelters than the board and Fenlon.

Not true mate

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 10:11 PM
Jordan Foster was booed?

From where I was he was clapped along with Harris

So it`s acceptable to insult a manager but not to insult players ? Fortunately we`re only talking of a tiny percentage of Hibernian support and most of us are already looking forward to supporting the manager and players in coming league matches .

Real Hibs fans don't behave like this

30-10-2013, 10:13 PM

If he has decided from his own back without any provocation whatsoever to tell a bunch of fans to **** off then I agree

But this is Lewis Stevenson we are talking about, I've seen fans shout abuse at him for just being on the pitch, I don't believe for one minute that he just launched into verbals for no reason, someone must have said something unsavoury to him

I work in a bank, when the economy went tits up we had protesters outside the work screaming abuse at the staff as we left, was I too embarrassed to respond? Nah Stevenson could learn a few words off me.

Just like that situation the anger is directed at the wrong people

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 10:13 PM
So was everybody being nice to stevenson and he just snapped, told the fans to **** off and walked away?

Or was he getting abuse from the fans and then he told them to **** off?

He will be hurting as much as the fans and then when he is trying to get home, doesnt want to talk to anybody, he is confronted by a group of fans. If I was in stevensons shoes I would find it hard not to react.

Exactly this.

30-10-2013, 10:14 PM

sometimes a scene has to be made for the men in suits to notice

ForeverHibs93
Stevenson was about the only one tonight who gave a **** despite being played out of football. Off topic but who the **** told Fenlon, Vine was a football player? Jesus Christ

18Craig75
Jordan Foster was booed?

He wasn't boo'ed - there was actually a chant of 'one Jordan Foster' and lots of shouts of 'you should be in the team' etc.

andy1875
From where I was he was clapped along with Harris

An earlier thread said Forster was booed.

Think it may have been a typo from the poster though.

There's certainly a place for protesting and letting Petrie and Fenlon know that this is not acceptable, but we can't have players being abused or anyone for that matter being intimidated.

At this stage I think the best way to convey what now needs to be done and to actually persuade Petrie to take action is to just stay away altogether. Its non-confrontational and it goes directly to Petrie's main concern - the financial.

30-10-2013, 10:15 PM
Not true mate

GE were you close enough to witness what was said to Lewis that prompted his alleged response? If so, what was said?

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 10:15 PM

Yeah, they go home and post on message boards and have a moan to their mates.

I was not part of any protest but glad it happened.

ZS DOOM
30-10-2013, 10:17 PM

It certainly wouldn't be the part timers protesting would it?

hibeesjoe
30-10-2013, 10:19 PM
Not true mate

I was there so you must mean the bloke that told me mgivern swore at him is lying. Seemed to be a few players cars getting moved about so they could get away. Bad times at hibs and can't see any improvement anytime soon.

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 10:21 PM
GE were you close enough to witness what was said to Lewis that prompted his alleged response? If so, what was said?

He was with 2 others playerd who played tonight,
All were getting 'its unnaceptable' chants, some other
Shouts as well. LS reacted.

No big deal IMO but it happened. Its up to others to others
To interpret it.

Yeah, they go home and post on message boards and have a moan to their mates.

I was not part of any protest but glad it happened.

I meant having a go at Stevenson. Don't you think he's hurting as well. A quiet and mild mannered person you won't meet anywhere else

Fans have every right to protest after that. If I never had the boy with me there's every chance I'd have joined them.

2 years Fenlon's had, and we still get a nosebleed when we cross the halfway line. No idea at all how to attack effectively. Stranraer aside, when did we last score more than 2 goals in a game?

Fenlon's happy with the performance because we battered them for 25 minutes, aye that's great Pat but then we conceded and in the remaining hour or so we created one shot on goal. One shot.

Just go.

Loopz
30-10-2013, 10:22 PM

MOAN THE LEWIS!

He tried to but the guy was standing on his right. Lewis then had to cut inside and the opportunity was lost.

mcfly
The players won't have to worry about any further abuse as fans won't bother turning up next home game.

I take it that pat Fenlon didn't come out??

Most of us don't get paid to entertain a crowd. Just add this result to the long list PF has amassed as worst in history. IMO this has been a long time coming and sadly well deserved.

30-10-2013, 10:23 PM
He was with 2 others playerd who played tonight,
All were getting 'its unnaceptable' chants, some other
Shouts as well. LS reacted.

No big deal IMO but it happened. Its up to others to others
To interpret it.

I'm struggling to believe that to be honest

Has Pat came out?

It certainly wouldn't be the part timers protesting would it?

There's only one man the protest should be aimed at, and that's our dictator chairman Petrie, not players like Stevenson

30-10-2013, 10:24 PM
He tried to but the guy was standing on his right. Lewis then had to cut inside and the opportunity was lost.

lionrampant63
30-10-2013, 10:27 PM
Robertson,Craig,Collins,Taiwo,Vine were absolutely honking tonight,unfortunately for us as usual,that was our attack 😞

ZS DOOM
30-10-2013, 10:28 PM
There's only one man the protest should be aimed at, and that's our dictator chairman Petrie, not players like Stevenson

You should have quoted a stevenson comment as it appears to be a general reply to the thread

Hibby 2005
30-10-2013, 10:29 PM
Apathy rules as Fenlon takes a wage packet between now and the end of the season, crowds dwindle and the players prepare for the summer.

ZS DOOM
30-10-2013, 10:30 PM

First time I've smiled since half seven!

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 10:30 PM
I'm struggling to believe that to be honest£

Ok, no idea why JB as I'm saying it as it happened.

30-10-2013, 10:31 PM
Apparently some hibs "fans" tries opening mcgiverns door when he got in his car. Absolutely disgraceful if true.

30-10-2013, 10:31 PM
£

Ok, no idea why JB as I'm saying it as it happened.

