View Full Version : What does your head say.................

28-10-2013, 08:01 PM
................how confident are you for the Hertz game.

Vote with your head, not with your heart!

28-10-2013, 08:07 PM
Narrow, hard fought win.....

HibbySpurs
28-10-2013, 08:08 PM
We will win but it might not be very pretty

28-10-2013, 08:09 PM
all will be alright on the night....Home win...... Hibs v Motherwell in the SF's :aok:

28-10-2013, 08:14 PM
I'm going with a squeaker of a win, I don't care how we do it.

28-10-2013, 08:20 PM
If we get an early goal I can see us winning 1 or 2 nil but if we don't get a goal before half time the crowd will be nervous and I can see it going 0-0 all the way to penalties

Effin hope not though

28-10-2013, 08:22 PM
5-0

28-10-2013, 08:23 PM
I hope and really do hope that we go for it so I'm gonnae say 2-0 or 3-1 to us.

28-10-2013, 08:24 PM
1-0 Hibs.

shagpile
28-10-2013, 08:25 PM
0-0 after 120 ***** filled minutes. hertz to win on Pens.

28-10-2013, 08:26 PM
Given how poor the Yams are, we can't lose. But the problem is that we're sent out to do just that - not lose - so I can't see us scoring a barrowload.

Much as I'd love us to humiliate them, scraping a 1-0 with our only venture into their half will do me once the 90 minutes are up (assuming I can cope with the tension). Just win.

MichelleHibs
28-10-2013, 08:40 PM
Penalties I'm afraid :(

28-10-2013, 08:43 PM
They'll beat us 2-0

Fenlon will set out, as always, far too defensively & with the only plan being to pinch a goal..

Above plan will be ****ed when they score an early goal & we'll huff & puff without scoring, make changes with 15 mins left & will be caught on the break to go 2 down...

"Sacked in the morning" will be the chant...

The incorrect chant as he'll be going nowhere

28-10-2013, 08:48 PM
They'll beat us 2-0

Fenlon will set out, as always, far too defensively & with the only plan being to pinch a goal..

Above plan will be ****ed when they score an early goal & we'll huff & puff without scoring, make changes with 15 mins left & will be caught on the break to go 2 down...

"Sacked in the morning" will be the chant...

The incorrect chant as he'll be going nowhere

Well that certainly cheered me up :fibber: :greengrin

28-10-2013, 08:56 PM
3-0 Hibs

28-10-2013, 09:01 PM
I think their desire and need to win will see them through over 120 minutes. Fenlon doesn't have the ability to get us geed up and organised enough to see them off in a game we should win fairly easily.

Chibs
28-10-2013, 09:05 PM
5-0
6-0

28-10-2013, 09:10 PM
Seeing all these positive predictions is making me glad that I arranged time off from work so I could go on Wednesday night.

Cannae wait now! :thumbsup:

28-10-2013, 09:12 PM
1-0 either way. Both teams have zero goalscoring threat, but both defences are minging so there's always a possibility of a set piece getting a goal.

28-10-2013, 09:17 PM
1-0 hibs, like everyone else I don't see us scoring many as we don't create enough chances. Defeat is unthinkable.

28-10-2013, 09:40 PM
We'll hit them on the break and score with our only shot on target of the game.

28-10-2013, 09:41 PM
1-5

28-10-2013, 09:48 PM
Think we're in a for a special night that we'll talk about for years to come. :thumbsup:

Makaveli
28-10-2013, 09:53 PM
I have a totally baseless feeling that it'll all come right.

3-0 Hibs... Robertson, Thomson and Craig to run the show.

yeezus.
28-10-2013, 09:54 PM
No way Hearts are winning this, we are average but they have been p!sh in recent weeks.

BigKev
28-10-2013, 10:01 PM
We'll pish it. It'll be a 1 nil or big Hibs win. Early goal and they're folding.

28-10-2013, 10:13 PM
With things like this I try to view it from a neutrals point-of-view, added to dismissing the romanticised claptrap regarding the 'form book' and 'the window' I'm going for a solid win.
Nothing spectacular, say 2-0, 3-1 or simliar.

28-10-2013, 10:15 PM
I'm not confident. Think it could go all the way to pens then a hearts win.

28-10-2013, 10:16 PM
With things like this I try to view it from a neutrals point-of-view, added to dismissing the romanticised claptrap regarding the 'form book' and 'the window' I'm going for a solid win.
Nothing spectacular, say 2-0, 3-1 or simliar.

The form book can't go out the window, as it was unceremoniously slammed shut at the end of August.

