View Full Version : Protest after the Hearts game

Pages : 1 [2]

01-11-2013, 01:47 PM
look, its my view that he shouldn't be playing for hibs, had far too long to prove himself. Its all about opinions.

He was player of the year a couple of seasons back was he not.

01-11-2013, 01:47 PM
:agree: I totally agree with you, sure there were plenty of people upset, frustrated or just angry last night but to demonstrate this in a mob type fashion against individual players as they leave the ground is not something I agree with.

well, it gets the message across pretty strongly and in no uncertain termsI am absolutely behind the fans that went shouting at the players and managers after the game, for faaaaarrr too long this Hibs support have sat on their ar5es and took the crap that was on display as something we couldnt do anything about.
I am just surprised it took them this long to get off their ar5es.
These so called football players should count themselves lucky they are not plying their trade in Holland or Germany where players are confronted regularly at their training grounds.

01-11-2013, 01:50 PM
well, it gets the message across pretty strongly and in no uncertain termsI am absolutely behind the fans that went shouting at the players and managers after the game, for faaaaarrr too long this Hibs support have sat on their ar5es and took the crap that was on display as something we couldnt do anything about.
These so called football players should count themselves lucky they are not plying their trade in Holland or Germany where players are confronted regularly at their training grounds.

Well said sir :agree:

01-11-2013, 01:57 PM
I can't see many Hibs fans being there............do the current bunch of players and management deserve our support ?!?!?

No

EH54
01-11-2013, 02:05 PM
He was well in his right to say something back if anyone is going to dish out abuse then they must ecpect it back especially when its not when there on the football park. what was meant to be a protest outside the main stand on getting PF out turned ugly when players started to leave the stadium.

EH54
01-11-2013, 02:06 PM

Fans player of the year i think it was yeah

01-11-2013, 02:15 PM

Did you read my follow on post :wink:

TrinityHibs
01-11-2013, 02:27 PM

He has also been one of our better players this year despite being played out of position.

18Craig75
01-11-2013, 03:00 PM
You cannot possibly offer that up as a fact, unless of course you followed him to the car he got into just to make sure

So I (who was there) cannot offer up an account of what happened as fact.

However you, (not there) can offer up a counter argument and choose to believe it as fact, because you believe 'it's not in his nature'.

It's obvious, despite numerous accounts from eye witnesses, that you refuse to accept that Lewis reacted for the reasons given. Like I have previously said, I don't hold it against Lewis for reacting given the circumstances, I have nothing to gain from telling lies about the situation.

Believe what you will!

WestEndHibee
01-11-2013, 03:49 PM
look, its my view that he shouldn't be playing for hibs, had far too long to prove himself. Its all about opinions.

And I n my opinion you have absolutely no clue what you're on about. It's embarrassing the pelters that stevenson picks up.

LioNeilMessi
01-11-2013, 03:51 PM

Yes it is. And my opinion is that you are talking absolute nonsense.

Do you actually watch Hibs?

01-11-2013, 08:14 PM
So I (who was there) cannot offer up an account of what happened as fact.

However you, (not there) can offer up a counter argument and choose to believe it as fact, because you believe 'it's not in his nature'.

It's obvious, despite numerous accounts from eye witnesses, that you refuse to accept that Lewis reacted for the reasons given. Like I have previously said, I don't hold it against Lewis for reacting given the circumstances, I have nothing to gain from telling lies about the situation.

Believe what you will!

I do :wink:

cmcd
01-11-2013, 08:40 PM
So do you think it was okay to hurl abuse at the player and expect him just to smile and walk on?

I notice those who named him haven't answered my question yet. I wonder why?
You and I both know why

01-11-2013, 08:41 PM
You and I both know why

We do?

mmmmhibby
01-11-2013, 08:44 PM
Yes it is. And my opinion is that you are talking absolute nonsense.

Do you actually watch Hibs?

aye, and am sick of seeing him in our team. he offers nothing!!

01-11-2013, 08:47 PM

Thankfully you have nothing to do with selection, as clearly you know absolutely nothing about the game..

01-11-2013, 08:53 PM

There are none so blind ....................

Steven_Hibs
01-11-2013, 09:15 PM
He has also been one of our better players this year despite being played out of position.

Stevenson is absolutely murder, anyone who thinks he is a footballer needs their head examined. Could say the same for the rest of them. Decent squad? Who does Pat think he's kidding. Here was me thinking Nish was the worst player I have ever seen in a Hibs shirt. Stevenson runs close, as does Hanlon, Robertson

01-11-2013, 09:15 PM
Stevenson is absolutely murder, anyone who thinks he is a footballer needs their head examined. Could say the same for the rest of them. Decent squad? Who does Pat think he's kidding. Here was me thinking Nish was the worst player I have ever seen in a Hibs shirt. Stevenson runs close, as does Hanlon, Robertson

Opinions eh

01-11-2013, 10:08 PM
Robertson?!?lol Probably been our best player this season. This board has descended into chaos if Robertson is getting singled out for criticism.

