30-10-2013, 07:29 PM
This is dire - don't look like scoring at all
dmc1875
30-10-2013, 07:30 PM
Craig has been shocking all game
Is there a guy called Zoubir on the bench by any chance?
Tell you what we are not going to score. We are shocking in final 3rd. Hope I am wrong.
Anyone defending PF after this needs help..
He must go. End of.
Zoubir stripped.
GoldenMeerkat
30-10-2013, 07:31 PM
Sub the manager while you're there.
Craig misses a sitter.
Sitter missed
On a bad run? need a team to be beat?
We at Easter Road have your answer...
Hibernian!
Sure to lift you from the doldrums!
30-10-2013, 07:32 PM
Unforgivable miss.
**** off Craig!
Craig gtf
kdhibees1
Sums our night up!
Unbelievable miss
Oh bad luck Craigy boy.
HibsNZ
My eyes are bleeding 2nd half, not a shot on target in 25 mins. S HYTE!!! Craig Ya bam!
GoldenMeerkat
What's wrong with Hibs players and squaring the ball for an easy goal?
30-10-2013, 07:33 PM
Jesus Christ! A sitter..
Why he not square it?
HiBremian
Craig gtf
Joke of an "attempt". OFF, please
C'mon Hibs!
The wrong player at right time. If you skate Collins for sat that's a fuvking one in one. One of our worst players along with Collins.
Wtf take off TT.
HibeesLA
that should have been buried into the roof of the net
Ref now giving us nothing.
Zoubir coming on for Taiwo (who's not been great)
Oh bad luck Craigy boy.
Bad ****ing luck he should if ****ing scored ENDOF.
30-10-2013, 07:34 PM
Some of our players need a word with themselves. Players have gone from pretty decent to ****ing honking in the same match. Fenlon doesn't have a scooby what to do.
30-10-2013, 07:34 PM
OK 15 MINUTES Hibs.
Get f***in' intae them!
30-10-2013, 07:35 PM
Intelligent foul by Stevenson.
30-10-2013, 07:36 PM
Game has gone exactly how we should have expected imo
30-10-2013, 07:37 PM
****s sake.
30-10-2013, 07:37 PM
Craig loses easy possession again.
30-10-2013, 07:38 PM
Hibs are just booting it anywhere.
30-10-2013, 07:39 PM
10 minutes to go + stoppages
This doesn't sum up our night, it sums up our existence.
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Zoubir coming on for Taiwo (who's not been great)
Far too late.
Pinkie
Hibs look bushed.
Corner Hibs after McGivern shot deflected.
Zoubir looking lively.
30-10-2013, 07:40 PM
Old story, midfield set up to protect a glass jawed defensive, so no offensive capability or width. Strikers no service, could play all night and not score. One goal generally enough to beat this Hibs side. Despite our possession, Hearts rarely troubled, and only then because of their own defects/inexperience.
30-10-2013, 07:41 PM
McPake off for going through Paterson
kdhibees1
Deary dear!!!:confused:
Mcpakes a ****ing tit
blaikie
FS MCPAKE :rolleyes: Just keep walking ....
What a ****ing pantomine.
GoldenMeerkat
Sigh.
McPake - great tackle you big clown.
Superb Captain McPake. Absolutely imperious leadership :rolleyes:
Bye Pat. Please take RP with you before he appoints another dummy.
30-10-2013, 07:42 PM
Old story, midfield set up to protect a glass jawed defensive, so no offensive capability or width. Strikers no service, could play all night and not score. One goal generally enough to beat this Hibs side. Despite our possession, Hearts rarely troubled, and only then because of their own defects/inexperience.
Except that we've had plenty of chances haven't we, just not our day and no real quality upfront or pace. Still should of won this.
30-10-2013, 07:42 PM
Cry
30-10-2013, 07:43 PM
Right I'm off. 9pm train home
Superb Captain McPake. Absolutely imperious leadership :rolleyes:
deek-esque.
i know it won't happen...but mowbray, please save us...
Spineless *****.
Except that we've had plenty of chances haven't we, just not our day and no real quality upfront or pace. Still should of won this.
you only win if you score goals and pats team is ****
Greenblood70
30-10-2013, 07:44 PM
We are ****ing *****. Managed by a ****ing pub league manager. **** off Fenlon.
