View Full Version : League Cup QF Score Predictions

26-10-2013, 05:23 PM
Now that we can look forward to this, whats your predictions?
I go 4-0 Hibs.
Collins and Vine both on the Scoresheet.

26-10-2013, 05:24 PM
3-1 Hibs

26-10-2013, 05:24 PM
0 0 Penalty win for somebody!

26-10-2013, 05:25 PM
Dire fare, ending 1-1 after Extra Time, with the Jamboids going through on penalties.

26-10-2013, 05:26 PM
I go 4-0 Hibs.

Confidence is great, and granted, Hertz are pish, but honestly what makes you think we'll put four past them?

My prediction is a sh***y 1-0 win, which is plenty for me.

26-10-2013, 05:26 PM
1-0 Hibs.

26-10-2013, 05:27 PM
1-0 Hibs, Vine 94th winner

Plus i have a brand new gif for Wednesday if we win

26-10-2013, 05:29 PM
Hibs 0 Hearts 8, under this clown anythings possible, and he has previous :rolleyes:

26-10-2013, 05:30 PM
Fenlon to set us out in a 4-1-1-1-1-1-1 formation and us to battle hard against a group of 16 year olds to earn ourselves a penalty shoot out.

26-10-2013, 05:31 PM
Loss on penalties.

1-0 Hibs, Vine 94th winner

Plus i have a brand new gif for Wednesday if we win

:hyper:

2-0. Collins & Craig.

1 or 2-0 Hearts.

26-10-2013, 05:32 PM
Dire fare, ending 1-1 after Extra Time, with the Jamboids going through on penalties.

Get a grip, never should be expecting and accepting defeat from them, especially right now, they are dire! Yes we were poor today but they have been HORRIBLE all season. Hibs will win this game, just a case of by how many.

DJ HIBBY
26-10-2013, 05:33 PM
Get a grip, never should be expecting and accepting defeat from them, especially right now, they are dire! Yes we were poor today but they have been HORRIBLE all season. Hibs will win this game, just a case of by how many.

That same team that has been horrible all season beat us!!

26-10-2013, 05:37 PM

Being horrible all season didn't stop them from beating us in our last encounter.

Lets not kid ourselves. They'll turn up and they'll make it difficult. They always do against us, regardless of circumstances.

26-10-2013, 05:38 PM

B*ll*x!

Just like the last game, I presume

26-10-2013, 05:40 PM
0-1

We have been horrible and dire all season with the exception of 1 or 2 games so should make for a close and tense, if low quality, game.

1-0 either way. Largely dull.

low on quality.

26-10-2013, 05:44 PM
We will miss Heffernen up front and we really do lack any kind of pace in the team.

Despite this, I actually think we will go through on Wednesday night, either in Extra Time or on Pens.

One thing's for sure, it won't be a high scoring game (under 2.5 goals looks to be a certainty IMHO !)

:worried:

IFONLY
26-10-2013, 05:54 PM
I go 4-0 Hibs.

Im thinking of staying in tonight....would it be possible for you to send me some of the substance you have been taking.

26-10-2013, 05:56 PM
Penalty shoot out or one goal either way in total snorefest.

26-10-2013, 06:13 PM
0-1.

26-10-2013, 06:16 PM
It's going to be very edgy.

A typical stuffy Edinburgh affair, boring, dull, uneventful and 1-0 either way

26-10-2013, 06:18 PM
Pat will play his 2 defensive mids try and sneak a goal and hang on for dear life. If that plan fails ...well their Isny another plan.

26-10-2013, 07:40 PM
The leagues 2 lowest scoring teams. 0-0 and penalties is a real possibility.

GoldenEagle
26-10-2013, 07:56 PM
0-0 with penalties or a 1-0 victory for either side.

Ryan Stevenson being out is a bonus, hopefully Patterson is also crocked.

If we had a McLeish or Mowbray in charge of this Hibs squad then I'd honestly be looking at an easy win, with Fenlon's defensive attitude then the games amazingly 50/50. :(

26-10-2013, 09:20 PM
2-0 Hibs. Both second half and a red card fir Hamill.