01-11-2013, 10:10 PM
Stevenson is absolutely murder, anyone who thinks he is a footballer needs their head examined. Could say the same for the rest of them. Decent squad? Who does Pat think he's kidding. Here was me thinking Nish was the worst player I have ever seen in a Hibs shirt. Stevenson runs close, as does Hanlon, RobertsonBollox

01-11-2013, 10:14 PM
Scott Robertson? You are having a laugh right?

01-11-2013, 10:20 PM
Stevenson is absolutely murder, anyone who thinks he is a footballer needs their head examined. Could say the same for the rest of them. Decent squad? Who does Pat think he's kidding. Here was me thinking Nish was the worst player I have ever seen in a Hibs shirt. Stevenson runs close, as does Hanlon, RobertsonNish the worst player you have seen in a Hibs shirt? Isn't even the worst player in the last 2/3 years, probably current players poorer than him. Pathetic post.

01-11-2013, 10:22 PM

When I read posts like this , I always wonder what their other views might be on things in the world.......it would be great to hear a 30 minute podcast on various topics........Dickens - poor storyteller , Burns - cannae rhyme , Greengrass - films are too slow , penicillin - no all it's cracked up to be.....

HibeeHendo
01-11-2013, 10:43 PM
Can't believe the abuse Stevenson gets on here. What are people expecting when he has been constantly played out of position, and for the majority of this season at right back which is obviously his weaker side.

He's a midfielder FFS.

Pisses me off when he gets made the scapegoat all the time.

Stevenson is the least of my worries at Hibs just now.

Steven_Hibs
02-11-2013, 08:36 AM
Scott Robertson? You are having a laugh right?

His body language is atrocious, did you see his pathetic attempt to NOT go for the ball in our box, let the hearts player get a free header? No, didn't think so, he's got a 2 and a half year deal, his body language is all wrong. So slag my post all you want. I see what I see. Others are just deluded, clearly

Steven_Hibs
02-11-2013, 08:37 AM
Nish the worst player you have seen in a Hibs shirt? Isn't even the worst player in the last 2/3 years, probably current players poorer than him. Pathetic post.

Name me a player poorer than Nish? :rolleyes:

Steven_Hibs
02-11-2013, 08:38 AM
When I read posts like this , I always wonder what their other views might be on things in the world.......it would be great to hear a 30 minute podcast on various topics........Dickens - poor storyteller , Burns - cannae rhyme , Greengrass - films are too slow , penicillin - no all it's cracked up to be.....

When I see posts like this, now I know why our support accepts mediocrity and our board do nothing

Steven_Hibs
02-11-2013, 08:38 AM
Bollox

02-11-2013, 08:41 AM

Actually, I'm allergic to Penicillin so.........

02-11-2013, 08:43 AM
Seems to be quite a few folk who don't watch us very often commenting on guys they think are not up to scratch.

It's obvious the reading elsewhere is pretty poor.

Opinions mind.

northgreen24
02-11-2013, 08:46 AM
His body language is atrocious, did you see his pathetic attempt to NOT go for the ball in our box, let the hearts player get a free header? No, didn't think so, he's got a 2 and a half year deal, his body language is all wrong. So slag my post all you want. I see what I see. Others are just deluded, clearly

I see what I see others are just deluded..........about sums your comments up

I might not agree with everyone else but it is all about opinions clearly you are my way or the highway guy:confused:

IMO this squad is better than it was before PF and I think the next manager given our support has a good chance finally to get us back in the top 4 consistently.

As for Lewis Stevenson for a guy to still be at the club after all our manager change tells me he can't be that bad and we stop playing him in the wrong position all the time the laddie might have a chance

Steven_Hibs
02-11-2013, 08:59 AM
I see what I see others are just deluded..........about sums your comments up

I might not agree with everyone else but it is all about opinions clearly you are my way or the highway guy:confused:

IMO this squad is better than it was before PF and I think the next manager given our support has a good chance finally to get us back in the top 4 consistently.

As for Lewis Stevenson for a guy to still be at the club after all our manager change tells me he can't be that bad and we stop playing him in the wrong position all the time the laddie might have a chance

I read others viewpoints, but don't understand how we can call these players any better to what we had. Still have no wingers, no one that wants the ball, no one that will run with the ball, no one that makes any decent movement to receive the ball!? I fail to see how we are better

JustSimplyHibs
02-11-2013, 09:23 AM
I read others viewpoints, but don't understand how we can call these players any better to what we had. Still have no wingers, no one that wants the ball, no one that will run with the ball, no one that makes any decent movement to receive the ball!? I fail to see how we are better

Eh, maybe because, Cairney and Harris are still recovering from injury, not only that Zoubir and Stanton can play in the wide areas... pretty sure everytime i've seen these guys play they want to receive the ball and take players on or, am I just mistaken.

We are better because we have a stronger squad who can play football - they just need direction, the dead-wood has been cleared with more discipline instilled. Probably the best keeper in over a decade and it could be argued that, on his day he is the second best in Scotland. IMO we are in better shape than this time last year nevermind the last 4 or 5 years.