Not saying you're not telling the truth GE just find it impossible to believe that Lewis would react as is being suggested if that's all that was being said

18Craig75
30-10-2013, 10:33 PM
I'm struggling to believe that to be honest

This is what happened. Fenlon didn't appear and I left about 10.30, there was still around 50 folk there I guess.

Hibs officials were coming out of the West and moving the players cars so they could avoid coming out the main entrance.

Peaceful protest, mainly consisting of 'Fenton out' and 'this is unacceptable' chants

30-10-2013, 10:34 PM
Jordon Forster was booed, he left at almost the same time as myself. Admittedly it was a small amount of people booing, but it still happened.

Loopz
30-10-2013, 10:35 PM
First time I've smiled since half seven!

At least you got 30 mins. My son has football training until 6 on Wed and I travel to ER from Fife. Due to traffic we did not get there until 19:25hrs.

30-10-2013, 10:36 PM

MOAN THE LEWIS!

He's a cheeky **** if that's how he reacted!

Nowhere near good enough to play for Hibs & is a liability, god knows how he gets a game in the SPL with such little ability

No wonder we've been ***** for a number of years now with no users like him playing most weeks then he goes & has the cheek to abuse the folk that pay his over inflated wages..

30-10-2013, 10:36 PM

Nowhere near good enough to play for Hibs & is a liability, god knows how he gets a game in the SPL with such little ability

No wonder we've been ***** for a number of years now with no users like him playing most weeks then he goes & has the cheek to abuse the folk that pay his over inflated wages..

:blah:

30-10-2013, 10:41 PM

Good. I left the game after McPake's sending off. First time I've left early in 41 years. If I'd thought others were protesting I would have joined them. The cancer starts at the top however with a disinterested owner and a smug Chairman. Throw in a Manager out of his depth and you have the recipe for a defeat by a few journeyman and a bunch of under 20's.

Quite a few in Robbies afterwards who said they wouldn't be back until Fenlon goes.

At The Edge
30-10-2013, 10:42 PM
Has Pat came out?

Now that would cause the MSM to go into overdrive, the s******s on Sportsound would be unbearable! :wink:

Apparently some hibs "fans" tries opening mcgiverns door when he got in his car. Absolutely disgraceful if true.

Just no need for that sort of thing regardless of who the player or official is. Totally unacceptable

If people want Petrie to act they need to be selfless not selfish and that means stopping going to games until he gets the message.

Real Hibs players and managers don't perform like this.

30-10-2013, 10:43 PM
Regardless of what was shouted at any protest, the players shouldn't be reacting.

Tonight, and the past 18 months at least have been unacceptable and if the players son't realise that then they don't belong in pro football.

30-10-2013, 10:44 PM

Pmsl! Feels too wrong to post a laughing smiley just now.

Take a bow, my son! Genius! :faf:

Are you serious? If so away and fling ***** at yourself!

Russ
30-10-2013, 10:46 PM

Fannies

30-10-2013, 10:46 PM
Never understood people happy to throw abuse at players, then acting with shock and horror when players sometimes snap and come back at them. Particularly hounding them outside the stadium, never mind trying to get into their cars etc. That's way past the line.

30-10-2013, 10:48 PM
Robertson,Craig,Collins,Taiwo,Vine were absolutely honking tonight,unfortunately for us as usual,that was our attack 

i'm stumped at why TT's performances this season have been pretty awful

30-10-2013, 10:49 PM
i'm stumped at why TT's performances this season have been pretty awful

Because we don't have Claros anymore, they played beautifully together last season

Fannies

go and start a counter-protest with these 'fannies' then

This never happened...... He had wee debate with a fan... Police came moved fan on mcgivern signed some autographs and had pic taken with some girls and left

30-10-2013, 10:50 PM
Fannies

You want Fenlon kept on ?, You want to keep watching the same pish ?

Good on the protesters.

30-10-2013, 10:50 PM
Because we don't have Claros anymore, they played beautifully together last season

i was actually gonna ask just exactly what the situation is with claros

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 10:51 PM
Never understood people happy to throw abuse at players, then acting with shock and horror when players sometimes snap and come back at them. Particularly hounding them outside the stadium, never mind trying to get into their cars etc. That's way past the line.

In the absence of fenlon and rp some of the players involved were always going to get some verbals.

I'm quite happy that we have a voice that will nmake their feelings known actually.

Better than posting on here is it not?

30-10-2013, 10:52 PM
This never happened...... He had wee debate with a fan... Police came moved fan on mcgivern signed some autographs and had pic taken with some girls and left

That Cliff Pike that does the HibernianTv stuff was tweeting about it. Didnt think it was true.

30-10-2013, 10:54 PM
The cancer starts at the top however with a disinterested owner and a smug Chairman. Throw in a Manager out of his depth and you have the recipe for a defeat by a few journeyman and a bunch of under 20's.

30-10-2013, 10:54 PM

Exactly.

30-10-2013, 10:59 PM
Hibs fans currently protesting outside the main stand, shouting and singing for fenlon to goI've just got home, read none of the 5 pages of posts on this particular subject but I am totally embarrassed, raging, scunnered about this protest.............only because I had 2 friends, not regulars and one is actually not a Hibby , that were with me tonight. If I'd been on my todd, or with regulars Id have been roond there screaming for the board to get this current manager out. we cant go on like this!

30-10-2013, 10:59 PM
Right, I'm just home and I was one of the protesters. Here are the facts :-

1. Jordan Foster was cheered (whoever said otherwise is talking nonsense)
2. In the main the chants were for Fenlon to go, "its unnacceptable" etc
3. Only players who played this evening were booed - Sorry Jonnyboy but Stevenson did react, He stuck the finger up and was mouthing off. I think he recacted to shouts of "disgrace" and "bunch of losers" etc. The truth hurts I guess.......!
4. The likes of Robertson, Craig and Macgivern did not react - I thought they dealt with the situation well
5. The fans were expressing their disgust at the state of our club (playing wise) and it was good to see that people cared

I reckon the numbers were between 50 and 100 and it was noisy. There was no bother and eventually people started to drift away, but only after a sustained period of protesting. The Press and Cameramen were there and a couple of folk got interviewed.

