View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1 v Celtic 1 (FT) and Saturday's Games

Pages : [1] 2 3

RSS Bot
19-10-2013, 11:00 AM
Live Scottish Premiership action

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131019/hibernian-v-celtic_2262950_3502005)

19-10-2013, 11:23 AM
Williams, Stevenson, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Zoubir, Tudur Jones, Craig, Thomson, Robertson, Heffernan.

Subs: McPake, Vine, Collins, Handling, Taiwo, Murdoch, Mullen.

Ryan69
19-10-2013, 11:26 AM
Never watched Bt Sports before....Im quickly learning its just a big Celtic love-in.

CyberSauzee
19-10-2013, 11:28 AM
Never watched Bt Sports before....Im quickly learning its just a big Celtic love-in.

Pandering to the unwashed. I won't be expecting any shampoo adverts.

19-10-2013, 11:29 AM
Left foot at right back vs Samaras... see what happens there...

hibs4thecup1988
19-10-2013, 11:29 AM
Anyone any idea if I can get BBC radio on my Sony experia??

19-10-2013, 11:30 AM
boozy on hibs TV ...i remember when the hearts fans were singing 'we are unbeatable' :hilarious

19-10-2013, 11:30 AM
What's with that banner?

19-10-2013, 11:31 AM
Who on earth is darnell fisher??

IndieHibby
19-10-2013, 11:31 AM
Great to Mcpake on the bench. Not expecting a win today, but hoping for a performance. BT Sport is a refreshing change. Some great analysis and interviews on the Newscastle v Liverpool game.

Some very interesting comments from several players about the effect of the fans on the players.

Hopefully the positive fans will realise how important it is for them to be heard.

19-10-2013, 11:33 AM
Anyone got link to bbc commentary, trying to listen in turkey but the Bbc radio app just has off the ball

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

19-10-2013, 11:33 AM
Early corner for Celtic comes to nothing

19-10-2013, 11:35 AM
Hibs getting the foot On The Ball and trying to pass

19-10-2013, 11:35 AM
Anyone got link to bbc commentary, trying to listen in turkey but the Bbc radio app just has off the ball

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740 but i don't think you will get it...just for UK listeners i think

19-10-2013, 11:36 AM
Good to see Handling on the bench, very impressed by some of his performances this season.

19-10-2013, 11:38 AM
did ben williams just fling the ball out to a sellick player ?

A bit sloppy at the back.

IndieHibby
Tudor-jones has been caught in possession 3 times in 5 minutes.

Good to see hibs trying to pass the ball

Jones looks very nervous.

GavinHarris 10
19-10-2013, 11:39 AM

Not at the game today (playing myself), but Stevenson is a more than capable full back at SPL level, samaras isn't that great, one of the worst players in their starting xi.

19-10-2013, 11:39 AM
Hibs living dangerously with some shoddy defending. Commons misses an easy chance from 6 yards, but was offside anyway.

19-10-2013, 11:41 AM
Hibs putting in a few 'heavy' challenges.

19-10-2013, 11:42 AM
Hibs putting in a few 'heavy' challenges.

You mean good tackles

19-10-2013, 11:43 AM
Some great tackles from Nelson, Hanlon and Mcgivern there

Heffernan getting nowhere near the balls getting punted in his general vicinity. Otj caught sleeping again. Don't see what he adds at all.

We definitely seem up for it. Fighting well in the middle of the park.

19-10-2013, 11:44 AM
'Tudor jones takes his eye off the ball' ...again

19-10-2013, 11:44 AM
Not at the game today (playing myself), but Stevenson is a more than capable full back at SPL level, samaras isn't that great, one of the worst players in their starting xi.

Yes, he's acquitted himself well in some games I've seen.

19-10-2013, 11:45 AM
Anyone know what the Welsh is for "man on"?!

19-10-2013, 11:45 AM
I know that we to keep our shape but it looks like we are playing with a sweeper? Surely the front five could move a bit more and break quicker?

19-10-2013, 11:46 AM

No idea but we need to unhitch the caravan otj is carrying.

son of haggart
19-10-2013, 11:47 AM

I think it's

Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysilio gogogoch

Welsh players are easy to rob of the ball

19-10-2013, 11:49 AM
heff GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I think it's

Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysilio gogogoch

Welsh players are easy to rob of the ball
That'd explain why Wales are mince, I suppose.