Jonny1875
****ing useless, no attack, no drive and no hope. Pat needs to go.
Robertson booked now.
Great play Robertson.
McPake out muscled by a bairn and what a woeful challenge. Deserved red
Well PF football games last 90 we've played for 30 and not been at races.
Time to go I think. If he's still in a job at tea time the morn I'd be very surprised
30-10-2013, 07:45 PM
James McPake. Not even Sunday league class.
Cost us the goal then sent off.
Hibs can **** off.
blaikie
We miss Nelson! McPake is a liability should have started Forster tonight but heyho hindsight is a wonderful thing :rolleyes:
Great play Robertson.
Yep - took that for the team.
Given up calling for Fenlon to be sacked. Won't happen. We accept mediocrity.
Very poor second half. Fenlon got it right for 30 mins then we tailed off.
OK, that's it, I've now officially had enough.
I can't take any more of this so I'm out.
Berwickhibby
Fenlon can go now.... no plan b...... pathetic
HibsNZ
30-10-2013, 07:46 PM
Do any of our players train with a football?
FFS vine get off your ****ing arse
Vine fluffs a chance from the edge of the box.
He has been here long enough to sort that, the mans well out his depth.
30-10-2013, 07:47 PM
Your a comedian, just not our day? It's never going to be our day if we can't convert a silly amount of possession into a goal, and then proceed to **** ourselves all over the pitch. We are soft as **** and missing decent players out there. We shouldn't have won this, hearts put the ball in the net, we haven't they deserve to be winning.
Do any of our players train?
Sorted that for you!
kdhibees1
30-10-2013, 07:47 PM
16,000+ sha.t on again!!!! Woeful!
30-10-2013, 07:48 PM
3 minutes stoppage time.
Hibs have Played Well .. At Times.. - But im Officially Now Really sick fed up of getting beat by these *******s.. :fuming:
30-10-2013, 07:49 PM
Vine will never gain confidence as he gets boo'd by 13,000 every time he makes a mistake
worst hertz team in a long time still beaten us twice already this season. unacceptable. FENLON MUST GO
kdhibees1
30-10-2013, 07:50 PM
Tata, Pat!!!
30-10-2013, 07:50 PM
Vine will never gain confidence as he gets boo'd by 13,000 every time he makes a mistake
Vine will never gain confidence cause he is ****.
It wouldn't surprise me if he's still the manager on Sunday
GoldenMeerkat
30-10-2013, 07:51 PM
Seen that game played out so many times before.
Im finished with hibs till fenlon goes
weststandhibby
Fenlon get tae xxxx!
30-10-2013, 07:52 PM
Fans fault for turning up in numbers and scaring the new players again.
Pat Fenlon. 2 league wins at home in 2013. Cup disaster after disaster. Dull lifeless football.
Pinkie
Sorry Pat. Time to go.
30-10-2013, 07:53 PM
Credit to Hearts. They kept battling away. But they must be as surprised as us.
blaikie
Unacceptable only Hibs could come out the traps have 80% of the possesion controlling the game for at least a third of it, Then give it away and the captain gets sent off :rolleyes:
Dalkeith
Just go pat and quickly
Well done Hibernian. Losers from top to bottom.
30-10-2013, 07:54 PM
Why would they be surprised. They know that they just have to turn up to beat us
Hearts defensively were great. Hibs were poor 2nd half. Sorry but we are *****.
Greenblood70
I tell you what Fenlon is ****ing useless but those players are ****ing gutless *****. Disgrace to the jersey losing twice to those *******s. **** off Hibs.
Well that's that then.
Kenny Shiels in the stand again, perhaps his time has come
Disgraceful
Hearts deserved it for that goal alone
30-10-2013, 07:55 PM
Who said just not our day, when is it ever our day?
Winning would have papered over the glaring cracks. Who knows, maybe this will turn out to be a blessing.
Just ****ing go Fenlon
Well that's that then.
I'd rather the club go bust than have that clown in charge.
Fenlon is just a **** **** off now, you said you would leave if you couldn't take us forward.
Just ****ing go Fenlon
30-10-2013, 07:56 PM
James mcpake and liam craig cost us that game. Mcpake with his mistake for the goal and then his completely deserved red card.
Craig with his inability to kick with his right foot.
complete waste of what wasn't that bad a performance.
30-10-2013, 07:57 PM
Fenlon's curtain call.
