View Full Version : New Year Derby Confirmed 2nd January (7.45PM)

Lmc2105
30-10-2013, 11:08 AM
Sorry if already posted!

Just seen it's been confirmed Sky Sports

DarrenSQH
30-10-2013, 11:12 AM
I wasent sure if they would allow another Derby at 7.45 after a full days bank holiday.

Im glad i have the 3rd off already.

Makaveli
30-10-2013, 11:16 AM
Really surprised the police are okay with that after what they said last time.

Everyone will be melted. :agree:

Lmc2105
30-10-2013, 11:17 AM

:party: :greengrin:

30-10-2013, 11:19 AM
Evening kick off :thumbsup:

Should be a good day and a nice way to start 2014 with a win! :jmcp:

30-10-2013, 11:20 AM

think their hoping most folk back to work 3rd after new years .

DarrenSQH
30-10-2013, 11:21 AM

And have now given us 2 months to take the day off.

30-10-2013, 11:22 AM

me :fuming: but i fly back from New York on the 1st so i'll be glad of the rest :)

hibby rae
30-10-2013, 11:22 AM

They better watch themselves on the stairs. Can't beat a bit of Jambo slapstick.

30-10-2013, 11:24 AM

Now that this fixture is 'definitely going ahead', time for some Jambo straw clutching logic.

1. Sky Sporst confirm the fixture.

2. Sky Sports confident, therefore that CVA is going through.

3. Why so confident - obviously Rupert Murdoch about to bid for Hearts.

4. New stand, World Cup stars, richest club in Europe, 5-1, 1902, etc etc.

30-10-2013, 11:25 AM
Dundee Utd game moved back to accommodate this game. Now Sunday at 3.00pm not on telly. Full list of tv announcements. Friday December 6, 2013
Motherwell v Celtic
Live on BT Sport, 7.45pm
Saturday December 14, 2013
Stenhousemuir v Rangers
Live on BT Sport, 5.30pm
Saturday December 21, 2013
Celtic v Heart of Midlothian
Live on Sky Sports, 12.15pm
Saturday December 21, 2013
Inverness CT v Aberdeen
Live on BT Sport, 5.30pm
Thursday December 26, 2013
St Johnstone v Celtic
Live on Sky Sports, 3pm
Sunday December 29, 2013
Inverness CT v Celtic
Live on BT Sport, 12.30pm
Monday December 30, 2013
Dunfermline Athletic v Rangers
Live on Sky Sports, 7.45pm
Thursday January 2, 2014
Airdrieonians v Rangers
Live on BT Sport, 5.30pm
Thursday January 2, 2014
Hibernian v Heart of Midlothian
Live on Sky Sports, 7.45pm
Saturday January 4, 2014
Motherwell v Inverness CT
Live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm
Sunday January 5, 2014
St Mirren v Celtic
Live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm
Sunday January 5, 2014
Dundee United v Hibernian, 3pm
Sunday January 5, 2014
Heart of Midlothian v Partick Thistle, 3pm

30-10-2013, 11:27 AM
Absolute pish. Up at 5am for work on the 3rd. Why do they even bother issuing a fixture list these days, it's always bloody changed. Raging:grr:

DarrenSQH
30-10-2013, 11:27 AM
A celtic home game against hearts seems odd.

They dont normally show top against bottom at home.

30-10-2013, 11:29 AM
Baws.

On night shift that night so can't go. Was hoping it would be on the 1st.

30-10-2013, 11:31 AM
Sorry if already posted!

Just seen it's been confirmed Sky Sports

who against? :rolleyes: :greengrin will they be here in Jan?

30-10-2013, 12:06 PM
Well, it's easy to predict the score for THAT Derby. 3-0 Hibs. Scorers: nobody, don't know and dinnae ken.

30-10-2013, 12:24 PM
Excellent. Not back to work until the 6th. :thumbsup:

KazHibby
30-10-2013, 05:24 PM
Superb only heading back on the 4th!

31-10-2013, 06:50 PM
For anyone else travelling from afar, most of the Edinburgh Travelodges seem to be only £21/£22 at the minute for the night of the game.

31-10-2013, 06:52 PM
I think I will go to that, should be a great game, Fenlon has had two games to get to grips with this hearts team and he now knows them very well. If he can just manage to out think Gary "the genius" Locke I think we will slaughter them 7 or 8 nil possible.

31-10-2013, 07:13 PM
For anyone else travelling from afar, most of the Edinburgh Travelodges seem to be only £21/£22 at the minute for the night of the game.

So Fenlon is not only affecting Hibs finances!

francobaresi
31-10-2013, 07:37 PM
Thankfully I am starting a new job overseas next week and won't be able to attend, I'll be thinking about you all from sunnier climes .....

31-10-2013, 07:40 PM
i'm hearing Fenlon has already recorded the post-match interview for this game, something about the players gave their all or sommit like that

31-10-2013, 09:19 PM
I'm working the 2nd as my work aren't that kind! still be there though :)

31-10-2013, 09:22 PM
Let's hope you know who's gone by then or the stands will look pretty empty :wink:

31-10-2013, 09:35 PM
Nae probs for me :cheers:

31-10-2013, 09:42 PM
I fancy us to hammer them in this one.

Or at least have the bulk of the play, lose one goal from nowhere and be unable to claw back the deficit.

Bring it on!

yeezus.
31-10-2013, 09:45 PM
can't wait.

31-10-2013, 10:18 PM
I fancy us to hammer them in this one.

Or at least have the bulk of the play, lose one goal from nowhere and be unable to claw back the deficit.

Bring it on!

yep, after all we're DUE to give them a doing sooner than later, ok maybe not :wink: