View Full Version : Match Day Thread: Hibs v Hearts

30-10-2013, 03:33 PM
So, do we have one? For those of us who can't go for good reasons and others too...

I think the etiquette is to ask what the weather's like and if there is any team news. It's pi5hing down in Liberton and in respect of the team we are as usual Hibs, so prepare for pain.

I now think that if we score early and the crowd gets up for it we may hand them a bit of a spanking.

Alan62
30-10-2013, 03:38 PM
Weather looking a bit wild and windy after such a nice start to the day too. The combination of the wind and derby style football should ensure the ball spends most of the time flying through the air while the players huff and puff on the pitch below.

30-10-2013, 03:39 PM
Windy conditions here in Abbeyhill expect much the same at the ground.
Raining earlier but off just now.

Ggtth :flag:

30-10-2013, 03:44 PM
Been dark for an hour here in Berlin, weather cool but not chilly with a wee breeze. Crate of Pils at the ready and stovies on the hob. Bring it on and get intae thum!

HibbySpurs
30-10-2013, 03:45 PM
Just got the train at uphall and its lashing down.

30-10-2013, 03:52 PM
Well I will be watching the first half at my Ma's. Its her 88th birthday today. That means a spectacular late afternoon high tea followed by yelling at the telly.

Mrs One Day Soon takes the wee man to Beavers early evening and I return home during the half time break to launch a frontal assault on - most likely - some cider. Unless we are winning in which case it will be something sparkly, followed by a malt.

Shades of transfer day deadline but without the Sky lassie in the yellow dress.

thefamousfive
30-10-2013, 03:52 PM
Warm and autumnal in Tuscany. Is the game on bbc?

30-10-2013, 03:53 PM
Warm and autumnal in Tuscany. Is the game on bbc?

Yes, BBC Scotland. A cheeky wee red for you tonight then?

30-10-2013, 03:54 PM
Chilly and dark here in München. About to have dinner then HDMI cable into the telly box and away we go!

Off the bar
30-10-2013, 03:54 PM
a crisp clear autumn night in London, done **** all work all afternoon, buzzing about this one now! gona head up to quinns in a bit, might as well phone my order in tae the bar now and my pint might be ready by the time I get there!

thefamousfive
30-10-2013, 03:56 PM
Yes, BBC Scotland. A cheeky wee red for you tonight then?

Rosso di Montalicino, how could you tell. :greengrin

30-10-2013, 03:57 PM
Just heading out after quick turn around...disappointed at how honking the weather has turned after yesterday being perfect...gusty and squally showers....my least favourite...

Dinner at wetherspoons in mussy....then off to get parked and in early....

Birthday tomorrow.....I want to spend it in bed watching a re-run of recording of a famous win......:flag::hibees

Subs will be crucial tonight with only 4 outfield players on bench......

30-10-2013, 03:58 PM
Rosso di Montalicino, how could you tell. :greengrin

Mmm. Further south for me, a nice local Ciociaria Cabernet.

30-10-2013, 03:59 PM
Been dark for an hour here in Berlin, weather cool but not chilly with a wee breeze. Crate of Pils at the ready and stovies on the hob. Bring it on and get intae thum!

I'll be over there a week on Tuesday. Hope the weather holds (ie cold and no raining)

Fwiw it's pishing it doon here in Leven and the winds picking up.

30-10-2013, 04:06 PM
I'll be over there a week on Tuesday. Hope the weather holds (ie cold and no raining)

Fwiw it's pishing it doon here in Leven and the winds picking up.

Been a decent autumn so far mate. Will keep my fingers crossed for you, there's nothing more dismal than a city trip when it's pishing doon.

thefamousfive
Mmm. Further south for me, a nice local Ciociaria Cabernet.

Well trying to keep it local, if Hibs win the Brunello is being unleashed.

jonny
Quick question - anybody know if they let kids into the loch inn pre-match?