Decent bit of ball retention and pressure around The celtic area that Comes to nothing

yaaaaaaassssss

hibbymick
Get in yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

SJNB Hibby
19-10-2013, 11:50 AM
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesss!

Get in there!!!!!

****ing yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssss

Heff with the yard offside goal!!!

Off the bar
Ya beauty

brian6-2
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Miles onside, honest!

Cool finish.

Get in there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19-10-2013, 11:51 AM
Defensive blunder by Celtic - Heffernan takes his goal well, but was it offside - who cares?

mon the ref FT surely

Good finish :thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
Heff with the yard offside goal!!!
Even better!

Curly1875
19-10-2013, 11:52 AM
GIRUY Lennon!!

Thommo with a 30 yarder that was no problem for the keeper

Deserve that.

Made a very decent start.

Great work ethic from KT as well.

Speaking of work ethic, should be getting back to work myself but **** it!

GOAL - Hibernian 1-0 Celtic (Heffernan)

Hibs get a goal out of nothing! A loose pass out of defence by Virgil van Dijk is seized upon by Kevin Thomson, who wins a tackle with Scott Brown and sets Paul Heffernan through to beat Fraser Forster

19-10-2013, 11:53 AM
Don't fall back and try to defend the lead. Get into them.

hibs4thecup1988
19-10-2013, 11:54 AM
This is hard reading this. Haha. Ggtth tho. Keep it up boys

hibbymick
Hibs doing very well wi 10 men.:flag:

Boys need to keep Working hard. Try and get on the ball. Thommo is doing well at that. Taking The sting out the game well.

Don't fall back and try to defend the lead. Get into them.

No reason not to get in about them.

It's playing high up the park and getting in their faces that is working for us so far.

SJNB Hibby
19-10-2013, 11:55 AM
Will probably jinx them, but it HAS to be said---we are playing REALLY WELL:pfgwa

commons just over the bar pheeeew

Commons should have scored. Didn't. Pleasing.

Commons misses a 1 on 1 over the bar.

19-10-2013, 11:56 AM
Offside...

Lucky there Hibs, good start though.

19-10-2013, 11:57 AM
Lino on the east fallen asleep?

19-10-2013, 11:57 AM
anyone else listening to boozy getting all excited on hibs TV :greengrin

19-10-2013, 11:58 AM
commons off injured

Commons off forest on

If we can just injure brown and stokes...

Ryan69
19-10-2013, 11:59 AM
Im liking this...were not going to have most possesion,So were battering them instead. :greengrin

19-10-2013, 12:00 PM
Setanta has just stopped working in the pub...gutted, they put it in special and had a couple of dudes in to watch..trying to get a Sligo group together

19-10-2013, 12:01 PM
Surely must have been a foul on Craig?!

SJNB Hibby
19-10-2013, 12:02 PM
Craig went down too easy there--Ref has been pretty good to us so far---shouldnt turn him against us

19-10-2013, 12:02 PM
So far so good...

19-10-2013, 12:03 PM
great save williams

SJNB Hibby
BIG BEN!!!!!!!:flag:

Cracking save from Williams.

19-10-2013, 12:04 PM
Great save by williams keeps us 1 up samaras should have done better imo

19-10-2013, 12:05 PM
We get a 2 on 2 attack. Ref brings it back for a free kick for us. Bad refereeing

Last five minutes has been shocking from the ref.

Proper embarrassing

What was the ref playing at there?

19-10-2013, 12:08 PM
some bizarre refereeing

19-10-2013, 12:09 PM
What was the ref playing at there?

He's been told our goal was offside......I see a pen to Celtc.....

19-10-2013, 12:09 PM
Callum Murray keeping celtic in it so far

19-10-2013, 12:10 PM
Celtic seem to be Stepping it up a wee bit. Need to make half time

Ref is letting Celtc ref the game.