Well done to the fans who protested - enough is enough.

FENLON MUST GO.

30-10-2013, 11:01 PM

3. Only players who played this evening were booed - Sorry Jonnyboy but Stevenson did react, He stuck the finger up and was mouthing off. I think he recacted to shouts of "disgrace" and "bunch of losers" etc. The truth hurts I guess.......!
4. The likes of Robertson, Craig and Macgivern did not react - I thought they dealt with the situation well
5. The fans were expressing their disgust at the state of our club (playing wise) and it was good to see that people cared

I reckon the numbers were between 50 and 100 and it was noisy. There was no bother and eventually people started to drift away, but only after a sustained period of protesting. The Press and Cameramen were there and a couple of folk got interviewed.

FENLON MUST GO.

Shame on him then but that's not what I was told was shouted at him.

30-10-2013, 11:02 PM
Fannies

More like people who have had enough?

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 11:03 PM

C'mon then JB, you've called me out so what did you hear was said..albeit 2nd hand?

30-10-2013, 11:04 PM

What were you told was shouted at him ?

What are your views on the Protesters ? (of whom I was one).

30-10-2013, 11:04 PM
It's time for the players and manager to understand the hurt of the supporters. Protests will get bigger in PF remains, sadly I won't be one of them because I'm not going back until PF is gone.

30-10-2013, 11:08 PM
C'mon then JB, you've called me out so what did you hear was said..albeit 2nd hand?

Not 'calling you out' I simply said that what Lewis apparently reacted to was not what TVOR said he reacted too. Now either folk shouted 'unacceptable' etc or they shouted 'disgrace' and 'bunch of losers' or maybe folk shouted all of those things. I dont know because I wasn't there which is why I asked folk that were.

I'm hugely disappointed in Lewis if he did react with the finger and mouthed off. It seems a million miles away from the mild mannered laddie I know him to be. That's why I'm trying to find out more about the vincident

30-10-2013, 11:10 PM

FENLON MUST GO.

That would be me, I left at the same time as him and he got booed by a small number of the protesters before another handful chanted 'there's only one Jordon Forster'

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 11:11 PM
Not 'calling you out' I simply said that what Lewis apparently reacted to was not what TVOR said he reacted too. Now either folk shouted 'unacceptable' etc or they shouted 'disgrace' and 'bunch of losers' or maybe folk shouted all of those things. I dont know because I wasn't there which is why I asked folk that were.

I'm hugely disappointed in Lewis if he did react with the finger and mouthed off. It seems a million miles away from the mild mannered laddie I know him to be. That's why I'm trying to find out more about the vincident

It happened JB.

30-10-2013, 11:11 PM

See post #142 re what I'd heard was shouted

I've no problem with fans protesting. Dear God fans have every right to.

I just wondered, given Lewis' character, whether he'd reacted because he'd been subjected to personal abuse.

30-10-2013, 11:13 PM
In the absence of fenlon and rp some of the players involved were always going to get some verbals.

I'm quite happy that we have a voice that will nmake their feelings known actually.

Better than posting on here is it not?

I'm not complaining about that, though I think getting up in people faces like that is a bit much, my point was people hurling abuse, then complaining if they get some back.

That would be me, I left at the same time as him and he got booed by a small number of the protesters before another handful chanted 'there's only one Jordon Forster'

Aye, probably cos it was dark and the very few who you say booed quickly realised it was him - they then cheered and started singing "one Jordan Foster".

I'm not saying the protestors were angels, but lets get things right :aok:

So what did you shout at lewis to make him gie you the finger.

30-10-2013, 11:17 PM

IIRC Lewis is a Rangers fan.

30-10-2013, 11:19 PM
So what did you shout at lewis to make him gie you the finger.

He never gave me the finger.

As previously stated, there were general shouts of "losers", "disgrace", "embarassment" etc.

Stevenson mouthed off whilst in the back of a car and stuck the finger up to a group of fans to my left at the time.

Robertson, Craig and McGivern were all a lot closer to the fans in person (not in the back of a car) and all of them did not react to the same shouts.

30-10-2013, 11:32 PM
He never gave me the finger.

As previously stated, there were general shouts of "losers", "disgrace", "embarassment" etc.

Stevenson mouthed off whilst in the back of a car and stuck the finger up to a group of fans to my left at the time.

Robertson, Craig and McGivern were all a lot closer to the fans in person (not in the back of a car) and all of them did not react to the same shouts.

We all know lewis aint too accurate what makes you think he was'nt aiming at you and missed. :wink:

30-10-2013, 11:32 PM
Has that kid-on manager left our club yet.

Leishy1995
30-10-2013, 11:34 PM
We need a genuine protest about this if he is still here and breaking our love for the club by next week.

We all know lewis aint too accurate what makes you think he was'nt aiming at you and missed. :wink:

Fair point ! :tee hee:

Fenlon won't see the weekend, no doubt about it.

30-10-2013, 11:46 PM

Raith Rovers fan in childhood but has grown to love Hibs in his time here

30-10-2013, 11:48 PM

Source ?!?!?

:pray:

30-10-2013, 11:53 PM
We need a genuine protest about this if he is still here and breaking our love for the club by next week.

If he is still in place for our next home game then I hope even more people are outside the West Stand letting their feelings be known. It's time to remind those running our club that we are not just ****ing customers, it's our club. Fenlon out.

30-10-2013, 11:55 PM
If he is still in place for our next home game then I hope even more people are outside the West Stand letting their feelings be known. It's time to remind those running our club that we are not just ****ing customers, it's our club. Fenlon out.