Berwickhibby
30-10-2013, 04:10 PM
A warm and sunny day here in Malta.... Just going dark now, Hibernian tv xtra on the laptop with a couple of cold ones..... Let's get stuck in to them GGTTH

30-10-2013, 04:12 PM
Dont care about the weather lets get stuck into that lot and give them one hell of a storm and win 3-0!!

30-10-2013, 04:15 PM
Been a decent autumn so far mate. Will keep my fingers crossed for you, there's nothing more dismal than a city trip when it's pishing doon. Cheers might drop you a PM are next week if that's ok too see what the forecast says over there.

Ps cannae wait to taste a few beers /ales

30-10-2013, 04:16 PM
Cheers might drop you a PM are next week if that's ok too see what the forecast says over there.

Ps cannae wait to taste a few beers /ales

Nae bother! :thumbsup:

30-10-2013, 04:17 PM
Nae bother! :thumbsup:

GG enjoy yur stovies and yur Pils

FTH

30-10-2013, 04:19 PM
The weather's to improve within the next few hours so hopefully come kick off time things will be better.

This *loody gusty wind will play havoc with our normal fluent passing game. Or something like that.

KazHibby
30-10-2013, 04:20 PM
Well here in Q8 it has been pitch dark since 5.30 a chilly 32C and overcast today. Getting stuck intae the homebrew beer and cyder if we win i hae tae crack the real stuff.

HiBremian
30-10-2013, 04:37 PM
A warm and sunny day here in Malta.... Just going dark now, Hibernian tv xtra on the laptop with a couple of cold ones..... Let's get stuck in to them GGTTH

In unknown rural south France, internet and local organic wine at the ready.

Funny story about this stuff. When I called in at the vineyard to buy it, and knowing I'm a Hibbie, the guy said he'd just had a visit from Der Hun. Turns out David Murray had just passed through and bought a few cases of the stuff. Think he got my reaction, despite crappy French..:sauzee:.

seanshow
30-10-2013, 04:38 PM
Torrential rain moving east over Livingston carried by strong winds. @ 5.30pm

30-10-2013, 04:51 PM
Skies have just opened in Canonmills. A golden shower has been reported in the away dressing room.

Lets give them a proper doing :flag:

30-10-2013, 04:56 PM
Skies have just opened in Canonmills. A golden shower has been reported in the away dressing room.

Lets give them a proper doing :flag:

Out of interest, when was the last time we gave anyone a "proper doing"?

30-10-2013, 05:00 PM

Motherwell last season. Only by the score line tho

30-10-2013, 05:01 PM

Hertz?

30-10-2013, 05:02 PM
Motherwell last season. Only by the score line tho

Cheers - 0-4 - away from home, that fits the bill :greengrin

dmc1875
30-10-2013, 05:10 PM
4-4-2 formation tonight

williams
stevenson mcpake hanlon mcgivern
robertson taiwo thomson craig

vine collins

30-10-2013, 05:11 PM
Quick question - anybody know if they let kids into the loch inn pre-match?

No but they all just hang aboot ootside, loads "nip in" too, they'll be too busy to police it though:wink:

30-10-2013, 05:11 PM
Mikey Stewart on the Studio.

30-10-2013, 05:13 PM
4-4-2 formation tonight

williams
stevenson mcpake hanlon mcgivern
robertson taiwo thomson craig

vine collins

I know that's the team, but I think vine will be in midfield.

bench is murdoch, forster, caldwell, jones and zoubir.

presumably jones is on in case we need someone to not touch the ball or get involved.

euro Hibby
30-10-2013, 05:16 PM
warm and windy here in Rimini........Moretti beer only and will tune in after dinner........stopped into make a bet on Hibs but decided I would be happy all the same with a Hibs 4-0

In unknown rural south France, internet and local organic wine at the ready.

Funny story about this stuff. When I called in at the vineyard to buy it, and knowing I'm a Hibbie, the guy said he'd just had a visit from Der Hun. Turns out David Murray had just passed through and bought a few cases of the stuff. Think he got my reaction, despite crappy French..:sauzee:.