***** specsavers

19-10-2013, 12:11 PM
This is ****ing shocking refereeing

19-10-2013, 12:11 PM
Bit worried how much time we keep givig stokes

19-10-2013, 12:12 PM
I have to say I am enjoying this. :agree:

19-10-2013, 12:13 PM
Bit worried how much time we keep givig stokes This Don't want to tempt fate but we need to keep it like this till half time

(Holy ***** that was lucky )

19-10-2013, 12:13 PM
is Zoubir not getting a touch of the ball ? not heard his name mentioned

19-10-2013, 12:14 PM
great defending by hibs :greengrin McGivern

19-10-2013, 12:14 PM
WTF Willams :confused:

hibbymick
19-10-2013, 12:15 PM
what was williams thinking :confused:

SJNB Hibby
WTF was Ben doing?

Murray: "Oh **** Lennon's pissed off with me, better give Celtic all the decisions until they get a goal back."

Williams has a massive brain fart and its blocked by mcgivern from pukki

19-10-2013, 12:17 PM
is Zoubir not getting a touch of the ball ? not heard his name mentioned

Maybe twice and he lost it twice

sellick piling on the pressure....mon hibs hold out....

Screw being well and truely turned.

We need to get ooooooottttttt

19-10-2013, 12:18 PM
That'll do Hibs That'll do

hope PF aint bowing to pressure from .net posters wanting zoubir to start a game :greengrin

Going to be a big effort to maintain this intensity in the second half, but a top notch first half from Hibs. Working their nads off.

19-10-2013, 12:19 PM
This is good. Very good.

19-10-2013, 12:19 PM
which way were we shooting the 1st half btw ?

19-10-2013, 12:20 PM
Superb! Solid in defence and moving the ball well and almost getting chances in attack. Keep this up hibs!

19-10-2013, 12:20 PM
Towards the South Stand.

SJNB Hibby
19-10-2013, 12:21 PM

Towards the South

Hovehibby
Midfield putting in a good shift, Heff working his socks off. Best I've seen them play this season so far.

Good team performance from the lads. Commitment can't be faulted. :flag:

More of the same in the 2nd half please :agree:

Towards the South Stand.

Towards the South

kool ta :aok:

AngusHibby
Hibs getting any credit on the tv or radio? Having to read BBC updates on the train

CyberSauzee
19-10-2013, 12:22 PM
Every player putting a shift in. Even Williams wants to have a run about.

Can't complain about the effort. Creativity sadly lacking. Will take the win though.

19-10-2013, 12:23 PM

So far the left footed right back is doing ok

19-10-2013, 12:24 PM
Hibs getting any credit on the tv or radio? Having to read BBC updates on the train

craig patterson said we were excellent :aok:

19-10-2013, 12:24 PM

Can't complain about the effort. Creativity sadly lacking. Will take the win though.

Agreed. Not doing much on the ball. Need to get on it and keep it to help take the pressure off the defence.

19-10-2013, 12:25 PM
Off to the Reebok shortly. Anyone got any tips for listening to the game on TuneIn as it was just Off the Ball earlier? Not holding out for much coverage on 5Live.

Dan Sarf
19-10-2013, 12:25 PM

Looked nervous early on.

But keep him on the field Pat - he'll come good - and have the courage to ATTACK! (Alternatively, try hoofing it back up the pitch for 45 mins, it might just work.)

19-10-2013, 12:26 PM
Grrrr typical doing a job against Celtic and I'm here in Preston BT saving the day tho'. So am I the jinx? :(

Finbar
I think just about every player Fenlon signed this season is over six feet. Really makes a difference in games like this when the ball goes into the box we look a lot more solid.

banarc7062

Yes totally agree, hard going as the pundits only talk about Celtic and how good a referee Murray is!!!???

Think he has awarded 2 free kicks to Hibs and ignored at least 20!!

Same old same, Hibs get nothing from a corrupt SFA, Murrays a blue nose but his attitude towards Hibs is worthy of the death penalty. :pfgwa

19-10-2013, 12:27 PM

I don't mind a lack of creativity, backs to the wall performance in a game like this. It's entertaining in it's own way.

We are a better team than having to play like that against Partick Thistle though.

19-10-2013, 12:28 PM
Grrrr typical doing a job against Celtic and I'm here in Preston BT saving the day tho'. So am I the jinx? :(

I'm in Portugal so it could be me that's the jinx!