HibbySpurs
28-10-2013, 10:27 PM
Seeing all these positive predictions is making me glad that I arranged time off from work so I could go on Wednesday night.

Cannae wait now! :thumbsup:

Ken, murder eh? I went to all the trouble of bribing the mother in law with a bottle of vodka to babysit as well.... I may as well just no bother going and watch in tv and tan said vodka myself....

28-10-2013, 10:29 PM
Why are people predicting hearts to win on penalties? Do they not remember we have Ben William s??

28-10-2013, 10:33 PM
Well that certainly cheered me up :fibber: :greengrin

Forgot to mention that the pies & bovrils will be cold and as overpriced as ever too :greengrin

28-10-2013, 10:37 PM
Forgot to mention that the pies & bovrils will be cold and as overpriced as ever too :greengrin

Now that I do believe :greengrin

28-10-2013, 10:41 PM
Hibs to win after Zoubir dances through their defence avoiding 4 defenders before rounding the keeper and then cutting back on himself to pass the ball to Vine on the edge of the 18 yard box who slices his shot out for a throw in. Big Ben saves to save two penalties before converting the decisive penalty himself.

28-10-2013, 10:52 PM
Going for a comfortable 3-0 for Hibs

28-10-2013, 11:20 PM
The form book can't go out the window, as it was unceremoniously slammed shut at the end of August.

Of course, I do so wish they'd close it quietly!

28-10-2013, 11:33 PM
If the yams were playing any other spl team away in the cup i would be confident they would get papped out. So why am i not confident we will win. FFS Hibs don't let us down again. GGTTH :flag:

29-10-2013, 01:44 AM
hopefully hertz don't kill us as a club....again

Ryan69
29-10-2013, 05:03 AM
If the right Hibs team turn up...It could be.a cricket score!

Ill go for 7-0 though.

Hearts are absolutely mince....There is a reason they get beat every week!

29-10-2013, 05:53 AM
It's a derby - I've seen great Hibs team lose to poor Hearts teams, so anything can happen - as bad as they are we don't actually have the team to dominate a match from the word go and create lots of good chances ... so I feel this one will come down to a lucky break, hopefully it will be for us. If we get beat it will just be one more of the many highly embarrassing moments under Fenlon - why he is still here is beyond me, but I don't expect him to be shipped after a defeat, which would be even more depressing than losing to them at home in a cup tie ...

... overconfidence does not serve a team well in a derby, so any talk of 7-0 is ill advised, especially with Fenlon in charge

29-10-2013, 07:48 AM
Hibs to win after Zoubir dances through their defence avoiding 4 defenders before rounding the keeper and then cutting back on himself to pass the ball to Vine on the edge of the 18 yard box who slices his shot out for a throw in. Big Ben saves to save two penalties before converting the decisive penalty himself.

How the hell did you manage that..... I mean do you keep your phone by the bed.

Sleep typing your dream- now that's a talent. :-D

29-10-2013, 07:59 AM
2-0

29-10-2013, 08:22 AM
Head is conditioned to expect a hard fought turgid scrappy game with us being slightly the better side....but them somehow contriving to somehow get a goal near the end......

Thats what 30 years supporting the Hibs does

Heart says we are much better squad and experience and we should be able to get the ball down and pass and control the midfield with Craig & Robertson providing the ammo for a pulsating victory....

29-10-2013, 08:24 AM
If the yams were playing any other spl team away in the cup i would be confident they would get papped out. So why am i not confident we will win. FFS Hibs don't let us down again. GGTTH :flag:Your not the only one, this is the hearts team that beat us early in the season. Wednesday is a MUST win game, I just hope our bouys are up for it for once, because lets face it, the yams are ALWAYS fired up for a derby.

29-10-2013, 08:31 AM
3-1 Hibs.

Lmc2105
29-10-2013, 08:34 AM
I want to feel confident for Wednesday and am trying to stay stay positive BUT i feel this one is going to a nervous shootout, I have faith in Williams but i think it's going to be one hell off a nervous night!

29-10-2013, 08:36 AM
My heid says, **** the h****s, my heart also says **** the h****s

so

**** the h****s

29-10-2013, 10:40 AM
It said vote with the head so I went for 1 - 0 Hibs.

Though the Yams are rank, we make so few chances I just cant see us scoring a load of goals, especially with Heffernan in the stand.

We have no width and a striker who's return for £200,000 has so far been very, very poor. Though I dont blame him .. strikers need chances and we make none.

Zoubir should be able to give us width, but the guy we saw against Stranraer who was willing to run at the back four appears to have been replaced by a player who turns and plays the ball back the way when confronted with a defender ... Its either the quickest loss of confidence in history or he has been told not to risk losing the ball by trying to be clever.

But lets face it we are playing the Yams and Hibs never tire of finding ways to screw it up against them.

If PF goes for his usual cautious approach and fails to attack a defense which has gone out of its way recently to prove it cant handle pressure we will be playing into their hands. The Yams will scrap and fight for every ball and if we match that our more experienced players should be able to get us the win.

My other reason for 1 - 0 Hibs is that defeat in this one would simply be unacceptable and hopefully the manager and players realise that.

29-10-2013, 10:47 AM

so

**** the h****s

:faf: :top marks

29-10-2013, 10:47 AM
I want to feel confident for Wednesday and am trying to stay stay positive BUT i feel this one is going to a nervous shootout, I have faith in Williams but i think it's going to be one hell off a nervous night!

I agree, it will be a nervous one. I don't at all think we will hammer them, however pish they may be.

29-10-2013, 11:01 AM

so

**** the h****s

That would be (**** the h****s)² then. :nerd:

29-10-2013, 11:03 AM
Gutted we have Heffernan out

29-10-2013, 11:10 AM
2-1 Hibs. Don't know where any of the goals will come from.

Islington Hibs
29-10-2013, 11:13 AM
It's Hibs - anything could happen but if we get an early goal, and we get behind them, I have a feeling it could be a good night!

29-10-2013, 11:40 AM
A nervy, low quality 1-0 either way.

29-10-2013, 12:03 PM
We are exactly the type of slow, plodding team lacking in quality and star players that gives the worst Hearts team in my lifetime the chance of a win at ER.

29-10-2013, 12:08 PM
Head is conditioned to expect a hard fought turgid scrappy game with us being slightly the better side....but them somehow contriving to somehow get a goal near the end...... Thats what 30 years supporting the Hibs does Heart says we are much better squad and experience and we should be able to get the ball down and pass and control the midfield with Craig & Robertson providing the ammo for a pulsating victory....

DTS getting Craig and Robertson into attacking positions (especially Craig) is the key for me.

We must get at the from the off, force them back and to make mistakes. Nae tippy tappy pish, take the game by the scruff and go for it.

29-10-2013, 12:27 PM
If we go at them from the start and get an early goal they will fold.

29-10-2013, 12:33 PM
If we go at them from the start and get an early goal they will fold.

29-10-2013, 12:34 PM
I can't see us scoring more than a solitary goal these days and on this occasion I'm going to let my heart rule my head.

1-0 to the Hibees.

29-10-2013, 12:40 PM
Think if we can score early the pressure will get to them and after they get at least one red card they'll crumble. 3-0

29-10-2013, 12:40 PM
What does your head say..

Have a good bevvy before the game and enjoy the build up in the pub, i refuse to let my head say anything more after that. :greengrin

29-10-2013, 12:43 PM
narrow 1-0 win.

Gus
29-10-2013, 12:45 PM
What does your head say..

Have a good bevvy before the game and enjoy the build up in the pub, i refuse to let my head say anything more after that. :greengrin

29-10-2013, 12:53 PM
It's Hibs - anything could happen but if we get an early goal, and we get behind them, I have a feeling it could be a good night!

It's a must that we get the first goal tomorrow night, they get it and i fear the fans may turn on the players and manager, and amongst ourself's in the stands too, as i said, we need to score first against them. :flag:

29-10-2013, 12:53 PM
Hopefully too drunk to see and too hungover to remember

little tampered with,short arse, conker puss, turtle heed willie "I love short shorts" Collum to be centre of attention

29-10-2013, 01:03 PM
I must admit to feeling negative about this game and I hope that I'm wrong (Sorry if that offends anybody but me being negative/positive will have no result on the score, I promise :wink:)

-----------

I voted that I can see Hearts winning on penalties. This is based on 30 years of Derby experience and the difference in what the derby seems to mean to Hearts compared to what it means to Hibs.

The've been on a downer pretty much since they beat us at Tynecastle. The problem is that this one game is all it takes for them to raise their spirits sufficiently to compete. They have yet to be really hammered this season, which shows they do have something, given the right occassion.

On Hibs side, we have the players capable of giving them a real humping. For whatever reason (I'm not going down that route :wink:), our team seems to amount to considerably less than the sum of its parts.

Plus, they jammy barstewards have won both LC games on penalties.

-----------

Come on Hibs, prove me wrong

29-10-2013, 01:29 PM
It said vote with the head so I went for 1 - 0 Hibs.

Though the Yams are rank, we make so few chances I just cant see us scoring a load of goals, especially with Heffernan in the stand.