Vive Les Hibees!

greengnome
Well here in Q8 it has been pitch dark since 5.30 a chilly 32C and overcast today. Getting stuck intae the homebrew beer and cyder if we win i hae tae crack the real stuff.

Sitting here in Umm Qasr, just o'er the border fae you... Getting' cauld at night now. Got a few cans o' Tuborg fae Basra, a late night the night.... GGTTH

ancienthibby
30-10-2013, 05:17 PM
Mikey Stewart on the Studio.

And Levein on the radio:devil:

steviehibsleith
30-10-2013, 05:19 PM
That for me with injuries and heffernans suspension this is our strongest team. This is a DERBY now its up to the players Come on get into them :flag:

HiBremian
30-10-2013, 05:19 PM
Vive Les Hibees!

Down here near Marseille we have Le God in common :greengrin

und Gruß an UU von Bea!

30-10-2013, 05:21 PM
Leaving now, come on hibs dont let us fans down, we are turning out in our numbers again! Lets batter them, they are there for the taking. GGTTH!!!!

30-10-2013, 05:23 PM
4-4-2 formation tonight williams stevenson mcpake hanlon mcgivern robertson taiwo thomson craig vine collins

Right here's the ****ing deal. Take the game to them from the off and get right ****ing in about these ****ing gorgie thieving ****bags.

GG FTH

30-10-2013, 05:23 PM
Down here near Marseille we have Le God in common :greengrin

und Gruß an UU von Bea!

Gruß zurück, sag Bea wir haben Sie als offizielle Hibees Glücksbringen für heute Abend gewählt. Kein Druck!!!!

30-10-2013, 05:24 PM
I know that's the team, but I think vine will be in midfield.

bench is murdoch, forster, caldwell, jones and zoubir.

presumably jones is on in case we need someone to not touch the ball or get involved.
Erse

30-10-2013, 05:35 PM
Just heading out after quick turn around...disappointed at how honking the weather has turned after yesterday being perfect...gusty and squally showers....my least favourite...

Dinner at wetherspoons in mussy....then off to get parked and in early....

Birthday tomorrow.....I want to spend it in bed watching a re-run of recording of a famous win......:flag::hibees

Subs will be crucial tonight with only 4 outfield players on bench......
Had grub - half piri piri chicken chips coleslaw and a beer .....all for less than ER Kiost 'meal deal'....parked and in my seat...busy round ground but given how few are in. 25 mins before KO is is going to be turnstyle chaos in 20 mins

30-10-2013, 05:37 PM
Had grub - half piri piri chicken chips coleslaw and a beer .....all for less than ER Kiost 'meal deal'....parked and in my seat...busy round ground but given how few are in. 25 mins before KO is is going to be turnstyle chaos in 20 mins

Nothing ever changes then :wink:

30-10-2013, 05:38 PM
This game should be taken to Hearts from KO, no excuses.

30-10-2013, 05:39 PM
This game should be taken to Hearts from KO, no excuses.

Don't worry, Fenlon's opening gambit of a 2-3-5 formation should work out OK :greengrin

pontius pilate
30-10-2013, 05:40 PM
Sitting here in Umm Qasr, just o'er the border fae you... Getting' cauld at night now. Got a few cans o' Tuborg fae Basra, a late night the night.... GGTTH

Ah basra **** hole of the highest order umm qasr not much better mind you.

30-10-2013, 05:57 PM
Hearing SoL belting out on TV . Awesome

30-10-2013, 06:01 PM
Get ****ing intae thum!

30-10-2013, 06:04 PM
Passing is sloppy, mot getting much time on the ball. Typical derby.

Hit the post

Good up tempo start. Hanlon off the post.

30-10-2013, 06:05 PM
Think they're up for it.

30-10-2013, 06:08 PM
Vine holding it up well. Skews a volley 18 yards wide though!

30-10-2013, 06:09 PM
Vine might have done better with that

KazHibby
30-10-2013, 06:10 PM

Ey jist had a wee chinky (meal) opened a wee chardonnay for the 1st half ggtth

30-10-2013, 06:10 PM
All Hibs.