Look at the Scotland manager position - Levien is an absolute joke of a manager - need i explain anymore?, Strachen walks in and with the same squad of players transforms the team to a must watch instead of a turn-off that we had with Levien... Think the same transformation is about to happen with Hibs - only if the right man comes in and the more i think about it, I'd give Shiels the gig till the end of the season.

Seemingly we done alot for his boy, Dean, so Kenny may repay us with the Scottish :wink:

02-11-2013, 10:45 AM
Name me a player poorer than Nish? :rolleyes:You are kidding right? Do you even watch Hibs?

Daryl Duffy, Michael Hart, Graham Smith, Junior Agogo, Matt Thornhill, Tom Soares, Pa Kujabi, Ross McCormack, Richie Towell, Martin Scott, John Rankin, Francis Dickoh, Victor Palsson and David Stephens all worse players to play for Hibs in only the last 4 years from the top of my head.

Nish was a solid striker for Hibs who would probably get in our team now, he isn't even close to top 50 worst Hibs players never mind the worst.

02-11-2013, 10:53 AM

Kujabi.

02-11-2013, 06:01 PM

You see what you see and form an opinion

Others see what they see and form an opinion

If split into a hundred parts I'd wager your part gets less than ten and the others get 90+

Now, who were you saying are deluded?

02-11-2013, 06:04 PM

You're 25 years old and you say this?

Son, you're either blind or a Jambo

02-11-2013, 06:15 PM
You're 25 years old and you say this?

Son, you're either blind or a Jambo

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

patch1875
02-11-2013, 06:30 PM
You are kidding right? Do you even watch Hibs?

Daryl Duffy, Michael Hart, Graham Smith, Junior Agogo, Matt Thornhill, Tom Soares, Pa Kujabi, Ross McCormack, Richie Towell, Martin Scott, John Rankin, Francis Dickoh, Victor Palsson and David Stephens all worse players to play for Hibs in only the last 4 years from the top of my head.

Nish was a solid striker for Hibs who would probably get in our team now, he isn't even close to top 50 worst Hibs players never mind the worst.

Was reading today about Daryl Duffy playing in India :tee hee:

02-11-2013, 06:35 PM

You are the most deluded poster on here if you think that. Stevenson's body language is fine. A player who has done well in a position he's never suited to play. Gives his all each game. I'm actually astounded what you have written.

Curly1875
02-11-2013, 06:35 PM

Being one of the top 10 SPL goal scorers would suggest he definitly is not one of the worst players ever

02-11-2013, 06:38 PM

Harris when fit wants the ball and runs, As does Crainey and Zoubir! You're at the wind up or a jambo!

02-11-2013, 06:46 PM
You are the most deluded poster on here if you think that. Stevenson's body language is fine. A player who has done well in a position he's never suited to play. Gives his all each game. I'm actually astounded what you have written.

TC I think that comment was about Robertson. Guys still deluded though :greengrin

Stewboy
02-11-2013, 06:52 PM
2 things stand out about this post

1) is Nish not the 4th highest SPL scorer of all time? By that alone makes him far from the worst player you've seen in a hibs shirt

2) Lewis turns up on a Saturday and is given a shirt. He has no-idea where he will end up playing until he is told. One thing is for sure though is that he does try and generally before he walks onto the park he will get 7 out of 10. No more no less. Interesting to see how many times Lewis ha played right back this season and the left winger has been subbed for them for being snubbed out....

The obviously flaw with Lewis at right back is when he goes forward he slows it down to get it onto his left. Hardly his fault

02-11-2013, 07:23 PM
TC I think that comment was about Robertson. Guys still deluded though :greengrinThat fact that it's about Robertson makes it even mair ridiculous. :agree: Complete nonsense, still if that's what he sees :rolleyes: :greengrin

02-11-2013, 07:25 PM
That fact that it's about Robertson makes it even mair ridiculous. :agree: Complete nonsense, still if that's what he sees :rolleyes: :greengrin

Shoulda gone to Specsavers :greengrin

02-11-2013, 07:51 PM

02-11-2013, 08:04 PM
TC I think that comment was about Robertson. Guys still deluded though :greengrin

His comment since Wednesday has been Robertson is not good enough.

Best Hibs player in the park on Wed and has been all season.

I think he likes to post on other forums myself.

Can I say that is is that controversial?

I suspect that a trip involving a rod is involved.

02-11-2013, 08:06 PM
His comment since Wednesday has been Robertson is not good enough.

Best Hibs player in the park on Wed and has been all season.

I think he likes to post on other forums myself.

Can I say that is is that controversial?

I suspect that a trip involving a rod is involved.

02-11-2013, 08:07 PM
Right own up who's the S Rennie fud that was holding up his season ticket in front of the cameras all the time.

Rod's got your number. Be afraid.

S. Rennie? I thought that was J. Pasquale?

02-11-2013, 08:08 PM
;3792157']S. Rennie? I thought that was J. Pasquale?

02-11-2013, 08:10 PM
;3792157']S. Rennie? I thought that was J. Pasquale?

:tee hee:, still cannot fathom why he felt the need to do that.

03-11-2013, 09:04 AM

Joe Ward