30-10-2013, 07:57 PM
Well done Hibernian. Losers from top to bottom.
Suprised you were watching the game ;).
2 wins at home all year and another early cup exit. Couple this with a few humiliating defeats and some of the worst, uninspired football I've ever seen it's surely time... Isn't it?
30-10-2013, 07:58 PM
He makes a mistake every single time he goes for the ball. Playing with a man short.
30-10-2013, 07:58 PM
Suprised you were watching the game ;).
2 wins at home all year and another early cup exit. Couple this with a few humiliating defeats and some of the worst, uninspired football I've ever seen it's surely time... Isn't it?
Every time I get enticed back it's the same result!
dmc1875
30-10-2013, 07:59 PM
Yet another brutal game of football from 20 mins or so in and yet another absolute embarrassment for this football club.
First time I've said it but Fenlon GTF!!!
Why you signed a strike force incapable of doing anything as well beggers belief. Leave. NOW.
What a pathetic football team they should hang their heads in shame.
James mcpake and liam craig cost us that game. Mcpake with his mistake for the goal and then his completely deserved red card.
Craig with his inability to kick with his right foot.
complete waste of what wasn't that bad a performance.
I would add to that, vine, Collins and Robertson. Robertson did nothing after they scored, vine is a huddy and Collins didn't know what to do. Biggest person to blame......... Fenlon.
Denverhibby
Fans fault for turning up in numbers and scaring the new players again.
How Very very true that is
HiBremian
30-10-2013, 08:00 PM
Think it through.
Good opening 20 minutes.
Lose a goal.
Reaction to goal? Worry. Revert to type and keep passing backwards.
PF's style, tactics, training were NEVER going to bring out the kind of reaction we needed.
:taxi
Austinho
I'm sorry, but the first half was one of the most impressive and one sided performances I've seen from a Hibs side, particularly in a derby match.
The were lucky in the extreme. We were unlucky in the extreme. Unfortunately the goal knocked the stuffing out of us, and as many have said it ended up being a poor performance in the second half.
The fans didn't exactly help matter. Booing the team after 60 minutes. Anyone guilty of that should be complete and utterly ashamed of themselves.
hibbydog
He makes a mistake every single time he goes for the ball. Playing with a man short.
Vine is an experienced pro and if he doesn't have the balls to take stick he shouldn't be where he is.
In fact he shouldn't be where he is anyway. He's *****.
Bye pat
kdhibees1
30-10-2013, 08:01 PM
I'm sorry, but the first half was one of the most impressive and one sided performances I've seen from a Hibs side, particularly in a derby match.
The were lucky in the extreme. We were unlucky in the extreme. Unfortunately the goal knocked the stuffing out of us, and as many have said it ended up being a poor performance in the second half.
The fans didn't exactly help matter. Booing the team after 60 minutes. Anyone guilty of that should be complete and utterly ashamed of themselves. Do you blame them. It's been the same for donkeys!!! No plan B!!!
Togs91
30-10-2013, 08:02 PM
The fans didn't exactly help matter. Booing the team after 60 minutes. Anyone guilty of that should be complete and utterly ashamed of themselves.
Correct, we did play extremely well the first 20-25 minutes, but to put the fans down for the way the team performed after? 1 goal shouldnt put a team down that badly, pat should be screaming at this squad asking to fight back not sit down
hibbydog
30-10-2013, 08:02 PM
Nonsense. We went into our shells and didn't have the character to recover.
Hearts had the fight and spirit and made their own luck.
Booing fully justified IMO
30-10-2013, 08:04 PM
Winning would have papered over the glaring cracks. Who knows, maybe this will turn out to be a blessing.
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
Heard it so many times.
Until Pterie goes, Hibs are a great club in terminal decline.
Take McPake as well. Sunday league player at best. Clown to be sent off when we needed a strong head.
All this talk of a brilliant 1st half performance. Have a word. We had one or two chances, the keeper makes a great save and we hit the outside of the post with a header. After 20 mins? ZERO.
Dull lifeless cagey poor football.
OsloHibs
30-10-2013, 08:05 PM
I can't believe what I've just watched. Words fail.
I'm trying to think of an available manager who could instill some backbone into that side.
dmc1875
What on earth made Fenlon in the summer say 'oh yeh, I'm going to pair Collins and Vine together next season, they'll get us goals'
EH!? MURDER.