30-10-2013, 06:11 PM
Rowan vine clean through bit offside.

30-10-2013, 06:11 PM
Anyone mentioned what the crowd is?

30-10-2013, 06:12 PM
Does anyone else see Vine and think of this?

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-1Udwr7iKqpY/ULPDnDwHcYI/AAAAAAAAAcw/ktB2BUFLfH4/s1600/peter-griffin-beard.jpg

30-10-2013, 06:15 PM
How did that stay out?

30-10-2013, 06:17 PM
Hibs need to do something with all this pressure.

Ffs!!!

Unlucky Robertson, touched on to the crossbar

30-10-2013, 06:18 PM
Liam McLeod is a TERRIBLE! commentator!

DAVE1875
Starting to fear a Hearts break-away that results in a sloppy goal. It's almost FIFA-esque

Robertson with a great shot. No idea how macdonald saved it. Was celebrating

Get that ball in net before they get their chance. Taking it to them thus far.

Jonny1875
30-10-2013, 06:19 PM
We need to make this pressure count.

30-10-2013, 06:20 PM
Decent Collins shot saved.

Please not one of those keeper has a blinder nights.

Collins with a 20 yarder. Another good save.

30-10-2013, 06:21 PM

He has so far.

30-10-2013, 06:22 PM
How many chances do we need?

We need to make this dominance count!

Corner Hibs

Hanlon chips it over from 12 yards with the keeper off his line.

greengnome
Ah basra **** hole of the highest order umm qasr not much better mind you.

Steady on... a bit moreupdated noo'... Kuwait isnae much better...:)

When were ye in the Jocks?.... I was 71 - 77 :flag:

HibeeMG
30-10-2013, 06:24 PM
We must be rivalling the 81% game here!

30-10-2013, 06:25 PM
Hibs defence making the hearts forwards run their guts oot. Clever.

derekHFC
30-10-2013, 06:26 PM

Niemi had a good game the night of the 6-2 game mind.

30-10-2013, 06:27 PM
Hopefully Zoubir makes an appearance early second half. Vine hasn't been great.

30-10-2013, 06:27 PM
Silly foul hanlon.

30-10-2013, 06:29 PM
Are we tiring?

Tattooed ringpiece shot into side netting.

blaikie
Hopefully Zoubir makes an appearance early second half. Vine hasn't been great.

Ideal game for Zouby!

30-10-2013, 06:31 PM
Hopefully no sucker punch. Outstanding so far

30-10-2013, 06:31 PM
Ideal game for Zouby!

It is, but you can't really blame Fenlon for not including him - I think we were all expecting Hearts to start better than they have.

30-10-2013, 06:32 PM
Wilson booked for the yams

30-10-2013, 06:33 PM
Awe ****

0-1 Stevenson with a 20 yd shot

First ****ing shot on target.

blaikie
30-10-2013, 06:34 PM
TYPICAL ****ING HIBS :rolleyes:

GoldenMeerkat
Shocking defensive header.

Denverhibby
FFS all that pressure and they score

Evidently that was my fault. Sorry chaps, I take fully responsibility.

Booked for his celebration.

typical

30-10-2013, 06:35 PM
Surprise me not.

Farting against thunder against these lucky bar stewards.

**** sake.

Start the meter running .. Taxi for PF and Petrie!! No hiding place if this goes tits..

CMON HIBS FFS!

TomoHFC
Unbelievable but still time

All from a weak mcpake header.

Not even typical game should if been out if sight.

More of the same Hibs. Cannot believe this

30-10-2013, 06:36 PM
For 30 minutes it's all Hibs and then they score. I've been watching this same story for 30 years now.

Start the meter running .. Taxi for PF and Petrie!! No hiding place if this goes tits..

CMON HIBS FFS!

How can you blame PF for that?

blaikie
We look lost up front without Heffernan, I'd throw on Caldwell at Half time for Vine

GoldenMeerkat
Somebody please gub that commentator.

