View Full Version : NHC Davie Weir chopped!

ancienthibby
11-10-2013, 04:52 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24204555

Mark79
11-10-2013, 04:55 PM
Whats the chances he turns up on coaching staff at sevco?

11-10-2013, 04:55 PM
13 games! Crazy.

I would advise Pat not to apply.

11-10-2013, 04:56 PM
Thought he might have done well to be fair. Maybe Hearts will line him up ;D

11-10-2013, 05:11 PM
Whats the chances he turns up on coaching staff at sevco?
He might get a 6 month deal with them as a player lol.

1875er
11-10-2013, 05:12 PM
Good , never liked him.

11-10-2013, 05:14 PM
Wonder if they will go back in for McCall?

11-10-2013, 05:23 PM
Good , never liked him.This.

11-10-2013, 05:42 PM
The pic on the right-hand side of that link makes him look like Barack Obama. I wonder if he's been a victim of the Government shut-down.

11-10-2013, 06:14 PM
Might be bitter and twisted but never liked the p rick!... Hearts **** and whilst at the huns he used to grab opponents by the throat week in week out and get away with it.

Glad he was sacked.

11-10-2013, 06:47 PM
Lyle Taylor looks to have been pretty disappointing there too.

11-10-2013, 08:31 PM
Might be bitter and twisted but never liked the p rick!... Hearts **** and whilst at the huns he used to grab opponents by the throat week in week out and get away with it.

Glad he was sacked.

another yamfud destined for openallmikes, no doubt :rolleyes:

11-10-2013, 08:42 PM

You're right, he'll be on Sportsound next week

11-10-2013, 08:44 PM

Glad he was sacked.

Saved me typing Andy. I came on here to post the exact same. Snivelling wee bitch who dished it out yet was the first to cry to a referee. Probably the only professional footballer who I wanted to get a proper dull yin.

11-10-2013, 08:45 PM

You're right, he'll be on Sportsound next week

Another good reason to stay away from it.

11-10-2013, 08:54 PM
Falkirk Hearts Hunnery pleb.

11-10-2013, 09:03 PM
Did not mind him as much as others but 13 games FFS RP have Sauzee longer

11-10-2013, 09:05 PM
Obnoxious hun bites the dust. What's not to like?

12-10-2013, 01:36 AM
I always hated Davie Weir. Supercilious c***. He trook a fair beating from the Tims in his time which is why he is such a bitter bastrad

12-10-2013, 02:30 AM
One hearts **** down. 399,990 to go go (other 9 are probably collateral from their shenanigans to date).

(((Fergus)))
12-10-2013, 10:49 AM
Good , never liked him.

Used to despise this strangling prick but that video interview is disturbing.

12-10-2013, 10:59 AM
Regardless of his antics on the pitch, I have met and spoke to David Weir on several occasions and always found him to be a decent bloke sorry to see him sacked.

yeezus.
12-10-2013, 11:16 AM
Not surprised, Sheffield United should be pushing for promotion to the Championship.

12-10-2013, 11:37 AM
Saved me typing Andy. I came on here to post the exact same. Snivelling wee bitch who dished it out yet was the first to cry to a referee. Probably the only professional footballer who I wanted to get a proper dull yin.

Andy comes oot wi a good post but you had to better it eh :greengrin :top marks

12-10-2013, 06:22 PM
He might aswell come in and coach the laddies then....

From JKB , a can see him doing that :jamboclow

12-10-2013, 06:30 PM
Regardless of his antics on the pitch, I have met and spoke to David Weir on several occasions and always found him to be a decent bloke sorry to see him sacked.

Yeah well apparently Hitler was very good to his mother y'know?

12-10-2013, 06:45 PM
"use your pace davie weir" a classic from paw broon as the wee morrocan ran past weir @ world cup 98

12-10-2013, 07:07 PM
He should have grabbed that interviewer around the throat!! :greengrin

12-10-2013, 07:13 PM
Seen the odds for his replacement and Nigel Clough is 4/6 on? Seems a strange one.

13-10-2013, 09:51 AM
Diddums. Rangers/ Hearts **** and he's obviously found out the hard way that it's a different game altogether when you've no got the ref on your side every week.

13-10-2013, 10:18 AM
Yeah well apparently Hitler was very good to his mother y'know?

Are you?

13-10-2013, 12:35 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24462513#asset

cringy stuff

TowerHibs
13-10-2013, 12:42 PM
met him a few times and a decent normal guy i suppose

played under some top managers so presumed he would do well but not to be. cut throat business in those lower leauges

13-10-2013, 05:51 PM
Lyle Taylor looks to have been pretty disappointing there too.

Agreed although ironically he scored twice today against Coventry