Thank f*** we signed Heffernan and what a miss he was tonight.
Oh yeh, and PACE FENLON EVER HEARD OF IT?:grr:
cabbage_88
Don't think I've actually ever been more embarrassed in my life
Off the bar
I have sat through some rank horrible derbies but that takes the cake, we are honking under fenlon get tae **** pat and take Vine with you
weedgiehibbie
Just out of interest does anyone know if McPake's straight red will mean missing a league game or 2 or will it still be kept to cup ties only? :confused:
30-10-2013, 08:06 PM
Maybe some of us are just fed up of having the bad habit that is Hibernian FC in our lives. Disappointment after disappointment - and luck, if it really does exist, doesn't appear to be on our ****ing side.
30-10-2013, 08:07 PM
Just out of interest does anyone know if McPake's straight red will mean missing a league game or 2 or will it still be kept to cup ties only? :confused:
If there is a ****ing god, he'll be banned for the season.
30-10-2013, 08:07 PM
Well that's that then.
Not good enough for Killie, embarrassing in interviews. If we got him if really be done.
30-10-2013, 08:08 PM
A few guys hanging around ER tonight shouting abuse.
Fenlon tomorrow saying he'll turn things around.
Petrie saying nothing as usual.
Farmer saying even less.
Normal service will continue on planet Hibee........
30-10-2013, 08:08 PM
.....or, you could ask - how many times do we need to be embarrassed by this clowns teams before something happens? Just how do fitba fans get heard? If nobody booed that dreadfulness, what do we think would hapen?
Sweet FA
Hibtastic
30-10-2013, 08:09 PM
I'm trying to think of an available manager who could instill some backbone into that side.
Paulo Di Canio?????? Lol
hibbydog
Maybe some of us are just fed up of having the bad habit that is Hibernian FC in our lives. Disappointment after disappointment - and luck, if it really does exist, doesn't appear to be on our ****ing side.
We've had our fair share of luck. Good and bad. Just like any other team.
Thing is, it's averaged out and after 2 years it's glaringly obvious that wee pats not up to it.
Shame. Gem of a bloke. But it's time to say goodbye
If there is a ****ing god, he'll be banned for the season.
If there is one, he sure as **** hates Hibs!
RSS Bot
30-10-2013, 08:10 PM
Hibs hit with sucker punch
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131030/hibernian-0-heart-of-midlothian-1_2262950_3517486)
30-10-2013, 08:10 PM
McLeish
30-10-2013, 08:11 PM
Just don't. His teams have serially humiliated the fans and the club's reputation.
The results are crap. The playing style is crap. The players individually are broadly crap.
A bunch of desperate kids looked overall fitter, faster, hungrier and better.
If we are to adjust our standards and expectations to THIS level of football then we are no longer the Hibernian football club I started out supporting.
There is no redeeming feature at all. None.
30-10-2013, 08:11 PM
McLeish
I've seen enough jokes for one night thank you very much!
OsloHibs
30-10-2013, 08:18 PM
I am so embarrassed. Humiliated. We've handed them a lifeline- the massive cheque they'll get for the semi final. The joke is on us once again. So ******ing low.
30-10-2013, 08:19 PM
McLeish
Yeah why not? Or Mowbray? Oh what the hell......Sauzee! Come back to Easter Road!
30-10-2013, 08:20 PM
We've proven it doesn't matter who the players or manager is, the club's broken.
30-10-2013, 08:21 PM
I'd rather have riordan and OConnor coked out there nut tonight then vine and Collins disgusting. The new power and tosh
Togs91
30-10-2013, 08:22 PM
Pat fenlons interview is an absolute joke, how he can only look at the positives from the first 25 minutes is beyond me
30-10-2013, 08:25 PM
How can anyone blame Felon for this?
We've had about 80% possession
We've been really unlucky in front of goal
Were winning 90% of 50/50's
The team are working their bollocks off
Some of you really need to get a grip.
30-10-2013, 08:28 PM
Tonight is a new low for Hibernian FC which will (again) be the final straw for hundreds if not thousands of fans. Petrie & Fenlon are systematically killing our club.
30-10-2013, 08:30 PM
No, you do I'm afraid.
This isn't an episode it is a lengthy and crap track record. We've spent big, opposition has generally weakened and we still get humiliated. You'll be quoting us stats when we're getting beaten by junior sides.