WHAM
30-10-2013, 06:37 PM
Poor header from McPake and soft block from Hanlon.

Absolute typical pish

Gus
Ffs

Get Vine to ****.

Zoubir on at HT.

HibsNZ
Great assist McPake pathetic ####### header!

kdhibees1
How many ****ing times hibs, how many?

blaikie

You can blame him for a lot, But that was flukey

Sherlock Jones
30-10-2013, 06:39 PM

He's been waiting the whole game to blame PF for something. Anything.

30-10-2013, 06:41 PM
Got to keep the heid Hibs.

30-10-2013, 06:42 PM
Another half hour like the first and we will win this. Keep the faith.

get scott Robertson back into it ffs.

30-10-2013, 06:42 PM
Holt & Vine booked for handbags off the ball after a Robinson challenge (also booked)

30-10-2013, 06:43 PM
On the way match has gone I wouldnt actually be to bothered going 0-1 but there is a lack of cutting edge here and thats a concern.

30-10-2013, 06:44 PM
Fenlon can't survive this. He needs to go.

30-10-2013, 06:44 PM
McPake unlucky with a diving header.

Dan Sarf
30-10-2013, 06:45 PM
Get Zouby on. They'll chop him down. Penalty.

Simples

30-10-2013, 06:46 PM
For 30 minutes it's all Hibs and then they score. I've been watching this same story for 30 years now.

like fking groundhog day every derby

30-10-2013, 06:46 PM
Im not really angry with PF or team in general thus far that goal was a sucker punch so its disappointment I feel. However in order to avoid flack PF hasnt done well enough up until tonight to get away with losing a game we really at the moment should be winning.

30-10-2013, 06:47 PM
Get Zouby on. They'll chop him down. Penalty.

Simples

Or he'll kick the ball 20 yards ahead of himself and lose possession.

30-10-2013, 06:48 PM

Tell you what this has been the best we've played all season. Woodwork x 2 and a couple if decent saves have prevented us from being out of sight.

****ing jammy *******s

HT 0-1

Don't worry, we'll do them down the (what used to be a) slope.

Im not really angry with PF or team in general thus far that goal was a sucker punch so its disappointment I feel. However in order to avoid flack PF hasnt done well enough up until tonight to get away with losing a game we really at the moment should be winning.
Who have Hearts beaten this season apart from us?

GoldenMeerkat
Vine being his usual anonymous self.

Gus
30-10-2013, 06:49 PM

You can blame him for a lot, But that was flukey

Although i dont blame PF...that was not flukey. Great effort and finish imo

Fenlon has 45mins to save his job.

****ing pathetic

Craig's not done much either. Every cross hits a guys head.

Good performance, should be in the lead. Created plenty chances and will do so in he second half. Still plenty to play for and we can still win this.

one goal And they will fold.

Said for years we would struggle to beat 11 maroon training cones.

30-10-2013, 06:50 PM
First time I've seen Vine playing this season - is this a typical performance? Short of that wild facial bush, there's nothing impressive about him.

30-10-2013, 06:50 PM

Nonsense. He's held the ball up constantly and has been doing well.

Dan Sarf
30-10-2013, 06:51 PM
Or he'll kick the ball 20 yards ahead of himself and lose possession.

You're right. Better stick to hoofball. It's the Hibs way.

Who have Hearts beaten this season apart from us?

Irrelevant to me. In isolation tonight Hibs have been very unfortunate but our manager for me hasnt got enough in locker to get away with losing regardless of how lucky or unlucky Hearts or Hibs are.

I am no fan of PF but tonight so far is a right sore one.

0-3 yams at FT anyone?

30-10-2013, 06:52 PM
Basically a typical derby with the most jammy team I've ever seen.

Switch the situations around and we'd be down 4 nil hoping to god they don't reach 7.

We batter them for the best part of an hour and find ourselves 1 nil down. ****ing unbelievable.