Agreed. :agree:

GoldenEagle
30-10-2013, 11:56 PM
Raith Rovers fan in childhood but has grown to love Hibs in his time here

Lewis, understand the frustration but not sure what happened tonight was right.

Ps if your not LS then. ;)

Leishy1995
31-10-2013, 12:00 AM

I'll be there. Only after my own football match because watching his team and tactics makes me sick

WellingtonHibby
31-10-2013, 12:02 AM

He's a Raith Rovers Man.

31-10-2013, 12:26 AM
Good on them. Hopefully the penny drops with Petrie.If the penny ever dropped with that ****, he'd **** off too. People say the yams have nae shame, neither does he, if I'd ever done a job that badly you wouldnae have tae ask me tae leave, I'd just go.

Andy Bee
31-10-2013, 12:29 AM
We were stuck at the barrier on Albion Rd and up to the point where it was opened there were two fans singing about how Fenlon must go, the majority were singing " I wanna go home" in retaliation to the barriers being there not protesting at Hibs or any players. I find it strange to believe that things turned that nasty within the few minutes after we left.

31-10-2013, 12:31 AM

GoldenEagle
31-10-2013, 12:59 AM
We were stuck at the barrier on Albion Rd and up to the point where it was opened there were two fans singing about how Fenlon must go, the majority were singing " I wanna go home" in retaliation to the barriers being there not protesting at Hibs or any players. I find it strange to believe that things turned that nasty within the few minutes after we left.

There was no 'nastiness' and if you were at the barrier at Albion Rd then you wouldn't have been near any protest.

I'll say it again, good on the guys that were there. I've felt and done the same several years ago and I do believe that it made a difference then although I was not part of any protest tonight.

Up to 100 fans making a point a point tonight to the players, Board and management that that was unacceptable. Some would prefer to post on her their feelings and some would prefer to make their voice heard directly. I don't see what the problem is IMO.

Yeah, some bad words were thrown in the direction of some players, most actually **** themselves and got club staff to bring their cars around to different parts of the ground to get picked up. Such is life, if these losers decide that Hibs aren't for them then "Cheerio", what a loss they'll be to the club.

Andy Bee
31-10-2013, 01:26 AM
There was no 'nastiness' and if you were at the barrier at Albion Rd then you wouldn't have been near any protest.

I'll say it again, good on the guys that were there. I've felt and done the same several years ago and I do believe that it made a difference then although I was not part of any protest tonight.

Up to 100 fans making a point a point tonight to the players, Board and management that that was unacceptable. Some would prefer to post on her their feelings and some would prefer to make their voice heard directly. I don't see what the problem is IMO

Erm yes I would, I would've been directly opposite the car park the players would exit from, I'd of been directly opposite the stand the protest had seemingly taken place, 100 fans you say, with respect #loadabollox, sensationalizing at best.

GoldenEagle
31-10-2013, 01:30 AM
Erm yes I would, I would've been directly opposite the car park the players would exit from, I'd of been directly opposite the stand the protest had seemingly taken place, 100 fans you say, with respect #loadabollox, sensationalizing at best.

OK, 100 to start and then 50 after an hour?

Unless you can see through the Norton School then not sure how you'd know and someone who was only 20 yards away wouldn't? hastag canneseewoodforthetrees

With respect obviously :)

31-10-2013, 01:34 AM
19 years of age and losing the will to keep supporting the club. Absolutely sickening. To lose tonight was nothing short of shameful. Fenlon is inept in his tactics and and team and has to go.

31-10-2013, 02:01 AM

JB, the straw that broke the camel's back? Lewis has had plenty of years of abuse from his own fans so maybe this was just breaking point?

In all honestly I sympathise with the laddie, his reaction shows that he actually gives some kind of a toss about his and the team performance and was probably hurting about it. I can't quite imagine that an angry and upset crowd would offer nothing more than these oh so polite calls of "unnacceptable" and "disgrace" was all that was being directed at the players. :wink:

31-10-2013, 02:07 AM
19 years of age and losing the will to keep supporting the club. Absolutely sickening. To lose tonight was nothing short of shameful. Fenlon is inept in his tactics and and team and has to go.

19! You have much to learn young padawan.

31-10-2013, 02:18 AM
the last planned protest mooted on here never happened, next home game if theres a protest im there. enoughs enough, pats a nice guy but he isnt able to take our club forward, we need change.

31-10-2013, 03:06 AM
Pat must go, respect to those who protested tonight enough is enough

macd123
31-10-2013, 03:25 AM
5I would say about 40 people were there but hard to say who was protesting and who wasn't.

I m worried if we are going to do this every time we lose 2 games. Hearts did a smash and grab on us but we were clearly the better side. Pat has signed better players than most managers we have had. Do you remember some of the guys jc, yogi, mixu and cc signed? Utter garbage. I think our supporters are so used to failing managers we almost expect it.

31-10-2013, 03:41 AM
5I would say about 40 people were there but hard to say who was protesting and who wasn't.

I m worried if we are going to do this every time we lose 2 games. Hearts did a smash and grab on us but we were clearly the better side. Pat has signed better players than most managers we have had. Do you remember some of the guys jc, yogi, mixu and cc signed? Utter garbage. I think our supporters are so used to failing managers we almost expect it.

It's always "smash and grab" though eh?

You'd think that it would finally sink into peoples skulls that the problem is actually with us and that there are no mysterious forces at work.

The fact Hearts were able to grab a goal with their only real attack of the game, says more about our defence, than it does about lady luck.

We have defenders that rarely keep a clean sheet and strikers than just aren't very good at scoring goals. What we have right now is more utter garbage i'm afraid.

