View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 0 v 2 Aberdeen FT

Pages : 1 [2]

dmc1875
26-10-2013, 04:32 PM
Stats of the game say it all:

Possession: Hibs 45% Aberdeen 55%

Shots: Hibs 4 Aberdeen 11

On Target: Hibs 0 Aberdeen 6

Utterly pathetic. Would be interesting to see how many shots on target we have had in ALL our home games this season. Why would anyone swithering about coming want to watch hibs currently?

Aldoo
26-10-2013, 04:32 PM
I'm sick of coming away from there having witnessed another game without us testing the keeper. Dons pissed all over us and the only positive was I thought until then Hibs defended well.

Again I've said it many times, ****ing start pressing teams and create chances. Pressing leads to mistakes but we just sit in all in position and let them maul us. Dons deserved that 100% and if anyone on here tries to say they didn't are tuned to the moon.

Fenlon can't do it against the top six sides and it's embarrassing the gulf between us and dons. They have a strong team with pace. We have **** all.

We also had at right back a left sided midfielder who summed up his hibs career in one movement where he done well to gain possession and then proceeded to give the ball away immediately for their first.

A centre half who so easily got brushed aside for their second and must be one of the least imposing defenders in the country.

An alleged 200k centre forward that was presented with a chance to get himself right back in the team and blew it big time and did not really look like he was pi$$ed off at being a sub again who should have come flying off the bench looking to prove a point. Look at his opposite number today, how up for it did Vernon look??? Collins, eh not so much.

26-10-2013, 04:33 PM
Aberdeen were the only team that looked like winning today. Terrible from us throughout. Should've done better with our only clear chance but Collins out it wide instead of picking a pass for an easy tap in. No idea how we can go from playing like we did against Celtc to the performance today.

26-10-2013, 04:36 PM
Would be interesting to see how many shots on target we have had in ALL our home games this season.

31 shots on target in 8 home games. 18 in 7 home games if you discount Stranraer.

3.8 shots on target per home game with Stranraer. 2.5 shots on target per home game without Stranraer.

26-10-2013, 04:37 PM
Just back and got to say the Dons probably did more to deserve the win - not by much though - if Collins scores after the sheep keeper's slip up and it finishes 1-1 then the point wouldn't have been undeserved.
It was as tight game as you would expect from two teams next to each other in the league with Aberdeen's second coming from Hibs pressing for an equaliser and leaving too many gaps at the back.

One thing that did disappoint me was the amount of fainthearts in our support - many left at 1-0 and at 2-0 there was a total exodus - VERY POOR EXAMPLE to set to the many Hibs kids in the crowd - ie "if it ain't going your way just spit the dummy and go off in the huff" - hang your heads in shame!

26-10-2013, 04:41 PM
Dons defeat Hibs

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131026/hibernian-0-aberdeen-2_2262950_3511606)
Arghh, no more, please!

26-10-2013, 04:42 PM
Would be interesting to see how many shots on target we have had in ALL our home games this season.

Out of our 6 home league games (according to the BBC)

18 for us. 20 against.

That's an average of 3 shots on target per game...

26-10-2013, 04:46 PM
Just back and got to say the Dons probably did more to deserve the win - not by much though - if Collins scores after the sheep keeper's slip up and it finishes 1-1 then the point wouldn't have been undeserved.
It was as tight game as you would expect from two teams next to each other in the league with Aberdeen's second coming from Hibs pressing for an equaliser and leaving too many gaps at the back.

One thing that did disappoint me was the amount of fainthearts in our support - many left at 1-0 and at 2-0 there was a total exodus - VERY POOR EXAMPLE to set to the many Hibs kids in the crowd - ie "if it ain't going your way just spit the dummy and go off in the huff" - hang your heads in shame!

You really having a go at the fans for thinking its game over at 1-0? Many shots did we have on target. Oh and we were outplayed by miles so not sure what game you were watching. We defended well but that was it.