We are are struggling in that final 3rd now, and I hope we don't resort to long hooofs up the park as we were ripping them apart when we passed it about.

Need a bit of magic up front, but do we have it?....

Heff is a massive loss tonight . So far we've had 2 off the woodwork . Come On hibs pull this back

You're right. Better stick to hoofball. It's the Hibs way.

Might as well, we can't play proper football.

Fenlon has 45mins to save his job. ****ing pathetic

Stevie it's not pathetic. We were superb but they rode their luck on numerous occasions. If only we had played like this so far this season.

Typical tho. We now need to be disciplined they wants battle but we don't need that. We need ball to feet and run at them especially Wilson who has been booked.

Special mention for Scott Robertson who has been outstanding.

30-10-2013, 06:53 PM
Said for years we would struggle to beat 11 maroon training cones.

Hibs have played the best football I've seen from us in a long time. If we play like that 2nd half I still think we'll win. Also I wouldn't sack Pat because that was a very good performance from Hibs and so unlucky to be losing.

Gus
0-3 yams at FT anyone?

Really? Jog on ffs

30-10-2013, 06:54 PM
Really? Jog on ffs

Fancy a tenner to Dnipro on it?

GlenrothesHibee
Anyone sitting here stunned? Most one sided game ive seen in years and we're 1 down?! Incredible

Stevie it's not pathetic. We were superb but they rode their luck on numerous occasions. If only we had played like this so far this season.

Typical tho. We now need to be disciplined they wants battle but we don't need that. We need ball to feet and run at them especially Wilson who has been booked.

Special mention for Scott Robertson who has been outstanding.

It is pathetic. If we had decent players, we'd have been 3-0 up after half an hour.

Pen Fenlons signings have been simply woeful.

30-10-2013, 06:55 PM

Err., he's the one responsible for results perhaps. He'll get plaudits if we turn it around - and if no then...

How can anyone blame Felon for this?

We've had about 80% possession

We've been really unlucky in front of goal

Were winning 90% of 50/50's

The team are working their bollocks off

Some of you really need to get a grip.

Great game, we played excellently the first 25 minutes, but failed to do the business where it counts. They scored a superb goal on the break after a poor clearance from McPake. We had them on the ropes, and we were unlucky, but what happens now? Almost want to praise Fenlon for finally getting a decent performance from the team, but not sure he can turn this around. It's only the team that everyone else beats, ... still he's got 45 minutes+ to get this right!

Good performance but only results can save Fenlon.

Gus
30-10-2013, 06:56 PM
Fancy a tenner to Dnipro on it?

Done mate. Not against u but nae need for that. Together as one. I will let the appeal know to expect ur tenner

Zorro
30-10-2013, 06:56 PM
Unbelievable - if one of those had gone in - but if's won't win us this. Keep the head Hibs, and start playing again, we have been the better team by a mile.

kdhibees1
30-10-2013, 06:57 PM
Anyone sitting here stunned? Most one sided game ive seen in years and we're 1 down?! Incredible
Stunned yes, surprised.... no!!!

30-10-2013, 06:57 PM
Done mate. Not against u but nae need for that. Together as one. I will let the appeal know to expect ur tenner

It's a win-win for me so you're on.

Pat 0-7
30-10-2013, 06:58 PM

This. If there is a luckier team than those ***** ****s then I have yet to see them.

30-10-2013, 06:59 PM
Everyone's aware its only half time? Let's keep the hindsight on Fenlon, us , the Yams and why we've won or lost until the game's over maybe?

Gus
It's a win-win for me so you're on.

Touche mate. Fingers cross (forhibs and my pub fund)

It is pathetic. If we had decent players, we'd have been 3-0 up after half an hour.

Pen Fenlons signings have been simply woeful.

Your ******g pathetic. PF has won the tactical battle first half, we have battered them, sometimes life aint fair. Another day we are 2 nil up and cruising, GGTTH :flag:

30-10-2013, 07:00 PM
Played some wonderful backward passes in our own half. Vine winning everything, constantly moving. Fenlon the master tactician will sort this out.