31-10-2013, 04:00 AM

I think so as well.after that he will leave by mutual consent.
Probably get shiels till the end of the season

Would prefer mcleish though.
Mowbray,no thanks as for peter grant,help no

31-10-2013, 04:17 AM
i was actually gonna ask just exactly what the situation is with claros

Loan ended last season, no longer a Hibs player, assume Katie, Collins and Vine were seen as bigger priorities

31-10-2013, 06:04 AM
Loan ended last season, no longer a Hibs player, assume Katie, Collins and Vine were seen as bigger priorities

We wouldn't pay the cash for him

vercol36
31-10-2013, 06:49 AM

There were most certainly 100 protesting fans. If we couldn't see what was going on at the barrier, I very much doubt that you could see what was going on at the protest.

31-10-2013, 06:51 AM

He'll still be in charge for the Motherwell game anyway. Probably until the end of the season too.

31-10-2013, 07:06 AM
fenlon is better going now. To stay and strive for a top 6 finish still won't buy over the fans, who will find it hard to forgive previous and recent disastrous results. So, do the right thing Patrick. Great guy and a passionate guy, but sadly that's not enough.

31-10-2013, 07:11 AM
Fans were quite right to make their anger heard! Once again we were subjected to yet another humiliation. Twice this season we have let hearts under 20's beat us - not ****ing good enough! Massive opportunity to get back to hampden and try win silverware lost.

31-10-2013, 07:14 AM
As for this apparent incident with Lewis Stevenson. Well, in fairness, i'm sure he was just as pissed off as all of us were. He's a hibs fan himself so i'm sure he was just as pissed off getting beat to those tramps and prob wasn't in the mood for taking abuse so reacted. I'm not saying what he did was right but I can kind of understand it from him. He's not a great player by any means but he's one of the few players who works his back side off every week yet for years has been a scapegoat.

31-10-2013, 07:15 AM
I am all for protest but what happens if a random stranger comes up to you and starts shouting and being aggressive in your face. Starts making personal insults.

I know what I'm doing. Turning round and giving as good as I get and if that person continues it escalates.

It must if been quite heated if the police were involved.

Sorry but no need for that sort of abuse towards anyone and defo not in their face.

Some of the fans should hang their heads in shame if this is indeed what happened.

31-10-2013, 07:18 AM

Brilliant :hilarious

mmmmhibby
31-10-2013, 09:18 AM
As for this apparent incident with Lewis Stevenson. Well, in fairness, i'm sure he was just as pissed off as all of us were. He's a hibs fan himself so i'm sure he was just as pissed off getting beat to those tramps and prob wasn't in the mood for taking abuse so reacted. I'm not saying what he did was right but I can kind of understand it from him. He's not a great player by any means but he's one of the few players who works his back side off every week yet for years has been a scapegoat.

Scapegoat??? His level is Linlithgow Rose. In all honesty he's the worst FB in the SPL.

Hedlund12
31-10-2013, 09:54 AM
Was about 150 at first then people started to leave, about 30 as I left ten mins ago
OS, Hope you don't mind me saying but..... I have to disagree with your estimate of numbers involved here. I was in 1875 restaurant and had "birds eye" view of proceedings -I'd say there were no more than 70 people Max there. (also took pic on phone). Just heard it reported as over 200 on Radio Forth sports news! Not the case!

31-10-2013, 11:09 AM
OS, Hope you don't mind me saying but..... I have to disagree with your estimate of numbers involved here. I was in 1875 restaurant and had "birds eye" view of proceedings -I'd say there were no more than 70 people Max there. (also took pic on phone). Just heard it reported as over 200 on Radio Forth sports news! Not the case!

Certainly not 200 but when I first arrived I would say more like 150 but some people quickly disappeared. I was standing away from the group so could get a good eyeful

And I presume you mean the gallery restaurant as the 1875 lounge looks towards the pitch ;)

Leishy1995
31-10-2013, 11:17 AM
Mcpake tweeted saying Lewis' wife was with him and they got a lot of personal abide before reacting

Hedlund12
31-10-2013, 11:30 AM
Certainly not 200 but when I first arrived I would say more like 150 but some people quickly disappeared. I was standing away from the group so could get a good eyeful

And I presume you mean the gallery restaurant as the 1875 lounge looks towards the pitch ;)

I was in 1875 not gallery....looking out to pitch on one side overlooking entrance to west reception on other..... Money well spent....not!

31-10-2013, 11:36 AM
Scapegoat??? His level is Linlithgow Rose. In all honesty he's the worst FB in the SPL.

Yeah but he's not a FB is he. He's a midfield player filling in.

18Craig75
31-10-2013, 11:39 AM
Mcpake tweeted saying Lewis' wife was with him and they got a lot of personal abide before reacting

Can't remember McPake being there so I'm not sure how he can say for certain.

At least Lewis came out infronr of the crowds, instead of sneaking out the back way like McPake.

31-10-2013, 11:41 AM

Out of order btw. If I had been subjected to that sort of abuse from folk and it was directed at my wife the middle finger would be the least of their worries.

****ing low life **** and if they have an issue with this they can come and give me the same abuse and see what happens.

Call yourselves fans..,, nope disgusted totally disgusted to call myself a Hibs fans if this is what happens to players and their family's after getting beaten at a football match.

He your head in shame to those involved.

You should be banned for life if this has bend the case.

Rant over

31-10-2013, 11:57 AM

At least Lewis came out infronr of the crowds, instead of sneaking out the back way like McPake.

Maybe the fact that they are team mates, trained together today and most likely contacted each other regarding last night is why the club captain knows what happened.

number 27
31-10-2013, 12:02 PM
Out of order btw. If I had been subjected to that sort of abuse from folk and it was directed at my wife the middle finger would be the least of their worries.

****ing low life **** and if they have an issue with this they can come and give me the same abuse and see what happens.

Call yourselves fans..,, nope disgusted totally disgusted to call myself a Hibs fans if this is what happens to players and their family's after getting beaten at a football match.