If it looks, smells and feels like 5hit then that's generally what it is. There is no redeeming feature, unless stats get us into the next round of the cup under some rules I'm not aware of?
Pat will say 'we didn't take our chances'. Six hours of football 2 goals. One of those was offside.
hibIBZ
are you joking. There is no defending that tonight. I have always supported pat but there is just no way back this time
30-10-2013, 08:32 PM
You can have as much possession as you want, it's what you do with it that matters!
There wasn't and never has been a plan b
Where was the manager changing things around and lifting the team.
He looked like a rabbit caught in the headlights when the goal went in, absolutely clueless as to what to do.
We fell out the game there and then and never gained control again.
His signings and selection policy are dreadful.
The team has absolutely zero pace and were consistently out muscled by wee boys.
Do you want me to continue?
I could easily spend the next 2 hours outlining exactly why he should go and should have went a long time ago.
lobster
30-10-2013, 08:32 PM
After that save you had an unmistakably horrible feeling what was coming and the saddest thing is that the reaction from the team when we went down 1-0 just confirmed this feeling. Truly dreadful Hibs.
I am fed up with people telling me that the squad is strong and its Fenlon that needs to go. Fenlon has obviously been way out of his depth for a long time now. The great majority of the players clearly do not have the talent or desire to succeed. I feel sorry for the likes of Harris and Zoubir who are trying to develop in this environment. Truly dreadful Hibs.
:******::******:
30-10-2013, 08:34 PM
When did possession % get you in a semi of the cup? That would be errrr NEVER!
30-10-2013, 08:35 PM
What game where you watching likes?
30-10-2013, 08:40 PM
Thats all
One shot one goal
We are woeful in final 3rd.
25 minutes don't win a game. Scoring more than yur opponents do.
PF is the manager and as of the final whistle this evening better not he the manager come 1200 on Sunday.
If he is then we will have less than 500 fans at Well on Sun.
30-10-2013, 08:45 PM
**** off
No, make me.
Stand by what I said at time of posting. We came out the blocks and put on a fantastic show. They scored and we bottled it.
30-10-2013, 08:45 PM
Really??
30-10-2013, 08:47 PM
For the first 30 mins we played some of our best football of the season. Then sucker punch and suddenly we are back to no clue tactics. We could well have been 4-0 up in the first half. But Fenlon really has no idea how to change a game plan when needed. and Im sorry but Vine is a dreadful, lazy, useless shirt, and McPake was better for us when he was left on the treatment table....not a single tackle on his feet all night. FENLON out and get wee Jackie in.
30-10-2013, 08:49 PM
No, make me.
Stand by what I said at time of posting. We came out the blocks and put on a fantastic show. They scored and we bottled it.
You should stop drinking whatever you are drinking now.
You do realise that a game lasts 90 minutes and the objective is to win?
Every single time it matters Fenlon's teams bottle it.
EVERY SINGLE TIME
This is a Fenlon issue. He is the one constant. There is simply no debate here - he has to go.
CalgaryHibs
30-10-2013, 08:52 PM
We still cannae beat that mob even n a mickey mouse tournament like this!!
30-10-2013, 08:53 PM
No, make me.
You are talking in a minority of 1.
There is always 1!
..and you are talking pish!
30-10-2013, 08:53 PM
Really??
Really! Don't know how this post got reposted after the match (probably threads being merged or something) but I originally posted this at half time and stand by what I said. We were all over them like a dose of the pox and then bottled it after they scored.
I'm hurting like everyone else but those who choose to abuse me for expressing my opinion can do one.
30-10-2013, 08:55 PM
Really! Don't know how this post got reposted after the match (probably threads being merged or something) but I originally posted this at half time and stand by what I said. We were all over them like a dose of the pox and then bottled it after they scored.
I'm hurting like everyone else but those who choose to abuse me for expressing my opinion can do one.
You are nuts!
30-10-2013, 08:56 PM
Getting toxic on here tonight.
I agree with your post considering it was posted at half time.
Folk just looking for folk to argue with.
Mental.
30-10-2013, 08:57 PM
I'm blaming Fenlon for acquiring Collins and Vine in the first place and actually playing them together up front and not bringing on Zoubir earlier. A few other things too.
Like why does Stevenson play on the right?
30-10-2013, 09:03 PM
Really??