We have no width and a striker who's return for £200,000 has so far been very, very poor. Though I dont blame him .. strikers need chances and we make none.

Zoubir should be able to give us width, but the guy we saw against Stranraer who was willing to run at the back four appears to have been replaced by a player who turns and plays the ball back the way when confronted with a defender ... Its either the quickest loss of confidence in history or he has been told not to risk losing the ball by trying to be clever.

But lets face it we are playing the Yams and Hibs never tire of finding ways to screw it up against them.

If PF goes for his usual cautious approach and fails to attack a defense which has gone out of its way recently to prove it cant handle pressure we will be playing into their hands. The Yams will scrap and fight for every ball and if we match that our more experienced players should be able to get us the win.

My other reason for 1 - 0 Hibs is that defeat in this one would simply be unacceptable and hopefully the manager and players realise that.

Zoubir should not be in the starting line up.

29-10-2013, 01:57 PM
We are crap, they are worse. They could beat us, but they probably won't.

Now that we're on a level playing field, every Hibs fan will relish future derbies. They've bought wins and the attendant arrogance through thirty years of financial doping. Whatever happens on Wednesday or in the future, we will always be more up for the derby (assuming that many more take place) than Hearts supporters. That fixture will become an exponentially more fearful one from now on in for them.

29-10-2013, 02:00 PM
My heart says 'Hibs'. My head says that Gary Locke stinks of pish.

29-10-2013, 03:10 PM
Lets be the 12th man the morn..Lets sing the whole match and roar the boys over the line.Lets give the bbc viewers something to talk about about our super fans.

29-10-2013, 03:14 PM
I done the unthinkable and had a little peek across the road on sickbag, and typically there is a mixed bunch of pros and cons, but it seems they think that it will go to penalties and they'll nail it.I would sooo love to see us score early and go in 3-0 up at half time, and then just leather them in the secand half. I know it won;t be like that and no doubt will end up being a very scrappy game. I just hope we nail it.

29-10-2013, 03:17 PM
I done the unthinkable and had a little peek across the road on sickbag, and typically there is a mixed bunch of pros and cons, but it seems they think that it will go to penalties and they'll nail it.I would sooo love to see us score early and go in 3-0 up at half time, and then just leather them in the secand half. I know it won;t be like that and no doubt will end up being a very scrappy game. I just hope we nail it.

Despite their lowly league position no team has beaten them by more than a two goal margin. Nobody is gubbing them.

29-10-2013, 03:19 PM
Despite their lowly league position no team has beaten them by more than a two goal margin. Nobody is gubbing them.

Yet.

29-10-2013, 03:19 PM
...what does your head say?
Quite a lot, actually.

Most recently, it's been "go on, steal the Crocodile, nobody will ever know".

29-10-2013, 03:28 PM
One thing to remember if it goes to penalties is we have never lost one to another scottish team.

29-10-2013, 06:53 PM
One thing to remember if it goes to penalties is we have never lost one to another scottish team.

Theres a reason why next to nobody ever mentions that on here .... can you guess?

29-10-2013, 07:16 PM
Sadly they will up their game and we will crumble again and a defensive mix up will let them score and it will finish 1-0 nil to them.

29-10-2013, 07:18 PM
Lets be the 12th man the morn..Lets sing the whole match and roar the boys over the line.Lets give the bbc viewers something to talk about about our super fans.

29-10-2013, 07:58 PM
...what does your head say?
Quite a lot, actually.

Most recently, it's been "go on, steal the Crocodile, nobody will ever know".

I just got a tut from Mrs Beefster for laughing like a loon at that.

merritthibees
29-10-2013, 08:02 PM
0-0 after 120 ***** filled minutes. hertz to win on Pens.

This! I hate these games!

29-10-2013, 08:35 PM
Scrappy 1-0 Hibs win with lots of fight but very little quality on show.

29-10-2013, 09:50 PM
My hearts says we will stuff them 3-0 , my head says my hearts right .. Poppy stealing vermin ..

29-10-2013, 11:27 PM
James McPake 25/1 as first goalscorer at Ladbrokes. Bearing in mind how bad they are at defending corners it looks like a good bet.

30-10-2013, 11:11 AM
................how confident are you for the Hertz game.

Vote with your head, not with your heart!

Can't wait for tonight! There will not be much work done today, boss!

Surely, today is the day that we thump them!

However, as my mate always says, over the last thirty years when they have had a much better team than ours they usually thump us. However, when we are the better team, we struggle to dominate and sometimes lose. Surely, that has to change!

Go on Hibs, make my day!