30-10-2013, 07:00 PM
I'm as as shocked as anyone but FFS the team came out the traps like a ****ing whirlwind, wood work twice and 2 excellent saves. Vibe has 10 mins then bring on Zoubir and let him run at them

30-10-2013, 07:01 PM
Played some wonderful backward passes in our own half. Vine winning everything, constantly moving. Fenlon the master tactician will sort this out.

C0ck

steviehibsleith
30-10-2013, 07:01 PM
Think the team playing well, not having a go at Lewis Stevenson but he should not be playing right back. Every time we go forward on the right he has to cut back to pick a pass and cannot swing a cross in with his right foot. Commentators have been saying it as have most on here. Also think because of this he cant just swing it up the line for Robertson

VPHIBEE
30-10-2013, 07:02 PM
How can anyone blame Felon for this?

We've had about 80% possession

We've been really unlucky in front of goal

Were winning 90% of 50/50's

The team are working their bollocks off

Some of you really need to get a grip.

We played fairly well except upfront. Both Collins and Vine have been ****. I hope we see Caldwell in the second half.

30-10-2013, 07:02 PM
Hibs have played the best football I've seen from us in a long time. If we play like that 2nd half I still think we'll win. Also I wouldn't sack Pat because that was a very good performance from Hibs and so unlucky to be losing.

Hibs have played some lovely stuff but towards the end of the half I could see the old confusion creeping in. I just hope they can summon up the strength to repeat the early style and they must surely win if they do.

Mind you, not being able to put it away is a problem. Some new faces up front are necessary.

GavinHarris 10
30-10-2013, 07:03 PM
People moan when we play good football for not getting it up the park and when we hoof it up they moan about us not playing football! Passed them off the park! What do people want pat to do? Run on and slide tackle Stevenson?

Your ******g pathetic. PF has won the tactical battle first half, we have battered them, sometimes life aint fair. Another day we are 2 nil up and cruising, GGTTH :flag:

Pat Fenlon win a tactical battle? Are you sure?

All is not lost. This game is still very winnable. At least there were encouraging signs in the first half and we've been undone by a pot shot at goal which can always happen.

30-10-2013, 07:05 PM
Sorry but Craig has not been at the races the nite.

Gus
30-10-2013, 07:06 PM
Sorry but Craig has not been at the races the nite.

His free kicks are woeful at best

30-10-2013, 07:07 PM
**** pat looks under pressure like.

30-10-2013, 07:07 PM
Generally hate Harry Potter but he's been pretty fair in his summary so far, mentioned that Hibs sat back after 30 mins and allowed Hearts back in, they'd rue the misses and all against run of play

30-10-2013, 07:08 PM
His free kicks are woeful at best

Totally agree mate.

30-10-2013, 07:08 PM
We've ran out of ideas after going a goal down to children. Awesome.

30-10-2013, 07:09 PM

Unfortunatly I rarely remember other days we have played like that which is my point. PF hasnt done enough in general to get away with losing these types of games.

Not over yet though.

30-10-2013, 07:10 PM
Why is Zoubir not on the park?

30-10-2013, 07:10 PM
Hanlon and mcpake now going long instead of through the midfield, not working as well

30-10-2013, 07:11 PM
They are sitting with 5 across middle and sitting in.

Sorry but whose in the box

Collins hooked it across the face of goal after a great through ball by Lewis.

Gus
Shiels in the stand cough cough

Get Collins off now.

30-10-2013, 07:12 PM
Vine is ****ING AWFUL!

ARRRGGGGHHH!

we need a penalty but doesn't look like we're going to be in their box much

Collins' hit was Sunday League - Vine hits a hopeless shot

Unlucky from Vine. Decent shot but a yard wide.

5 minutes and I'd have Zoubir and Caldwell on. For Vine and Craig

Get that big beardie off and all.

0-3 yams at FT anyone?

I took us @ 4/1 at HT .. A fool and his money anyone?