30-10-2013, 09:05 PM
Folks we're all hurting but please lay off the personal attacks.
At present, the words of Bobby Williamson have never rung so true... "If you want entertainment then go to the cinema". Thank **** I've got my Cineworld Card. I get more value out of that than my Season Ticket at ER.
30-10-2013, 09:09 PM
There is nothing unfortunate about it, if the heads go down after a goal then it's a sign that there is a problem with the teams mentality. Let's not forget that Fenlon said he was going to change that, today showed us nothing had changed.
30-10-2013, 09:15 PM
How were we unlucky in front of goal? Did a seagull fly in front of the ball when it was heading into the goal? Did hurricane baw bag show up as the ball was heading into the goal?
You are looking at stats for the first 25 mins. The stats for the whole game show possession as 56% to us 44% to them. 5 shots on target for us, 2 for them so not one sided as you would make out!
They em never collapsed under pressure, we collapsed when they scored a goal.
30-10-2013, 09:23 PM
How were we unlucky in front of goal? Did a seagull fly in front of the ball when it was heading into the goal? Did hurricane baw bag show up as the ball was heading into the goal?
You are looking at stats for the first 25 mins. The stats for the whole game show possession as 56% to us 44% to them. 5 shots on target for us, 2 for them so not one sided as you would make out!
They em never collapsed under pressure, we collapsed when they scored a goal.
:rolleyes: As I've already stated, that post was made at halftime and I stand by my summary at that point in the game. I've already stated the same as you mention, we bottled it after they scored and were never going to equalize.
Feel free to apologize once you've read the rest of the thread, I won't hold my breath though.
30-10-2013, 09:26 PM
You are nuts!
Thanks, that's one of the nicest things that have been said to me tonight.
30-10-2013, 09:28 PM
Was awful tonight as was john rankin, nish and don't get me started on Stevenson
cappoquinboy
I view a lot more than I post on this site and I am not one who goes in for knee jerk reactions and would rather look for positives wherever possible.
But the time has come for the current "manager" to leave - hopefully with immediate effect.
Yes we played well for 25 minutes and could have been 2 or 3 up but from the minute that goal went in the game changed (how many times have we witnessed this against that lot?) and we all knew how things would go from there.
A blind man's dug could see what that lot had done at half time, namely play the tattoo man up front as a lone "striker" and flood the midfield in the hope they could break up the game, waste time and allow no flow to the match.
Now I'm no Jose Mourinho, but why we continued to play with a flat back four which included a right back who offered absolutely nothing going forward as he cannot kick the ball with his right foot (!) when they had plainly settled for what they had is inexcusable in my book.
Why not take Lewis off, play McPake and McGivern as dual central defenders, drop Hanlon a few yards to play as the covering defender and bring on Zoubir to add a new dimension to our attack?
Unfortunately, our "manager's" tactical know how is on a par with a Sunday League team and we simply resort to punting long balls (after cluelessly trying to play the ball through midfield) to an increasingly slow and static front 2.
We have now played the worst Hearts team that I can ever remember twice and not only have we failed to beat them, we have failed to even score against them and that is quite simply unacceptable.
In every walk of life you sometimes have to hold your hands up and say "I don't think I can do this" and it is time that our "manager" did this if he has any self respect left.
I have given more than most to Hibs over my 50 years and I will support them until my dying day but I will not be back at Easter Road until we have a new manager in charge!
Finally, the men who have appointed a string of patently incapable managers over the last few years should also take a long hard look at themselves and ask if they genuinely have the best interests of this wonderful club at heart - if, as it appears, the answer to that question is "no" then they should follow the current "manager" out the door.
You are talking in a minority of 1.
There is always 1!
..and you are talking pish!
I'd agree with you but then we'd both be wrong.
30-10-2013, 09:29 PM
:rolleyes: As I've already stated, that post was made at halftime and I stand by my summary at that point in the game. I've already stated the same as you mention, we bottled it after they scored and were never going to equalize.
Feel free to apologize once you've read the rest of the thread, I won't hold my breath though.
So very sorry, I apologise sincerely!!!!!!:wink:
I tend not to read an entire thread before going back through it to see a post I want to quote on the off chance the wrong time is on the post!
30-10-2013, 09:30 PM
It is pathetic. If we had decent players, we'd have been 3-0 up after half an hour.
Pen Fenlons signings have been simply woeful.