26-10-2013, 04:46 PM
Stats of the game say it all:

Possession: Hibs 45% Aberdeen 55%

Shots: Hibs 4 Aberdeen 11

On Target: Hibs 0 Aberdeen 6

Utterly pathetic. Would be interesting to see how many shots on target we have had in ALL our home games this season. Why would anyone swithering about coming want to watch hibs currently?

We did have a shot on target end of the first half. Goalie saved from craig and pushed it for a wasted corner

dreadful viewing nonetheless

26-10-2013, 04:47 PM
Is that anything to do with what I said? We go from being unrealisticaly high when we win a game, to being the worst team in the league when we get beat.

Was this place buzzing with enthusiasm after we won against Partick then?

No. It's not a knee jerk reaction, people are sick of watching Hibs being dominated at home. No discernible game plan, no urgency and zero pace. Think back on the games vs Well, Dundee Utd and today - how many chances have we created? I can think of 3 or 4.

We have no pattern of play regardless of personnel. Fenlon is way out of his depth.

dmc1875
26-10-2013, 04:48 PM
We did have a shot on target end of the first half. Goalie saved from craig and pushed it for a wasted corner

dreadful viewing nonetheless

Must have missed it.

Stats are from the BBC funnily enough :rolleyes:

26-10-2013, 04:50 PM
This is the kind of comment that really riles me. The kind of comment that "we have a good squad but Fenlon is not utilising it properly". Arrgh!

We'll have to disagree but far to many players at Hibs are simply not good enough (and it's been that way for the last 6 years).

Nothing wrong with the squad. Plenty wrong with the manager. "Ah, sure we just werent good enough today"

26-10-2013, 04:52 PM
This is the kind of comment that really riles me. The kind of comment that "we have a good squad but Fenlon is not utilising it properly". Arrgh!

We'll have to disagree but far to many players at Hibs are simply not good enough (and it's been that way for the last 6 years).

And yet these players performed admirably at other SPL teams?

It's the manager, pure and simple. We don't have tactics and there's no desire/urgency either.

Compare Flood today to OTJ. Flood was determined to get on the ball as much as possible and move it quick, mainly to wide men or overlapping full backs.

What were the instructions to Tudur-Jones? He showed no real interest in getting involved (similar to all other appearances so far) and was lost when he did have it. Looked excellent at ICT though, why is that?

26-10-2013, 04:53 PM
You really having a go at the fans for thinking its game over at 1-0? Many shots did we have on target. Oh and we were outplayed by miles so not sure what game you were watching. We defended well but that was it.

We haven't had an 'it's all the fans fault' for a while so it's good to see that excuse back!

I left at 2-0 because i had realised from about 15 mins in we were never going to score today and i fancied beating the crowd in the pub.

26-10-2013, 04:53 PM
The game on Wed is massive. A piss poor performance and there really is no way back for him. More so with the state that mob are in. I predict Hearts to come out the traps 100 mph first 10/15 but overall we will win. (I hope)

26-10-2013, 04:56 PM
We haven't had an 'it's all the fans fault' for a while so it's good to see that excuse back!

I left at 2-0 because i had realised from about 15 mins in we were never going to score today and i fancied beating the crowd in the pub.

I left the ground and heard the roar for the second mate. Like yourself I couldn't see us scoring from early on either. But you're right, not had a blame the fans for a while. I really should hold my head In shame.

Moon unit
26-10-2013, 04:59 PM
Slow,predictable build up,never looked like winning the game..hardly a shot on goal = Paddy out,Mowbray in!..:wink:

26-10-2013, 05:06 PM
Wow that was bad. Setting us up like that is ok if we are hard to beat BUT we are probably one of the easiest teams to slice open. A bit of pace up top and a winger and the opposition are laughing.

Quite worried with how we will do without Heffernan on Wed night. We surely can't go with vine and collins can we?!

If cairney is fit enough i'd get him in for Tudor jones too. That lad is a waste of a shirt imo.

26-10-2013, 05:09 PM
Dons were sharper to the ball, had a positive plan to try win the game, passed and pressed well. Hibs were the usual... very very poor. Our midfield was outplayed by Willo Flood on his own - strolled his way through the game while our guys were blowing out their *****.