Rant over

From what I have read Mcpake wasn't even there so why are you automatically taking his word for what happened? You have no idea what was said to Stevenson, the only thing which seems to be agreed on is that he did react abusively to the fans, it may or may not have been provoked but I think your reaction is way over the top.

31-10-2013, 12:02 PM
well said Aldo. having been on the end of abuse many times working in hospitality I have to say I fully understand Lewis' reaction. the only times I lost my temper with customers was when I worked with my wife and people would be abusive towards her. not the same I appreciate, but if someone you love receives abuse I think you have to react in some manner.

31-10-2013, 12:06 PM
Stevenson is a good servant of the club and I find his reaction totally understandable. It's not really the most important thing right now, is it.
Getting rid of Fenlon and impostors like Mcpake are why people were protesting in the first place.

McPake sneaked out the back door at the car park in between North and East stands,, least Lewis had the bottle to come out and face the fans last night unlike the big girl that is McPake, all talk no guts is our James. FO

Rant over

is out of order they are just as gutted as us,remember he is a fan aswell,just as well we're no Fiorentina

31-10-2013, 12:08 PM
Maybe the fact that they are team mates, trained together today and most likely contacted each other regarding last night is why the club captain knows what happened.

Did they go in to EM today for a warm down. ?

31-10-2013, 12:09 PM
Did they go in to EM today for a warm down. ?

id send them down the gullane bents

31-10-2013, 12:10 PM
is out of order they are just as gutted as us,remember he is a fan aswell,just as well we're no Fiorentina

So his wife being abused is acceptable. Perfectly natural reaction and no doubt more restrained than some may have reacted in a similar position.

31-10-2013, 12:11 PM
There was always a chance someone might react because its human nature.

People have every right to tell them what they think of their performances. It shouldn't get personal though.

It's just sad that it's come to this. How nothing is bring done about it is even worse.

31-10-2013, 12:14 PM
So his wife being abused is acceptable. Perfectly natural reaction and no doubt more restrained than some may have reacted in a similar position.

like I said,out of order

31-10-2013, 12:29 PM

Disgusting

You can shout abuse at him from the stands though eh. That acceptable is it?

kentao
31-10-2013, 12:29 PM
Have no problem with Lewis reacting to the fans the poor lad gets abused every game. He always gives 100% and never stops. Hes been at Hibs since he was 14 and im sure he would be hurting just as much as the rest of us. So i feel we need to cut him some slack.

If it was some of the other wage thief's that done that i wouldn't be so forgiving but i feel our longest servant should be given a break.

31-10-2013, 12:33 PM

Lewis' wife was there watching it all happen whilst waiting for him to come out. She has also mentioned it on twitter, I'm glad they didn't have their young son with them!

31-10-2013, 12:35 PM
id send them down the gullane bents

i'd send them up hillend ski slope....for the remainder of the winter

LioNeilMessi
31-10-2013, 12:44 PM
I have no problem with Stevenson reacting to abuse. It was well after the game had finished and he shouldn't have to deal with abuse in his personal time, especially when he has done nothing but tried his best for the club for the best part of a decade.

Just because we pay players' wages doesn't justify throwing abuse and intimidating them in person.

31-10-2013, 12:47 PM
I have no problem with Stevenson reacting to abuse. It was well after the game had finished and he shouldn't have to deal with abuse in his personal time, especially when he has done nothing but tried his best for the club for the best part of a decade.

Just because we pay players' wages doesn't justify throwing abuse and intimidating them in person.

31-10-2013, 12:53 PM

********Yet he does and is one of our better players most weeks, strange. In reality he is more than good enough for this current Hibs team

31-10-2013, 12:55 PM
fannies

ltyf

mmmmhibby
31-10-2013, 12:57 PM
Yeah but he's not a FB is he. He's a midfield player filling in.

True, utility player as its now called. Doesn't hide the fact that he's just not good enough, in any position for us. His time is done!!! He's had far too many games for us to prove himself. Maybe he's a nice guy and a 100% trier but as a football player for Hibs, nah!!!

Leishy1995
31-10-2013, 01:01 PM
McPake sneaked out the back door at the car park in between North and East stands,, least Lewis had the bottle to come out and face the fans last night unlike the big girl that is McPake, all talk no guts is our James. FO

He done so with his wife and newborn. I wouldn't put a newborn amongst that especially with how he knew he'd be targeted after the red.

31-10-2013, 01:01 PM
Good on Lewis IMO - good player and doesn't deserve the abuse at all.

31-10-2013, 01:03 PM
True, utility player as its now called. Doesn't hide the fact that he's just not good enough, in any position for us. His time is done!!! He's had far too many games for us to prove himself. Maybe he's a nice guy and a 100% trier but as a football player for Hibs, nah!!!

With all due respect, that's rubbish mate. This comment tells us more about how much you know about football than anything else.

I'm sorry, what I said was not fair to you. It's just that, in general, I'm sick and tired of the abuse dished out to Stevenson. Down the years there always seems to be a player that gets it in the neck from some of our supporters (I'm thinking of Rankin and Lovell for example) and nearly always they're the players that least deserves it.

EH54
31-10-2013, 01:09 PM
Shows he cares no story for me fans gave him it tight as he came out the door he gave it back get a grip and get on with it.

Sparky was forgiving fast enough and that was abuse on the park never mind off.

mmmmhibby
31-10-2013, 01:09 PM
With all due respect, that's rubbish mate. This comment tells us more about how much you know about football than anything else.

A know enough about football to see that he just ain't good enough to be playing 1st team football with us, in any position. You can defend him all you want but I am entitled to my opinion.

EH54
31-10-2013, 01:10 PM
If anyone wants to dish out insults and abuse outside the stadium then they have to expect something to be said back simple as that.

18Craig75
31-10-2013, 01:11 PM
For what it's worth, I personally don't particularly hold it against him for reacting, given the circumstances.