19-10-2013, 12:28 PM
Spirited performance all round from Hibs - not much "football" in evidence from our team, defending doggedly, and no-one can be called for lack of any effort - be interesting to see if we can hold out until the end - Celtic have had several chances, will our luck hold out? Shocking decision from officials to gift us our goal, but these things level themselves out over the course of a season, I guess. Zoubir has been very poor, I'd sub him ... why put him on the park Fenlon, if he is ignored by the team you send out?

19-10-2013, 12:29 PM
I'd be checking they flash cars for their hubcaps before they take them home.

19-10-2013, 12:30 PM
Spirited performance all round from Hibs - not much "football" in evidence from our team, defending doggedly, and no-one can be called for lack of any effort - be interesting to see if we can hold out until the end - Celtic have had several chances, will our luck hold out? Shocking decision from officials to gift us our goal, but these things level themselves out over the course of a season, I guess. Zoubir has been very poor, I'd sub him ... why put him on the park Fenlon, if he is ignored by the team you send out?

Maybe a "feed the monkey" type half time team talk is required, rather than taking him off!

19-10-2013, 12:33 PM

I think its a bit more difficult on him in that mcgivern and craig overlap each other and help out......Stevenson is not the type to overlap zouby and whip a cross in. I think that's why were hitting celtic down the left, zouby could do nothing all day but one quick counter and he's the most likey to skip past someone out of nowhere and create a chance/score himself. patience grasshopper :wink:

InterviewLoI
19-10-2013, 12:33 PM
Gok Wan is lending his support from dublin

19-10-2013, 12:34 PM

Fantastic :greengrin

19-10-2013, 12:34 PM
Thommo Robbo and OTJ working very hard and playing very well

19-10-2013, 12:35 PM

good one :thumbsup:

19-10-2013, 12:35 PM

Always said he's not a gay fashion designer but a sneaky red blooded man with low standards.

19-10-2013, 12:36 PM
Celtic should use their champions league experience according to gary mac. What defend for 80 minutes then lose?

19-10-2013, 12:36 PM

Hibs and the Gunners.

1 out of 2 isn't bad.

19-10-2013, 12:37 PM

It's a deliberate tactic to assert his managerial authority.

Fenlon has been getting it in the neck for not playing Zouby from the start so he's decided to give him a game and tell the rest of the players not to give him the ball under any circumstance.

Zouby comes out of the match with a bad rating an Fenlon then says 'told you so'.

Paranoid? Moi? :wink:

Greendub
Great rendition of SOL, got chills :-)

Mon the Hibees!

Oh the Hibees are ga-aaay :greengrin

19-10-2013, 12:38 PM
Tackle Nelson

Good save by williams great clearance by nelson

I'd be checking they flash cars for their hubcaps before they take them home.

Flash cars with hub caps???? Doubtful I would suggest...hub caps went oot with the 80's!

19-10-2013, 12:39 PM
sellick starting off from where they finished the 1st half....hopefully with the same end result

19-10-2013, 12:39 PM
Gok Wan has clearly been reading .net's matchday fashion discussions:agree:

19-10-2013, 12:40 PM
Flash cars with hub caps???? Doubtful I would suggest...hub caps went oot with the 80's!

You learn something new every day - i've not owned a car since the 80s

another good save from ben

Celtc cutting through Hibs too easily right now

Otj gives a free kick away for standing still.

celtic with another good chance saved

sellick starting off from where they finished the 1st half....hopefully with the same end result Yeah but if we defend this deep it's only a matter if time. At this moment we are getting torn a new one

FFs man. Dangerous position mulgrew territory

19-10-2013, 12:41 PM
yellow card for craig

19-10-2013, 12:41 PM
Free kick Celtic 20 yards out liam craig booked

19-10-2013, 12:42 PM

If you live near Celtc fans it was long before that

19-10-2013, 12:42 PM
Save again Williams

Looks like the clock is running backwards

SJNB Hibby
19-10-2013, 12:43 PM
Whew---this is going to be a long half

SJNB Hibby
19-10-2013, 12:44 PM
Clever by Katie there

You learn something new every day - i've not owned a car since the 80s

True enough , I've had "rims" since about 2001.

good play from KT and decent pressing

Yeah but if we defend this deep it's only a matter if time. At this moment we are getting torn a new one

FFs man. Dangerous position mulgrew territory

not watching on the tellybox, too busy pmsl at boozy on hibs TV :greengrin

19-10-2013, 12:45 PM
Mcgivern getting in the way again. Hes playing very well.