So glad we have the Yams to keep us entertained and distracted from what we have to suffer at ER these days. They are more entertaining than Hibs and cost us nothing = much better value for money.

26-10-2013, 05:10 PM
Dons were sharper to the ball, had a positive plan to try win the game, passed and pressed well. Hibs were the usual... very very poor. Our midfield was outplayed by Willo Flood on his own - strolled his way through the game while our guys were blowing out their *****.

So glad we have the Yams to keep us entertained and distracted from what we have to suffer at ER these days. They are more entertaining than Hibs and cost us nothing = much better value for money.

That surprised me a bit. He does that sitting in front of the defence role so much better than Tudor Jones. Maybe we missed a trick not getting him?

26-10-2013, 05:16 PM
That surprised me a bit. He does that sitting in front of the defence role so much better than Tudor Jones. Maybe we missed a trick not getting him?

Not really.

If we had signed him. Pat would have found the worst possible way to play him.

archiebald
26-10-2013, 05:19 PM
Sorry Callum, there was miles between the sides. Aberdeen came with a real desire to win - Hibs played as if to absorb and counter and we simply don't have players or pace to play that way.

We were dominated full stop.
Totally agree.

26-10-2013, 05:20 PM
I just can't believe the difference from last week to today. We got a point from Celtic in a game I thoroughly enjoyed watched and today was back to eye bleeding, dire, slow and plain crap!

Nuff said!

26-10-2013, 05:24 PM

This is just a wee bit too one sided for me, i'm waiting until Andy comes back before i make my mind up on how things are at Hibs.

26-10-2013, 05:32 PM
I just can't believe the difference from last week to today. We got a point from Celtic in a game I thoroughly enjoyed watched and today was back to eye bleeding, dire, slow and plain crap!

Nuff said!

Its a serious and fundamental problem with this and every Fenlon team - they cannot be trusted ! You never know what you're going to get but invariably somewhere between a 1 goal win and a 7 goal defeat. I thought we had started to turn a corner, but seeing the gulf between the Dons and Hibs today still suggests that a real hiding is always 90 mins away with this lot.

Wed is our season. Fenlon and the players better know that. If they don't then Petrie needs to tell them ! We demand a performance from this lot against the worst Hearts team in 30 years. Not a big ask !

26-10-2013, 05:33 PM
This is just a wee bit too one sided for me, i'm waiting until Andy comes back before i make my mind up on how things are at Hibs.

Even he'll have trouble defending The performance today. It was rotten to watch.

26-10-2013, 05:34 PM
Even he'll have trouble defending The performance today. It was rotten to watch.

Dont be so bloody stupid. :wink:

26-10-2013, 05:35 PM

You think!

26-10-2013, 05:44 PM
You think!

Then again prob not :D

26-10-2013, 05:52 PM
You think!

yes it was,wave after wave of Aberdeen attacks down the left wing,not a lot of help for poor Louis who isn't a RB,the midfield looked lost at times,had to look for otj most of the game thought he had been subed,was hoping for a warm up victory before we play them so they will need to get their finger right out,rant over

26-10-2013, 05:58 PM

Just telling it as I see it bro - Aberdeen were more adventurous yes but there wasn't a lot in it in what was a tight game. Re the support, dress it up any way you want but we look like a bunch of dummy spitting faint hearts trooping out like that.

26-10-2013, 06:04 PM
Just telling it as I see it bro - Aberdeen were more adventurous yes but there wasn't a lot in it in what was a tight game. Re the support, dress it up any way you want but we look like a bunch of dummy spitting faint hearts trooping out like that.

Have to agree.

I've never seen any other teams fans leaving when they are losing late on and definitely no when they lose a 2nd in injury time. It's definitely only the terrible Hibs fans that do that kind of thing.

26-10-2013, 06:05 PM

It was us defending most of the game with the dons having good chances. We defended well I thought and would have taken a draw that's how bad things have got. As for the crowd I didn't hear any real abuse this week more when the goal went it folk knew it was over. I knew it and was proved right as they scored a second.