But I was there and there was no personal abuse directed at Lewis.

mmmmhibby
31-10-2013, 01:18 PM

Sorry, not meaning to be rude. I'm just sick and tired of the abuse dished out to Stevenson. Down the years there always seems to be a player that gets it in the neck from some of our supporters (I'm thinking of Rankin and Lovell for example) and nearly always they're the player that least deserves it.

I agree, you forgot Nish lol, however, I just think lewis has had too many chances to prove himself albeit playing out of position a lot. In all honesty Fenlon has hung him out to dry playing him RB, however, my opinion is that he ain't good enough to be at our club anymore. Maybe its just what he needs, he may well thrive at another club.

31-10-2013, 01:21 PM
[QUOTE=ionahibby;3785028]I really don't agree with this protest thingy that comes about when things don't go the the right way for us and even if you feel Fenlon should go we have to remember Fenlon is a human being! Would you like it if someone did this to you every time you made a mistake at your work place. It's embarrassing imo![/]

Well you can be embarrassed but the fact is that, I'd bet that not one of us is as incompetent at our job as pat fenlon.

mentalhibee
31-10-2013, 01:21 PM

Sorry, not meaning to be rude. I'm just sick and tired of the abuse dished out to Stevenson. Down the years there always seems to be a player that gets it in the neck from some of our supporters (I'm thinking of Rankin and Lovell for example) and nearly always they're the player that least deserves it.

Good post mate.

31-10-2013, 01:22 PM
I agree, you forgot Nish lol, however, I just think lewis has had too many chances to prove himself albeit playing out of position a lot. In all honesty Fenlon has hung him out to dry playing him RB, however, my opinion is that he ain't good enough to be at our club anymore. Maybe its just what he needs, he may well thrive at another club.

Lewis has never let us down when played as a LB or LM, he's been hung out to dry as you say, not his fault.

31-10-2013, 01:26 PM
Daily Record (I know) reported the protest numbers at around 150. I'd have to say, I was surprised that there even was a protest, given the general habit of fans just mouthing off on here.

I can't see how some people can complain at their fellow fans being so p*ssed off that they resorted to protesting. I'd imagine that if this had been somehow communicated during the game, there would have been even more there.

Also, if any of the players reacted, I think we should just let it go. Some people say and do things in the heat of the moment and it only takes one person to make a stupid comment for things to go awry.

hibIBZ
31-10-2013, 01:29 PM
I don't mind Stevenson. I have respect for a man that could face the angry fans at the end of the game and stick up for himself. It shows how much he cares and how much he wants to win. He never snuck out the back door. Pat has hung him out to dry by playing him so out position

31-10-2013, 01:40 PM

The club captain still doesn't know what happened on the pitch last night, never mind what happened after the game.

31-10-2013, 01:40 PM
I'm sorry, what I said was not fair to you. It's just that, in general, I'm sick and tired of the abuse dished out to Stevenson. Down the years there always seems to be a player that gets it in the neck from some of our supporters (I'm thinking of Rankin and Lovell for example) and nearly always they're the players that least deserves it.

It's top level sport (believe it or not) in our top level league - I like Lewis, I like the fact he gets the head down and does the talking on the pitch and clearly doesn't grumble - he's been played in more positions than a chess piece.

But, and it's the most important but - are Hibernian Football Club ever going to really progress, mentally and on a football plain, when we sign and re-sign players who are showing no progress in ability. I've said before today, I include Paul Hanlon in that bracket too - both those players have had the last 4 seasons to push on, get better, really show fans what's in their locker - for me, and it's only my thoughts, neither have turned into footballers that will venture above Hibs in stature - they are at their limit, but that limit has shown to be part of a team that continually lets itself down in the heat of battle - so what do you do ?

For me, this level of football is ruthless and Hibs need to show that ruthless streak - is Forster better than Hanlon (including potential) - yes. Are Baptie or Black (albeit Baptie is a left back) a better full back than Lewis even at the age they are - yes in my opinion - can we shed Paul and Lewis and bring in a better centre half and better midfielder (as that is what Lewis is) having both young lads mentioned as cover - yes we can.

Will Hanlon progress at another club - maybe he will, yep. If he does, I'll happily eat a slice of humble as he is a very nice lad and deserves a wee bit of success due to his professionalism. But is he good enough to be the mainstay centre half at the club I support - not for me. Same with Lewis - great wee left foot, but just won't make a team creative, incisive, spark inspiration etc etc. He'll give every ounce of sweat, as will Hanlon - but you need that bit extra to be a top side, not just being able to run all day and show willing.

The only wee caveat I will say, to perhaps go against my argument - Hibs have never played with genuine pace and width for a number of seasons. Hence they play narrow and quite often a player like Paul Hanlon gets expected to defend a lot more than he and his defence would like. Who knows how his reading of the game would improve if he was allowed to press a wee bit higher up the pitch, have outlets on both flanks where he knows the ball will be carried forward at pace and using the whole pitch - but Hanlon in particular wants too much time and gets ushered and bullied easily. Lewis, at right back, always needs to get it onto his left. He's a victim of Pat's shocking tactic of using him there. Scott Robertson is not a natural right midfielder, he's central, much like Liam Craig.

We need two wingers and we need them in fast. Players that can get in behind, take men on, really occupy defenders out wide. We need to play midfielders in their most effective positions. We need a full back who can get forward and use both feet and have some stature about him. We also need a leader in the middle of the park, a bark orders player, a player who drives the team forward and up the pitch.

But pace is what has been lacking at Hibs for years - you can't just blame Pat, you have to also blame CC, Yogi and Mixu. There seems an allergy to the old tanner ba' winger - an Aaron Doran, a GMS, a Hayes, a James Forrest type other clubs get them but Hibs just don't see that as part of the game - such a fundamental flaw it's embarrassing now.