30-10-2013, 07:13 PM
Why is Zoubir not on the park?

manager wants sacked?

Can we check Vines beard to see if he has grown a plan B in there as well?

I took us @ 4/1 at HT .. A fool and his money anyone?

I'm definitely a fool for betting on Hibs to beat Hearts, at least you got good odds

30-10-2013, 07:14 PM
Jamie hamill loves a dive.

30-10-2013, 07:15 PM
Lewis McLeod...

"Locke is doing a fine job".

Still MAROONED -15 points adrift.

He's a zoomer!

kdhibees1
30-10-2013, 07:17 PM
Not working, Pat. Change it!!!!! NOW!!

we do lack quality up front

hertz will just sit in for the rest of the night and hit us on the break, bleak.

PF needs to change something very soon.

Hearts are seriously dire but that counts for nowt when it comes to playing us .

This is woeful stuff.

1st 20 m8ns aside it's same old. Fenlon has to go.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Collins is absolutely awful.

We look toothless up front.

Hearts could score at any time.

30-10-2013, 07:18 PM
Caldwell coming on soon apparently.

30-10-2013, 07:18 PM
KT booked for a foul on Holt.

blaikie
30-10-2013, 07:19 PM
Half an hour left :rolleyes: COME ON!

HibsNZ
So slow up front!

PF has to hook Collins now surely.

we do lack quality up front

:agree: collins' first touch is shocking.

30-10-2013, 07:20 PM
The worst 2 players on the pitch are the 2 guys we have up front.

Terrible stuff.

30-10-2013, 07:21 PM
Hibs are hopeless, that Collins looks rubbish

I fancy they'll score before Vine or Collins will!

We have nothing up front outwith Heffernan.

Collins off for Caldwell.

'mon Ross!

northern-hibee
30-10-2013, 07:22 PM
Vine and Collins utterly hopeless.

What the actual ****.

Collins very poor tonight, as good as first 30mins was, since then pretty bad.

HiBremian
PF has to hook Collins now surely.

done.

30-10-2013, 07:23 PM
I fancy they'll score before Vine or Collins will!

You'll no be far wrong there G. Rosco us on so let's see what he can do.

At this moment in time we couldn't score in a brothel with a 10 bob note wrapped roond our knobs

30-10-2013, 07:23 PM
Piss poor stuff.

30-10-2013, 07:25 PM
McGhee booked for a late tackle on McGivern

That's 5 of them in the book now.

Gus
Someone please go through Hamil

This is really shocking

I've been a supporter of Fenlon but enoughs enough.

I hope to **** he resigns. Hibs are terrible under him.

Hibs are absolutely pish, glad I can't see them often

30-10-2013, 07:26 PM
16,797 attendance.

A scan of the mutants by the Beeb and not one of them looks phased..

16,797 the attendance

If we had griffiths up front today we'd be absolutely slaughtering them

30-10-2013, 07:27 PM
Need to get zoubir on, half their teams on yellows, need someone to run at them!

Gus
Craig ffs

GoldenMeerkat
Vine not only has the beard of a paedophile he has the touch of one too.

Need to get zoubir on, half their teams on yellows, need someone to run at them!

Craig needs replaced he's been poor

Need to get craig off. He has been minging

The opening half hour is irrelevant when the following 40 minutes is a million times worse. Lost all belief the second they scored.

Shank fae Craig. Effing murder!

Another change Fenlon ffs?!?

30-10-2013, 07:28 PM
Right get Craig ****ing off now

30-10-2013, 07:28 PM
Shocking stuff from hibs

kdhibees1
30-10-2013, 07:29 PM
This really is horrendous! No desire. Gutless!

Everytime the fans turn out they let them down - Hibs deserve a crowd of zero

Fans really getting on the players' backs now (although they are making a lot of crappy mistakes).

We're Donald Ducked!

blaikie
This is a disgrace now, Now we can blame PF! what the **** did he say at HT :confused:

Anyone defending PF after this needs help..

northern-hibee
Why is Taiwo even on