We were *****, now you can dress it up how you like but it was honking to watch.

26-10-2013, 06:19 PM
yes it was,wave after wave of Aberdeen attacks down the left wing,not a lot of help for poor Louis who isn't a RB,the midfield looked lost at times,had to look for otj most of the game thought he had been subed,was hoping for a warm up victory before we play them so they will need to get their finger right out,rant over

Sorry Leggeto but you didn't get Jist if what I was in about. Wasn't about the game it's self but about a .net poster who always back Fenlon.

26-10-2013, 06:25 PM
It was us defending most of the game with the dons having good chances. We defended well I thought and would have taken a draw that's how bad things have got. As for the crowd I didn't hear any real abuse this week more when the goal went it folk knew it was over. I knew it and was proved right as they scored a second.

We were *****, now you can dress it up how you like but it was honking to watch.

I'm not saying there was abuse - in fact the atmosphere for most of the match was pretty positive from both sides. But then a late goal goes in and hundreds scramble for the exits. Another is lost in injury time while pressing for an equaliser and there is a veritable exodus!

I had kids with me who have not been to many games and at 1-0 down they asked me in bewildered fashion "why are all those people going when it's not even the end?". I just had to tell the truth that some people just can't handle it when they don't get things their own way. So - as you can imagine when the second went in and thousands went streaming for the exits I was left feeling pretty embarassed about many of my fellow Hibernian supporters.

26-10-2013, 06:27 PM
Sorry Leggeto but you didn't get Jist if what I was in about. Wasn't about the game it's self but about a .net poster who always back Fenlon.

ok mate no probs,just needed a bit ammo to set me off on one

26-10-2013, 06:30 PM
ok mate no probs,just needed a bit ammo to set me off on one

Dear dear doesn't take much. We were being sarcastic or trying to be (lowest form of whit I know)

I would watch it in here if it doesn't take much loads of ammo going about in here

26-10-2013, 06:32 PM
I'm not saying there was abuse - in fact the atmosphere for most of the match was pretty positive from both sides. But then a late goal goes in and hundreds scramble for the exits. Another is lost in injury time while pressing for an equaliser and there is a veritable exodus!

I had kids with me who have not been to many games and at 1-0 down they asked me in bewildered fashion "why are all those people going when it's not even the end?". I just had to tell the truth that some people just can't handle it when they don't get things their own way. So - as you can imagine when the second went in and thousands went streaming for the exits I was left feeling pretty embarassed about many of my fellow Hibernian supporters.

and when they grow up they will leave early,its anyone choice when to leave when you know there is no way back and in general peed off

26-10-2013, 06:35 PM
Dear dear doesn't take much. We were being sarcastic or trying to be (lowest form of whit I know)

I would watch it in here if it doesn't take much loads of ammo going about in here

never read the previous posts,just dived in there, can see it being a happy site on Wednesday but

26-10-2013, 06:37 PM
never read the previous posts,just dived in there, can see it being a happy site on Wednesday but

I reserve judgement until
Just before 9pm

26-10-2013, 06:39 PM

Voting with our feet. I've probably left about 5 Hibs games early in 47 years. Probably all against hearts. I got up from my seat after the 2nd goal because I knew there was no way back after being comprehensively outplayed by an Aberdeen team that was faster, fitter and far more comfortable on the ball.

26-10-2013, 06:40 PM
Here's what pat thinks,

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24591036

kentao
26-10-2013, 07:05 PM

I left after the first goal because what i had seen in the 80 mins prior to them scoring and what i have seen most of this season fills me with no optimism that we can actually take the game to a team. Fenlon and the team had plenty warnings before the goal came and nothing changed. The majority of fans have seen it all before with Fenlon and knew what was coming something needs to change but its not the supporters who have been incredible over these pish times.

26-10-2013, 07:31 PM

Hibs fans have been fantastic the last few years, all considered (humiliation in all bigger games, awful awful football, outplayed all the time and very few wins to witness, let alone well deserved ones).
The only thing to be embarrassed about is the reason you are there, the TEAM.