Your ******g pathetic. PF has won the tactical battle first half, we have battered them, sometimes life aint fair. Another day we are 2 nil up and cruising, GGTTH :flag:
Thanks, that's one of the nicest things that have been said to me tonight.
I read your post at half time and I could not disagree with any of you post :agree:
It's just a shame we couldn't be celebrating after the final whistle tonight mate. :aok:
erskine-hibby
30-10-2013, 09:36 PM
What results we get against them for the rest of the season. They have beaten us twice with their worst ever team, including papping us out of a cup...at home!! Nothing now will make up for that. Thanks Pat.
30-10-2013, 09:40 PM
Think a few of you on here might well owe Hiberlin an apology in the morning. It's a discussion forum and we're not all going to agree - if you're unable to disagree constructively, discursively or articulately, perhaps it's time to step away from the keyboards :agree:
As for the game, I'd agree that there was no apparent plan B. Pat made changes but there were so many players on the park underperforming, they were always only going to have a minimal impact. The true failure tonight was a collective s**ting of the preverbial breeks after they scored.
Sadly, when the opposition fans sing your name loudly and in chorus, it's indicative that your stamp on the club is visibly negative.
30-10-2013, 09:45 PM
Think a few of you on here might well owe Hiberlin an apology in the morning. It's a discussion forum and we're not all going to agree - if you're unable to disagree constructively, discursively or articulately, perhaps it's time to step away from the keyboards :agree:
As for the game, I'd agree that there was no apparent plan B. Pat made changes but there were so many players on the park underperforming, they were always only going to have a minimal impact. The true failure tonight was a collective s**ting of the preverbial breeks after they scored.
Sadly, when the opposition fans sing your name loudly and in chorus, it's indicative that your stamp on the club is visibly negative.
Hearts fans love Fenlon. Says everything you need to know.
30-10-2013, 09:48 PM
What was the result of that possession? I know some have said the football has been dire when we've won and would prefer we lost playing well but that doesn't really add up.
Really unlucky in front of goal? The saves made were not down to luck and we were woeful with some of our shots at goal so in my opinion luck had little to do with it.
90% of 50/50 in the first half yes, not so in the second, we couldn't even win the first ball.
Too many passes went astray and there was some poor decision making on the pitch.
The team did work very hard but were found unable to beat what has been described as the worst team in the league by a distance.
Defending the team and performance is laudable and it's your opinion which you're entitled to have, as do others so no need for infighting with the need to get a grip remark.
most a hurting, those that aren't have either given up or are hoping it marks the start of the season under new management.
My opinion of course.
You're right, the save made was nothing short of brilliant, was also a wee bit lucky that the ball was palmed onto the outside part of the bar and not the underside. We came out of the traps like a bionic greyhound on speed and were all over them before they scored (cracking goal by the way) and then we bottled it. Our forward line was inept and never looked like scoring in a year of Sundays. The manager has to take the blame for not getting it right in the 2nd half, Our heads went down and theirs went up. I still think punting Fenlon now would be a mistake. As I've already said on another thread we should be looking at getting someone else to greet the players back to work come the start of next season's pre season training.
30-10-2013, 09:51 PM
I read your post at half time and I could not disagree with any of you post :agree:
It's just a shame we couldn't be celebrating after the final whistle tonight mate. :aok:
I'll drink (more) to that mate. :wink:
30-10-2013, 09:55 PM
I tend not to read an entire thread before going back through it to see a post I want to quote on the off chance the wrong time is on the post!
Thanks, I'll accept that :wink:
30-10-2013, 09:58 PM
I am sorry, just extremely ****ed off!
30-10-2013, 10:01 PM
You're right, the save made was nothing short of brilliant, was also a wee bit lucky that the ball was palmed onto the outside part of the bar and not the underside. We came out of the traps like a bionic greyhound on speed and were all over them before they scored (cracking goal by the way) and then we bottled it. Our forward line was inept and never looked like scoring in a year of Sundays. The manager has to take the blame for not getting it right in the 2nd half, Our heads went down and theirs went up. I still think punting Fenlon now would be a mistake. As I've already said on another thread we should be looking at getting someone else to greet the players back to work come the start of next season's pre season training.
This great start. Against easily the worst team in the League, how many chances did we make before they scored, roughly, 10 or was it less.
How did the tactics change from before they scored and the unbelievable, brilliant start we had, and then after. What was different?