31-10-2013, 01:42 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hibernian/246413-section-of-hibernian-fans-call-for-pat-fenlons-sacking-after-hearts-defeat/

Sorry if posted before :aok:

31-10-2013, 02:10 PM
I am in total disbelief at some of the posters (or so called posters) that think it is okay to stand and wait for folk to leave their place of work and shout abuse and act in an aggressive manner towards them and expect them to take it.

Lewis seems to be at the fore front of this and tbh he doesn't deserve it. He was sticking up for himself, like you or I would do if someone was shouting abuse.

The players were poor (barring prob Robertson) but you have no Devine right to abuse anyone in any manner and not expect to get some back.

Folk who came running into hear and said Lewis did this Lewis did that blah blah blah.... But the question should be... Why did he do it.

Wrong all wrong tbh.

31-10-2013, 02:18 PM
I am in total disbelief at some of the posters (or so called posters) that think it is okay to stand and wait for folk to leave their place of work and shout abuse and act in an aggressive manner towards them and expect them to take it.

Lewis seems to be at the fore front of this and tbh he doesn't deserve it. He was sticking up for himself, like you or I would do if someone was shouting abuse.

The players were poor (barring prob Robertson) but you have no Devine right to abuse anyone in any manner and not expect to get some back.

Folk who came running into hear and said Lewis did this Lewis did that blah blah blah.... But the question should be... Why did he do it.

Wrong all wrong tbh.

:agree: I totally agree with you, sure there were plenty of people upset, frustrated or just angry last night but to demonstrate this in a mob type fashion against individual players as they leave the ground is not something I agree with.

31-10-2013, 02:23 PM

Wrong all wrong tbh.

Sounds like you have a very one sided view of what those protesting did and said.

31-10-2013, 02:25 PM
:agree: I totally agree with you, sure there were plenty of people upset, frustrated or just angry last night but to demonstrate this in a mob type fashion against individual players as they leave the ground is not something I agree with.

Exactly, the Hibs way is to quietly accept kick after kick after kick in the baws.

31-10-2013, 02:26 PM
Exactly, the Hibs way is to quietly accept kick after kick after kick in the baws.

Wait there is more :wink:

Leighonel
31-10-2013, 02:27 PM

Wrong all wrong tbh.

Exactly.

31-10-2013, 02:28 PM

We should wait until they are all in the same place and crucify the ****** lot of them, Venga bus an all!!!

Mango Man
31-10-2013, 02:28 PM
I thought wee Lewis was, again, one of our better players, he very rarely let's us down, what do people actually expect from him?! he either plays right or left back and tends to do the job rather well, not to many players get the better of him, he bombs up and down the wing when he can, tackles solidly and always gives 100%.

I really do feel sorry for him, he appears to be an easy target, football is a short career and he has been here nearly 10 years, most of which he has received a hell of a lot of abuse, poor guy should probably get himself a new club in the summer.

31-10-2013, 02:36 PM

How many times are we going to let ourselves BE kicked in the balls before we act. Petrie will kick us in said balls everytime until we strike back. That time is NOW.

31-10-2013, 09:51 PM
Right own up who's the S Rennie fud that was holding up his season ticket in front of the cameras all the time.

Rod's got your number. Be afraid.

31-10-2013, 09:56 PM

Bollox

31-10-2013, 09:58 PM
For what it's worth, I personally don't particularly hold it against him for reacting, given the circumstances.

But I was there and there was no personal abuse directed at Lewis.

You cannot possibly offer that up as a fact, unless of course you followed him to the car he got into just to make sure

31-10-2013, 09:59 PM
You cannot possibly offer that up as a fact, unless of course you followed him to the car he got into just to make sure
He was in the back of Lewis's car. Boo!

31-10-2013, 10:00 PM
He was in the back of Lewis's car. Boo!

01-11-2013, 10:14 AM
Scapegoat??? His level is Linlithgow Rose. In all honesty he's the worst FB in the SPL.Bare faced lie, not even the worst at Hibs

01-11-2013, 10:38 AM

Ridiculous statement.

mmmmhibby
01-11-2013, 12:57 PM
Bare faced lie, not even the worst at Hibs

Well, I disagree, I am of the opinion that he is!!!

mmmmhibby
01-11-2013, 01:01 PM
Ridiculous statement.

look, its my view that he shouldn't be playing for hibs, had far too long to prove himself. Its all about opinions.

01-11-2013, 01:12 PM

This is all getting a bit silly and I did try to clarify what actually happened at the Protest (as I was there!) way back in my first post in this thread.

What was shouted at the players - the players were roundly booed and shouts of "bunch of losers", "embarassment" "disgrace" were what was being said.

"Personal Abuse?" - not sure what you guys are meaning by this, but there were definately no shouts of "Stevenson you are an ugly fifer" of "your bird is ugly" etc etc. e.g things that I would term as "Personal Abuse"

As previously said, all the other players (Robertson, McGivern, Craig) handled the rather tricky situation well IMHO - Stevenson did not.

01-11-2013, 01:31 PM
Will there be some kind of protest during the game against Well at the weekend, that's if anyone cab be bothered turning up for the game.

01-11-2013, 01:37 PM
Well, I disagree, I am of the opinion that he is!!!I'm find with opinion but exaggeration and basically talking rubbish about Hibs players is a bit pathetic, Mullen for example is unquestionably a poorer player than Lewis right now

stevejordan
01-11-2013, 01:42 PM
Whilst i agree that Fenlon must go i personally will not take part in any protests Petrie will not bother about a protest and the silence from the Board has been deafening a Statement of intention is need to calm everyone down.

01-11-2013, 01:43 PM
Will there be some kind of protest during the game against Well at the weekend, that's if anyone cab be bothered turning up for the game.

I can't see many Hibs fans being there............do the current bunch of players and management deserve our support ?!?!?