26-10-2013, 08:05 PM
Oh look we lose and the doom gloomers cone out!

Was going to read the whole of this thread and then got to this.

Gee yersel peace mate. Even though you didnt mention it the performance agains celtic was a typical backs to the wall number which sometimes you get away with, sometimes you dont .. we got away with it.

Never mind that though ... its the following which makes your comment utter,utter rubbish

The games we need to measure ourselves against are those against Motherwell, Dundee United, The Yams ICT and Aberdeen. And our record under Pat Fenlon in those games is nothing short of ****ing rubbish. I am utterly fed up of hearing how we are going to come good and that how a decent run of results against the also rans is progress. The fact that our best result this season was against a team who can only dream of our finances and home support says everything.

I dont know if you were there today, but we were bossed all over the park by Aberdeen ... we barely managed a shot on goal for the whole match, not for the first time this season at Easter Road either. Our 'tactics?' were non existant, no urgency, no decent passing, no intelligence, no penetration, no movement ................ no ****ing idea.

I dont give a **** if we beat the Yams 100 - 0 on Wednesday night ... it will just be a case of Fenlon getting lucky because we are up agains a team who are even worse that we are under him. It will still turn into the same old cack the next time we are up against a team with any idea of how to play football. Having said all that the Yams will probably put in a heroic backs to the wall performance and beat us on penalties.

Fenlon out now ....... we will never get any better under him .... game over !!!

Oh and I forgot to add .... there were lads at the game today who had come from Holland and Iceland ...... they must have wondered why the hell they bothered !!!

27-10-2013, 07:57 AM
Same as usual. 1 defeat and it's the end of the world. At 0-0, the game had 0-0 written all over it, and we'd have been 3 points off 2nd place.
If we win on Wednesday, we'll all be back to being happy again.
I am gutted by the sucker punch nature of the defeat, but there really wasn't much between the teams:hilarious

Once again we play a team at the right end of the league and get stuffed. I'll be happy if we win on Wednesday but if you're but if you're happy with anything you've seen this season from clueless boring negative Pat then you're easily pleased son. That was ****in' awful like just about every other game this season. I cannae believe there are still people trying tae defend this *****.

27-10-2013, 08:03 AM

We'll have to disagree but far to many players at Hibs are simply not good enough (and it's been that way for the last 6 years).There's **** all wrong with the comment, it's nothing tae do with the squad of players we have, it's easily a top 4 squad, it's the bottom six manager that's the problem.

27-10-2013, 08:16 AM
Any team news? Is the sun shining on Leith? Hopefully we go 25 clear of the tramps....
Hail hailThe sun was shining at the start but it was dull and pishing doon by the end. You should be glad you are where you are mate and no watching this guff.

27-10-2013, 08:42 AM
it's easily a top 4 squad

:rotflmao:

27-10-2013, 08:48 AM
:rotflmao:Aye, whatever :aok: :blah:

27-10-2013, 12:20 PM
Personal thoughts were that although the Sheep were obviously the dominant team that they never had a finish in them. I really never saw us losing the game until their subs came on. They, to me, changed the game. Not a clue what the problem is with the team. Players that we were (nearly) all happy to sign, good SPL professionals are just not doing the business. Either they do not have the brains to change the game when they are on the park or they are the most servile bunch of players ever.

27-10-2013, 12:23 PM
Personal thoughts were that although the Sheep were obviously the dominant team that they never had a finish in them. I really never saw us losing the game until their subs came on. They, to me, changed the game. Not a clue what the problem is with the team. Players that we were (nearly) all happy to sign, good SPL professionals are just not doing the business. Either they do not have the brains to change the game when they are on the park or they are the most servile bunch of players ever.

Or the manager isn't good enough to manage this lot. Or his tactics he's putting out don't work with what we have and he's restricting them. It's not the players it's Pat anyone can see it.

Also you say you couldn't see them winning, I could, it was attack after attack and only a matter of time. One thing I did know was I knew we weren't scoring and folk seem to have been happy that we sat in and played for a draw.