19-10-2013, 12:46 PM
Hibs are going to lose. We can't possibly keep Celtic out all the half. The only way is to try and create something ourselves.

19-10-2013, 12:46 PM
Mon Hibs. If and this is if we get another chance we need to take it.

19-10-2013, 12:47 PM
Got a feeling we will nick 1 on the break.

Heffernan not seeing much of the ball but giving a hell of a shift in a tough role.

19-10-2013, 12:47 PM
That's better much better. Nice wee move there.

19-10-2013, 12:48 PM
Zouby almost creates a chance for heff but keeper smothers

AngusHibby
19-10-2013, 12:48 PM
Hibs are going to lose. We can't possibly keep Celtic out all the half. The only way is to try and create something ourselves.

That's the spirit

19-10-2013, 12:50 PM
Got a feeling we will nick 1 on the break. Heffernan not seeing much of the ball but giving a hell of a shift in a tough role.

I hope so PB.

They are passing it well but we need to get up the park and keep it there.

Too fancy from zouby there. Just hold it up

19-10-2013, 12:55 PM
Anyone else think McGivern is having one of his best games in a Hibs shirt?

19-10-2013, 12:55 PM
Zoubir sets up otj but he puts it straight at the keeper. We are getting into it a wee bit.

19-10-2013, 12:56 PM
Anyone else think McGivern is having one of his best games in a Hibs shirt?

Absolutely.

Zouby nutmegs brown class

Zoubir sets up otj but he puts it straight at the keeper. We are getting into it a wee bit.

He should of leathered it rather than a wee side footer.

IndieHibby
Good link up play between mgcivern and zoubir to create the chance for otj. Hibs starting to control possession in parts. Pleasing. :greengrin:

19-10-2013, 12:58 PM
unlucky liam craig......

We're doomed Captain Manwaring

This is much better Hibs much better

Defensive mistake gives liam craog a half chance but its saved. Corner hibs

Off the bar
19-10-2013, 12:59 PM
C'mon hibs!!!

19-10-2013, 01:00 PM
Stokes was obviously on the lash last night. He's not looked sharp at all.

19-10-2013, 01:00 PM
yellow card for McGivern

IndieHibby
19-10-2013, 01:01 PM
Heffernan winning some knock ons. End to end at the moment. Great game. Yellow for mgcivern

Stokes was obviously on the lash last night. He's not looked sharp at all.

Still looks quality tho.

We are riding our luck at times

hibbymick
Time to bring on collins.

If I was pat I would think about making some changes just to Break up the play

19-10-2013, 01:02 PM
73 mins

19-10-2013, 01:02 PM
It's coming. Mon Hibs your doing great at Mo.

McGivern looks ****ed.

Change in back 4. Didn't want that. McPake to RB Lewis to left

19-10-2013, 01:03 PM
McGivern looks in bother.

Hanlon to LB, McPake in the middle?

Awwwwwww no man, McGivern has been unreal. C'mon McPake don't let the team down.

McPake coming on

19-10-2013, 01:04 PM
Would like to see Handling replace Heff - has running in him and would have that unknown quantity element.

McGivern injured Picking up his booking. Mcpake on for him. Presumably with lewis to left back

Time to bring on collins.

John?

hibs down to ten men...goal sellick **********

19-10-2013, 01:05 PM
Yep, Mcgivern is off the pitch, Craig has to fill in at LB and Craig can't deal with Forrest running at him.

Bugger. Good equaliser. But typical that it happens when we are a man down.

****ing great big ****ing hole at LB and Forest scores.

I ****ing hate that lot

IndieHibby
Good finish by Forrest to be fair. We can still nick another goal though.

****ing typical.

Hit with a sucker punch when down to 10 men. Thought Craig should have hit him early.

19-10-2013, 01:06 PM
Jammy *******s. Knew that would happen.

We deserve something out of this game for the hard work

seen that happen too many times

Change coming but maybe the opportunity to do that and break up the game was 5/10mins ago...