26-10-2013, 09:25 PM
8 2 hearts

caldwell and foster with our goals, mcPake, Collins and vine with 2 og's each with tattoo man penalty and mchattie the other

26-10-2013, 09:28 PM
2-0 Hibs. Both second half and a red card fir Hamill.

Now that would be pleasing... And that's the Hamill RC.. Followed by 2nil.

26-10-2013, 09:51 PM
It'll be a typical derby, absolutely dire to watch. Whoever wins it will only win by a single goal i reckon.

Hearts are rank rotten so we really should be beating them but you know what we are like when it comes to derbies. We are one of the few teams hearts have beaten this season.

Anyway, come on the hibees get into these vermin!

26-10-2013, 10:55 PM
1-0 to the winners

26-10-2013, 11:24 PM
It'll be a tight, boring game, between extremely limited sides. People expecting a Hibs blitz really ought to get a reality check. Yes, Hearts are terrible, but we're not much better - if it wasn't for the 15 point deduction, we'd be two points ahead of them with a quarter of the season gone. Hardly conclusive evidence of our overwhelming superiourity over them, (or anybody) as poor as they are.

I expect and hope for Hibs to come through, but it surely wouldn't be a big surprise for anyone of if they shaded it by a goal, as happened at Tynecastle.

26-10-2013, 11:30 PM
It'll be a tight, boring game, between extremely limited sides. People expecting a Hibs blitz really ought to get a reality check. Yes, Hearts are terrible, but we're not much better - if it wasn't for the 15 point deduction, we'd be two points ahead of them with a quarter of the season gone. Hardly conclusive evidence of our overwhelming superiourity over them, (or anybody) as poor as they are.

I expect and hope for Hibs to come through, but it surely wouldn't be a big surprise for anyone of if they shaded it by a goal, as happened at Tynecastle.

We are 22 points ahead of them so net 7 not 2. Agree with other points but we have home advantage and more experience so should edge it.

26-10-2013, 11:38 PM

If we had a McLeish or Mowbray in charge of this Hibs squad then I'd honestly be looking at an easy win, with Fenlon's defensive attitude then the games amazingly 50/50. :(Mowbrays Derby record was pretty awful tbh so I dont see why he would help us to an easy win.

26-10-2013, 11:47 PM
0-0

Hearts win on penalties.

A stick on.

27-10-2013, 12:09 AM
So many people with defeatist attitudes on here, it's embarrassing! No wonder we never get anywhere, this attitude rubs onto the players and throughout the whole club! Try installing some confidence amongst yourselves once and a while, you'll be surprised, it sometimes actually CAN work! Geezo....

Gerard
27-10-2013, 12:25 AM
I hope we beat them and that is all that matters to me

27-10-2013, 12:34 AM
5-2 Hibs.

After Hibs fans celebrating ending Hearts as a club, Mcshattie scores a consolation with the last kick of the ball, giving it massive GIRUY's to the Hibs support in his celebration, Hearts fans celebrate like they've won the game

Hearts remain the big team.

Tears of pride.

27-10-2013, 06:49 AM
I'd like a win but going 2-1 hearts, Fenlon Is a joke and hearts are due a win(7 out of 8) defeats, being a good hibs team will let the Yams off.....Fenlon must goooooll

Bob Box Fish
27-10-2013, 07:08 AM
2 nil Hibs

27-10-2013, 07:50 AM
1-0 Hearts, probably in extra time.

They need a result and they will be absolutely delighted they're playing us.

27-10-2013, 07:58 AM
Being horrible all season didn't stop them from beating us in our last encounter.

Lets not kid ourselves. They'll turn up and they'll make it difficult. They always do against us, regardless of circumstances.

My thoughts as well.lets remember they have recently played all the bottom teams they needed to beat and lost the lot.

We just have to win this one

27-10-2013, 08:28 AM
We'll get beat.

27-10-2013, 08:34 AM
It could be 1-0 , it could be 15-0 I don't care as long as its a hibs win

27-10-2013, 08:36 AM
I go 4-0 Hibs.
Collins and Vine both on the Scoresheet.****in' hell, pished by 6.23, good going :thumbsup:

27-10-2013, 08:42 AM
I just cany see us winning..Turgid uninventive football.

Hearts will also be more up for it, As per usual.

27-10-2013, 08:44 AM
So many people with defeatist attitudes on here, it's embarrassing! No wonder we never get anywhere, this attitude rubs onto the players and throughout the whole club! Try installing some confidence amongst yourselves once and a while, you'll be surprised, it sometimes actually CAN work! Geezo....

Cause and effect ! Do you really think we're 10,000 meek, defeatists by nature ? Of course not, that takes years of punishment, Cup Final defeats and the worst Derby record in the civilised world to engender. Hibs fans as much as any have reason to worry about their team delivering when needed most. Your comment should be aimed at the players, manager and Board most of whom have had to suffer only a fraction of the disappointment us long suffering fans have, knowing they can walk away from this any time they like. It is the players who have to grow some, the manager who has to man up and the Board who need to set far higher standards for the football club.

Sadly, we have a manager who's working his notice (and acting like it), players who don't really give a **** (Griffith was the exception) and our Board are clueless losers. Reasons to be optimistic ?

27-10-2013, 08:58 AM
I just cany see us winning..Turgid uninventive football.

Hearts will also be more up for it, As per usual.

Your right, the yams are always more up for a derby game than us.

However, a loss on Wednesday just doesn't bear thinking about!!!!

yeezus.
27-10-2013, 11:15 AM
1-0 Hibs in a scrappy game with about 2 real chances between us.

27-10-2013, 11:22 AM
2-0 hibs

27-10-2013, 11:26 AM

27-10-2013, 11:29 AM
Hearts cannot score goals and Hibs won't without Heff, so it looks like 0-0 and pens. If it goes to pens, the Yams are certs to win.

27-10-2013, 11:32 AM

It's also possible the performance and attitude of the players and manager begin to affect the fans.

How long has it been poor on the pitch? Sadly if players and other professionals can be affected by events around them, so can fans. The players and manager are in a better place to do something about the cause than the fans.

27-10-2013, 11:36 AM
We should edge it, although If you were at the game yesterday you would see the amount of space and gaping holes left In our defence at times!

the_ginger_hibee
27-10-2013, 11:41 AM
1-0 Hearts or Hearts pen win...

The worst game of football in quarter-final history.

27-10-2013, 11:42 AM
Experience, confidence (ours is ok) and home advantage will see us win. Conservatively 2-0, an early goal and we may be smiling again.

27-10-2013, 11:46 AM
Experience, confidence (ours is ok) and home advantage will see us win. Conservatively 2-0, an early goal and we may be smiling again.aye because home advantage has been a real boon for us under Fenlon.

In this instance I'll take any win but I certainly winnae predict one.

27-10-2013, 11:52 AM
So many people with defeatist attitudes on here, it's embarrassing! No wonder we never get anywhere, this attitude rubs onto the players and throughout the whole club! Try installing some confidence amongst yourselves once and a while, you'll be surprised, it sometimes actually CAN work! Geezo....Wrong way around, we get naewhere because the attitude of those running the club and what they are prepared tae accept, right at the top of the tree is where it starts and after years of suffering complete and utter dross it's rubbing of on the fans. The only surprise is that so many people still bother turning up tae watch it.

27-10-2013, 12:25 PM
I predict a win for Hibs only due to the **** getting a player sent off and then we'll have to work extra hard to earn it. Would love a cricket score but really can't see us scoring more than 2 GGTTH

joebakerforever
27-10-2013, 12:38 PM
Early goal for Hearts.

We still persist in a slow build up with lack of numbers around the Hearts penalty box.

Full time 0 - 1.

27-10-2013, 04:21 PM
Hibs to be in the semi . Couldn't give a monkeys about the score , performance , just as long as were through .

27-10-2013, 04:42 PM
It is a must we score first as their heads will go down

27-10-2013, 04:47 PM
A dire game and a 1-0 win for Hibs with Collins scoring the winner.

27-10-2013, 05:01 PM
It is a must we score first as their heads will go down

28-10-2013, 07:53 PM
Changes my mind, 2-0 to us. Craig and Viney to get his first goal:wink:

28-10-2013, 07:54 PM
A dire game and a 1-0 win for Hibs with Collins scoring the winner.

After missing an open goal a few mins before :duck:

jakeshibs
28-10-2013, 08:02 PM

If we had a McLeish or Mowbray in charge of this Hibs squad then I'd honestly be looking at an easy win, with Fenlon's defensive attitude then the games amazingly 50/50. :(

I may be wrong but think PF record against them is better than both stated, we went a season undefeated against them last season, cant remember many other times in my life I can say that:agree:

28-10-2013, 09:40 PM
My heart says 3-0 Hibs, but my head says a dull 0-0 (90)

Hibs to secure a semi place in extra time 1-0...

God, hope my heart is right...... :wink:

28-10-2013, 09:56 PM
I notice some of the biggest critics seem to be total losers themselves.

28-10-2013, 10:00 PM
I notice some of the biggest critics seem to be total losers themselves.

How to win friends and influence people :greengrin

28-10-2013, 11:08 PM
I don't know who'll win but I already feel sorry for the match ball

28-10-2013, 11:25 PM
I hope Hibs surprise us all and beat them by at least two, I fear a 0-0 or 0-1

Nevi_SOL
28-10-2013, 11:30 PM
I don't know who'll win but I already feel sorry for the match ball

Hope it's no scared of heights haha

3-1 cabbage

29-10-2013, 12:08 AM
I hope Hibs surprise us all and beat them by at least two, I fear a 0-0 or 0-1

I've a feeling our team will surprise many on here, and win. they might surprise us all and score 3 or 4:greengrin

29-10-2013, 09:48 AM
I've a feeling our team will surprise many on here, and win. they might surprise us all and score 3 or 4:greengrin

Hibs will win and VINE WILL score. You heard it here first.

29-10-2013, 07:12 PM
Williams to save a penalty
Stevenson to fight like a tiger
Hanlon to dominate the box
McGivern to concede and win a penalty
McPake to make two immense goal saving challenges
Robertson empties half the hearts midfield and sent off
Craig to hit the post
Thomson to stroll it
Vine to set up a goal
Collins to score a hat trick (one penalty, one header, one tap in)

HIBS 3 Hearts 0

29-10-2013, 07:19 PM
2-1 Hibs

hibbymick
29-10-2013, 07:36 PM
Whats Hibs record like in penalty shoot outs ?:whistle:

29-10-2013, 08:47 PM
Williams to save a penalty
Stevenson to fight like a tiger
Hanlon to dominate the box
McGivern to concede and win a penalty
McPake to make two immense goal saving challenges
Robertson empties half the hearts midfield and sent off
Craig to hit the post
Thomson to stroll it
Vine to set up a goal
Collins to score a hat trick (one penalty, one header, one tap in)

HIBS 3 Hearts 0

I like the detail

GavinHarris 10
30-10-2013, 04:46 PM
2-0
Craig & Hanlon scorers

30-10-2013, 04:49 PM
1.0 hibs after extra time and vine getting his 1st

30-10-2013, 04:49 PM
Whats Hibs record like in penalty shoot outs ?:whistle:

I believe someone posted that we've never been beaten by a Scottish team in a penalty shoot out.

Fwiw I want it over long before then. In fact I want it to be 3-0 at halftime with the east bouncing that much I can feel it over here in Leven.

Mon Hibs

30-10-2013, 04:54 PM
Not confident that we can win this at all - wouldn't be surprised if they won 0-2, I'd be very surprised if we won 2-0 ... don't see how Fenlon can stay at his post if we lose this ... if we do in fact have a nearly-full house this evening, I'd be very disappointed for the fans in the ground if we don't win.

half.time.draw.
30-10-2013, 05:08 PM
Loss on penalties.

Sadly that's how I feel👎

30-10-2013, 05:14 PM
Sadly that's how I feel👎

No chance we will lose on penalties.

Ben Williams ffs!!!

Gus
30-10-2013, 07:37 PM

Hmmmmmm

30-10-2013, 08:12 PM
I go 4-0 Hibs.
Collins and Vine both on the Scoresheet.Some laugh.Predicting A Hibs win? Feel a bit daft now.Predicting Collins or Vine would score? I must have taken a mad turn?

Another striker needed January to join Heff.