Really interested to get your analysis. :aok:
30-10-2013, 10:03 PM
I am sorry, just extremely ****ed off!
No worries bud, I'm the same. Funny enough the abuse has been quite therapeutic. :greengrin
30-10-2013, 10:05 PM
Hibs hit with sucker punch
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131030/hibernian-0-heart-of-midlothian-1_2262950_3517486)
We are the suckers.
Simmyalva
30-10-2013, 10:17 PM
Tonight was our chance to bury them and we didn't. Been Watching Hibs 30 years and never feel confident on derby day. They had 3000+ that said the opposite, we need to change this mentality around ER.
gussyboy
30-10-2013, 10:19 PM
I'm in my early 30's. Been grim against them all my life
30-10-2013, 10:22 PM
This great start. Against easily the worst team in the League, how many chances did we make before they scored, roughly, 10 or was it less.
How did the tactics change from before they scored and the unbelievable, brilliant start we had, and then after. What was different?
Really interested to get your analysis. :aok:
I saw tonight with my own eyes what many have been saying. We really went for it but there was no KO punch. After they scored there was no plan B. If I'm honest I probably would have done the same, full steam ahead and try and get the early goal. If you've watched the yams the last few weeks then you'd see that their heads go down after conceding, unfortunately that's what happened to us.
Vine is never a striker in a million years and Collins' first touch is like an elephant on ice with roller skates on. If we could bottle what the defence and midfield had in the first 25 mins and combine that with a decent forward line then we'd be quids in. Add someone like Griffiths to what we've got then we'd be nearly there. Cairney and Harris might make a difference when they return but we need someone to knock them in. Maybe the Heff can do a job but I've not seen enough of him to comment.
Anyway, the Yams are going doon, that takes a wee bit of the sting out tonight. Keep the heid mate, our day will come, just maybe no with Pat.
30-10-2013, 10:35 PM
What was the result of that possession? I know some have said the football has been dire when we've won and would prefer we lost playing well but that doesn't really add up.
Really unlucky in front of goal? The saves made were not down to luck and we were woeful with some of our shots at goal so in my opinion luck had little to do with it.
90% of 50/50 in the first half yes, not so in the second, we couldn't even win the first ball.
Too many passes went astray and there was some poor decision making on the pitch.
The team did work very hard but were found unable to beat what has been described as the worst team in the league by a distance.
Defending the team and performance is laudable and it's your opinion which you're entitled to have, as do others so no need for infighting with the need to get a grip remark.
most a hurting, those that aren't have either given up or are hoping it marks the start of the season under new management.
My opinion of course.
30-10-2013, 10:39 PM
No offence but how can you honestly say "punting Fenlon would be a mistake?" There is no way back for him with the fans. It's like Steve Keane at Blackburn. It's getting out of hand. He's simply not good enough what does he have to do before folk see this? Lose 15-0 to someone?
30-10-2013, 10:55 PM
No offence but how can you honestly say "punting Fenlon would be a mistake?" There is no way back for him with the fans. It's like Steve Keane at Blackburn. It's getting out of hand. He's simply not good enough what does he have to do before folk see this? Lose 15-0 to someone?
None taken, I'd just like to see an end to the manager revolving door. How can players and backroom staff respect someone they know is the weakest link and will be punted as soon as things go pear shaped. I'd like Hibs to honour the managers contract and in doing so send a message that he won't be used as a scapegoat when others don't pull their weight. Ideally there would also be a handover takeover period where the new man could actually take time with the old to go through what's good and bad with the new man having the final say in what's worth keeping. Starting from scratch every 18 months can't be the way forward.
30-10-2013, 11:43 PM
Every cloud has a silver lining. Hope you are not a wee fibber and gonna come back greetin the morn on some other threads. :cb
30-10-2013, 11:55 PM
Just got home. Great first 20 minutes, shambolic for the rest of it. Plan A of trying to angle the ball in to the edge of the box was never going to work with 10 Yams behind the ball and bugger all aerial ability up front, yet there was never any hint of a plan B. Yes we were unlucky to hit the woodwork and miss a couple of sitters, but I'm sick of if's, but's and maybe's. Time for change.
OsloHibs
31-10-2013, 01:58 AM
I still can't believe they have bet us twice this season.
31-10-2013, 07:09 AM
What was the attendance?