19-10-2013, 01:07 PM
dear pat..............use the subs

19-10-2013, 01:08 PM
dear pat..............use the subs

Indeed - PF really doesn't do substitutions.

gutted if we don't at least get a point with our performance today

****ing typical.

Hit with a sucker punch when down to 10 men. Thought Craig should have hit him early.

Agreed !!

19-10-2013, 01:09 PM
Think Zouby should be taken off and TT brought on.

19-10-2013, 01:09 PM
Just as a note. Hanlon has gone to left back mcpake in he centre.

19-10-2013, 01:11 PM
Would if gladly taken a point before the game and would gratefully accept one now.

19-10-2013, 01:11 PM
Gok Wan says...mon the hibs

19-10-2013, 01:12 PM
Just as a note. Hanlon has gone to left back mcpake in he centre.

'mon the Vengabus crew!

19-10-2013, 01:12 PM
taiwo coming on

19-10-2013, 01:13 PM
I really don't hope there is a sucker punch in the final few minutes.

Decent wee move there.

We could still nick one imo.

I really don't hope there is a sucker punch in the final few minutes.

Unless it's our one...

19-10-2013, 01:14 PM
Games getting stretched. Think we should be taking zoubir off. He has offered nothing.

19-10-2013, 01:14 PM
sellick going 3 up front

19-10-2013, 01:15 PM
Taiwo for Zoubir?

Very slow substitution if it does happen.

19-10-2013, 01:16 PM
great save williams AGAIN

What a ****ing save. World class.

Unless it's our one...

Unless

Ben williams with a great save from forrest. That boy needs a new contract asap. A long one.

19-10-2013, 01:17 PM
Taiwo for Zoubir?

Very slow substitution if it does happen.

and vine

Vine and Taiwo coming on.

You wait all game for a tactical substitution and two come along at once...

But Hanlon had his CH head on and was dragged inside

Williams one word

OUTSTANDING

19-10-2013, 01:18 PM
Vine and Taiwo coming on.

Yea but with 2 mins left, what's the point :confused:

19-10-2013, 01:18 PM
c'mon hibs plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

19-10-2013, 01:19 PM

to try and stop the onslought but i agree....PF is always very late with subs...a pet hate of mines :)

Hibs throw but let's shout at Ref .. Ok you have it but Dinnae greet

Waste a bit time i guess.

Personally thought it should have been 15 mins ago to break up the pressure.

19-10-2013, 01:20 PM

Cannae watch

That's my point

19-10-2013, 01:21 PM

None, really. Maybe given 10-15 minutes there's a point but they're just a footnote in the game now.

Nelson puts his body on the line. Good man.

He's hardly a looker anyway.

hibbymick
Games getting stretched. Think we should be taking zoubir off. He has offered nothing.

I think hes done as much as he could with the service hes had. I really dont see much wrong with what hes had to work with in the second half. There again, i wouldve had jones off after 15 minutes as its probably the worst starting 15 minutes ive seen for a long time.

Dan Sarf
19-10-2013, 01:22 PM
Mulgrew seems a rather unpleasant character.

19-10-2013, 01:23 PM
Mulgrew seems a rather unpleasant character.

Father of the year though.

FT well done hibs, well earned point indeed :flag::flag:

Father of the year though.

Ouch!

19-10-2013, 01:24 PM
That'll do okay. Nice work by the team.

What worries me is that we're slow to change a game.

Good point, spirited performance and would have taken it before the game.

Maybe should have made subs to break up the play but hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Well done Hibs for hangin on for a point.

This really is a bonus as most of us expected a defeat today

Top class performance from all players today.

19-10-2013, 01:25 PM
That'll do for me. Excellent team performance Williams was outstanding again - ps Rodders get him in an extended contract.

Fwiw think zoubir showed some nice link up play against very good opposition. We will get more chances against other teams.

19-10-2013, 01:25 PM
Very good performance, well done Hibs and well done PF.

19-10-2013, 01:26 PM
Decent, workmanlike performance - credit to all involved for their effort.

hibbymick
19-10-2013, 01:27 PM

I concur :top marks

19-10-2013, 01:27 PM
Lennon out - Fenlon in

SJNB Hibby
19-10-2013, 01:28 PM
We've got the same number of points as we had this time last year:greengrin:greengrin

19-10-2013, 01:28 PM

Agreed :agree: